130x130_sq_1400520674777-0i9a00

Classic Catering & Events, Inc.

Bridgman , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11137 Red Arrow Hwy
Bridgman, MI US 49106 (map)

PHONE

269-465-4420

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your vision of your event, is where we begin.

From the tables and chairs, to hand made pastries. Homemade rubs on hand cut meats; all served by a smiling, attentive service... Read more
Your vision of your event, is where we begin.

From the tables and chairs, to hand made pastries. Homemade rubs on hand cut meats; all served by a smiling, attentive service team. Our talented coordinating specialist will bring your event to you. With the creative touch you would expect from a complete event company.

Classic Catering and Events, is celebrating over 17 years of celebrating. Our mission is to provide you with a company that can simplify your event planning. We are the only call required for that “once in a lifetime day”. We want the emotion and energy of that day to bubble over into every aspect of your event, with no exceptions. Meet with our talented chef to discuss your palate and your plate. Build, with our design team your vision of the entire venue, music and atmosphere, so that your guests can feel how special they are to you. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398285997685-1184856101515182440717461318214289
130x130_sq_1398285995304-1013282101515182414367461021276573
130x130_sq_1398285985627-969287101515182440017461376481840
130x130_sq_1398285979031-522405101515182436467461198595852
130x130_sq_1398285981412
130x130_sq_1398285983792-602058101515182442517461209134485
130x130_sq_1398285987488-9954691015151824157674639997739
130x130_sq_1398285990346
130x130_sq_1398285992918-1002191101515182438517462003400194
130x130_sq_1398285999898-118523510151518243316746338297675
130x130_sq_1398286002218-118626510151518243706746819282219
130x130_sq_1400512938008-0i9a000
130x130_sq_1400512956720-0i9a000
130x130_sq_1400512979765-0i9a000
130x130_sq_1400513001694-0i9a000
130x130_sq_1400513024490-0i9a000
130x130_sq_1400513043841-0i9a001
130x130_sq_1400513072836-0i9a001
130x130_sq_1400513098452-0i9a001
130x130_sq_1400513119918-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513146999-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513170433-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513188237-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513210622-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513238002-0i9a002
130x130_sq_1400513261071-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513284941-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513307851-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513327331-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513343547-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513358652-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513373371-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513389755-0i9a003
130x130_sq_1400513408721-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513425009-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513439230-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513454819-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513470199-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513495370-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513518088-0i9a004
130x130_sq_1400513538257-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513556013-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513569939-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513595786-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513623181-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513640027-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513659447-0i9a005
130x130_sq_1400513681144-0i9a006
130x130_sq_1400513709211-0i9a006
130x130_sq_1400513738509-0i9a006
130x130_sq_1400513762371-0i9a006
130x130_sq_1400513785988-0i9a006
130x130_sq_1400513814244-0i9a007
130x130_sq_1400513835285-0i9a007
130x130_sq_1400513857597-0i9a007
130x130_sq_1400513879855-img0097-
130x130_sq_1400513896678-img0102-
130x130_sq_1400513912958-img0103-
130x130_sq_1400513929954-img0106-
130x130_sq_1400513947675-img0108-
130x130_sq_1400513963718-img0121-
130x130_sq_1400513979802-img0898-h
130x130_sq_1400513993896-img0902h
130x130_sq_1400514005645-img9525-h
130x130_sq_1400514015292-img9529-h
130x130_sq_1400514026066-img9644-h
130x130_sq_1400514036488-img9645-h
130x130_sq_1397654970892-101545366822676784961992549318704088719356
130x130_sq_1397654968237-101543736822802084949467818014740520701958
130x130_sq_1397654930547-10144686822802984949377714813568343978625
130x130_sq_1397654953270-15092996822802184949452260733099267388481
130x130_sq_1397654982462-102466616822801884949484368075900707474992
130x130_sq_1397654959567-15449326822803184949359190646967318956242
130x130_sq_1397654985282-102502826822802851616058966166051392397029
130x130_sq_1397654976661-10171719682280171828283151956207691826399
130x130_sq_1397654965404-101530076822802518282757607126730154592521
130x130_sq_1397654956248-15096856822884618274543731435765710123065
130x130_sq_1397654962493-10009884682288448494122401631637132492954
130x130_sq_1397654973964-101552916822884784941194375312555917783308
130x130_sq_1398349907194-00
130x130_sq_1398451369646-600x6001287149992812-sush
130x130_sq_1257169578981-dippingstrawberry
130x130_sq_1398349909527-00
130x130_sq_1398349914470-concerts-02
130x130_sq_1398349916526-img061
130x130_sq_1373332361228-020
130x130_sq_1350784027336-bruschetta430
130x130_sq_1350784211464-20110910173732244
130x130_sq_1398367117747-img966
130x130_sq_1350784063704-heritage3430
130x130_sq_1398349911626-561-569-02
130x130_sq_1287151136452-018
130x130_sq_1287150851671-lounge020
130x130_sq_1287150985374-golddraping010
130x130_sq_1287151171765-dsc0280
130x130_sq_1287151209140-apps001

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, German, Indian, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Brett and Cheri with Classic Catering went above and beyond for us during the planning of our wedding/reception and during our event. 3 weeks before our wedding, there was a big issue with the original venue. Brett and Cheri were pro-active and helped us find a new venue, and our wedding/reception was breathtaking in the new venue. We appreciate them more than we can express. When our DJ service was a no show, Cheri helped in keeping me calm and staying on track. I will HIGHLY recommend them for any event, and in the future, if we need catering services, they will be my number one choice. We cannot thank them enough.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1366133090205-img2580
Hannah
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect and the guests thought so too with the help of Classic Catering! My husband and I wanted to have a wedding reception that was unique and fun but delicious. We decided to have breakfast and Classic Catering was beyond fabulous! They were so helpful with the planning process and during the reception. The food was so delicious and looked absolutely amazing! I would recommend Classic Catering to anyone who is looking to have an event catered.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Very well done. My only complaint is I think they forgot the slider bar.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Brett and Cheri were so helpful, especially when we had to change our venue two weeks before the date!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Classic Catering catered our wedding 2 weeks ago, and our guests are still raving about how great the food was! We had a plated dinner at the Blue Dress Barn, which doesn't have a true kitchen, and everything was perfect. The food was excellent and service was fantastic!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Classic Catering exceeded our expectations. The team at Classic was outstanding and the food was excellent. Our wedding guests are still commenting on how great the food was.
The staff was very professional and prompt.
Classic Catering was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. I would give them 6 out of 5 stars if I could.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Classic Catering was an ease to work with. Cheri and Brett provided outstanding service. I first noticed they were the only catering company at wedding world with decor and food that marched today's trends. I'm so glad we went with them for our food and rentals. The food was delicious, and the rentals we used were top quality. I would highly recommend this group for any event, especially weddings!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job and did everything to make our day special !!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The service prior to the wedding was great, always received prompt responses to all my questions and they were able to work with me on my budget. At the wedding the dinner was great just as I had expected.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had to make many changes to our original plan for the reception, and Cheri Heward was always so helpful and quick to respond to my emails. Our reception area was in a small town, but all Cheri's work made the space into a party that could match Chicago any day. I can't say enough about how wonderful Cheri and her team are. We were overwhelmed by how beautiful our reception was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were married at Beachwalk Resort in September. It was an outdoor tented reception and Classic Catering did the rental eqiuipment set up, tent lighting and tent ceiling decor and the catering. Not being from the area or knowing much about any nearby catering companies I went with classic just based on online reviews. From the very beginning of the planning process to the end of the wedding day they did an excellant job! I made a lot of little changes and had a lot of questions the last 6 weeks before the wedding and Cheri handled it very well. She always responded in a timely matter and was on top of everything. They were great with giving suggestions about the food and other details for the reception. Although I am sure that was a pain for her she did not show it at all. I was very particular about how I wanted the tent draped and decorated with lanterns and pom poms and they were able to get it exactly how I wanted it. (thank you Brett) We received so many compliments on the tent ceiling :)
For the most part the food turned out great, we did family style and everyone really enjoyed it. The only grip I had about any of the services done by Classic Catering was the salad at dinner was nothing like the salad we had at the tasting. I will admit I am picky when it comes to salads though. As far as I know nothing went wrong and they all did a great job. I felt completely confident in their ability to get everything right and it took a lot of stress off me. I would highly recommend Classic Catering.
Thank you for all your hard work. Our wedding turned out to be an amazing night!!!!
Meaghan & Bill
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend classic catering. The food was great! When they set up tent and tables we were missing things and they were very prompt in coming back to make it right. The service was perfect. Over all a great experience!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ceanne
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Classic Catering for giving my guests on of the best wedding reception dinners ever. Our plated dinner came out exactly as if you ordered it in a restaurant, hot and beautifully plated. It tasted even better then I remember from our tasting several months prior. We received so many compliments on how good the dinner and service was. The staff was quick and efficient in serving our 180 guests, the timing was perfect. Cheri and her team are great to work with and are very accommodating to any modifications you want to make.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chaley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Cheri and the whole team at Classic Catering were a complete pleasure! I was way ahead of the game and started early, Cheri always made time to talk or email with me and actually helped me plan a ton of my reception. The food was delicious! Looked beautiful and was served by a friendly and professional staff. The rental equipment was beautiful as well, and my site maintenance manager asked for their card for future parties, he was so impressed with their setup! It truly felt like I was working with family, really talented wedding planning family, but family. It was the best day of our lives, and I would do it all over again with Cheri and the team at Classic Catering!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Kudos to Classic Catering for making my daughter's wedding celebration so special! Everything was wonderful- the food, the set up, the servers , and the responsiveness of the team.
They are an amazing group of people and I would recemmend them without reservation!.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Curt & Michelle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Staff were awesome & food was delicious, we received tons of compliments!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
So happy we went with Classic Catering!! They were very easy to work with, great with communication, and saw the wedding exactly as I envisioned it! They have items to use for all types of weddings, even for my barn wedding (burlap table runnners, mason jars for drinking, etc)! The staff was very professional and I am so happy I chose them! The food was amazing and everybody raved about it! I would most definitely recommend using them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L.
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything went exactly as planned, the hardest part was picking the menu! The food was prepared to perfection & the portions were generous, the food lines moved rather quickly for the amount of people we
were entertaining. The professionalism of the entire staff was top notch from start to finish.
The enormous feed back from our many quests were all favorable & can only boost your well run companies
reputation as most have never seen this type of pasta bar style dinner.
Job well done, glad to have you as part of my daughter's special day!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had such a wonderful experience working with Classic Catering. The entire staff was so professional and polite. Cheri, the Director of Events, was very helpful and was always available to answer any questions we had. It was such a relief to walk into our reception knowing that our guests would enjoy a delicious meal. Everyone we spoke to after dinner told us how much the loved the food was and that it was the best meal they have ever had at a wedding. We couldn't agree more. Thank you Classic!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Classic Catering was a true pleasure to do business with. We live in metro Chicago, and having to commute back and forth was going to be one of our toughest obstacles to overcome. Everyone was very accomodating, even up to a few days before the wedding, and made the process very easy.

At the reception, the staff was incredible--very friendly, always looking to help us out, and kept us on schedule. The food was incredible and all the guest raved over its quality.

Thank you very much for making our specail day so special and smooth.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I engaged Classic Catering & Events about 3 weeks before my wedding reception due to a snafu with my original caterer. Cheri at Classic Catering assisted me from start to finish in developing a menu that fit my budget. Her and her team did an excellent job with meal service - the food tasted as good as the descriptions provided.

Classic Catering also provided some rental equipment at a fair price that was delivered timely.

If you are in the Southwest Michigan area, Classic Catering & Events is an excellent option for your event.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently used Classic Catering & Events for our wedding in St. Joseph, MI, and were absolutely overjoyed with the job that they did. After meeting with several other caterers and feeling disappointed, we walked into Classic and knew right away that they were what we were looking for. Cheri was a delight to work with right from the beginning. Everything was very professional but also very friendly. The food was delicious, and they were totally open to some specific suggestions we had for our event. We made it clear from the beginning that we were not looking for your typical "wedding food" and they came through with a menu that delighted both us and our guests. The service was impeccable, both in planning and at the wedding. And for the quality of the food and service, we found that Classic was actually a value, especially compared to some other companies that we were not impressed with. We would wholeheartedly recommend Classic to anyone planning an event in the area. We couldn't have been happier with them, and would absolutely use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdospoy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Classic catering is wonderful! Everything from the initial meeting to the actual event, we were very pleased with the service, and the food tasted wonderful and our guests agreed!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nkweaver
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about the food at our wedding! It was absolutely D-LISH! I was a little alarmed a couple weeks before the wedding when they told me that if I had any problems to just go to the head girl about it and she'd take care of it. She then informed me she'd be the 20 yr old redhead. I was a little nervous because such a young girl was going to be in charge of everything. I was pleasantly surprised! She was so friendly and so so accommodating of everyone's needs. All the help they had there was absolutely WONDERFUL! We couldn't have been happier to go with Classic Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride2010
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Classic Catering was very helpful in the coordinating of the wedding ceremony and reception. They have knowledge and access to whatever it is you may need for your wedding. The food and service is excellent! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Classic Catering & Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind comments.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debhearst
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Choosing a caterer and rental company was very intimidating to me because it's so important to the success of the wedding! But once we chose Classic Catering, we knew we made the right choice!! Cheri at Classic Catering was a treasure. Not only did she always answer my questions and adjust things when I changed my mind, but she listened to my ideas and helped me make them come alive. They were so professional, yet easy going. We felt reassured every time we talked to them. Last minute changes were no problem and if I was worried about something, Cheri helped me work it out. Everyone raved about the food and the service. I've been to a lot of weddings where the food was just ok. Our food was fantastic and everyone told us! Classic Catering is a generous, professional, and a just plain outstanding company.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Classic Catering & Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you! You were a wonderful bride to work with. You had a vision of your special day and I am glad that we could create that for you.

Best of luck!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
ASK FOR KAY! She was a caterer, wedding planner, worry about everything so you don't have to lady! I was overjoyed with our service. The guests LOVED the food. We did appetizers and she helped us with the menu, suggested a place for cakes, drinks...everything!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlarocco
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We counted on Classic Catering for our daughter's wedding and they certainly came through for us with flying colors! Great food and presentation. We would be delighted to us them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheri was the greatest wedding planner that anyone could ever hope for.
She was in constant contact with all of the parties involved. She has worked with all of the bakeries, and venues in the area for over 10 years. She knows exactly how to make a dream wedding happen.
The chef cooked a great meal, and the setup was nice, accomodations were made for the weather, and everything turned out great.
5 Stars for everyone involved.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Classic catering is a fantastic resource to Western Michigan. They provide any services that you could possibly need....
They are extremely flexible and great to work with. The chef at Classic's is AMAZING. The food was ten times better than I ever expected. Everything was prepared with perfection and their food presentation is incredible. We were very impressed with the service provided by all their staff and one month later our guests are still talking about how much they loved the food at our wedding. If your looking for a catering company that will exceed any of your expectations, check out Classics.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Classic Catering & Events absolutely was the best vendor we hired for our wedding day. They even picked up the slack from some other vendors that day. Cheri and her team were always asking what more they could do, and were willing to step up and solve any potential hiccup or question. They were competitively priced, and their food was far superior to all other caterers we tasted. They also listened to what we had to say, and what we wanted and were willing to mix and match menus for us.

We had a tough time looking for tacos. Every time we asked a potential caterer if we could do tacos for our wedding, they responded, "absolutely we do a wonderful fajita bar!" No. We said tacos. Big difference. And Classic Catering took that and made it better than we could have imagined!

I just wish we could have taken some food with us afterwards. We spent so much time planning and anticipating that meal, and we only were able to eat 1 plate of food. Leftovers would have been AMAAAAZING the next day. I'd have devoured some tacos and chipotle honey cornbread.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Cheri was very accomodating and flexible when I made last minute changes. Planning a wedding from afar, Classic made me feel confident that everything would be handled on the big day. We received many compliments on the food and family style was perfect for our outdoor-casual yet classy affair. Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
EXCELLENT service . TH FOOD WAS DELICIOUS,, lovely display, and lots of selection. Thecset up team with tent knew their business and was very efficient. The serving team on Saturday was really kind easy to work with and able to handle 200 people smoothly. You respected who we were as an older couple who had a plan.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dean and Karen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.8/5.0
Cheri did an excellent job in helping to coordinate our wedding. We would highly recommend her to others. Classic catering was very professional from start to ending of the event. Cheri helped clean up after the reception until everything was picked up. The food was just what we ordered. We had a family style dinner and felt the main course took a little longer than expected after salad was served however. Our guests were waiting a little too long so we had to check with the caterers to see how they were coming. Other then the speed with dinner, we were very pleased with their service and would highly recommend them to others.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Cheri and Classic Catering did a great job catering our wedding. Cheri was always ready to help us through the planning process and helped us pull off a pretty good wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wonton182
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
The food was excellent and Cheri was great as the Director of Events!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/16/2014
4.7/5.0
Catering was great! Venue was great! The only thing that would make this a 5star venue would be a little more time. 11am-11pm seems like a lot of time, but it cuts things close for a DIY bride.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMM
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.7/5.0
The food was delicious and we were so grateful that you were so willing to work with us on our extensive menu! We are both big food people and so one of the best comments we heard all night was, "Yeah, this is definitely not typical wedding food." Thanks Classic for making our day even more enjoyable!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
They were wonderful to work with. Great service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.4/5.0
Wonderful to work with, great food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewelia
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.2/5.0
We were impressed with the aesthetics of the display and the food tasted good too! They were on time, well dressed, and provided good service throughout the night.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Cheri and Classic Catering provided great service. Aside from a few minor issues we we very impressed with the service and food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
This company provided rental chairs for my beach wedding as well as speakers. They certainly had the best price and would deliver/set-up/tear-down which was a bonus. However, their communication wasn't great. They seemed to always be very busy and didn't quite answer my questions fully. The speakers didn't end up working right either because of the lack of communication and power supply. I was frustrated that they weren't more in contact with me. However, the chairs looked very nice and they did provide the best prices in the area for chair rentals.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg5
beachfrontbride
Wedding:
9/10/2011
1.5/5.0
Our experience with this caterer was extremely disappointing and it was unfortunate because they were our only option when booking our venue. We would like to think that the service we received was not due to the fact that they were the exclusive caterer but after the experience we had we really are not sure. Cheri was our contact at Classic and was helpful at the beginning but closer to the date became more challenging to work with. We had asked her for a basic service timeline of the event, like how long does dinner service take, so we could set up our timeline with the DJ and first dances. She refused to give us this basic information but offered us her services as a day of coordinator for an additional $2000. We declined because we had two event coordinators as guests that were going to handle this for us the day of our wedding.

Days leading up to our wedding we had emailed Cheri the tent floor plan and how many people would be seated at each table along with the locations of vegetarian entrees. The day of the event our coordinators saw issues with the seating at the tables but there was no one from Classic to address these issues with. They did call Cheri on her cell phone to inform her that some tables were missing chairs. When we walked into the tent at the start of our reception she approached us asking how her staff would know where vegetarians were seated. Apparently she has several email addresses and did not open our email with this information from days before. That shows very little organization and also not a characteristic we would even want in an event planner! My parents table did not have enough chairs so a few of their guests had to find a seat elsewhere, despite the fact that Cheri had our seating chart and was informed of this issue hours prior to the event. When we were announced at the reception and walked in to cut our cake there was no plate on the table or napkins. We stood there with all eyes, and cameras, on us covered in cake waiting for someone to do something. Cheri tossed us a plate like frisbee. So embarrassing and unprofessional! As the bride and groom we were given warm champagne for our toasts, had no servers taking our drink orders and had to have our parents wait on us. When our dinner arrived the food was cold! We were later informed by our guests that their tables did not have salt & pepper shakers nor did they have the steak knives we were promised. As the evening progressed we noticed the top tier to our wedding cake was damaged, as if dropped, and sitting on the head table. When I asked Cheri why it wasn't wrapped for us she told me that it was because I did not provide her with a box. I asked if she had foil and she said no... what catering company does not have foil? I was never told I needed to provide her with a box, nor have I ever heard of such a thing. Eventually she threw the cake in a plastic bag for us. Again, very unprofessional.

After our event we wrote a complaint letter to Classic addressing all of these frustrations. Cheri responded to us saying that we were offered her services as a wedding coordinator but declined. SO basically she is saying that had we paid her an additional $2000 we would have received better service, though we highly doubt that. That is borderline extortion, really. The service we received was terrible and not something you would expect from any reputable catering company. The whole experience left a really bad taste in our mouth, created unnecessary stress for both of us on the most important day of our lives and we write this review to hopefully prevent another happy couple from going through what we went through. When you spend that kind of money on an event you deserve much better service and salt & pepper shakers...
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
11137 Red Arrow Hwy, Bridgman, MI 49106 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Classic Catering & Events, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400520674777-0i9a00