130x130 sq 1425408308731 montage

Classic Collective DJs

Bel Air , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 405
Bel Air, MD 21014 US

PHONE

410-459-7187

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You want a good DJ... We're really great DJs. Not arrogant, just proud.

You are one step and a few clicks closer to hitting the jackpot with a great DJ playing amazing music... Read more
You want a good DJ... We're really great DJs. Not arrogant, just proud.

You are one step and a few clicks closer to hitting the jackpot with a great DJ playing amazing music at your wedding! You'll have Stellar Music to Rock Your Wedding! Looking to "wow" your guests? We are really into that and rest assured, you'll shine bright, we'd never hog the spotlight from you!

Music has the amazing power to vastly differentiate what might be an average, mediocre event into a phenomenal party. The songs and genres of music, the order of the songs and the volume at which they are played is crucial to the success of a great party.

Together, we'll create a music format that serves to compliment the soiree and not dominate. We won't take away from all of the other details that you've meticulously selected to deliver the perfect vibe, one that fits the event and your guests will know has your own stamp of approval. You don't want excessive chatter from the DJ or poorly executed announcements. We understand. Many of our clients don't want the same, arguably overplayed songs at every event. You need a great DJ with experience, restraint and skill to know when and how to play the best music and when to shut up and let the guests enjoy the party. We can totally pull that off for you!

You want to guarantee your guests will have a great time. We get it. That's what we are all about... making you look good. It's not about us. It's about incredible music. By investing in our boutique DJ collective, your payoff will be knowing you gave your guests a fun, creative and memorable alternative to standard party music. Our savvy clients want a slightly different and unique approach to the music at their event… not the same old same. Fun, unique, tasteful, classic, hip and creative! Some of the best DJs in the nation who play celebrity events and parties for people who love music can make your event soar! DJs Carl Jr., Leni K. and their collective are the only choice for people who feel they deserve the best there is to offer! Nobody ever wants to plan (or attend) an average, mediocre event.

Better Than Average: You are spending a great amount of time and money to create an incredible atmosphere. One that represents your personal style and will leave your guests talking and feeling they have attended the best event in their lives. With that goal in mind you must consider the great impact that music will have on the event. We are the integral key to that music statement that will leave your guests recalling your event as the best party they've ever attended.

You have an idea what you want, maybe not exactly, but you need a DJ who is music savvy and can help figure that out. You know what you don't want... the same ol' same.

You are smart enough to hire the best. As an Informed decision-maker, you choose to stack the odds in your favor with a stellar music format that reflects your own good taste. The importance of having someone with an extensive background in all types of music creating a festive, fun, yet tasteful atmosphere for you without resorting to attention seeking antics, or spotlight stealing is abundantly clear to you. The party of a lifetime, an event to be remembered, that's what you want... and the music has to be on point.

"You cannot find a better DJ for the money; worth every single penny." - Kelly & Rick

"Classic was the first vendor we booked for our wedding... Such a pleasure to work with and certainly did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed the entire night and people are still telling us that their feet hurt from dancing at our wedding!” - Jennifer

More Cheers Here! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425409497290 avam baltimore wedding 25
130x130 sq 1425409358410 esp 9003
130x130 sq 1425409422117 robertholleyphotography
130x130 sq 1425409257636 kylebergner
130x130 sq 1425409271702 christmas wedding
130x130 sq 1425409274205 same sex wedding
130x130 sq 1425409378613 daviesceremony
130x130 sq 1425409380529 kannerlights
130x130 sq 1425409394372 stegwedding
130x130 sq 1425409398208 eventi5 10 14
130x130 sq 1425409499546 web bg weddingdancefloor
130x130 sq 1425409304396 sssitting
130x130 sq 1425409656549 readyluck0262 300x200
130x130 sq 1425409670845 daniel mcgarrity photography
130x130 sq 1428595168875 web bg moog feet
130x130 sq 1428595418699 richard and tara photography
130x130 sq 1428596250752 ellencohnphotography
130x130 sq 1428596778518 ashleymichelle

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Carl Jr. was fantastic! Before our party, he spent a lot of time with us to help shape the playlist and find out what we wanted from the party. The final playlist not only incorporated all of our requests, but also provided the perfect backdrop for the cocktail portion and then got everybody out on the dance floor after and long into the night! Would and will recommend to anyone.
DJ Carl Jr. was fantastic! Before our party, he spent a lot of time with us to help shape the playlist and find out what Read more...
DJ Carl Jr. was fantastic! Before our party, he spent a lot of time with us to help shape the playlist and find out what we wanted from the party. The final playlist not only incorporated all of our requests, but also provided the perfect backdrop for the cocktail portion and then got everybody out on the dance floor after and long into the night! Would and will recommend to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Our whole wedding surpassed our expectations...we felt like we were in a dream! Carl and Leni were incredibly helpful, professional, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process...from planning through the reception. They understood our desire to have all of our guests feel comfortable and have a blast. We literally danced the night away and the music appealed to all of our guests!!!
Our whole wedding surpassed our expectations...we felt like we were in a dream! Carl and Leni were incredibly helpful, Read more...
Our whole wedding surpassed our expectations...we felt like we were in a dream! Carl and Leni were incredibly helpful, professional, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process...from planning through the reception. They understood our desire to have all of our guests feel comfortable and have a blast. We literally danced the night away and the music appealed to all of our guests!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Classic Collective DJs responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Jennifer. It was a great to work with you, your family and friends! Such an incredible day! Congratulations and best wishes for may happy years together.
Carl & Leni
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met with four DJs while planning our wedding, but the only one that we came away impressed with was Carl. His genuine interest in us, our preferences, and our overall wedding theme was only a small indication of his overall attention to detail. As a musician, my husband is very sensitive to how a DJ mixes songs based on tempo, time signature, and overall feel. When Carl repeatedly touched on this, we were both sold. Our first meeting was just a precursor to the amazing service he provided for our wedding. Carl effortlessly blended songs of different genres and cultures, creating an environment where it was impossible for everyone not to dance. As requested, he stayed in the background and did not draw any attention to himself the entire night. In terms of vendors for our wedding, we could not have been happier. I highly recommend Carl to anyone who is seeking a highly-skilled DJ who knows music, and knows the dynamics of creating a festive atmosphere.
My husband and I met with four DJs while planning our wedding, but the only one that we came away impressed with was Carl. Read more...
My husband and I met with four DJs while planning our wedding, but the only one that we came away impressed with was Carl. His genuine interest in us, our preferences, and our overall wedding theme was only a small indication of his overall attention to detail. As a musician, my husband is very sensitive to how a DJ mixes songs based on tempo, time signature, and overall feel. When Carl repeatedly touched on this, we were both sold. Our first meeting was just a precursor to the amazing service he provided for our wedding. Carl effortlessly blended songs of different genres and cultures, creating an environment where it was impossible for everyone not to dance. As requested, he stayed in the background and did not draw any attention to himself the entire night. In terms of vendors for our wedding, we could not have been happier. I highly recommend Carl to anyone who is seeking a highly-skilled DJ who knows music, and knows the dynamics of creating a festive atmosphere. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
KarenKamp
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Carl for my wedding at the recommendation of my wedding planners. Music was definitely one of the things that I felt most opinionated about when it came to the wedding and reception, I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice! Carl is very knowledgable and passionate about music, he is professional and talented and he is an overall good guy. Carl was totally open to my suggestions and requests which was so important to me. He played everything I asked him to while putting his own touch on it. Guests were dancing all night and we received so many compliments on the music!
I hired Carl for my wedding at the recommendation of my wedding planners. Music was definitely one of the things that I Read more...
I hired Carl for my wedding at the recommendation of my wedding planners. Music was definitely one of the things that I felt most opinionated about when it came to the wedding and reception, I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice! Carl is very knowledgable and passionate about music, he is professional and talented and he is an overall good guy. Carl was totally open to my suggestions and requests which was so important to me. He played everything I asked him to while putting his own touch on it. Guests were dancing all night and we received so many compliments on the music! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1360274958457 390544692188152557172503452n
Cassie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Carl really knew his music! He was able to find music that I really wanted but was impossible to find. Additionally, he kept the dance floor moving and the party going strong! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Carl really knew his music! He was able to find music that I really wanted but was impossible to find. Additionally, he Read more...
Carl really knew his music! He was able to find music that I really wanted but was impossible to find. Additionally, he kept the dance floor moving and the party going strong! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are so fortunate to have met Carl through a recommendation!

Carl is professional, personable, and knows his stuff. He loves music, and he also gets to know you and the tone of your event. You can trust him to be what your event needs, and he just keeps everything running smoothly. He is not tacky or lame or cheesy or “too much”. Our guests had a fantastic time dancing, and the music was just right through each segment of the evening. Carl just put the right songs on at the right time, and at the right volume. He knows how to feel the room. He plays songs you wish you would have told him to play!

The DJ is such an integral part of a guest's experience at a wedding, and Carl totally nailed it.
We are so fortunate to have met Carl through a recommendation!

Carl is professional, personable, and knows his Read more...
We are so fortunate to have met Carl through a recommendation!

Carl is professional, personable, and knows his stuff. He loves music, and he also gets to know you and the tone of your event. You can trust him to be what your event needs, and he just keeps everything running smoothly. He is not tacky or lame or cheesy or “too much”. Our guests had a fantastic time dancing, and the music was just right through each segment of the evening. Carl just put the right songs on at the right time, and at the right volume. He knows how to feel the room. He plays songs you wish you would have told him to play!

The DJ is such an integral part of a guest's experience at a wedding, and Carl totally nailed it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My advice for brides-to-be? Hire Carl (Classic Disc Jockeys) for your wedding! Carl was so easy and fun to work with from the very beginning and made our wedding day absolutely incredible! He made sure that he understood exactly what we wanted – we trusted him completely and he did not disappoint!

Carl was professional, engaged, and responsive throughout the entire planning process. One of our main goals was to keep people dancing – mission accomplished! I can’t tell you how many times we heard “your DJ was awesome,” “I have never had so much fun dancing at a wedding,” and “the music was amazing.”

We HIGHLY recommend Carl and can’t thank him enough for helping make our wedding day perfect!!

-Emily & Eli
My advice for brides-to-be? Hire Carl (Classic Disc Jockeys) for your wedding! Carl was so easy and fun to work with from Read more...
My advice for brides-to-be? Hire Carl (Classic Disc Jockeys) for your wedding! Carl was so easy and fun to work with from the very beginning and made our wedding day absolutely incredible! He made sure that he understood exactly what we wanted – we trusted him completely and he did not disappoint!

Carl was professional, engaged, and responsive throughout the entire planning process. One of our main goals was to keep people dancing – mission accomplished! I can’t tell you how many times we heard “your DJ was awesome,” “I have never had so much fun dancing at a wedding,” and “the music was amazing.”

We HIGHLY recommend Carl and can’t thank him enough for helping make our wedding day perfect!!

-Emily & Eli Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1369676589466 avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We got married in late April 2013 and Carl was our DJ. Carl was the absolute best, we couldn't be happier with his work, professionalism, reading the audience, and keeping everyone on the dance floor and having a great time the whole night. He was absolutely fantastic and worth every penny. We are recommending him to all our friends. He has terrific range and is an expert at reading the crowd and figuring out how to keep the party going. We had a smaller wedding (100 persons) but the dance floor was more crowded than much larger weddings we've been to. Carl is an excellent choice and we're very grateful for his skilled approach.
We got married in late April 2013 and Carl was our DJ. Carl was the absolute best, we couldn't be happier with his work, Read more...
We got married in late April 2013 and Carl was our DJ. Carl was the absolute best, we couldn't be happier with his work, professionalism, reading the audience, and keeping everyone on the dance floor and having a great time the whole night. He was absolutely fantastic and worth every penny. We are recommending him to all our friends. He has terrific range and is an expert at reading the crowd and figuring out how to keep the party going. We had a smaller wedding (100 persons) but the dance floor was more crowded than much larger weddings we've been to. Carl is an excellent choice and we're very grateful for his skilled approach. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Carl was very professional and provided outstanding service. He was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. Carl worked with us to find the right music for our wedding and his suggestions were right on point. He provided seamless transitions between cocktail hour, introductions, dinner and after dinner dancing. Our guests enjoyed themselves and danced the night away. I highly recommend Carl and Classic Disc Jockeys for anyone who is looking for a DJ who truly “gets it!”
Carl was very professional and provided outstanding service. He was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel completely Read more...
Carl was very professional and provided outstanding service. He was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. Carl worked with us to find the right music for our wedding and his suggestions were right on point. He provided seamless transitions between cocktail hour, introductions, dinner and after dinner dancing. Our guests enjoyed themselves and danced the night away. I highly recommend Carl and Classic Disc Jockeys for anyone who is looking for a DJ who truly “gets it!” Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Carl took the time to meet with me and my partner and we spoke at length about the type of music that we wanted and the "vibe" we wanted to create at our wedding. Carl provided music as guests arrived, during the ceremony, during the cocktail hour, during dinner, and then for cake cutting and dancing into the night. So it was a huge variety of music and every song was exactly what we wanted. We had even mentioned that we don't like line dances and when a few guests requested Macarena or Electric Slide, he politely turned them down. Carl also took charge of asking guests to assemble for the ceremony, be seated for dinner, and he let folks know when we were cutting the cake and dancing our first dance together. He was there on time, he was friendly, and I would hire him again in a minute because he had the guests dancing all night.
Carl took the time to meet with me and my partner and we spoke at length about the type of music that we wanted and the Read more...
Carl took the time to meet with me and my partner and we spoke at length about the type of music that we wanted and the "vibe" we wanted to create at our wedding. Carl provided music as guests arrived, during the ceremony, during the cocktail hour, during dinner, and then for cake cutting and dancing into the night. So it was a huge variety of music and every song was exactly what we wanted. We had even mentioned that we don't like line dances and when a few guests requested Macarena or Electric Slide, he politely turned them down. Carl also took charge of asking guests to assemble for the ceremony, be seated for dinner, and he let folks know when we were cutting the cake and dancing our first dance together. He was there on time, he was friendly, and I would hire him again in a minute because he had the guests dancing all night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Classic Collective DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425408308731 montage