130x130 sq 1362416075334 logofinal

Christina Leigh Events

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Broken Arrow, OK 74011 US (map)

PHONE

918-810-8765

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, I’m Christina Leigh Frederick and I am an event planner, designer and producer and owner of Christina Leigh Events.

I began my wedding/event planning and design career... Read more
Hi, I’m Christina Leigh Frederick and I am an event planner, designer and producer and owner of Christina Leigh Events.

I began my wedding/event planning and design career long before my own wedding day, but learn new things every day. I remain at the forefront of leading trends by attending wedding business summits like Engage! Luxury Wedding Business Summits and surround myself with the most influential professionals such as Lara Casey, Preston Bailey, Randy Fenoli and others to rejuvenate my creativity.

I am passionate in working first hand with every client to refine every last detail. My goal is to make sure your planning and design process is stress free so that you can enjoy your event. I am devoted to customer service and stand a part from other event professionals with commitment to perfection.

If I am not working I love to give back to my community through the Junior League. I also love a good date night with my husband and trips to Starbucks with our petite Goldendoodle Remi. I love shoe shopping and the way the warm sun feels in the summer. I love flowers; fresh cut, beautiful blooming flowers. I love decorating or adding something new to our home, and I believe in supporting small businesses. Above all I am a child of God and believe that true love truly does conquer all.

What excites me the most is meeting a new friend to plan their event. What are you waiting for? Let’s begin!



For information about our design and coordination services, please contact Christina L. Frederick at christina@christinaleighevents.com.

We would also love to see you around the web! You may find us at the links below:

Website: http://christinaleighevents.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChristinaLeighEvents

Style Me Pretty: http://christinaleighevents.stylemepretty.com/vendor-profile/

Southern Weddings: http://iloveswmag.com/vendor/christina-leigh-events/ Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1324014064917 0098
130x130 sq 1324014069909 0390
130x130 sq 1324014067226 0374
130x130 sq 1324014468865 jwb6519
130x130 sq 1324014072515 26244819410346121451430826015316585775589873n
130x130 sq 1324014071735 23803398769906868205821068684945631223338n
130x130 sq 1324014070783 22376719410429723541430826015316586101482862n
130x130 sq 1324014074761 29750619409736106201430826015316584036998629n
130x130 sq 1324014076649 3874762374065722793158505006623467241936063263n
130x130 sq 1324014075572 3811472374115484037158505006623469251166200236n
130x130 sq 1324014077928 3933912374113643991158505006623469201719615307n
130x130 sq 1324014073513 2968052374115164029158505006623469241893451768n
130x130 sq 1324014121748 bosworth0964
130x130 sq 1324014152262 bosworth1012
130x130 sq 1324014186301 bosworth1033
130x130 sq 1324014100033 bosworth0508
130x130 sq 1324014193883 ceremonychairs
130x130 sq 1324014206534 dsc0053
130x130 sq 1324014228265 dsc1458
130x130 sq 1324014261088 dsc2160
130x130 sq 1324014400646 england1105
130x130 sq 1324014342224 england1066
130x130 sq 1324014414202 england1132
130x130 sq 1324014374422 england1070
130x130 sq 1324014315766 england1064
130x130 sq 1324014452048 england1162
130x130 sq 1324014300025 england0170
130x130 sq 1324014279933 england0143
130x130 sq 1324014456322 i0005
130x130 sq 1324014459161 i0006
130x130 sq 1324014460955 i0025
130x130 sq 1324014465916 i0046
130x130 sq 1324014480565 screenshot20100413at4.41.41pm
130x130 sq 1324014536007 screenshot20100413at4.49.09pm
130x130 sq 1324014521577 screenshot20100413at4.48.18pm
130x130 sq 1324014527989 screenshot20100413at4.48.36pm
130x130 sq 1324014486961 screenshot20100413at4.43.12pm
130x130 sq 1324014494636 screenshot20100413at4.43.47pm
130x130 sq 1324014505665 screenshot20100413at4.45.02pm
130x130 sq 1324014509815 screenshot20100413at4.45.39pm
130x130 sq 1324014516772 screenshot20100413at4.47.52pm
130x130 sq 1324014542122 screenshot20101229at10.39.24am
130x130 sq 1324014544837 screenshot20101229at10.39.32am
130x130 sq 1324014546958 screenshot20101229at10.40.21am
130x130 sq 1324014548456 screenshot20101229at10.40.31am
130x130 sq 1324014550250 screenshot20101229at10.41.10am
130x130 sq 1324014551841 screenshot20101229at10.41.19am
130x130 sq 1324014539221 screenshot20101229at10.39.12am
130x130 sq 1324014554009 screenshot20101229at10.42.03am
130x130 sq 1324014557535 screenshot20101229at10.46.46am
130x130 sq 1324014567285 screenshot20110218at11.23.25am
130x130 sq 1324014565351 screenshot20110218at11.21.23am
130x130 sq 1324014581029 screenshot20110218at11.31.38am
130x130 sq 1324014569142 screenshot20110218at11.26.58am
130x130 sq 1324014574071 screenshot20110218at11.28.43am
130x130 sq 1324014571560 screenshot20110218at11.27.22am
130x130 sq 1324014577378 screenshot20110218at11.30.01am
130x130 sq 1324014561700 screenshot20110218at11.16.58am
130x130 sq 1324014587737 screenshot20111010at3.48.35pm
130x130 sq 1324014602401 screenshot20111010at4.00.07pm
130x130 sq 1324014596676 screenshot20111010at3.56.17pm
130x130 sq 1324014599187 screenshot20111010at3.57.09pm
130x130 sq 1324014609046 screenshot20111010at4.04.28pm

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Destination, Eco-Friendly

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
CLE was wonderful! At the time I was the most stressed and worried about the wedding coming together, Christina and Katie swooped in and made sure all my anxieties were addressed. They provided day of coordination for the wedding. They helped me make my timeline, coordinate my vendors, made sure everyone was where they needed to be, helped with last minute day-of details, and even made sure we got something to eat at the reception. It made the wedding day enjoyable for me, my mom and my family. Not only did they make sure everything went smoothly, they were able to answer my questions a long the way. It was well worth the price! Not only was the service great, but the people were even more wonderful :)
CLE was wonderful! At the time I was the most stressed and worried about the wedding coming together, Christina and Katie Read more...
CLE was wonderful! At the time I was the most stressed and worried about the wedding coming together, Christina and Katie swooped in and made sure all my anxieties were addressed. They provided day of coordination for the wedding. They helped me make my timeline, coordinate my vendors, made sure everyone was where they needed to be, helped with last minute day-of details, and even made sure we got something to eat at the reception. It made the wedding day enjoyable for me, my mom and my family. Not only did they make sure everything went smoothly, they were able to answer my questions a long the way. It was well worth the price! Not only was the service great, but the people were even more wonderful :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Having Christina at our side for our daughters wedding, was, by far, the best decision we could have made. She had great ideas, kept us on track, had great recommendations for other vendors, and calmed our nerves when the weather didn't want to cooperate! The wedding went off beautifully. She made a timeline for all the pictures, when to arrive, the ceremony, entering reception, first dance, cake cutting, etc. As the mother of the bride, I don't know what I would have done without her. The day of your daughters wedding is an important one. You want to enjoy it, not stress over all the details. Christina makes that all possible.
Having Christina at our side for our daughters wedding, was, by far, the best decision we could have made. She had great Read more...
Having Christina at our side for our daughters wedding, was, by far, the best decision we could have made. She had great ideas, kept us on track, had great recommendations for other vendors, and calmed our nerves when the weather didn't want to cooperate! The wedding went off beautifully. She made a timeline for all the pictures, when to arrive, the ceremony, entering reception, first dance, cake cutting, etc. As the mother of the bride, I don't know what I would have done without her. The day of your daughters wedding is an important one. You want to enjoy it, not stress over all the details. Christina makes that all possible. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Deborah
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter Lindsay and I highly recommend Christina Clayton Frederick of Christina Leigh Events as a wedding coordinator and designer. She worked closely with us over a 13 month period and the end result was amazing and just what Lindsay dreamed it would be! Christina was professional from day 1. Her attention to detail and eye for design were spot on. She also knows of and uses only the best, most reliable wedding resources in her design work. Without a doubt, Christina is the best!
My daughter Lindsay and I highly recommend Christina Clayton Frederick of Christina Leigh Events as a wedding coordinator Read more...
My daughter Lindsay and I highly recommend Christina Clayton Frederick of Christina Leigh Events as a wedding coordinator and designer. She worked closely with us over a 13 month period and the end result was amazing and just what Lindsay dreamed it would be! Christina was professional from day 1. Her attention to detail and eye for design were spot on. She also knows of and uses only the best, most reliable wedding resources in her design work. Without a doubt, Christina is the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Debbie! What an honor to spend a year as a part of your "family." It was so much fun planning and designing Lindsay's day and I am so glad you had a wonderful experience!
xo Christina
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions was to hire Christina Leigh Events to help with 'day-of coordination' for my wedding. I did not have to worry about a single thing that day except to enjoy the day and celebrate with family and friends! Excellent work with the ability to handle all different situations. Highly recommend!
One of the best decisions was to hire Christina Leigh Events to help with 'day-of coordination' for my wedding. I did not Read more...
One of the best decisions was to hire Christina Leigh Events to help with 'day-of coordination' for my wedding. I did not have to worry about a single thing that day except to enjoy the day and celebrate with family and friends! Excellent work with the ability to handle all different situations. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review, Vanessa! We are so happy you were able to enjoy your day! It was our pleasure to be there for you to say I Do!
xo The CLE Team
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina is a consummate professional. She is determined and focused on providing the perfect day for the bridal couple and caters to developing a wedding event that fits their personalities and meets their needs. Every event comes with its own unique challenges and unforeseen hiccups, Christina is very capable of dealing with issues as they arise and focusing on solutions. The bride & groom will experience a wedding event that is seamless (even if there were challenges along the way-guests will never know)!
Christina has impeccable taste and her work demonstrates that this is truly her passion & life Calling!
Christina is a consummate professional. She is determined and focused on providing the perfect day for the bridal couple Read more...
Christina is a consummate professional. She is determined and focused on providing the perfect day for the bridal couple and caters to developing a wedding event that fits their personalities and meets their needs. Every event comes with its own unique challenges and unforeseen hiccups, Christina is very capable of dealing with issues as they arise and focusing on solutions. The bride & groom will experience a wedding event that is seamless (even if there were challenges along the way-guests will never know)!
Christina has impeccable taste and her work demonstrates that this is truly her passion & life Calling! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Karen,
Thank you for your kind review! it was my pleasure to assist with Brianna and Todd's wedding! Thank you for trusting CLE with your design and planning process! Two down, two to go. :)
xo Christina
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My sister recommended me to Christina. Christiana was amazing! Our wedding was in Tulsa, Ok and I was in Kansas City, Mo and had no idea what to do! I wasn't able to meet with any of my vendors because of being out of state. She was able to contact all the vendors and set up what we wanted. We can not get over how much she made our day stress free! My biggest concern the day of the wedding was waking up! I didn't have to deal with vendors calling me asking for any details.
We booked our wedding ceremony and reception with The German American Society. At first they told us we could flip the venue and add the tables after the ceremony. A week before the wedding they said we couldn't do that. I didn't want my guests sitting at a table during the ceremony, and I was upset with the GAST that they changed their minds especially in such short time. Christina made it happen where the tables were added after the wedding! She is amazing! I wouldn't have been able to pull off an amazing wedding without her!
All of my guests were amazed at how smoothly all the transitions went! Thank you Christina, you are truly amazing at what you do!
Lauren Nelson
My sister recommended me to Christina. Christiana was amazing! Our wedding was in Tulsa, Ok and I was in Kansas City, Mo Read more...
My sister recommended me to Christina. Christiana was amazing! Our wedding was in Tulsa, Ok and I was in Kansas City, Mo and had no idea what to do! I wasn't able to meet with any of my vendors because of being out of state. She was able to contact all the vendors and set up what we wanted. We can not get over how much she made our day stress free! My biggest concern the day of the wedding was waking up! I didn't have to deal with vendors calling me asking for any details.
We booked our wedding ceremony and reception with The German American Society. At first they told us we could flip the venue and add the tables after the ceremony. A week before the wedding they said we couldn't do that. I didn't want my guests sitting at a table during the ceremony, and I was upset with the GAST that they changed their minds especially in such short time. Christina made it happen where the tables were added after the wedding! She is amazing! I wouldn't have been able to pull off an amazing wedding without her!
All of my guests were amazed at how smoothly all the transitions went! Thank you Christina, you are truly amazing at what you do!
Lauren Nelson Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, Lauren! It was a pleasure to coordinate your wedding, and I am so happy that you and Alex, along with your family and friends, had a wonderful wedding day!
xo Christina
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina did a fabulous job! When she says she will take care of everything she truly does. Neither I nor my Maid of Honor had anything to take care of or worry about. Thanks to Christina and the other wonderful vendors it was a completely stress free day. Thank you!!
Christina did a fabulous job! When she says she will take care of everything she truly does. Neither I nor my Maid of Read more...
Christina did a fabulous job! When she says she will take care of everything she truly does. Neither I nor my Maid of Honor had anything to take care of or worry about. Thanks to Christina and the other wonderful vendors it was a completely stress free day. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Jennifer! It was a pleasure to help you on your wedding day! Congratulations again, Mrs. Russell!
xo Christina
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have made it through my wedding day or wedding month without Christina! Absolutely great work. I seriously had zero stress. She made everything run so smoothly, which in turn, made my husband and I have a flawless wedding day that we will never forget! I would & have recommended Christina to friends & family.
I could not have made it through my wedding day or wedding month without Christina! Absolutely great work. I seriously had Read more...
I could not have made it through my wedding day or wedding month without Christina! Absolutely great work. I seriously had zero stress. She made everything run so smoothly, which in turn, made my husband and I have a flawless wedding day that we will never forget! I would & have recommended Christina to friends & family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, Ashley! It was so much fun to work with you, Lincoln and your brothers precious triplets for your wedding! :)
xo Christina
130x130 sq 1311967119390 0370
Sarahbeth
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin to express my gratitude and overall joy of working with the Zinke team. They did an absolutely incredible job from day one. Christina Clayton was the coordinator who worked with my mom and me. With me living in Houston, Christina was always flexible with meetings when I was able to come in town and scheduled all of the vendors so we could fit them all in over the short weekends. She was beyond gracious and really "read" me and the design of my dreams. She recommended several local vendors and helped me narrow down. All of the vendors she suggested that I chose were incredible also. I honestly could not be happier with the whole process. Owner, Arin Zinke Robinson, was amazing too. Her design talent is awesome and she truly has vision into what you're thinking. Every event they've done is truly unique to the couple or individual. In our case, our wedding was perfectly "us" and turned out beyond anything I could have prayed for or imagined. Every detail was taken care of so kindly and professionally, Christina was so sweet to answer my e-mails over the 10 months as I am very type A and like to be involved :). Her ability to reign you in and help you figure out what it is you want since "it's your day, do what you want" is such an important mantra in the planning process. In the weeks leading up to the wedding as throughout the whole process, Christina was great at getting last minute details done without me being there. I completely trusted her taste for choosing programs and place cards without me being there and absolutely loved how they turned out! The day of was beyond amazing. Truly out of a dream. It was so fantastic to wake up and only have to think about how overjoyed I was to marry the love of my life rather than worrying about any ceremony or reception details like lighting the 216 votives on the tables. Everything went seamlessly and I have had so many compliments and people telling me the whole evening was out of a fairytale and it was the most fun wedding they've been to.

Basically I feel like I cannot say enough nice things about Zinke and the whole team there. I VERY HIGHLY recommend them to any bride looking for an incredible, personalized, and endearing wedding planning experience. am SO happy to be married but was almost sad that the planning process was over because I won't get to see this amazing group of people as much!

I don't know what I would have done without Zinke, thank you for all of your hard work and dedication. It more than paid off!
I don't even know where to begin to express my gratitude and overall joy of working with the Zinke team. They did an Read more...
I don't even know where to begin to express my gratitude and overall joy of working with the Zinke team. They did an absolutely incredible job from day one. Christina Clayton was the coordinator who worked with my mom and me. With me living in Houston, Christina was always flexible with meetings when I was able to come in town and scheduled all of the vendors so we could fit them all in over the short weekends. She was beyond gracious and really "read" me and the design of my dreams. She recommended several local vendors and helped me narrow down. All of the vendors she suggested that I chose were incredible also. I honestly could not be happier with the whole process. Owner, Arin Zinke Robinson, was amazing too. Her design talent is awesome and she truly has vision into what you're thinking. Every event they've done is truly unique to the couple or individual. In our case, our wedding was perfectly "us" and turned out beyond anything I could have prayed for or imagined. Every detail was taken care of so kindly and professionally, Christina was so sweet to answer my e-mails over the 10 months as I am very type A and like to be involved :). Her ability to reign you in and help you figure out what it is you want since "it's your day, do what you want" is such an important mantra in the planning process. In the weeks leading up to the wedding as throughout the whole process, Christina was great at getting last minute details done without me being there. I completely trusted her taste for choosing programs and place cards without me being there and absolutely loved how they turned out! The day of was beyond amazing. Truly out of a dream. It was so fantastic to wake up and only have to think about how overjoyed I was to marry the love of my life rather than worrying about any ceremony or reception details like lighting the 216 votives on the tables. Everything went seamlessly and I have had so many compliments and people telling me the whole evening was out of a fairytale and it was the most fun wedding they've been to.

Basically I feel like I cannot say enough nice things about Zinke and the whole team there. I VERY HIGHLY recommend them to any bride looking for an incredible, personalized, and endearing wedding planning experience. am SO happy to be married but was almost sad that the planning process was over because I won't get to see this amazing group of people as much!

I don't know what I would have done without Zinke, thank you for all of your hard work and dedication. It more than paid off! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you sweet Sarahbeth for your review. It truly was a pleasure to work with you, and we are so glad you have happy memories to last you a lifetime!
xo Christina Leigh
Default vendor profile pic
jenny521
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina is AH-Mazing! She designed and coordinated our wedding to meet our imagination and our budget:) We couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Our friends and family are still talking about how much they loved our wedding 7 months later! We ENJOYED our wedding planning process and genuinely felt free from stress. Christina took care of everything from tying ribbon around our napkins to helping me get dressed. All we had to do was focus on each other and celebrate our marriage;)
Christina is AH-Mazing! She designed and coordinated our wedding to meet our imagination and our budget:) We couldn't have Read more...
Christina is AH-Mazing! She designed and coordinated our wedding to meet our imagination and our budget:) We couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Our friends and family are still talking about how much they loved our wedding 7 months later! We ENJOYED our wedding planning process and genuinely felt free from stress. Christina took care of everything from tying ribbon around our napkins to helping me get dressed. All we had to do was focus on each other and celebrate our marriage;) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Christina Leigh Events responded with the following comments:

Jenn, thank you for the sweet review! I was so happy to be a small part of your and Alan's special day! You could feel the love of your family and friends and I am so happy you are still talking about your wedding memories!
xo Christina

MAP

 
Houston, TX 77070 See On Map
 
Broken Arrow, OK 74011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Christina Leigh Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1362416075334 logofinal