130x130_sq_1403891007711-kiss-in-atrium

Cityplace Events

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2711 North Haskell Ave.
Dallas, TX US 75204 (map)

PHONE

214-515-5100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cityplace offers you a choice of four wonderful venues for

your reception. Consider the classic elegance of our

42nd Floor, featuring an unparalleled view of... Read more
Cityplace offers you a choice of four wonderful venues for

your reception. Consider the classic elegance of our

42nd Floor, featuring an unparalleled view of downtown

Dallas or our modern 42nd Floor Loft, the contemporary Fourth Floor

with a five-story atrium, or the Lakewood ballroom.

The quality of Cityplace food, staff and service is unmatched.

Cityplace is conveniently located just minutes north of Downtown. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403891404440-cityplacepanoweb
130x130_sq_1403891496717-timthumb-9
130x130_sq_1376417997648-flower-w-window-view
130x130_sq_1386101919150-harryphoto111613000
130x130_sq_1386102017348-harryphoto111613001
130x130_sq_1378412767370-alter
130x130_sq_1376419116454-club-view
130x130_sq_1376418719878-loft-ceremony
130x130_sq_1360964619678-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1378846125931-kiss-in-atrium
130x130_sq_1376420664922-193
130x130_sq_1379430937736-cd41719
130x130_sq_1378412720909-couple-and-tower
130x130_sq_1378415647146-fifth-floor-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369247423288-loft-view-w-teal
130x130_sq_1376419763048-nerger0565
130x130_sq_1378414500307-couple-kissing-in-club-window
130x130_sq_1360964624550-atriumview
130x130_sq_1360964860831-cityplacedowntown2012smallfile2
130x130_sq_1360964621459-smerfevent
130x130_sq_1360964716312-i0853
130x130_sq_1376420295446-tina-raja-exit-3
130x130_sq_1383075467245-aofinal-imagegreg-blomber
130x130_sq_1403891585444-2.16.2014
130x130_sq_1403891664006-mike-tseng-studios005
130x130_sq_1403891720551-loft-2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great staff top-to-bottom! Great to work them all! Darlene, our Event Director, was such a blessing to have as a resource for us. Her expertise helped us avoid pitfalls; and her suggestions were perfect solutions. Lauro, our Service Director, oversaw all wedding activity for the evening---including the seated, plated dinner. He even made sure special requests were carried out from set up through pack up! Food was beyond amazing!!! Truly a 5 Star evening!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I planned and executed my wedding in 1.5 months. I rented out the 42nd floor for both my ceremony and reception. The team at Cityplace was the best team a girl should want for her wedding. They were so happily responsive and professional that I felt like the luckiest girl in the world. My wedding exceeded both my guests and my expectations. Everyone raved how beautiful and flawless the wedding was days afterwards. The wedding went off without a hitch and no one would have known that I planned it in such a short timeframe. My now husband was quite impressed of all the hard work that I had put into the event and was very happy on our wedding day. Darlene Cope and Lauro, our Event Manager was the best team that a bride should want on her side for her wedding day. If I had to do it all over again, I will choose Cityplace hands down and know that I don't have to worry. I would highly recommend this space for any wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was on Sunday May 25, 2014, Dallas, TX; approx. 200+ attendees. Darlene Cope was the Director of Wedding Sales and I worked with her from start to finish. She was outstanding! She assisted with the planning and coordinating of the wedding. She was flexible, friendly, professional, and readily available to assist as needed; she helped with obtaining outside vendors and answered my questions immediately and/or in a timely manner. Laura Echeverria was the Service Director. He was instrumental in coordinating services on the day of the wedding. He arrived early and was essential in the arrival and coordinating of outside vendors (Cake, DJ, Florist, Videographers, Photographers, etc.). He was very professional, friendly, calm, proactive, and anticipated assistance needed for the day. In summation, “Lauro was a God send.” He made sure that the event went off as planned. I must say overall “This was some of the best service I have ever received; truly an amazing team to work with.” I polled several of my guest prior to writing this review and here are some of the comments: “The food was delicious and hot; service was great; the view was amazing; gorgeous venue.” I would definitely recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1385102961464-brownengagement168-1b
Scholle
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue coordinators were fabulous to work with! It was an incredible night! Our rehearsal dinner was SO special because of the food, setup and attention to detail by the staff at CityPlace.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rehearsal dinner was a great success! The view from the 42nd floor was incredible and started our evening off on a high note....The service was great, the food was delicious, the planning and coordination went smoothly and we had a wonderful time! I would certainly recommend Cityplace Events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff and the professionalism at Cityplace was spectacular. Darlene is my hero because she was the most responsive coordinator when I needed her the most and she seemed to understand everything I wanted. She told me that there are some events are really stand out to her and that our wedding was one of those special moments. If I could I would do it all over again and wouldn't change a thing about Cityplace.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darlene was awesome to work with and always respond my questions quickly (typically within the same day or the next day, even weekends and in her days off). I didn't have a wedding planner and she helped be keep track things and recommended some great vendors as well. The service director Lauro and his team helped make the day of the weeding go smoothly. I made a lot last minute changes and they were very accommodating and made the changes without any problem. Their food was phenomenal. Even my super picky mother in law really like the food. The service staffs were very professional and prompt with drink. Lauro always made sure me and my husband had drinks in our hands, and he did everything we asked him too. We are so glad we choose Cityplace as our wedding venue. Thank you Darlene, Lauro and the rest of the staffs making our wedding day a such an unforgettable day for everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cityplace Events. We rented out the entire 42nd floor for our cocktail hour and reception. It was so incredibly beautiful. From the view in both spaces, to the quality of the food and service. Everything was top of the line and perfect. The food was delicious. I could not have asked for more and would not change a thing. I worked with Lauro and Darlene. I cannot say enough about these two individuals. Lauro was on top of everything the night of and my husband and I did not have to lift a finger or worry about anything. Darlene worked with me through the entire process. I absolutely adore this lady. She made everything possible and I truly do not know what I would have done without her. If you want a wedding reception to remember- book with Cityplace Events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lauro and Darlene are awesome! I planned my wedding from out of state while working 80+ hours a week, and they made everything so easy. There were many details I hadn't even thought of that were ultimately seamless due to their expertise. Bottom line, great staff, great service, gorgeous venue. I recommend them to anyone getting married in the Dallas area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronda
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
It was fabulous. Everyone went over our expectations. More importantly, all of our guest were in awe
of everything and was amazed how smoothly everything went. Words can not tell you how much we
appreciated all, including the staff and chefs.

Thank you so much,
Ronda
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Worked with Darlene at CityPlace. She was wonderful to work with and responsive. Venue looked great the night of and event staff was very helpful with making sure guests got to where they needed to be and waitstaff was great on serving the food and filling drinks. Great times had by all! Darlene is highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so very happy my daughter and her fiancé chose Cityplace Events for their wedding. The staff was especially friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. The wedding and reception was lovely. I highly recommend working with Darlene Cope at Cityplace. She was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barri
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauro and Darlene were AWESOME to work with!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
City place was so accommodating to our every request & helped make our wedding dreams a reality. Our guests are still talking about our breathtaking views & wonderful food at the reception! Darlene & Lauro were a delight to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Cityplace on July 5, 2013. We had our ceremony in the 42nd floor loft and the reception on the 42nd floor club. I have nothing but positive things to say! We signed our contract prior to renovations being made and a new chef taking over. They communicated with us the entire way and were always willing to work with us. Our day was perfect! We cannot thank City Place and their staff enough for our wonderful event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2006
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with our choice of Cityplace for our reception venue. We had the reception on the 42nd floor, and the view was breathtaking. The guests all commented on the great location. It was also a good size for the number of guests we had (150). The only downside to the location was parking. Some people with larger cars complained about the tight turns in the parking structure.

The staff at Cityplace was great. The sales person was wonderful, very helpful, and responsive. She helped us determine the correct amounts of food for our guests, gave good referrals, and helped plan out our reception. They also provided a coordinator for the day of the wedding, and he was wonderful. They had champagne waiting for us when we arrived, got a selection of food for us from the buffet, and they always made sure we had a drink in our hands, with the drinks we had predetermined as our favorite. Everything ran smoothly the whole night.

I also liked how we didn't have to worry about anything. All the details seemed well taken care of. We didn't have to worry about linens, tables, chairs, or even centerpieces. It was all included and done.

The food from their catering staff was wonderful. I couldn't eat much because my stomach was all in knots, but we got several compliments from the guests, which I don't often see at weddings. We had a buffet of heavy appetizers for a dinner, as well as an open bar all night. The guests did not feel cheated on dinner, but were stuffed full, and the drinks were good. We were able to get a decent bar package (Absolut, Jack, etc.) with unlimited drinks for a reasonable price, and we didn't have to worry about getting a huge bill the next day.

We were extremely happy with the service before, during, and after our wedding reception. It couldn't have gone better.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was stunning and had such a wonderful staff! Darlene and Lauro were amazing and made our special day one that we will never forget.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was easy to work with and always asking what I needed. They made the process easy as they are able to do almost anything. When I had questions they quickly got back to me. On the day of they took care of little things that I would have never thought of and were never even discussed!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held on the 42nd Floor. I 've always dreamed of a Elegant Classy and Beautiful Wedding. City Place Wedding Events made it come true. The Staff were just reliable attentive and showed everyone the best of Hospitality. The food was immaculate. The View was Breath taking as we looked out over the city. After my experience with city place we will refer others who want to get married or do any kind of function to this wonderful establishment. The inquiring people will get a full understanding of the wonderful establishment and tremendous service provided by the City Place and their staff.
The Wynn's
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ammi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at Cityplace 42nd floor loft. It was the first venue I looked at and absolutely knew it was the one. It had the lofty, contemporary style we were wanting and the night time view was amazing... not to mention the beautiful white drapes all over the ceiling and walls, accented by crystal chandeliers.

I started my wedding planning way ahead of time and had worked with Cityplace for close to two years. During that time, I have never even had one hiccup. Everything went smoothly according to plan. The staff at Cityplace is AMAZING, especially Imelda and my day-of captain, Bolivar. They were very accommodating and patient through all my requests and changes.

The food was absolutely delicious and service top-notch. I've received many compliments from guests.

If I could do it all over again, I would definitely choose Cityplace.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deserie
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about CityPlace! They are true professionals and provide high quality service from the venue space to the food and beverages! My wedding event was flawless!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how amazing this venue is. The people, the food, the views... Everything for my big day was perfect.

They were so flexible and did a great job with my reception on the 42nd floor in the Club. I had never seen the room set for a reception and it was perfect. The decorations they supplied for the buffet were beautiful and definitely perfect for the setting.

One of the major things we considered when planning our wedding was the location and the food. To start, the location is perfect and offers a spectacular view of downtown Dallas. It is also within the shuttle distance for a lot of downtown hotels. The food was phenominal!!!!! I can't count the number of people who told me it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I loved it and our captain, Bolivar, was even kind enough to make my husband and a a plate with a little bit of everything on it. It was soooo much food, but we could not stop eating!!!

If you are looking for a very flexible, beautiful, tasty place to have you reception, I total recommend CHG at Cityplace. They have a number of different rooms and can accommodate a wide variety of budgets!

Oh and they have an amazing space to hold your ceremony in as well :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hemert
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Sherry at Cityplace was wonderful to work with. She responded to emails super promptly. The reception site was beautiful on the day and lived up to all of my expectations. Food was great. Everything was AWESOME!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
They did WONDERFUL!! And my main worry was the food because we never tasted it before the wedding day but everyone told me that was the best wedding food they have ever had. It was the best priced place that we looked at that did everything for us.. We didnt do any decorating.. They placed everything in the perfect spots.. It was WONDERFUL!! And they were so helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smccord
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Cityplace 5th and 4th Atrium. Lindsay, the Sales Manager, was so helpful in answering any questions as we ironed out the contract details. She was always available to give opinions and feedback and help us through the process. When you are two weeks out from the wedding date Cityplace assigns you a service director. Our service director Margarita was great! She did a walk through with us and wrote down all the specific details i had envisioned. A couple of days prior to the wedding we dropped off our favors, napkins, etc and Margarita was there to help in anyway she could. On the day of everything was in its place just as we had planned. My parents said that the Cityplace staff followed through with bringing all of the gifts and items we brought to their car once the reception was over. I would say we were all very happy and impressed with the way Cityplace handled the wedding reception. We couldn't have asked for more!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Only did our reception here...
Lindsay worked with us on pricing even let us make some minor adjustments to the food and bar the week of our wedding. She was extremely accommodating.
Bolivar, who was our day of on-site coordinator was on top of everything. Presented us options and suggestions, all of which worked out wonderfully. He let us add our touches to the event.
Just an amazing site. Received tons and tons of compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssg1919
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was the perfect place to have our wedding reception!! Ever since we met Lindsay, I knew we would work well together. She and her team are efficient, quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and always kept us at ease throughout the planning. They were accomodating when we wanted to swing by and look at the space again or set up a tasting, and it was a true pleasure working with them. They made my wedding planning stress-free. Our reception was in the 42nd Floor Loft, which was super cool, edgy and fun. Lindsay recommended a vendor to use for lighting, and she was spot-on!! The food was great, our service director Bolivar was AMAZING, and things could not have gone more smoothly. Thanks to Cityplace for making our wedding day so fun, special and memorable!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B8
Brittany
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
When my original wedding venue fell through, Cityplace was willing and able to help me re-plan the night of my dreams in just 2 weeks! I lost everything and they were very prompt to walk me through every detail of the evening, making sure the ceremony and reception set-ups were suitable, the reception chairs were comfortable, the food menu and presentation was perfect, and when the big day came, everything was outstanding!! I received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was (the big windows make a gorgeous ceremony background) and how great the food was (we definitely suggest the mashed potato bar). The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, the presentation of the food and wait staff was very elegant, I would highly recommend this venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristyN
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING service, food, views, staff!
I held my wedding reception on the 42nd floor on a Saturday night over looking the beautiful Dallas skyline. My family and friends stood at the windows in awe at the scene. The food was great and the service was even better! They made sure everything ran smoothly and was on time.
There was a prom on another floor that night who was also departing at midnight, and to avoid a double exit and having 'prom kids' in my pictures, Cityplace allowed us to stay and dance for an additional 30 minutes complimentary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Cityplace made my wedding truly the night of my dreams. After a nightmare of planning my wedding at another venue and having to cancel it, Lindsay called me and made miracles happen. The service was excellent, food and drinks great. They were flexible with my short time limits and worked all the kinks out beautifully! I got married on the 42nd floor loft and walked across to my reception. The views are beautiful! I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was wonderful! We had our wedding there this August and it was perfect. We booked the venue just over 3 months prior to our wedding. Kristen and the sales team made us feel so comfortable working with them. They are the most professional of all wedding vendors with whom I have worked. Our ceremony was on 5th floor which is church like in architecture and has great acoustics. We booked the 42nd floor ball room and had 180 guests and a band. The view is beautiful and the food is delicious. Lauro was our coordinator for the day of the wedding. He and Kristen did everything to make our day special including making last minute changes to make the reception decor perfect while the wedding was taking place on a different floor. We greatly appreciate all work and attention to detail that the Cityplace staff put into our wedding. We would and do recommend Cityplace to all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267862537331-scoyce810
SNR4ever
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was my dream venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. My husband and I planned our wedding for 19 months before we got married. It took 16 venues before we found our dream place. We had a lot of guest coming from out of town so we wanted to have a venue that had everything without our guest traveling all over Dallas. Cityplace was perfect! We had our wedding ceremony on the first floor and our reception on the beautiful 42nd floor. We had cocktail hour outside the reception area before entering for dinner and that was beautiful as well. (FYI, "pink flamingo" is the best drink I ever had!) Kristen was awesome to work with. We changed our menu THREE TIMES! She gave us ideas, was supportive and was very responsive(we can appreciate that). I can tell that she wanted us to be very happy on our wedding day. Bolivar was our wedding captain and worked with our coordinator to make sure everything was in place like we discussed. I think about our wedding at Cityplace and would love to do it all over again. They helped make our wedding day as special as it was.

Thank you for your hard work

Mr. & Mrs. Moore
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
One word= OUTSTANDING!!!

Our reception was on the 42nd, a gorgeous view of downtown dallas!! Just perfect for pictures!!!

Exceeded Our Expectations and Then some! First of all, Samantha is wonderful to work with. The Waitstaff is professional and the capitain, Juan, was outstanding. My groom and I were served from the moment we arrived. We were downstairs waiting for my mother and he brought us champagne and offered us some bite size food and any other drinks we needed!

Food was incredible! Chef Moss prepared 5 star food to us and our guests! No complaints! Our guests were plenty full and happy!!

Cityplace also offers lighting, my room was very pretty! They provide linens and tables! I only had ivory linens and they looked perfect! Not plain at all!!!

Well organized! Well planned! Great Food! Great Service! Very memorable and down right OUTSTANDING!!!

You are crazy not to at least check this place out!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tambi
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was so great! We had our reception for 160 people on the 42nd floor. Gorgeous views, excellent service and the food was delicious! Everyone had a great time! Samantha and Bolivar were so easy and helpful throughout the whole process. Bolivar helped my parents load up our gifts into their car at 1am! He was such a blessing to have on such a crazy night!! Highly recommend them for a wonderful and memorable reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junebride
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Cityplace is an incedible place to have a wedding. My husband and I can't stop talking about what an amazing experience having our wedding at Cityplace was. Cityplace is well organized, thoughtful, and efficient. We were very pleased with the level or service and quality of facilities.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenashley321
Wedding:
4/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Cityplace was WONDERFUL!! We had our reception there. They provide the food - which we got so many compliments on, as well as tables, some decor, and anything else you might want them to help with (we rented dj equipment from them because we had a friend do it). We also had our wedding on a Friday night, and the minimums for food were cut in half because of that, making it an exceptional deal. Everything was beautiful and perfectly handled by our really on top of things "Wedding Captain" Juan, who communicated so well with the staff and my other vendors and made sure everything went over perfectly without ever having to ask me anything that day. (He also kept bringing me and my husband refilled glasses of champagne ALL NIGHT!) They give you an awesome send off basket with champagne, grapes, cheese, crackers, etc. which is SO nice. Also they make sure that before you make your entrance, you have some alone time and get to eat, which was great because then we could take all the time at the reception to dance, talk with guests, and just take everything in. Cityplace is awesome and beautiful. We used the 42nd Floor ballroom, which looks over the lights of downtown Dallas at night, and is in my opinion by far their best option. We loved it and wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
We arrived at Cityplace incredibly early after my ceremony ended and the caterers immediately began making and passing out hor's devours without any hesitation. The food, the atmosphere, and the service were incredible. Juan was so professional and made sure everything ran smoothly - he is the epitome of great customer service. I highly recommend Cityplace!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Love City Place!!! I had both my ceremony and reception there. Ceremony on the 1st floor and reception on the 42nd floor. City Place sales staff was extremely accommodating with my every need or concern. I didn’t feel nickel and dime to death, as I did with other vendors.
I must admit, as every bride, I was a bit skeptical at the beginning because I wanted everything to be just right. It wasn’t until I met Juan (our wedding coordinator for evening) that I knew everything would be taken care of. He was wonderful and very attentive to me and my husband’s every need during the evening. Juan made City Place a huge success!!!! I would recommend anyone to City Place and ask for Juan.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the City Place.
Our wedding captain Juan Mendoza was very helpful and professional.
The decoration was gorgeous.
He kept the reception flowing smoothly.
I highly recommend checking our the place if you haven't already.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon and LaToya
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at CityPlace on June 22, 2013 and we had a blast! Darlene and Lauro were very helpful throughout the process. It meant a lot to us. They made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. We knew we were in good hands! We still have people telling us to this day how exceptional the staff service was and how great the food tasted! You guys went above and beyond what we've been accustomed to from attending other weddings. A+ in our book!

We will be sure to recommend CityPlace to any and everyone we know looking for space to hold their event/wedding!

Thanks again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.9/5.0
Darlene with Cityplace was a joy to work with right from the start. From the first tour leading up to our big day, Darlene was professional, friendly, and resourceful. She was quick to address all our questions and concerns. The planning stage was smooth and easy. Darlene and her team followed up periodically to make sure all the necessary decisions were timely made. Our service coordinator, Lauro, was equally impressive. He took the time to help us envision the best use of space during our final walkthrough. He was present and ready to solve any problems at our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Overall, the staff at Cityplace was great to work with; they handled all the logistics of the day in order for us and our wedding guests to fully enjoy the celebration.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kc39
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.9/5.0
We had our reception at Cityplace in the 4th floor atrium and it was wonderful. There was plenty of space for dancing and mingling. The food was great. We were very pleased with the service and our wedding captain, Juan.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shontae
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Loved my wedding, the staff was great and very professional. Love the view, the space and the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
The team at Cityplace was excellent. From start to finish they were professional and showed true interest in making sure our event was everything we wanted it to be. Our Service Director Lauro was amazing! I experienced it first hand, but even some of my family took time to tell me afterwards how nice he was to them and how he went above and beyond to provide service. He is great at what he does and definitely made our special day even more special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyebrooks
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.8/5.0
The 42nd Floor Club at the Tower at Cityplace was an absolutely wonderful place to have our wedding reception! They provided everything - the set-up, break down, catering, staff, security, tables, linens, etc which made choosing the venue an extremely convenient and easy decision. The Club side is such a gorgeous and traditional looking space with a breathtaking evening view of the Dallas skyline. The venue’s Wedding Sales Director was wonderful to work with and was able to make us feel comfortable and confident that we chose Cityplace for our reception venue. She gave us vendor recommendations, took the initiative to periodically check-in with us, coordinated the food tastings and detail walkthroughs, followed-up with our vendors, and always remained available for all of our questions. Although it was a challenge to find convenient times to schedule the food tasting and detail walkthroughs, she was still able to coordinate appointment times during everyone’s busy work weeks. When we wanted to change and upgrade the wine offerings, she was extremely accommodating and worked closely with the bar manager to ensure that we were taken care of. Our Service Director was also a pleasure to work with and you could immediately tell that he has extensive experience with coordinating wedding receptions, as he was very knowledgeable and offered ideas and guidance throughout the planning process, which we very much appreciated. Also, the in-house catering provided by Andrew Ormsby was delicious – and we are still receiving so many wonderful compliments. Looking back on our actual reception not one thing went wrong – it was a perfectly spectacular evening! We would definitely recommend using this venue to any bride and groom looking for a well-executed and worry-free reception with first class service, amazing food quality, and gorgeous venue/view. Thank you for an unforgettable evening!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
We had our reception at Cityplace on 6/26/10 in the 42nd floor ballroom. The staff did a GREAT job with setting everything up. Margarita was our service captain, and she truly took care of every little detail just perfectly. Our guests raved about the Dallas view, loved the food, and LOVED the open bar. Compared to other locations in Dallas, you really do get a lot of "bang for your buck" at Cityplace.

The only thing I would say you should look out for is to make sure certain items on your contract that shouldn't be taxed are not being taxed (i.e. linens if you order them through Cityplace). The contract does not itemize things that are being taxed, so I had to calculate it for myself and I figured out that we were being taxed for linens when the linen vendor (BBJ Linens) doesn't charge tax. I passed this information along to Lindsay at Cityplace and she took care of it for us.

I would definitely recommend Cityplace if you are looking for a classy reception location with an awesome view of the Dallas skyline!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception on the 42nd floor of Cityplace. The loft area for the ceremony is urban and more of a warehouse feel. The reception area is more tradional. We loved the contrast. The city views are spectacular and definitely worth the price you pay for. The food was excellent and staff was fabulous! Overall our venue was top notch. Our only difficulty was the tightness of security on the wedding day. We got ready in the dressing room on the 2nd floor, and my mom was running up and down to talk to the vendors who were setting up. No one was granted free reign in the building, so security had to escort people every time someone went to the 42nd floor. This was frustrating for my mom and photographer, but good in that I didn't want early arrivers to see the reception area. If you are someone like me who loves Dallas but doesn't consider yourself a modern bride, Cityplace can be the perfect location for your fairytale wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Cityplace was amazing! I originally had wanted a DIY wedding to save some money, but as time wore on, I realized that it would put my stress level over the top (I suck at decorating). We paid a little more for the breathtaking view of downtown Dallas (plus the swanky 42nd floor was beautiful as it was with little decor), but we ended up dealing with very few vendors in the end once we picked Cityplace (cake, DJ, and photographer). They took care of the food, bar, decorating (they had decorations and we provided some special ones, but they took those from us and set it all up), setup of ceremony and reception in the way we wanted (even gave us a kids' activity table that I requested), and most of all, took care of the bride and groom! They kept our plates and glasses full. Our banquet captain, Lauro, was awesome. He kept things running seamlessly and put us at ease with how he managed the staff. The only issue (and very tiny) I had was that often you deal with a few people at Cityplace between your captain and the people in sales and banquets so you need to make sure everyone knows of the decisions you make. Everything can be done with Sales until about 3 weeks prior to the wedding when you are assigned a Banquet Captain. After that, all parties need to be made aware of any menu/bar/decoration/setup/headcount changes. There are so many details that it is better if everyone knows than nobody. You also get a free membership for the bride and groom to the fitness center in the building until your wedding date. We were only able to use it once since we don't live/work in the area, but this is was a great perk! The venue was perfect and the food was unbelievable (we got so many compliments on the entire night). I wouldn't have changed a thing except for it to last throughout the night - nobody wanted to go home. Half our guests were still there (& moaned) when the DJ announced last song - long after the bar and buffet shut down. This is one very happy bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278468612107-mooneng1186
Katie
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
I had a fabulous experience with Cityplace! The crew there goes above and beyond to see that everything is taken care of. They take pride in the presentation of their catering and it makes the wedding look that much more elegant for no extra cost or trouble to you. If you don't think of it, they will. Bolivar, my wedding captain, was so easy to work with and made it a seamless experience for us.

We chose Cityplace because of the great space, competitive prices and the guests couldn't stop raving about the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene&Arthur
Wedding:
2/5/2012
4.8/5.0
I absolutely LOVE this venue! My husband and I had our wedding on the 42nd floor of the Cityplace Tower on February 5th, 2012. All of our guests were amazed at the excellent view this venue has to offer! If I could do my wedding over again, I would definitely choose Cityplace again. =] Their sales person, Sherry is so kind and extremely helpful in answering any questions you may have.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alaverock
Wedding:
1/12/2008
4.7/5.0
Cityplace provided great food, attention to detail, and an overall great experience. Our wedding captain took care of every aspect of the evening and paid special attention to my groom and I, making sure we always had everything we needed. Excellent service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apatrick
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.7/5.0
We held our reception on the 42nd floor of Cityplace and I really thought that the reception was a dream... until after the reception, when I was a little dismayed to find out that one of the waitstaff kept scolding my guests for playing with their wedding favors (didn't bother me whether they played with their wedding favors before dinner... why else would we have given our guests a bag of Legos??) or taking bread before the meal arrived. A little disappointing... The reception was still nearly perfect, and Lauro, our wedding captain, was just fantastic, and kept my DH's and my glasses full the entire time, going so far as to remove my DH's drink that had been sitting out too long and replacing it with a fresh Manhattan! He even opened the bar back up for a few minutes after closing so that we could get one last picture of DH and the groomsmen with their bow ties untied and drinks in their hands, a la Rat Pack. Samantha, the sales agent, was fantastic to work with and along with my wonderful coordinator, thought of absolutely every little detail. Despite her having been in the job for only a few months, it was very evident that she was highly experienced.

Aside from that one little bobble with a rude waitperson, which was a little unfortunate, the reception went amazingly well, and they were eager to accommodate our every wish. Fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cutiepie147447
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.5/5.0
Cityplace was not an obvious first pick for me, but I am so happy to have found their website. I fell in love immediately with their beautiful 42nd Floor reception space. It was elegant and the view was breathtaking. I had compliments from all of my guests about how lovely the building and the reception room were. During the planning stages, Lindsey the lead wedding coordinator was very helpful and responsive. She answered all of my questions truthfully and was very straight forward with the rules and what was to be expected. I received the first quote at a little less than 13k! That was way out of my budget, but luckily i went to a Faux wedding hosted at Cityplace and being able to visualize what my day would look like made it so much easier for me to say "YES! This is the right place!" So that evening I spoke with Lindsey and told her that i needed to renegotiate the price because this is the place that I have to have my wedding at and she was making it impossible with that price! She said she would get back with me and the very next day she called me and we settled at 9,500 with cheese and fruit, chocolate fountain, free beverages and coffee all night and the meal was buffet style with two main entrees and 2 sides, salad pasta and 2 deserts! I was ecstatic. The food was fantastic by the way. The week before the wedding I realized that I hadn't finalized with my photographer a location for pre-ceremony pictures of my honey and I. I called Lindsey and asked her if we could go a little early to our reception room because our florist would be there anyway setting up and we could take pictures there.. Her answer was no.. But being the persistent bride that I am, I begged. I don't think i should have had to stay on the phone for an hour and beg and cry my eyes out because i was already paying the extra fee to open the building early- so why shouldn't I be able to go in at the time that my florist would be there. She finally said yes and everything went perfectly the day of my wedding.
Once i was actually in the reception room I realized how dark it was on the side opposite of the bar area. It was so poorly lit, it felt like my guests were sitting in the dark. I didn't like that. Also, I had a sit down dinner with 20 tables and no dance floor.. it was much too crowded. I would have loved to know that they were planning on giving only a foot in between tables... that made it hard for guests to mingle. Other than those things, everything was absolutely beautiful. The captain, Lorenzo was so kind, he waived the stage fee for me since the wedding the night before had already paid for the stage and they wouldn't have to move it. I was so happy about that. Cityplace was accommodating and professional, beautiful and every server was completely polite and efficient. They made my wedding reception a beautiful and memorable experience for me and my guests.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kriswgilbert
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.2/5.0
Cityplace is where I had my reception. All of my guets loved the 42nd floor! The only problem I had was that I gave the person in charge my number of guests and they selected a quanitiy of food based on that. I had 12 less guests show up then what I originally told them and we ran out of food. There were about 20-30 people who didn't get anything to eat but mashed potatoes. Make sure you have enough food!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.1/5.0
Our reception at Cityplace was great! We were in the 42nd floor loft and really enjoyed the experience. We wanted something a little bit different than the typical hotel ballroom and CP definitely delivered. The food was really good, especially for the price, and everyone commented on how beautiful the space was. Our catering captain was wonderful and guests got great service. I wasn't thrilled with the sales manager, sometimes I thought she was the 'used car salesman' of weddings because she constantly bashed other venues, was pushy and not helpful with selecting other vendors. Once we got past her everything else went great though, I would recommend CP to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerridunsworth
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.0/5.0
CityPlace was a great place to hold our reception. About a month before the wedding, we found out that they were starting construction on the floor where our reception was supposed to be, but Samantha was able to accomdate us on another floor that actually worked out ten times better! It was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilymarried
Wedding:
11/11/2006
4.0/5.0
A fantastic venue for both our ceremony and reception. Wonderful on site coordinator who is very professional and quite responsive to questions. Serving staff was average due to the fact that quite a few guests were not served cake despite paying the extra fee required to have the cake served. Overall, a great evening so cannot complain.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339693788689-img8498
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
I held my ceremony and reception at this venue. I visited and signed a contract in May. Sometime thereafter, ownership changed, and I found out on my vist in late August to select food for my November wedding. We were informed that several things had changed including pricing. Our contract with the old ownership was not valid, but they would do their best to honor. When we got the new contract by email the next week, it was $3,000 higher. We had an extremely stressful few weeks where we had to negotiate pricing and reduce some services. At the end of the day, we were able to get to something we could live with. Everything was beautiful, the food was great, but the unnecessary stress left a bitter taste in our mouths.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetrice
Wedding:
2/16/2014
2.7/5.0
Cityplace Dallas is a beatiful venue. The views are amazing and will definitely wow your guests. In the beginning of the planning process, everything ran smoothly. Towards the end, we felt like the venue tried to nickle and dime us for every penny. For example, we paid to rent the loft on the 42nd floor and the venue tried to charge us additional money to use a piano that was in the space we already paid to rent which didn't make sense to us. I also felt there was trouble communicating with the management because the information we were told was constantly being changed. Towards the end of the planning process I had to communicate with the venue exclusively through my wedding planner because it seemed like the venue wasn't on the same page as us. It was sometimes difficult to schedule appointments (mainly because we live out of town) but the venue did make attempts to resolve this. Our biggest complaint is that the food that we tasted before the wedding is not the food that was provided to our guests. There were side dishes missing from the course and the meat tasted completely different (it was still delicious just not what we requested). Also, we specifically told staff that we had not eaten and to leave our food out and they threw my food and my husband's food away and did not give us any food to go. Overall, the venue was absolutely beautiful and we don't regret having our wedding there just be prepared to deal with the expenses they will sneak in on you and make sure you stay on top of them regarding the menu and making sure you have food to go if you need it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.0/5.0
The planning process was a lot of back and forth. City Place will try to charge you for any little item they can, so make sure you keep all of your emails, menus, copies of contracts, and payments (emails show proof). Also, the rooms are not in good condition (pics don't lie) and the sales team will NOT take care of any building issues.
The food is pricy, but good (didn't like the rolls).
Execpt for poor rooms, the reception turned out ok, thanks to Margarita.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
My husband and me picked this place because of the view of Dallas and the location was ideal with the parking. There was a few good reviews based on the knot as well. When we signed the contract, the management was different. One month before the wedding date, the management fell to another group. Okay, stuff happens. HOWEVER. The coordinator they assigned us with showed up for one meeting, details were gone through and questions answered and we never saw him again. Communication had to go through email through one of their managers. It became a he said/she said. The coordinator never showed up the day before date or the day of. Plans fell apart and I had a low rating of the service and management of this place by the time the night was over.

Food was awesome, guests complimented on quality and taste. Service was horrible. There were more waiters serving at the bars than on water for guests. We had limited power because apparently we used all the electricity for our circuit which didn't make sense because there were 4 other weddings above us that were using a lot more than what we listed up for. Same vendors too.

View is great but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noemi
Wedding:
9/29/2012
0.5/5.0
We were extremely disappointed with Cityplace. They made the last few weeks of our planning a complete nightmare. First of all I was passed around to three different sales reps and when I got to the last one they tried to change the prices and the entire menu two weeks before the wedding and before they did this they tried to keep brushing me off so that when they did it I would have no other options because there was no time left to find a other venue. They tried to tell me that since the old company had been bought out that gave them the right to do whatever they wanted. They finally decided to honor our contract when we threaten them and got lawyers involved but the fact that we had to do is just sad. They are just out to get more money and they dont care about their clients. I am sure that they are trying to do the same thing with other people who had their weddings booked there before the new company took over....
Our wedding coordinator, Margarita, did not do the majority of the things that we had discussed when we were planning which was really disappointing and frustrating. I had to tell her the day of to do the things that were planned. She either did not listen to what we wanted or didn't care. Overall it was a very stressful experience which sucks because the venue itself is very beautiful, it's too bad the people who work there are so terrible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2711 North Haskell Ave., Dallas, TX 75204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cityplace Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403891007711-kiss-in-atrium