Nophoto 130
(7)

Christopher Hartt Photography

Plano , TX

LOCATION

211 Custer Rd #54
Plano, TX 75025 US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork 128
Laura
Wedding:
1/29/2012
1.0/5.0
Chris is a liar and a cheater! He STOLE photos from Vibrant photography in Sydney Australia and put them on his website claiming they were his! This is very unprofessional to claim someone else's work as their own!
The proof is in the pictures! He claims at 'Amanda and Kyle's wedding' he used lighting- if you look up Pymble Ladies College chapel (In SYDNEY AUSTRALIA) you will see the chapel is from that school in Sydney and not in Texas!
Never use this photographer as he is a complete scum bag who can't take his own pictures!
Since finding out about his stealing habits, his website is 'unavailable'.

I hope he never picks up a camera again!

DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!!
Chris is a liar and a cheater! He STOLE photos from Vibrant photography in Sydney Australia and put them on his website Read more...
Chris is a liar and a cheater! He STOLE photos from Vibrant photography in Sydney Australia and put them on his website claiming they were his! This is very unprofessional to claim someone else's work as their own!
The proof is in the pictures! He claims at 'Amanda and Kyle's wedding' he used lighting- if you look up Pymble Ladies College chapel (In SYDNEY AUSTRALIA) you will see the chapel is from that school in Sydney and not in Texas!
Never use this photographer as he is a complete scum bag who can't take his own pictures!
Since finding out about his stealing habits, his website is 'unavailable'.

I hope he never picks up a camera again!

DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris is such a great photographer! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants wonderful pictures. I have not received my wedding pictures yet (I got married 3 days ago so of course I don't have them yet ha ha). However, my bridal pictures were amazing. Chris was super flexible.

I had lost a lot of weight and Chris was able to push back my bridal for me until I was able to fit into my dress. I can not say it enough he was very professional and the customer service was amazing!
Chris is such a great photographer! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants wonderful pictures. I have not Read more...
Chris is such a great photographer! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants wonderful pictures. I have not received my wedding pictures yet (I got married 3 days ago so of course I don't have them yet ha ha). However, my bridal pictures were amazing. Chris was super flexible.

I had lost a lot of weight and Chris was able to push back my bridal for me until I was able to fit into my dress. I can not say it enough he was very professional and the customer service was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
Honestly the worst photo I have ever seen in my life. Ruined my wedding photos, and upset my wife. We Are trying to get the raw footage so someone can edit them. I have dark brown hair, my hair in the photos were orange and blonde. My suit was dark black, but in the photos showed up white and grey. My skin was patchy colors. My wife's face tone and body were completely different colors than the raw footage. Just a joke to look at. DO NOT HIRE CHRIS OR HIS DAUGHTER AMY!!!
Honestly the worst photo I have ever seen in my life. Ruined my wedding photos, and upset my wife. We Are trying to get Read more...
Honestly the worst photo I have ever seen in my life. Ruined my wedding photos, and upset my wife. We Are trying to get the raw footage so someone can edit them. I have dark brown hair, my hair in the photos were orange and blonde. My suit was dark black, but in the photos showed up white and grey. My skin was patchy colors. My wife's face tone and body were completely different colors than the raw footage. Just a joke to look at. DO NOT HIRE CHRIS OR HIS DAUGHTER AMY!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
0.8/5.0
Beware what you see is not what you get. Our wedding photos were horrible. I could have done a better job with my own camera.
Lots of photos of the guest very few of the bride and groom. The bride and groom should be the focal point of a wedding not the guest
Beware what you see is not what you get. Our wedding photos were horrible. I could have done a better job with my own Read more...
Beware what you see is not what you get. Our wedding photos were horrible. I could have done a better job with my own camera.
Lots of photos of the guest very few of the bride and groom. The bride and groom should be the focal point of a wedding not the guest Read less
Services Used: Photography
Christopher Hartt Photography responded with the following comments:

I’m Amy Hartt at Hartt Photography and have been invited to respond to this review.

Cathy (the Poster) is the Bride’s Mother and was also the Wedding Caterer, Reception Coordinator, Church Wedding Coordinator, Wedding Planner and Dining Room Hostess. She wore a lot of “hats” for her Daughter’s Wedding. Unfortunately, this was a relatively larger wedding and Cathy didn’t have any experience in the roles she had taken on for herself. Things were not “picture perfect” and this created major stress between our Bride and her Mother Cathy. To say there was “tension” between Mother and Bride is understating the situation. Taking our lead from the Bride - who had a different idea and much less patience about the pictures she wanted than Cathy, we tried to walk a sensible line somewhere in between what the Bride and her Mother wanted. Obviously, Cathy is not pleased. We value our clients and go the extra mile to make them happy, but sometimes, everybody is not happy and this is one of those cases.

I have counted the pictures that include Bride and Groom and we delivered 136 which are from all major events, including formals, of the evening. Compared to the total number of pictures (over 1400), this may not seem like many of just the Bride and Groom, but 136 is a LOT of pictures when they’re good pictures.

Less than a month ago, Christopher Hartt Photography won the national “2010 Wedding Planners Choice” award from the Eventective organization which represents over 11,000 (Professional) Wedding Planners. Obviously we’re not Cathy’s choice, but Hartt Photography has a great record of service and satisfaction for over 25 years.
130x130 sq 1270860226504 donnasteve
emily
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Exceptionally good photos. Very high quality for the price. I really enjoyed working with Christopher and staff. They go the extra mile to make sure everything worked for ME and were very professional and genuine. Excellent photography experience.
Exceptionally good photos. Very high quality for the price. I really enjoyed working with Christopher and staff. They go Read more...
Exceptionally good photos. Very high quality for the price. I really enjoyed working with Christopher and staff. They go the extra mile to make sure everything worked for ME and were very professional and genuine. Excellent photography experience. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
lori
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Very nice man!,Used him for engagment photos, bridal portraits, and wedding. Very professional, takes tons of pictures. Highly recommend, prices are reasonable.
Very nice man!,Used him for engagment photos, bridal portraits, and wedding. Very professional, takes tons of pictures. Read more...
Very nice man!,Used him for engagment photos, bridal portraits, and wedding. Very professional, takes tons of pictures. Highly recommend, prices are reasonable. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
jb
Wedding:
8/20/2005
5.0/5.0
Chris and his team are excellent, laid back, calm, flexible yet very professional. He did the photography for my wedding in 2005 and then photographed my father in laws wedding in June 2012. He is a genuine and kind man and his team is excellent. He would NEVER steal any photographers images (and he wouldn't need to because his own work is excellent). I happen to know that his website was hacked and that is why it is not fully functional at this time (however it is still on the web, not "unavailable" as one reviewer said).

I have several of my wedding photos in my house and get compliments on them often. His work is excellent and surprisingly affordable. Shame on the people who are giving him poor reviews. They are the liars.
Chris and his team are excellent, laid back, calm, flexible yet very professional. He did the photography for my wedding Read more...
Chris and his team are excellent, laid back, calm, flexible yet very professional. He did the photography for my wedding in 2005 and then photographed my father in laws wedding in June 2012. He is a genuine and kind man and his team is excellent. He would NEVER steal any photographers images (and he wouldn't need to because his own work is excellent). I happen to know that his website was hacked and that is why it is not fully functional at this time (however it is still on the web, not "unavailable" as one reviewer said).

I have several of my wedding photos in my house and get compliments on them often. His work is excellent and surprisingly affordable. Shame on the people who are giving him poor reviews. They are the liars. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Christopher Hartt Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
Nophoto 220