130x130 sq 1346770502352 b3867

City Club Catering

Cleveland , OH

LOCATION

850 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44114 US (map)

PHONE

216-621-0082

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

City Club Catering specializes in a wide array of banquet services including corporate seminars and luncheons, cocktail receptions, full scale formal dinners and much more. We are also... Read more
City Club Catering specializes in a wide array of banquet services including corporate seminars and luncheons, cocktail receptions, full scale formal dinners and much more. We are also one of the best wedding reception venues in Cleveland with the most affordable and inclusive packages. This is all done in a modern, welcoming facility staffed with the most experienced and professional event planners and chefs. We pride ourselves on providing a unique and customized experience based on your personal needs and desires. Contact us today at 216-621-0082 or request information at catering@cityclub.org Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346773983913 292631292471470859903430203n
130x130 sq 1346771986576 277131314841635289558041159n
130x130 sq 1346772363759 277131314842001956184629069n
130x130 sq 1346774018373 292631292471604193221950880n
130x130 sq 1346774036827 292631292471637526555919732n
130x130 sq 1346772340221 27713131484196862285669420n
130x130 sq 1346772010440 277131314841701956217315329n
130x130 sq 1346772315441 277131314841768622871198576n
130x130 sq 1346772449743 292631292408504199537423855n
130x130 sq 1346772385470 292631292408170866237988449n
130x130 sq 1346772406287 292631292408337532886203049n
130x130 sq 1346772429842 292631292408404199547081735n
130x130 sq 1346773506058 292631292414704198917236151n
130x130 sq 1346773529877 292631292414804198904829469n
130x130 sq 1346772473311 292631292414170865635845334n
130x130 sq 1346773476927 292631292414570865596803918n
130x130 sq 1346773553978 29263129241490419889992836n
130x130 sq 1346773582663 292631292420537531662348019n
130x130 sq 1346773604188 2926312924206041983285734n
130x130 sq 1346773624786 292631292420704198315154040n
130x130 sq 1346773658211 292631292420804198307433246n
130x130 sq 1346773732471 292631292427870864261458169n
130x130 sq 1346773795469 292631292428070864245063818n
130x130 sq 1346773852031 292631292436404196743280397n
130x130 sq 1346773874916 292631292436637530057407828n
130x130 sq 1346773902963 29263129243667086338694526n
130x130 sq 1346776136107 b3976
130x130 sq 1346775824645 b3823
130x130 sq 1346775855634 b3828
130x130 sq 1346775881431 b3844
130x130 sq 1346775784216 b3785
130x130 sq 1346775748583 b3783
130x130 sq 1346775914838 b3851
130x130 sq 1346775955099 b3857
130x130 sq 1346775986708 b3864
130x130 sq 1346776022774 b3867
130x130 sq 1346775804153 b3812
130x130 sq 1346776055422 b3868
130x130 sq 1346776088401 b3874
130x130 sq 1346776103598 b3876
130x130 sq 1346776187991 b3988
130x130 sq 1346776219590 b3999
130x130 sq 1346776253615 b4003
130x130 sq 1346776374974 b4032
130x130 sq 1346777350175 b4126
130x130 sq 1346777304677 b4124
130x130 sq 1346776335218 b4014
130x130 sq 1346776455787 b4248
130x130 sq 1346776494332 b4257
130x130 sq 1346776418845 b4184
130x130 sq 1346776534118 b4557
130x130 sq 1357314546373 283131338484632925252522948n1
130x130 sq 1357314543692 283131338471966259851003017n1
130x130 sq 1357314545050 283131338483999591987578658n1
130x130 sq 1357314547613 2536991338484532925265754081n1
130x130 sq 1357314541919 283131338471866259862670457n1
130x130 sq 1357315290431 292631292494970857557005784n1
130x130 sq 1357315289062 292631292494837524237579577n1
130x130 sq 1357315291763 292631292495037524215599239n1
130x130 sq 1357315293140 292631292495104190872260153n1
130x130 sq 1357315295526 292631292495137524202087238n1
130x130 sq 1357315296771 292631292497170857337507832n1
130x130 sq 1357315298009 29263129249723752399304345n1
130x130 sq 1357315299266 292631292497337523984893440n1
130x130 sq 1360428830677 277131315088501931535664214n1
130x130 sq 1360428627100 dscn0648
130x130 sq 1360428656547 wontontacos
130x130 sq 1360428693701 dscn0550
130x130 sq 1360428742826 dscn0649
130x130 sq 1360428772210 dscn0650
130x130 sq 1360428832321 5552365590158241091181341799486n1
130x130 sq 1360428990494 b3999
130x130 sq 1360429009030 b4004
130x130 sq 1360429054142 b4012
130x130 sq 1360429076542 b4014
130x130 sq 1360429096054 b4032
130x130 sq 1360429205418 20121205161824
130x130 sq 1360429231188 20121205161844
130x130 sq 1360429257919 20121205163119
130x130 sq 1360429282567 20121205163132
130x130 sq 1360429308966 20121205163213
130x130 sq 1360429492945 cityclub21
130x130 sq 1360429666773 cityclub23
130x130 sq 1360429751442 cityclub31
130x130 sq 1360429835355 cityclub33
130x130 sq 1360436379776 cityclub15
130x130 sq 1360436413514 cityclub18
130x130 sq 1360436449324 cityclub19
130x130 sq 1360436491917 cityclub22
130x130 sq 1360436526508 cityclub32
130x130 sq 1360436562679 cityclub46
130x130 sq 1360514932674 292631292480737525642766869n1
130x130 sq 1360514929943 292631292480137525701473869n1
130x130 sq 1360514931351 292631292480337525684533540n1
130x130 sq 1360514937090 292631292483237525397025122n2
130x130 sq 1360514938318 29263129248337085871411933n1
130x130 sq 1360514936245 292631292483137525401492281n1
130x130 sq 1360514934061 292631292480770858976086543n1
130x130 sq 1360514939518 292631292483470858707538526n1
130x130 sq 1360514940345 292631292483504192034455434n1
130x130 sq 1360514935306 292631292480804192303957965n1
130x130 sq 1360514941403 292631292484904191894088272n1
130x130 sq 1360514942487 292631292485004191883585732n1
130x130 sq 1360515366450 dscn0713
130x130 sq 1360515841657 dscn0730
130x130 sq 1360515547561 dscn0720
130x130 sq 1360515087330 2012102717.19.30
130x130 sq 1360515134178 2012102717.53.02
130x130 sq 1360515233834 2012102718.41.54
130x130 sq 1360515632726 dscn0723
130x130 sq 1360515157588 2012102717.53.09
130x130 sq 1360515692235 dscn0725
130x130 sq 1360515722390 dscn0726
130x130 sq 1360515931118 dscn0733
130x130 sq 1360515385430 dscn0714
130x130 sq 1360515870099 dscn0731
130x130 sq 1360515188240 2012102718.33.23
130x130 sq 1360515962285 havingfun

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), German, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
250

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aleksandra
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.7/5.0
City Club was an awesome place to have our reception! It is such a nice space for a "smaller" wedding. Micki was FANTASTIC to work with and made everything so much easier. She's responsive and understands exactly what you want out of your celebration. Great staff and food, the only knock I had was that everyone's food was a little on the cold side.
City Club was an awesome place to have our reception! It is such a nice space for a "smaller" wedding. Micki was FANTASTIC Read more...
City Club was an awesome place to have our reception! It is such a nice space for a "smaller" wedding. Micki was FANTASTIC to work with and made everything so much easier. She's responsive and understands exactly what you want out of your celebration. Great staff and food, the only knock I had was that everyone's food was a little on the cold side. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My reception was held at the City Club and it exceeded my wildest dreams. Micki (the event coordinator) was out of this world and her professionalism and attention to detail was impeccable. The food was the best wedding food I have ever had and my guests are still talking about it. We had the coconut crusted chicken and beef tenderloin for our entrees. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this vendor!
My reception was held at the City Club and it exceeded my wildest dreams. Micki (the event coordinator) was out of this Read more...
My reception was held at the City Club and it exceeded my wildest dreams. Micki (the event coordinator) was out of this world and her professionalism and attention to detail was impeccable. The food was the best wedding food I have ever had and my guests are still talking about it. We had the coconut crusted chicken and beef tenderloin for our entrees. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this vendor! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The City Club of Cleveland was absolutely amazing for our reception and catering. I found it very helpful to have most everything provided through one place for a reasonable price: venue, catering, linens, centerpieces, cake (one meeting with the bakery, but provided through City Club Pricing) card box etc. The planning only took a couple quick meetings where were had taste testing, linens and room layout planning, and a final meeting to make sure everything was the way it needed to be. The only thing I wished is that the centerpieces were larger. The food was fantastic.The staff was great; they kept things moving in a timely manner and we didn't have to worry about anything. We walked in, had a great time, and when it was time to leave they had everything gathered for us.
The City Club of Cleveland was absolutely amazing for our reception and catering. I found it very helpful to have most Read more...
The City Club of Cleveland was absolutely amazing for our reception and catering. I found it very helpful to have most everything provided through one place for a reasonable price: venue, catering, linens, centerpieces, cake (one meeting with the bakery, but provided through City Club Pricing) card box etc. The planning only took a couple quick meetings where were had taste testing, linens and room layout planning, and a final meeting to make sure everything was the way it needed to be. The only thing I wished is that the centerpieces were larger. The food was fantastic.The staff was great; they kept things moving in a timely manner and we didn't have to worry about anything. We walked in, had a great time, and when it was time to leave they had everything gathered for us. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
M
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a reception in downtown Cleveland and the City Club has it all - affordable, great location, great food, and inclusive of other wedding details. If you want a reception of this quality, you won't get it any cheaper anywhere else. The staff is willing to work with you on pricing and all the details. They don't get irritated when you change your mind or have to change things to do last minute family requests. You don't have to worry about anything the day of - all you do is show up and enjoy your party! The food was great - even the vegetarian which lots of caterers screw up. Micki is very easy to contact via email when you have questions and took care of some small details for me without me having to ask. My only regret is that I can't relive that day since it all went so fast!
My husband and I wanted a reception in downtown Cleveland and the City Club has it all - affordable, great location, great Read more...
My husband and I wanted a reception in downtown Cleveland and the City Club has it all - affordable, great location, great food, and inclusive of other wedding details. If you want a reception of this quality, you won't get it any cheaper anywhere else. The staff is willing to work with you on pricing and all the details. They don't get irritated when you change your mind or have to change things to do last minute family requests. You don't have to worry about anything the day of - all you do is show up and enjoy your party! The food was great - even the vegetarian which lots of caterers screw up. Micki is very easy to contact via email when you have questions and took care of some small details for me without me having to ask. My only regret is that I can't relive that day since it all went so fast! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Four years later, we still get compliments on our reception. Met with Micki twice, the 1st time our wedding planner was a no-show. Micki stepped right up and helped us pick out the linens and deco. I wasn't a fan of the daisy centerpieces so she suggested we go with small "fishbowls" w/ a large blue hydrangea as the centerpiece. They were gorgeous! The food was delicious and I like that they offered a is vegetarian meal choice. My only complaint is the wedding cake was not decorated the way we asked, but that was the fault of the cake vendor. I wouldn't even mention this but the cake was part of the reception package. I definitely would use City Club Catering for future events.
Four years later, we still get compliments on our reception. Met with Micki twice, the 1st time our wedding planner was a Read more...
Four years later, we still get compliments on our reception. Met with Micki twice, the 1st time our wedding planner was a no-show. Micki stepped right up and helped us pick out the linens and deco. I wasn't a fan of the daisy centerpieces so she suggested we go with small "fishbowls" w/ a large blue hydrangea as the centerpiece. They were gorgeous! The food was delicious and I like that they offered a is vegetarian meal choice. My only complaint is the wedding cake was not decorated the way we asked, but that was the fault of the cake vendor. I wouldn't even mention this but the cake was part of the reception package. I definitely would use City Club Catering for future events. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/22/2008
2.2/5.0
I would shop around a little before choosing The City Club for a wedding reception. I met with the director a few times in person but mostly had to make arangements through email and phone. I had the impression I was getting much more than what we did. I was told that I could have a "planning" meeting to pick out a table set up and napkins and centerpieces etc; all she had time for was to take an email from me with the color of the wedding. The day of, the room looked OK but I would have arranged it differently if I had a choice; we had a relatively small turn-out and our guests were scattered all over the room and it looked bare. The food was ok, no complaints there for what we paid, though the amount they provided was very little overall for the number of guests we had. Also the "fresh floral centerpieces" were barely that: a small glass bowl or martini glass with a gerbera daisy floating in the center. The pictures she referred me to on the web and emailed me had full arangements. We also were promised that we could use the overhead sound system to play a series of CD's so we could just have soft jazz music throughout the reception. That never happened because she didn't follow up on the promise to get her "tech" guy to figure out how to do it. So in addition to having a big empty room, it was mostly silent. To top it off....it was absolutely freezing. She blamed it on the building manager, but I know she could have done more. The director told us that the buiding manager had cut the heat off too early that it was planned to be "on just before the reception so that it would still be warm after it shut off". Yeah right, even the service staff was rubbing their hands together to stay warm. It had to be in the 60's, the guests were sitting in the dinner with their winter coats on. Ok, it was December but you would think that maintaining a certain room temperature was a "business-basic" but could also prevent their pipes from freezing...seriously! My mom even changed out of her formal dress into a sweater and jeans...The reception was a disaster and the director had the nerve to send me a bill for a "remaining balance for convience fees"...I just paid it because I was so ashamed I had ever agreed to paying her so much in the first place. I should have just pushed for a full refund but I was so disappointed I wanted to forget the whole ordeal and the director altogether.
I would shop around a little before choosing The City Club for a wedding reception. I met with the director a few times in Read more...
I would shop around a little before choosing The City Club for a wedding reception. I met with the director a few times in person but mostly had to make arangements through email and phone. I had the impression I was getting much more than what we did. I was told that I could have a "planning" meeting to pick out a table set up and napkins and centerpieces etc; all she had time for was to take an email from me with the color of the wedding. The day of, the room looked OK but I would have arranged it differently if I had a choice; we had a relatively small turn-out and our guests were scattered all over the room and it looked bare. The food was ok, no complaints there for what we paid, though the amount they provided was very little overall for the number of guests we had. Also the "fresh floral centerpieces" were barely that: a small glass bowl or martini glass with a gerbera daisy floating in the center. The pictures she referred me to on the web and emailed me had full arangements. We also were promised that we could use the overhead sound system to play a series of CD's so we could just have soft jazz music throughout the reception. That never happened because she didn't follow up on the promise to get her "tech" guy to figure out how to do it. So in addition to having a big empty room, it was mostly silent. To top it off....it was absolutely freezing. She blamed it on the building manager, but I know she could have done more. The director told us that the buiding manager had cut the heat off too early that it was planned to be "on just before the reception so that it would still be warm after it shut off". Yeah right, even the service staff was rubbing their hands together to stay warm. It had to be in the 60's, the guests were sitting in the dinner with their winter coats on. Ok, it was December but you would think that maintaining a certain room temperature was a "business-basic" but could also prevent their pipes from freezing...seriously! My mom even changed out of her formal dress into a sweater and jeans...The reception was a disaster and the director had the nerve to send me a bill for a "remaining balance for convience fees"...I just paid it because I was so ashamed I had ever agreed to paying her so much in the first place. I should have just pushed for a full refund but I was so disappointed I wanted to forget the whole ordeal and the director altogether. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ashwoods
Wedding:
6/12/2008
4.9/5.0
What a nice catering service that had lots of menus and also wonderful food. Will use again in future.
What a nice catering service that had lots of menus and also wonderful food. Will use again in future.
What a nice catering service that had lots of menus and also wonderful food. Will use again in future. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
srachwinds
Wedding:
4/11/2008
4.8/5.0
I can go on all day long about all of the good food our wedding party had as the prices were good and not only that everything tasted great. They really do know how to cook and they have good prices.
I can go on all day long about all of the good food our wedding party had as the prices were good and not only that Read more...
I can go on all day long about all of the good food our wedding party had as the prices were good and not only that everything tasted great. They really do know how to cook and they have good prices. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Gena
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even describe how wonderful our reception was. We met w/Micki 10 days before the wedding & had to cut out some things b/c we just couldn’t afford them. We didn’t find out til the wedding, but she made sure we still had everything we originally were going to have AND then some additional things on top of that! She took such good care of arranging everything & making sure that every little detail was perfect. The food was so delicious (doesn’t hurt that DH’s Best Man is the executive chef), we had guests commenting on how wonderful it was.
Words cannot even describe how wonderful our reception was. We met w/Micki 10 days before the wedding & had to cut out Read more...
Words cannot even describe how wonderful our reception was. We met w/Micki 10 days before the wedding & had to cut out some things b/c we just couldn’t afford them. We didn’t find out til the wedding, but she made sure we still had everything we originally were going to have AND then some additional things on top of that! She took such good care of arranging everything & making sure that every little detail was perfect. The food was so delicious (doesn’t hurt that DH’s Best Man is the executive chef), we had guests commenting on how wonderful it was. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I recently had our wedding here and we can not recommend this venue enough!! Micki and her team were fabulous from beginning to end.

We knew we wanted to have our reception downtown, and after shopping around City Club definitely stood out. The value was unbeatable, as City Club was much more reasonably priced than most of the downtown hotels, but still came with superior service. The central location was also perfect. We also loved that City Club came with in-house catering, provided the wedding cake, and had a working relationship with the Wyndham. Micki was also fantastic from the start, as she was very responsive, easy to get along with, and willing to work with you on prices/what you wanted.

The tasting was when we really began to see how great of a choice we had made. The food was fantastic, and we ultimately chose the Chicken Francaise and Beef Tenderloin. The tasting/planning meeting was not overly long or stressful, but Micki did a great job of planning out all the finer details with us.

Leading up to the wedding, everything was great. Of course we had to make little changes here and there, and Micki was responsive and receptive to our needs.

The day of the wedding was absolutely amazing. The place looked beautiful, cocktail hour was fantastic, the bar service was great, food was amazing, and Micki and the staff were incredibly attentive and kept everything on schedule. The party was so much fun that we actually ran over a little bit, and Micki was completely fine with it. Overall, we had so many people come up to us and compliment us on how amazing the reception was.

Just some little extra things that we also thought went above-and-beyond---they provided little things like the card box, the cost included the wedding cake from Michael Angelo's which was also amazing, and they helped pack everything up at the end of the night to take to our cars. Top-notch from start to finish.
My wife and I recently had our wedding here and we can not recommend this venue enough!! Micki and her team were fabulous Read more...
My wife and I recently had our wedding here and we can not recommend this venue enough!! Micki and her team were fabulous from beginning to end.

We knew we wanted to have our reception downtown, and after shopping around City Club definitely stood out. The value was unbeatable, as City Club was much more reasonably priced than most of the downtown hotels, but still came with superior service. The central location was also perfect. We also loved that City Club came with in-house catering, provided the wedding cake, and had a working relationship with the Wyndham. Micki was also fantastic from the start, as she was very responsive, easy to get along with, and willing to work with you on prices/what you wanted.

The tasting was when we really began to see how great of a choice we had made. The food was fantastic, and we ultimately chose the Chicken Francaise and Beef Tenderloin. The tasting/planning meeting was not overly long or stressful, but Micki did a great job of planning out all the finer details with us.

Leading up to the wedding, everything was great. Of course we had to make little changes here and there, and Micki was responsive and receptive to our needs.

The day of the wedding was absolutely amazing. The place looked beautiful, cocktail hour was fantastic, the bar service was great, food was amazing, and Micki and the staff were incredibly attentive and kept everything on schedule. The party was so much fun that we actually ran over a little bit, and Micki was completely fine with it. Overall, we had so many people come up to us and compliment us on how amazing the reception was.

Just some little extra things that we also thought went above-and-beyond---they provided little things like the card box, the cost included the wedding cake from Michael Angelo's which was also amazing, and they helped pack everything up at the end of the night to take to our cars. Top-notch from start to finish. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Free Enhancement
Get Deal
Promo Code: 1912   $10 Value
Mention this promotion to receive two free upgrades with your wedding package. Choose from: Chair Covers, An Additional Entree Selection, Champagne Toast, Assorted Gourmet Finger Pastries, 1/2 Hour Bar Extension, Passed Hot Hors D'oeuvres, Imported Beer at the Bar or Wine Service with Dinner. Or take ten percent off of the base package price of $65 or more. This deal cannot be combined with any other offers or coupons.
Deal #WWba23e611162c35f2
220x220 1354650826554 29263129243667086338694526n

MAP

 
850 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for City Club Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1346770502352 b3867