130x130_sq_1233932417765-scan0003

Christine's Cakes and Pastries

Shelby Township , MI

LOCATION

45883 Hayes, same
Shelby Township, MI US 48315 (map)

PHONE

586-566-5545

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Christine's Cakes & Pastries is your one stop for every occasion. We specialize in custom decorated cakes as well as simply decorated cakes. Wedding cakes are custom designed for each... Read more
Christine's Cakes & Pastries is your one stop for every occasion. We specialize in custom decorated cakes as well as simply decorated cakes. Wedding cakes are custom designed for each bride, and have the perfect flavor that will have everyone talking at the wedding. Christine produces 8-10 custom wedding cakes each weekend, and they all look and taste perfect. We produce over 300 different styles of painted shortbread cookies, and a selection of over 20 different homemade cookies which are baked fresh daily. We also carry a wide variety of pastries and tortes. Christine’s award winning cake is the Poured Chocolate Cake which is similar to the Sanders Bumpy Cake, but so much better! You can’t find a cake any better then the Poured Chocolate Cake, so make sure to stop in and get a sample and see for yourself. See our website to get a complete listing of our products, as well as a coupon good for your next purchase. All products are made in the store daily from scratch. Christine’s stands for quality. It is our goal to satisfy the customer to the best of our ability and to service our community with pride. Christine's will not compromise our product, service, or integrity. We are out to exceed your expectations! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1217423679547-100_0696
130x130_sq_1218024383657-100_0746
130x130_sq_1218024544438-100_0148
130x130_sq_1218024631376-100_0241
130x130_sq_1233932607375-scan0004
130x130_sq_1233932665859-1000456_edited
130x130_sq_1233932743875-jodiwc2-26-09fernhill
130x130_sq_1233932820921-troopswithccpsign

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Complimentry Sample Boxes
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Starting at $3.00 a serving
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Bride receives a Complimentry 6" Anniversary on thier 0ne year anniversary
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All our cakes are custom
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Our cakes are baked fresh normally 2-3 days prior to your wedding
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
6-10
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake Stands and Fountians
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Between $25.00 and $150.00 Depending on the location of the hall

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved, loved loved our wedding cake from Christine's cakes and pastries~ highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.8/5.0
Christine's has an outstanding reputation in the community and a great quality product. However, they are extremely overpriced and dealing with her personally was not enjoyable. Let me start off my saying that I was very happy with the overall outcome of the cake itself. It was beautiful and delicious as I expected it would be from there. However, our first meeting with Christine was very unprofessional. Without even saying hello, the first words she uttered to us was "did you put down a deposit"? We said we hadn't even spoke with her yet. Also, during the whole meeting she was very much 'scatter-brained'. I think if Christine had a sales representative, the experience would have been much better. She seems too busy to be dealing with customers. In the end, I got the cake of my dreams so I guess that's all that matters.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What can I say Perfect in every way!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was excellent!!! They did exactly what we asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura & Tony
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Best Lemon Cake around!!! Their chocolate poured cakes are to die for!! Thank you so much for your great service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious!!

Christine's took the time to help us decide the flavors, decoration, and any other detail we wanted the day of. We were able to do a complimentary taste testing of the cakes. We had two different cupcake flavors for our guests and then a small wedding cake for us/bridal party to share. There were no issues with working with Christine’s and everything went smoothly. Instead of having to freeze your wedding cake, Christine gives you a coupon for a free 6 inch cake to redeem on your 1st anniversary. Such a good idea!

Christine’s also made us a custom cookie for our wedding favors. We had a bird theme wedding and Christine’s made us a bird cookie. I will say it was expense, but totally worth it because they have the best cookies ever. Our guests and us loved how cute they turned out and people were eating their bird cookie favors at the wedding!

Cannot go wrong with Christine's. They put out quality product and you pay for what you get!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake looked wonderful and tasted even better. Christine's staff did a great job of creating a custom look for our cake that fit great into the theme of our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I received so many complements on both of our cakes. The wedding cake was so beautifully decorated and just looked to good to cut. The groom's cake was the famous poured chocolate and my guests were impressed. Both cakes really were over the top and just absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work, attention to detail, and the best tasting cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Christines Cakes 1) Looks beautiful and 2) Tastes amazing. I was able to pick out a few cakes from their on-line gallery and once I chose the one I liked, modify it to fit my needs with no extra charges. They worked seamlesly with my florist and even added a last minute mini grooms cake for me. I plan on using them for all my future cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
7/31/2011
3.9/5.0
I have always bought from Christines bakery. I am a 52 year old bride and as soon as set the date I went right to Christines and was execited to order the Cherry Nut Cake. I have always ordered that flavor for other occasions. My wedding was beautiful, the food was great and my guest gave me postive feedback on everything except the cake. I was so dissapointed. They said that the cherry nut was so dry and the frosting was oily. I just wanted you to know so that maybe you can do something about it for the next customer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Christine's Cakes and Pastries responded with the following comments:

Teresa,
Please contact Sherri Vincent the general Manager as soon as you see this reply. I never had a call at the store regarding this, I wish you would have contacted the store before this reply was posted.
I would like to discuss your complaint with you. I have never had such a complaint regarding our product. Please contact me at 586-566-5545 Extension 3
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arsshoegirl
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Great taste and pretty to look at!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktbug
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Christine's in wonderful. I would highly recommend her cakes for your wedding. She does beautiful work, great prices and really cares about how her cakes go out. The cake was incredible!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KozyRager
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine's made my wedding cake it is was better than I had imagined! We had a chocolate cakes with buttercream and poured chocolate icing on top. It was gorgeous and they had delicate filigree icing decorations in white buttercream. My guests loved the cake and the presentation was beautiful. They delivered the cake perfectly on time and I didn't stress about anything. When planning and ordering the cake, they were flexible, creative and affordable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. All my guests enjoyed it...some went back for seconds!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evian260
Wedding:
4/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Christine's came to me highly recommended by coworkers and friends, so we went with them. She took the idea I had in mine, sketched it out in front of my eyes and made it into a beautiful cake for me! However, I purchased a monogram that I dropped off a month before for the top and they FORGOT IT! I got to my reception and it wasn't there, so one of my bridesmaids called and said they needed to bring it over stat. Well, they did, but then they put it on upside down. No one could tell, but I could. Regardless, the cake was good and they fixed the mistake promptly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine is a gem. She is artistically gifted, and one of the nicest people you could work with. Not matter what your vison she will make it happen, and you get a true sense that she is very proud of her work. Her cakes and pasteries are by far the best in detroit, her sugar free stuff is AMAZING!!! Christine knew I wasn't a big fan of cake, so she worked with us on making the perfect lemon cake (the only one I like). She didn't just throw something together, you could tell she spent alot of time coming up with the perfect mixture of flavor. This isn't the same old dried out cake, this is the kind your guest will be talking about!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ki0mmy2
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake, best tasting - reasonable prices and wonderful staff
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.8/5.0
Christine's bakery was/is AWESOME! We got our wedding cake and cookie favors from them and everything was perfect! The service is wonderful and the staff is great! I would definitely recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1206459314671-seidita-buddieengagement
ECUEena0605
Wedding:
4/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Christine's provided cookie favors for our wedding and they were delicious!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ava
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
To state it simple, I brought a picture of the most unique, gorgeous wedding cake that I had ever seen and told her that's what I wanted. She said no problem, designed it according to my number of guests, adjusted it to make it perfect for us, and even suggested the vendor for wedding toppers that I wanted. They were schwarovski monogrammed initials that were out of this world gorgeous! They even had them put into a tray for me after the wedding! The cake should have been in magazines around the world. It had seven different flavors inside and even a year later, fresh out of the freezer on our one-year anniversary it tasted just like our wedding day! mmmmmm......Our cake even made it into her sample book on display in the store. The taste was moist, sweet, and delicious! Christine is the most talented cake designer in all of eastern Michigan! She's worth it! Believe me!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAckie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
3.4/5.0
Very Expensive but u get what you pay for! Perfect looking and tasting cakes, cupcakes, whatever you want!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ammoe
Wedding:
11/5/2004
5.0/5.0
By far the best cake I have ever had in my life. I have lived in many places in the states and eaten alot of cake . She really has it down. Moist, not overly sweet and really is a great listener if you have your own creative ideas. She will do traditional or tortes or anything. We have ordered shower cakes and event cakes as well as filled chocolate tulips(exceptional treat) many times over or just for a girlie night treat. By the way I live 100 miles from this bakery and yes it was a challenge and a fear but nothing went wrong!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sherri was great to work with! She worked with me to create my perfect, beautiful, delicious wedding cake while I was living in Florida. Even though everything we discussed was online, she was so helpful and the cake turned out perfectly and absolutely delicious! Could not be happier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Wedding Cake Sample
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Stop in at Christine's and pick up you complimentry sample box.
Deal #WW458052d3ddf540b6
220x220_1233932417765-scan0003

MAP

 
45883 Hayes, same, Shelby Township, MI 48315 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Christine's Cakes and Pastries
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233932417765-scan0003