130x130_sq_1317929217507-citylogo

City Catering

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

509 Dexter Ave N
Seattle, WA US 98109 (map)

PHONE

206-721-0334

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hip & cool only take you so far in this business. The devil is in the details. And who really wants to deal with the devil? Can you just eyeball two hundred mini BLTs?

We are... Read more
Hip & cool only take you so far in this business. The devil is in the details. And who really wants to deal with the devil? Can you just eyeball two hundred mini BLTs?

We are the original bean counters; literally counting beans... and forks, lemon drops, table cloths, Grilled Flank Steak with Chimichurri, bartenders, coat checks, and place cards.

In 2001, City Catering Company started with a desire to make interesting food that tasted good and was served with a simple clean style. Over the years our business has grown -- mainly (and thankfully) through word-of-mouth. Needing a larger kitchen, in 2011, we coverted a 6000 square foot old service garage into a kitchen and mid-sized event space.

We pair seasonal and fresh food with warm professional service and a sleek urban style. Named by Seattle Magazine as Seattle's Most Creative Caterer, we are chefs, style gurus, service geeks, and bean counters. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1317929701819-lobstercorndogs
130x130_sq_1317929737038-salad1
130x130_sq_1317929661819-firstcourse
130x130_sq_1317929571600-entree
130x130_sq_1317929684647-entree2

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the job City Catering did for our daughter's wedding. The company's management were courteous, flexible and good communicators. The food they provided was excellent and the wait staff were professional and unobtrusive. Everything they said they would do, they did, and did it well. Our wedding planner likes working with them, too, and that made everything go more smoothly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kieran
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
City Catering is Amazing! They made me feel like the most important bride and event from the beginning until the end. From the personalized (allergy free) menu to the actual event, everything was seamless. I work in the Catering business too and would highly reccomend them to anyone! My guests are still commenting on how wonderful the food was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kieran
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
City Catering was spectacular from start to finish. I have worked in the Hospitality industry for over 10 years and couldn't think of a more professional and delicious option. Food was the most important aspect of my event and I had guests going back for seconds and thirds just raving about the spread. In addition, I have food allergies and without even thinking about it, my catering manager Rebecca created a customized menu to please everyone. I was able to eat everything and not worry. Also, their service is fantastic and they definately made sure to respect the location and help to clean up afterwords. I will forever reccomend City Catering and couldn't have gone with a better choice.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
City Catering was wonderful-from the tasting where they adjusted to meet the needs of an international wedding to the on-site dinner. The food and presentation got rave reviews. They are very easy to work with and provide great value too.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1343773305134-mg0614edit
Jeff
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
there staff and there food is so amazing you will think you are in heaven. they did my cake and it was so delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
City Catering was absolutely wonderful to work with. I would highly, highly recommend them. Rebecca was easy to work with and very helpful in guiding our menu selection as well as key decisions we had to make for the event. The night of the party was fantastic. The food was delicious (our guests still haven't stopped talking about it) and the service was outstanding. The team working the event was very gracious and quick to make our party seamless. I really didn't think about anything during the party except enjoying myself.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We wholeheartedly recommend City Catering. We were looking at two other caterers, and selected City Catering because they were the most affordable, worked one wedding a day, and created a menu specifically for us. Working with Rebecca was fantastic—she calmed us with her years of experience and had answers to questions before we knew to ask them. She helped us select a menu that fit our tastes, and improved them with suggestions from her team. In addition, they made us feel good by using as much local, seasonal ingredients as possible, and by composting. They were extremely flexible throughout the entire process, even renting all of our rental equipment for us at the last minute when it proved to be too much for us.

When the day finally came, everything was perfect. It was amazing how fast they unloaded their truck and got set up. They did not hesitate to help our on-site coordinators set up our décor. The food was fantastic and they made sure that we ate and started the buffet. I still have guests email me to ask what was in the farro salad or asking for the recipe for the potato pave. They even made some mac and cheese for the kids. They also did our cakes. Jaime, their pastry chef, did an amazing job. In addition, they allowed us to source our own alcohol which was great because we have a friend who owns a distillery, and a favorite wine shop that we wanted to use. But it wasn’t simply the food and service that was amazing, the staff made us feel so special and they were so friendly and so helpful throughout the entire night.

We truly feel like a part of their family. We still go to their open houses and they remember us. We can't wait to recommend City Catering to the next engaged couple we know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KQuillin
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The food and service were fantastic! I was particularly impressed that they were able to provide such high quality at an off-site location, Golden Gardens Bathhouse, with limited catering facilities. They also were a great help in the layout of the venue and the overall experience. The fact that they source local produce was a great addition.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1254072147242-dsc2868t1
kodachromewedding
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Love working with City Catering! The food, amazing, the reception set up looked beautiful and the staff as so great. When I told the waitstaff that I would get my own drinks (i am an funny low maintenance girl) they didn't bat an eyelash and didn't bother me the rest of the evening. Did I mention how amazing the food was? I seriously still have dreams about it. :) Very highly recommended
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.8/5.0
City Catering was a dream to work with. We met with Rebecca and gave her our general ideas and budget (which wasn't huge) and they totally made it work for us. They were super flexible as far as alcohol, cake, etc. The servers our day were really helpful--there were of course the unpredicted day-of changes--but in the end they made everything work perfectly. All our guests LOVED the food and there was plenty of it!
I already recommended them to friends who were looking for a caterer. I would choose City Catering again for any kind of event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
City Catering Company did both the food and cupcakes at my wedding, and they did a great job! Rebecca, the wedding coordinator, was very flexible and accommodating as my requests evolved during the planning stages. She did an excellent job of listening to what I wanted while still making very helpful suggestions and tweaks. She also worked with their baker, Jamie, to create three non-standard flavors for our cupcakes (matcha, coconut, and orange/pistachio) some of which were gluten-free, that totally hit it out of the park! They also didn't nickel-and-dime us: our cake and menu tastings were complimentary; they handled our rentals (which saved us hundreds in same-day delivery fees); we provided our own beer and wine but they didn't charge us a corking fee; etc. On the day of, the food stations and bar looked perfect and the food was delicious -- all our guests were complimenting it! Their staff (who I had insisted be at a bare minimum due to our budgetary constraints), were wonderfully attentive to my groom and me and our parents all night, and sent us home at the end of the night with a ribbon-tied box of food and cupcakes that we gratefully devoured as we recovered from an overwhelming day.

My only non-5 star rating (for responsiveness) is because every once in a while I had to nudge to get an email response, and because on the day of, they hadn't told me they'd pushed the set-up time back by 30 minutes. This worked out fine; they were correct in how they budgeted their set-up time, but it caused some unnecessary anxiety on my part.

In summary: excellent food, service and value. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.7/5.0
Lendy, Davey, and the whole crew at City Catering were awesome! My husband and I were very happy with our experience with them. They worked very closely with us to tailor the menu uniquely to us. We have received many comments from our guests that attended our wedding with how good the food, wine, and service was. I would definitely recommend City Catering to anyone out there looking to cater a wedding or other special event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
City Catering was a fantastic catering company. My venue only provided the tables and chairs so I needed everything else (linens, table settings, service to move everything around as well as food). They were very responsive to my e-mails which was a huge part in why I picked them since I needed to be able to get answers and pricing back quickly. Davey and Lendy were amazing every step of the way. Giving great suggestions, but allowing me to have final word (aka they weren't pushy). I had to rely on them for the set up as the wedding party was doing photos and the end result was amazing. There food was decent, but it's their service that put them over the top. Would definitely suggest City Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.6/5.0
City Catering was absolutely wonderful! We aren't local to the Seattle area, and they were so helpful from the first with working with our schedule, starting with an amazing tasting. Rebecca met us with several times to figure out what would be the perfect fit for our wedding, and was amazing with making a great event that was within our budget (not easy!). The one small issue is that she is sometimes a bit hard to get ahold of, but we also figured out everything we needed to know in plenty of time. Everyone absolutely loved loved the food--we've had so many compliments of both best wedding food ever, and some of the best food period! We couldn't have asked for a better experience on our wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1244829100227-dsc00632
zephyrilia
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.5/5.0
City Catering was probably our favorite vendor to work with (but we are big foodies). Rebecca Pigeon is a total doll - very professional, personable, and fun. She went out of her way to work with us on the catering menu and tailoring it to our specifications. She had great ideas and was very creative on how to make the menu and drinks reflect our sensibilities.

The food and our signature cocktails were amazing - all of our guests raved about everything they had. Everything looked and tasted great.

The only slightly negative feedback was that they weren't always the most prompt at returning our emails, but this never impacted the final planning or delivery of the product.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
509 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for City Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317929217507-citylogo