130x130_sq_1275492739923-weddingwireprofilepic

Citrine & Blue Photography

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland, OR US 97202 (map)

PHONE

503-544-4074

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The most important thing to know about us is that we love our dog. Lily has short legs and a red backpack and lays on the floor next to the computer desk while we edit photos. She is our... Read more
The most important thing to know about us is that we love our dog. Lily has short legs and a red backpack and lays on the floor next to the computer desk while we edit photos. She is our secret weapon.

Bob and I have the World’s Coolest Jobs. We hang out with tons of happy people, make great photos and get to share a very important day with an awesome couple in love. Sometimes, there is cake. But more importantly, there are photos that capture a day full of joy and magic. And whether you have a big traditional church wedding with 300 guests or a Voodoo Doughnuts wedding with your closest friends and family, it’s your special day. And the bride and groom should feel like rock stars.

We want you to trust us and feel comfortable with us and, most importantly, with having your picture taken on your wedding day. And we feel the best way to do that is to sit down over coffee and talk about your wedding, our photography style and just get to know each other a bit. We want to balance professionalism with laughter and fun at every wedding we photograph.

And we guarantee your mom will think Bob is cool, and everyone on Facebook will think your photos are awesome. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1275494478251-weddingwire02
130x130_sq_1275494478360-weddingwire01
130x130_sq_1275494479048-weddingwire03
130x130_sq_1275494479095-weddingwire04
130x130_sq_1275494479751-weddingwire06
130x130_sq_1275494479798-weddingwire05
130x130_sq_1275494480516-weddingwire08
130x130_sq_1275494480470-weddingwire07
130x130_sq_1275494481126-weddingwire10
130x130_sq_1275494481360-weddingwire09
130x130_sq_1275494481766-weddingwire11

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All finished images are delivered in color as well as black and white. Toning and other effects are used when it fits a particular image.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We shoot in every lighting situation you can imagine, from bright noon sunshine to candlelit wine cellars. Lighting is often used for portraits and group photos and we have the equipment and experience to make great images no matter the conditions.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Completely digital!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only book a single wedding for a given date.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We rock Canon professional cameras and lenses. We also bring along a variety of lighting equipment for portraits and reception venues.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Murphy's Law is always in effect so yes, backups of everything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Coverage is available in both time-based and unlimited packages.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, additional hours can be added to time based packages.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We will generally take a short break during the dinner hour, as nobody wants to be photographed with a mouth full of food, but always stay close enough to keep an eye on what's going on. We don't require my clients to provide a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Only in the case of an unusual amount of travel.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within two weeks is guaranteed.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer several types of books in a wide range of sizes, both storybook and a traditional single-photo-per-page format.
When will the client get the final album?
Album printing generally takes 2-6 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1375481413838-avatar
Hana
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob and Amy of Citrine & Blue might be two of my favorite people ever. From the second we met them (they were the first photographers we met), we knew we needed them. They just "got" me and my husband and our sense of humor. This made it extremely easy and natural to work with them. And the finished product? Incredible. The photos are wonderful, and a testament to how great Bob and Amy are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeiLani
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Photographer's Bob & Amy at Citrine & Blue are...in one word...AWESOME! Our engagement photos were amazing and just today we received the "teaser" preview of our wedding photos - again they look amazing! Bob & Amy both are easy going and good humored. They make you feel relaxed and like you are just hanging out with your cool friends...who just so happen to like to always take your photo. (I believe that when a person is happy and relaxed they take the best photos!) The package we purchased also includes ALL of our digital photos...both print ready and Facebook ready versions....which we really liked. My new husband and I felt that we TOTALLY got our money's worth and we both really enjoyed working with them and would hire them again for sure! Bob and Amy are just excellent people doing excellent work. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick and Amanda
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob and Amy were amazing. I was a crazy bride and they were always very patient with me and responded very fast to all my silly questions.
Having your day photographed is awkward but they made it fun and simple. They were able to say just the right things to make us smile AND look natural. I absolutely love all my pictures from the day and could not have imagined anything better!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob and Amy were really great and helped guide us through our day. They were very professional and really worked with our rowdy crew. Our wedding really could not have been any better and our photographers went above and beyond the call.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I feel so lucky I found Citrine & Blue Photography. Bob and Amy are amazing! From the planning process to receiving my pictures and photo book, Bob and Amy were just a pleasure to work with. They answered all my many questions, were so professional, and really treated me like my wedding was just as important to them as it was to me. I had a super bright church and a really dim reception venue, and every single picture was perfect! I got all the shots I wanted, and even ones I didn't know I wanted. I will truly treasure my photos and book for a lifetime! Thank you Bob and Amy, you are awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jska313
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob and Amy are AWESOME. They are incredibly responsive by email, and answered all of the random questions I had (I am not really a 'wedding person' and was trying to plan stuff from out-of-town). They showed up early and totally talked us through all the random photos we wanted... but didn't really know how to make happen (first look, cake cutting, family combos, etc). They're totally fun and laidback people, but they are also very organized and took so many really terrific pictures that capture the spirit of the day. Completely professional, and ALL of the photos were ready within a week of the ceremony. I would definitely recommend their photography team to anyone looking for wedding/event photos in the pdx area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob was the best. I couldn't have asked for better. He was hired (in my mind) the moment I walked into Starbucks to meet him for the first time. Very easy going, very real person, fun to have around and all my guests loved him as well. I was late in booking a photographer (Bob said it should have been one of the first things I did) but I'm so glad I was late because maybe I wouldn't have found Bob! Our photos are being used to update our venues website, they're THAT GOOD! Thanks Bob!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310659427186-keoandi
Anjuli
Wedding:
8/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful photographer. Attentive, detailed, relaxed but energetic, responsive and the list goes on! No joke- this one the best photographer I could have picked for our wedding. You cant go wrong with Bob, and you defiantly wont get a better deal anywhere else (trust me I looked around EVERYWHERE! ). Thanks again Bob- you're amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob was wonderful! He was very patient with us and with a lot of last minute changes and most of all he captured a lot of great photos….He worked with us every step of the way and fit right in with the crowd. Bob was AWESOME and I would recommend him to anyone.
THANKS BOB!!!
Tommie and Robin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessierivas
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob did an excellent job photographing our wedding! He was up for any pictures we came up with and somehow knew how to capture exactly what we were thinking! He was laid back and I never even knew he was there most of the time yet he photographed every awesome detail! He was super professional, yet I felt like he was more of a guest than someone we hired. He does great work and I will recommend him every time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
3/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob was a wonderful photographer to work with. He was extremely flexible with his services, as we did not need more than a few hours of photography and we got a great value for his time. Bob immediately understood what we were looking for in a photographer and was able to offer just the right services for us. He was extremely relaxed, not pushy and definitely captured our personalities and the warmth of the wedding and reception. Bob is also has a great sense of humor and is very easy to work with. The photos are beautiful and we could not be more happy with them. I highly recommend Bob for his skills and talent. You will get amazing value for your money and beautiful memories of your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liersemann
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob was great! He has a very laid back, relaxed attitude yet was on the ball with everything from start to finish. The pictures turned out great and during the reception, he was able to keep himself unseen, yet captured pictures of everything throughout the evening. He calls himself "part photo-ninja" and now I'm a believer. Awesome job Bob, and all the best in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dila
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob did a great job on our wedding day. He showed up earlier, he caught every tiny details and important moments. He is a very professional photographer, responsive and knows what he is doing. On top of everything, his rates are reasonable. We highly recommend him for any type of occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
t+j
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob photographed our wedding ceremony and reception a few months ago and we just can't say enough great things about him! He was so much fun to work with, very laid back and easy going but still very professional. He made us feel comfortable, the 'posed' photos felt natural but still very creative. I am quite detail oriented...so all the 'little details' of our wedding were super important to me- Bob did an excellent job capturing not only the big moments but all the tiny details too. We received our photos quickly and are so pleased with the wonderful memories that Bob was able to capture.
We will keep referring him over and over!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snsears
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE BOB! He's a very easy going, laid back and fun guy that knows how to get the job done. Our wedding guests thought he was great too! He captured some great moments when we didn't even notice him there with his camera. He shot over 500 photos of our wedding day and we love every single one. Although Bob's prices are very affordable compared to other photographers in the area, don't think that he isn't a GREAT photographer. His shots were very creative, artistic and unique as well as beautiful! They turned out so much better than we could have hoped for, and we are so pleased we picked BOB for the job! Thanks Bob! You will be a part of our memories forever! You Rock!!!!

Sarah & Adam Brogden
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ava
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob was not only an incredible ninja photographer, but he was personable, fun, and interesting. He wasn't just there; he was involved. He was responsive to our needs and ideas, fast acting and flexible, ready with good advice, and was pretty much the least of our worries on our wedding day. He got all the right shots AND got us the photos in a timely manner. Did I mention the photos were beautiful? Because I've never been so pleased with pictures before. I'd use him again--if it didn't mean having another wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob is an amazing photographer and makes you feel very comfortable on your special day. He was flexible, positive and charming. It was great to joke around with Bob and we love our photos! I would highly recommend him for your wedding. Did you know that Bob also volunteers to take portraits of dogs for the Humane Society? He is a good guy, and very much a Portland guy. We felt lucky to have such a great photographer! Peace.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideklb
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob is so amazing. He's absolutely laid back and listens to what you want and what is important to you. He's creative and helpful and just goes with the flow. My new mother in law said to me, "I knew he was there and was taking pictures but I can't remember him being obtrusive in any way". He got some truly amazing shots and I am so happy with all our pictures. He came out to the hotel while I was getting ready and was flexible enough to let us have our traditions and not see each other before the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob was very motivated, energetic, creative, and flexible. He had a great sense of humor and was fun to work with while maintaining a professional attitude throughout both the ceremony and reception. He replied to our questions by email in a very timely manner, and was willing to work with our ideas as well as having helpful suggestions. He was able to get all the traditional moments as well as capture the emotions and atmosphere of the wedding. Our pictures turned out AWESOME, and we can't wait to see our photo albums! :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crackerbat
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Bob photographed our wedding two weeks ago. We had a really fun time with him while posing for photos. He was very creative and had great suggestions. During the ceremony and reception he was totally unintrusive. In fact, in looking through our photos, we wondered how he took some of them because we don't remember seeing him there at that time!

The photos are beautiful. We are really very pleased with them, and our guests love them too! Bob sent us a "sneak peek" within 5 days, and our photo website within a week. We appreciate his laid-back professional style.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We had such a great time working with Bob on our wedding day! He was tons of fun to work with and brought tons of energy to our wedding day. The pictures came out beautiful and we felt natural with him, it didn't feel forced at all. We would recommend him to any of our friends and family looking for a great quality photographer! Bob definately went above and beyond with his services!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Portland, OR 97202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Citrine & Blue Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1275492739923-weddingwireprofilepic