130x130_sq_1374604167076-041

Clane Gessel Photography

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US 98109 (map)

PHONE

206-650-1030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Clane Gessel is an award-winning wedding and landscape photographer based in Seattle, WA. Clane Gessel's photography is featured in The Space Needle, Seattle Bride magazine, The Seattle... Read more
Clane Gessel is an award-winning wedding and landscape photographer based in Seattle, WA. Clane Gessel's photography is featured in The Space Needle, Seattle Bride magazine, The Seattle Times, and Tully's Coffee. Clane's lifestyle wedding photography and amazing landscape photos are totally unique and unparalleled in quality, even by imitators. Unlike most studios, Clane personally photographs every wedding so you can rest assured that you will get the same amazing style of wedding photography that you see here. All of Clane's wedding photography packages include a full-resolution disc of all photos and prints at no extra charge Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374604013783-030
130x130_sq_1374604077792-img92442
130x130_sq_1374604011401-025
130x130_sq_1374604024662-041
130x130_sq_1374604017476-036
130x130_sq_1374604004452-001
130x130_sq_1374604008096-023
130x130_sq_1374604000715-mg8873
130x130_sq_1374604021119-040
130x130_sq_1374604027818-044
130x130_sq_1374604031564-061
130x130_sq_1374604034928-105
130x130_sq_1374604037733-108
130x130_sq_1374604039930-121
130x130_sq_1374604042963-0132
130x130_sq_1374604045316-179
130x130_sq_1374604048544-0182
130x130_sq_1374604052143-201
130x130_sq_1374604055551-298
130x130_sq_1374604058782-301
130x130_sq_1374604061901-306
130x130_sq_1374604065004-307
130x130_sq_1374604068393-321
130x130_sq_1374604072331-img5073
130x130_sq_1374604075579-img90894

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were honored to work with Clane as our wedding photographer. He is professional, passionate about his job and creative. Clane was able to capture exactly what we wanted in both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We have photos that we absolutely love and will continue to love over the years. Oh! Another wonderful thing is Clane had our photos ready within he 14 days that he promised so it was wonderful to come back from our honeymoon and have our photos ready to go. We would highly recommend Clane to anyone and hope that we can work with him again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Clane took our engagement and wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out!
Throughout the entire process of planning our wedding he was there if we ever needed an opinion on something about the wedding, a review of another vendor, or needed help finding a vendor. On the day of the wedding he was efficient with his time before the ceremony, he made everyone feel relaxed, he was excellent with all of our little cousins, and everyone in our family absolutely loved him!
He made sure to capture everything that we wanted and everything that we hadn't even thought of.
Our pictures are amazing and we will make sure to have Clane take any other pictures for our life events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW! That is the best word I have for my experience with Clane. Before starting he ensured he knew my vision and had clear understanding of what I wanted. Along the way he made sure I was happy with the shots and made all fixes accordingly. I could not be happier with the end result or the process as a whole. Working with Clane was worth every penny and I can not wait for the next time.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1384363809187-avata
Angie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
you're looking for a phenomenal photographer, your search ends with Clane Gessel. He is such a gifted artist and his interpersonal skills make him a complete pleasure to work with whether it be during the initial consultations or the day of your engagement with him. He is a true professional and he will challenge you by pushing you out of your comfort zone in order to capture the most beautiful pictures. Trust him, believe him, and follow his lead and you will never be disappointed! He is worth every penny, and it is the best decision we made in terms of our wedding vendors. Clane will also encourage you to create a list of your desired photos so he can ensure that he captures every special moment for you. What I loved about Clane was that he asked us to revise our list three times - again, he really pushes you to think about what you want so that you aren't disappointed. We were so thankful for his guidance which resulted in AMAZING, TIMELESS photographs we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how pleased I am that we chose Clane for our wedding. Wedding photography is nothing to take lightly and if you want to ensure complete happiness, I HIGHLY recommend using Clane. From day 1 he was amazing to work with and I always knew exactly what to expect from him throughout the process. He has an incredible ability to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and ensure that the photos look natural and not posed. Additionally, he took the time to make sure that we got all the shots that we were hoping for. He was patient with the photos that we wanted done and also full of ideas of other great shots we hadn’t even considered. Not only is he a great photographer, he’s an incredible human being and a ton of fun to be around! The photos turned out incredible and I have had endless compliments from family, friends, and complete strangers on how amazing they look. Thank you Clane so much for helping to capture our day perfectly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photo's were spectacular! Clane really took the time to get to know us and our style during the engagement photo session and the results really showed up in our wedding photo's. Clane is a truly talented artist who loves to shoot weddings and his passions really made our wedding photos memorable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Clane is extraordinarily talented. We loved the moments that he captured during our wedding and honeymoon shoot. He was a pleasure to work with, very understanding and flexible, and efficient. For the best wedding photographer in the area, he was a great value and super friendly.

Thank you so much for all the fabulous pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellee
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Clane. His personality is professional and fun, making it very easy to be comfortable during shoots. His work is STUNNING and we had our photographs very quickly after the wedding. My now husband and I would absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Clane was the photographer for my wedding this past June and he was the absolute best. He captured the day perfectly and the photos are truly beautiful. So much so that two bridal magazines asked to publish them for their real wedding feature. This was such a wonderful compliment and unexpected bonus. It is also the perfect testament to two of my favorite things about Clane’s work. 1) His skill and ability to make a couple feel comfortable and appear unposed before the camera. 2) His unquestionable mastery at transforming scenery and detail into distinctive and artistic imagery. In addition to Clane’s unmatched expertise, I would be remised if I didn’t also comment on Clane, the person. I have found him to be genuine, passionate and practically luminescent when he talks about his work and couples. Clane receives my highest recommendation. I couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos or imagine another photographer capturing the day more perfectly. And yah, did I mention our wedding photos are going to be published in a magazine?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Clane was absolutely AMAZING! He was a pleasure to work with, and he promptly send us all the edited photos a week later. I couldn't have imagined a better photographer to have be apart of our big day. He captured the joy from the evening in every photo, and I swear they are straight out of a magazine. You'd be a fool not to try and book him for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had seen Clane's photographs a few years before it was my turn to get married. He did the engagement shoot for some friends of mine. I remember thinking, "Those are so different from anything I had seen before!" When it came time for my big day, I looked at some other photographers, but kept coming back to Clane. I knew he had to be the one to preserve the memories for Brian and I's wedding. From the engagement photos to the actual wedding day, Clane was exactly what we wanted. He put us both at ease, was laid back, yet professional, and caught our personalities beautifully in each of our photos. He thought outside of the box and encouraged us to do the same. During photographs with our families before the wedding, he had them all cracking up with his sarcasm and wit...which put them at ease and gave us even better photos! The photos were back to us after two weeks. It was wonderful to be able to see them so quickly after the day! Both Brian and I could not have been more pleased with Clane and his phenomenal photographs of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cutay143
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Clane's work online and after that, nothing else compared. His work is so unique, they are not your traditional wedding photographs. It is almost a mix of fashion/landscape/wedding. He really put the focus on my husband and I and made us feel very comfortable. He even took the time to meet with us beforehand to get our vision and what was most important to us. We are elated with the outcome of our pictures and have them blown up and hung up all over our house. We have got enormous amounts of compliments on our photos and it wouldn't have been possible without Clane. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I have already had a friend book him for her wedding because she loved our pictures so much. He is truly amazing and has such an eye for what he does.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1287895722812-1001144
Kristin Lutes
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
You would not be disappointed if you choose Clane as your photographer. He has traveled all over the world for both weddings and landscape photography. He is a kind and compassionate person and his work reflects that. With out a doubt he is the best photographer i have ever seen. He brings uniqueness, color and quality to every photo. There was not a single picture out of the 2000 + he took that i didn't like. The best part is that i got to keep them all. My wedding day was perfect and Clane helped capture every moment of it!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1272940835108-279218917tulipfest08001
Ian
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane was fantastic. I must admit, at first I was skeptical. It seemed like a lot of money to spend on a photographer. Here's the deal though, these are some of the best wedding pictures you will ever see. He works very hard to figure out what you want, but also to figure out who you and your guests are. He then tries to bring the best out of everyone. Which in the case of some of my guests meant practically forcing a smile. Some guests didn't quite appreciate this, but, he got excellent pictures out of people who you normally couldn't pay to smile. For the most part people got a kick out of him and thought he was awesome.

Clane has multiple packages available but will work with you if you ask real nice. He almost immediately had a lot of edited photos available online for us and within a few weeks we got a DVD with a copy of all of the photos. Clane did an engagement session with us, attended the rehearsal, the wedding and even went out with us around Seattle after the wedding and took photos.

Beyond being an excellent photographer, Clane is just an all around awesome guy that you want to hang out with afterward and have beer or a cup of coffee. Clane is more than a photographer. He is dead set determined to do whatever it takes to get photos that you are going to love, frame and share with everybody. He's not afraid to do just about whatever it takes to make it happen. We gave him pretty much carte blanch permission to do this. He'll be less tenacious if you like, but why would you. This is your wedding after all!!

Clane is totally worth it! Hire him and you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eloewen83
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.8/5.0
He creates the most whimsical photos, which I love. He has a unique ability to "get" exactly what you invisioning which makes working with him easy and fun. You definitely need to tell him exactly what pictures you want, I would run through it several days before the wedding and make a long detailed list. I didnt and I regret that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayce
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane is AMAZING!! My husband and I are not very photogenic and our wedding pictures are amazing!!! We had so much fun running around Seattle with him, walking in through a field of wheat, dancing around on the sand, and stopping traffic just so he could get "the perfect shot". All of my friends and family had fun with him too! He is easy to communicate with and returns pictures impressively fast! I will use him for photography again in the future!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rozetta
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane is the best photographer I have ever worked with. He knows how to put people at ease, while doing an exceptional job on the photographs. Clane is the photographer that you can trust on with your wedding pictures, because they are the only thing that is really left from the one in a lifetime event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane was one of the BEST things about our wedding. His talent and ability to capture every moment of our special day was AMAZING! My Husband and I love how much Clane communicated with us as far as what we wanted out of our photo's. Our pictures turned out better than we could have EVER imagined. We Immediately blew our photos up and they are all over our house and offices. Absolutely hands down, I will use Clane for EVERY single photo opportunity I have in the future. One of my good Friends already booked him for the summer!!! Clane is reliable, fun, and God surely blessed him with an amazing Talent to take great photos! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND CLANE AS A WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Brittany
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane was absolutely wonderful! He was friendly and professional right from the start. He was able to make my husband and I feel comfortable where we could be ourselves in front of the camera. Also, I loved how Clane was open to do almost anything and at the same time he provided creative ideas. Being new to the area it was great to look at his previous weddings to get ideas on poses and locations. Also before the end of the night he made sure we were satisfied with the photos he took. He definitely helped make the night perfect. Along with providing great service, his photos are phenomenal! I love how they don't look like typical wedding photos. Instead they capture the moment in a unique artsy way. Plus everyone is complimenting me on our wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Clane was absolutely wonderful! He was friendly and professional right from the start. He was able to make my husband and I feel comfortable where we could be ourselves in front of the camera. Also, I loved how Clane was open to do almost anything and at the same time he provided creative ideas. Being new to the area it was great to look at his previous weddings to get ideas on poses and locations. Also before the end of the night he made sure we were satisfied with the photos he took. He definitely helped make the night perfect. Along with providing great service, his photos are phenomenal! I love how they don't look like typical wedding photos. Instead they capture the moment in a unique artsy way. Plus everyone is complimenting me on our wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seattlebride
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane was wonderful to work with. The photos he shot captured the energy, beauty, and the love of our wedding. He was flexible and responsive to my many e-mails and short notice time changes. He far exceeded our expectations and helped make our wedding night one we will never forget. Our overall experience was awesome. Thanks again Clane!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane is the best wedding photographer I have ever seen. Seriously. He did my best friend's wedding, and then mine in October. I can't believe how good the photos look. He is the consummate professional, he is fun and he is endlessly creative. Hiring Clane is the best decision you'll make for your wedding day, trust me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy KF
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane Gessel was our photographer for our wedding last October. This man takes awesome pictures! He was really easy to work with. He was able to gather the family for group pictures and take them really quickly (with our family, that's the equivalent of herding cats). He also gave us a choice of an engagement session or a bridal or TTD session and we chose the latter (which involved him being on a surfboard without any previous surfing experience - talk about love for your work!). He was always very responsive with his communications, even taking the time to scout our wedding location a couple of months prior. Besides his pictures, the part I liked best, the previews were ready in 10 days and I got the disc in a couple of weeks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbraiker
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane is truly a professional. He is so easy to work with and his pictures are phenominal! Photography can either make or break your special day, and I can honestly say that the ease of working with Clane was so greatly appreciated. His photos are one of a kind and will make our day forever in our memories truly the best day of Jacob and my life!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane was a wonderful photographer. His style is very creative and the quality of his pictures is excellent. I want to frame most of the pictures he took! He really captures people, and takes the time to get to know them. He is easy to work with and very professional. He did everything I asked him to do, and got me my pictures in a timely manner. I have told everyone I know about him, and I would recommend him to all of my family and close friends. Overall a fantastic experience. I'm so glad I didn't settle for anything less.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier that we chose Clane Gessel as our wedding photographer. I was most nervous about the picture taking at the wedding because I hate to be in front of the camera. However, Clane made me and my fianc� feel perfectly comfortable. He had great ideas for unique and creative shots and also made sure that we were getting shots that we really wanted. He really tailored his style to fit our wants. Even during stressful picture taking moments, he stayed calm and collected and got the job done. He was great with our large wedding party and 400 guest wedding. He captured all of our key moments and we have the perfect pictures to prove it! I have had countless people comment on how beautiful and fun our photos are. I am so happy that we went with Clane for our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone that is getting married!

Kelsey Tushar
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1214931363734-c4
Mrs. Lambe
Wedding:
5/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We can honestly say we could not have asked for a better photographer. From day one Clane went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfertable with the camera in our face. We have both been photgraphed before for various reasons and neither of us have ever been comfortable with it.We were blown out of the water by Clane's ability to break the ice and have a great time while still creating PHENOMINAL photographs. He not only made us happy on our wedding day and the days leading up to it, but he also hit it off with our bridal party, guests and even other vendors. We have recieved so many complements on his talent and personality since the wedding day its amazing. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend him to anyone, in fact we have a few friends who are planning to use him for their weddings some of which arent even engaged yet- they said they would save his information until the time comes becuase they wouldnt want to use anyone else. That in itself is a huge complement! I can go on and on about how wonderful he was and how amazing the final product was for hours and none of us have time for that so ill end it by saying you dont need to look any further for a photographer for your event- He was everything we could have wanted plus so much more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Clane was awesome! From the engagament shoot to the post wedding shoot it was always fun and he captured some great moments. I absolutely love all my photos and they help me to remember the beauty and the love that was at our reception.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elke
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Fred and I discovered Clane's work at our local farmer's market and were thrilled to find out he could shoot our wedding in San Francisco! He was extremely professional, a great value for the cost and his pictures are amazing! Everyone who has seen them has been really impressed by them. We are thrilled! He takes the time to get to know you as a couple and really get in touch with your style. A free engagement photo session is included and those photos turned out wonderfully also. We even used several of the engagement photos in our invitations and wedding decor! I would highly recommend Clane as the photographer for everyone's wedding. You will have unique, stunning pictures that will help you remember the best day of your life for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeerah
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.9/5.0
Clane was extremely professional, listened and produced beautiful one of a kind photographs. We would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Burris
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful we found Clane to photograph our wedding! He has an amazing passion for capturing the moment and it shows in his dedication to creating magical photos! He was so easy to communicate with for the entire year leading up to our wedding. As well as working with him after our wedding on editing and getting us all our photos in such a timely manor! We would highly recommend him to anyone trying to capture the candid true moments that only an artist could accomplish! He was amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We heard about Clane through a friend of ours who had used his services. He accommodated us in every way he could and more. We stumbled upon a scheduling obstacle about a month before the wedding and Clane negotiated and accommodated us so that we were able to keep his amazing services. On the big day, he felt like part of our family! He was so much fun and all the guests loved him. I have had SO many compliments on our photographs, as well. As an artist myself (and my husband has a degree in photography), we would both HIGHLY recommend his services. He has an amazing eye for candid shots and his style is so unique. We plan to keep in touch with him and now consider him a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Piknik82
Wedding:
7/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I found Clane throug a friend at work. He had done her sister's wedding, and after seeing the photos for her wedding and his web site i was hooked! He has this unmatched style of capturing each brides unique personlity and having jump out of the picture at you. He is unconvetional in all the right ways when posing the couple to captue the moment between the two of you that best fits your personality. He was fun to work with, professional in a relaxed way that made everything so fun that you lost track of time and you stopped posing for the pictures and started being real. Thats what makes him great. He worked with us to make everything work for us. His time, effort and what your end is, is unsurpassed by any i have seen. Everyone has gone on and on about the coffee table book we got from him. How absolutly beautiful the pictures are and how they captured the moment perfectly. I can't begin to thank him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Clane was truly a god send. The quality of his photos is unmatched! I can't count how many people have told me that my wedding photos are the best they have ever seen. He is always quick to respond via email or phone, and is professional in a way that gave me the confidence that he knew what he was doing, while also being personable enough to make the photo shoots fun! His photographs are priceless, worth every penny. Flexibility - wow! We changed our wedding date 3 or 4 times and Clane was so flexible through it all, that when we changed the date for the final time and the location to Hawaii he stood right by us throughout it all. He was the solid foundation to my wedding planning - one of the things I knew I could count on and didn't have to worry about.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I hope this does not sound generic but Clane is the single most AWESOME photographer if not in this country, in the Pacific Northwest. I have been to and seen multitudes of wedding photos in my years, and Clane by far exceeded the high standard I expected of him. I can honestly say that the best decision I made regarding my wedding, with the exception of the man I choose to marry of course, was choosing to go w/ Clane for our photography needs. Everyone who sees my photos comments on how great the photography turned out, and I always make sure to pass along his info so they can try to slot him in for their big day. I absolutely LOVE Clane, I have only rave reviews about him and his work. He is so creative and shot better photos than I even imagined possible. Go with Clane, I am not kidding, you will not be disapointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best photographer in the world!! He came highly recommended by many people and it clearly showed why in his amazing work! I have gotten so many compliments on our photos. Thank you Clane!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Clane Gessel Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374604167076-041