130x130_sq_1247503770878-cepiconweb

Cincy Event Planning

Milford , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

228 Mill St. Suite 101B
Milford, OH US 45150 (map)

PHONE

513-673-2300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Simply put, our passion is you. Each client is carefully selected and knowing no two clients are alike, Cincy Event Planning wants to get to know who you are and what you love. This... Read more
Simply put, our passion is you. Each client is carefully selected and knowing no two clients are alike, Cincy Event Planning wants to get to know who you are and what you love. This allows us to create a beautifully balanced, timeless, classic and modern design based on YOUR vision. We have no rules when it comes to planning events (we actually prefer to break a few). Our ideas are fresh, innovative and a step ahead of the rest. We work closely with you and the team you have assembled to help guide you through the planning process… it doesn't have to be daunting- it's actually a lot of FUN! We welcome you to take a look around and you'll see that we aren't like the rest – in fact, we're a little different… but different is good in our book.

We'd love to chat! Email us info@cincyeventplanning.com or Give us a call 513.673.2300 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1258590240015-schuttelangecollage1
130x130_sq_1258590240015-schuttelangecollage2
130x130_sq_1258590231921-popeashcraftcollage1
130x130_sq_1258590232046-popeashcraftcollage2
130x130_sq_1258590215530-bosleycollage1
130x130_sq_1258590215249-bosleycollage2
130x130_sq_1258590226280-lemondcollage1
130x130_sq_1258590226374-lemondcollage2
130x130_sq_1258590220359-dennisnyecollage2
130x130_sq_1258590220374-dennisnyecollage1
130x130_sq_1236880551547-collage1
130x130_sq_1236880553110-collage2
130x130_sq_1236880544766-hatfieldconnellycollage1
130x130_sq_1236880545626-hatfieldconnellycollage2
130x130_sq_1247505032550-slide1
130x130_sq_1247505043409-slide2
130x130_sq_1236880534329-leahandmattcollage2
130x130_sq_1236880540829-leahandmattcollage1
130x130_sq_1236880539391-forresterwinningcollage
130x130_sq_1247505021409-wheelercollage1
130x130_sq_1247505021612-wheelercollage2
130x130_sq_1247505011769-torbeckcollage1
130x130_sq_1247505011815-torbeckcollage2
130x130_sq_1236880549391-isaacscollage
130x130_sq_1247505032565-shumachercollage
130x130_sq_1230922662718-graman2
130x130_sq_1230922662968-graman1
130x130_sq_1265142784468-schirmangcollage1
130x130_sq_1265142872859-schirmangcollage2
130x130_sq_1230922667093-alisha-736x476
130x130_sq_1230922670828-alisha2-737x477
130x130_sq_1230922670406-burkecollage
130x130_sq_1230922686515-loughcollage-759x491
130x130_sq_1230922681875-lizcollage
130x130_sq_1230922685796-dodyk_layout
130x130_sq_1230929876812-mittlesteadcollage-860x565
130x130_sq_1230929880203-owencollage-766x496
130x130_sq_1230929881703-pawleycollage-882x571
130x130_sq_1278711156874-robinsonburtoncollage1
130x130_sq_1278711178655-robinsonburtoncollage2
130x130_sq_1278711195218-davinlangenbahncollage1
130x130_sq_1278711208530-davinlangenbahncollage2
130x130_sq_1278711227062-keithkrotchencollage1

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Therese. She was amazing and a life saver. Without her help our wedding wouldn't have went as smoothly as it did. She was awesome at keeping me on track, making suggestions when I asked for help and making sure our wedding day was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bride, Groom and myself-Mother of the bride were so pleased with the way Therese handled everything. She was a joy to work with and I do not know how I could have achieved our beautiful stress free reception without her and the interns.
Thank you for providing just the right amount of help and attention to our wedding process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Erin from CEP for my wedding. She was wonderful through the whole process, and they day of my wedding I spent all day laughing and relaxing with my friends, family, and husband! Erin & the CEP team made wonderful recommendations of other vendors as well that made are day even more special. I highly recommend working with them if you want to have fun while planning your wedding & then have a carefree day. Thanks again to Erin & team for making our day amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Julie and her staff were so helpful. My daughter and I were able to focus on the day and enjoy with no worries. We had a last minute issue with the rings not being at the church and one of Julie's staff raced to get the rings and had them back at the church with only a slight delay to the ceremony. What a relief. It was worth every dollar we spent to know the experts were taking care of everything on the day and leading up to it. THANK YOU Cincy Event Planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Where to begin. Hiring Cincy Event Planning may have been the best decision I made when it came to wedding planning. I worked with Lindsey Bayer for the "day of coordination" and she and her assistants did such a fabulous job!! The week of the wedding Lindsey took care of making all of the final arrangements with my vendors; including last minute mix-ups with the florist and cake!! I was so thankful that I was not the one dealing with things like that during that week. It was so wonderful during the day of the wedding to know that Lindsey had everything under control. She is so calm, cool and collected and I knew that I could trust her and her team to make everything beautiful and to make it exactly how I wanted it to be!! I received many compliments from my friends and family on how helpful she was throughout the weekend! Having her there truly allowed me, my mom and my maid of honor to FULLY enjoy the wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in May and we weren't looking to hire a wedding planner, but thought of hiring a day-of coordinator. In hindsight I truly had no idea how wonderful it would be, and I wish we would have hired Julie and her team for the whole process. It's amazing how many things just keep coming up right before a wedding, and Julie gave us the greatest gift, which was to be able to truly enjoy the day. No one had to worry if anything was left at the church or if this or that showed up, and we didn't even have to worry about cleaning up at the end of the night! It was the greatest feeling to be able to enjoy everything and know we didn't have to worry. If anyone is considering hiring CEP we would highly recommend :-) Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to start? As background, my daughter lives in Portland OR but was getting married in Northern KY. I was referred to Julie through my photographer, and she had only one opportunity to meet my daughter during one of her short visits home. In that one visit, she totally connected with my daughter (and me) but after that introduction were both were confident that Julie knew exactly what we wanted the wedding to look like and her suggestions would be fabulous. My husband even went with me on occasion to meet with Julie and together they came up with some ideas that fit the personality of the day-a steel drum band cocktail hour before the reception outside on the lawn, and sliders during the latter part of the reception.
Julie's ideas were overly creative but not extravagant in terms of cost. She helped coordinate the florist and again was able to articulate exactly what my daughter was hoping for. She took control of the wedding day, setting up the reception facility and making sure every detail was attended to. That oversight allowed me to spend the day with my daughter and the wedding party which was one of the most special days of my life.
When my daughter saw her bedazzled bouquet and the beautiful reception, she almost cried. She said, "Mom, this is just like I had always imagined my wedding day would be". Not much more you can say other than that.
When we look back on the wedding day, I honestly cannot think of one thing that I would have done differently. I still hear comments about how beautiful everything was but the most important compliment I hear is how truly happy my daughter and her husband looked that day and much of that I owe to Julie and her staff.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible experience with this team. No detail went unnoticed and the wedding was one of the most relaxing and perfect days of my life. Because the team got to know me so well and really paid full attention to my wedding, I knew the wedding would be an absolute success. I planned the wedding in Kentucky from Oregon so, needless to say, planning would have been nearly impossible without Julie and her team of experts. Her services were worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY and I cannot say that enough. I was so impressed I would recommend her to any bride in the area.
Thank you for the perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with CEP was a wonderful experience. Julie Schmidt really helped my husband and I achieve the kind of wedding we wanted, and having CEP there the day of the wedding was priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslee
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I am obsessed with Julie and her team. They did day of coordination for my wedding, and helped schedule everything leading up to it (from about 2 months before the day). Julie was absolutely amazing. She is so organized, professional, knowledgeable, full of ideas, and SO FUN! Her staff did an amazing job behind the scenes at the wedding and we loved having them as a part of everything.

There were a couple minor things that occurred at the wedding that my husband nor I were even aware of thanks to Julie and her team. It was so nice to just enjoy our wedding and not have to worry about every last detail. They took care of everything for us! I would highly recommend using her services. I know my husband and I will definitely look to them to any future party planning we may have! Thank you so much Julie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and her team are amazing!!! I really couldn't have done it without them! They made planning my wedding so easy and effortless. Yes, of course I still had the numerous meetings that all wedding planning entails. But Julie connected me with the top vendors in all the services I would need and helped me organize the entire reception. She made my night beautiful and it is because of Cincy Event Planning that I didn't once worry that something would go wrong. They made my job of being the bride fun and easy!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Cincinnati Event Planning the week of my wedding. My mom and I planned the entire wedding ourselves, but we realized we weren't up for coordinating the wedding day ourselves. We met with Erin on Thursday and she had everything under control on Saturday. She ran our rehearsal and made sure everything ran as planned. This was very important to me because we didn't have a professional officiant (our friend married us) to tell everyone how the ceremony was going to run during the rehearsal. We gave Erin all the info about how we wanted our ceremony to go and she made sure it went smoothly. Having a day of coordinator definitely made my wedding day so much more relaxing and enjoyable! I would highly recommend Erin and Cincinnati Event Planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From the Groom:
Cincy Event Planning (Specifically Julie Schmidt) was the best thing we spent our money on for our wedding. I am not going to lie; I was very skeptical at first and saw it as a big waste of money on top of the hefty wedding costs as most grooms would. As in most weddings, it is the little tedious details couples have to deal with the last week before the event. Julie handled it all from the timeline to keeping everyone on task during the rehearsal and get us out of the church on time. I could just see the stress melt away from my now wife’s body because she did not have to do anything but show up. Then on the big day, she kept everyone to the schedule without making anyone feel rushed. I know for a fact without her there it would have been a very stressful day, but it was not and the day could not have went more PERFECT! Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmilt12880
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Julie and her fabulous team. I spent countless hours preparing for my wedding, but am convinced that no matter how much time you put in, it is absolutely essential to have a professional to pull everything together -- Julie did exactly that. We had several issues come up with my vendors leading up to wedding day and Julie seamlessly resolved each and every issue in stride. Her experience in the industry was clear right out of the gate -- and all of her recommendations were spot on. Julie and her team really did go above and beyond -- adding the perfect finishing touches to the reception space. Beyond the obvious qualities of of a highly competent coordinator -- Julie is very personable, down-to-earth, and just plain fun to be around. If you want a great party on your wedding day, be sure you hire someone who knows what makes a great party! I recommend Julie and her team without reservation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aschutte
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and her crew were absoutely fabulous! Great choice!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MattsPenguin
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie and her team were a valuable resource for choosing local vendors that I trusted and did a great job. Also, on the day of, she was a great point person to have whenever I needed something. I highly recommend Cincy Event Planning
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davenports2
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
When I chose Cincy Event Planning I had shopped and met with several planners in the area and found I really clicked with CEP. In my first meeting with Julie she asked me questions about details that I hadn't even thought of. She also reassured me that a few of my non-traditional ceremony processional choices were my own and that they would work well with my style. I felt very confident leaving that meeting that we were going to have a beautiful day! Fast forward to rehearsal night, Julie kept the ball rolling for the evening so we could get to the good part of relaxing, enjoying our friends and family and of course eating! She even helped my fiance(husband) pull off a surprise for me! On the day of the wedding CEP was fantastic they helped keep time for everyone so not one of us felt rushed. My family, friends and guests were amazed at how calm and rested I looked. The bridal party said this was the most stress free wedding they'd been a part of! If anything behind the scenes went wrong I didn't know about it because Julie and CEP took care of it the way they knew they were authorized to do. It really was one of the best days of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princesspeah
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I booked CEP a year before my wedding and they were invaluable to me. I couldn't believe how much I needed them and how quick they were to respond to my questions. When the meetings and day of stuff came along they were incredibly helpful, professional, and fun. Lindsey ended up working my day of, as Julie was due with a new baby the week of my wedding, and I never heard boo about any problems for the whole day. The two women had worked together before the day of to make sure that whoever worked the wedding was ready. Lindsey helped decorate the church, get all the guys ready and in place, played "babysitter" to a sobbing niece while the usher/dad walked down the aisle, and she even played bouncer for us so that we could have a few minutes to ourselves after the ceremony. Everything went smoothly and I recommend CEP to every bride I meet. I even asked for some of their business cards to hand out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggo81
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Cincy Event Planning to coordinate my ceremony. In retrospect, I wish I had hired them for the whole day. Julie made everything run so smoothly, thought of everything and really made me feel calm. She did everything from bustling my dress, teaching me how to pee in said dress, sneaking in during the ceremony and placing the glass for breaking (that my maid of honor had accidentally forgotten) without anyone noticing and helping me figure out the order and set up for our very untraditional bridal party and ceremony. After she left I commented to my husband that we should have asked her if we could pay her to stay the rest of the night. The peace of mind she provided was HUGE and I so appreciate it. Not to mention that their prices were the most reasonable I found for the services they offer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrice
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Julie and CEP was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. I was a pretty active bride during the 15 months of planning, but with several big events occurring during the months leading up to the wedding and being an out-of-state bride, I knew I would need help getting the details all together. While I originally only planned on needing Julie day-of, her advice and recommendations in the months leading up to the wedding were invaluable. She completely handled the rentals for me, even going so far as requesting samples and working with our invitation company to ensure we had the right colors. At the end of the night where a taxi failed to show up for my parents, Paige (a superb CEP intern) drove my parents and wedding gifts back to the hotel. My husband and I were truly able to live in the moment and take in every detail of our wedding thanks to Julie. We cannot thank CEP enough for helping to make our wedding dreams a reality.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Lindsey Bayer with CEP was a delight to work with and gave us an incredible four day wedding weekend that exceeded our wildest dreams. Our wedding was in Pinehurst, NC - we live in Atlanta, she is based in Cincinnati - yet everything came into place and was honestly so beautiful and spectacular - our guests have actually been sending thank you cards to us for inviting them to be a part of such a wonderful weekend - all thanks to Lindsey and CEP. Lindsey was involved from the very beginning and helped select the vendor for our save the dates/invitations/programs, planned all of the florals/decor, worked hand in hand with all of our vendors - and really made the entire year of planning stress free and fun for us, we feel so lucky to have worked with her. Our wedding consited of 6 events for 70 - 150 guests and each event was full of surprises and unique personal touches that made us and our guests feel like we couldn't have thought of anything else, wouldn't have done anything differently - it was truly an amazing experience and we owe it all to Lindsey and CEP. I would recommend them to anyone, anytime, for a wedding or event anywhere - they are truly the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
CEP is absolutely wonderful. Julie and her team are extremely professional. I used CEP for my reception only and they took care of everything from time line logistics at the reception to coordinating with the photographer, band and reception venue. CEP eliminated a lot of stress and I was able to enjoy our reception. I highly recommend CEP to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ari
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie at Cincy Event Planning was wonderful. She was my day of coordinator (but it is actually more like a week of coordinator). She took care of all the final confirmations as well as helping with decoration ideas and timeline. I also used her great stash of glassware for my candles. She was so helpful on the day of the wedding that my husband and I didn't worry about a thing! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulesRuns
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Cincy Event Planning- in my opinion- are MARVELOUS! Jules was so helpful during the planning stages of my wedding by providing intimate details on each vendor and guidance on the event. The design and vision that I wanted and created was literally brought to life the day of the wedding thanks to this ladies- WOW - it brought tears to my eyes- simply beautiful. Not only are they talented event planners but they are wonderful, loving woman and mothers! They played with the children and danced along with them- with all of us- through out the evening- these ladies are FUN! We cannot express enough how fortunate and thankful we are for everything Jules + Lindsey did for us - they made our dream into a reality that will forever be a treasured memory for all of us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1228834245494-2381516046_cae1800a7b_o-full
lindsaynku
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring a Day Of Coordinator was not something my husband and I anticipated during the wedding planning process, but we are so very happy we booked CEP for our wedding! Hiring a coordinator was, by far, the best money we spent on the entire wedding! Not only did CEP set our mind at ease months before the big day, but Julie and Lindsey helped coordinate our entire event into a gorgeous and orderly day. The skills they possess are priceless and we are so glad they were able to be a part of our big day! We will definitely recommend their services to all current and future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsstaceyb
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie is amazing. She made my wedding day more than I thought it could be. I booked her "day of" services and the only mistake that I made was not hiring her for the whole process. Book Cincy Event Planning and book them now, you will not regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsey took all of the worry out of our wedding day. We had a ton of "stuff" to do, to take, to set up the day of... and she made it happen. Special note, she made all of this happen just weeks before delivering her first baby!

My husband, Steve and I are so grateful.

Lindsey's guided our rehearsal with ease and brevity. She managed our vendors with grace and patience. And she allowed a bride to... well, be a very happy bride!

Looking back, it simply would not have been the same wonderful day without Cincy Event Planning. With many, many thanks - Steve & Jennifer Millman
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/1/1985
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was absolutely fantastic! Our wedding day ran so smoothly - as a matter of fact it was perfect. I recommend anyone planning a wedding to get in contact with Cincy Event Planning IMMEDIATELY - their services are invaluable and allowed for myself, my groom, my family and friends, to relax and enjoy the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so fortunate to be able to book Julie for day-of-coordination. Despite the fact that we only booked her as a DOC, I felt as though I could always count on her to give me honest feedback and advice throughout the planning process. She was such a valuable resource!

Julie and her associate had such great personalities and were able to put us at ease on such a busy and overwhelming day of our lives. As a result of her attention to detail and professionalism, my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding day : )
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I really can not imagine my wedding day without Julie and Cincy Event Planning. From our first meeting together, she totally put me at ease. I had read many great things about her on the Knot and she definitely lived up to all of my expectations. I wanted someone to handle the rehearsal and day of events so I wouldn't have to worry about anything or lift a finger and she didn't disappoint. She took care of everything for me- handling the marriage certificate, paying vendors, making sure we had bottled water at the church for the wedding party- everything you could imagine.
I would highly recommend her to anyone who is considering hiring a Wedding Planner/DOC. Defintely the best decision I made through the whole process! It was money well spent and I would do it again in a second!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awinning
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and Julie were wonderful to work with. Everything that they set up and coordinated was great and exactly how I wanted it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annieG
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Great to work with. Worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marla Wertheim
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was amazing! First of all, she came to my house for a pre-wedding consult. It was so nice to be able to meet with her in my home when everything was so crazy before the wedding. I used her for day of wedding coordinating services at The Westin downtown Cincinnati. She showed up on the wedding day and just took over. I didn't have to worry about a thing and when something came up that we hadn't planned, she found a solution. I would recommend her and her company to anyone looking for personalized attention and superb service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie with Cincy Event Planning made our day seamless. Everyone kept telling my how calm and laid back I was throughout our wedding day and it was because I knew Julie would take are of anything that went wrong. She provided great insight and organization leading up to the wedding day. She made my husband and I feel so at ease about the entire planning process. By the time the wedding came around she fit in like family. We had six little wedding dudes in our bridal party ranging in age from 3-7. Julie helped coach them down the aisle during the rehearsal and pumped them up when it was time for the ceremony, they were so calm they loved every minute of being involved. The care and attention she gave to them speaks volumes about her demeanor and personality! Julie is a gem. We are grateful to have found her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cincy Bride 04/26/08
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie and her team made our wedding day run smoothly. I didn't want to have the caterer, florist, DJ, etc., coming to me with questions on my wedding day (or bugging my mom or bridesmaids for answers). In our meetings before the wedding she gathered all the contact info for my vendors and she made all the final verifications with them. She helped set our day-of schedule/timeline and everything ran on schedule. She even carried around vases of water to keep our bouquets hydrated & in the shade when we weren't using them for photos--something I never would have thought of, but it was very helpful for our hydrangeas, which can tend to wilt quickly. Great service all around!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
december07bride
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was our coordinator and did a fantastic job. She was so on top of every detail and made me feel completely at ease. She helped out with the rehearsal and made sure the next day went smooth. She focused on the details even remembering at the end of the night to get rid of all the center pieces for the guests to enjoy in their homes. Very friendly and personable and willing to do as much or as little as I needed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how great Julie and Lindsey are. I used them as day of coordinators for my ceremony. They took care of everything, so I could sit back and be the bride and not have to worry about anything. There are so many details that I never even thought of that they made sure came out perfect for my special day. This is one service that I would leave room for in my wedding budget as their services made my day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
notapetrock
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Jules was AMAZING! I called her in as a kind of last-minute quarterback after I'd gotten over-extended and extremely frustrated in the final weeks before the wedding. She finalized arrangements with all my vendors, including negotiating a particularly challenging communication issue with my location and finding me a limo on short notice. She made my wedding fun for me again and re-energized me in the planning process. My actual wedding day was PERFECT!! I couldn't have been happier and my guests are still talking about how amazing it was more than a year later.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Julie was an amazing day-of coordinator! She not only helped us stay on track and on time the day of the wedding, she even helped me out before my big day when I had a last minute dress emergency! There was nothing Julie wouldn't do - she set up and took down everything at the church, she changed the floral wristlets to pin-on corsages and she got us a new limo when our first one arrived without air conditioning on a hot August day! Julie was a huge help from start to finish and I would recommend her to any bride who needs a little extra coordination :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Jules went above and beyond in providing us with the most seemless wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. It was such a relief to have her their orchestrating our event, as it allowed me to take the day in fully. She also provided ideas regarding decorations and did an excellent job of problem solving when issues popped up. This is a worthwhile investment at any budget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/24/2003
5.0/5.0
We had Julie from CEP help us with our rehearsal, wedding ceremony and reception. She was a priceless asset to me. Her attention to detail is unmatched. There is no one else I would have trusted to take care of all the things I didn’t have time to attend to throughout my wedding weekend. She was always right where I needed her. I told her what I needed her to do and she was able to take care of everything while I was able to enjoy my weekend without worries. She has great suggestions, but does not make you feel compelled to do anything that you don’t want. I can’t imagine my wedding without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding day-of coordinator was Lindsey Bayer with Cincy Event Planning and she was outstanding. She was flexible, responsive, and extremely professional. She had great recommendations and I valued her input. She has great taste. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, and neither did my family. I was recently in a friend's wedding who did not have a coordinator, and her mother and bridesmaids had to do a lot of tasks on the wedding day which stressed everyone out, especially the bride. Take my advice, use a day-of coordinator, it is worth the $500 or so. And moreover, call Lindsey at Cincy Event Planning! She and her husband even brought all my leftover alcohol and presents to my house afterwards. Above and beyond. Plus she is really cool. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelklump
Wedding:
9/11/2009
4.9/5.0
Julie and Lindsey are a pleasure to work with. They have wonderful vendor suggestions and are able to help with any size issue during the wedding planning process. Lindsey worked with me day of and I can tell you I always found her when I needed her but she stayed behind the scenes. It was a valuable resource to have and I would hire them again in an instant.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summer701
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Julie was a lifesaver throughout the whole planning process of our wedding. On our wedding day (and for our rehearsal) I don't know what we would have done without her. She created a missing bridesmaid bouquet out of extra hydrangeas so that I didn't know about the problem until after it was fixed, let me use her votives at the reception site, and helped my mother in law plan the rehearsal dinner as well. We chose one of her bigger packages, which was WELL worth the cost! Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1208612925848-001
A.Kay
Wedding:
11/14/2008
4.8/5.0
Julie at Cincy Event Planning saved our lives! She took care of everything the day of... all we did was show up and get married! She was the best money we spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
We worked with Erin Sefton of Cincy Event Planning as our "day-of" wedding coordinator, and I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about her! First of all, we felt that their pricing was SO much better than anyone else we talked to, and I can't imagine that anyone else could have done a better job. (As a side note, if you're waffling about whether or not to use a day-of planner, DO IT!!! It was probably the best money we spent -- we didn't have to worry about a thing on our big day, we just got to enjoy every minute of it). Erin was so great to work with; she was very flexible and positive, and with great taste. I truly feel as though she went above-and-beyond the call of the "day-of" position that we hired her for; she helped recommend vendors to me, and answered so many questions I had along the way, never with any complaint and ALWAYS with great advice. I felt like we were real-life friends at the end of it! My only (slight) complaint is that our ceremony programs were late getting to the church, because she had them with her at the reception site, so most of our guests missed out on programs. But in the grand scheme of things, this was just a small detail (and I wasn't stressed about it because it was out of my hands). HIRE ERIN and Cincy Event Planning, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perriann
Wedding:
6/29/2008
4.8/5.0
We hired Lindsay as our rehearsal and day-of wedding planner. At my sisters' weddings, we were at the reception hall the afternoon of their weddings decorating (and cleaning bathrooms in one instance) and it was so wonderful to be able to turn all of that over to Lindsay. She took care of everything and we could just concentrate on our wedding day while Lindsay took care of all of the details, some of which, I'm sure, we didn't even know about. I recommend that ALL brides hire at least a day-of planner to take care of wedding-day details and I would highly recommend Lindsay. Definitely one of the best things we spent money on for the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trickeytricky
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
Very on top of things. Quick to respond - great service to have on hand!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bob
Wedding:
7/28/2013
4.3/5.0
Cincy Event Planners did a great jo organizing a difficult wedding on the purple people bridge.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.0/5.0
As the mother of the Bride we felt fortunate to have Julie Schmidt as our planner.
The day of the wedding we could not have done without her and her staff.
I would recommend them to anyone even thinking of having a major event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexy
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.8/5.0
Thanks for making our wedding go off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsb2482
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.8/5.0
Julie did a great job on our wedding. She worked well with the vendors and kept things moving. She was even my stand in groom when he was late for rehearsal. She took all the ideas I had in my head and helped shape them into a beautiful ceremony. I appreciate all of her hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.0/5.0
PLEASE READ!! We paid for Full planning services and basically only got Day-of coordination. Julie sold us on her co. by raving about her ability to help couples that lived out-of-town as we did. We even paid more to specifically have Julie as our Planner vs. someone on her staff. But in actuality, we had to do 85% of the pre-planning by ourselves. Julie only went to 1 of our vendor appointments which was 1 that appeared to be a friend of hers that she was encouraging us to use. Communication was absolutely horrendous! She literally did not call me one time to check and see how I was doing. Every conversation or email we ever had was initiated by us. Her personality is that of a corporate event planner not one that deals with emotional events such as weddings. We would wait 2 or 3 weeks for email responses which is unacceptable. It came to a point where we had to request a discount because of the disappointing service. Which she agreed to as she could not deny her faults. She even told us that she did not coordinate rehearsal dinners for clients when in fact some reviews mention her coordination of their dinners. I have only given a 2 rating instead of a 1 or 0 based on the satisfactory service that was provided on the Day-of. We truly can't figure out if there was a reason why we seemed to receive such poor service when most other reviews are so positive. We are not difficult people. If you choose this vendor, we truly hope that your experience is many times better than ours as dealing with Julie was just about the most stressful part of our wedding planning. Unfortunate to say the least.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/6/2009
1.7/5.0
This was the only problem we had. I had hired a DOC to help make the day stress free but at 1:30pm when Julie was supposed to arrived I got a phone call instead that she was sick and would not be coming but Lindsey would be there at 2. She had assured me that she had filled Lindsey in on everything and there would be no problems. Well all night my mom and dad were being asked were things went and how things should be set up. My mom set up the guest book table because they did not know how it was supposed to be set up and kept asking her all night how things should be and were they should be. They then were not going to pack up all the candles but my mom asked them to do it and just blow them out. They blew them out all at once and set off the fire alarms and the metal shields came down and covered the beautiful stained glass windows. Although it was a funny memory that the CFD showed up at my wedding it wasn’t exactly what I wanted. A couple cards were miss placed it was not stress free. Also during the planning Julie was late to both vendor meeting that she was supposed to attend and I felt rushed. She packed her things up while we were still talking to the vendor and I felt like that she just wanted to leave. Both myself and my parents felt that we were booked for some extra money and that they did not do what we wanted them to and it was not worth the money. I was so upset that Julie canceled and I thought I would have an email apologizing or something when I got home from the honeymoon but I have not heard anything. I do understand that people get sick but I find it fishy that she was fine at the rehearsal the night before and then she goes to a wine tasting the night before (according to facebook) and then she is sick the day of the wedding. I was really disappointed with the day of services and maybe it would have been better had Julie been there like planned, but at this point it was not worth the money that was spent and I would not recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
228 Mill St. Suite 101B, Milford, OH 45150 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cincy Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1247503770878-cepiconweb