130x130_sq_1360868840810-1360864665997menuformaryanne009

Clarks Landing Yacht Club, Delran

Delran , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

63 Saint Mihiel Drive
Delran, NJ US 08075 (map)

PHONE

856-461-2700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stunning sunsets, beautifully manicured gardens and a picturesque waterfront view come to life at Clarks Landing Yacht Club for your once in a lifetime occasion. Located just 20 minutes... Read more
Stunning sunsets, beautifully manicured gardens and a picturesque waterfront view come to life at Clarks Landing Yacht Club for your once in a lifetime occasion. Located just 20 minutes outside of Philadelphia, our waterfront venue sits on the Delaware River offering gorgeous sunsets. Hosting only one wedding at a time, our expertly trained staff will exclusively serve you and your guests in a relaxed, carefree atmosphere that will enhance your Perfect Day. Clarks Landing Yacht Club prides itself on appreciating the latest trends in the wedding industry. From slider stations and candy bars to custom LED lighting, we offer what’s hot. Your dream is our vision… we will help your dream come to life and exceed all of your expectations.
Over 20 years of experience, specializing in weddings Spectacular waterfront views and sunsets Located on the Delaware River, less than 20 minutes from Philadelphia Newly-renovated (formerly The Castle Caterers) Outdoor ceremonies in manicured gardens with waterfront backdrop Separate Cocktail Hour Private Bridal Suite Five Star Service International Executive Chef Bridal parties can arrive via yacht Custom LED lighting design above dance floor Beautiful silk flower centerpieces Accommodates over 200 guests

Please take a moment to look over our photo montage. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360611651080-kimjoshwed1270
130x130_sq_1236977509987-gazebocastle-email
130x130_sq_1340397247075-galleryimg4
130x130_sq_1340397295759-vanessasunset
130x130_sq_1340397399787-silverimagephotos1
130x130_sq_1340397409265-clyc17
130x130_sq_1340397495186-castle12copy
130x130_sq_1360864910958-menuformaryanne028
130x130_sq_1360864955458-menuformaryanne033
130x130_sq_1360865010527-menuformaryanne036
130x130_sq_1360865057293-menuformaryanne039
130x130_sq_1360865106853-menuformaryanne025
130x130_sq_1360608777738-kimjoshwed1792
130x130_sq_1360611982409-kimjoshwed1833
130x130_sq_1360612220528-kimjoshwed1838
130x130_sq_1360864154301-menuformaryanne023
130x130_sq_1360864198692-menuformaryanne001
130x130_sq_1360864224535-menuformaryanne004
130x130_sq_1360864272896-menuformaryanne011
130x130_sq_1360864310913-menuformaryanne019
130x130_sq_1360864665997-menuformaryanne009

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say to the management and staff at Clarks Landing is thank you so much! We had our daughters wedding there yesterday and it was fantastic. Great food, great service and a very professional organization! Everything went well, and we heard so many compliments from the guest!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Clark's Landing made my day unforgettable! Everything was beautiful. The wedding went extremely smooth which is amazing because it's such a hectic day! Me and my husband were treated to white glove service along with all of our guests. I have gotten so may compliments about the food and venue that I couldn't even count. I would like to send a special thanks to Liz, Debbie, and Katherine because they all were so wonderful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Clarks Landing Yacht Club made our fairy tale wedding come true. From the moment we stepped in to the dining room we knew the venue was perfect. Lis and her team became the rock on which my mother and I leaned for the 18 months of planning. Any questions we had, legitimate or ridiculous, Lis would answer calmly and give us great ideas about how to best utilize the venue's space and services.

The food was incredible (an opinion shared by 100% of our guests) and everyone left feeling extremely full and satisfied. The staff serving our guests food and drinks were pleasant and patient all night.

Clarks Landing Yacht Club has a relaxed atmosphere that is classy and sophisticated at the same time. The fact that they only have 1 wedding a day allows their full attention to be on you for your special day. Thank you again to Clarks Landing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything at Clarks Landing Yacht Club was perfect for our wedding! They were so flexible with all of our requests including having the cocktail hour before the ceremony and doing a beer tasting in the middle of the reception. Lis was fabulous with all of the coordination and planning. The food was delicious and plentiful. With doing a craft beer theme, we loved that we bought the alcohol ourselves. This allowed us to select the perfect beers. Every detail was taken care of by the staff and our attendant, Debbie. I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Clark's Landing is an amazing venue. I can't say enough good things about the entire staff, especially Lis and Luca. My family and friends all have said we had the most beautiful ceremony. Unfortunately, we had full intentions of having the ceremony outside, but it was pouring rain. They did a great job of setting the ceremony up inside and it turned out to be gorgeous with the large picture windows in the background overlooking the marina. Guests absolutely raved about the food and service and were so surprised when seconds of the main entree were offered! We had a hangover bar set up on the way out, which just topped off the night with cheesesteaks, waffles and coffee. There is a bridal suite where my bridesmaids and I had our hair and makeup done. It was very convenient getting ready at the venue and Luca and Lis were very accommodating. Lis made sure our night went absolutely flawless. I had no worries throughout the night. My only complaint is how quickly the night flew by! We highly recommend Clarks Landing--- gorgeous setting with a phenomenal staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was recently held at Clark's Landing Yatch Club in Delran, N.J. It could not have been a more perfect time. From the cocktail hour, to dinner, right into dessert, everything was great. The menu offered a large variety of foods. All of guests said how delicious the food was and how much there was of it. Everything came out hot! One thing was better then the next. The service was wonderful. All of the servers were very professional and catered to each guest. The room looked beautiful and everything was very clean. The bathrooms were clean all night. We couldn't have asked for more. Liz and Luca were very accommodating and made sure we had no worries. One thing to consider is there is only one wedding going on there at a time. We would recommend Clark's Landing with no reservations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing the day of our wedding (besides the rain). Our guests are still talking about the quantity AND quality of food. The service was also amazing - they made sure each of our guests were taken care of all night. They helped the night run smoothly while my husband and I just enjoyed the night. The room was even more beautiful when set for our wedding. Fantastic job and good price too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Liz and Luca have provided nothing short of phenomenal service for this exceptional venue. Leading up to the big day Luca consistently made himself available, and was very personable during our meetings and tastings. When it came down to rehearsal, finalizing, and decorating the venue, Liz was professional and extremely adept at her craft. We met with her several times leading up to the wedding and she made us feel 100% confident that things would go smoothly. Everything was perfect. The food was exceptional, the staff was amazing (Thank you Evie for making us feel like royalty throughout the night!). Also thanks to Frank and Brianna for doing an excellent job bar tending. I could go on and on. If you're going to having a wedding, have it at Clarks Landing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. It has taken me awhile to write this review as Clarks Landing is a perfect wedding venue in so many ways. When you first pull up it looks like a castle. You then walk into the cocktail room and feel like you are in an elegant pub with a huge bar and stone walls. This alone is gorgeous. But then they open the doors and you walk into the reception that has floor to ceilding windows that overlook the marina. It is not your typical reception hall and that is what we loved about it! The view of the marina is breathtaking. My husband and I were able to go out onto the docks with our bridal party to take pictures. We even were invited onto a boat to take pictures on the boat. We have also have awesome pictures of us sitting on the dock with our feet dangling into the water. It was perfect! Besides the setting, the people at Clarks are amazing. Luca went above and beyond and created the wedding of my dreams. Our attendant was there to give us anything we needed the day of the wedding. The entire staff went above and beyond from the bartenders to the servers-everyone exceeded our expectations with their professionalism. The food at both the cocktail hour and reception were amazing. We still have people talking about how great and how much food there was. Clarks does not have a liquor license so you bring your own alcohol which saves a ton of money. You pick out the liquor at Canals and Canals will deliver it to the reception where Clarks provides the bartenders. This worked out perfect for our wedding as my husband and father were able to brew all of the beer for our wedding (most venues will not allow you to bring in outside liquor). You will not be disappointed if you book your wedding at Clarks. They will make an already perfect day even more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Luca and the rest of the staff at Clark's Landing are amazing!! They are soo helpful and are always there to answer your many questions. The place is beautiful and they make sure you have everything that you need! The food is outstanding and there is so much of it! The cocktail hour is the best part! So many of our guests were amazed with the amount of food and how good it was. All of them kept coming up to me talking about how great everything was. The staff is amazing! Our waitress was so good at her job. She was there with food ready for us during cocktail hour. Kept my husband's and my drinks filled. I can't wait to attend another event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Clark's Landing Yacht Club is an amazing venue and did a spectacular job with my wedding on 6/15/13. Luca, Liz and Wayde went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and was taken care of. They were very quick to respond to e-mails or phone calls, and were always so accommodating and flexible. The service was top notch and everything went off without a hitch. We had our ceremony in the side garden and it was gorgeous, we did not have to do a thing to it! I received so many compliments from everyone on how great the food was (and how there was a lot of it!) and how beautiful the venue is. I even had quite a few people tell me if they had to do it over again they would definitely get married at Clark's Landing. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to get married or hold any kind of event here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Clarks was amazing! They took such good care of my husband and I and every guest! They were very accommodating setting up the wedding and worked with my husband and my crazy work schedules. They had many suggestions for the wedding that worked out great. They also really listened to our budget and did not push us into things we couldn't afford but still managed to make the night extravagant. They truly care about their couple and their name both of which lead to a great night for my wedding reception. I would recommend them and have already recommended them to several people. They also have a contracted baker that came with our package. This baker was great, listened to what I wanted and made a beautiful cake.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beata
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to say that such a wonderful place for my daughter's wedding I could not even dreamed of. Everything was perfect from beginning to the end. II would like to especially thank Lucca for organizing every detail of our daugther wedding.We did not have to worry about anything
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I have been to many weddings and made a few of my own but Wade, Liz, and Lucca went so far above and beyond to make the special day for our family. From the first phone call and first visit, they went overboard to make the bride and her wedding party including family and friends feel important. The venue is exquisite with no detail left hanging. The food and view are awesome. The flowers are so beautiful that most guests asked how could I afford such gorgeous flowers. There are not enough superlatives to compliment this wonderful venue. I thank you again from the bottom of our collective hearts. When your daughter could say "Mom there is not one single thing I would change" you know you struck gold. This place are the diamonds, rubies and emeralds of wedding planning. You are a lucky bride if you get to be married here!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
They really did an amazing job. A perfect setting for any season. I received sooo many compliments about how classing it was. I found Clarks Landing to be inexpensive and they give you the world. You do provide your own alchohol but it worked out to be way less expensive this way. When it came time to get down to business Luca was there supporting us all the way. Liz was on site the night of my event and she is just super sweet and uber organized. She worked closely with my day of coordinator to make sure the night went perfect. It is very hard to do all the planning and then leave it up to others to make sure it goes the way you want it but when I showed up for my reception I was blown away as were my guests. They had everything just right. There was so much food my guests had to take breaks and are still talking about how good it was. The bartender was spectacular!! It was really amazing, beautiful and perfect!

Thank you Luca and Liz for a PERFECT winter wedding location and reception. I could not have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with this venue! Luca took excellent care of our needs and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Our cocktail hour was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely to die for beautiful! I couldn't have imagined how perfect clark's landing and their staff would make our night! from the mouth watering foods at both cocktail hour and dinner, and the level of professional 5 star waiter/waitress team i dont have one complaint. People could not stop raving about what a wonderful time they had! i would reccommend this venue to anyone confidently, they truly made our wedding a night i will remember for the rest of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my daughter's wedding/reception at this amazing venue. Her wedding was outside in the beautiful garden, and we went inside for the elegant reception. I can't say enough about the staff and general manager of this venue. Everything was done very professionally, the food was too good for words. The guests are still telling me that my daughter had a wedding fit for a princess. I highly recommend this venue. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Castle Yacht Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The food was absolutely amazing! The staff at the Castle were great to work with, always quick to respond to my emails or phone calls. The venue is beautiful, inside and out and with the new renovations, its even more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336419582117-6983569184ccec1586b9b
Bridget
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The people here were great. they were always there to make sure everything was ok and that everything was going the way you wanted it to go. This was the perfect place to have a wedding. Luca the manager was amazing he was always with me checking to make sure i was ok and that i had everything i needed. I would definitively recommend the castle!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1258426474019-fbavatar1612407374
Shalon
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My (now) husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Castle and it was the best choice, hands down, we made for our wedding! Dan and his staff were EXTREMELY helpful, flexible and courteous. They went out of their way during each step of planning to ensure that our day was custom tailored to our ideas! Dan was truly AMAZING!! On the day of there was a minor family issue and Dan (and co.) were there providing suggestions and doing all they could to help! By the end of our day, we were sad that we would no longer be seeing them! It was a day that words can't describe and the Castle was a HUGE part of making it perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LYSSA
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about The Castle. Everthing from the first appointment with Dan to our last dance was simply amazing. We had a small budget and you would be amazed by how they worked with us! I can't wait to be able to use them again for an event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1255136657640-dsc02601
just4me
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The team at The Castle made our entire experience a wonderful one.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
his_mrs2010
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
The Castle provided us with the type of wedding I always dreamed of. The site is beautiful. Every time I had a question or request, they were there for me. Our guests kept telling us they were amazed at the amount of food that was provided. We are so happy we chose them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
legalgal62
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
The attention and service Dan at the Castle gives his customers is outstanding. The food and service was wonderful to say the least. Everything was wonderful! I never met a manager so attentive to our needs than I did in Dan. Anything we needed or wanted he provided. Our wedding day was wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend The Castle.

Rita R., Willingboro, NJ
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmb3231972
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Oh how I loved the Castle for my wedding reception! I wish there was more time to have enjoyed all the food at cocktail that our guest still rave about! Everything was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chakira
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I recently had my wedding (both wedding & reception) at Clarks Landing on 10/19/2013 and let me tell you this place is AMAZING. I absolutely loved working with Luca & Liz and would hands down recommend this place!! The staff & food are amazing and the venue its self is gorgeous. My wedding was about 160 and I wouldn’t suggest going any larger than that because it would get really tight in the cocktail space.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1218253489735-scan0004
dirtyauburn814
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Dan, the coordinator was absolutely wonderful!!! He was so helpful with EVERYTHING!!! He stayed in contact with us through out the whole planning process, when we ran into bumps he would help us the best he could by recommending vendors. The day of the wedding he was all over the place making sure everything ran perfectly. The Castle Caterers property was gorgeous! We got married on the property, everything ran so smoothly. We also had Marge as our personal server during the day, she anticapated everything, when my husband and I were unable to eat our food because we were so busy she did her best to make sure we got something to eat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Sarah
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Luca was very quick to respond to emails/questions and was flexible with the changes we had. We had a great day and everything went perfectly! Thanks Luca and the staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.8/5.0
They did a wonderful job. We gave them a lot of items to set up and they did a beautiful job. The staff were extremely attentive to me and my husband throughout the event. For a long time afterwards our guests could not stop raving about the never-ending selection of delicious food and dessert. I wish we could do it all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321021914295-untitled2
HisOneAndOnly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
Luca and the staff at The Castle Yacht club were very helpful and provided really great service. The food was really good and they try to make sure that the bride and groom eat as much as they can and are taken care of. I had a "personal" server the whole day. She came into the bridal suite and made sure to serve all of us waiting some snacks before the ceremony. She gave us champagne, a fruit and cheese platter, soda, water, pretty much whatever we asked for. At the end of the night, they packed everything back up and stored it until we could get it the next day. They don't provide any of the liqour, but they provide the bartender (which we really didn't mind at all). My husband and I feel as though we had a really smooth and perfect wedding and The Castle Yacht Club helped pull it off.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/12/2012
4.4/5.0
Luca. He is the manager or matre d, or something like that, and he was iffy. Going in, planning, he was all there and great and 100% on top of everything but the wedding day, he didn't tell our guests where to go, no one on his staff did...my now-husband did. Also, no one saw our guest book and therefore not everyone signed it.

They were great at handling Jewish food requests, we got married during Passover :)

Overall, it was a good experience while planning with him, but day of execution, I would ensure you have a VERY trusted Maid of Honor or family member to work THISCLOSELY with him
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.6/5.0
Utter shite, honestly the worst service I've had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
63 Saint Mihiel Drive, Delran, NJ 08075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Clarks Landing Yacht Club, Delran
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360868840810-1360864665997menuformaryanne009