130x130 sq 1372951551445 wedding 120 cb

Ciao Bella Photography

Warrenton , VA

LOCATION

30 North 5th Street
Warrenton, VA 20186 US (map)

PHONE

540-349-0035

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ciao Bella Photography has been providing timeless photography and superior service from Warrenton, VA since 2003.

We provide in-studio and on-location portrait photography... Read more
Ciao Bella Photography has been providing timeless photography and superior service from Warrenton, VA since 2003.

We provide in-studio and on-location portrait photography services and wedding/event coverage throughout Northern Virginia and the Piedmont region. If you're looking for someone to capture the story of your day, the essence of your business, team or organization, or the spirit of those you love in pictures, then please explore our site and galleries to find out more and contact us for superior service and the best value around. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390154319673 wed 10
130x130 sq 1359670066685 covercb
130x130 sq 1235145696687 img 3486
130x130 sq 1271878663136 weddingwire

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
No but we can connect you to local artists who do this kind of work.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. We've covered over 225 weddings and have in-depth portrait and event coverage experience.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Providing superior coverage and finished-quality digital files has been at the core of our business since the beginning. This way you can purchase prints or other products anytime and anywhere your budget and desires permit.
How many photographers do you work with?
Two photographers for all weddings and events. We can arrange for additional support for large events.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We are a husband/wife team and guarantee at least one of us to photograph your event. Should illness or other circumstance require, one of us will attend and bring another experienced photographer.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
In a weekend, yes.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two cameras per photographer, professional lenses and flashes, remote lighting.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer three levels of full-day coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If your wedding involves a sit-down meal we will take a break and eat at that time. We appreciate a meal but don't specifically require it.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel is included within the coverage area as listed on our website under "About Us," generally within a one-hour drive of Warrenton, VA.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Normally within 30 days of the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online viewing and downloadable as high-resolution JPG files.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes. We provide a release for clients to share and print from their digital images in any fashion they wish except to re-sell or advertise them as their own work.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. However please note that any photos we publish are intended solely to showcase our clients and our work in a favorable light, as demonstrated on our website and social media pages.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, we setup your online gallery to allow downloading and provide copies of the finished digital files on DVD or USB drives.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Library-bound albums and proof books starting at $450 plus tax.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 14 days of final approval.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They are a husband and wife team who both photograph the event which gives you a huge range of photos. We ended up with beautiful posed shots and perfect candid ones. Mona and her husband were extremely professional. They were flexible and had great ideas for photos when the rain came toward the end of the reception. It was a pleasure to work with them.
They are a husband and wife team who both photograph the event which gives you a huge range of photos. We ended up with Read more...
They are a husband and wife team who both photograph the event which gives you a huge range of photos. We ended up with beautiful posed shots and perfect candid ones. Mona and her husband were extremely professional. They were flexible and had great ideas for photos when the rain came toward the end of the reception. It was a pleasure to work with them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella Photography did a fantastic job on our wedding. We didn't want to spend forever on photos so we could enjoy mingling with our guests, and they completely respected our wishes, yet we have a ton of amazing photos. Their system of having photos online makes it very easy for family and friends to go through and pick the photos they like, download them on their own, and make their own prints as they choose. Their prices are very reasonable, the quality is high, and they are funny, pleasant people who are great at what they do. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.
Ciao Bella Photography did a fantastic job on our wedding. We didn't want to spend forever on photos so we could enjoy Read more...
Ciao Bella Photography did a fantastic job on our wedding. We didn't want to spend forever on photos so we could enjoy mingling with our guests, and they completely respected our wishes, yet we have a ton of amazing photos. Their system of having photos online makes it very easy for family and friends to go through and pick the photos they like, download them on their own, and make their own prints as they choose. Their prices are very reasonable, the quality is high, and they are funny, pleasant people who are great at what they do. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella Photography is amazing! They provided wonderful pictures and even specially prepared a few extras for us when it turned out a few people had closed eyes. They were creative and flexible throughout the day. Then, to top it off, Mona sent me an amazing surprise gift! I always had quick email responses and they were punctual to the rehearsal and event. I would highly recommend them! In fact, we are hoping to get pregnant, and we are hoping to work with them again for our next special event.
Ciao Bella Photography is amazing! They provided wonderful pictures and even specially prepared a few extras for us when Read more...
Ciao Bella Photography is amazing! They provided wonderful pictures and even specially prepared a few extras for us when it turned out a few people had closed eyes. They were creative and flexible throughout the day. Then, to top it off, Mona sent me an amazing surprise gift! I always had quick email responses and they were punctual to the rehearsal and event. I would highly recommend them! In fact, we are hoping to get pregnant, and we are hoping to work with them again for our next special event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Mona and Dan were so amazing! They were attentive and professional. They were excited to be there and genuinely love what they do. They were running around the reception to ensure they captured every special moment. I would recommend them to anyone.
Mona and Dan were so amazing! They were attentive and professional. They were excited to be there and genuinely love what Read more...
Mona and Dan were so amazing! They were attentive and professional. They were excited to be there and genuinely love what they do. They were running around the reception to ensure they captured every special moment. I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful...Mona and Dan were fantastic. They went above and beyond our requests and exceeded our expectations. We will be recommending them to all our family and friends. Very professional and I will definitely use them again.
Wonderful...Mona and Dan were fantastic. They went above and beyond our requests and exceeded our expectations. We will be Read more...
Wonderful...Mona and Dan were fantastic. They went above and beyond our requests and exceeded our expectations. We will be recommending them to all our family and friends. Very professional and I will definitely use them again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Beatriz
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella did a great job taking pictures of us, our parents, the wedding party and of the guests!!! The pictures look absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much for making our Wedding day perfect!!

B and D
Ciao Bella did a great job taking pictures of us, our parents, the wedding party and of the guests!!! The pictures look Read more...
Ciao Bella did a great job taking pictures of us, our parents, the wedding party and of the guests!!! The pictures look absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much for making our Wedding day perfect!!

B and D Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and Mona from Ciao Bella Photography were such an amazing addition to our special day. We planned a wedding in Virginia while living in Florida and Mona had no issue with communicating with us regarding our plans and photography needs in any possible way. We spoke over the phone, emailed frequently and she even went out of her way to accommodate meeting us the few times we traveled up for planning purposes. They were informative, responsive and assisted us with great ideas on how to make our wedding celebration picture perfect! They are personable, talented and their services are very responsible for the quality they provide. I would recommend Ciao Bella Photography to anyone in the Warrenton VA area! We would happily use Dan and Mona in the future for other photography needs.
Dan and Mona from Ciao Bella Photography were such an amazing addition to our special day. We planned a wedding in Read more...
Dan and Mona from Ciao Bella Photography were such an amazing addition to our special day. We planned a wedding in Virginia while living in Florida and Mona had no issue with communicating with us regarding our plans and photography needs in any possible way. We spoke over the phone, emailed frequently and she even went out of her way to accommodate meeting us the few times we traveled up for planning purposes. They were informative, responsive and assisted us with great ideas on how to make our wedding celebration picture perfect! They are personable, talented and their services are very responsible for the quality they provide. I would recommend Ciao Bella Photography to anyone in the Warrenton VA area! We would happily use Dan and Mona in the future for other photography needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella Photography is a terrific value, and a wonderful vendor. Mona was great to work with. Ciao Bella did both our engagement photos (included with our venue reservation) and wedding photography, and we're very happy with both. The value is outstanding, especially compared to other photographers we looked into, and Mona was able to get great photos, even when the weather wasn't exactly cooperating. She got both good formal family photos and candids at the wedding, and pictures that we feel really reflect us as a couple in our engagement shoot. She was also very flexible with both the location (virtually anywhere in the DC area!) and date of our engagement photos when our original date was rained out.

In addition to the photos being available for download on their website, Mona also mailed a DVD of photos not just to me, but also to my mother and mother-in-law, and to the groom's grandmother, who had chatted with her at the wedding.

Wedding photography was one of the most important elements to us, because the photos last long after the wedding day. We are very glad we picked Ciao Bella.
Ciao Bella Photography is a terrific value, and a wonderful vendor. Mona was great to work with. Ciao Bella did both our Read more...
Ciao Bella Photography is a terrific value, and a wonderful vendor. Mona was great to work with. Ciao Bella did both our engagement photos (included with our venue reservation) and wedding photography, and we're very happy with both. The value is outstanding, especially compared to other photographers we looked into, and Mona was able to get great photos, even when the weather wasn't exactly cooperating. She got both good formal family photos and candids at the wedding, and pictures that we feel really reflect us as a couple in our engagement shoot. She was also very flexible with both the location (virtually anywhere in the DC area!) and date of our engagement photos when our original date was rained out.

In addition to the photos being available for download on their website, Mona also mailed a DVD of photos not just to me, but also to my mother and mother-in-law, and to the groom's grandmother, who had chatted with her at the wedding.

Wedding photography was one of the most important elements to us, because the photos last long after the wedding day. We are very glad we picked Ciao Bella. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella Photography has just completed their FOURTH family wedding in our family! Ciao Bella is wonderful, always prepared, always on time and efficient, always creative, terrific with both large and small wedding parties and awesome with many different family personalities and different family dynamics! Ciao Bella goes above and beyond in what they deliver and always surprise and awe us with amazing family moments.
Ciao Bella Photography has just completed their FOURTH family wedding in our family! Ciao Bella is wonderful, always Read more...
Ciao Bella Photography has just completed their FOURTH family wedding in our family! Ciao Bella is wonderful, always prepared, always on time and efficient, always creative, terrific with both large and small wedding parties and awesome with many different family personalities and different family dynamics! Ciao Bella goes above and beyond in what they deliver and always surprise and awe us with amazing family moments. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Heather
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Ciao Bella is a Husband and Wife team who are two of the nicest people we have ever met. They did our Engagement, Ceremony, and Reception pictures. We were so happy, all of the pictures turned out great! They really took the time to capture each moment and showed they cared about our special day. They are very accomodating and flexible. Overall, great value, service, and quality. Wonderful photographers; we will be using them again in the future for family photos.
Ciao Bella is a Husband and Wife team who are two of the nicest people we have ever met. They did our Engagement, Read more...
Ciao Bella is a Husband and Wife team who are two of the nicest people we have ever met. They did our Engagement, Ceremony, and Reception pictures. We were so happy, all of the pictures turned out great! They really took the time to capture each moment and showed they cared about our special day. They are very accomodating and flexible. Overall, great value, service, and quality. Wonderful photographers; we will be using them again in the future for family photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
30 North 5th Street, Warrenton, VA 20186 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ciao Bella Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372951551445 wedding 120 cb