130x130_sq_1305294005799-davidspostcard1

CityIris

New York , NY

LOCATION

37 West 26th Street , Suite 200
New York, NY US 10010 (map)

PHONE

646-684-4051

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319215064805-nicole2
130x130_sq_1319215067192-nicole3
130x130_sq_1319215069953-nicole4
130x130_sq_1319215072714-nicole5
130x130_sq_1319215075522-nicole6
130x130_sq_1319215503790-img6054
130x130_sq_1319215513633-img6055
130x130_sq_1319215519780-img6070
130x130_sq_1319215525599-img6071
130x130_sq_1319216940006-img6126
130x130_sq_1319216030306-alonia1
130x130_sq_1319216036078-openingpage1
130x130_sq_1319216042053-openingpage3
130x130_sq_1319216047965-alonia3
130x130_sq_1319216679111-20110319aa0530
130x130_sq_1319216685897-alonia7
130x130_sq_1322755705732-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails105
130x130_sq_1322755713607-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails98
130x130_sq_1322755720435-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails101
130x130_sq_1322755726466-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails14
130x130_sq_1322755732810-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails49
130x130_sq_1322755740216-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails52
130x130_sq_1322755750451-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails53
130x130_sq_1322755757435-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails48
130x130_sq_1322755764076-valentinachrisstudio450weddingnewyorkdaydetails58
130x130_sq_1319217977720-dsc005031
130x130_sq_1319217980497-dsc005121
130x130_sq_1319217983274-dsc005251
130x130_sq_1319217986175-dsc005481
130x130_sq_1319217988765-dsc005771
130x130_sq_1322757034498-chanan5
130x130_sq_1322757036841-chanan1
130x130_sq_1322757040466-chanan3
130x130_sq_1322757042654-chanan2
130x130_sq_1322757044795-chanan4
130x130_sq_1336576489248-00589img1134
130x130_sq_1336576491035-00591img1140
130x130_sq_1336576492587-00593img1143
130x130_sq_1336576493824-00594img1146
130x130_sq_1336576821650-00752img1328
130x130_sq_1351969502309-600x6001345475394280kateandaustinw246
130x130_sq_1351969529163-96x96sq1345475402873kateandaustinw066
130x130_sq_1351969529498-96x96sq1345475412283kateandaustinw030
130x130_sq_1351969529900-96x96sq1345475414604kateandaustinw245
130x130_sq_1351969530463-96x96sq1345475417097kateandaustinw247
130x130_sq_1364906358819-juliettenick0004-1
130x130_sq_1364906438153-juliettenick0168-3
130x130_sq_1364906509596-juliettenick0169-4
130x130_sq_1364906595739-juliettenick0180-5
130x130_sq_1364906662996-juliettenick0282-2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After my fiance and I had a terrible experience with a prior florist literally going MIA, we found Patrick! The first thing I noticed about Patrick was how responsive he was. Throughout the wedding planning what was most frustrating to me were vendors not getting back to me. This was not the case at all with Patrick. He was never for one moment ever made me feel like I had to chase him down. When we came in for a consult he had the most beautiful display ready for us. Everything I told him I wanted he delivered and then some!! He brought my vision to life so beautifully and so eloquently. He was so easy to work with and so professional. He was right on time with delivering the bouquets to the hotel we were staying at and I never for one second was worried about how the venue would look. What I didn't realize was how blown away I would be by the way he set up the tables. It was absolutely stunning. I am so happy Patrick was my florist for my wedding. I would recommend him to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Patrick was 100% phenomenal at every step of the process. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted but I let him take the reigns and the results were overwhelmingly wonderful.... tasteful, classy, beautiful, and all my guests kept complimenting us on how perfect everything looked. Patrick was patient with my numerous emails and very laid back, set up everything perfectly, and was just an overall pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him and his team highly enough.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I found City Iris by total coincidence - I was showing my family our wedding venue as the setup for a wedding was going on. I loved everything they were doing so I took a few minutes to chat with them about my ideas and budget and we set up a time to meet formally.

I cannot say enough great things about Patrick and CityIris. I had told him my "vision" and he was quickly able to translate that into a descriptive and comprehensive proposal. My now husband is a very visual person and he was very appreciative of the "mock" table that Patrick had set up for our first meeting. I had told him my ideas for a chuppah, and he gently suggested something he felt would be more elegant - and I was so impressed when I saw the final product and everyone raved about how beautiful it was. Patrick was very conscious of my budget and managed to make my ideas come to life in a gorgeous and cohesive way - the bouquets, boutinierres, centerpieces, and decor he did on my cake were beyond my expectations and look gorgeous in all of the pictures I have seen so far.

Aside from simply the quality of the work he did for me, I thoroughly enjoyed working with Patrick. He is funny, honest and fabulous at working with brides. He was incredibly responsive and I always looked forward to meeting with him - he was more than willing to look at pictures of things I was planning for the wedding or my gown and accessories and give me his opinion or help to work other details into my decor. I'm actually sad that I don't have another event planned to work with him on!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1373644214659-mjb2804
Eshe
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
From the day I emailed CityIris my vision for my wedding, I couldn't have imagined Patrick and his team was going to surpass my expectations. In our first meeting, it confirmed I made a great decision. All my wedding floral needs where taken care and Patrick was great at recommending invitations, and wedding accessories to compliment my décor.

CityIris is extremely professional and works with any budget. Patrick and his staff did a fantastic job on my wedding and I will recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The service at City Iris that Patrick and Josh provide simply cannot be beat. I am a rather particular girl, and when I got engaged, I had a distinct vision in my head about what I wanted my husband’s and my wedding day to look like. I met with a number of floral designers. All seemed lovely and put together proposals but I didn’t get the sense that they understood what I wanted and/or the proposals were outrageously expensive. Then I met with Patrick. When we sat down, he wanted to understand everything, not just about my ideas for flowers, but my vision for the day, the mood I was looking for at the reception, even about my husband’s and my personality! In short, I felt like I was talking to an old friend. Patrick asked about my budget and put together a proposal that was affordable, and captured all of my ideas perfectly. He even worked in all of my DIY ideas. Imagine how THRILLED I was when I found out that he does wedding gowns, too! I had shopped in other stores without success and generally left feeling really stressed. I chatted with Patrick about it who said, “I have a few dress ideas for you, come on by.” He found my dress. No stress, no fuss, just perfect. Every time I met with Patrick and Josh, I grew more and more fond of them. So fond, in fact, that my husband and I had Patrick and Josh as guests at our wedding. Patrick and Josh were such a critical support in planning our wedding, it felt wrong not to have them share in the day that they worked so hard to help create. They blew our expectations out of the water. Trust me, you’ll be in the best hands possible at City Iris.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
City Iris run by Patrick Martinez is the place to go. Patrick will help you with your dress, the invitations, colors for the tables, dealing with difficult guests and of course the flowers. The flowers were spectacular and tasteful. Our guests commented on the beautiful corsages, boutonnieres and table settings. If you are looking for personalized service from a man who understands your needs, knows how to plan a wedding and will provide great flowers, this is the place to go.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Patrick at CityIris. Before finding Patrick, I had already met/exchanged emails with two other vendors who promised to personalize my wedding and make it unique, but then clearly sent me packaged proposals that had nothing to do with what we had discussed. Other florists took several days to return my emails, if they did so at all. Patrick got back to me right away, asked what I wanted, and set up a meeting. When I met with him, he already had ideas and examples to show me of flowers I told him I liked. Patrick took my suggestions and made them a beautiful reality. He even set up a mock table at a second meeting so that my mom could see what the centerpieces would look like before the wedding. Everything was creative and gorgeous. He also designed my placecards, which were the prettiest I have ever seen. He even hand delivered my bouquet the afternoon of my wedding! When I walked into the receoption and saw all the colors, candles, and unique flowers, I was almost overwhelmed. And the best part - he charged me less than half the price I was quoted by any other florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding day would not have been the same without the help of City Iris and Patrick. They are professional, creative, and very attentive to your needs. I really didn’t have a specific idea of what I wanted for our initial meeting, but when I showed Patrick my dress, I could see the light go off and his creativity in motion. I was just so impressed with how beautiful everything was from the ceremony to the reception arrangements, to our bouquets, it all just flowed impeccably. I worked with City Iris for flowers and invitations, but honestly, Patrick was many times acting as my wedding planner. He always had suggestions and references for other vendors and just really got to know me and knew what would work and what wouldn’t. I can’t say enough fabulous things about Patrick and his team. I plan on using them for any events I can in the future and I would strongly encourage any bride to be to meet with him because I can guarantee you will not regret it. We have so much love for City Iris!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Patrick and Josh. Our idea for our wedding was hire the right people and there will be nothing to worry about. Well, that is just what happened! From my first meeting with Patrick and Josh, they made the whole process effortless. I didn't know what concept I wanted, but somehow after meeting with me for 5 minutes, they knew exactly what I wanted and were spot on! They made my vision become a reality and I was beyond pleased with the end result. They even made it a point to make my mother part of the process which was so important to me. The invitations and flowers were outstanding and stood out in every picture we took! Patrick even made it a point to hand deliver my husbands flowers and pin it on him, himself to make sure it was perfect. There was nothing I would have changed and I would without hesitation recommend them to every bride near and far!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elina
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
CityIris was hands our BEST vendor for our wedding. Patrick and Joshua are both such wonderful, warm, TALENTED, amazing people. We had met with several florists before finding CityIris, and were disappointed by the lack of creativity, flexibility, and enthusiasm we were seeing. Patrick and Joshua exceeded every expectation I had. They worked with us with the fairly tight budget we had, and were able to achieve originality, beauty, and sophistication. I came to CityIris with some scattered ideas. After a great first meeting, Patrick told me he would go through everything we covered (all of my ideas, images, colors, budget) and would come up with a proposal. His proposal was so well thought out, and truly incorporated everything I had presented in a tasteful, cohesive and original way. For our next meeting Patrick prepared our table arrangements; I was floored! They were a work of art - truly arrangements like i've never seen before. Patrick and Joshua also worked on our huppah, which of course you don't get to see in real life until the day of the wedding - it was AMAZING! Chuppahs similar to the one we had were quoted to me at about $5000 by other florists. This chuppah was BETTER - simply stunning - and it was less than half the price. Patrick and Joshua also worked on our menus, place cards and table numbers, and again, they turned out so so beautiful. I cannot say enough great things about CityIris - I loved every second of working with them - they are just wonderful people who truly aim to please - they want each bride to be so happy with the work they produce. No detail is too small - from table coverings, to the exact shade of the runner, to the ribbon on the bouquets. I have to also mention that about 2 weeks before the wedding I was stressing about my veil - I didn't love it and was having doubts. Patrick offered to sew for me a silk two-tiered veil (what I had initially wanted), which turned out GORGEOUS! Truly, better than the veils I saw at Kleinfelds.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
HIghly recommend City Iris! Patrick was a pleasure to work with, making recommendations for so much more than just flowers, while also providing stunning floral arrangements. We thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious personal touch and vision provided by Patrick in working with us to make our day special!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The City Iris guys did a great job at my wedding. The flowers looked beautiful and everything was setup neatly and on time.

They were extremely creative and flexible. They were able to take my miscellaneous ideas and turn them into a cohesive, beautiful event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I travelled from the UK to New York for my wedding, so all of the arrangements were made via email. This did not cause any problems as Patrick responded to all of my questions in such a friendly and efficient manner and even emailed photographs of bouquets that I might like for inspiration. My wedding was quite small but Patrick made me feel like I was his most important client. The service was always very professional and I felt reassured throughout the process. It was stress free! He seemed to know instinctively the type of flowers that I wanted for my bouquet, buttonholes and centre pieces. They were delivered in person by Patrick on the day and they were absolutely perfect! I highly recommend City Iris if you are looking for a New York florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valentina
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted to truly thank you and Josh and your whole staff for putting together my DREAM wedding!! I know not everything was able to go exactly as planned but all your hard work and attention to detail was not lost on me. I appreciate you taking on the extra stress of making sure I got married outside and surprise everyone by coming out from the freight elevator as I always imagined and it was perfection.

I felt like you really cared about me, my family and my wedding and that is not something you come across often with wedding vendors and I feel like that was shown through all the beautiful details you did for me at the wedding. The dance floor was gorgeous, all the decor, loved it! But I think the highlight was my sparklers toast, I was almost in tears I couldn't believe you pulled it off it was sick even one of the servers holding the bottles looked excited! The orchids in my centerpieces and in all the decor was gorgeous!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was AMAZING!!! He was easily our best vendor both in terms of the quality of his work and how easy it was to work with him. We didn't hire a wedding planner, so were looking for a florist who had vision and was willing to help us design the entire look and feel of the wedding. Patrick was perfect - he has a great eye, tons of experience and was gracious and patient throughout the process. He came up with the design for everything - our chuppa, the centerpieces, our escort card table, our bouquets, flowers for our cocktail hour and our rehearsal dinner. He also decorated the stage in front of our DJ, provided all of our candles and votive holders, hand sewed (!!) all of our table linens and made the seating cards and numbers for the reception tables. We needed to rent lounge furniture to fill empty space in in the reception hall - Patrick took care of it; I wanted to surprise my husband with a hot dog cart at the end of the night (a treat for guests on their way out) - Patrick took care of it; we got married on New Year's eve and wanted a special way to celebrate the countdown - Patrick took care of it (came up with a brilliant idea for smokeless sparklers to be passed around just before midnight).

I can't stress enough how amazing it was to work with Patrick. The flowers were beautiful and he went above and beyond to make it a special experience. He and his team worked tirelessly (including on my New Year's Eve wedding day). And best of all, it was a great value. For all he did, Patrick charged half as much as it would have cost us with other florists.

I would highly highly recommend Patrick!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melaniediaz
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Patrick during our first meeting, I knew he was absolutely wonderful. He was so warm and welcoming, after our initial meeting my mother and I both commented on how we felt like we had known him for years. He took the time to listen to my ideas, concerns, and gave supportive feedback. Patrick was never more than a phone call/e-mail away, quick to response to any concerns I might have had. He took into consideration our budget and worked with it. Along with flowers, Patrick designed our wedding invitations and table/card numbers. Wedding invitations really do set the tone for the wedding, and his designs were wonderful.

For the actual day of my wedding, my bouquet and bridesmaid bouquets, centerpieces, everything was so beautiful...exactly what I wanted. Patrick and his staff at City Iris truly were able to capture exactly what I wanted/hoped for. Throughout my wedding everyone made comments on how much they loved the flowers and decor.

I know a handful of people who are in the beginning stages of planning their weddings, and I will definitely recommend City Iris to them.

I cannot thank Patrick and his staff enough for everything. =)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sagapo
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Patrick,Josh and team,
5-7-11 Valentina and Chris wedding New York City

I just want to thank you from the bottom of our heart for giving my daughter and son in law the dream fairy tale wedding she has always imagined. We as parents work so hard and try do the best we can so our children can grow up to be hopefully kind,hard working,loving,happy adults.

We tried are very best to save as much
as we could to try and give our daughter a fantastic wedding. Well it was a a dream come true. The wedding was magnificent.

We fell in live with you and Josh from the moment we met. Valentina and I
told you are vision and you actually listened to everything and then you
showed us what you were going to do. We loved it. When we walked into
the Studio 450 room you designed we were speechless.

It was so stunningly beautiful and fabulous. You exceeded our expectations.

The decor,the colors,the flowers,vases,nyc skyline on the vases,lightning,
the hot pink cushions with the silver chairs and black tablecloths,the dance
floor with the decorated hanging ribbon,crystal chandelier,the candles,the flowers,the colors,fuschia-black were absolutely gorgeous.The pink
lightning,the bars,the martini bar was awesome.
The ice sculptures were amazing. The photo booth (send in the clowns,ent) was a big hit too.

The guests are still talking about how beautiful the wedding was
and they will remember it for a lifetime.
We cannot thank you enough, your talent,your kind heart and attn to
detail is amazing.

We are now friends for life.The wedding was amazing,from your design
the venue and views of nyc(studio 450) the ceremony outside on the roof
with the empire state building in the background,the food to die for&Yen's presentation(real foods) our dj that had everyone on the dance floor all night (dj manny the greek-jtk entertainment) made this wedding a dream.

I know how hard you worked to have the ceremony on the rooftop
due to the wind,but you all made it happen.Just like you stayed calm
and helped us with a few mini crisis moments along the way. Love
how you handled everything.....
You even found fuschia candles, how about that beautiful damask runner!

Thanks to Josh too he also had some amazing ideas that were
beautiful.

Thank you for giving us our dream fairy tale wedding. We love you all
Vivian Felix Valentina Chris
xox
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla22
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Patrick!!!!! Ever since we first met I felt so confident my vision for my wedding would be met and it was plus some! Everything was absolutely beautiful and everything was on schedule. Your flexibility with my last minute add ons was stress free, and very much appreciated. I've never once felt unsure or unhappy with anything. Everyone just raved about the beautiful centerpieces, and they all just couldn't wait to fight for the bouquet. I have already recommended City Iris for 2 weddings, and if anyone ever asks me for floral recommendations I will always say City Iris!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick is a pleasure to work with- he is upbeat, incredibly creative, flexible and really listens - He is also wonderfully supportive and make the entire process fun
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheilaiwano
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick Martinez of CityIris did an AMAZING job decorating for our wedding! For background, we rented the private Bellacour room in the famous DANIEL restaurant in NYC for an intimate dinner ceremony (35 guests). The objective was to throw a high-class wedding for special people, as opposed to a mediocre wedding for 200 people. It goes without saying that the food was amazing, but I worried that the room felt too "corporate", too "stuffy". But CityIris (who came highly recommended by a friend!) completely transformed the room into a warm and welcoming sanctuary! The transformation was AMAZING! They were somehow able to achieve the PERFECT balance of a simple elegance: GORGEOUS with attention to detail, yet subtle and not over-the-top, and not tacky. Best of all, they were competitively priced compared to most other NYC vendors! (Even though we were on a tight budget, they treated us as their # 1 client.) I am so grateful for the artistic and creative expertise they offered, and for making the whole process stress-free. (Even though cherry blossoms are out of season, he hunted relentlessly for them!!) Thank you CityIris for making this wedding perfect and so enjoyably stress-free. Your fans, Sheila & Kevin
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasia & Piotr
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing, beautiful flowers and unbelievable service !
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Josh and Patrick. They were easy to work with and went above and beyond. My flowers and decor for the wedding were STUNNING. Thank you very much for making our wedding day so PERFECT:)

BUZKA,
Kasia i Piotr
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This Patrick knows his job and is very passionate about it! I got exactly what I wanted and even more given the circumstances. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a wedding planner & decorator to hire the cityiris team!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie77
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick did an AMAZING job with the flowers & decor for my Wedding Reception at the Sunset Terrace in Chelsea Piers, he captured the mood that we wanted to set for the evening perfectly in the floral arrangements and other decor. The whole look really flowed together seamlessly and made for a beautiful evening that my fiance and I will never forget... and our family and friends were amazed when they walked into the room!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Patrick from City Iris. He is so creative and will definitely work within your budget. He is so much fun to work with, has so many great ideas, and he delivers beautifully. When I first met Patrick, it was love at first site. I wanted to do as little as possible for my wedding, and he did it all. He asked a few questions, showed me a few drawing, described his vision of what I would like, and it worked. Even if I didn't like something, he changed it until we were happy. Our bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful. Our centerpieces, AMAZING. There were so many pictures from our family friends of just the floral arrangements alone! I LOVE YOU PATRICK! I absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
I really can't say enough good things about Patrick and City Iris as a whole. Patrick is a pleasure to work with and never forgets that it is your event and he is going to deliver a beautiful result, according to your vision. He offers his extreme expertise, but never steps on your toes and really helps guide you to the best way to accomplish the look you are going for. He was always responsive and always helpful, I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
It was a great experience working with Patrick. He was very professional and extremely helpful in helping us figured out the right ambience for the wedding. We really feel that the service and flowers that we received were superb and we're so glad that we chose CityIris for our wedding flower vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuejau
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
I did a lot of research online for different Florists for my wedding. A lot of florists didn’t match my style. I wanted unique style!! I love flowers! I need someone who has as much passion as I did! But at the same time I have a limited budget!! Patrick is such nice guy. The first time I meet with him, he gave me a book of "flowers" all different styles, all different kinds of flowers in the book to pick from. All you need is to let him know which kind you like. As a start, he will give you his "vision" of your wedding! He will look at your budget, and accommodate to your needs! We requested no roses in my wedding and Patrick is up for the challenge.

At the next meeting, he already set up a sample centerpiece for me to look at. When I saw the centerpiece, I fall in love with it!! It was exactly how I imagined it!! He put in the flower I wanted and the organic feel that my husband requested.

On my wedding day, it was stressful, but I put my trust to the right person!! Patrick took care of everything. I had one less thing to worry about. I love the little lace wrap around detail on my bouquet with such elegance and beauty!! Love it, love it, love it!!!! He made it with my budget. He gave me a dream wedding with style that I dreamt of!! Thank you Patrick!!

So if you ask me, I will surely recommend CityIris as your florist for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
(Bride's perspective) Patrick from CityIris helped me with both my wedding invitations and all of my bridal jewelry and accessories. Had I been getting married in New York City, I definitely would have had him do our flowers as well, as he is such a talented florist! But I had so much fun working with him to design my look and love how all of my jewelry and my headpiece came together with my dress. I felt like a total princess! He also helped me to select and design a beautiful wedding invitation that was elegant and classy. We got lots of compliments from our guests on the invites! CityIris is wonderful to work with and I will continue to work with them for floral needs in NYC.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yari
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.8/5.0
From the moment I met Patrick at his studio, I felt reassured by his knowledge and creativity. He customized a flowers and decor package specifically for my budget needs. The church decorations, bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages were all stunning. Patrick was always responsive to my many detailed requests and very accommodating. A week before our wedding we decided to change our centerpieces, since I didn’t like the ones offered by the restaurant, and Patrick jumped in and created beautiful arrangements for us at the last minute. He was reliable, fun and easy to work with providing many ideas. I loved working with Patrick for my wedding and highly recommend his services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
Patrick at City Iris is AMAZING! He immediately understood my vision for my wedding, and helped me pull all the pieces together. He took the few requests that I had and added in gorgeous other flowers that complimented my theme, colors, and attire. He also created a gorgeous floral hair piece that I wore instead of a veil, and I was exactly how I envisioned it. He was timely and prompt every step of the way, including being on time and not missing a beat on my wedding day! He paid attention to every detail that I wanted -- from a small memorial vase at the ceremony to incorporating some personal decorations into the reception flowers -- he really knew exactly what I wanted. I never doubted for a minute that my flowers would be gorgeous and perfect, and he did not let me down! If you use City Iris you will have zero headaches and zero stress about your wedding flowers! I highly recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dayze626
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.7/5.0
My husband I loved the arrangements on our wedding day. The colors were beautiful and the scent that it gave our Reception room was amazing. We received so many compliments on them that they were such a hit.
The process from start to finish was one of the most non-stressful parts of planning the wedding. Patrick is so personable and easy to talk to but most important he listens to what the bride and groom are asking for. He makes you feel very comfortable and works with any design you may want as well as giving his own creative ideas.

One of the most exciting parts of the experience was getting to see so quickly after meeting and discussing colors and flowers a sample display of our flowers and how they would look on our wedding day. He doesn’t just throw it on a table and say "There are your flowers". He sets the mood with dim lighting and candles and of course the arrangement. You really get to see what it could look like and what more you can add or change.

City Iris is a to is a hidden gem and we loved him so much that my husband (then fiance lol) even had Patrick surprise me with another beautiful arrangement for Valentine's Day!

Patrick and his team is highly recommended and they were a great pleasure to work with :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.7/5.0
Patrick and his team are fantastic! The flowers were beautiful and they were on-time and completely professional. The only critique I would offer is that some of the flowers were more purple than the hot pink that we had discussed, but they still looked gorgeous.

Patrick went above and beyond to find things he thought would be perfect for our theme as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aisha
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.6/5.0
Patrick is such a sweetheart! He is genuinely interested that your day is beautiful. He was very hands on and didn't just drop off the flowers but stayed to make sure everyone was taken care of and that my vision was a reality. He was flexible and worked with our budget. We received so many compliments on our flowers and I found myself thankful for his candor and expertise.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Just One Price
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Cityiris for David's Bridal Manhattan offer the " Just One Price" specials. All your wedding needs with just one price. Visit www.cityiris.net/davids and get your "Just one Price" rate card today!
Deal #WW3dc3d317ff7a3d23
220x220_1305294005799-davidspostcard1

MAP

 
37 West 26th Street , Suite 200, New York, NY 10010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CityIris
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305294005799-davidspostcard1