130x130_sq_1365002600064-chrysis-web-band-button

CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT

Washington , DC

LOCATION

2000 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 176
Washington, DC US 20006 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Modern Brides Deserve Modern Entertainment.

We are not your typical bands and DJs. We deliver Modern Entertainment for the Millennial Clientele and Classic Entertainment for... Read more
Modern Brides Deserve Modern Entertainment.

We are not your typical bands and DJs. We deliver Modern Entertainment for the Millennial Clientele and Classic Entertainment for their parents.

Our DJs are clean cut, professionals with out the cheese. No laptop DJs with close and play setups. Real DJs that can mix, read a crowd, and have toured and played clubs and festivals around the world, and are familiar with most genres of music.

Our Pop/Dance Bands produce Bruno Mars & Usher, Katy Perry & Kesha, Maroon 5 & LMFAO, Beyonce & Rihanna, Black Keys & Train like concert level experiences for today's Clientele.

We are not your Daddy's band, but can also execute the American Songbook classics; Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Perry Como, Sarah Vaughn as well as contemporary classics; Michael Buble, Carole King, Aretha Franklin, Carly Simon, Elton John and more. The CHRYSIS Dance Bands adn DJs are comprised of 31 attractive, classically trained, young, high energy performance artists.

Your wedding or event day is such a special day. A lifetime event for memories to be made. The one day of enchantment that you cannot do over. You can not trust it to just any Band, DJ or MC. Hire our professional entertainers, event planners and lighting engineers.

CHRYSIS entertainment envelops a broad range of event services for weddings, social and corporate affairs. We offer Singers, MCs, Bands, DJs, Jazz Quartets, String Trios, Dramatic Lighting and Decors.

Your event is unique and one size never fits all... Your entertainment needs to capture the essence of your musical taste, personality and style. Please refer to our website www.chrysis.org Wedding & FAQ pages for more information and tips.

More than Music, More than Entertainment... We Make Memories! Read less
Band , DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364942219102-ce-ad-image-bd
130x130_sq_1364942485670-ipad-survey-splash
130x130_sq_1353641260804-092212broschart49361
130x130_sq_1353641867109-screenshot20121015at10.30.29am
130x130_sq_1353641291703-092212broschart2699
130x130_sq_1353641221750-mariabigelowsweetheart
130x130_sq_1353641305991-092212broschart2697
130x130_sq_1364941961384-dsc9445-11-1
130x130_sq_1364941981166-sunset-room
130x130_sq_1353641386086-092212broschart27081
130x130_sq_1353641417349-092212broschart26431
130x130_sq_1355862711975-cllights
130x130_sq_1353641846784-screenshot20121015at10.27.12am
130x130_sq_1353641908907-cebethanyaltar
130x130_sq_1355862678304-altardrape
130x130_sq_1355862684496-altaridea
130x130_sq_1355862700581-chrysismixology
130x130_sq_1353641340158-092212broschart26691
130x130_sq_1355862728990-headtablewindowpanes
130x130_sq_1355862774103-bshannon
130x130_sq_1364941989169-draping
130x130_sq_1355862813246-092212broschart2708
130x130_sq_1355862820804-092212broschart2669
130x130_sq_1355862842489-broschartsweetheart
130x130_sq_1355863081125-receptiongobo
130x130_sq_1355863106911-receptionbuffet
130x130_sq_1364941929233-mrmrsjennings
130x130_sq_1364941952751-dsc9453-1-1
130x130_sq_1364941996981-facebdjuly2012clientele
130x130_sq_1364942030728-corp-reception1
130x130_sq_1364942049665-fifi
130x130_sq_1364942083839-love-supreme-quartet
130x130_sq_1364942737558-1stdance
130x130_sq_1364942803623-dance-floor
130x130_sq_1364942815599-cenewlywedcoupledancing
130x130_sq_1364942832965-fifi
130x130_sq_1364942871309-screen-shot-2012-12-18-at-9.03.14-am
130x130_sq_1364942904986-screen-shot-2013-02-07-at-2.28.28-pm

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Chic Modern Dress Blacks with white or black shirts and cocktail dresses. We can be styled to fit your theme too.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We host showcase events at least twice a year.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely! We offer a 100% custom playlists. Any song in any language can be played.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
45 to 120 minutes depending on band size.
How much space do you usually require?
From a 5x10 to 12x18 areas
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We have bandstands and marquis table covers to be deployed at the client's discretion.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have full service event and stage lighting to compliment any venue.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We offer an MC to lead the band and follow your program.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Interactive MC that works the crowd.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We can perform with or without breaks. Meals are required.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
We usually have a piano or acoustic set during break, but can have recorded music play.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have 31 members and subs.
What is your overtime rate?
It is divisible by the flat rate of the gig.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Driving ranges from $2.00 per mile plus expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$500 holds your date. 50% books the talent.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
No two events are like. Our style is determined by YOU. We can be active, reserved or not be seen at all. We customize each event on your taste. 
 
 We are polite, energetic, diverse professionals. A lot of DJs and DJ companies are very cheesy, we pride ourselves in being the unstuffy and down to earth DJs with class. If you want to party it will be a Chrysis event!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
NEVER... You the client dictate how many requests we take and play. We are experts at tailoring music to your tastes.
What is your usual attire?
All formal events require formal wear! Black evening wear for the ladies and black tie for the gentleman. We're open to color coordinate upon request. We also can wear a casual dress blacks for less formal events. You may request non-traditional attire too. It's your event!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We subscribe to two record pool services, so we can have every track you want to hear! This really should not happen. There are not too many songs that can not be purchased. We have over 100,000 songs, including every billboard top 100 song since 1952 (over 1 Terabyte of mp3s)! We offer the classic sounds of vinyl! All of our djs are turntablist too, and we have over 10,000 records that yield warm old school charm. We also have over 5,000 cds. Yes, we take requests! it's your party and we will play what you want!
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have eleven (11) DJs on staff.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have played events that were under an hour, like a marathon closing.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
DEFINITELY!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We special MCs for Indian and Caribbean cultures.
 
 We won't break your achy breaky heart (Billy Ray Cyrus), especially if you don't want to wait in vain (Bob Marley). We cover most musical genres... dance, pop, rock & roll, old school, hip hop, house, latin, r&b, reggae, country, rave, dubstep, souk and more. We strive to have any thing you want to hear!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
ABSOLUTELY!
 
 We work with you to make a "Play & Do Not Play List" and we also suggests making a few special playlists for the bride (and her friends), the groom (and his friends), generational (parents favorites, and lastly any traditional or ethnic songs the party would like to incorporate.
Do you bring your own equipment?
YES! A brand new fleet of 30th anniversary edition technic 1210MG's. Our DJs play every gig with multiple sources; primary turntables (serato/vinyl), secondary CDJs, and tertiary mp3 players. All with flight cases, and stands... Ready to move with drapes so there are no ugly cords.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We also offer live musicians... Adding a saxophone player or percussionist with a DJ adds class or ignites the party. We have professional lighting; which includes trusses and stands, derby, spiders, mushrooms, strobes, black lights and fog machines. We also can add mood lighting with a LED PAR cans.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to do a walk through with the planner two weeks prior to the event. We arrive 90 to 120 minutes before the start time. If a band is playing and/or we are setting mood lighting we arrive 4 to 8 hours prior to start time. More elaborate set ups may be done the day before. We are self contained and have stands/tables for our gear, if you do not have tables. This is usually not an issue for most reception halls.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Generally, DJs would like a 10x10 area. Bands require a minimum area of 10x16, preferably a 15x25 area.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Typically we do not. We feel that your wedding or event is about YOU, not us! This it at the discretion of the customer. We do not force our advertising. If a guest is please with our services, they will ask for a card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Again, This it at the discretion of the customer. We emcee the reception, unless you, the client provide a spokesperson, host or planner. It is important that the MC speaks clearly when any formalities are about to take place. The amount of interaction is solely up to the host. Our MCs our can be very interactive or laid back. We work with our clients to plan, review and execute announcements as per their wishes during the course of the evening.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
A crowded dance floor is a great dance floor. There are two approaches that make that happen. We may decide to slow it down and invite "all the couples" to dance and ease into another set with a classic that appeals to the demographics. 
 
 Also, if no one is dancing, request will be requested throughout the night, catchy party favorite dance songs (YMCA, Casper Slide, Cha-Cha Slide, etc) would be played to encourage dancing (all based on the approved playlist).
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Music plays all night. We can play continuously, have a DJ play on breaks or have a program of your choice selections play on breaks. 
 
 Meals are never required, but always appreciated!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes! we always prearrange a playlist in advance for meals and breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Thankfully we have never had to exercise our back up, but we always have at least (2) staff on call in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We have enough staff and redundant sets of equipment to do so. Each MC/DJ team does only ONE (1) event per day. We can have a live band performance and a wedding DJ on the same day.
What is your overtime rate?
This depends on the configuration (DJs, Mcs, mood lighting, etc). We bill by the hour as per the agreed contract. No surprises! And we will play as long as you wish!
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
As long as it less than a 30 minute drive. There is no additional charge. We discuss the logistics in our first interview and can ascertain if an additional fee is applicable. No hidden charges.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
There is a 1/3 deposit due upon signing a contract for DJs and 1/2 deposit due upon signing a contract for live entertainment.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with the uplighting and draping that Chrysis provided. We worked with Jordan and he was so professional and added extra touches that we weren't expecting. He was very flexible when our event ran over time. I highly recommend Jordan and Chrysis Entertainment.
We were so pleased with the uplighting and draping that Chrysis provided. We worked with Jordan and he was so professional Read more...
We were so pleased with the uplighting and draping that Chrysis provided. We worked with Jordan and he was so professional and added extra touches that we weren't expecting. He was very flexible when our event ran over time. I highly recommend Jordan and Chrysis Entertainment. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMH
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Chrysis Entertainment provided the lighting for our wedding. Jordan was wonderful to work with and took the time to understand and execute our vision. The lighting truly made a difference and we were so pleased with our choice.
Chrysis Entertainment provided the lighting for our wedding. Jordan was wonderful to work with and took the time to Read more...
Chrysis Entertainment provided the lighting for our wedding. Jordan was wonderful to work with and took the time to understand and execute our vision. The lighting truly made a difference and we were so pleased with our choice. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn M
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The band was excellent! We felt like we were at a concert at my sister's wedding. They were a perfect addition to the festivities. What a band! So professional, so awesome!
The band was excellent! We felt like we were at a concert at my sister's wedding. They were a perfect addition to the Read more...
The band was excellent! We felt like we were at a concert at my sister's wedding. They were a perfect addition to the festivities. What a band! So professional, so awesome! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Bg18
BNH
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE and WOW!
We had the Winstons Crew Band play at our wedding on 4/20, and WOW, they were amazing!! Khalif and Kennedy were our lead singers, and they along with fantastic musicians turned a really nice wedding, into a great one. My guest raved about the band! Talk about a HUGE hit! When your 16 year old niece is going nuts about a “band”, that’s a big deal. I was first introduced to the band at a Wedding convention in Baltimore, and Khalif’s was one of the singers. His style and entertaining performance caught our attention. After speaking with Jordan, the band manager and learning about the various celebrity events they’ve played I was definitely interested in learning more. I decided to check out the links that Jordan sent for me to see some of their performances, and while watching the video I heard one of his artists sing. I was mesmerized. It was Kennedy, and I wanted HER at my wedding. She sings like an angle and she sealed the deal for me! I somehow convinced my fiance (who only wanted a DJ ) to go with it and he hesitantly agreed – the only problem was, we just didn’t have the money. I checked out other local bands, and found a decent one for 1/3 of the cost, but their singer was no Kennedy, the MC was no Khalif and it didn’t feel as though I would get the same level of entertainment. I went on faith and stuck with the Winstons Crew. I literally begged and borrowed to get up the money, was late on several of my regular bills, and even over a month later am still cleaning up the financial mess I created- but believe it or not, IT WAS WORTH IT. They gave the wedding an extra something that made it special. The band manager spoke with me often the month before the wedding. He offered me guidance and great suggestions since he knows the wedding scene well, and helped me manage the timing of the events during the reception. Khalif was a great and Kennedy was my personal Neo Soul queen. Well worth every cent!
LOVE LOVE and WOW!
We had the Winstons Crew Band play at our wedding on 4/20, and WOW, they were amazing!! Khalif and Read more...
LOVE LOVE and WOW!
We had the Winstons Crew Band play at our wedding on 4/20, and WOW, they were amazing!! Khalif and Kennedy were our lead singers, and they along with fantastic musicians turned a really nice wedding, into a great one. My guest raved about the band! Talk about a HUGE hit! When your 16 year old niece is going nuts about a “band”, that’s a big deal. I was first introduced to the band at a Wedding convention in Baltimore, and Khalif’s was one of the singers. His style and entertaining performance caught our attention. After speaking with Jordan, the band manager and learning about the various celebrity events they’ve played I was definitely interested in learning more. I decided to check out the links that Jordan sent for me to see some of their performances, and while watching the video I heard one of his artists sing. I was mesmerized. It was Kennedy, and I wanted HER at my wedding. She sings like an angle and she sealed the deal for me! I somehow convinced my fiance (who only wanted a DJ ) to go with it and he hesitantly agreed – the only problem was, we just didn’t have the money. I checked out other local bands, and found a decent one for 1/3 of the cost, but their singer was no Kennedy, the MC was no Khalif and it didn’t feel as though I would get the same level of entertainment. I went on faith and stuck with the Winstons Crew. I literally begged and borrowed to get up the money, was late on several of my regular bills, and even over a month later am still cleaning up the financial mess I created- but believe it or not, IT WAS WORTH IT. They gave the wedding an extra something that made it special. The band manager spoke with me often the month before the wedding. He offered me guidance and great suggestions since he knows the wedding scene well, and helped me manage the timing of the events during the reception. Khalif was a great and Kennedy was my personal Neo Soul queen. Well worth every cent! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
130x130_sq_1357961958397-img2851edited
Robert
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Chrysis was absolutely amazing! I had a great experience. Jordan had us grooving at our reception with some of the best music ever! The decor (lighting/draping) was incredible!!

Highly recommended!

Robert & Jayniece
Chrysis was absolutely amazing! I had a great experience. Jordan had us grooving at our reception with some of the best Read more...
Chrysis was absolutely amazing! I had a great experience. Jordan had us grooving at our reception with some of the best music ever! The decor (lighting/draping) was incredible!!

Highly recommended!

Robert & Jayniece Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florence
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jordan and his team were great. We really wanted lighting for our wedding reception, but were concerned about costs. Jordan and his team worked with our budget. They met us at the reception venue on multiple occasions and went over the every aspect of the decor with us, and gave us a detailed estimate. With the estimate, we could select what we wanted and still stay within our budget. Jordan even threw in a few extras for us. Also, he greeted us as we got out of the limo and asked my bridal party if we needed anything to eat or drink! Mind you, we had wedding coordinators so he didn't have to go out of his way, but he did. He is a perfectionist, much like myself so hubby and I pretty much knew we were in good hands from our first meeting with him. I would definitely recommend Chrysis Entertainment.
Jordan and his team were great. We really wanted lighting for our wedding reception, but were concerned about costs. Read more...
Jordan and his team were great. We really wanted lighting for our wedding reception, but were concerned about costs. Jordan and his team worked with our budget. They met us at the reception venue on multiple occasions and went over the every aspect of the decor with us, and gave us a detailed estimate. With the estimate, we could select what we wanted and still stay within our budget. Jordan even threw in a few extras for us. Also, he greeted us as we got out of the limo and asked my bridal party if we needed anything to eat or drink! Mind you, we had wedding coordinators so he didn't have to go out of his way, but he did. He is a perfectionist, much like myself so hubby and I pretty much knew we were in good hands from our first meeting with him. I would definitely recommend Chrysis Entertainment. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
1/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Chrysis entertainment was just AMAZING!! The lighting was gorgeous, the singers brought me to tears, the DJ had everyone on the floor, an the MC was super!!! They were so incredibly nice!!! We had the most fun ever on our wedding day!!! Thanks Chrysis!!
Chrysis entertainment was just AMAZING!! The lighting was gorgeous, the singers brought me to tears, the DJ had everyone Read more...
Chrysis entertainment was just AMAZING!! The lighting was gorgeous, the singers brought me to tears, the DJ had everyone on the floor, an the MC was super!!! They were so incredibly nice!!! We had the most fun ever on our wedding day!!! Thanks Chrysis!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jordan (primarily) and Bethany for all of our lighting needs for our wedding, and could not be happier with how things came out. They were incredibly professional and helped us create the vision we had in mind for our ceremony and reception - the rooms were (literally) glowing! The dance floor lighting was incredible, and they also provided non-lighting decor to enhance the rooms. The pricing was very fair as well. I have several friends who are either engaged or soon-to-be engaged, and I will be putting them in touch with Chrysis for their lighting and decor needs! --Brian
We worked with Jordan (primarily) and Bethany for all of our lighting needs for our wedding, and could not be happier with Read more...
We worked with Jordan (primarily) and Bethany for all of our lighting needs for our wedding, and could not be happier with how things came out. They were incredibly professional and helped us create the vision we had in mind for our ceremony and reception - the rooms were (literally) glowing! The dance floor lighting was incredible, and they also provided non-lighting decor to enhance the rooms. The pricing was very fair as well. I have several friends who are either engaged or soon-to-be engaged, and I will be putting them in touch with Chrysis for their lighting and decor needs! --Brian Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
A HUGE thank you to Chrysis Entertainment for turning my reception into everything I could ever dream for. I went with Chrysis entertainment for my up lighting for my wedding. They were super friendly and helpful. They understood my ideas and gave suggestions which were wonderful. I was able to get my gobo through them. The lighting really made the room turn into a wow factor. I am so thankful I was able to have this special touch at my wedding. Thank you so much, we will definitely be recommending you!
A HUGE thank you to Chrysis Entertainment for turning my reception into everything I could ever dream for. I went with Read more...
A HUGE thank you to Chrysis Entertainment for turning my reception into everything I could ever dream for. I went with Chrysis entertainment for my up lighting for my wedding. They were super friendly and helpful. They understood my ideas and gave suggestions which were wonderful. I was able to get my gobo through them. The lighting really made the room turn into a wow factor. I am so thankful I was able to have this special touch at my wedding. Thank you so much, we will definitely be recommending you! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Maria, you were the brightest light in the room! We were honored to illuminate your vision on your Big Day. We cannot wait to see pictures! Thank you for choosing CHRYSIS and describing the atmosphere we created. Best wishes to you and Matt!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charisse Nelson
Wedding:
8/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was amazing because of Chrysis Entertainment. They were very attentive to our needs. The music selections were excellent and they even added some twists to the music to keep our guests on the dance floor the entire night. My guests loved them. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment for your wedding event.
My wedding reception was amazing because of Chrysis Entertainment. They were very attentive to our needs. The music Read more...
My wedding reception was amazing because of Chrysis Entertainment. They were very attentive to our needs. The music selections were excellent and they even added some twists to the music to keep our guests on the dance floor the entire night. My guests loved them. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment for your wedding event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mark
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with the DJ service of Chrysis Entertainment. The music selection was perfect. The DJ's personality kept the party rocking all night long. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment. My brother will be celebrating his 50th birthday next year and he has already booked the Dj's from Chryisis Entertainment.
We were very satisfied with the DJ service of Chrysis Entertainment. The music selection was perfect. The DJ's personality Read more...
We were very satisfied with the DJ service of Chrysis Entertainment. The music selection was perfect. The DJ's personality kept the party rocking all night long. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment. My brother will be celebrating his 50th birthday next year and he has already booked the Dj's from Chryisis Entertainment. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
The Lighting and Décor for our wedding was awesome, it was everything that we wanted. Our wedding planner handled everything with the vendor.
The Lighting and Décor for our wedding was awesome, it was everything that we wanted. Our wedding planner handled Read more...
The Lighting and Décor for our wedding was awesome, it was everything that we wanted. Our wedding planner handled everything with the vendor. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Chrysis' band, Winstons' Crew, performed all the musical entertainment for our wedding. In addition, their frontman was a great MC for our reception and he helped to make memorable introductions for each segment of our reception.

They are very versatile and were able to play virtually any style of music we wanted. They brought incredible energy and their renditions of dance/pop music made people get out of their seats and onto the dance floor. The singers even made their way from the stage to the dance floor and interacted with the crowd, which was a nice touch. Our guests had a fantastic time and didn't want the party to end.

The song selection process was simple with them, and they were accommodating with any type of music we wanted to hear. They were also helpful in providing video of their past performances to help us decide what kind of playlist we would like and what kind of performance we could expect. Their playlist is current on all the latest hits as well as traditional favorites, and they are creative in the ways they incorporate songs into the evening (for example, Sweet Child O'Mine was a memorable interlude during the dinner, and We Are Young was a great evening closer).

Chrysis is flexible and do all they can to tailor the evening the way you envision it. They were quite professional and were able to solicit helpful suggestions anytime we asked (regarding not just songs, but also the reception schedule, and order of events).

Overall, you get quality service and exceptional performance from Chrysis. Definitely, a great band for a having a great party.
Chrysis' band, Winstons' Crew, performed all the musical entertainment for our wedding. In addition, their frontman was a Read more...
Chrysis' band, Winstons' Crew, performed all the musical entertainment for our wedding. In addition, their frontman was a great MC for our reception and he helped to make memorable introductions for each segment of our reception.

They are very versatile and were able to play virtually any style of music we wanted. They brought incredible energy and their renditions of dance/pop music made people get out of their seats and onto the dance floor. The singers even made their way from the stage to the dance floor and interacted with the crowd, which was a nice touch. Our guests had a fantastic time and didn't want the party to end.

The song selection process was simple with them, and they were accommodating with any type of music we wanted to hear. They were also helpful in providing video of their past performances to help us decide what kind of playlist we would like and what kind of performance we could expect. Their playlist is current on all the latest hits as well as traditional favorites, and they are creative in the ways they incorporate songs into the evening (for example, Sweet Child O'Mine was a memorable interlude during the dinner, and We Are Young was a great evening closer).

Chrysis is flexible and do all they can to tailor the evening the way you envision it. They were quite professional and were able to solicit helpful suggestions anytime we asked (regarding not just songs, but also the reception schedule, and order of events).

Overall, you get quality service and exceptional performance from Chrysis. Definitely, a great band for a having a great party. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I cannot begin to say enough good things about Winston's Crew. Overall, Chrysis Entertainment is an incredible value for what you're getting in music, lighting, and entertainment. The talent is undeniable and the band goes above and beyond to tailor the set list to your event.

We had a seven piece band for our reception and three to four members doubled up to provide live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Countless people made comments both during and long after the wedding about the band and how amazing they were. Let me just say, they can do a mean Whitney Houston.

Management for the band is extremely hands-on both leading up to and during the event. Jordan was responsive and worked with us on the overall look/feel/sound for the music, stage, and dance floor; however, during the event he was a bit too-hands on. We had a wedding planner and he was our primary contact for all vendors day-of, and at times it felt as thought we had two wedding planners checking in on us throughout the evening: our designated wedding planner and Jordan. It didn't ruin the evening but it was noticeable.

That said, I'd hire Chrysis again in a heartbeat because of the performance and talent. Definitely worth it.
I cannot begin to say enough good things about Winston's Crew. Overall, Chrysis Entertainment is an incredible value for Read more...
I cannot begin to say enough good things about Winston's Crew. Overall, Chrysis Entertainment is an incredible value for what you're getting in music, lighting, and entertainment. The talent is undeniable and the band goes above and beyond to tailor the set list to your event.

We had a seven piece band for our reception and three to four members doubled up to provide live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Countless people made comments both during and long after the wedding about the band and how amazing they were. Let me just say, they can do a mean Whitney Houston.

Management for the band is extremely hands-on both leading up to and during the event. Jordan was responsive and worked with us on the overall look/feel/sound for the music, stage, and dance floor; however, during the event he was a bit too-hands on. We had a wedding planner and he was our primary contact for all vendors day-of, and at times it felt as thought we had two wedding planners checking in on us throughout the evening: our designated wedding planner and Jordan. It didn't ruin the evening but it was noticeable.

That said, I'd hire Chrysis again in a heartbeat because of the performance and talent. Definitely worth it. Read less
Services Used: Band, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
8/21/2010
3.7/5.0
Very happy with the selection of music chosen for our special day. The DJ was very attentive and willing to take suggestions. We would use Chrysis Entertainment again. And I would recommend their services.
Very happy with the selection of music chosen for our special day. The DJ was very attentive and willing to take Read more...
Very happy with the selection of music chosen for our special day. The DJ was very attentive and willing to take suggestions. We would use Chrysis Entertainment again. And I would recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: DJ
CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Jay was great! However, he was the first to review us here on weddingwire.com, he does use computers that much and did not know how to use the rating system here. As you can see, he did not leave any negative comments.

I spoke with him and not only did he apologized profusely for affecting our average. As promised, Jay booked us for his 50th Birthday party this summer, So we must be doing something right to be hired again?!? Future Brides, thanks for understanding!!!!

MAP

 
2000 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 176, Washington, DC 20006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1365002600064-chrysis-web-band-button