130x130 sq 1352917457608 img00452

Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service

Corona , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4152 Harbortown Ln
Corona, CA 92883 US (map)

PHONE

949-254-1920

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted Best DJ's by the Knot for 2010, and Wedding Wire rated for 2011,2012, 2013 and 2014, Classic Cuts has been serving the Southern California wedding industry for over 25 years now.... Read more
Voted Best DJ's by the Knot for 2010, and Wedding Wire rated for 2011,2012, 2013 and 2014, Classic Cuts has been serving the Southern California wedding industry for over 25 years now. Our DJ's have no less than 10 years of experience and will act as your DJ, Emcee and coordinator on the most important day of your life. Classic Cuts is more than a DJ company. Our DJ’s will end up playing your music, make all of your announcements and assist in the coordination of your event while working with all of your other vendors. Our staff of highly trained professionals will assist you in your music selection as well as creating an itinerary that will help create a nice flow to your event while keeping your guests entertained.

Here at Classic Cuts we want you to be a guest at your own event. We feel very strongly when we say, “Weddings are a once in a lifetime event” and you need a professional to guide your reception and our DJ’s are the directors of the most important day of your life. You have worked countless hours and spent thousands of dollars leading to your dream wedding, so don’t spoil all of your hard work by having your guests leave your event early due to lack of entertainment and good music. Please be sure to find out more about us at www.classiccutsdjs.com . Once there, you can also view our FAQS, After the Vows and What to look for in a DJ sections. Please keep in mind we also offer photo booths, uplighting and video packages for montage playback to add to the ambience of your event. We look forward to speaking with you and working with you towards the success of your event. Remember, you can’t do it over and the best price is not always the best deal. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399496273635 img147
130x130 sq 1399496296100 img148
130x130 sq 1399496317278 img149
130x130 sq 1399496502970 img078
130x130 sq 1399496620338 img098
130x130 sq 1399496715795 img177

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We come from a nightclub background which has given us the knowledge of music and how to rotate a dancefloor. This keep us from sounding like a radio dj or amateur.
What is your usual attire?
We usually come profesionally dressed in a suit and we do have tuxedo available upon request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If it is for your ceremony or any of your specialty dances we will make the purchase. However, if it is for dancing and out of our 40,000 song library we don't have it, we would then ask you to provide it. We will never say we have everything.
How many other DJs do you work with?
There are currently 5 DJ's on our staff
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have a four hour minimum on Saturday evenings. However, we want to earn your business so just tell us your needs and we will gladly take care of them for you.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes we welcome you to meet with your prospective DJ prior to booking to make sure he is the right one for you. You will also meet with him two to three weeks before your event to go over all of your wedding details and assist you in creating an itinerary that will have your guest raveing about how much fun they had at your event.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We currently have 3 bilingual DJ's, fluent in spanish and with a great knowledge of the spanish culture as it pertains to weddings.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, all professional audio equipment. We carry the best equipment in the busines from Shure mics, to JBL speakers, QSC amplifiers and Pioneer and B-52 Digital Turntable systems.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have dance floor and decorative(up lights) lighting available and we can custom design gobos as well. We also offer Karaoke as an add on to your existing sound system. If you are having a photo montage, we have the projector, screen and dvd players. All of these items can be added to your package at an additional cost.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It takes us about 15 to 20 minutes to set up one sound system.If we are providing sound for the ceremony as well, that additional sound system takes about another 15 to 20 minutes. We need no tables, linens or anything else except power.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Our systems are not very big and can accomodate even the smallest amount of space to provide a room with a DJ.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We are your emcee throughout the evening making all of the necessary announcements. Once the last festivity is complete and we are in to the party, there really is no need for us to talk. However, if something comes up we are ready and willing to make whatever announcement needs to be made.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require anything, however it is customary and standard within the industry to feed the vendors.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes either by laptop or ipod allowing for no interruption or skipping of the music.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, in the event of an emergency we first go in house. If we are all booked we would look to our networking partners in the American Disc Jockey Association.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is $150 per 30 minutes, however additional hours are only $200 when booked in advance. A savings of $100.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
This is a tough question. The answer is typically no up to a 50 mile radius. However we do charge extra for difficult venues. For examples difficult parking, stairs or even elevators.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Angelica
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Louis was great to work with! From the first meeting we had we knew right away that we were going to go with him. He was so thorough and answered all of our questions. We were pretty clueless as far as a lot of our song selections and basically left it open to Louis. When the big day came he was spot on our musical tastes and every song he choose for the main events were perfect. He kept everyone dancing which was our number one request! Thank you Louis for being a fantastic master of ceremonies!
Louis was great to work with! From the first meeting we had we knew right away that we were going to go with him. He was Read more...
Louis was great to work with! From the first meeting we had we knew right away that we were going to go with him. He was so thorough and answered all of our questions. We were pretty clueless as far as a lot of our song selections and basically left it open to Louis. When the big day came he was spot on our musical tastes and every song he choose for the main events were perfect. He kept everyone dancing which was our number one request! Thank you Louis for being a fantastic master of ceremonies! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Louie was amazing! We were so specific with what we wanted played and he did exactly what we asked for. He was able to take the exact playlist we created and mix it seamlessly. He played the perfect old school set once that playlist ran out - it had everyone on the dance floor all night. I'd highly recommend.
DJ Louie was amazing! We were so specific with what we wanted played and he did exactly what we asked for. He was able to Read more...
DJ Louie was amazing! We were so specific with what we wanted played and he did exactly what we asked for. He was able to take the exact playlist we created and mix it seamlessly. He played the perfect old school set once that playlist ran out - it had everyone on the dance floor all night. I'd highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Louie is hands-down the best DJ! He is professional to work with and very responsive. He was able to help customize our wedding timeline best fit for us. Our whole wedding was completely seamless, AND catered to exactly what we wanted! He played the best music, made it personal and kept the party going. All of our guests were having such a great time...we had to extend our wedding an extra hour! We highly recommend Louie for your wedding!!!
DJ Louie is hands-down the best DJ! He is professional to work with and very responsive. He was able to help customize our Read more...
DJ Louie is hands-down the best DJ! He is professional to work with and very responsive. He was able to help customize our wedding timeline best fit for us. Our whole wedding was completely seamless, AND catered to exactly what we wanted! He played the best music, made it personal and kept the party going. All of our guests were having such a great time...we had to extend our wedding an extra hour! We highly recommend Louie for your wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Louie was there for me when I was in a pinch! He was a GREAT MC for our wedding, funny, and he truly is a DJ! You dont have to worry about having any of the typical wedding music (unless you want it then he is glad to do it) but he was so awesome to work with, and the quality of the equipment was great! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ with legit mixing and MC skills!
Dj Louie was there for me when I was in a pinch! He was a GREAT MC for our wedding, funny, and he truly is a DJ! You dont Read more...
Dj Louie was there for me when I was in a pinch! He was a GREAT MC for our wedding, funny, and he truly is a DJ! You dont have to worry about having any of the typical wedding music (unless you want it then he is glad to do it) but he was so awesome to work with, and the quality of the equipment was great! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ with legit mixing and MC skills! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Louie was amazing! He was so responsive and had great suggestions for our music taste! He included all of our favorite songs and took requests from our guests. Couldn't have asked for a better MC and DJ at our wedding!
DJ Louie was amazing! He was so responsive and had great suggestions for our music taste! He included all of our favorite Read more...
DJ Louie was amazing! He was so responsive and had great suggestions for our music taste! He included all of our favorite songs and took requests from our guests. Couldn't have asked for a better MC and DJ at our wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Raelene
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Glad to of had Louie at our wedding. You helped us keep the time on track and we appreciate all the hard work Thanks so much!
Glad to of had Louie at our wedding. You helped us keep the time on track and we appreciate all the hard work Thanks so Read more...
Glad to of had Louie at our wedding. You helped us keep the time on track and we appreciate all the hard work Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Lou was great!! I can't say enough about him. I gave him a very specific list and I am very picky. Everything went like clock work. He kept the dance floor packed and has a very good knack at knowing what people want to hear. I am using him again for my daughters wedding.
Lou was great!! I can't say enough about him. I gave him a very specific list and I am very picky. Everything went like Read more...
Lou was great!! I can't say enough about him. I gave him a very specific list and I am very picky. Everything went like clock work. He kept the dance floor packed and has a very good knack at knowing what people want to hear. I am using him again for my daughters wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lacey
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Louie at Classic Cuts DJ is an awesome DJ. He did a wonderful job at our wedding and had our guests on their feet dancing the entire wedding. He accommodated us to do our ceremony music, as well as play a slideshow DVD we had created. He is very knowledgeable about weddings and the format on how everything should work. Louie was a great help in keeping everything on time and organized. I would highly recommend him for your wedding. In my opinion the DJ can make or break your reception and he definitely made ours! Our guests rave about how it was the best wedding they have been to and a large part of that was due to Louie playing such great dancing music.
Louie at Classic Cuts DJ is an awesome DJ. He did a wonderful job at our wedding and had our guests on their feet dancing Read more...
Louie at Classic Cuts DJ is an awesome DJ. He did a wonderful job at our wedding and had our guests on their feet dancing the entire wedding. He accommodated us to do our ceremony music, as well as play a slideshow DVD we had created. He is very knowledgeable about weddings and the format on how everything should work. Louie was a great help in keeping everything on time and organized. I would highly recommend him for your wedding. In my opinion the DJ can make or break your reception and he definitely made ours! Our guests rave about how it was the best wedding they have been to and a large part of that was due to Louie playing such great dancing music. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Breene
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Louie was great. He talked to us throughout the planning, but didn't badger us (we're both working professionals, so we weren't always great on our homework). He made sure that we got the songs we wanted, and most importantly, he was flexible with what we wanted on the day of and had a great sense of the vibe on the dance floor. He was very affordable and helpful. Totally recommend him.
Louie was great. He talked to us throughout the planning, but didn't badger us (we're both working professionals, so we Read more...
Louie was great. He talked to us throughout the planning, but didn't badger us (we're both working professionals, so we weren't always great on our homework). He made sure that we got the songs we wanted, and most importantly, he was flexible with what we wanted on the day of and had a great sense of the vibe on the dance floor. He was very affordable and helpful. Totally recommend him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lucy
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.6/5.0
Louis was great to work with. He came all the way to San Clemente from Corona to visit the site in advance to prepare for the setup & discuss a few things with us over dinner. He made the whole process very easy and ensured us everything would be great. He was responsive and flexible to changes in the schedule, even though he had back to back events that day.

We had a few hiccups with the venue and volume control along with poor coordination which changed the schedule of the night around quite a bit. Louis was quick to respond to the changes and kept the night going. The reason I did not give him a 5 out of 5 is due to the fact that he was more cautious of the venue's guidance than the Bride/Groom who hired him when it came to the noise level. There was also one point in the night where the music stopped during dinner. I looked around to see where he was and he was in the kitchen having his vendor meal. Of course I am fine with a break for the vendors who work so hard, but was a little disappointed to find that the reason for the delay of music was that the playlist ran out. I would have thought additional planning for a backup playlist, or better timing for dinner would have been appropriate.

Otherwise, the music selection and responsiveness to guest requests was good.
Louis was great to work with. He came all the way to San Clemente from Corona to visit the site in advance to prepare for Read more...
Louis was great to work with. He came all the way to San Clemente from Corona to visit the site in advance to prepare for the setup & discuss a few things with us over dinner. He made the whole process very easy and ensured us everything would be great. He was responsive and flexible to changes in the schedule, even though he had back to back events that day.

We had a few hiccups with the venue and volume control along with poor coordination which changed the schedule of the night around quite a bit. Louis was quick to respond to the changes and kept the night going. The reason I did not give him a 5 out of 5 is due to the fact that he was more cautious of the venue's guidance than the Bride/Groom who hired him when it came to the noise level. There was also one point in the night where the music stopped during dinner. I looked around to see where he was and he was in the kitchen having his vendor meal. Of course I am fine with a break for the vendors who work so hard, but was a little disappointed to find that the reason for the delay of music was that the playlist ran out. I would have thought additional planning for a backup playlist, or better timing for dinner would have been appropriate.

Otherwise, the music selection and responsiveness to guest requests was good. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
4152 Harbortown Ln, Corona, CA 92883 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1352917457608 img00452