130x130_sq_1323107997418-i0522

Circle of Love Weddings

Norcross , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

341 Valley Road
Norcross, GA US 30071 (map)

PHONE

404-513-5037

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding planning partner...voice of calm...orchestrator of your perfect wedding day. As one of Atlanta’s premier wedding consultants, Daria is by your side, attentive to every... Read more
Wedding planning partner...voice of calm...orchestrator of your perfect wedding day. As one of Atlanta’s premier wedding consultants, Daria is by your side, attentive to every detail...and to you. From the initial consultation to your grand departure, you’ll experience her reassuring presence and flawless customer service. Circle of Love Weddings will be with you step by step to make your wedding day the most amazing day of your life. Let’s celebrate your joyful union!

Also, please be sure to visit www.circleofloveweddings.com, where you'll find wedding planning tips and advice, as well as photos and testimonials from previous clients. We look forward to assisting you! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328477703211-angelaart
130x130_sq_1229442843352-elizabethroom3
130x130_sq_1328478561855-daniellecake
130x130_sq_1328480844258-marinacarnivale
130x130_sq_1328480928659-kellyguestbook
130x130_sq_1328478552604-brittanypetals
130x130_sq_1328479125742-kindraceremony
130x130_sq_1328479141953-kindrahangingvase
130x130_sq_1328479188081-nicolepurses
130x130_sq_1328479235268-sabrinaceremony
130x130_sq_1328480776057-sabrinatimw218
130x130_sq_1328480814774-nilesh0502

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
One, plus two part-time assistants.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I am able to coordinate any style of wedding, including interfaith, unique ceremonies, commitment ceremonies, as well as any style of reception.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I support all religions, including interfaith and pagan ceremonies. I have coordinated Christian, secular, Jewish, Indian, Asian, pagan and interfaith weddings.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
All sizes, from 20 guests to 400 guests. Size is no object!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
I have coordinated weddings at many Atlanta and Athens venues, including Callanwolde, Evergreen Marriott at Stone Mountain, Flint Hill, The Atrium, Fernbank, The Trolley Barn, The Day Chapel, The Historic Georgian, The Hilton Atlanta NE, Ivy Hall, East Cobb Park, Primrose Cottage, Mason Murer, Magnolia Hall, Clara Meer Dock, Park Tavern, The High Museum of Art, Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Plaza, Tucker Plantation, Le Bam, The Swan House/Atlanta History Center, Peach Brandy Cottage, Piedmont Driving Club, Biltmore Ballrooms, Atlanta Athletic Club, The Solarium at Historic Scottish Rite, The Four Seasons Hotel, The St. Regis, Cator Woolford Gardens, Houston Mill House, the Westin Peachtree Plaza, Smith-Gilbert Gardens, King Plow Arts Center, the Emory Conference Center Hotel, the Ritz-Carlton Lodge at Reynolds Plantation, the Hyatt Regency, the Georgia Aquarium, the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead, the River Club, 200 Peachtree, Ventanas, the 173 Carlyle House, Greystone, the Georgian Terrace, Summerour, the Georgian Club, Old Courthouse on the Square in Decatur, Montaluce, the Wimbish House, the Atlanta Botanical Garden, the Peachtree Club, Berkeley Hills Country Club, many area churches, and private homes. As an Atlanta native and active member of the event-planning industry, I am familiar with most Atlanta venues.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
First of all, because this is going to be a long review, I’ll give you the bottom line: I would have paid triple the price for Daria and Circle of Love weddings and would recommend Daria to my closest friends and family members.

My (new) wife and I are both physicians doing our residency at Emory University Hospital in Atlanta. She is training to be licensed as a general surgeon, and I’m training to be licensed as an internist. When we were engaged in February 2013, we knew that we would have to use a wedding planner or we wouldn’t be able to make our wedding happen, as we consistently work 80 hour weeks (up to 120 hours per week on difficult rotations). We had heard good things about Daria, and decided to meet her to see what we thought of her.

Our first impression was one of an individual who was experienced, organized, and professional. And, thankfully, we decided to hire her to plan our wedding. Instantly, we felt comfortable in our decision. Even surrounded by type-A personalities in our profession, Daria was the most organized person I’ve ever met. She explained her system, which included several checklists based on how many months or weeks remained before the wedding. She was extremely knowledgeable when it came to local Atlanta vendors and every vendor she recommended was phenomenal. Her professional opinion is invaluable when planning a wedding.

In summary, Daria is a one-of-a-kind planner. Her work is effortless, as if she was designed to make your wedding as incredible as it could be. She was respectful with family yet she knew how to manage them. She cared about our feelings, but wasn’t afraid to tell us when we were got caught up in a minor decision or were straying outside of our budget. By the end, I felt like she was as invested in our wedding as we were, and she made our special day unforgettable. We truly can’t thank her enough for giving us the best night of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fei
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the best thing I did was to hire Daria as my Day-Of-Coordinator! She helped me through the whole wedding planning process by giving me advice and suggestions. She was always very helpful and sweet. One of the reasons why I hired Daria was because of her experience and her wedding packages were very clearly stated, unlike some other wedding planning vendors. I knew exactly what she offered and what to expect. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of my wedding because I know Daria had everything under control. All I did was just to enjoy my day and have fun! She also had anything and everything you could possibly need on your wedding day - bandits, scissors, double sized tapes, towel, even cigar cutter! She is truly amazing! My parents, guests, bridal parties and vendors were all really impressed with her. I would highly recommend her to everyone =D Thank you Daria for making my wedding day the best day of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Daria McGregor and the Circle of Love Weddings!!! The attention to detail and planning was incredible. According to our many guests (197) Our Daughters wedding was the most beautiful, well thought out and well planned event they had ever been to...and this was from a very discriminating crowd!!! Here's to Daria for making this a wedding that many will never forget!!!
Doug and Betsy Foppe
May 2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Daria was amazing! She was involved in our wedding planning since the very beginning (over a year before the date). I would 100% recommend her!

We ended up choosing a venue, caterer, band, and photographer that we found via her recommendation and loved all of them! She definitely is a great judge of the bride's taste and knows who to recommend.

She kept us on track with the timeline all along, so things really never got stressful. And she was great at reassuring my mom that everything was being taken care of when she started to get worried about something :)

MOST importantly, Daria was absolutely amazing the week of and day of the wedding. She helped prevent a crisis with my dress, took care of making sure every single detail was ready to go before the big day, and literally we had NOTHING to worry about on the actual wedding day. Everything went SO smoothy, and multiple guests said it was the best organized wedding they had ever been to!

Thanks Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Daria was by far the most important piece of our wedding. She was the reason that our wedding came together - but more importantly - she kept me sain!! Daria met with us first a year before hand and was so calm and collected. She walked us through every piece of the wedding and gave us advice and guidance on how to stay on budget and get the most out of our experience. Then as the wedding approached she checked in periodically to keep me on track. The last month she was highly involved in the wedding planning and was so helpful. The final week, she was the crucial piece that kept everything together and running smoothly. My family was quite impressed with her ability to learn and use everyone's names and lead a usually rowdy group of people through a rehearsal. She also keeps special circumstances like family drama in mind when she works through seating and wedding arrangements. It was quite impressive how she kept it all in line.

Daria is not only good at her job, she is a joy to be around and is not high stress or high intensity. She was there taking care of everything on my wedding day!! I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaanta
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Daria was so amazing! She was organized and professional. She helped us think of everything we needed to make our special day go so smoothly. Because of her we had a spectacular Wedding Day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Daria MacGregor was wonderful. Over all the months of planning the wedding, she kept checking in with us to make sure we were moving through the lists she sent us. She answered questions promptly and was supportive in many ways. We could not have had the lovely wedding that we did have without Daria guiding us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We initially wanted someone to handle the day of details, so that we did not have to ask our friends and families to have jobs the day of the wedding. Then we picked a location for our wedding and reception that would have the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing in 4 different locations. What we imagined as help on the day of, turned into help every step of the way. Daria was super - through and through - all the time. She gave great vendor recommendations and each was tailored to our specific tastes and needs. I was entirely comfortable and at ease in the weeks leading up to the wedding knowing that Daria had it all well in hand. I highly recommend her. Hiring her was the best decision we made early on in the planning process and we reaped the benefits of it, over and over again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Daria is a pleasure to work; she is so organized. You will not have to worry about anything with her. As the mother of the bride, I felt so much calmer knowing that Daria would be taking care of details. If you want the best, I suggest Daria of Circle of Love Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Daria with Circle of Love Weddings is amazing! I would highly recommend her whether you're having a small, intimate wedding (ours was 40 people) or if you're having hundreds of people. Daria's knowledge of the industry is helpful in ways that you can't even imagine! She knows the best vendors, can steer you in the right direction, knows what questions to ask, communicates well with everyone and makes the planning and the day run smoothly.

I'm a VERY organized person, and initially thought I could do this on my own ... but after bringing Daria on, and letting go so she could "do her thing", I was amazed at the details, the timing, the organization that was put into it so everything could be perfect!

The other area in which she outshines her competition is that she will tell you: "call me, email me, text me anytime with questions that you have in this process." Initially that surprised me as other planners offer only so many hours and then charge you for contact/phone calls, etc after those hours. Not Daria. And she will ALWAYS respond in a timely manner, attending to the smallest questions and making you feel relaxed and the wedding taken care of!

Trust me .. you NEED a wedding planner. And once you realize that you do .. interview some, and you'll see that Daria is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Daria is amazing - our wedding day was seamless and stress free all because of her. She is extremely detail oriented, experienced, and flexible - all while being very low pressure and supportive. If you want someone who is organized, on point but relaxed about it, full of helpful suggestions but very respectful of your needs/wants/vision, and completely understanding of who you and your fiance are, hire Daria!! You won't regret it!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Daria for our commitment ceremony a year ago after we selected our venue. I researched a lot to find the perfect match for us. She was the 1st and afterwards the only one we interviewed because the second we met her we knew she was the right person for us. I don't think we could have done it without her. She was always available and knew exactly which vendors would work best for us. You can tell that she has a lot of experience. Everybody should hire Daria! She is amazing. We actually introduced Joe's sisters to her with the following statement: Hi, This is Daria your future Weeding planner :-). LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We could go on and on about how wonderful it has been to have the opportunity to work with Daria. From day one she was extremely professional, easily accessible, and always really cared about our needs and “dreams” about our wedding. She was also 100% honest in helping us to create a realistic vision of what we can accomplish for our day. As a very organized and borderline “over planning” bride, I felt like I had a best friend that knew everything that I could bounce ideas off of and make those ideas become a reality. Daria was ALWAYS there for us whenever we had a question or concern no matter how small. Not only was she great but every single vendor that she recommended fit our style perfectly and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Daria 10 times over. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we literally didn't have to worry about a thing the entire day. She was the very best investment we made. Future Grooms out there, do yourself a favor and hire Daria to help your beautiful bride to be to remain stress-free and completely organized during your entire engagement. Not to mention, you’ll save a bunch of time and money working with someone reliable with all of the knowledge and connections you will need to plan your perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katye
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved every minute of working with Daria. She was friendly, organized, on point, and seamless. She was constantly accessible and she resolved any conflicts before they became a problem. We considered her the best investment we made for our wedding because she allowed us to relax, enjoy, and remember our day. We'll have those moments forever because of her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very professional and organized. Lots of attention to detail. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so blessed to have what I called "the A Team" of vendors during the planning process and on our wedding day, and with out a doubt, hiring Daria and Circle of Love was one of the best choices we made. Daria not only helped us choose the rest of our "A Team" but made sure everyone was on the same page, organized, informed, and ready to go. I knew Daria was on top of it when my hair stylist even commented "wow, she sent me a three page itinerary!" and showed up 30 minutes early because she knew how on top of it Daria was!

Our pastor commented that he had never seen a more organized planner, our family friends were over impressed with her organization, ability to deal with anything that came her way, and 100% constant positivity. On top of it all, Daria was the most responsive person I worked with during the entire wedding process - big plus!

I can honestly say my husband and I had a *perfect* wedding, I know we owe it to Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
are you kidding me with this? Hiring Circle of Love weddings is one of the few things that I actually did right during this whole process.

Daria is the most calm, cool and collected person to work with and can manage your day with her eyes closed and one hand tied behind her back on one foot while reciting the alphabet backwards. Details, details, details is her middle name, (certainly not mine), which made us a perfect match.

I interviewed five wedding coordinators before I got to Daria. It was worth the aggravation I had to go through to finally get to the right person. Also let me say this, if you think you can get away without having a person run the show for you, you are sadly mistaken; as I was trying to do it all myself.

Let's just say I was completely smoking crack until I came to the realization that I wouldn't be able to be the bride, be sane, look fabulous, be calm, handle all the details, show up on time with my head on straight and meet with all the vendors to make sure they knew what they were doing without help. If your fiance works as much as mine does, you will find yourself alone in this process if you don't have help. I don't care how close you and your mother are; you NEED a neutral party who will be nonjudgmental and won't try to change your vision or talk you out of your ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew from the beginning that we wanted to hire a wedding coordinator. I had spoken with one other planner, but after meeting with Daria, I knew she was the one for us. I could tell she was passionate about what she does and would give our wedding the utmost care. We chose to go with her Day-Of-Plus package. I LOVED her monthly checklists! Everything was laid out just perfectly. Anytime I called or emailed she was prompt to respond. She recommended vendors based on our personalities and what we were looking for. Daria was right on, each and every time! It's truly an amazing talent she has :) She checked over each document I received from the vendors so I felt confident we were getting everything we were supposed to before contracts were signed.

The few weeks before the wedding, Daria coordinated meetings with all the vendors at the ceremony & reception location, wrote out a general timeline for everyone, and had 2 final planning meetings with Joey and me. Again, we felt confident with all our decisions and knew all parties involved were on the same page. Through this all, I felt like my head was never going to stop spinning and Daria kept her sweet, friendly, calm demeanor.

Come wedding day, multiple people commented on how relaxed I seemed as a bride. I was relaxed because I knew there was absolutely nothing to worry about. It was such a great reassurance knowing Daria was in my corner and ready to handle everything that came along that day, I was able to truly enjoy every minute of it. Sunday evening when we were reliving every minute of the wedding, we both agreed it was perfection. We are so thankful to Daria and everything she has given to us!! Hiring her was the best decision we made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Congrats on your engagement! Once the glee mania wears down and your ring is sitting comfy on that fourth finger of the left hand, it's time to get down to business: how the heck do you pull of the big day without going nutso? Here's the solution - call Daria immediately - like right now or yesterday because she's in high demand.

Daria planned my wedding last fall and I could not have been happier. I am a pretty easy client so the task of figuring out my special day was not to stressful. However, my chillaxed approach is not the norm - and trust me, Daria can handle anything!

She knows her stuff - vendors, venues, navigating through family psychology, what not to wear/do/say, keeping budgets in check, creating check lists of items that would have never crossed your mind, managing the minutia, keeping you and your family/beau on speaking terms, remaining the calm/focused/steady voice of reason...when you pick Daria as your wedding planner, you have chosen the ultimate professional wedding guru.

On a personal note, Daria has a wonderful personality - you'll feel instantly comfortable sharing your hopes, fears, wish list and joy. No judgement, no schmoozy fluff....just lots of encouragement, action steps, logic and kindness.

Caroline von Fluegge - Chen
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1325523330910-loclarke14
Laura
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I am a very detail oriented person and enjoy having control of important things in my life, and I can tell you that despite all of that, I could not have gotten through this wedding process without Daria! She provided a turn-key approach to putting the wedding together and made sure that not only is nothing missed, but everything is just as you expect.
She handled everything from vendor management (including problem resolution), timeline of events, deadlines for all aspects, suggestions of things that work/ don't work, and much more. Daria has such a pleasant, calming demeanor that gives you the reassurance that everything is just fine, on schedule, and it will get done. She was very prompt with phone and email responses, ready to tackle any issue, and VERY easy to work with.
I would highly recommend her work to all brides in the area- you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Circle of Love Weddings and the services provided by Daria MacGregor for our wedding. She pays such attention to detail that there is no need to worry about anything being missed. Even the things you do not realize need to be remembered. She will do as little or as much as requested, and goes out of her way to make each of her couples special. I could go on and on about the little details that made Circle of Love Weddings the best choice for a coordinator, but I truly think you should give her a call and experience them all for yourself. You will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Daria was the BEST wedding planning decision my husband and I made. We could not possibly have been happier with the results, and it was all thanks to her attention to detail and thoughtfulness. She was always quick to respond and answer the phone, and helped us make big, potentially difficult decisions by offering her advice over a conference call so that my out of town family could be on the same page. On the day of, she intercepted vendors so that she could deal with their inquiries personally. I didn't have to worry about a thing, and I just enjoyed the day with my new husband. She also has a way of going the extra mile and making it seem totally effortless, it definitely added to my sense of calm on the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Daria to be our day-of coordinator for our big wedding at the Fernbank Museum, and she was simply amazing. Her attention to detail, organization, professionalism, and kindness really helped make our wedding go so smoothly. We knew we were in great hands the whole time, and no one had to worry about anything. It was just what we were hoping for and then some! If you are going to hire a day-of coordinator, definitely go with Daria.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianna
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
What a savior Daria was. She was a joy to work with throughout the process. Her attention to detail and ability to listen to the vision and help execute it was second to none. The icing on the cake literally was the cake. The day of the wedding the wedding cake and grooms cake did not show. Daria was cool, calm and collected. She was able to get us an amazing display cake, sheet cakes for the venue to serve, and a cool Krispy Kreme display as a grooms cake. Only my husband and I were aware. She really did save the day! We could not have executed this event without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hank
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were trying to plan the wedding ourselves when we ran into a few issues with the church site and half of our vendors. We reached out to Daria at Circle of Love Weddings close to the 11th hour (20 days out from the day of the wedding) to help us in our crisis. With her seasoned experience and industry contacts, she was able to help us with several church wedding venues and options. She also revamped and streamlined our entire rehearsal and wedding plans into a well organized task list and schedule that was understood by both families and by all members of the bridal party.

The day of the wedding started early at 5am and ended at 10pm. We were able to pull off our special day full of grace, memories and without any issues. Our guests (who came from all over the U.S. to share in our day) were full of compliments of how well and pristine the event was. They were very appreciative and very much enjoyed their evening.

I am very thankful to have had the pleasure to work with Daria at Circle of Love Weddings. She is very professional, organized and personable. I 150% recommend her as a must-have for your successful wedding day.

Cheers!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Ainsley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Daria is, for lack of a better word, incredible. Her attention to detail is unparalleled, her professionalism is outstanding, her personality and sense of humor are warm and wonderful, and the way she works through the planning process is truly refreshing. On the day of, Daria is priceless. She takes the stress out of the wedding and allows you to simply enjoy you and your new husband's special day, the way you should. All those things you think you'll need to do, bring, or remember on the day of? Forget it - Daria's got you covered. And all those things that you DIDN'T think to do, bring or remember? Well, Daria's got you covered there, too. She's like a little wedding fairy godmother, here to bring sanity and peace back to your happy day. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Daria was truly an amazing asset to my husband and I as well as both sets of parents! She went above and beyond when it came to helping us plan our day. Daria has such solid relationships with all types of reputable vendors in the Atlanta area. Not being originally from Atlanta, I had a hard time making some decisions. Daria was able to step in with solid recommendations as well as very price-conscious options. He reputation in the event planning industry is very good and vendors really enjoy working with her. Thank you Daria for all of your support over the last year. I know any bride that decides to work with you will be so happy and thankful that they did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eweissman
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
When I thought about planing my wedding with my mother living in other state I was intimidated. My fiancé and I decided to interview wedding planners to ensure that we would have someone by our sides the entire process. Daria stood out from the start. She was professional, warm, very organized, down-to-earth, and calm.

There are so many things I valued about Daria but here are a few...

1) She reccomends vendors based on your personality as a couple. She has strong relationships and a good reputation in the events community.

2) Daria always goes that extra mile to make sure that you are happy and comfortable. My fiancé and I felt that we could always depend on Daria to ease our stress no matter the issue.

3) My advice as a bride: GET A PLANNER AND GET ONE EARLY! It was so nice to have Daria there to know the right things were asked for and included in all contracts with vendors. As someone who has never planned a wedding before there are some things that you just do not know to ask for. That one place where having Daria was extremely helpful.

4) On your big day: You are overwhelmed with family, friends, and wedding nerves. You want someone there to organize vendors, get the card that you forgot to pick up for your fiancé, and make sure that everyone gets to where they need to be. Daria kept everyone on schedule in a calm and respectful manner.

5) Finally: Daria is just a pleasure to be around! She's honest, real, and fun!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalli
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
When we started planning our wedding, I was convinced that we could do it all ourselves. We were going to keep things simple and small so this seemed realistic. However, our friends recommended that we meet with Daria and just consider hiring a coordinator. It was very clear from our initial meeting that Daria's experience and dedication to making our wedding what we wanted it to be would be were exactly what we needed. Daria listened carefully and made sure that our wedding stayed true to what we had initially said was important to us. She never pushed us to do things for the sake of tradition (which was very important to us), but she still helped us keep in mind the needs of our all guests. Seriously, we can't imagine surviving the wedding planning or wedding day without her. We have already recommended her to several of our friends and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged, we were sure that we could do a DYI wedding. No matter how much I tried to keep it simple, stress made its way into the mix. I finally admitted that I needed help with the wedding, so I contacted Daria. I only wish I would have done it sooner! She made the rest of the planning and the day-of events run smoothly. The day of the wedding, when I walked into the venue with my dress in hand, Daria was there smiling and EVERYTHING was in place, and perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunflwr782
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, my mom insisted I get a wedding planner right away. Since I had been planning my wedding for years and have a flair for event planning myself, I was dying to get things underway myself (I had the binder, tabs, and everything a week after he popped the question). After a couple head-to-head arguments with my mom, a friend of mine suggested a day-of planner: the brilliant compromise.

Daria came in after another wedding planner I had contracted with had to bow out due to a move across the country unexpectedly a month into our contract. Daria stepped in seamlessly and was the perfect answer to my prayers for a day-of coordinator. We met a few times several weeks out before the big day, which was helpful to make sure I was on track. She helped me think of things I hadn't covered and checked up on me now and then to make sure I had followed through on my planning. She was always available by email or phone, which was super, just to know she was accessible when needed. She was a fabulous sounding board for concerns I had, and her fount of knowledge and experience was most helpful.

For the event itself, Daria organized the rehearsal (music to my mom's ears), then took care of all the behind-the-scenes details the day-of (who puts out the programs? who finds the person in charge of the music? who does crisis management when a candle won't light? who tells the band we have to switch the dances up due to a delay?) Daria coordinated with all the vendors so I didn't have to, which was a huge weight off my shoulders. It was great knowing my family could enjoy every moment of the day without being wrapped up in the technicalities.

I highly recommend Daria for her organization, sense of responsibility, intuition, and thoroughness!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi D.
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Getting Hitched without a Hitch!

Circle of Love Weddings was the best money spent on my older daughter’s wedding. Daria MacGregor was with us every step of the way. She has perfected the art and science of the wedding event.
The wedding was a stunningly gorgeous event with a hint of magic in the air. Daria was the magician. Her ability to create the atmosphere that the bride and groom wanted for the ceremony and reception and produce it all on a budget is worth its weight in gold. Her level of organization and attention to detail is phenomenal. As the mother-of-the-bride I felt supported and comforted at all times. God bless Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cpeter
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't know what I would have done without Daria! She helped out tremendously and orchestrated the wedding day without a hitch. Do yourself a favor and hire Daria. She reduces the stress related to planning and helps you to relax on the big day. I was trying to have a "budget" wedding, but Daria is an expense I do not regret one bit.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Daria was amazing to work with and made the wedding planning experience so much easier for us. She has many contacts for all of the various wedding planning needs and worked so well as a team with our caterer and florist to plan our beautiful wedding. Her use of checklists and wedding day timeline made us feel so comfortable. We knew exactly how everything was going to take place down to every tiny detail. Daria especially made the wedding day stress-free for us. It was a perfect day and exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Daria was hands down the best decision we made during our wedding planning process. She was organized, responsive, and always kept us on track with her planning lists. She also gave us great vendor referrals and she worked great with all the vendors. On the day of the wedding, she kept everything running smoothly and immediately handled any issues that arose. She allowed us, our families, and our bridal party to just relax and enjoy the day. You won't find a better day-of coordinator and I would not hesitate to recommend Daria to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelahb
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I initially did not think a wedding coordinator was necessary, but my ceremony venue required that I hire a day-of coordinator for at least the ceremony. I talked to several coordinators before Daria but never felt like the services were worth the money. A friend recommended Daria about the time I started getting overwelmed with planning, and as soon as I talked to Daria I immediately felt more under control. We hired her for her day-of coordination, but it turned out to be so much more than that. She provided many referrals, answered any questions I had, and gave me checklists throughout the planning process to make sure I was on track and hadn't forgotten anything. She was invaluable leading up to the wedding in setting timelines and confirming all details with vendors. On ourwedding day I was able to relax and enjoy myself because Daria handled all the details. She even planned a short "date" for my husband and I between the ceremony and our introduction at the reception where we had dinner alone and were able to enjoy each other. My wedding day would not have been as perfect as it turned out if I did not have Daria to pull everything together.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Daria is simply amazing at what she does and who she is. My husband and I interviewed four other Planners and then we met Daria. In the middle of our discussion, we just knew that we found the perfect person to work with for planning and creating our memorable and beautiful wedding day at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens.

With this being our second marriages, as well as being busy executives, we needed someone who would listen, understand that we didn't want a totally traditional wedding by the book, and would be flexible and there for us (and Daria was always a phone call or email away). We heard that some of the other Planners didn't have a good track record of responsiveness, and this was key for us.

Daria understood our personalities and our wedding vision and was able to suggest vendors who we would most likely connect with. We ended up with a team of exceptional vendors we loved - thanks to Daria. As a bride-to-be, Daria helped me with all the bridal etiquette questions I struggled with and kept us on track with all of our to-dos and meetings. She is also an exceptional negotiator to help you get the most value when working through vendor contracts.

If you are looking for someone to work with who will always lend an ear, provide exceptional guidance, and be one the most patient and pleasant people you would want to work with, then my husband and I highly recommend that you speak with Daria MacGregor.

All of our families and friends are still talking about our most wonderful and memorable wedding ceremony and reception - and we owe so much gratitude to Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Daria was one of our best decisions made on this wedding! She was reliable, pleasant to be around, has great contacts with other vendors, and effective. She ensured that our wedding was pulled together beautifully, and we felt very comfortable knowing that Daria and her assistant were there as an insurance policy to fix anything that may have gone wrong. We highly recommend Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Daria and Jamie, with Circle of Love Weddings, are absolutely out of this world AMAZING! I will never underestimate the value of having the help that Daria offered us throughout the planning process. She managed to remind us of every little detail and to help us to accomplish our goals without adding any stress to it. She completely relaxed us even though at times we were a bit behind in our responsibilities. She assured us that everything would be fine and it turned out beautifully. Daria stayed in contact with our vendors and was totally present during th entire process. She works so smoothly with the other vendors and takes so much of the tedious and complicated aspects off of your plate. I cannot imagine what she had to deal with behind the scenes. I suppose that's part of the beauty of having such a fantastic planner. We were completely oblivious to any complications or anything less than perefect that came up (and things always come up). Please allow yourself the luxury of working with Daria while planning your wedding. It is a tiny price to pay to feel assured and to fully relax and enjoy your wedding day. Listen to her vendor recommendations also, we couldn't have made better choices. We are so grateful that we met Daria!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Initially my parents and I thought we could handle a wedding without a wedding planner. We contacted venues, looked at a few, picked one, made the deposit. We found a photographer and retained them. This was more than year before our wedding date. Then we realized we had to find a caterer, a baker, a DJ or Band, a florist, a transport company, a makeup artist, etc., etc., etc. Faced with a litany of prospects and knowing nothing about them - we made the best decision we could have ever made.... we hired a wedding consultant/planner. After interviewing several we chose Daria. We immediately felt a sense of relief. It was like a thousand tons of bricks lifted off our shoulders.

From then on we did not have to worry about making appointments, getting quotes, handling negotiations on pricing... Daria did it all. Daria listened to my vision for my wedding and guided me to the best vendors for my concept. We worked with Daria for a year and never once were we made to feel like we were not important. She answered every call, every question and every distress signal. She even handled my Dad – the quintessential George Banks.

Planning a wedding is stressful... hiring Daria made it stress-free. She never sweats. She is always in control. Our wedding went off flawlessly and we were left to enjoy the day. We love Daria and she became more than a wedding planner - she is now a friend. Our most sincere thanks to her and her team. There is no one better in Atlanta.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkania
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently got married 3 weeks ago and we couldn't have had such a perfect wedding without Daria there for us every step of the way. I knew she was great when we first met her, but my confidence in her grew so much more when we met with vendors and they had heard about how fantastic she was as a planner. She has a great reputation of being very organized and professional.

My husband and I are both very busy with our work schedules and what I liked most about Daria was how flexible she was. She was ALWAYS available via phone. She planned meetings around our schedule. She kept us on task with to-do lists, reminders and constant updates.

Our wedding day went very smoothly because we had such a great planner. She was always one step ahead and I can honestly say that I never worried about anything. I just went with the flow and knew that she would handle the entire night. She had planned everything out so well.

As a former bride, I recommend Daria to any bride out there who needs guidance planning her wedding and most importantly - peace of mind - on your wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess0748
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have pulled off such an extraordinary wedding without Daria's help! Originally, my parents and I thought that a wedding planner may be overkill - how hard could this be? We couldn't have been more wrong. As we watched the numerous vendors and tasks that had to be coordinated the week of the wedding, we were so happy that we had decided to hire Daria. Without a wedding planner, we would have been unable to relax and enjoy everything we had worked so hard to put together.
Even though we only chose to utilize Daria's services for the week of the wedding, she was always available to answer questions and make recommendations for the months leading up to the wedding. The week of the wedding would have been utter chaos without Daria's help. She took our original vision and brought it to life. She made sure that everything occurred the way I (the bride) expected and hoped that it would. Although I am less traditional than my mother, Daria was able to make suggestions and recommendations that more than satisfied us both.
During the wedding, Daria was making sure that everything was going as planned, but she was always available to answer questions and soothe my worries and concerns. One of my favorite memories of Daria was during our photos after the Ceremony. After smiling for hundreds of photos, I wasn't even sure if I was smiling any more, but Daria was always behind me with water and lip-gloss.
We could have never pulled off this wedding as successfully as we did without Daria's guidance and organization. Whatever the bride and groom want, Daria makes it happen. Thanks to her efforts the wedding went off without a hitch and we have received so many compliments from our guests. Thank you, Daria, for all of your hard work - it truly paid off.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RoyalWedding#2
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
If there is any advice I'd give a new bride it would be to hire a planner. My second would be hire Daria at Circle of Love weddings. She kept us in check with all the big details and little ones that easily get forgotten. We got checklists every three months which really helped us keep organized. So many things to think about - and I almost didn't have to think - Daria was assisting us throughout the whole process. She was our saving grace on our big day and everything flowed beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Look no further than Daria with Circle of Love Weddings if you require wedding planning/coordinating services. Though I was not sure at first if I needed a wedding coordinator, I soon found that I could not accomplish the necessary wedding tasks as well as working a full time job without help. Enter Daria w/Circle of Love Weddings to the rescue! Daria provided me guidance and support during the many phases of wedding planning and was incredible during the Wedding Day. She has a vast amount of knowledge, planning tools and vendor contacts which ensured our wedding day matched all of our dreams. Daria was very responsive to all my communication requests and was my "voice of calm". I can not say enough to express my appreciation and thanks for such a wonderful wedding coordinator as Daria with Circle of Love Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kitkat964
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a more responsive, detail-oriented, organized and wonderful to work with wedding planner. Granted, this was my first (and hopefully only) wedding, but she was amazing and so helpful. She was also very reasonably charged and honestly, I would have paid twice as much for her.

Thanks Daria.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keely
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
There is not enough room here to write all the wonderful things that should be written about Daria at Circle of Love Weddings. Daria has been our wedding planner for the past year and three months. Although my husband and I live in California, we decided to have our wedding in Atlanta, GA to make it easier for family and friends to attend. Planning a wedding from the other side of the country is not an easy feat, but Daria made it all possible, and virtually stress free.
My mother was skeptical about hiring a planner at all, but when we met with Daria, she immediately changed her mind. Her organizational skills, professionalism and genuine commitment to helping us have a perfect wedding were apparent from the first. She listened to every detail of what we wanted (or thought we wanted) and provided us with several vendor references for each detail (e.g., caterer, DJ, etc). Virtually all the vendors we hired were suggested by Daria and each one was affordable, great to work with, and did a wonderful job.
Daria was always in touch, despite the distance (and three hour time difference) and was constantly there with good advice and reassurances for both my mother and me. She helped us keep every detail straight and made sure everything was done on time. Everything on our wedding day went smoothly (something I thought was impossible) and we had a wonderful time. Her thoughtful planning details made us smile and enabled us to just relax and enjoy our big day. We already miss her!!
Thank you Daria!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtackett522
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria was the glue that held us together and I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. She is extremely detail-oriented and knew exactly how to handle every situation before and during the wedding. Aside from that, she's one of the nicest people I've ever met. Thank you, Daria, for EVERYTHING! We couldn't have done it without you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GogiAndRichard
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria's fee was the best expenditure we made. We were able to enjoy our wedding day while she managed all the vendors, took care of all the details at the church, managed the reception at our home.

She took the time to learn what we wanted. She provided so many helpful suggestions and her vendor recommendations were perfect. Her planning skills made us aware of the decisions we needed to make and when we needed to complete them. Her logistics management skills had us confident that everything was under control.

Our wedding came off without a hitch. Her ability to have everyone where they need to be, when they need to be there, is pure magic. We were free to enjoy the day without being interrupted with decisions and details. Daria did all of that.

Thank you Daria! We will call you again when our daughter's get engaged!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1265515308343-savethedate
josey.bostwick
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria truly brought order to chaos. All of her planning tools, meetings, and advice helped us not only survive the planning process but also allowed us to enjoy our wedding. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner - we actually didn't originally budget for a wedding planner but are SO glad we decided to go with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg6
lbehm
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Stop looking and hire Daria! Thomas and I just celebrated our first anniversary together last week and it wouldn't have been possible without Daria's AMAZING attention to detail and extensive connections. Her checklists kept us on track to have a stress-free weekend. She helped us navigate our relationships with both our vendors and our family members with ease. She was a joy to work and as my mother said, "Daria was the best money I spent on the wedding!"
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Martha
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
In short:
Daria was the BEST decision we made with regards to our wedding. She pulled this crazy mess together and helped us have the wedding of our dreams. Also, if you're considering a DOC and worried about your budget, please know that Daria's fee was a full 10% of our budget, but was 100% worth it.

In long:
From our first meeting, my mom and I (my co-planner) were enthralled with how organized and how VERY detail-oriented she was. We were only able to hire her as a Day-of coordinator, but from the very beginning, Daria was sending me checklists, to-do lists, references, and was always available for consultations. She kept our planning on track, and helped me feel like everything was under control. If I was behind with something, she would gently prod me to get started, and she was ALWAYS reassuring. For instance, about a month before the wedding, I was freaking out about all the things I still had to do, and Daria called at just the right moment. We talked for over an hour, and went over every.single.detail for the wedding (again), and she left me feeling like a rock star.

Another example of her awesomeness: About a week before the wedding, I decided I wanted drinks served before the ceremony from a dispenser I had. I thought it would be pretty complicated and had almost talked myself out of it before I mentioned it to Daria. Thank goodness I did, because she just said "Oh, give it to me, and I'll take care of it." And she did! And it great to have, b/c the wedding day was HOT.

We had a garden wedding, in Georgia in May (unpredictable weather), at a venue that had never done weddings, and I was planning this from Arizona. Not to mention that I'm a bit of a controlling weirdo and kept throwing things at Daria like: "Here, can you line the aisle with these pinwheels?" "Do you mind if we have another extra 5 tables over here?" "Can you set up this bocce ball set?" (Oh, and her assistant Jamie (lovely person, by the way) set up a (faux)photo-booth for us, which was decided two weeks before the wedding, when I realized that I absolutely wasn't going to get to that. And she did it for WAY cheaper than anything else I'd seen, brought all her props, background, and hung around taking goofy pictures of us all night. :) Anyhow, Daria carried it all off splendidly, despite my craziness. In fact, by the end, Mom and I decided that if I wasn't marrying my love, and Mom wasn't already married to Dad, we'd both probably want to marry Daria. The week before the wedding, whenever anything unexpected would come up (and it does, no matter HOW carefully you plan), we would just decide that Daria could handle it, and not worry about it. I have no idea how many wildfires we produced for her on the actual wedding day, because she absolutely didn't tell me. In fact, she and my Mom tried to hide a potential disaster from me the week before the wedding. I found out (I'm pretty nosey), but by that time it had already been handled. THAT was pretty great.

Daria was VERY in control and hands-on with all of the planning, but when the actual wedding day came, she magically melted into the background, and managed to whisk things about and just took care of business while attracting no attention to herself. Seriously, I have no idea how this wedding would have happened without her guidance throughout the planning, hand-holding through freak-out sessions, direction of the rehearsal, and absolute control of the wedding day itself, not to mention that she didn't leave until the place was clean! Also, just a few days after we returned home from our honeymoon, we received the sweetest wedding present from her! I kind of can't recommend Daria enough. You can see the awesome results of Daria's work on Style Me Pretty (search for "Garden Wedding in Georgia"), and if you have any questions, feel free to pm me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria was fabulous! She was such a huge asset an in planning my wedding. She was able to help us find vendors who would work within our budget as well as making sure the vendors were on track to do what we wanted. She created very helpful checklists to keep me moving along in planning and they covered all of the important elements of the wedding so we didn't forget anything! She attended meetings at the venue with me on several occasions and was always available to help me check and double check the vendor/venue correspondence to make sure the documents/contracts/emails reflected our wishes for the wedding. We had an incredibly thorough planning meeting and covered every detail of the big day after which Daria created vendor schedules, timelines for bride and groom, and the full day's event schedule. Daria was very reassuring that everything would go well and had so much experience that she had seen everything so we felt very comfortable. She was so thorough and thought of everything! She was always professional yet made it feel like a close friend was planning our wedding. I highly recommend her services and feel she was an incredible value!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aminihan
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Booking Daria was by far the best decision we could have made for our wedding. We had her as a day-of coordinator and though in the beginning I was a little unsure of how much we needed her since I really had a handle on things, I am so incredibly thankful that my mother and sister in laws suggested we book her. She took care of all the little things at the end that I just couldn't get myself to do, like call and confirm all the vendors and call anyone for last minute issues. By the last month I was so sick of calling people and talking about the wedding, so having her step in and do the not so glamorous work at the end was priceless. But what was probably most amazing is how she managed everything during the day of the wedding. I truly have never been so stress-free in my entire life. I didn't worry about anything the day of because I knew she would handle it all and would know what to do if any problems arose. Our wedding went so smoothly I can't believe it. No issues at all. When I say it turned out perfectly, I am not exaggerating at all. We got to spend our wedding concentrated on each other rather than the details of the event. Her help was invaluable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E + C
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria is the partner that you need when planning a wedding! She knows weddings inside and out, and she anticipates everything! One of my favorite parts of my wedding was right after the ceremony when Daria arranged for me and my husband to have a private (quick, but special) dinner together, just the two of us, before going back to greet our guests. It was very romantic to have a one-on-one date with Charlie in the middle of the event, and it's exactly the type of thing that no one other than Daria would have envisioned.

She is very thorough, detail-oriented, and incredibly knowledgeable on weddings. She's also very responsive, always professional, and insightful. Daria gets our highest recommendations!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cinderella
Wedding:
1/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Daria was our day-of wedding planner, but she went above and beyond to assist us in some last minute details and urgent matters that needed to be done (since I had many out of town guests, I was attending to them the few days before the wedding). She also gave me very precise answers when I needed to decide on something quickly. My wedding day went so smoothly, I can't recalled anything that went wrong that day. She is a wonderful person to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria was amazing in helping my fiancee and myself plan for our wedding. She was extremely insightful in what we needed to do, when we needed to do it and how much we should pay for it. She offered great advice about wedding items and was extremely organized. We could not have put together such an great event without her. The day of she handled all the coordination with vendors, helped with setup and generally just made things go smooth. If we had any issues with anything at the wedding on the day of we did not know about them. I would recommend her a thousand times over. She is well worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCBrideinATL
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria is absolutely amazing! We planned our wedding from afar, and Daria was a constant source of suggestions and facilitation. At no point during our planning process did I question my choice to go with Circle of Love, and even now I tell people that she was - without a doubt - the most worthwhile money that we spent on the wedding (marriage license, aside ;) ). Even while working with other vendors, I constantly heard them rave about Daria's professionalism and competence. She was very responsive and level-headed (especially when I started stressing out things)...and she's just plain nice! Our wedding went off without a hitch and I attribute that almost entirely to Daria's oversight and management of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inlove
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
My finance' (now husband) and I wanted a wedding that was one big party for our friends and family. We are both very busy with work and didn't have time to do much of the planning. We wanted a great venue, live band, good food and drink and beautiful photos and flowers. I didn't want to be stressed on the day of the wedding; I just wanted to enjoy the party. Daria made all of that possible. She was organized, efficient and a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria was a fantastic wedding planner! We were initially looking for a day of wedding planner, but Daria is so thourough that she helped us with everything! Daria was already familiar with a few of our vendors and they worked together seamlessly. She even recommened a few more vendors for us, such as a great seamstress at the final hour. Daria went above and beyond "day of" duties. She was at our reception locale for multiple hours the day before our wedding, making sure everything was in place for the big day. On the day of our wedding, she quickly resolved any issues without us even knowing - which was exactly what we wanted. The day went perfect and we owe it all to Daria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atlbride
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria was so helpful with my wedding - everything ran smoothly & perfectly! My parents were SO grateful, because instead of being stressed out about little details, they were able to enjoy their guests at the reception, and my husband and I were able to do the same. She helped me find a band, transportation, worked with the florist, the catering managers, and the church - every last detail was covered and I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding day! It was so nice to have someone who is knowledgeable about other vendors in the area & could recommend other reputable and dependable people. Everything flowed as planned from start to finish. Our wedding definitely wouldn't have been the same without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1221312265031-dsc02339
kelly
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria is exceptional in all areas including planning, coordinating and directing the vendors, wedding party, family and guests. We hired Daria for day-of-ceremony services and she provided way more than just that. She was truly the backbone thru out the day to make sure everything happened seamlessly, timely and accurately. Our families and friends were able to enjoy themselves and more importantly so did we. We are still receiving compliments that our wedding was the best wedding that any of our friends have ever attended! We would not have had that experience with out Daria. In addition to all of her talents, she is a delight to work with. She is professional, a wonderful personality, calm, able to change gears quickly and stay in control, she is polite and works with respect and integrity - everyone loved her! I can not recommend Daria enough, she offered us amazing guidance before our wedding, shared ideas and prepared us in advance so we could enjoy the entire experience and not worry about anything. And the day after our wedding when we pick up our wedding belongings everything was packed and organized in our tote boxes and we had several big tote boxes. My point being that even the final details after we had departed were still executed perfectly and above expectation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.B.
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria at Circle of Love Weddings goes above and beyond. She is very organized, responsive, and knows wedding planning. We needed a day of coordinator but we got that and much more. I would have never come up with the questions that she knows to ask about and to vendors, etc. Her lists helped us prepare well before just that day and we would highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Daria is wonderful! I hired her to do the day-of coordination of my wedding but she was also helpful in my planning process by giving me recommendations for vendors and offering advice when I had questions. She is very responsive to calls and emails and is a pleasure to work with. She is very organized and knows her stuff!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Daria was wonderful. We were simply looking for someone to handle the "day of" and ended up with so much more. The first thing that attracted me to her was her attention to detail at our first meeting. In addition, she was/is very reasonably priced (I did a lot of research and others charge a lot more). She really goes above and beyond to help her brides. I bounced numerous ideas off her via email and/or phone and she'd always have helpful input. She also got back to me within hours, which was very helpful especially when you're trying to make quick decisions and have little time to run around to get the items you need. In addition, she personally went out and selected a cake plate for me the week of the wedding because we were in a jam and the reception venue vendor was going to charge us an arm and a leg. The day of was perfect! She handled everything and ran the important items by me but mainly made sure everything was as we envisioned. We highly recommend her to ensure your wedding day is perfect! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
daria is wonderful!! out of all the wedding planners i contacted, she was the only one that sent a HAND WRITTEN thank you note to us for even considering her services. from the first moment we sat down with her to discuss our big day, we knew we made the right decision to hire her. i cant even begin to image how our day would have turned out with out her. i had no stress at all during the planning portion or even the day of, daria handled everything for us. from finding a golf cart to rent, to contacting all of our vendors, to making sure our chairs and flowers were delivered on time...the day was absolutely flawless!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Daria is absolutely wonderful! There is so much involved in planning a wedding and we decided to hire a coordinator a few months before the wedding to help us sort through some of the details. Our only regret is that we didn’t find Daria sooner! Daria helped us handle everything. All of the planning meetings were great to keep us on track and let us know what else we needed to get done. By the day of the actual wedding we were both so calm because everything was panned out minute by minute at our final planning meeting. The wedding was absolutely wonderful! We didn’t have to worry about anything the entire time, Daria took care of everything. We just enjoyed our wedding (which so few couples get to do)! The whole night went perfectly, if there were ever any problems we didn’t know about them, Daria just handled it. We are still getting compliments about how great our wedding was and Daria is a HUGE part of that! We know how scary and intimidating planning a wedding can be, but trust us, if you hire Daria your wedding will be wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCallen
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Daria was terrific to work with and helped make our wedding day take place without a hitch. She was incredibly organized and detail-oriented and we didn't have to worry about a thing. I thank Daria for allowing me to have the completely stress-free wedding day that I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tnt343
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.9/5.0
Daria was great. With her help we were able to create the wedding of our dreams. She was helpful, creative, understanding and fun. being indecisive by nature, Daria was able to steer us in the right direction. We have no idea what we would have done without her. Thank you Daria!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richardson08
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.9/5.0
Daria did a great job with our wedding. I hired her a few months before the wedding and was looking for a day of coordinator who could also help me finish all the planning and details that take place close to the wedding. I loved my planning meetings with Daria, we covered everything that we would possibly need to take care of and she came up with so many things that I never would have thought of. She also has checklists for each phase of the planning which really helped me to stay organized. I had a difficult time with my reception site and Daria helped me to negotiate with them and attended all meetings I had there to help speak for what I wanted at the wedding. Although I got pretty stressed during wedding planning, I was able to truly enjoy the week of our wedding. Daria checked in with all my vendors and coordinated everything with them so I didn't have to do it. She also made a great schedule for all of our events - I didn't have to worry about anything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emh
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
Daria did a great job--definitely best value for the cost!! she may be somewhat new to the scene, but we definitely got what we needed and she was great--very helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Daria was great. We hired her for the "Day of Plus" package, which meant she technically started helping us with our wedding ~6 weeks out from the event. I say technically because Daria really started helping from the moment we hired her over a year in advance. Via email: She helped me find reputable vendors that met my price point, she looked over contracts, she gave general advice. It was great having her help along the way! I wanted to design my own wedding -so this package was perfect. It gave me the freedom to create my own personalized wedding, but Daria took over the week of the wedding, so I could enjoy. If something went wrong on the wedding day -I never knew about it! She does an excellent job setting up the venue and coordinating all the vendor deliveries, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlee
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.7/5.0
At the beginning of the discussions with Daria, we felt overwhelmed. She was very calming and led us step by step through the process. Most important the "day of" she was invisible - in a good way. I graciously accepted multiple comments about the flow, food, organization, etc. I owe those compliments to Daria. All the work was coordinated "behind the scenes". It was all about my daughter and her wedding day. I highly recommend you consider her. Kim Jones
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
341 Valley Road, Norcross, GA 30071 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Circle of Love Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo