130x130_sq_1283360401231-classiccuisinelogofinal1

Classic Cuisine Catering Services

Hershey , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Hershey, PA US 17033 (map)

PHONE

717-838-5400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283360812153-hammakersharriswedding
130x130_sq_1343669951778-3
130x130_sq_1343669985348-1
130x130_sq_1343670020873-4
130x130_sq_1343670059298-8
130x130_sq_1343670068915-perfectserttings2012
130x130_sq_1343670096603-photo
130x130_sq_1343670132183-photo

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), Cajun, Italian, Mediterranean, Southern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Classic Cuisine worked with us for our wedding from the very beginning. Not only did Kara already have a working relationship with our venue, but she was very easy to work with. She made special arrangements for picky guests and was very reliable. We had a seated dinner and the servers were very professional and knew what they were doing. The food tasted delicious and was the best "wedding food" we have ever tasted!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married on 5/17/14 and I am still getting compliments from my guests on how good the food was. There really isnt any other way I can describe the food except for AMAZING! Kara was such a pleasure to work with as well. She was very responsive to all of my emails, phone calls etc. My grandfather had been put on oxygen a month before our wedding and when I brought this to kara's attention she assured me there would be no problem and there wasnt. Everything was absolutely wonderful. My grandfather actually asked for a doggie bag :-)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.6/5.0
I had a very poor experience with Classic Cuisine Catering. A few weeks prior to the wedding, I had emailed my list of dinner rsvps. I had provided details for each table and the amount of each dinner option we would need. Multiple emails, phone calls and miscommunications later, I thought we were set. Three days before my wedding, I was told that I still needed to send that list but in a different format. An email that later was recalled because they had not read the previous one from weeks ago. The day of the wedding we were served huge portions of lasagna and balsamic chicken. The chicken was much drier than what we originally taste-tested but the lasagna was quite good. The service was not quite as good. They did not follow the list that I had provided so they ran out of chicken before serving my last few tables. My guests were told, "The bride and groom messed up so we only have lasagna left." I was horrified after hearing that I was being blamed for their mistake, something that had obviously been an issue prior to the wedding. Their price was much lower then a lot of the other caterers, but we certainly got what we paid for. I would not recommend this place for your wedding caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Kara for our wedding. We decided on 4 stations rather than a long buffet. We had met about a year before our wedding for pricing and a tasting. We were blown away! All of the food was awesome that we tried! Kara made the initiative to keep in touch over he course if this year, finalizing and tweeking as we went. She was very helpful a flexible and willing to do whatever it took to make sure I got what I wanted at a price we wanted to pay! She called me the week before and 2 days before to make sure everything was right. She was so kind to even meet at my parents house to drop off our table linens so we could set everything up the next day.

The day of was beautiful! She was constantly checking on my new husband and I, as well as our parents' tables. Rather than using floral arrangements for the tables, we had about 100 candles. Her staff was so kind to light every single one of them! All night I received outstanding comments on the food from "it's excellent" to " the best food they've had in a long time!" Many of our guests actually asked for their name so they can call her for parties they are planning.

The bartenders were super nice. One thing I would suggest is that they try not to pour liquor drinks so strong. However, when thy were asked to lighten them up, they were very accommodating and did so with a smile!

Our experience with Kara was wonderful! All of our food was excellent and I was sad I didn't ask for a doggie bag for later on! I would definitely recommend using her!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abi
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
The caterer was very flexible and even provided a gluten free meal to meal at no extra charge when my two selections were both pasta dishes. They were by far the best value of all the caterers that I interviewed and the food was great. They also provided my bar tender and that service was also excellent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Loved how Classic Cuisine made everything come together.Their menu was something I was definitely looking forward to on my wedding day.The whole staff was on point throughout the whole serving and where very polite to everyone.I was definitely impressed by the plates and set up of the buffet.Glad I picked them to caterer my reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skippy16bk
Wedding:
12/27/2008
2.0/5.0
Up until the day of the wedding I had very little problem with this vendor. Communication was difficult at times, but in the end I felt I had clearly communicated my expectations. My biggest frustrations all occurred on the wedding day itself- which is the only day you don't want things to go wrong! I had dropped all of the reception material off at the reception site days before. Each thing was clearly labeled with instructions of where things should go. There was even a photograph of what the centerpieces should look like. The food was OK...my biggest complaint is that the staff did not re-fill the buffet and several times my sister, the MOH, had to go ask the staff to re-fill things such as the salad bowl. In addition, we had "cookie trays" which were labored over by many close friends of our family. We had multiple trays of cookies, but they were never re-filled!! At the end of the night we have 5-6 trays of cookies left over, and during the wedding I heard complaints that there were not enough! It was very frustrating. In addition, my husband and I chose to donate $ rather than do favors. We had send-off noise-makers for the end of the reception that were set aside, however the staff had gone ahead and disregarded my labels instructing that they were for the send-off, and set them on the tables as if they were favors. I was informed of this upon arriving at the reception and was told that they could be removed from the table. However, for them to be removed after the guests had been inside sitting for 10 min would have drawn attention to the error. I was embarrassed that they could have been mistaken as favors- especially since they were not that expensive and we had made such a point that we were not giving favors by placing cards on the tables explaining it. The centerpieces were also not as the photograph depicted, but I was probably the only one who noticed that. The biggest mistake of the evening was the fact that I had ordered a small, 25- wedding cake and then a larger, 75 person sheet cake to be kept in back. (The main dessert deal was meant to be all the cookies which were never put out!) When I walked in to see my cake, my little real wedding cake was placed ON TOP of the Sheet cake!! It looked AWFUL and was clearly a mistake. How a professional catering company could confuse a wedding cake and a sheet cake is beyond me... I had several people comment to me afterwards that they were surprised that I would pick a cake that 'looked like that'. Several hundred dollars spent on what was meant to be a cute, classic cake- down the drain! Nothing ruined my day- I chose to enjoy myself regardless and not fuss with the caterer. My parents and family members were very disappointed, however, and if I could do it over again, I would have made them fix the cake, and asked more questions about the cookies. They are lovely to interact with, but if you are detail oriented, I would not recommend this caterer to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flossie
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Classic Cuisine was such a great company to work with. They really put together a phenominal fall menu for our wedding and we got a ridiculous number of compliments on the food - especially the pumpkin ravioli! Kara was great - I had so many questions and was completely confused by the entire wedding process and she was very patient with me and answered all of my emails in a timely fashion. The only reason I took the slightest point off was because they forgot to prepare a special meal for a guest with allergies and I had stressed the importance of that meal throughout the planning process. Everything else was fantastic and definitely one of the better values around.
Services Used: Catering
Bg6
Holly
Wedding:
8/8/2008
1.8/5.0
Where to start! I would have to say that up until the day of the wedding I would have given this vendor 4-5 stars on every category! We met with the caterer 6 months prior to the wedding, put down a deposit and decided on a menu for the reception (with details to be ironed out later). Linens were provided by the caterer and service ware was provided by the venue. The caterer included appetizers for cocktail hour, dinner (salad, main course, bread, iced tea & water, and coffee) and dessert if desired. About 6 weeks before the wedding we had a sit-down tasting of the food - excellent! We were very happy with the choices we had made. About 3 weeks before the wedding the caterer, my decorator, mother and I all met at the venue to go over and finalize plans for set up. The caterer drew a mock-up of what the table setting would look like, where the cake would go, where the bar would be set up, and where the dance floor and DJ would be situated.

Now for the bad stuff. While the caterer did provide linens - they only provided linens that came half-way down the tables - not conducive to the elegant wedding decor I had in mind. I had to rent my own linens, with no reimbursement back from the caterer. My husband and I changed our reception menu about 2 months before the wedding (not a big change just substituted egg rolls for quesidillas, and we wanted our salads served, not pre-set). It took up until the week before the wedding to get these two changes finalized and reflected on our bill.
While I was not at the venue during the set up (that is what I hired my decorator for) my mother was there assisting. Apparently the staff was very hard to work with and fought my decorator on everything. When I came in to look at the room - 1 hour before the wedding - I was a little shocked. NOTHING was where it should have been based on the mock-up shown to me by the caterer - the cake, tables, dance floor - nothing. The parents tables were in the back of the room and the DJ was situated right behind my table. When I expressed my concern that it wasn't right the staff told me that I could only change tables that had matching numbers of guests - how rude! The boss came over and I told her the problem, she said she would fix it. Luckily my husband and mother came in and took care of everything so I could get my dress on.
The cocktail hour was a success, everyone enjoyed the food and the service! Dinner was another story! First, the salads were pre-set and not served as we wanted. The trial meal we had to test out our choices was not the same meal placed in front of us. While both dinners were still good (at our table anyways) we were both disappointed. I also had many guests who told me that their steak was incredibly tough. I was very embarrassed.
My cake was two different flavors, and I purchased a cake that would feed 160 people (we had 80 guests). After cutting the cake and milling with our guests I noticed that the cake had been served to my guests - I had not received a piece yet. I tracked down the caterer and asked for a piece of lemon cake and was told there was none left! Furthermore, the staff did not offer the guests a choice in flavor, actually telling my mother when she asked which flavors her server had, the server answered 'Cake'. My mother told the server that there were two different flavors and was told 'I don't know, it's wedding cake, would you like a piece.' Finally, and this is the 'icing on the cake' - they threw the leftover cake away. A thousand dollar cake in the trash.
My last issue with the caterer was their professionalism. I rented the venue until 1100pm. Many of my guests (the older ones and those who live far away) were gone my 930pm. The caterer began to tear down tables before the reception was over. Highly unprofessional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmn838
Wedding:
8/3/2008
4.4/5.0
Classic Cuisine did a great job for our wedding, we asked for a special menu and they put together a spectacular meal. The coordinator for our wedding, Kara, was great, she was extremely professional and patient.

My reason for not giving a great mark for professionalism is because some of the wait staff were mediocre. I realize that serving at my wedding isn't a dream come true for them but a few smiles and polite comments like "how was your meal?" would have been appreciated as they cleared the tables. My venue didn't really have a place for them to "hide" but I would have also appreciated that they not be sitting in the entry way by the air conditioning ducts as my guests arrived.

Truly we had a great experience and for the cost the issue of the wait staff was a small one. They did their job, they simply didn't go above and beyond.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Hershey, PA 17033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Classic Cuisine Catering Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo