130x130 sq 1439925313916 cibi logo

CiBi Events

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20001 US (map)

PHONE

843-749-2807

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CiBi Events is an innovative and experienced wedding planner, known for creating events that are as unique as the individuals they are designed for. Dream out loud, and Cibi Events will... Read more
CiBi Events is an innovative and experienced wedding planner, known for creating events that are as unique as the individuals they are designed for. Dream out loud, and Cibi Events will capture your vision. As your wedding planner it is our job, and sincere interest, to get to know you and understand your personal style. We will start from the ground up paying attention to every detail making sure your wedding is a distinctive reflection of you.

Whether you are planning a wedding that is small and intimate or more grand in size, simple or elaborate in design, traditional or contemporary in style, We will guide you through the complete process: from negotiating contracts and pricing, selecting the perfect venue, planning your menu, table design, personalized invitations and mementos, choosing the best vendors, including your photographer, videographer, floral designer, entertainment, accommodations and transportation as well as organize pre and post-wedding activities. We will oversee every element right down to proper seating arrangements and etiquette. This is a time for you to enjoy connecting with friends and family. Let us worry about the details so that you can be free to celebrate this special time.

If you are looking for an experienced, creative and innovative wedding planner, please contact us to learn more about our services and to schedule a free preliminary consultation. We look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Cibi

CiBiEvents Wedding Planning and Design Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436117405350 carly spence 423
130x130 sq 1436117266258 carly spence 441
130x130 sq 1436117258069 carly spence 220
130x130 sq 1436117251281 carly spence 218
130x130 sq 1436117299983 carly spence 818
130x130 sq 1436117274161 carly spence 546
130x130 sq 1436117231821 carly spence 202
130x130 sq 1436117284263 carly spence 550
130x130 sq 1436117490884 carly spence 823
130x130 sq 1436117477362 carly spence 216
130x130 sq 1436117485542 carly spence 566
130x130 sq 1436117244585 carly spence 207
130x130 sq 1436117291765 carly spence 750
130x130 sq 1436117213983 carly spence 103
130x130 sq 1436117984923 carly spence 826
130x130 sq 1436117225439 carly spence 192
130x130 sq 1436117393270 carly spence 290
130x130 sq 1436117400194 carly spence 410
130x130 sq 1436117412096 carly spence 482
130x130 sq 1436117546423 carly spence 620
130x130 sq 1436117586071 carly spence 524
130x130 sq 1436120460326 408
130x130 sq 1436118172331 001
130x130 sq 1436120443114 398
130x130 sq 1436120499414 449
130x130 sq 1436120451871 405
130x130 sq 1436118270089 118
130x130 sq 1436120782418 374
130x130 sq 1436118263754 051
130x130 sq 1436120483367 419
130x130 sq 1436120473958 414
130x130 sq 1436118176891 004
130x130 sq 1436118188200 037
130x130 sq 1436120772226 298
130x130 sq 1436120491063 422
130x130 sq 1436120792166 431
130x130 sq 1436121030230 428
130x130 sq 1436121037258 429
130x130 sq 1436121044785 456
130x130 sq 1436120809010 509
130x130 sq 1436120815490 639
130x130 sq 1436120802602 463
130x130 sq 1436120821294 661
130x130 sq 1436120827103 742
130x130 sq 1436120836158 900
130x130 sq 1436120831414 897
130x130 sq 1429476486286 0816
130x130 sq 1429476194107 0411
130x130 sq 1429476416821 0450
130x130 sq 1429476350173 0002
130x130 sq 1429476328203 0400
130x130 sq 1429476176204 0408
130x130 sq 1429483640503 jwkpec 8710 3596872124 o
130x130 sq 1429483852267 shalini and joe 1
130x130 sq 1429476280201 0239
130x130 sq 1429476215264 0004
130x130 sq 1429480643306 0406
130x130 sq 1429476306626 0314
130x130 sq 1429476258334 0419
130x130 sq 1429483684287 jwkpec 8967 3596932358 o
130x130 sq 1429476237285 0418
130x130 sq 1429480686536 0423
130x130 sq 1429480621038 0310
130x130 sq 1429476383847 0559
130x130 sq 1429476454797 0451
130x130 sq 1429480663235 0412
130x130 sq 1429480714765 0025
130x130 sq 1429480748963 0794
130x130 sq 1436121485723 details 0395
130x130 sq 1429472938635 details 0436
130x130 sq 1429472844375 reception 0677
130x130 sq 1429472714720 portraits 0077
130x130 sq 1429473463654 kellychrislegarewaringhousepriscillathomasphotogra
130x130 sq 1429472869861 kellychrislegarewaringhousepriscillathomasphotogra
130x130 sq 1429472761338 details 0344
130x130 sq 1429473737543 kellychrislegarewaringhouse1
130x130 sq 1429472678022 jwkpec 0972 3620653496 o
130x130 sq 1429472737898 details 0304
130x130 sq 1429472918533 details 0425
130x130 sq 1429472792600 kellychrislegarewaringhousepriscillathomasphotogra
130x130 sq 1429473735173 kelly and chris 2
130x130 sq 1429472821236 details 0385
130x130 sq 1429472961465 details 0438
130x130 sq 1429472898365 details 0423
130x130 sq 1436121566393 kellychrislegarewaringhousepriscillathomasphotogra
130x130 sq 1436121632618 kellychrislegarewaringhousepriscillathomasphotogra
130x130 sq 1436121704865 reception 0891
130x130 sq 1386296108063 eli20131005149
130x130 sq 1386295930515 eli20131005094
130x130 sq 1386295897776 eli20131005074
130x130 sq 1386295993562 eli20131005110
130x130 sq 1386296096272 eli20131005127
130x130 sq 1386296000600 eli20131005111
130x130 sq 1386295967646 eli20131005109
130x130 sq 1386296069398 eli20131005117
130x130 sq 1386296025841 eli20131005112
130x130 sq 1386296014972 eli20131005112
130x130 sq 1386296048864 eli20131005116
130x130 sq 1386295893280 eli20131005072
130x130 sq 1386295829098 eli20131005049
130x130 sq 1386295734976 eli201310050436
130x130 sq 1386295806015 eli20131005048
130x130 sq 1386295856080 eli20131005061
130x130 sq 1386295716184 eli201310050413
130x130 sq 1386295869438 eli20131005062
130x130 sq 1386296083813 eli20131005124
130x130 sq 1386296090427 eli20131005125
130x130 sq 1429471377844 img1708 3659225001 o
130x130 sq 1429471314632 wedding 2  113 3654726272 o
130x130 sq 1429471176695 centerpiece 4
130x130 sq 1429472318754 branch flowers 5
130x130 sq 1429466017877 jwkpec 0627 3505244317 o
130x130 sq 1429471173634 escort card 2
130x130 sq 1429471259556 img1432 3656530947 o
130x130 sq 1429466147018 magnolia plantation carriage house wedding 5
130x130 sq 1429471288888 img1463 3656619385 o
130x130 sq 1429471050760 wedding 298 3651584670 o
130x130 sq 1429471423597 wedding 302 3651585148 o
130x130 sq 1429471714198 magnolia plantation wedding 3
130x130 sq 1429471073616 img1496 3656839553 o
130x130 sq 1429471717649 magnolia plantation wedding 5
130x130 sq 1429471171270 place cards
130x130 sq 1429471341145 img1630 3657146455 o
130x130 sq 1429471106187 img1553 3656991184 o
130x130 sq 1429471134829 img1583 3656992949 o
130x130 sq 1429471816605 img1563 3656991975 o
130x130 sq 1429471180372 centerpiece 6
130x130 sq 1429471168307 centerpieces
130x130 sq 1429471454194 wedding 2  13 3654730547 o
130x130 sq 1429466107396 jwkpec 0897 3505310520 o
130x130 sq 1429471477767 wedding 2  14 3654730503 o
130x130 sq 1386299108135 bridal bouquet   cop
130x130 sq 1386299131680 centerpiece 2   cop
130x130 sq 1386299104996 boutonnier 2   cop
130x130 sq 1386299149485 sparkler tags   cop
130x130 sq 1386300338726 program
130x130 sq 1386299153404 wedding cake   cop
130x130 sq 1386299137439 centerpiece 4   cop
130x130 sq 1386299120287 bride with bridesmaids   cop
130x130 sq 1386299125044 bridesmaids bouquets   cop
130x130 sq 1386299143016 escort cards   cop
130x130 sq 1386299128887 centerpiece 1   cop
130x130 sq 1386299134750 centerpiece 3   cop
130x130 sq 1386299160497 welcome bags   cop
130x130 sq 1386299145986 firefly vodka with sweet tea   cop
130x130 sq 1386299112720 bride and groom at wachesaw plantation   cop
130x130 sq 1386299156911 wedding party   cop
130x130 sq 1386299116569 bride at avenue of oaks wachesaw plantation 2   co
130x130 sq 1386299097502 avenue of oks with bentley waiting   cop
130x130 sq 1388361752788 mg704
130x130 sq 1388361739350 mg655
130x130 sq 1388361741682 mg6635   cop
130x130 sq 1388361742787 mg687
130x130 sq 1388361745590 mg695
130x130 sq 1388361749681 mg704
130x130 sq 1388361756224 mg709
130x130 sq 1388361761246 mg716
130x130 sq 1388361763654 mg721
130x130 sq 1388361766252 sean and tyler
130x130 sq 1372341023346 img6408   copy
130x130 sq 1372341159514 img6501   copy
130x130 sq 1372340993398 img6035   copy
130x130 sq 1372341080463 img6430   copy
130x130 sq 1372341047801 img6140   copy
130x130 sq 1372341259619 cvb cake c
130x130 sq 1372340955110 img6312   copy
130x130 sq 1372340972459 allison and her veil
130x130 sq 1372341358926 img6382   copy
130x130 sq 1386298673732 scwed01168   cop
130x130 sq 1386298660325 scpreview0144   cop
130x130 sq 1386298656122 scpreview0035   cop
130x130 sq 1386298696228 scwed07591   cop
130x130 sq 1386298688727 scwed06577   cop
130x130 sq 1386298699643 scwed07722   cop
130x130 sq 1386298684628 scwed04721   cop
130x130 sq 1386298670787 scwed00871   cop
130x130 sq 1386298667459 scwed00712   cop
130x130 sq 1386298692428 scwed06630   cop
130x130 sq 1372342929060 fawcettwedding0318   copy
130x130 sq 1372342936133 fawcettwedding0014   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1372342943115 fawcettwedding0342   copy
130x130 sq 1372342952655 fawcettwedding0564   copy
130x130 sq 1372342973096 fawcettwedding1328   copy
130x130 sq 1372342986670 fawcettwedding0872   copy
130x130 sq 1372343019635 nicki and jesse 360
130x130 sq 1372343064535 nicki and jesse 365
130x130 sq 1372343089778 fawcettwedding0866
130x130 sq 1372343129651 fawcettwedding1419   copy
130x130 sq 1372343146993 fawcettwedding1576   copy
130x130 sq 1429484643658 491
130x130 sq 1429484569157 446
130x130 sq 1429484583289 448
130x130 sq 1429484598181 451
130x130 sq 1429485013346 455
130x130 sq 1429484610041 463
130x130 sq 1429484554901 412
130x130 sq 1429484488923 400
130x130 sq 1429484501599 026
130x130 sq 1429484521710 073
130x130 sq 1429484537332 088
130x130 sq 1429484626950 460
130x130 sq 1429484660650 786
130x130 sq 1372341680675 flower girls
130x130 sq 1372341644471 bridal bouquet
130x130 sq 1372341627343 freed12512 0468
130x130 sq 1372341884209 pew markers
130x130 sq 1372341828184 bridesmaids bouquet
130x130 sq 1372342806976 cvb cake a   copy
130x130 sq 1372341747478 guest book
130x130 sq 1372341695093 centerpiece on wood
130x130 sq 1372341810176 firefly sweet tea vodka with lemnade
130x130 sq 1372341711521 centerpiece with roses
130x130 sq 1372341793564 emily gets in the limo
130x130 sq 1372342390486 melanie and rob 7   copy
130x130 sq 1372342415058 melanie and rob 15   copy
130x130 sq 1372342607349 melanie and rob 19
130x130 sq 1372342672174 melanie and rob 6
130x130 sq 1372342515399 stems  cotton centerpiece  gayle brooker
130x130 sq 1372342426707 melanie and rob 4   copy
130x130 sq 1372342438790 melanie and rob 3   copy
130x130 sq 1372342455558 melanie and rob 9   copy
130x130 sq 1372342736915 melanie and rob 1
130x130 sq 1372342546664 melanie and rob 13
130x130 sq 1429483988968 heatherwill72
130x130 sq 1429484137968 heatherwill30
130x130 sq 1429484052469 heatherwill58
130x130 sq 1429484017651 heatherwill84
130x130 sq 1429483968208 heatherwill188 2
130x130 sq 1429484084053 heatherwill31 2
130x130 sq 1429484114060 heatherwill60
130x130 sq 1429484160523 heatherwill21
130x130 sq 1429484185290 heatherwill25
130x130 sq 1429484201963 heatherwill26
130x130 sq 1429484221352 heatherwill174
130x130 sq 1429484241205 heatherwill1 2
130x130 sq 1372342084321 bridesmaids and boots
130x130 sq 1372342102376 amanda and nick
130x130 sq 1372342119079 amanda  nick 5
130x130 sq 1372342063085 amanda  nick 4
130x130 sq 1372342055139 amanda  nick 1
130x130 sq 1372342164115 amanda  nick 11
130x130 sq 1350522780223 amychristian20
130x130 sq 1350523203336 amychristian0045
130x130 sq 1350523243105 amychristian16
130x130 sq 1350522775805 amychristian13
130x130 sq 1350522777652 amychristian17
130x130 sq 1350522779153 amychristian18
130x130 sq 1350522781318 amychristian21
130x130 sq 1350522784841 amychristian0002
130x130 sq 1350522773305 amychristian6copy
130x130 sq 1350522774231 amychristian10
130x130 sq 1350522771087 amychristian1
130x130 sq 1350522783165 amychristian25
130x130 sq 1386297816374 bride with her bridesmaids   charleston sc wedding
130x130 sq 1386297607020 groomsmen gift   thomas bennett house weddin
130x130 sq 1386297579135 carolina blue   wedding   charleston s
130x130 sq 1386297602073 escort cards   thomas bennett house weddin
130x130 sq 1386297596391 escort cards   thomas bennett hous
130x130 sq 1386297573637 cakes by kasarda   wedding cak
130x130 sq 1386297822027 cakes by kasarda   wedding cake
130x130 sq 1386297629098 wedding party at white point garden   charleston s
130x130 sq 1386297619782 thomas bennett house weddin
130x130 sq 1386297561473 absolutely charleston trolley   wedding part
130x130 sq 1386297810017 bride and bridesmaids 4   thomas bennett house wed
130x130 sq 1386297804154 bride and bridesmaids 2   thomas bennett hous
130x130 sq 1386297591168 charleston cathedral wedding
130x130 sq 1386297827642 charleston cathedral wedding
130x130 sq 1325899517086 adoraanddarrelcompressed
130x130 sq 1325965293861 kw15443m1
130x130 sq 1325965328281 kw15486m1
130x130 sq 1325965941147 kw15391m1
130x130 sq 1325965343432 kw15550m1
130x130 sq 1325966359815 lf91687m1
130x130 sq 1325965377448 lf91692m12
130x130 sq 1325965423505 lf91752m1
130x130 sq 1325965869637 lf91824editm1
130x130 sq 1325965725166 lf91927m12
130x130 sq 1325966429389 kw15781m1
130x130 sq 1325965721228 l096829m1
130x130 sq 1325965738885 kw15707m1
130x130 sq 1325965742230 kw15779m1
130x130 sq 1325965746289 lf92002m1
130x130 sq 1325965908728 kw15973m1
130x130 sq 1325966422849 kw15963m1
130x130 sq 1325966441957 kw15902m1
130x130 sq 1325966366277 kw16093m1
130x130 sq 1372343282152 michelle and david escort cards
130x130 sq 1372343293070 michelle and david place setting
130x130 sq 1372343306975 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding8low
130x130 sq 1372343320665 michelle and david 9
130x130 sq 1372343346913 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding56low
130x130 sq 1372343372553 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding61low
130x130 sq 1372343389736 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding75low
130x130 sq 1372343434627 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding69low
130x130 sq 1372343487437 pricetuchmanntimmesterphotographytimmesterphotographytuchmannwedding90low
130x130 sq 1346118978097 melissaflowergirl2copy
130x130 sq 1346119015563 melissawflowers
130x130 sq 1346119067389 melissabridesmaids
130x130 sq 1346119085330 melissagroomsmen
130x130 sq 1346119095819 melissafansandprogram
130x130 sq 1346119111723 melissaweddingcake2
130x130 sq 1346119303396 melissaguestbookcopy
130x130 sq 1346119138954 melissaandkeithweddingpartycopy
130x130 sq 1346119156781 melissaandkeith
130x130 sq 1346119175488 melissaandkeithdancing
130x130 sq 1325902827515 img4087
130x130 sq 1325899162778 img4347
130x130 sq 1325902823638 img4079
130x130 sq 1325902817081 img4066
130x130 sq 1325902866421 img4213copy
130x130 sq 1325904348043 img3951
130x130 sq 1325902813918 img3940
130x130 sq 1325865205481 img3873
130x130 sq 1325902896270 img4226
130x130 sq 1326024176858 img46342
130x130 sq 1325902951451 img4233
130x130 sq 1325903170162 img4407
130x130 sq 1326024185768 img4531
130x130 sq 1325903174971 img4428
130x130 sq 1326854001566 sarasarma11
130x130 sq 1326854040612 emilysz
130x130 sq 1326853262816 sarasarmaphotography13copy
130x130 sq 1326853284941 sarasarmaphotography23
130x130 sq 1326853301769 sarasarmaphotography25
130x130 sq 1326853403519 sarasarmaphotography18
130x130 sq 1326853509737 sarasarmaphotography46
130x130 sq 1326853453909 sarasarmaphotography26
130x130 sq 1326853977753 weddingcakebsized
130x130 sq 1326853898050 weddingescortcards1
130x130 sq 1326853430472 sarasarmaphotography24
130x130 sq 1326853657581 justmarried2sized
130x130 sq 1325962663126 belen4
130x130 sq 1325964053319 bm30compressed
130x130 sq 1323819118635 bm153copy
130x130 sq 1323819135510 bm84copy
130x130 sq 1325962265470 bm196
130x130 sq 1325962267983 bm499
130x130 sq 1325963560547 bm234
130x130 sq 1325962363893 belen5
130x130 sq 1323819122135 bm236
130x130 sq 1325963558984 bm243
130x130 sq 1325963557678 bm247
130x130 sq 1325963555058 bm294
130x130 sq 1325962360149 bm277
130x130 sq 1325963553631 bm313
130x130 sq 1325962261917 bm319
130x130 sq 1325962361597 belen1
130x130 sq 1325962435699 bm363
130x130 sq 1325962356098 bm425copy
130x130 sq 1325962380986 dancingcompressed

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Hiring Cibi Events to coordinate our wedding was the best decision we made! Her expertise and guidance, especially with this being an out of town wedding, was invaluable. She has great taste, great relationships with all the best vendors in Charleston, and is just super flexible, helpful, caring and AWESOME in every way!! We could tell she was the best choice for a wedding planner when she started helping us with a venue search and other planning elements before we had actually even officially signed a contract with her. She just defines "going above and beyond". Highly recommend!!
Hiring Cibi Events to coordinate our wedding was the best decision we made! Her expertise and guidance, especially with Read more...
Hiring Cibi Events to coordinate our wedding was the best decision we made! Her expertise and guidance, especially with this being an out of town wedding, was invaluable. She has great taste, great relationships with all the best vendors in Charleston, and is just super flexible, helpful, caring and AWESOME in every way!! We could tell she was the best choice for a wedding planner when she started helping us with a venue search and other planning elements before we had actually even officially signed a contract with her. She just defines "going above and beyond". Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Cibi Events was amazing to work with for our Sept 2015 wedding. We interviewed and met with a total of four wedding planners before deciding to go with Cibi Events. Once I met Christina, I was 100% sold on Cibi Events - their process, vision, and experience. They helped make our wedding the beautiful fairytale it was (harmonious chirping birds "taboot'). It was simply a wonderful experience working with Cibi Events throughout the 11 month planning period. Christina captured our vision, and made it into a dream come true. They are talented, organized, efficient, resourceful, responsive, and above all - they were able to capture our special day in a manner that made it appear that the day was "made just for us." We could not have done it without them. I highly recommend Cibi Events for your special event. Thank you to their wonderful talent, artistic eye, and creativity.
Cibi Events was amazing to work with for our Sept 2015 wedding. We interviewed and met with a total of four wedding Read more...
Cibi Events was amazing to work with for our Sept 2015 wedding. We interviewed and met with a total of four wedding planners before deciding to go with Cibi Events. Once I met Christina, I was 100% sold on Cibi Events - their process, vision, and experience. They helped make our wedding the beautiful fairytale it was (harmonious chirping birds "taboot'). It was simply a wonderful experience working with Cibi Events throughout the 11 month planning period. Christina captured our vision, and made it into a dream come true. They are talented, organized, efficient, resourceful, responsive, and above all - they were able to capture our special day in a manner that made it appear that the day was "made just for us." We could not have done it without them. I highly recommend Cibi Events for your special event. Thank you to their wonderful talent, artistic eye, and creativity. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Christina is a full-service wedding planner so we hired her just a couple weeks after we got engaged. We're glad we did because she found our perfect wedding venue. We wanted a spot in the DC area that fit 300 people but also felt personal, beautiful and rustic. In her research she landed on Shadow Creek, a new barn that was just being built and designed to host weddings. We never would have found it on our own.

Over the year leading up to our wedding, we had regular calls with Christina and her assistant planner. They helped keep us on track and manage all details. For example, she found two caterers for us to try and flew into town to visit those caterers with us to help us make a decision. We were blown away by one, Savoir Faire, which we ultimately selected.

As the wedding got closer, we had weekly calls with Christina to go through the flow of the day to make sure all the details were nailed down. By the time the wedding day arrived, Christina knew exactly what we wanted and we trusted her completely to execute it. That's where she really earned every dollar. On the Friday before our wedding, we passed off all responsibility to Christina and we didn't worry about a single thing after. She took the reigns and executed our vision beautifully. She coordinated with the florist, caterer and venue host and everything looked stunning. Christina is particularly talented with details -- such as placement of flowers on chairs, the arrangement of the escort cards and welcome signs. She also kept my (now) husband and I on track throughout the night so the activities flowed well and we got to do everything we wanted.

My married friends told us in advance of our wedding that lots of things were bound to go wrong so we would just need to be flexible and go with the flow. But absolutely nothing went wrong at our wedding. We just enjoyed the night and everything worked out exactly as we wanted it to because of Christina. We highly recommend her!!
Christina is a full-service wedding planner so we hired her just a couple weeks after we got engaged. We're glad we did Read more...
Christina is a full-service wedding planner so we hired her just a couple weeks after we got engaged. We're glad we did because she found our perfect wedding venue. We wanted a spot in the DC area that fit 300 people but also felt personal, beautiful and rustic. In her research she landed on Shadow Creek, a new barn that was just being built and designed to host weddings. We never would have found it on our own.

Over the year leading up to our wedding, we had regular calls with Christina and her assistant planner. They helped keep us on track and manage all details. For example, she found two caterers for us to try and flew into town to visit those caterers with us to help us make a decision. We were blown away by one, Savoir Faire, which we ultimately selected.

As the wedding got closer, we had weekly calls with Christina to go through the flow of the day to make sure all the details were nailed down. By the time the wedding day arrived, Christina knew exactly what we wanted and we trusted her completely to execute it. That's where she really earned every dollar. On the Friday before our wedding, we passed off all responsibility to Christina and we didn't worry about a single thing after. She took the reigns and executed our vision beautifully. She coordinated with the florist, caterer and venue host and everything looked stunning. Christina is particularly talented with details -- such as placement of flowers on chairs, the arrangement of the escort cards and welcome signs. She also kept my (now) husband and I on track throughout the night so the activities flowed well and we got to do everything we wanted.

My married friends told us in advance of our wedding that lots of things were bound to go wrong so we would just need to be flexible and go with the flow. But absolutely nothing went wrong at our wedding. We just enjoyed the night and everything worked out exactly as we wanted it to because of Christina. We highly recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I'll be honest...I am not a planner, so when we got engaged I knew that I would need help. I contacted several wedding planners, but as soon as I spoke with Christina of CiBi Events, I knew she was the one and it was the best decision I made! Throughout the entire planning process, Christina was always quick to respond to all of my questions, ideas, suggestions, etc, which took so much stress off. I have heard from so many brides how stressful planning a wedding can be and I can say without a doubt that I never once felt overwhelmed. I was able to give Christina and her assistant, Dana an idea of what we wanted and they took care of the rest, giving us our perfect dream wedding! Even when hurricane force winds ripped through our outdoor ceremony just hours before our I do's, the CiBi Event team never missed a beat. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and perfect our wedding turned out to be. We could not have done this without CiBi Events! She has a true gift for planning weddings and I would recommend her to everyone!
I'll be honest...I am not a planner, so when we got engaged I knew that I would need help. I contacted several wedding Read more...
I'll be honest...I am not a planner, so when we got engaged I knew that I would need help. I contacted several wedding planners, but as soon as I spoke with Christina of CiBi Events, I knew she was the one and it was the best decision I made! Throughout the entire planning process, Christina was always quick to respond to all of my questions, ideas, suggestions, etc, which took so much stress off. I have heard from so many brides how stressful planning a wedding can be and I can say without a doubt that I never once felt overwhelmed. I was able to give Christina and her assistant, Dana an idea of what we wanted and they took care of the rest, giving us our perfect dream wedding! Even when hurricane force winds ripped through our outdoor ceremony just hours before our I do's, the CiBi Event team never missed a beat. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and perfect our wedding turned out to be. We could not have done this without CiBi Events! She has a true gift for planning weddings and I would recommend her to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Christina @ CiBi Events is amazing! She and Dana made the process of planning a long distance wedding effortless. My husband and I had a vision but didn't have an idea where to get started. Chrsitina took our little inspirations (mostly screen shots) and ran with it. The result was more than we could have imagined, she proposed ideas we would never think of and then executed everything a 1000%. We enjoyed our time with friends and family and were able to relax knowing we had Christina and Dana looking out for our best interest. They planned a wedding of our dreams, our rehearsal/welcoming dinner and our after party on the night of the wedding.. The fun never stopped! Thank you CiBi events for giving us memories that will last a life time!
Christina @ CiBi Events is amazing! She and Dana made the process of planning a long distance wedding effortless. My Read more...
Christina @ CiBi Events is amazing! She and Dana made the process of planning a long distance wedding effortless. My husband and I had a vision but didn't have an idea where to get started. Chrsitina took our little inspirations (mostly screen shots) and ran with it. The result was more than we could have imagined, she proposed ideas we would never think of and then executed everything a 1000%. We enjoyed our time with friends and family and were able to relax knowing we had Christina and Dana looking out for our best interest. They planned a wedding of our dreams, our rehearsal/welcoming dinner and our after party on the night of the wedding.. The fun never stopped! Thank you CiBi events for giving us memories that will last a life time! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
6/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Christina was wonderful! She was so good at combining my daughter's and my vision for the wedding. The event could not have gone any better. We did not have to think about a thing on the wedding weekend. She had everything and everybody where they needed to be. I couldn't believe how beautiful everything was set up at the venue. Her assistant Dana was amazing too. I highly recommend CiBi Events!
Christina was wonderful! She was so good at combining my daughter's and my vision for the wedding. The event could not Read more...
Christina was wonderful! She was so good at combining my daughter's and my vision for the wedding. The event could not have gone any better. We did not have to think about a thing on the wedding weekend. She had everything and everybody where they needed to be. I couldn't believe how beautiful everything was set up at the venue. Her assistant Dana was amazing too. I highly recommend CiBi Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Christina Baxter with Cibi Events to plan our wedding. Christina is a fantastic wedding planner. She took the time to get to know us and very patiently worked around our budget. We believe this was Christina's first traditional Indian wedding. We were so impressed with how she embraced every event and spent time learning about our ceremony and culture. Christina was very professional with our vendors and made sure to try and avoid getting us involved in small details or issues that came up. In fact, when we realized that something essential was missing for our ceremony the night before the wedding, it was Christina who went and bought that missing item.

Because of Christina, we felt we would really be present at our own wedding without having to worry about what was happening behind the scenes. We fully trusted in her abilities and knew that despite any hiccups, we would have a beautiful event that we could look back on fondly. After spending a year planning a wedding with Christina, we felt like she was not just another vendor, but a friend and guest on our special day. We highly recommend Cibi Events!
We hired Christina Baxter with Cibi Events to plan our wedding. Christina is a fantastic wedding planner. She took the Read more...
We hired Christina Baxter with Cibi Events to plan our wedding. Christina is a fantastic wedding planner. She took the time to get to know us and very patiently worked around our budget. We believe this was Christina's first traditional Indian wedding. We were so impressed with how she embraced every event and spent time learning about our ceremony and culture. Christina was very professional with our vendors and made sure to try and avoid getting us involved in small details or issues that came up. In fact, when we realized that something essential was missing for our ceremony the night before the wedding, it was Christina who went and bought that missing item.

Because of Christina, we felt we would really be present at our own wedding without having to worry about what was happening behind the scenes. We fully trusted in her abilities and knew that despite any hiccups, we would have a beautiful event that we could look back on fondly. After spending a year planning a wedding with Christina, we felt like she was not just another vendor, but a friend and guest on our special day. We highly recommend Cibi Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how truly grateful I am to have worked with Cibi Events for my wedding in Charleston this past October! Christina and her assistant Dana were always available and prompt at returning emails and calls, and answered all concerns and questions I had. We are from CT, & worried about not being in Charleston as often as we'd like to make the decisions we needed to make. Christina and Dana eased our minds and attended meeting with vendors when we could not be there, and informed us on all information discussed. They made me feel like I was the only bride they were working with, though I know this of course was not the case. They continuously updated us on any progress and with new ideas they came up with to make our wedding exactly what we hoped for. Christina took the time to understand our vision and listened to our ideas and brought our dream wedding to life. Though our wedding has ended, my husband and I will continue to have a relationship with the ladies of Cibi Events since they truly became our friends through this yearlong process. :)
There are not enough words to describe how truly grateful I am to have worked with Cibi Events for my wedding in Read more...
There are not enough words to describe how truly grateful I am to have worked with Cibi Events for my wedding in Charleston this past October! Christina and her assistant Dana were always available and prompt at returning emails and calls, and answered all concerns and questions I had. We are from CT, & worried about not being in Charleston as often as we'd like to make the decisions we needed to make. Christina and Dana eased our minds and attended meeting with vendors when we could not be there, and informed us on all information discussed. They made me feel like I was the only bride they were working with, though I know this of course was not the case. They continuously updated us on any progress and with new ideas they came up with to make our wedding exactly what we hoped for. Christina took the time to understand our vision and listened to our ideas and brought our dream wedding to life. Though our wedding has ended, my husband and I will continue to have a relationship with the ladies of Cibi Events since they truly became our friends through this yearlong process. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend CiBi events. The wife and I planned a Charleston, SC plantation wedding from Chicago. The complexity of our event was as follows: we had never visited Charleston prior to our decision to marry there; the event would be a 3 day affair with 4 events Fri-Sun; we wanted each venue to be distinct and all events were quite different; our guest list topped 220 guests. Planning an event of this magnitude from long distance was quite daunting but Christina, Dana and the entire CiBi team were excellent in every step of the process.
No small details went past CiBi. I am a bit of a grammar perfectionist, on one of our many conference calls with them, Christina pointed out a small grammar mistake on our wedding website (luckily before the website was public). After pointing out such a small detail, I knew my wife and I were in good hands and had made the right decision about choosing our planner.
The morning after our wedding my wife and I were flying off to our honeymoon and I asked her was there anything that you would complain about or found less than satisfactory. Both of us thought for about 5-10 minutes and had zero complaints. That is saying a lot because my wife and I are finicky and can normally come up with at least some small critique. We felt truly blessed to have had such wonderful weekend of events with zero complaints.
CiBi is full service. Prior to our wedding, the CiBi team scouted out venues in advance, drove my wife and I to over 20 different sites for us to view, designed decoration/layouts, coordinated with all of our vendors and most important, kept very detailed spreadsheets of all costs - we had no surprise expenses. The weekend of our event, I felt we had 100% of the entire CiBi team's time and effort. The one sad part, after spending so much time with their team for the 7 months leading up to the wedding, we will miss them because I felt they had become a part of our family.
I highly recommend CiBi events. The wife and I planned a Charleston, SC plantation wedding from Chicago. The complexity of Read more...
I highly recommend CiBi events. The wife and I planned a Charleston, SC plantation wedding from Chicago. The complexity of our event was as follows: we had never visited Charleston prior to our decision to marry there; the event would be a 3 day affair with 4 events Fri-Sun; we wanted each venue to be distinct and all events were quite different; our guest list topped 220 guests. Planning an event of this magnitude from long distance was quite daunting but Christina, Dana and the entire CiBi team were excellent in every step of the process.
No small details went past CiBi. I am a bit of a grammar perfectionist, on one of our many conference calls with them, Christina pointed out a small grammar mistake on our wedding website (luckily before the website was public). After pointing out such a small detail, I knew my wife and I were in good hands and had made the right decision about choosing our planner.
The morning after our wedding my wife and I were flying off to our honeymoon and I asked her was there anything that you would complain about or found less than satisfactory. Both of us thought for about 5-10 minutes and had zero complaints. That is saying a lot because my wife and I are finicky and can normally come up with at least some small critique. We felt truly blessed to have had such wonderful weekend of events with zero complaints.
CiBi is full service. Prior to our wedding, the CiBi team scouted out venues in advance, drove my wife and I to over 20 different sites for us to view, designed decoration/layouts, coordinated with all of our vendors and most important, kept very detailed spreadsheets of all costs - we had no surprise expenses. The weekend of our event, I felt we had 100% of the entire CiBi team's time and effort. The one sad part, after spending so much time with their team for the 7 months leading up to the wedding, we will miss them because I felt they had become a part of our family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Christina helped us plan our wedding and rehearsal reception in Charleston, SC. We worked closely with Christina and her assistant, Dana, for almost a year. They both were wonderful from beginning to end. Christina's personal touch started when she answered her phone personally when I called, and the next day came out to my parent's house to meet us. From then on, her very clear priority was helping my fiancé and I create our ideal wedding weekend. She got to know us as individuals and as a couple, and she walked us through every step of the process. She was professional, well-organized, flexible, and well-connected. She was able to bring in equally talented vendors that really brought our vision to life. She thinks very well on her feet and gracefully handled every curveball and last-minute change that came her way. But it was truly her creative instincts and subtle touches that made the weekend magical. She and Dana were on top of everything the entire wedding weekend. My fiancé and I were able to relax and simply enjoy ourselves. What we created together was the perfect mix of elegance, culture, and fun that was most uniquely us. EVERYONE had a great time... Cibi Events is the Best!
Christina helped us plan our wedding and rehearsal reception in Charleston, SC. We worked closely with Christina and her Read more...
Christina helped us plan our wedding and rehearsal reception in Charleston, SC. We worked closely with Christina and her assistant, Dana, for almost a year. They both were wonderful from beginning to end. Christina's personal touch started when she answered her phone personally when I called, and the next day came out to my parent's house to meet us. From then on, her very clear priority was helping my fiancé and I create our ideal wedding weekend. She got to know us as individuals and as a couple, and she walked us through every step of the process. She was professional, well-organized, flexible, and well-connected. She was able to bring in equally talented vendors that really brought our vision to life. She thinks very well on her feet and gracefully handled every curveball and last-minute change that came her way. But it was truly her creative instincts and subtle touches that made the weekend magical. She and Dana were on top of everything the entire wedding weekend. My fiancé and I were able to relax and simply enjoy ourselves. What we created together was the perfect mix of elegance, culture, and fun that was most uniquely us. EVERYONE had a great time... Cibi Events is the Best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Charleston, SC 29412 See On Map
 
Washington, DC 20001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CiBi Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1439925313916 cibi logo