130x130_sq_1323818143323-compressedforweb

CiBi Events

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US (map)

PHONE

843-749-2807

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CiBi Events is an innovative and experienced wedding planner, known for creating events that are as unique as the individuals they are designed for. Dream out loud, and I will capture... Read more
CiBi Events is an innovative and experienced wedding planner, known for creating events that are as unique as the individuals they are designed for. Dream out loud, and I will capture your vision. As your wedding planner it is my job, and sincere interest, to get to know you and understand your personal style. We will start from the ground up paying attention to every detail making sure your wedding is a distinctive reflection of you.

Whether you are planning a wedding that is small and intimate or more grand in size, simple or elaborate in design, traditional or contemporary in style, I will guide you through the complete process: from negotiating contracts and pricing, selecting the perfect venue, planning your menu, table design, personalized invitations and mementos, choosing the best vendors, including your photographer, videographer, floral designer, entertainment, accommodations and transportation as well as organize pre and post-wedding activities. I will oversee every element right down to proper seating arrangements and etiquette. This is a time for you to enjoy connecting with friends and family. Let me worry about the details so that you can be free to celebrate this special time.

If you prefer to arrange the details yourself and you need a wedding day coordinator, I am happy to manage the logistics from the wedding rehearsal to the cutting of the cake.

Either way, if you are looking for an experienced, creative and innovative wedding planner, please contact me to learn more about my services and to schedule a free preliminary consultation. I look forward to hearing from you!

CiBiEvents Wedding Planning and Design Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386299108135-bridal-bouquet---cop
130x130_sq_1386299131680-centerpiece-2---cop
130x130_sq_1386299104996-boutonnier-2---cop
130x130_sq_1386299149485-sparkler-tags---cop
130x130_sq_1386300338726-program
130x130_sq_1386299153404-wedding-cake---cop
130x130_sq_1386299137439-centerpiece-4---cop
130x130_sq_1386299120287-bride-with-bridesmaids---cop
130x130_sq_1386299125044-bridesmaids-bouquets---cop
130x130_sq_1386299143016-escort-cards---cop
130x130_sq_1386299128887-centerpiece-1---cop
130x130_sq_1386299134750-centerpiece-3---cop
130x130_sq_1386299160497-welcome-bags---cop
130x130_sq_1386299145986-firefly-vodka-with-sweet-tea---cop
130x130_sq_1386299112720-bride-and-groom-at-wachesaw-plantation---cop
130x130_sq_1386299156911-wedding-party---cop
130x130_sq_1386299116569-bride-at-avenue-of-oaks-wachesaw-plantation-2---co
130x130_sq_1386299097502-avenue-of-oks-with-bentley-waiting---cop
130x130_sq_1386296108063-eli20131005149
130x130_sq_1386295930515-eli20131005094
130x130_sq_1386295897776-eli20131005074
130x130_sq_1386295993562-eli20131005110
130x130_sq_1386296096272-eli20131005127
130x130_sq_1386296000600-eli20131005111
130x130_sq_1386295967646-eli20131005109
130x130_sq_1386296069398-eli20131005117
130x130_sq_1386296025841-eli20131005112
130x130_sq_1386296014972-eli20131005112
130x130_sq_1386296048864-eli20131005116
130x130_sq_1386295893280-eli20131005072
130x130_sq_1386295829098-eli20131005049
130x130_sq_1386295734976-eli201310050436-
130x130_sq_1386295806015-eli20131005048
130x130_sq_1386295856080-eli20131005061
130x130_sq_1386295716184-eli201310050413-
130x130_sq_1386295869438-eli20131005062
130x130_sq_1386296083813-eli20131005124
130x130_sq_1386296090427-eli20131005125
130x130_sq_1388361752788-mg704
130x130_sq_1388361739350-mg655
130x130_sq_1388361741682-mg6635---cop
130x130_sq_1388361742787-mg687
130x130_sq_1388361745590-mg695
130x130_sq_1388361749681-mg704
130x130_sq_1388361756224-mg709
130x130_sq_1388361761246-mg716
130x130_sq_1388361763654-mg721
130x130_sq_1388361766252-sean-and-tyler-
130x130_sq_1372341023346-img6408---copy
130x130_sq_1372341159514-img6501---copy
130x130_sq_1372340993398-img6035---copy
130x130_sq_1372341080463-img6430---copy
130x130_sq_1372341047801-img6140---copy
130x130_sq_1372341259619-cvb-cake-c
130x130_sq_1372340955110-img6312---copy
130x130_sq_1372340972459-allison-and-her-veil
130x130_sq_1372341358926-img6382---copy
130x130_sq_1372341680675-flower-girls
130x130_sq_1372341644471-bridal-bouquet
130x130_sq_1372341627343-freed12512-0468
130x130_sq_1372341884209-pew-markers
130x130_sq_1372341828184-bridesmaids-bouquet
130x130_sq_1372342806976-cvb-cake-a---copy
130x130_sq_1372341747478-guest-book
130x130_sq_1372341695093-centerpiece-on-wood
130x130_sq_1372341810176-firefly-sweet-tea-vodka-with-lemnade
130x130_sq_1372341711521-centerpiece-with-roses
130x130_sq_1372341793564-emily-gets-in-the-limo
130x130_sq_1372342929060-fawcettwedding0318---copy
130x130_sq_1372342936133-fawcettwedding0014---copy---copy
130x130_sq_1372342943115-fawcettwedding0342---copy
130x130_sq_1372342952655-fawcettwedding0564---copy
130x130_sq_1372342973096-fawcettwedding1328---copy
130x130_sq_1372342986670-fawcettwedding0872---copy
130x130_sq_1372343019635-nicki-and-jesse-360
130x130_sq_1372343064535-nicki-and-jesse-365
130x130_sq_1372343089778-fawcettwedding0866
130x130_sq_1372343129651-fawcettwedding1419---copy
130x130_sq_1372343146993-fawcettwedding1576---copy
130x130_sq_1372342084321-bridesmaids-and-boots
130x130_sq_1372342102376-amanda-and-nick
130x130_sq_1372342119079-amanda--nick-5
130x130_sq_1372342063085-amanda--nick-4
130x130_sq_1372342055139-amanda--nick-1
130x130_sq_1372342199312-money-tree
130x130_sq_1372342164115-amanda--nick-11
130x130_sq_1386298673732-scwed01168---cop
130x130_sq_1386298660325-scpreview0144---cop
130x130_sq_1386298656122-scpreview0035---cop
130x130_sq_1386298696228-scwed07591---cop
130x130_sq_1386298688727-scwed06577---cop
130x130_sq_1386298699643-scwed07722---cop
130x130_sq_1386298684628-scwed04721---cop
130x130_sq_1386298670787-scwed00871---cop
130x130_sq_1386298667459-scwed00712---cop
130x130_sq_1386298692428-scwed06630---cop
130x130_sq_1372342390486-melanie-and-rob-7---copy
130x130_sq_1372342415058-melanie-and-rob-15---copy
130x130_sq_1372342607349-melanie-and-rob-19
130x130_sq_1372342672174-melanie-and-rob-6
130x130_sq_1372342515399-stems--cotton-centerpiece--gayle-brooker
130x130_sq_1372342426707-melanie-and-rob-4---copy
130x130_sq_1372342438790-melanie-and-rob-3---copy
130x130_sq_1372342455558-melanie-and-rob-9---copy
130x130_sq_1372342736915-melanie-and-rob-1
130x130_sq_1372342546664-melanie-and-rob-13
130x130_sq_1350522780223-amychristian20
130x130_sq_1350523203336-amychristian0045
130x130_sq_1350523243105-amychristian16
130x130_sq_1350522775805-amychristian13
130x130_sq_1350522777652-amychristian17
130x130_sq_1350522779153-amychristian18
130x130_sq_1350522781318-amychristian21
130x130_sq_1350522784841-amychristian0002
130x130_sq_1350522773305-amychristian6copy
130x130_sq_1350522774231-amychristian10
130x130_sq_1350522771087-amychristian1
130x130_sq_1350522783165-amychristian25
130x130_sq_1386297816374-bride-with-her-bridesmaids---charleston-sc-wedding
130x130_sq_1386297607020-groomsmen-gift---thomas-bennett-house-weddin
130x130_sq_1386297579135-carolina-blue---wedding---charleston-s
130x130_sq_1386297602073-escort-cards---thomas-bennett-house-weddin
130x130_sq_1386297596391-escort-cards---thomas-bennett-hous
130x130_sq_1386297573637-cakes-by-kasarda---wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1386297822027-cakes-by-kasarda---wedding-cake-
130x130_sq_1386297629098-wedding-party-at-white-point-garden---charleston-s
130x130_sq_1386297619782-thomas-bennett-house-weddin
130x130_sq_1386297561473-absolutely-charleston-trolley---wedding-part
130x130_sq_1386297810017-bride-and-bridesmaids-4---thomas-bennett-house-wed
130x130_sq_1386297804154-bride-and-bridesmaids-2---thomas-bennett-hous
130x130_sq_1386297591168-charleston-cathedral-wedding-
130x130_sq_1386297827642-charleston-cathedral-wedding-
130x130_sq_1325899517086-adoraanddarrelcompressed
130x130_sq_1325965293861-kw15443m1
130x130_sq_1325965328281-kw15486m1
130x130_sq_1325965941147-kw15391m1
130x130_sq_1325965343432-kw15550m1
130x130_sq_1325966359815-lf91687m1
130x130_sq_1325965377448-lf91692m12
130x130_sq_1325965423505-lf91752m1
130x130_sq_1325965869637-lf91824editm1
130x130_sq_1325965725166-lf91927m12
130x130_sq_1325966429389-kw15781m1
130x130_sq_1325965721228-l096829m1
130x130_sq_1325965738885-kw15707m1
130x130_sq_1325965742230-kw15779m1
130x130_sq_1325965746289-lf92002m1
130x130_sq_1325965908728-kw15973m1
130x130_sq_1325966422849-kw15963m1
130x130_sq_1325966441957-kw15902m1
130x130_sq_1325966366277-kw16093m1
130x130_sq_1372343282152-michelle-and-david-escort-cards
130x130_sq_1372343293070-michelle-and-david-place-setting
130x130_sq_1372343306975-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding8low
130x130_sq_1372343320665-michelle-and-david-9
130x130_sq_1372343346913-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding56low
130x130_sq_1372343372553-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding61low
130x130_sq_1372343389736-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding75low
130x130_sq_1372343434627-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding69low
130x130_sq_1372343487437-pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding90low
130x130_sq_1346118978097-melissaflowergirl2copy
130x130_sq_1346119015563-melissawflowers
130x130_sq_1346119067389-melissabridesmaids
130x130_sq_1346119085330-melissagroomsmen
130x130_sq_1346119095819-melissafansandprogram
130x130_sq_1346119111723-melissaweddingcake2
130x130_sq_1346119303396-melissaguestbookcopy
130x130_sq_1346119138954-melissaandkeithweddingpartycopy
130x130_sq_1346119156781-melissaandkeith
130x130_sq_1346119175488-melissaandkeithdancing
130x130_sq_1325902827515-img4087
130x130_sq_1325899162778-img4347
130x130_sq_1325902823638-img4079
130x130_sq_1325902817081-img4066
130x130_sq_1325902866421-img4213copy
130x130_sq_1325904348043-img3951
130x130_sq_1325902813918-img3940
130x130_sq_1325865205481-img3873
130x130_sq_1325902896270-img4226
130x130_sq_1326024176858-img46342
130x130_sq_1325902951451-img4233
130x130_sq_1325903170162-img4407
130x130_sq_1326024185768-img4531
130x130_sq_1325903174971-img4428
130x130_sq_1326854001566-sarasarma11
130x130_sq_1326854040612-emilysz
130x130_sq_1326853262816-sarasarmaphotography13copy
130x130_sq_1326853284941-sarasarmaphotography23
130x130_sq_1326853301769-sarasarmaphotography25
130x130_sq_1326853403519-sarasarmaphotography18
130x130_sq_1326853509737-sarasarmaphotography46
130x130_sq_1326853453909-sarasarmaphotography26
130x130_sq_1326853977753-weddingcakebsized
130x130_sq_1326853898050-weddingescortcards1
130x130_sq_1326853430472-sarasarmaphotography24
130x130_sq_1326853657581-justmarried2sized
130x130_sq_1325962663126-belen4
130x130_sq_1325964053319-bm30compressed
130x130_sq_1323819118635-bm153copy
130x130_sq_1323819135510-bm84copy
130x130_sq_1325962265470-bm196
130x130_sq_1325962267983-bm499
130x130_sq_1325963560547-bm234
130x130_sq_1325962363893-belen5
130x130_sq_1323819122135-bm236
130x130_sq_1325963558984-bm243
130x130_sq_1325963557678-bm247
130x130_sq_1325963555058-bm294
130x130_sq_1325962360149-bm277
130x130_sq_1325963553631-bm313
130x130_sq_1325962261917-bm319
130x130_sq_1325962361597-belen1
130x130_sq_1325962435699-bm363
130x130_sq_1325962356098-bm425copy
130x130_sq_1325962380986-dancingcompressed

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I personally manage and design each and every event. Think of it like this: If you go to a famous restaurant, you want to eat food prepared by the head chef, right? Not their assistant. When you hire CiBi events you get CiBi's work.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I specialize in the style of wedding my client dreams of.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
A wedding is a personal event and should reflect the beliefs and cultures of the individuals getting married. I appreciate and support all religions ceremonies and embrace the wedding traditions that define them.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
I have managed and designed wedding as intimate at 60 guests at a private home up weddings with 350 guests for a three day extravaganza.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
National Museum for Women in The Arts, Decatur House, Hollin Hall, Newton White Mansion, Running Hare Vineyard, Sunset Room, Ronald Regan Building, Silver Spring Civic Center, 101 Constitution, Top of The Town, The U.S.S. Sequoia, Rockville Country Club and Kenwood.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Christina from CiBi Events was awesome! We were a couple with a lot of ideas for our wedding but not necessarily a complete vision. Christina helped us formulate that complete vision and had a good sense of when we needed help and when we had something figured out ourselves. She had great suggestions for vendors and her involvement in the vendor selection process made the whole process more easy and fun. In the buildup to the big day she and her assistant Dana were there to keep track of the to-do's, confirm and coordinate with everyone working the wedding, handle last-minute adjustments, and just generally cheer-lead. And, really, perhaps the best thing about working with Christina and Cibi Events was that we were able to enjoy the wedding weekend to its fullest, knowing that an experienced and talented coordinator and her assistant would be making sure everything went smoothly. Christina and Dana made sure we had everything we needed on the day of the wedding and handled the pressure of coordinating a big event with grace and ease. The day ended up going perfectly, and we were thrilled with how everything turned out. We received many compliments from our guests about Christina and Dana and how much fun the whole event was. Overall, working with Christina made the whole process much less stressful and much more fun. We would definitely recommend working with Christina and CiBi events for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I decided to hire a wedding planner because I don't live in DC, and I worked a full-time, stressful job, so I couldn't spend hours and hours reading about every caterer, visiting a ton of venues, taste testing multiple bakeries, etc. I am SO incredibly glad I found Christina! She was incredibly nice and easy to work with from Day 1. She's very responsive and easy to get a hold of. She has tons of experience with different venues, bands, and vendors, so she could suggest a couple that she thought were great without me doing any leg work, and they always were fantastic! We used a caterer she suggested for our day-after-brunch also, and it was some of the best food I've had at a party, ever! Now my mom is using them for my brother's wedding too! She really listened to what I wanted and made our wedding day not only exactly what we hoped for (and more!), but it went off without a hitch and without my fiance or I worrying about anything! She really went above and beyond, to the point where two days before the wedding we had a bit of a welcome-gift crisis, and instead of letting me reschedule my mani/pedi to deal with it, she ran all the errands and sat at my parents house assembling gifts until they were done! She would lend helpful advice but never tried to talk me out of anything or change my mind, and she really advocated for me when a vendor was being difficult or tried to change the plan. I can't say enough good things! I swear, on the big day I was the calmest bride on the planet, thanks to Christina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Christina and her staff were a joy to work with! Being a destination wedding in Charleston, Sc, we relied greatly on Christina's vendor recommendations and we were not disappointed. The musicians, the DJ, the caterer, rental company, florist, baker, makeup artist, hair stylist and photographer were more than we ever could imagine. All were not only the top in their field but professional and pleasant to work with. Christina consistently stayed in touch throughout the planning, continually updated the timeline and was always present when we needed her and with a smile. She not only has great ideas but was also very flexible when we wanted specific options. We could not have enjoyed this special occasion without her expertise. Thank you Christina and Dana!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David and Jenn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to start?! Our wedding was last week, but it seems the planning for it lasted months and included hundreds of small details. Our venue (The Citadel Beach House) required a wedding planner present and thank goodness they did because Christina Baxter was a life-saver. She was available weeks before the wedding via e-mail, skype, and last minute visits to Charleston (this was a destination wedding). Through our correspondence she was genuine, imaginative and extremely professional. The day before the wedding she helped us with our rehearsal and planning for our big day (ceremony timing, itinerary, decorations, etc.). On the day of she had the entire event on cue to the minute and allowed us to truly enjoy our big day. We can't thank her enough! If you are in search of a wedding planner look no further as Christina is the real deal and will take care of you. Even if you are on the fence about getting a wedding planner, as I know we were originally, let me tell you that it was the best investment we made as her experience and demeanor allowed the entire family to let their hair down and truly enjoy the party.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the immense pleasure of working with Christina Baxter as she helped me plan my two day wedding over the course of a year. I do not have enough great things to say about Christina. She was responsive to my every request, helpful with decision making, more than willing to negotiate with vendors to find the best value and above all, she was so attentive to every detail once the event occurred. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole experience. Even the guests at my wedding were commenting on how great a job she had done. There wasn't one thing that went wrong on my wedding day and it is all thanks to the hard work and dedication of Christina. My wedding was absolutely perfect and it was no easy feat to plan a two night event for 170 guests. Christina was fantastic to work with and provided impeccable service to me, my mom and my dad throughout the entire planning process. I cannot thank Christina enough for making the most special day of my life surpass all my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was our good fortune to have found Christina Baxter and a pleasure to work with her as our wedding planner. Her recommendation for our reception revenue was perfect. The vendor selections were spot on and they delivered a first rate job. We knew she would keep us on track with what was the next step to take so we would get our daughter and her then fiance' "to the church on time". It was also clear Christina was interested in their vision of their wedding and wanted to make it a reality. She made us feel as if our wedding was the most important planning event at the time. On top of being a real pro, Christina was fun to work with! We had comments from many of our guests on the day of the wedding and since then with phone calls and notes telling us what a wonderful time they had at our beautiful event. Thank you Christina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The best wedding planner in the business. My parents, my now-husband and I absolutely loved working with Christina! She is so friendly, creative, flexible, efficient, economical (when needed) and hard-working. Our wedding was perfect and we had many guests tell us that it was "the best wedding they had ever been to". She works with some of the best vendors in the area and was always able to provide great advice when it came to decision-making. I didn't have a lot of time to make extra decisions and she was great at narrowing down the list of options and letting me choose from a few best choices that she recommended. I HIGHLY recommend working with CiBi Events!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Christina as my wedding planner was by far the best decision I could have made during my wedding planning process. My wedding was the best day of my life and much of that is due to the hard work, vision, and detailed organization of Christina. I interviewed two planners, and after speaking with Christina both my mother and I knew we needed to look no further. She was enthusiastic, positive and ready to get to work immediately. Most importantly, I felt that she understood me and my still developing vision from the very beginning. She made planning the wedding easy, stress-free, and fun for me. She was extremely responsive to my emails and questions and always able to put me at ease with her wealth of knowledge.

I got engaged in January and was looking for an early summer wedding. While we had limited time, Christina helped us get on track very quickly. She found us the most perfect venue within a few days, and everything took off from there. Her recommendations of vendors were priceless. We met with, loved, then hired everyone Christina recommended. She has many connections and knows personally many people in the industry.

The day of the wedding was like a dream. From working with Christina for the past 6 months I knew that every detail would be just as I wanted, and it was. It was actually more beautiful than I imagined. My mother and I would often say, “Thank god we have Christina.” The peace of mind she gave us was truly priceless, and we are so grateful for her help. She is a true professional, and quickly becomes a friend. I definitely did not know what I wanted for my wedding when we began the process, and Christina helped me find my style and define my vision. I ended up with the most amazing day that reflected my husband and I perfectly. I couldn’t recommend someone more highly than I do Christina. If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further because you have found the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie and Daniel
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was getting married! There was great joy! She lives in Chicago. We live in Connecticut. She wanted a destination wedding in Charleston, South Carolina. With great delight, there was also some apprehension as to how we were going to plan a wedding hundreds of miles away.

Hiring Christina of CiBi Events to be our daughter’s wedding planner was the best decision we made. The wedding was magical with much of the credit going to Christina and her team.

Christina really listens. When our daughter and then fiancée described their vision and budget, Christina paid attention to all of their wishes and managed every detail to the penny.

Christina scheduled all of our meetings including; site visits, menu tastings, table design, florist, photographer, baker, hair and makeup trials, and was there to move everything through to our complete satisfaction with valued added suggestions. Christina selected exceptional vendors that shared her commitment to excellence and within our budget.

The week of the wedding Christina ran every event, orchestrating everything with perfect timing and discretion. Her scheduling and focus were invaluable. The evening of the wedding we understood clearly how it would unfold and Christina saw to it that it did. This may sound small but it isn’t. It was very helpful to know that at 6:50 I would give my welcome and father-of-the-bride remarks and to know where I would be standing.

Bottom line - on a professional level the wedding benefited greatly from Christina’s intelligence, experience, organizational/communication skills, attention to detail, proactive abilities, exceptional taste and style as well as her commendable work ethic.

When leaving for her honeymoon our daughter said, “the wedding was the best day of her life.” What more could a parent ask for?
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision that we made on our way to the altar was choosing Christina Baxter of CiBi Events as our wedding coordinator. Our wedding day on 5/31/13 in Charleston, SC was truly the most enjoyable & memorable day of our lives. Christina worked with us to plan an event that was elegant, exquisitely produced and within our budget. With Christina’s expert advice, we were able to create an event that exceeded our highest expectations & that our guests have told us they will remember for a lifetime.

Planning a destination wedding from Chicago had the potential to be chaotic and stressful, especially given our limited availability to discuss wedding plans & the pressure that we felt to make it 'worth the trip' for all of our guests. Having only spoken with Christina over the phone before choosing her as our planner, we admittedly said on numerous occasions that we were putting a lot of faith in someone that we didn’t know. We figured it could all go one of two ways: terribly or very well. What we didn’t consider was the third option: perfectly.

Christina worked with us to create a wedding that truly reflected our unique personalities. From designing the reception layout to negotiating with the all of the vendors, Christina was able to create a custom experience while keeping us within our budget. Most importantly, Christina proactively handled unexpected roadblocks without adding undue stress for the bride & groom.

While Christina can provide you with an all-encompassing list of items that her planning services will include, her most valuable and priceless attributes are those not listed. She will calm your nerves & your parents’ nerves with her organization and professionalism & she will be the last one there at the end of the night making sure that everything is taken care of after the party is over.

Simply put, CiBi Events adds value every step of the way. Since our wedding day we have remarked over & over that we struck gold the day we met Christina.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rahel
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how fantastic it was working with CiBi Events. Christina is a phenomenal planner. I had a guest list that kept growing from 200 to 250 to 300. She's calm, efficient and talented. My wedding turned out better than I had envisioned in large part thanks to Christina. If you’re planning a wedding please make sure you talk to her as I’m sure you’ll love her as much as I did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina and her assistant Lauren were so helpful and pleasant to work with during my wedding a few weeks back. I especially appreciated their tenaciousness when dealing with the various personalities across all of my vendors. They both helped to keep all of my vendors in line and focused on the main goal which was to create my wedding vision.

I would highly recommend you to contact CiBi for your next event. In fact, I have already recommended them to a friend who recently was engaged.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina Baxter served as my day-of wedding coordinator for my wedding at the Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington DC. I planned my wedding on a pretty short timeline, and was relieved to find Christina early in the process. I interviewed and price compared three different potential coordinators, and Christina's price was in the middle of the three. I did not go with the least expensive option as I felt I would be more impressed with Christina's overall quality of service, experience, responsiveness, ideas, and contacts within the wedding vendor community. The more expensive coordinator quoted me the same services, but overall had less industry experience. Christina was definitely the best choice for me.

Christina's services made all the difference to my wedding day - and it certainly wouldn't have been half as successful, memorable, or wonderful without her. From the beginning, she connected me with vendors I had yet to find (florist, hair and make-up, and a cake baker). She price compared several services for me and ensured I was not over-paying, without losing out on any quality. Just what every bride needs. Additionally, I was in a pinch with my invitations as they arrived late, and needed to have them professionally addressed. Christina found a calligrapher for me on short notice who was able to turn them around for me in a weekend. This was truly a lifesaver.

Christina was incredibly responsive to my emails, provided suggestions or ideas when I needed them, provided me with useful information I wouldn't have otherwise thought of, and was completely professional. Her experience in this industry was evident throughout the entire process. Although Christina handles weddings in Washington DC and Charleston, SC, I never found her schedule to interfere with my planning. Some brides may wonder about this - but it was all completely transparent to me - never an issue at all.

During our rehearsal and wedding day, Christina executed everything in her contract with me - and more. I was able to relax and get ready with my friends and family without running around or coordinating with all of the vendors arriving. As I mentioned, Christina was a lifesaver. I had one particularly big challenge on my wedding day - we were dealing with record high heat in Washington DC. I had planned for our ceremony to take place outdoors, which was posing a problem for the hotel staff, as they were concerned about the safety of staff and guests outdoors in the heat. I was already feeling disappointed, but accepting that we would likely have to move the ceremony indoors, when Christina informed me that she had come up with a plan that the hotel agreed to that would allow us to have our ceremony outdoors. Details were changed slightly or streamlined to limit exposure outdoors. It was a huge success. And my husband and I will have the photographs of us getting married in the garden area of the Omni Shoreham to enjoy for the rest of our lives - just as we wanted!

Although I certainly plan for this to be my one and only wedding, I wish I could have another occasion to work with Christina! If you are planning your wedding and want to be stress free on your wedding day - contact Christina. If you are looking for a coordinator who is experienced, responsive, organized, and who will work with your best interests in mind as you plan your wedding - contact Christina. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenna
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Take charge, meticulous, organized, understanding, caring, dynamic, swift, creative and bubbly are all characteristics that come to mind when describing our experience working with Christina Baxter with CiBi Events. At the time, I was working in Afghanistan and I knew there was no way to pull our July 4th wedding off without someone I could trust to execute and run with our ideas. The same day I contacted Christina, she responded, we set-up a time to discuss details later that day (she took into account our 8 hour time difference), our initial conversation resulted in a to-do list for me all before discussing her rate. From this point forward, I knew she was vested in our day and that she would be our planner. She communicated throughout the entire process, making sure my husband and I were kept in the loop, and most importantly ensuring all the vendors were on the same page which resulted in the most memorable day of not only our lives but also of our family and friends. She left no detail unturned and because of her involvement, my husband and I were stress-free the day before, the day-of and the days after. One of my favorite memories the day of was when she stopped by the salon the morning of and spent time with the girls and me . . . lots of laughter is all I can say. She made sure that the little ideas I had such as my photo wall of Polaroid’s and laying on the grass and watching the fireworks happened and not only did they happen but they happened with uniqueness, class and personality. I could write so much more because Christina’s genuine efforts gave us so many mem’ries to cherish for a lifetime, so in short, I will just say thank you to the best collaborative planner ever. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Matt & Jessie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina was fantastic and went above and beyond to help make our wedding fantastic. We hired Christina to do day of planning as well as help us find our catering and photographer, and it was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. Not only did everything look and taste fantastic, but we and our families got to enjoy the day without worrying about all the little details.
Christina is always willing to share her vast knowledge but encourages brides to be creative and make their weddings their own.
You don't have to be throwing a large or big budget wedding to benefit from Christina's help - and come the wedding day you'll be very glad to have her there.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
*
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina was hands down the best "purchase" I made for our wedding!! I'm pretty sure she was helping me with aspects of our wedding that was beyond her contract. But she cared so much about the out come of our event that she did not even skip a beat helping me out! Christina helped with every sigle etiquette question I had, she basically became my 2nd mother for a year.

My husband and I were working on a yacht in the South of France, Italy and Spain during the time we were planning the wedding, which you would think would make things very difficult, but with the help of Christina is was pretty much a breeze. I'm really not sure how Christina had any other clients during our wedding planning months, she made me feel like I was her only bride. I now know what it feels like to have a personal assistant, haha, sorry Christina - but you are that good :)

I am still blown away when I think about everything Christina did for us. I felt like she was family and I am sad to not be emailing with her everyday anymore. It's like I lost a friend, she truely was my anchor during our engagement. I would regularly go strait to her when I had to make a decision for the wedding. I think my husband really like it because I was not bugging him non-stop with wedding questions, haha. Actually, I know he liked it!!

If you are reading this review because you are looking for a wedding planner, please stop looking, you found her. I can promise 100% you will not be disappointed with Christina and CiBi events!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jedtaxel
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina Baxter at CIBI events did an excellent job planning and executing our wedding, which was quite large and complicated given that it was a weekend-long affair with multiple events and more than 200 people from around the country joining us to celebrate.

Christina is cool under pressure, creative and totally responsive to her clients' needs. All are extremely important in planning a perfect wedding.

Emily and I would recommend CIBI events to anyone who wishes to sit back, enjoy their engagement and have a fantastic wedding planned by a true pro.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina was wonderful to work with--always warm and friendly, always a calming presence, always cheerful, very responsive. We had a big wedding with *a lot* of moving parts, and she handled everything with grace and wit.

She was also masterful at negotiating with our location and vendors, which was *extremely* helpful and completely necessary to us getting what we needed for our wedding weekend.

I'd certainly recommend Christina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belen
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I had planned to do everything on my own until my wedding was quickly appproaching and I had a lot left to do. I then decided to look for help and interviewed many planners until I was fortunate enough to meeting Christina from CiBi Events a few months before my wedding. I had interviewed many planners but none understood my vision and dream like Christina. I quickly decided to work with Christina and she did everything in her power using her connections and experience to make my dream wedding come through. Everything turned out fantastically! It's been months since my wedding and everyone is still talking about how amazing my wedding turned out to be. She put me at ease every step of the way. I am grateful to have met her and I hope she continuous to make others dream come through.

Thank you!
Belen
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astrombe
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with CiBi was one of the best decisions of our wedding. She helped us bring our vision together to have an elegant and fun wedding. During the planning process, she always responded timely to my questions or concerns. She helped us find vendors that we loved and to negotiate the contracts.

She made sure everything ran smoothly the day of our wedding and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. She even helped manage a few challenging relatives! We are so grateful for everything CiBi did to make our planning and our wedding day wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
When my daughter became engaged in January and wanted a June wedding...
I live in New Jersey and the bride and groom wanted the wedding in the northern Virginia area...
What did we do?... hired Christina. After one or two conversations to discuss the vision of the wedding, Christina took us on such a great journey. She found us the perfect venue, we found the perfect dress with Christina's bridal salon suggestion. The photographer, the officiant, the band, the quartet, the caterer, transportation, all ended up being Christina's first recommendation. Christina kept saying that this wedding was blessed, as everything fell into place very quickly. I felt it was Christina's wonderful ability to listen to our vision, her broad knowledge of and great relationship with the vendors in the area, and her serious organizational skills. Her love of all things wedding comes through in all her creativity and suggestions. I can honestly say it was such a pleasure working with Christina. She is a wonderful and fun person, and very talented in her profession.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.9/5.0
To say that Christina Baxter and her company, CiBi Events, made my daughter's wedding the most wonderful day of her life and her parent's life - is simply an understatement. My daughter interviewed several wedding planners in the Washington DC area -- where I can tell you a wedding planner is highly desirable - and Christina exceeded every expectation and deliverable associated with a fairly large wedding and reception at a spectacular DC venue, that Christina was very familiar with. Her company also found caterers that were unbelievable - musicians, dance music, florists and every associated service required - and having been careful to manage costs - she more than saved us her fee - and took the stress out of almost every aspect of preparing and hosting the singular event in a daughter's life. She also navigated the interests of parents and in-laws so skillfully that conflict was never an issue. She orchestrated all events - held numerous planning sessions with the bride and groom, MOB and MOG, and kept ahead of deadlines and expense management. All of which is to say -- I highly recommend her personally and her company, CiBi Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
It was apparent immediately upon meeting Christina that she was extremly knowledgeable in all aspects of wedding planning and has relationships with many quality vendors in the DC area. She identified all but one of the vendors that were used for our wedding and they all delivered as planned on our big day.

Christina and her assistant Lauren were great to work with they were both highly responsive and flexible in setting up meeting times and locations which was a great help to my fiance and I. There is really nothing negative that I can say regarding my experience with CiBi events. I rated them slightly lower on value (1/2 star) only because I did several things myself and could probably have gone with partial planning package.I don't regret going with the full planning though because it was good to know I could call on Christina for whatever I needed.

One final thing - a couple days before my wedding I was really dreading a conversation that I needed to have with the manager of the hotel where my wedding and reception were at and Christina handled it for me and got my request honored. I'd highly recommend Christina to any of my friends and will when the time comes.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Warm, accessible, knowledgeable, well-connected, creative, genuine, detail-oriented, collaborative -- the list goes on. Christina is a consummate event planner who was able to transform our unique vision into reality, ensuring that our wedding was an intimate, personal celebration that reflected us as a couple. (No cookie-cutter approach here!) Christina has fabulous recommendations for local vendors, suitable for any budget or style, and we are so grateful that we followed her thoughtful advice and insight here. Our caterer, photographer, DJ, and florist were top-notch and exceeded our expectations -- which as a self-admitted perfectionist, the standards were set quite high! Whether via check-in calls, email to-do lists, or face-to-face meetings, Christina was flexible and always available, and kept us on track with all aspects of the planning process. As for the wedding day, she expertly and seamlessly managed the logistics and behind-the-scenes efforts, leaving us completely worry- and stress-free. We were able to solely focus on enjoying the extraordinary celebration with family and friends -- priceless! Thank you for everything, Christina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Christina Baxter helped me plan an entire weekend celebration for 70 people. She did a wonderful job coordinating all events, vendors and details. The wedding took place both in Charleston and Kiawah and we planned the entire event from New York which required us to work with a coordinator whom we deeply trusted. I would recommend Christian's services to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darrell
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
From our first meeting with Christina I knew she would help bring my wife's dream and vision of our wedding to life. With me starting my military career on the west coast and my wife a full time grad student and working on the east coast, we had very little time to dedicate to the planning. Christina's hard work ethic and industry connections where put to the test when we were informed 7 days befor the wedding I would not be able to attend, due to an untimely training exercise. When we broke the word to Christina she made arrangements for us to have the wedding one day earlier. No small task for a single person to complete especially when you take in to account our wedding took place in Washington D.C. during Memorial Day Weekend. Christina was able to give us the entire wedding we planned a whole day earlier and made it seem effortless. I had to give a 4.0 for professionism because the officiant showed 30 minutes late to the wedding,and gave my father in law attitude at the rehearsal. I can not give enough praise and thanks to Christina for what she did for Adora and I. I hope that after reading this review you will give Christina an opportunity to make your big day as special for you as she did for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marshall
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Christina was very involved with the event. Even the guest noticed it. She took her responsibilities very seriously. She reviewed the terms of the contracts, payments schedules, details regarding the decorations, flowers, location, music and ensured the event was a success. Thanks to her both events were memorable and not to be forgotten.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.6/5.0
Thanks to Cibi Events and the rest of the wedding team, our wedding was more than we could have asked for! It really was a special day and the help was much needed and appreciated! From the dessert display, cake display, hanging of the grapevine balls, cigar bar, seating chart display, placing pillows on benches... the list goes on and on... Cibi really executed our vision expertly. The whole night was a huge success and the timing of everything was seamless. Cibi really put together a great group of experts. All was evidenced from the amount of people saying it was one/ if not the best wedding they had ever been to, and the amount of dancing through the night!
Thanks for everything- Sean and Tyler
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.5/5.0
Christina was an absolute GODSEND!!! Not only was she able to take my vision and make it more amazing that I ever could have imagined, but she removed the stress and worry from the entire process. She is honest, creative, an excellent listener, and made my husband and I feel like our day was a true reflection of US. Christina allowed me to enjoy the wedding planning process, focusing on the joy, excitement and the celebration it should be. After 4-5 months of working with her on such an intimate and important part of my life, I very much consider her part of my own family now. I would trust her and recommend her to ANYONE looking for a personable and professional wedding planner who really 'gets' you, and delivers on your dreams :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.5/5.0
Our reception was a fabulous success and in large part due to Christina. She did a wonderful job of finding (and coordinating) vendors we liked who were willing to work within our budget. We loved the catering company and all of our guests raved about the food. The room turned out lovely – she has a great eye for style and aesthetics. She was very flexible and worked with us to incorporate many personal elements into our event, like samba dancers and a special soccer chant, as well as being proactive about some of our more complicated guest logistics. She is also very likeable and fun to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Charleston, SC See On Map
 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CiBi Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo