130x130 sq 1358455304836 17599210151123840703541851028344o

CINEMATICbyDavidM

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1125 E Columbia Ave, Unit101
Philadelphia, PA 19125 US (map)

PHONE

908-247-5322

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

September 2014: Exciting news: we now offer wedding films in 4K resolution!

By booking a film maker capable of delivering 4K wedding film you are future proofing your... Read more
September 2014: Exciting news: we now offer wedding films in 4K resolution!

By booking a film maker capable of delivering 4K wedding film you are future proofing your wedding

and making sure it will look stunning on your next tv or projector! WATCH our first 4K wedding trailer

and email David for details!

_____________________________________________________________________________

July 2014: AERIAL AIRCRAFT COVERAGE has just been added to our offer!

We are very excited to make use of the newest technologies to enhance our wedding films offer!

Please contact David if you'd like to lear more details.

_____________________________________________________________________________



Among current services we offer you can also find the explosive, addictive fun experience,

the SLOW MOTION VIDEO BOOTH - now available for booking. Please follow this link to see our

samples or take a look at the video posted below! Please email David for pricing inquiries.







ANTI-CLICHE - STYLISH - INSPIRED

ADVENTUROUS - COOL - AUTHENTIC

CONTEMPORARY - EDITORIAL

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

and

CINEMATOGRAPHY







"If I could describe David and his work in just a few words, it would be: breathtaking, exquisite, unconventional and diverse. He listens and understands his surroundings and the people so well." - Sabrina, married May 16, 2009









"David is the most passionate, fun, creative, and artistic photographer I could possibly imagine. He exceeded all of our expectations by capturing the most natural and real images from our day. There were so many small moments David caught that have so much meaning to us and we’re forever appreciative to him for capturing our love and personality."

- Elizabeth, married June 1, 2013 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1380642120880 0006
130x130 sq 1380642097824 0002
130x130 sq 1380642091074 0001
130x130 sq 1380642103512 0003
130x130 sq 1380642108747 0004
130x130 sq 1380642114458 0005
130x130 sq 1380642127014 0007
130x130 sq 1380642133738 0008
130x130 sq 1380642139343 0009
130x130 sq 1380642145432 0010
130x130 sq 1380642151339 0011
130x130 sq 1380642157633 0012
130x130 sq 1380642163338 0013
130x130 sq 1380642168782 0014
130x130 sq 1380642174626 0015
130x130 sq 1380642181058 0016
130x130 sq 1380642188402 0017
130x130 sq 1380642194680 0018
130x130 sq 1380642200483 0019
130x130 sq 1380642207048 0020
130x130 sq 1380642212635 0021
130x130 sq 1380642219102 0022
130x130 sq 1380642224853 0023
130x130 sq 1380642230661 0024
130x130 sq 1380642237049 0025
130x130 sq 1380642243297 0026
130x130 sq 1380642249971 0027
130x130 sq 1380642255577 0028
130x130 sq 1380642261937 0029
130x130 sq 1380642267915 0030
130x130 sq 1380642274579 0031
130x130 sq 1380642280007 0032
130x130 sq 1380642286037 0033
130x130 sq 1380642292929 0034
130x130 sq 1380642298622 0035
130x130 sq 1380642304726 0036
130x130 sq 1380642310683 0037
130x130 sq 1380642316394 0038
130x130 sq 1380642321977 0039
130x130 sq 1380642327983 0040
130x130 sq 1380642334033 0041
130x130 sq 1380642340531 0042
130x130 sq 1380642346128 0043
130x130 sq 1380642351427 0044
130x130 sq 1380642357638 0045
130x130 sq 1380642364086 0046
130x130 sq 1380642370077 0047
130x130 sq 1380642376128 0048
130x130 sq 1380642382073 0049
130x130 sq 1380642388505 0050
130x130 sq 1380642395328 0051
130x130 sq 1380642402066 0052
130x130 sq 1380642408590 0053
130x130 sq 1380642416810 0054
130x130 sq 1380642423800 0055
130x130 sq 1380642429835 0056
130x130 sq 1380642436785 0057
130x130 sq 1380642444383 0058
130x130 sq 1380642450931 0059
130x130 sq 1380642459079 0060
130x130 sq 1380642468062 0061
130x130 sq 1380642476380 0062
130x130 sq 1380642485160 0063
130x130 sq 1380642493237 0064
130x130 sq 1380642501621 0065
130x130 sq 1380642509705 0066
130x130 sq 1380642517361 0067
130x130 sq 1380642524172 0068
130x130 sq 1380642532248 0069
130x130 sq 1380642540401 0070
130x130 sq 1380642547137 0071
130x130 sq 1380642555217 0072
130x130 sq 1380642563203 0073
130x130 sq 1380642571347 0074
130x130 sq 1380642579195 0075
130x130 sq 1380642587384 0076
130x130 sq 1380642595340 0077
130x130 sq 1380642605207 0078
130x130 sq 1380642613104 0079
130x130 sq 1380642621161 0080
130x130 sq 1380642630970 0081
130x130 sq 1380642639335 0082
130x130 sq 1380642647294 0083
130x130 sq 1380642656267 0084
130x130 sq 1380642666467 0085
130x130 sq 1380642674205 0086
130x130 sq 1380642682344 0087
130x130 sq 1380642690194 0088
130x130 sq 1380642700291 0089
130x130 sq 1380642708296 0090
130x130 sq 1380642716311 0091
130x130 sq 1380642724324 0092
130x130 sq 1380642732188 0093
130x130 sq 1380642740266 0094
130x130 sq 1380642748176 0095
130x130 sq 1380642756174 0096
130x130 sq 1380642763861 0097
130x130 sq 1380642770846 0098
130x130 sq 1380642778144 qz2a3833
130x130 sq 1380642786299 qz2a4887
130x130 sq 1361400098148 davidmes0016
130x130 sq 1361400053748 davidmes0001
130x130 sq 1361400056101 davidmes0002
130x130 sq 1361400058409 davidmes0003
130x130 sq 1361400059889 davidmes0004
130x130 sq 1361400061625 davidmes0005
130x130 sq 1361400063148 davidmes0006
130x130 sq 1361400065102 davidmes0007
130x130 sq 1361400068688 davidmes0008
130x130 sq 1361400072290 davidmes0009
130x130 sq 1361400075862 davidmes0010
130x130 sq 1361400079496 davidmes0011
130x130 sq 1361400082971 davidmes0012
130x130 sq 1361400086484 davidmes0013
130x130 sq 1361400091127 davidmes0014
130x130 sq 1361400094663 davidmes0015
130x130 sq 1361400101797 davidmes0017
130x130 sq 1361400106131 davidmes0018
130x130 sq 1361400108175 davidmes0019
130x130 sq 1361400110706 davidmes0020
130x130 sq 1361400112423 davidmes0021
130x130 sq 1361400113765 davidmes0022
130x130 sq 1361400117044 davidmes0023
130x130 sq 1361400120309 davidmes0024
130x130 sq 1361400123644 davidmes0025
130x130 sq 1361400126913 davidmes0026
130x130 sq 1361400130196 davidmes0027
130x130 sq 1361400131501 davidmes0028
130x130 sq 1361400133507 davidmes0029
130x130 sq 1361400135018 davidmes0030
130x130 sq 1361400136097 davidmes0031
130x130 sq 1361400137546 davidmes0032
130x130 sq 1361400139280 davidmes0033
130x130 sq 1361400140822 davidmes0034
130x130 sq 1358455733510 330592101510981250835411091064172o
130x130 sq 1358455548123 0016
130x130 sq 1358451913170 17599210151123840703541851028344o
130x130 sq 1358451819286 45614910151123840678541554685454o1
130x130 sq 1358449038176 0008
130x130 sq 1358449035192 0007
130x130 sq 1358449014478 0001
130x130 sq 1358449016466 00021
130x130 sq 1358449018060 0002
130x130 sq 1358449018956 00031
130x130 sq 1358449019946 0003
130x130 sq 1358449020729 00041
130x130 sq 1358449021520 0004
130x130 sq 1358449023175 00051
130x130 sq 1358449025313 0005
130x130 sq 1358449028579 00061
130x130 sq 1358449031476 0006
130x130 sq 1358449033296 00071
130x130 sq 1358449037132 00081
130x130 sq 1358449039921 00091
130x130 sq 1358449040609 0009
130x130 sq 1358449042584 00101
130x130 sq 1358449044363 0010
130x130 sq 1358449046183 00111
130x130 sq 1358449046963 0011
130x130 sq 1358449047724 00121
130x130 sq 1358449049661 0012
130x130 sq 1358449051411 00131
130x130 sq 1358449053069 0013
130x130 sq 1358449053964 00141
130x130 sq 1358449054888 0014
130x130 sq 1358449055833 00151
130x130 sq 1358449056423 0015
130x130 sq 1358449058194 0016
130x130 sq 1358449060072 0017
130x130 sq 1358449060916 0018
130x130 sq 1358449061826 0019
130x130 sq 1358449062698 0020
130x130 sq 1358449253499 0007
130x130 sq 1358449254496 0008
130x130 sq 1358449255585 0009
130x130 sq 1358449258672 0011
130x130 sq 1358449261433 0019
130x130 sq 1358449264265 0021
130x130 sq 1358449267445 0027
130x130 sq 1358449270343 0033
130x130 sq 1358449273239 0037
130x130 sq 1358449274351 0040
130x130 sq 1358449275536 0042
130x130 sq 1358449276658 0044
130x130 sq 1358449277427 0050
130x130 sq 1358449278579 0066
130x130 sq 1358449279602 0076
130x130 sq 1358456145776 0030
130x130 sq 1358456134162 0008
130x130 sq 1358456137828 0025
130x130 sq 1358456141518 0026
130x130 sq 1358456149007 53664101510981244035411067801508o
130x130 sq 1358456152967 13127910151098124563541574237957o
130x130 sq 1358456157061 20434410151098124783541767240624o
130x130 sq 1358456161399 20993210151099936543541463216190o
130x130 sq 1358456167075 242190101510999365135412016274692o
130x130 sq 1358456172617 25675710151098124723541666002955o
130x130 sq 1358456181157 281118101510981244335411747955743o
130x130 sq 1358456190786 32675410151099936478541904912073o
130x130 sq 1358456200120 32742310151098124853541723306003o
130x130 sq 1358456207143 33214810151098124998541892798198o
130x130 sq 1358456213765 336521101510981249835411564905364o
130x130 sq 1358456219359 33666310151098125048541796122122o
130x130 sq 1358456230043 338335101510981245085412055516533o
130x130 sq 1358456236147 33970510151098124023541743363744o
130x130 sq 1358456240506 377287101511002120435411519674082n
130x130 sq 1358456242170 414112101510981249635412033103083o
130x130 sq 1358456248585 415648101510981240835411583258323o
130x130 sq 1358456254428 456369101510999368185411073811059o
130x130 sq 1358456261196 46427010151098124213541483984277o
130x130 sq 1358456267609 46804710151098124143541488130389o
130x130 sq 1358456272492 475394101510999366035412051192488o
130x130 sq 1358456277021 476638101510981244785412075729531o1
130x130 sq 1358456286839 47792310151098124113541453555378o
130x130 sq 1358456291869 614948101510999364535411087044967o
130x130 sq 1358456295635 622148101510981246185411436569977o
130x130 sq 1358456303462 cjdlc20016
130x130 sq 1358456306935 cjdmc80009
130x130 sq 1358456309792 cjdmc920002
130x130 sq 1358456313852 img3381
130x130 sq 1245822337593 home013
130x130 sq 1245822338843 home017
130x130 sq 1245822334828 home002
130x130 sq 1245822335265 home004
130x130 sq 1245822341484 home025
130x130 sq 1245822335546 home005
130x130 sq 1245822336515 home007
130x130 sq 1245822337062 home009
130x130 sq 1245822334609 home003
130x130 sq 1245822337250 home012
130x130 sq 1245822336531 home008
130x130 sq 1245822337859 home014
130x130 sq 1245822339000 home016
130x130 sq 1245822339421 home018
130x130 sq 1245822339656 home019
130x130 sq 1245822339906 home020
130x130 sq 1245822340218 home021
130x130 sq 1245822340906 home022
130x130 sq 1245822341531 home026
130x130 sq 1245822335875 home006
130x130 sq 1245822342500 home028
130x130 sq 1245822342531 home027
130x130 sq 1245822342984 home029
130x130 sq 1245822343562 home031
130x130 sq 1245822343875 home032
130x130 sq 1245822344906 home034
130x130 sq 1245822345296 home033
130x130 sq 1245822345921 home035
130x130 sq 1245822338093 home015
130x130 sq 1245822346531 img6319
130x130 sq 1245822347187 0002
130x130 sq 1245822347218 0008
130x130 sq 1245822352265 0002
130x130 sq 1245822347890 0006
130x130 sq 1245822348156 0011
130x130 sq 1245822348500 0023
130x130 sq 1245822348828 0029
130x130 sq 1245822349296 0002
130x130 sq 1245822349421 0013
130x130 sq 1245822350515 0028
130x130 sq 1245822350562 0029
130x130 sq 1245822351500 0001
130x130 sq 1245822351593 0001
130x130 sq 1245822352437 0012
130x130 sq 1245822353234 0022
130x130 sq 1245822353328 0021
130x130 sq 1245822353953 0023
130x130 sq 1271183876247 img5561
130x130 sq 1271184109388 img6826
130x130 sq 1358449824220 home008
130x130 sq 1358449593245 0007
130x130 sq 1358449582873 00011
130x130 sq 1358449583915 0001
130x130 sq 1358449585018 00021
130x130 sq 1358449585849 0002
130x130 sq 1358449586732 00031
130x130 sq 1358449587493 0003
130x130 sq 1358449588512 00041
130x130 sq 1358449589561 0004
130x130 sq 1358449590322 0005
130x130 sq 1358449591018 00061
130x130 sq 1358449592101 0006
130x130 sq 1358449594035 0008
130x130 sq 1358449595140 00091
130x130 sq 1358449595923 0009
130x130 sq 1358449596874 0010
130x130 sq 1358449598087 0011
130x130 sq 1358449599122 00121
130x130 sq 1358449600298 0012
130x130 sq 1358449601647 0013
130x130 sq 1358449602386 00141
130x130 sq 1358449603187 0014
130x130 sq 1358449604303 00151
130x130 sq 1358449605416 0015
130x130 sq 1358449606552 00171
130x130 sq 1358449608509 0017
130x130 sq 1358449609725 0019
130x130 sq 1358449610967 0022
130x130 sq 1358449611857 0025
130x130 sq 1358449613072 0027
130x130 sq 1358449615158 201301171402
130x130 sq 1358449616643 fountain
130x130 sq 1358449617571 supermarket
130x130 sq 1358449618566 vivchris
130x130 sq 1358449619329 vivchrisfisheye
130x130 sq 1358450199386 00001
130x130 sq 1358450201165 0000
130x130 sq 1358450202584 0001
130x130 sq 1358450204531 0002
130x130 sq 1358450205683 00031
130x130 sq 1358450206877 00032
130x130 sq 1358450208338 00033
130x130 sq 1358450210202 0003
130x130 sq 1358450211102 00041
130x130 sq 1358450211995 00042
130x130 sq 1358450212661 0004
130x130 sq 1358450213529 00061
130x130 sq 1358450214823 0006
130x130 sq 1358450216680 0007
130x130 sq 1358450217914 00081
130x130 sq 1358450219273 0008
130x130 sq 1358450220551 00091
130x130 sq 1358450221647 0009
130x130 sq 1358450222735 00101
130x130 sq 1358450223823 00102
130x130 sq 1358450225528 0010
130x130 sq 1358450226415 0011
130x130 sq 1358450227480 0015
130x130 sq 1358450228659 0016
130x130 sq 1358450229905 0018
130x130 sq 1358450231463 0023
130x130 sq 1358450232563 0025
130x130 sq 1358450233874 0029
130x130 sq 1358450235532 0030
130x130 sq 1358450236691 0031
130x130 sq 1358450237788 0032
130x130 sq 1358450239379 0041
130x130 sq 1358450240655 0043
130x130 sq 1358962397194 0001
130x130 sq 1358962400441 0002
130x130 sq 1358962403647 0004
130x130 sq 1358962406472 0005
130x130 sq 1358962413986 0006
130x130 sq 1358962416974 0008
130x130 sq 1358962419846 0011
130x130 sq 1358962422725 0016
130x130 sq 1358962425688 0018
130x130 sq 1358962429032 0020
130x130 sq 1358962434184 0021
130x130 sq 1358962437233 0023
130x130 sq 1358962440104 0024
130x130 sq 1358962443099 0025
130x130 sq 1358962446105 0029
130x130 sq 1358962449702 0030
130x130 sq 1358962452665 0031
130x130 sq 1358962458550 0032
130x130 sq 1358962461688 0033
130x130 sq 1358962464733 0034
130x130 sq 1358962467753 0035
130x130 sq 1358962470717 0036
130x130 sq 1358962474000 0038
130x130 sq 1358962477062 0039
130x130 sq 1358962479970 0040
130x130 sq 1358962483331 0042
130x130 sq 1358962486245 0045
130x130 sq 1358962489227 0046
130x130 sq 1358962496625 0047
130x130 sq 1358962501299 0048
130x130 sq 1358962507364 0049
130x130 sq 1358962512709 0050
130x130 sq 1358962517790 0051
130x130 sq 1358962522843 0053
130x130 sq 1358962525915 0054
130x130 sq 1358962528836 0055
130x130 sq 1358962534317 0056
130x130 sq 1358962539740 0057
130x130 sq 1358962544869 0059
130x130 sq 1358962547914 0061
130x130 sq 1358962550886 0063
130x130 sq 1358962553848 0064
130x130 sq 1358962556848 0067
130x130 sq 1358962559955 0068
130x130 sq 1358962562822 0069
130x130 sq 1358962565936 0071
130x130 sq 1358962571016 0073
130x130 sq 1358962576536 0074
130x130 sq 1358962582039 0077
130x130 sq 1358962587528 0078
130x130 sq 1358962593006 0080
130x130 sq 1358962598462 0082
130x130 sq 1358962603450 0083
130x130 sq 1358962609004 0084
130x130 sq 1358962611994 0085
130x130 sq 1358962617520 0086
130x130 sq 1358962622459 0087
130x130 sq 1358962628036 0088
130x130 sq 1358962633618 0089
130x130 sq 1358962639019 0090
130x130 sq 1358962642037 0091
130x130 sq 1358962648704 0093
130x130 sq 1358962654030 0094
130x130 sq 1358962660850 0095
130x130 sq 1358962665934 0096
130x130 sq 1358962671803 0098
130x130 sq 1358962677386 0099
130x130 sq 1358962682443 0100
130x130 sq 1358962687934 0105
130x130 sq 1358962693027 0107
130x130 sq 1358962696067 0108
130x130 sq 1358962702028 0110
130x130 sq 1358962707007 0112
130x130 sq 1358962710195 0116
130x130 sq 1358962715487 0117
130x130 sq 1358974800915 0003
130x130 sq 1358974804077 0034
130x130 sq 1358974807975 0035
130x130 sq 1358974811579 0038
130x130 sq 1358974814919 0045
130x130 sq 1358974818670 0050
130x130 sq 1358974821832 0051
130x130 sq 1358974825195 0055
130x130 sq 1358974828354 0065
130x130 sq 1358974831559 0083
130x130 sq 1358974834925 0084
130x130 sq 1358974838053 0087
130x130 sq 1358974841042 0088
130x130 sq 1358974844109 0089
130x130 sq 1358974847150 0090
130x130 sq 1358974850279 0092
130x130 sq 1358974853149 0093
130x130 sq 1358974856472 0100
130x130 sq 1358974859422 0109
130x130 sq 1359443671936 cover
130x130 sq 1359443673106 spread01
130x130 sq 1359443673868 spread02
130x130 sq 1359443674618 spread03
130x130 sq 1359443675334 spread04
130x130 sq 1359443676024 spread05
130x130 sq 1359443676652 spread06
130x130 sq 1359443677563 spread07
130x130 sq 1359443678362 spread08
130x130 sq 1359443679098 spread09
130x130 sq 1359443679916 spread10
130x130 sq 1359443680671 spread11
130x130 sq 1359443681537 spread12
130x130 sq 1359443682254 spread13
130x130 sq 1359443683067 spread14
130x130 sq 1359443683749 spread15
130x130 sq 1359443684464 spread16
130x130 sq 1359443685150 spread17
130x130 sq 1359443685894 spread18
130x130 sq 1359443686647 spread19
130x130 sq 1359443687474 spread20
130x130 sq 1359443688354 spread21
130x130 sq 1359443689534 spread22
130x130 sq 1359443690254 spread23
130x130 sq 1359443691314 spread24
130x130 sq 1359443692321 spread25
130x130 sq 1359443693255 spread26
130x130 sq 1359443694604 spread27
130x130 sq 1359443695277 spread28
130x130 sq 1359443696515 spread29
130x130 sq 1359443697324 spread30
130x130 sq 1359443698366 spread31
130x130 sq 1359443699298 spread32
130x130 sq 1359443700375 spread33
130x130 sq 1359443701297 spread34
130x130 sq 1359443702353 spread35
130x130 sq 1380288575034 2013 09 270928
130x130 sq 1380288583159 2013 09 270928001
130x130 sq 1380288591133 2013 09 270929

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Without bragging I consider myself ready for any lighting situaton. I gave seminars about lighting for 600+ photographers during international conventions.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital (although recently I shot some film - it was fun!)
How many photographers do you work with?
There is always two at every wedding I shoot with the primary one being myself.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One per day. Yes, I often shoot more than one per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Not just one! Please take a look: www.groupof10.com
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, lenses and any additional lighting/photography equipment I may require.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All of my packages are designed with a full day coverage in mind.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$150 per additional hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't take breaks except one for a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
I don't charge for travel within 200 mile radius area from Philadelphia, PA. Anything else is negotiable.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
20 business days.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
There's always a web gallery. Original files on DVD are available as an option.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever. The proofs belong to the couple.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, it's an industry standard (copyright release is granted with the purchase of the original files DVD).
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, again - industry standard (the couple is asked to sign a model release if the photos are to be published in a magazine. The right to a blog post/publication is always a part of the contract).
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Available as an option.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Graphistudio and Sharedink mainly. Other options are available although I strongly prefer working with the above two. www.cinematicbydavidm.com/albums.pdf
When will the client get the final album?
If image choices and other album decisions are received immediately it's possible to finish the album about three/four months after the wedding.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about what an unbelievable talent David is, he is a genuine artist. David's attention to detail and ability to pick up inspiration from everywhere are unparalleled. We knew this from my cousins wedding, which we remembered years later, but he's also so much fun to work with. Neither my husband nor I would have described 'posing' as a good time but David made our engagement session such a blast and it really came through in the pictures. On our wedding day so many guests and bridal partiers made a point to mention how great David (and Chrissy) and were. David not only adeptly and professionally handled sticky family situations, but he even made everyone at ease. Finding someone who loves and takes pride in what they do isn't at all common but also being a joy to work with is extremely rare. His work is nothing short of exceptional! We were so happy we reserved David's team for my brother's upcoming wedding. Thank you David!
I cannot say enough about what an unbelievable talent David is, he is a genuine artist. David's attention to detail and Read more...
I cannot say enough about what an unbelievable talent David is, he is a genuine artist. David's attention to detail and ability to pick up inspiration from everywhere are unparalleled. We knew this from my cousins wedding, which we remembered years later, but he's also so much fun to work with. Neither my husband nor I would have described 'posing' as a good time but David made our engagement session such a blast and it really came through in the pictures. On our wedding day so many guests and bridal partiers made a point to mention how great David (and Chrissy) and were. David not only adeptly and professionally handled sticky family situations, but he even made everyone at ease. Finding someone who loves and takes pride in what they do isn't at all common but also being a joy to work with is extremely rare. His work is nothing short of exceptional! We were so happy we reserved David's team for my brother's upcoming wedding. Thank you David! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Being a wedding makeup artist myself, I have seen ALOT of photographers over the years with the brides I have worked with. When I saw David's pictures from my friend's wedding in June of 2013, I was BLOWN away. Literally three days after I got engaged, he was the first vendor I contacted after we had our date secured. If you want a run of the mill, "Style Me Pretty" type of photographer David is not your guy. If you want photographs with rich and vibrant colors, unique artistic set ups, perfectly captured candids and photos with intense depth, David is the photographer for you. He shot our engagement photos, our rehearsal dinner and our wedding and I could not be happier with the photographs or working with him. We got the perfect blend of stunning artistic/cinematic shots and candids oozing with emotion. He will do whatever it takes to make you happy and comfortable! When it came time to my wedding, I had a few requests for specific photos, which he was able to do. I also let him take the creative reigns, and man did he deliver! At our reception, we had an INCREDIBLE sunset, so I told him and his assistant to sneak us out when the sky was perfect for a photo session, and that was honestly one of my favorite memories from the wedding! I also highly recommend booking an assistant through David because he certainly can't be two places at once! I have yet to see 100% of my wedding pictures yet (got married 9.13.14), but the 30+ previews on Facebook have been incredible and I am sure the rest will be awesome too! We HIGHLY recommend David Mielcarek! Thank you for giving us EPIC memories!!
Being a wedding makeup artist myself, I have seen ALOT of photographers over the years with the brides I have worked with. Read more...
Being a wedding makeup artist myself, I have seen ALOT of photographers over the years with the brides I have worked with. When I saw David's pictures from my friend's wedding in June of 2013, I was BLOWN away. Literally three days after I got engaged, he was the first vendor I contacted after we had our date secured. If you want a run of the mill, "Style Me Pretty" type of photographer David is not your guy. If you want photographs with rich and vibrant colors, unique artistic set ups, perfectly captured candids and photos with intense depth, David is the photographer for you. He shot our engagement photos, our rehearsal dinner and our wedding and I could not be happier with the photographs or working with him. We got the perfect blend of stunning artistic/cinematic shots and candids oozing with emotion. He will do whatever it takes to make you happy and comfortable! When it came time to my wedding, I had a few requests for specific photos, which he was able to do. I also let him take the creative reigns, and man did he deliver! At our reception, we had an INCREDIBLE sunset, so I told him and his assistant to sneak us out when the sky was perfect for a photo session, and that was honestly one of my favorite memories from the wedding! I also highly recommend booking an assistant through David because he certainly can't be two places at once! I have yet to see 100% of my wedding pictures yet (got married 9.13.14), but the 30+ previews on Facebook have been incredible and I am sure the rest will be awesome too! We HIGHLY recommend David Mielcarek! Thank you for giving us EPIC memories!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not rave enough about how pleased we are with David and his team!! They were so professional and such a pleasure to work with. David made me feel comfortable in front of the camera and got the perfect shots without being too "pushy." We received our trailer so fast (about 1 week after the wedding) and I absolutely LOVE the finished product. The video is so romantic and artistic! He listened to exactly what we wanted our video to look like and created a product that was everything we wanted and more. It is truly a love story and I can't wait to see the full video. Also, the footage from the video drone was awesome! The thing went above the clouds and was able to get an ariel view of our entire event! I HIGHLY recommend David and his team, you won't be disappointed!
I can not rave enough about how pleased we are with David and his team!! They were so professional and such a pleasure to Read more...
I can not rave enough about how pleased we are with David and his team!! They were so professional and such a pleasure to work with. David made me feel comfortable in front of the camera and got the perfect shots without being too "pushy." We received our trailer so fast (about 1 week after the wedding) and I absolutely LOVE the finished product. The video is so romantic and artistic! He listened to exactly what we wanted our video to look like and created a product that was everything we wanted and more. It is truly a love story and I can't wait to see the full video. Also, the footage from the video drone was awesome! The thing went above the clouds and was able to get an ariel view of our entire event! I HIGHLY recommend David and his team, you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
David did a fabulous job with both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He was easy to work with, got excited with us about the ideas we had, and gave us the most perfect memories of our wedding day. David is unbelievably creative, and really will/try do anything for the perfect shot. We were sold very quickly on his work, knowing that our photos would be modern really have that 'wow factor'. You barely knew David was around the day of the wedding, but he didn't miss a single photo opportunity! He did such a great job it looked like we had a second photographer. We absolutely recommend David, especially if you are the type that is up for an adventure while shooting!
David did a fabulous job with both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He was easy to work with, got excited with us Read more...
David did a fabulous job with both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He was easy to work with, got excited with us about the ideas we had, and gave us the most perfect memories of our wedding day. David is unbelievably creative, and really will/try do anything for the perfect shot. We were sold very quickly on his work, knowing that our photos would be modern really have that 'wow factor'. You barely knew David was around the day of the wedding, but he didn't miss a single photo opportunity! He did such a great job it looked like we had a second photographer. We absolutely recommend David, especially if you are the type that is up for an adventure while shooting! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Creativity beyond imagine!
I booked David for an office Grand Opening Party. David (and team) were not only professional and amazing to work with...they were extremely creative and able to create an amazing experience for our guests in their Slow Motion Booth.
I can not wait to book David again for more events!
Thanks for making our event one to remember!
Creativity beyond imagine!
I booked David for an office Grand Opening Party. David (and team) were not only Read more...
Creativity beyond imagine!
I booked David for an office Grand Opening Party. David (and team) were not only professional and amazing to work with...they were extremely creative and able to create an amazing experience for our guests in their Slow Motion Booth.
I can not wait to book David again for more events!
Thanks for making our event one to remember! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
David is easy to work with, listens to what you want, extremely talented, and just down right amazing!! His pictures are flawless and his video editing is to die for! If you want beautiful work and anti cliche wedding photos, that your guests will be asking who the photographer was.....use CINEMATICbydavidm!!!
David is easy to work with, listens to what you want, extremely talented, and just down right amazing!! His pictures are Read more...
David is easy to work with, listens to what you want, extremely talented, and just down right amazing!! His pictures are flawless and his video editing is to die for! If you want beautiful work and anti cliche wedding photos, that your guests will be asking who the photographer was.....use CINEMATICbydavidm!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Isabel
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved working with David and his team! We used him for our WeddingWire holiday party and he was fantastic to work with. Very responsive and helpful, was flexible and very fun to have around! He engaged everyone for photographs, the slow motion video booth was a hit and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. I would definitely recommend David and his group for any event or wedding you have coming up.
Absolutely loved working with David and his team! We used him for our WeddingWire holiday party and he was fantastic to Read more...
Absolutely loved working with David and his team! We used him for our WeddingWire holiday party and he was fantastic to work with. Very responsive and helpful, was flexible and very fun to have around! He engaged everyone for photographs, the slow motion video booth was a hit and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. I would definitely recommend David and his group for any event or wedding you have coming up. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tracy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! We can't say enough about our photographer David, and his assistant Chrissy!
David's eye for photography is breathtaking! So breathtaking that our guests noted some of the pics he was taking throughout the night!

Thank you David & Chrissy...our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you!

Tracy & Brent DiRomualdo
AMAZING! We can't say enough about our photographer David, and his assistant Chrissy!
David's eye for photography is Read more...
AMAZING! We can't say enough about our photographer David, and his assistant Chrissy!
David's eye for photography is breathtaking! So breathtaking that our guests noted some of the pics he was taking throughout the night!

Thank you David & Chrissy...our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you!

Tracy & Brent DiRomualdo Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Mack
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We met with countless photographers for our wedding and couldn't figure out how to make a decision until we met David. His great personality and unbelievable portfolio of work made what seemed like the hardest decision at one point into one of the easiest decisions of our wedding planning process.

David's commitment to knowing our venue ahead of time to ensure we he captured the day from all angles was awesome and it showed in what we got back. His ability to manage a lively wedding party, nervous bride and groom, and some extra-involved parents ensured that we didn't "miss a beat" or a great photo op for that matter.

The album and slow-motion video we got back from David are simply awesome and will ensure that we can relive our wedding day for years to come through his fantastic work. If you're looking for a great photographer who stays on the cutting edge of the latest and great technology to push his services to the next level, make sure you check out CINEMATICbyDavidM.
We met with countless photographers for our wedding and couldn't figure out how to make a decision until we met David. His Read more...
We met with countless photographers for our wedding and couldn't figure out how to make a decision until we met David. His great personality and unbelievable portfolio of work made what seemed like the hardest decision at one point into one of the easiest decisions of our wedding planning process.

David's commitment to knowing our venue ahead of time to ensure we he captured the day from all angles was awesome and it showed in what we got back. His ability to manage a lively wedding party, nervous bride and groom, and some extra-involved parents ensured that we didn't "miss a beat" or a great photo op for that matter.

The album and slow-motion video we got back from David are simply awesome and will ensure that we can relive our wedding day for years to come through his fantastic work. If you're looking for a great photographer who stays on the cutting edge of the latest and great technology to push his services to the next level, make sure you check out CINEMATICbyDavidM. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring David was by far the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. Not only is he an expert photographer, he is also an expert at weddings. We fell in love with his photography at first glance, and of course he delivered simply amazing photos of our special day. Not only that, but being with the bride and bridesmaids on the wedding day, he made sure everyone stayed on time. He made sure no one was in his way of getting his job done. He is very friendly, easy to get along with, and is more than wiling to accommodate any of your requests. We asked for an MTV-style video confessional and he came up with it. His Photo Booth options are awesome. Our guests had such a blast between the two of them. We don't know how he was nowhere to be seen, but everywhere at the same time. We now call him the photo ninja!! We strongly recommend hiring David as your wedding photographer. We feel so lucky that we found him and hope to work with him again in the future.
Hiring David was by far the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. Not only is he an expert photographer, Read more...
Hiring David was by far the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. Not only is he an expert photographer, he is also an expert at weddings. We fell in love with his photography at first glance, and of course he delivered simply amazing photos of our special day. Not only that, but being with the bride and bridesmaids on the wedding day, he made sure everyone stayed on time. He made sure no one was in his way of getting his job done. He is very friendly, easy to get along with, and is more than wiling to accommodate any of your requests. We asked for an MTV-style video confessional and he came up with it. His Photo Booth options are awesome. Our guests had such a blast between the two of them. We don't know how he was nowhere to be seen, but everywhere at the same time. We now call him the photo ninja!! We strongly recommend hiring David as your wedding photographer. We feel so lucky that we found him and hope to work with him again in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
1125 E Columbia Ave, Unit101, Philadelphia, PA 19125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CINEMATICbyDavidM
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1358455304836 17599210151123840703541851028344o