130x130_sq_1263595689064-0432sciclunakelly1

Church Street Flowers

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

212 Church Street
San Francisco, CA US 94114 (map)

PHONE

415-553-7762

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Church Street Flowers is an award winning floral boutique, located in the heart of San Francisco. The design philosophy is that nothing is too simple or too avant garde, and no two... Read more
Church Street Flowers is an award winning floral boutique, located in the heart of San Francisco. The design philosophy is that nothing is too simple or too avant garde, and no two weddings or events are designed the same. Fresh, local product is used, and Church Street Flowers is considered a Green business. We serve the entire Bay Area, and require no minimum order for wedding or special event floral arrangements. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1239064160078-dsc0286
130x130_sq_1239064261671-karineandy198
130x130_sq_1239064367718-0068
130x130_sq_1239064426515-img4754
130x130_sq_1239064501218-img4904
130x130_sq_1239064567109-img5714
130x130_sq_1239064620640-0080822
130x130_sq_1239064688671-img5902
130x130_sq_1239064771078-img3129
130x130_sq_1239064820093-00303122
130x130_sq_1263595784502-img4740
130x130_sq_1263595826908-img8130
130x130_sq_1263595894752-img0739
130x130_sq_1263595958658-img1470
130x130_sq_1263596014486-0157sciclunkelly1
130x130_sq_1263596070580-img1485
130x130_sq_1263596151705-img0162
130x130_sq_1263596219893-img2188
130x130_sq_1263596265689-img1893
130x130_sq_1263596337221-img1465
130x130_sq_1263596381080-img5789
130x130_sq_1263596447627-img0818
130x130_sq_1263596499111-img1984
130x130_sq_1263596557908-img0803
130x130_sq_1263596885736-img0839

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We have a metal archway, a birch Chuppah, and a variety of pedestals. We are also able to rent any additional items for you.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We can use any material that you can imagine.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We do offer full service wedding day set-up. The delivery charge depends on the location and size of the wedding.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes! We are always excited to explore new venues.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1384734012975-avata
Kelly
Wedding:
10/15/2013
4.5/5.0
Church Street created my bouquet, my husbands boutonniere and a large arrangement for our intimate San Francisco City Hall Wedding. As we live on the east coast, i just sent a few pictures of the look we were going for & gave Church Street the creative license to go from there. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome! Additionally, they incorporated feathers (to match my dress), which i LOVED. The value was excellent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Church Street are AMAZING. Absolutely AMAZING. They recently did the flowers for my wedding they turned out INCREDIBLY. These were not just flowers, they were true works of art...huge peonies, cascading orchids, succulents and HUGE manzanita branches complete with a handmade birds nest...every detail was perfect and more than I could have ever hoped for. Guests that attended are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were.

The Church St crew are amazing to work with and really really love what they do, and it shows. I had absolute faith in their vision and ability to make it happen, and they did not disappoint. They are professional, know their stuff and really fun, nice people to work with. I would recommend Church Street to anyone and everyone. They are a real find.
Services Used: Flowers
Church Street Flowers responded with the following comments:

Jen, you are the best!!!!! Thank you so much for all the great reviews and compliments. We had so much fun with your wedding flowers!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SF Bride
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
After meeting with Mary and going over what I was looking for, she did an outstanding job making everything fit with my style and exceeded my expectations. Mary is a true expert and I knew I was in good hands when I hired her. Our wedding flowers were beautiful and everyone commented on perfect they looked. Mary was friendly, professional and easy to work with. She was honest and with her excellent recommendations we were able to stay within our budget and still get the most amazing flowers. I couldn’t have been happier with the result!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1263924433626-caketopperstampsmall
Lacey
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachel at Church Street Flowers was our contact and she did a brilliant job with all our floral arrangements. She listened to everything I asked for and worked well within our budget. The flowers were romantic and vintage styled. She even used all the vintage ribbon I supplied for the floral arrangements as was nice enough to arrange the donation of unused flowers to a local hospice. I highly recommend working with Church St. Flowers for value, service, and extremely professional quality of service.
Services Used: Flowers
Church Street Flowers responded with the following comments:

Hi Lacey,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad you liked all of your wedding flowers. The hospice was much appreciative of all the flowers we delivered to them on Monday. I'm not sure what your honeymoon plans are/were but I hope you're enjoying married life and have/had a wonderful trip! Have a great day, sincerely Rachel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anoush
Wedding:
10/5/2009
4.8/5.0
The price is definitely right at Church Street (especially in comparison to other florists in San Francisco), but you get what you pay for. I can't say the flowers were perfect. Actually, I was a little dissapointed about a couple things:

1) The satin wrapping my bridal bouquet was soaking wet during the ceremony
2) I ordered a large occasional bouquet and asked for fillers to make it as tall and wide as possible. Normally florists are happy to put fillers in (since it costs them nothing), but they didn't put any in at all! The bouquet was beautiful, but not at all what I wanted. I even gave them a photograph of exactly what I wanted so they wouldn't be confused.

Other than those things, I am very satisfied with Church Street Flowers. They were very responsive, they showed up to the site exactly when they said they would, and I got the sense that they really wanted to satisfy my needs and make my wedding flowers as beautiful as they could on the budget they were given. Plus, the girls are all sweethearts. Good job ladies!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista Koranda
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary was not only creative and quick, she gave us great service at a very fair price. I knew I could totally trust her to do a great job for our wedding, and she did! I would recommend Mary and Out of the Weeds for everything from a few flowers to a large event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xena505
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary with Out of the Weeds was flexible, professional, creative and worked with my budget. I could not have my imagined my flowers as beautiful as they turned out. I highly recommend her for any event you may have.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I did all this long distance since the previous florist I booked while in San Francisco was completely unresponsive and increased the prices after I signed the contract (I won't name that one other than to say a well-known high-end one). Mary was recommended to me by a very good friend whom I trust yet I still was leery as I'd never heard of Out of the Weeds. After looking at her website and talking to her by phone I felt better but still felt I would not get what I wanted since I booked only a month ahead without meeting her. Well, I was so emotional when she brought the bouquets to the hotel, they were perfect! The venue looked fantastic and she created flowers over and above my expectations. Of all the vendors I hired she was without a doubt the best.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ampd
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Mary was amazing! She was easy to work with and very creative. She listened to what I was looking for and then came up with something wonderful. She'll keep your budget in mind and the flowers will be beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Mary was the best! She gave great advice and was wonderful about working within my budget. She set everything up on the day of the wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nessie
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I went here on the recommendation of the yelp reviews. I met with a few florists this way, and in addition to OOtW being one of the less expensive options I liked her eye and we seemed to get along well too.

Mary did the flowers for the wedding and everything was amazing. she asked us a lot about what colours and types of flowers we liked and we left the details to her and everything looked better than I had hoped. We got a lot of compliments and I definitely will use her for bouquets and stuff in the future.

I also went recently to another wedding she did the flowers for and liked what I saw then as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zandra
Wedding:
5/25/2007
3.6/5.0
good to work with. the bouquets looked good. just a little disappointed and surprised with the size of the centerpieces, they were very very small.
Services Used: Flowers
Church Street Flowers responded with the following comments:

I am quite shocked at this review of "disappointment and surprise" at the size of the centerpieces. What is not being revealed is the budget I had to work with. The bride personally told me she loved the flowers so I must have done it right. The centerpieces were $50 in a standard sized plain glass cylinder with 5 green hydrangea, 5 cream double-leaf tulips, 5 white ranunculus, 5 Ecquadorian (big headed) yellow roses, 5 pale yellow freesia and a number of white sweet peas. Add it up and you'll see that it is far in excess of $50. This review was very unfair.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
7/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Mary is a phenomenal artist & created the most fantastic arrangements for us!! They were totally unique and made the entire event . Compared to other wedding florists, her prices were much lower, but I feel her work was incomparable, so I felt very lucky to have found her. Mary is very easy to work with and will listen to you to make your flower arrangements just the way you want them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny Palou
Wedding:
3/4/2000
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! Mary (the owner) at Out of the Weeds worked her magic on our wedding. The flowers were beautiful, contemporary, creative, and outstanding. I could go on and on. I visited 5-7 florists in San Francisco before I settled on Out of the Weeds. My expectations (very high!) were exceeded. The website gives a good indication of what Mary does, but she can pretty much do anything. She is a pleasure to deal with, is a good listener, and delivers high quality right on time!

Now, 10 years later, my husband STILL calls Mary for any event he wants to celebrate. She also does gorgeous arrangements in lovely vases - the kind that you actually want to keep. Out of the Weeds is reasonably priced (no fancy office space!) which as any bride knows is unusual in the wedding business. Trust me, you won't be disappointed with your choice. I recommend Out of the Weeds all the time. We had a very "high end" wedding (Flood Mansion reception, Paula Le Duc catering), and using Mary was by far my best vendor choice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A++.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
212 Church Street, San Francisco, CA 94114 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Church Street Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263595689064-0432sciclunakelly1