130x130_sq_1376605632046-copy-of-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-0102

Clark Gardens

Weatherford , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

567 Maddux Road
Weatherford, TX US 76088 (map)

PHONE

940-682-4856

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Escape the ordinary; experience the extraordinary - discover Clark Gardens in Weatherford, Texas.

A 35 acre garden offering eleven venues- a variety of gorgeous gardens,... Read more
Escape the ordinary; experience the extraordinary - discover Clark Gardens in Weatherford, Texas.

A 35 acre garden offering eleven venues- a variety of gorgeous gardens, luscious lawns, lakeside pavilions, tented reception sites, and a beautiful wedding chapel. Whether you are looking for simple or extravagant, Clark Gardens exceeds expectations!


Contact us today for more information! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383837035577-copy-of-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek
130x130_sq_1383837052049-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-000
130x130_sq_1383837071726-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-006
130x130_sq_1383837088113-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-007
130x130_sq_1383837101740-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-008
130x130_sq_1383837116441-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-014
130x130_sq_1383837242577-2
130x130_sq_1383837227958-2
130x130_sq_1383837195101-
130x130_sq_1383837186820-1---cop
130x130_sq_1383838906659-11042919480419
130x130_sq_1383837209508-11---cop
130x130_sq_1383837234623-2
130x130_sq_1383837255000-3
130x130_sq_1383837249071-3
130x130_sq_1383838971893-11043018484033
130x130_sq_1383839005323-11043018494133
130x130_sq_1383839034796-110430185637
130x130_sq_1383837004297
130x130_sq_1383837006471-998672101517427348147401522105692
130x130_sq_1383837007840-1010999101517427160147401567192921
130x130_sq_1383837009396-101376710151742734274740874044443
130x130_sq_1383838936961-11042920231725
130x130_sq_1383838073667-parrapflogo-005
130x130_sq_1383838076280-parrapflogo-005
130x130_sq_1383838078998-parrapflogo-008
130x130_sq_1383838081575-parrapflogo-011
130x130_sq_1383838084022-parrapflogo-011
130x130_sq_1383838086635-parrapflogo-013
130x130_sq_1383838089476-parrapflogo-013
130x130_sq_1383838092098-parrapflogo-015
130x130_sq_1383838094542-parrapflogo-016
130x130_sq_1383838143470-tabor-weddinglifestyle-portrait-016
130x130_sq_1383838146671-tabor-weddinglifestyle-portrait-031
130x130_sq_1383838150543-tabor-weddinglifestyle-portrait-104
130x130_sq_1383838545198-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-ceremony-018
130x130_sq_1383838562114-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-post-ceremony-ph
130x130_sq_1383838577443-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-pre-ceremony-pho
130x130_sq_1383838591504-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-pre-ceremony-pho
130x130_sq_1383838604982-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-reception-000
130x130_sq_1383838618482-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-reception-002
130x130_sq_1383838633276-the-wedding-of-meagan-sean-dutton-reception-052
130x130_sq_1383838742332-im7a564
130x130_sq_1383838783015-im7a567
130x130_sq_1390236015716-400575101019830575237881247774788
130x130_sq_1390236018612-524752101019830599888481485480300
130x130_sq_1390236021239-151259910101983056251338434134167
130x130_sq_1390236024030-151324310101983069385018678343482

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1972
Describe your venue:
Park / Zoo / Natural Space, Place of Worship
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
11
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monika
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Great venue! Everything was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We are new Texans from California and our only daughter wanted a beautiful October garden wedding on a lake for her setting. We selected the Lake Pavilion at Clark Gardens where I had previously visited for the National Iris Convention held last April 2013. Settings at Clark Gardens reminded me of Giverny, France. My daughter upon her visit agreed and we both feel it is actually much more lovely than the Monet home in Giverny where Monet's water lily pictures were painted. There are several arched bridges over lily ponds with waterfalls at Clark Gardens. Swans, Canada Geese can be seen gliding through the water. Peacocks visited during our wedding and reception, making for a lovely wedding setting.

All wedding guests were impressed with the Clark Gardens staff who helped them get to/from our venue as well as assistance for the wedding party's rehearsal and wedding preparations and reception

Our wedding and reception went smoothly because of the wonderful facilities and Clark Gardens staff.

Thank you, Chelsea, Elizabeth and staff!

Dave and Vickie Lunden
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely magical wedding day at Clark Gardens. With Texas facing one of the worst droughts on record, I couldn't believe how lush and stunning the gardens were for our wedding day. To make it extra perfect, the staff even replanted and ordered thousands of extra flowers for our specific area of the gardens at no additional cost. They also updated and replaced the chandeliers in our reception tent the day before the wedding, also at no additional cost.

The wedding party stayed at the Retreat at Clark Gardens (the guest house on the property), which provided an absolutely calm and serene place to gather during the wedding weekend. I felt relaxed and rejuvenated the whole time.

When I needed an internet connection to post to my wedding blog the night before the wedding, the event coordinator picked me up and drove me to her office so I could use her computer. Talk about amazing customer service!

The staff at Clark Gardens went way above and beyond all of our expectations. It is a little far out from the metroplex, but absolutely worth the drive, 100%. I would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful garden wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303871205876-dscn0138
Andrea
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa, the coordinator, was amazing to work with! She was very helpful and made the night run so smoothly. The venue was beautiful and the all the guests commented how it was the best place to hold a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdc
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here in October. I rented two portions of the Gardens- one for the wedding ceremony and one for the reception. The Gardens looked absolutely beautiful and the weather was perfect. I received more comments on the venue than anything else.

The best things about the Gardens: You can bring in our own caterer, florist, decorator, wedding planner etc. at no extra cost; they provide the tables, garden chairs, and white linens for the tables; the event time begins at the ceremony start time (not when guests start arriving); guests are free to wander the entire Gardens.

The only negative is that the Gardens are about 1.5 hours from the Dallas/Ft. Worth city centers.

My contact at the Gardens was always responsive to my e-mails and many questions. She also took the time to speak with vendors and even showed them around so they could properly plan. She was always professional, friendly and very graciously accommodated last minute changes/additions for the wedding ceremony.

I highly recommend the Gardens for those interested in an outdoor wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Clark Gardens is beautiful and we loved having the ceremony and reception there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Val
Wedding:
6/8/2007
4.3/5.0
I absolutely LOVED Clark Gardens. Every garden was so put together and beautiful. The manager/ event coordinator was very friendly and worked hard to make everything perfect. After setting up the chairs for the ceremony she will personally sit in every chair to make sure all of the guests can see. She goes out of her way to make sure that you day is special.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307179561036-15685954261454989596400084313312882087977n
Laci
Wedding:
12/12/2012
4.2/5.0
Clark Gardens was the wedding venue that I knew I wanted from the moment I saw it 3 years before my wedding. When it was finally my turn, I searched and searched for it again, but couldn't remember the name and couldn't find it. I finally found it and was beside myself with joy. The Clark Gardens staff was so amazingly wonderful for the whole 15 month planning process. They answered every question I thought up and were very flexible with what I wanted for my wedding. My only complaints were that it was mandatory the wedding be over by 11 PM (seemed a little early for me) and that it was a little on the expensive side, but not unreasonable in my opinion. It provided the perfect backdrop for such an amazing day and every one of my guests was awed at the beautiful grounds.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.2/5.0
I loved the Clark Gardens!! It was beautiful...in full bloom for our April 24th ceremony. The cost was great and they let you bring in your own food which makes it that much better of a deal. The only hitch we had was getting guests to and from the site in the back of the garden to the front parking and bathrooms...it had rained a lot the weekend before and we agreed not to park in the back which was sensible with the mud being sticky still and not wanting to make a mess, but the shuttle's didn't work quite as efficiently as we had hoped. This isn't huge or anything, it didn't ruin the night, but it was a bit of an inconvenience at the end of the night when a lot of people were trying to go to the bathroom and/or leave at the same time. Overall, my experience was awesome. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location and while it is a bit of a drive, there are several nice hotels within a very short distance. If you are looking for an outdoor venue, definitely check this place out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
4/5/2014
3.0/5.0
Clark Gardens is a beautiful location and loved having my wedding there. However, there are a lot of obstacles you have to go through in order to have a successful day. You are not allowed to use the kitchen on site even to store food. The alcohol policy is crazy and standard TABC certified bartenders won't suffice. Chelsea was very responsive and was amazing to work with...even provided vendor suggestions for us. Be ready to do a lot by yourself.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
567 Maddux Road, Weatherford, TX 76088 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Clark Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376605632046-copy-of-derek-and-jamey-derek-and-jamey-sneak-peek-0102