130x130_sq_1301167035908-bobfrnte

Class Act by Bob Norris

Toledo , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 13171
Toledo, OH US 43613 (map)

PHONE

419-472-4465

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our dj was extremely professional. He made the party. At the last minute we asked them to do our ceremony and they did it perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Craig from The Class Act was the DJ at our wedding and he was GREAT! Unfortunately, the night flew by so fast that it's hard to remember many of the details of his hard work but friends and family raved about him after the wedding! The song choices were awesome and he really worked hard to make sure everything was done exactly how we wanted it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanna
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Class Act DJ service is one that I recommend to brides in need of a professional dj service. Bob was very easy to work with...he responded to my emails in a timely manner, he made last minute changes, and adapted to the needs of the reception. The guests at my wedding loved the music! The dance floor was packed all night, and I am still receiving compliments on how fun it was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jocelyn
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob was the most amazing DJ!! He was entertaining for all generations! He kept the party going for the younger crowd but even my parents friends loved him! He was so professional and fun. I had nothing but good comments from people at my wedding about him! Everyone should use him1
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheryl
Wedding:
10/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing company great to work with definitely exceeded our expectations the whole night went super smooth. There were a few snags caused by our bridal party the dj adjusted and smoothed right over them, no one even noticed A+++ HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris and Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, Bob Norris is as good as it gets for a wedding DJ. My wife and I used him a month and a half ago at our wedding and I would HIGHLY recommend him!

I have a HUGE family and I've been involved in enough weddings to know that 2 things make your big night a success: the DJ and the bar. If the food isn't great, people still have fun. If the flowers aren't perfect, few people will notice. If you forget the centerpieces altogether, the tables would still look nice. But if the DJ is no good, nobody dances and everybody goes home early.

And that is where Bob Norris comes in. He is a TRUE PROFESSIONAL! Our guests had an awesome time because Bob was so good at keeping them dancing and having fun. He's been a DJ for 20+ years and he knows how to play music for every age group. We had kids as young as 2 at our wedding, and grandparents in their 80's, and every age in between. NOBODY left early!!! It was awesome! My wife and I just wanted everybody to have a good time, and Bob made sure that happened. He had everything ready. All of the music. Everybody's name and correct pronunciations for the wedding party. The rundown of events. Everything! My wife and I got to just enjoy our reception because Bob took care of EVERYTHING! He worked with the photographers, caterers, bartenders, and hall staff to make sure that the night kept moving. We never had to remind him of anything. He would come up to us 5-10 minutes before the cake cutting, dances, or bouquet/garter and remind us. Then he'd make an announcement so everybody had their cameras ready. During songs he would go out to the tables and make friends, so our guests loved him and would come up and request songs. It was perfect!

If we learned one thing it was this: spend the money and get a good DJ!!! People will go home early if you use a cheap DJ who doesn't know what he's doing and it will ruin your reception. Bob is the best, and he has earned our highest recommendation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALLIE
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.8/5.0
We loved our DJ. He played music accordingly and made sure we stayed on the dance floor. Also showed us how to dance to some of the new music!!! So much fun and wish we could go back and do it again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Craig was AWESOME! I am so happy he was our DJ, the dance floor was packed all night. Guests are still telling me how much they enjoyed the music that night. I will always recommend Craig to anyone looking for a DJ.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Can not thank Thom from Class Act enough for making our kids wedding so fun. He was awesome! Arrived as promised and played the music as the kids requested. He was accomodating to their requests and needs. He definitely made their wedding great and did his part in making sure our kids had "the wedding of their dreams"! Would definitely recommend Class Act for your wedding DJ. Thank you, Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.0/5.0
Craig was our DJ for the day and he did a fantastic job of organizing the music for the ceremony and reception. He was friendly and made sure my husband and I were eating enough! Bob is the owner and while he was responding to my contacts he kept putting me off to finalize our music until the week of the wedding. We all know that planning a wedding is stressful in it's self, waiting to the week of almost sent me over the edge. I appreciated talking directly to Craig at that point since he was the actual DJ. I would suggest making more music requests ahead of time to insure Craig has the music. Some of my guests wanted more current, upbeat, on the radio, music and Craig did not have it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ service I have ever dealt with, my best friend used them also! Made the night care free and didn't have to worry about a thing..and great music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When we booked with The Class Act by Bob Norris over a year ago , Bob went over the top to accomadate us with the booking of our big day to the planning of the evening even helped us suggest songs for certain activities throughout the evening, then when we arrived that evening our DJ was outside waiting for us dressed in a tuxedo even matched our colors of our wedding , he took charge lined up our bridal party got us introduced with all the names being pronounced correctly then he even went to the bar and served the whole bridal party including us at the head table with drinks how amazing..Then throughout the night he kept our dance floor packed with playing a variety of music for all ages ,,, My guests are still raving about our DJ . I would highly recommend The Class Act to anyone looking for a professional DJ service since I know for sure the DJ can make or break the night by experience , my one friend decided to go the cheap route and have a friend DJ her wedding two weeks before mine to save money where I was the maid of honor at and all i can say is what a disaster.... but ladies if your looking for a good DJ call Bob HE IS THE BEST !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When t comes to a DJ you get what you pay for, i have been to a friends wedding who had used a "friend" who DJ's as a hobby and it was terrible!
At first i was concerned with the prices we had found for DJ's with our already over budget planning. One night while out to dinner we were signing our bill and this pink pen caught my eye it said "THE CLASS ACT by Bob Norris" Ohio's premier DJ company" i thought well maybe it's a sign i kept the pen and called the next morning. Well we found our DJ needless to say bob was great to work with very understanding and great to work with keeping all of our likes and dislikes close to heart

"wedding day came" The DJ greeted us upon entry and we automatically felt at ease the entire night went great we even changed some things last minute and the DJ adapted to it no problem when i thought for sure it would mess him up! If you're looking for a great DJ company who will take care of your night and make it effortless for you, and please all of your guests choose THE CLASS ACT.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Im not going to say much then again i don't have to the name says it all they were great all my guests loved our dj he was better than you could imagine well dresed great voice very smart and great knowledge of how to get the crowd dancing A++++++++++ THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at my wedding loved Bob and said they have never been to a wedding with such a great DJ who kept people on the dance floor all night long. Bob came out and talked with guests and was always checking with me to make sure everything was going well! He really made our reception amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Bob Norris personally as my DJ for my wedding .. All I can say is he matches his company name ... He was so professional and really was a pleasure to work with from the planning stages of my big day till the end of my wedding night. He was outside awating the arrival of us and took charge ,lined us all up and announced all of our names correctly .. He even poured our champagne at our head table and got all of our bridal party a round of drinks prior to dinner.. The dance floor was packed all night long he played a variety of music and kept everyone happy including my grandmother who is picky about music.. He checked in throughout the night to make sure my husband and I were happy. Even at the end of the evening he offered his help to cleaning up or if there was anything we needed help with . I would highly recommend The Class Act by Bob Norris to anyone looking for a good DJ !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karla
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
All my husband and I still have to say is WOW !! Even after two weeks...
We had The Class Act by Bob Norris as our DJ service and we were blown away at how professional the owner Bob was from meeting him at his office when we booked him.. and then him helping us with every detail and planning of our big day and then to sending a highly trained professional to our wedding reception. Our DJ Greg was so attentative to our needs and made sure we didn't need anything throughout the night , He kept our dance floor packed with playing our requests and also requests from our guests.. We couldn't have asked for better .. Our guests are still telling us how good our DJ was thanks to Bob And Greg we will highly recommend you to anyone in need of a DJ.....
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Chris for a perfect evening. You played great music everybody was dancing and you did so much more than expected, got us drinks, made sure we we're happy and informed of everything. Everyone at the wedding commented "oh the DJ was amazing!" also thank you for being classy and asking first about song selections from our guests before you played them if you felt they may have been inappropriate, as we are Christians. We highly recommened you to everyone! BEST WISHES

BEN & ERICA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great music selections, great atmosphere, everyone enjoyed the party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Well there's only one thing to say WOW! I was super impressed by the was my reception was handled these guys are pros I was amazed at the versatility of our dj and how smooth everything went because of him he took care of all our needs and if I had any constructive criticism it's that we couldn't keep the party going longer our DJ was well dressed very determined on making our night special and seemed to actually care 5 thumbs up if you can book The Class Act. Hands down the best!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ provided was super responsive to our needs the entire night and made sure everything was going well Bob Norris is definitely a great guy to book your wedding with he was attentIve to our needs and kept us informed of everything until the big day! The reception was effortless our DJ made sure everything was in order and did great organizing our activities the music was perfect and definitely made for a night to remember there is no question if your booking a DJ. company and your in the area you have to choose The Class Act if you want full satisfaction!!! Thanks you guys
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for providing the music for our wedding and reception! Everyone remarked on how you guys did a amazing job and kept the guest dance. Very professional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RecentWedding
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience with Craig as our DJ. He was very receptive to our requests, offered to bring us drinks during dinner, and kept things moving along smoothly throughout the reception. He was always available for us and our guests, but never took the spotlight for himself. We could not have asked for a better DJ.

The only reason we did not rate The Class Act with 5 stars in all categories (which Craig certainly deserved) was because of our somewhat difficult experience with Bob Norris. Although Bob told us during our initial meeting that he would meet with us in person to run through music and our requests before the wedding, he later told us he "does not do that." He also protested a number of songs on our "do not play" list, stating that, if he refused to play them, he could wind up getting bad reviews from our guests. Bob also expected us to provide him with a CD of songs that he did not have, which seemed a little out of line given that we had paid a significant fee to hire them.

Interestingly, all of these problems were remedied the instant we heard from Craig. Craig offered to download songs for us, had no problem with any of our requests or do-not-play songs, and went through the playlist for the night step by step ahead of time. We would highly recommend him to any of our friends planning an event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ. Very professional and very well prepared. Kept me informed of everything throughout the night and played great music and asked several times if they music was okay and if not I was able to change. The only down fall was they did not have the Spice Girls haha
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happyman
Wedding:
3/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The Class Act was just what the name says it is: A Class Act. The DJ was professional and did such a great job which made our event memorable. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone that wants their event to be the best....great job!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zsaam82
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Craig did a wonderful job, even with having a family issue around the same time. I was so shocked to realize after the event how professional he was throughout the whole wedding. Thank you! The whole evening moved along slowly and the music was great.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
melissa
Wedding:
10/1/2010
4.8/5.0
Overall we were pleased with our DJ provided by Class Act. Here are a few quirky things that happened...Bob originally told us it would either be him or his second in command Craig...we ended up with Tom, who wasn't even originally listed on his website. BUT Tom was great, very professional, and took care of us.

Did not play the right song for our first dance as a couple. We could have stopped it yes, but our day was so happy we just laughed about it and let it roll off our backs. But it could be irritating for some people.

We definitely got what we paid for, and it was worth it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DALENADUKE
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Class Act By Bob Norris. Craig did an awesome job! He was very attentive to the entire wedding. He made sure all of our needs and wants were met! Your DJ can make or break your wedding! He made sure everything kept running smooth the whole night! Thanks for a wonderful reception!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1251899804485-scotties32
strzyzza
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was great! He brought us drinks from the bar and helped us go step by step through the event, because I sure would have gotten lost! He was great and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
btatkowski
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The night started off with my dj making sure that the head table and also the family tables had everything that they needed. Then the guests didn't stop dancing with the great music selection that the dj played.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.4/5.0
Our DJ that night did a great job. However, I wish he would have played more contemporary songs earlier in the night. Still, though, he worked with us frequently, asking Qs and ensuring that everything was panning out like we wanted. He also gave us a mixed CD at the end of the night, which was a nice momento. At one point in the evening, he skipped the track that was playing, which abruptly stopped the dancing, and he also botched the order of songs during the garter toss. The Class Act never responded to our emails, so I'd recommend calling them first and foremost. Our planning consultations went smoothly and were quite efficient. If you pay in full the day you book, they knock off $100 which is nice. We also hand-picked all our songs for all the reception events, and they were totally cool with playing all of them. If your songs are uncommon or hard-to-find, though, you may need to provide them a CD of your song selections. We did.

Lastly, don't blame the DJ if the crowd isn't getting into it. Our crowd didn't get dancing until they were all intoxicated. It didn't matter what he played, until they had all had enough drinks, people weren't big into the dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atfp4554
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Our DJ kept things going and did not try to "run the show." He knew how to keep people dancing, he took requests and was fun and professional. Great great company. Even the photographers mentioned how much they love The Class Act.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 13171, Toledo, OH 43613 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Class Act by Bob Norris
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo