130x130_sq_1311351001660-classicvideophotographymainstreetfernbrookbrochure1

Classic Video & Photography

West Orange , NJ

LOCATION

The Carriage House at, 62 Walker Road
West Orange, NJ US 07052 (map)

PHONE

973-669-0800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our approach is unique, our style distinct & the love for our work & care of our clients are unparalleled. We simply love what we do... Preserving priceless family memories in the most... Read more
Our approach is unique, our style distinct & the love for our work & care of our clients are unparalleled. We simply love what we do... Preserving priceless family memories in the most creative, storytelling way possible!

Our belief is “family is most important”. This simple statement is the core of who we are as individuals and consequently as a company. It is the reason we have chosen our profession and motivates us in how we produce our work and the way we treat and interact with our clients; our new friends…our CVP Family.


Time spent with family and friends is truly precious. Who among us doesn't wish they had more time to spend with our family friends?!...Milestone events simply would not be as special without your loved ones around you. Our joy comes from preserving amazing moments and the people that make them so in such a manner that you are able to re-live and share them with the generations yet to come.

When you entrust us with your event you can trust you will be treated like family.



Please visit our website to learn more about who we are and the work we love to do. www.classicvideoprod.com Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315697300022-cvpfavs201075quality10212
130x130_sq_1315695995929-cvpfavs201075quality1000
130x130_sq_1315696070632-cvpfavs201075quality10023
130x130_sq_1315696306679-cvpfavs201075quality10055
130x130_sq_1315696133788-cvpfavs201075quality10029
130x130_sq_1315696264069-cvpfavs201075quality10045
130x130_sq_1315696015647-cvpfavs201075quality10013
130x130_sq_1315696034194-cvpfavs201075quality1001
130x130_sq_1315696656757-cvpfavs201075quality1010
130x130_sq_1315696004851-cvpfavs201075quality10012
130x130_sq_1315696193741-cvpfavs201075quality1003
130x130_sq_1315696028179-cvpfavs201075quality10014
130x130_sq_1315696141147-cvpfavs201075quality1002
130x130_sq_1315696095710-cvpfavs201075quality10025
130x130_sq_1315696414522-cvpfavs201075quality10074
130x130_sq_1315696337772-cvpfavs201075quality10062
130x130_sq_1315696349366-cvpfavs201075quality10063
130x130_sq_1315696044804-cvpfavs201075quality10022
130x130_sq_1315696085397-cvpfavs201075quality10024
130x130_sq_1315696105257-cvpfavs201075quality10026
130x130_sq_1315696114397-cvpfavs201075quality10027
130x130_sq_1315696122866-cvpfavs201075quality10028
130x130_sq_1315696152694-cvpfavs201075quality10032
130x130_sq_1315696181804-cvpfavs201075quality10033
130x130_sq_1315696268788-cvpfavs201075quality1004
130x130_sq_1315696229538-cvpfavs201075quality10042
130x130_sq_1315696244476-cvpfavs201075quality10043
130x130_sq_1315696255522-cvpfavs201075quality10044
130x130_sq_1315696329101-cvpfavs201075quality1005
130x130_sq_1315696276491-cvpfavs201075quality10052
130x130_sq_1315696287804-cvpfavs201075quality10053
130x130_sq_1315696295116-cvpfavs201075quality10054
130x130_sq_1315696314007-cvpfavs201075quality10056
130x130_sq_1315696363288-cvpfavs201075quality1006
130x130_sq_1315696381304-cvpfavs201075quality10072
130x130_sq_1315696671913-cvpfavs201075quality10112
130x130_sq_1315696927054-cvpfavs201075quality10144
130x130_sq_1315696402038-cvpfavs201075quality10073
130x130_sq_1315696426679-cvpfavs201075quality10075
130x130_sq_1315696513429-cvpfavs201075quality1008
130x130_sq_1315696440960-cvpfavs201075quality10082
130x130_sq_1315696453522-cvpfavs201075quality10083
130x130_sq_1315696461929-cvpfavs201075quality10084
130x130_sq_1315696470179-cvpfavs201075quality10085
130x130_sq_1315696482944-cvpfavs201075quality10086
130x130_sq_1315696494601-cvpfavs201075quality10087
130x130_sq_1315696503022-cvpfavs201075quality10088
130x130_sq_1315696577913-cvpfavs201075quality1009
130x130_sq_1315696529163-cvpfavs201075quality10092
130x130_sq_1315696542163-cvpfavs201075quality10093
130x130_sq_1315696604007-cvpfavs201075quality10102
130x130_sq_1315696551179-cvpfavs201075quality10094
130x130_sq_1315696563429-cvpfavs201075quality10095
130x130_sq_1315696620351-cvpfavs201075quality10103
130x130_sq_1315696629632-cvpfavs201075quality10104
130x130_sq_1315696641882-cvpfavs201075quality10105
130x130_sq_1315696726554-cvpfavs201075quality1011
130x130_sq_1315696682851-cvpfavs201075quality10113
130x130_sq_1315696695413-cvpfavs201075quality10114
130x130_sq_1315696820366-cvpfavs201075quality1012
130x130_sq_1315696759788-cvpfavs201075quality10122
130x130_sq_1315696772351-cvpfavs201075quality10123
130x130_sq_1315696787038-cvpfavs201075quality10124
130x130_sq_1315696794897-cvpfavs201075quality10125
130x130_sq_1315696804522-cvpfavs201075quality10126
130x130_sq_1315696885913-cvpfavs201075quality1013
130x130_sq_1315696834804-cvpfavs201075quality10132
130x130_sq_1315696846632-cvpfavs201075quality10133
130x130_sq_1315696859069-cvpfavs201075quality10134
130x130_sq_1315696873444-cvpfavs201075quality10135
130x130_sq_1315696939616-cvpfavs201075quality1014
130x130_sq_1315696902116-cvpfavs201075quality10142
130x130_sq_1315696916882-cvpfavs201075quality10143
130x130_sq_1315697036585-cvpfavs201075quality1015
130x130_sq_1315696953569-cvpfavs201075quality10152
130x130_sq_1315696977819-cvpfavs201075quality10153
130x130_sq_1315696992804-cvpfavs201075quality10154
130x130_sq_1315696998538-cvpfavs201075quality10155
130x130_sq_1315697019085-cvpfavs201075quality10156
130x130_sq_1315697106757-cvpfavs201075quality1016
130x130_sq_1315697047085-cvpfavs201075quality10162
130x130_sq_1315697056491-cvpfavs201075quality10163
130x130_sq_1315697062022-cvpfavs201075quality10164
130x130_sq_1315697074757-cvpfavs201075quality10165
130x130_sq_1315697083179-cvpfavs201075quality10166
130x130_sq_1315697093476-cvpfavs201075quality10167
130x130_sq_1315697181413-cvpfavs201075quality1017
130x130_sq_1315697135101-cvpfavs201075quality10172
130x130_sq_1315697148147-cvpfavs201075quality10173
130x130_sq_1315697157038-cvpfavs201075quality10174
130x130_sq_1315697168147-cvpfavs201075quality10175
130x130_sq_1315697223569-cvpfavs201075quality1018
130x130_sq_1315697203772-cvpfavs201075quality10183
130x130_sq_1315697213772-cvpfavs201075quality10184
130x130_sq_1315697290241-cvpfavs201075quality1019
130x130_sq_1315697248272-cvpfavs201075quality10192
130x130_sq_1315697268788-cvpfavs201075quality10193
130x130_sq_1315697280319-cvpfavs201075quality10194
130x130_sq_1315697306585-cvpfavs201075quality1021
130x130_sq_1315697193804-cvpfavs201075quality10182
130x130_sq_1315700105226-cvpfavs201075quality10502
130x130_sq_1315699731991-cvpfavs201075quality10322
130x130_sq_1315699721382-cvpfavs201075quality1031
130x130_sq_1315699392647-cvpfavs201075quality10223
130x130_sq_1315699974304-cvpfavs201075quality10402
130x130_sq_1315699679897-cvpfavs201075quality10292
130x130_sq_1315699380460-cvpfavs201075quality10222
130x130_sq_1315699481694-cvpfavs201075quality10233
130x130_sq_1315699580741-cvpfavs201075quality10262
130x130_sq_1315699369991-cvpfavs201075quality1007
130x130_sq_1315699607647-cvpfavs201075quality1026
130x130_sq_1315699417976-cvpfavs201075quality10224
130x130_sq_1315699670397-cvpfavs201075quality1028
130x130_sq_1315699694335-cvpfavs201075quality1029
130x130_sq_1315699450241-cvpfavs201075quality1022
130x130_sq_1315699822679-cvpfavs201075quality10352
130x130_sq_1315699658663-cvpfavs201075quality10282
130x130_sq_1315699738897-cvpfavs201075quality10323
130x130_sq_1315699467538-cvpfavs201075quality10232
130x130_sq_1315699501882-cvpfavs201075quality1023
130x130_sq_1315699494022-cvpfavs201075quality10234
130x130_sq_1315699777522-cvpfavs201075quality10333
130x130_sq_1315699512913-cvpfavs201075quality10242
130x130_sq_1315699534491-cvpfavs201075quality10243
130x130_sq_1315699895069-cvpfavs201075quality10382
130x130_sq_1315700315601-cvpfavs201075quality1631
130x130_sq_1315699868085-cvpfavs201075quality1036
130x130_sq_1315699549272-cvpfavs201075quality10244
130x130_sq_1315699559788-cvpfavs201075quality1024
130x130_sq_1315699572429-cvpfavs201075quality1025
130x130_sq_1315700000366-cvpfavs201075quality10422
130x130_sq_1315699835929-cvpfavs201075quality10353
130x130_sq_1315700095788-cvpfavs201075quality1049
130x130_sq_1315699648757-cvpfavs201075quality1027
130x130_sq_1315699627147-cvpfavs201075quality10273
130x130_sq_1315699621319-cvpfavs201075quality10272
130x130_sq_1315699590272-cvpfavs201075quality10263
130x130_sq_1315699747694-cvpfavs201075quality1032
130x130_sq_1315699762851-cvpfavs201075quality10332
130x130_sq_1315700085304-cvpfavs201075quality10492
130x130_sq_1315699796429-cvpfavs201075quality1033
130x130_sq_1315700226601-cvpfavs201075quality1059
130x130_sq_1315699845944-cvpfavs201075quality1035
130x130_sq_1315699934007-cvpfavs201075quality10383
130x130_sq_1315699956163-cvpfavs201075quality1038
130x130_sq_1315699989913-cvpfavs201075quality1040
130x130_sq_1315700010694-cvpfavs201075quality1042
130x130_sq_1315700022272-cvpfavs201075quality1043
130x130_sq_1315700033663-cvpfavs201075quality1044
130x130_sq_1315700041929-cvpfavs201075quality10452
130x130_sq_1315700052944-cvpfavs201075quality1045
130x130_sq_1315700062647-cvpfavs201075quality10472
130x130_sq_1315700073304-cvpfavs201075quality1047
130x130_sq_1315700117429-cvpfavs201075quality10503
130x130_sq_1315700128319-cvpfavs201075quality1050
130x130_sq_1315700139038-cvpfavs201075quality10512
130x130_sq_1315700147866-cvpfavs201075quality1051
130x130_sq_1315700155897-cvpfavs201075quality1052
130x130_sq_1315700170413-cvpfavs201075quality10532
130x130_sq_1315700180132-cvpfavs201075quality1053
130x130_sq_1315700193397-cvpfavs201075quality1054
130x130_sq_1315700207147-cvpfavs201075quality1056
130x130_sq_1315700216991-cvpfavs201075quality1057
130x130_sq_1315700237741-cvpfavs201075quality1063
130x130_sq_1315700254116-cvpfavs201075quality1064
130x130_sq_1315700263913-cvpfavs201075quality1085
130x130_sq_1315700283304-cvpfavs201075quality1404
130x130_sq_1315700304101-cvpfavs201075quality1538
130x130_sq_1315700309585-cvpfavs201075quality1607
130x130_sq_1315700329288-cvpfavs201075quality1731
130x130_sq_1315700341710-cvpfavs201075quality2246
130x130_sq_1235688031466-fede08
130x130_sq_1235685478716-gary10
130x130_sq_1235685471528-gary03
130x130_sq_1235688028559-fede06
130x130_sq_1235688028575-fede07
130x130_sq_1235685470153-gary01
130x130_sq_1235685471512-gary04
130x130_sq_1235685474137-gary05
130x130_sq_1235685477200-gary07
130x130_sq_1235685477231-gary08
130x130_sq_1235685479341-gary09
130x130_sq_1235685480809-gary11
130x130_sq_1235685482653-jasmine01
130x130_sq_1235685484341-jasmine02
130x130_sq_1235688019684-fede02
130x130_sq_1235688021559-fede03
130x130_sq_1235688023762-fede04
130x130_sq_1235688023997-fede05
130x130_sq_1235688035262-fede11
130x130_sq_1235688037950-fede13
130x130_sq_1235688038809-fede14
130x130_sq_1235691033421-konrad02
130x130_sq_1235691033593-konrad01
130x130_sq_1235691036265-konrad03
130x130_sq_1235691052421-konrad14
130x130_sq_1235691046109-konrad09
130x130_sq_1235691042296-konrad07
130x130_sq_1235691046765-konrad10
130x130_sq_1235691049390-konrad11
130x130_sq_1235691050750-konrad13
130x130_sq_1315698509210-cvpfavs200975quality1001
130x130_sq_1315698518569-cvpfavs200975quality10082
130x130_sq_1315698527851-cvpfavs200975quality1008
130x130_sq_1315698539069-cvpfavs200975quality1015
130x130_sq_1315698550460-cvpfavs200975quality1021
130x130_sq_1315698560772-cvpfavs200975quality1023
130x130_sq_1315698582429-cvpfavs200975quality1028
130x130_sq_1315698570804-cvpfavs200975quality1024
130x130_sq_1315698591304-cvpfavs200975quality1029
130x130_sq_1315698604351-cvpfavs200975quality1030
130x130_sq_1315698613194-cvpfavs200975quality1035
130x130_sq_1315698630241-cvpfavs200975quality1039
130x130_sq_1315698643085-cvpfavs200975quality1041
130x130_sq_1315698655804-cvpfavs200975quality1050
130x130_sq_1315698669632-cvpfavs200975quality1056
130x130_sq_1315698681866-cvpfavs200975quality1060
130x130_sq_1315698693507-cvpfavs200975quality1065
130x130_sq_1315698706991-cvpfavs200975quality1068
130x130_sq_1315698718382-cvpfavs200975quality1076
130x130_sq_1315698733288-cvpfavs200975quality210
130x130_sq_1315698748351-cvpfavs200975quality218
130x130_sq_1315698761022-cvpfavs200975quality31
130x130_sq_1315698774429-cvpfavs200975quality310
130x130_sq_1315698796038-cvpfavs200975quality34
130x130_sq_1315698830085-cvpfavs200975quality345
130x130_sq_1315698841976-cvpfavs200975quality348
130x130_sq_1315698862132-cvpfavs200975quality450
130x130_sq_1315698872772-cvpfavs200975quality484
130x130_sq_1315698886882-cvpfavs200975quality506
130x130_sq_1315698898522-cvpfavs200975quality518
130x130_sq_1315698916038-cvpfavs200975quality543
130x130_sq_1315698927366-cvpfavs200975quality65

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2012
0.0/5.0
This company has been a nightmare! The videographer they sent was completely obnoxious the day of our wedding. I thought the point was to make a great video while being unobtrusive?

Now that the wedding is all said and done, it had been NINE MONTHS and I was told our video won't be ready for another 7 months at the EARLIEST. That's 16 months after our wedding. We did everything we needed to get our video in time for at least our first anniversary and we still won't get it. I asked for a refund on the edited version so I could just pay someone else to edit it in a timely manner and I got a rude email from the owner stating that he doesn't have money to give us a refund so I have to wait. Apparently his wife died which is completely sad and I feel awful, but I paid for a service and signed a contract that stated my video would be done in 4-6 months. In his email he also told me that I needed to be patient because I'm too young to "ever have experienced loss". He also told me that my wedding video isn't important because he's going through personal things. I'm sorry but if you're running a business then it is COMPLETELY unacceptable not to offer some sort of compensation for not providing the services you've paid for in a timely manner. I understand people have personal issues, but I was paying for my wedding video, not throwing money around as a loan to a company who doesn't feel like editing my damn video! My husband and I work too hard for our money to be screwed around like this because we're "too young to understand."
This company has been a nightmare! The videographer they sent was completely obnoxious the day of our wedding. I thought Read more...
This company has been a nightmare! The videographer they sent was completely obnoxious the day of our wedding. I thought the point was to make a great video while being unobtrusive?

Now that the wedding is all said and done, it had been NINE MONTHS and I was told our video won't be ready for another 7 months at the EARLIEST. That's 16 months after our wedding. We did everything we needed to get our video in time for at least our first anniversary and we still won't get it. I asked for a refund on the edited version so I could just pay someone else to edit it in a timely manner and I got a rude email from the owner stating that he doesn't have money to give us a refund so I have to wait. Apparently his wife died which is completely sad and I feel awful, but I paid for a service and signed a contract that stated my video would be done in 4-6 months. In his email he also told me that I needed to be patient because I'm too young to "ever have experienced loss". He also told me that my wedding video isn't important because he's going through personal things. I'm sorry but if you're running a business then it is COMPLETELY unacceptable not to offer some sort of compensation for not providing the services you've paid for in a timely manner. I understand people have personal issues, but I was paying for my wedding video, not throwing money around as a loan to a company who doesn't feel like editing my damn video! My husband and I work too hard for our money to be screwed around like this because we're "too young to understand." Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The team at Classic Video helped to capture every important part of my wedding. They were wonderful to deal with and so flexible on the day of. We are so happy they were part of our day!
The team at Classic Video helped to capture every important part of my wedding. They were wonderful to deal with and so Read more...
The team at Classic Video helped to capture every important part of my wedding. They were wonderful to deal with and so flexible on the day of. We are so happy they were part of our day! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My sister had used Classic Video for her wedding day and I loved her video. After meeting with Maria to discuss their style of work, I knew they would be perfect for my wedding day too. Maria was very helpful throughout the planning process and their new online customer page made it easy to track your payments and info sheets. I love their film style editing, and they offer several customization and upgrade options for you to get exactly what you want out of your video. The day of the wedding, we barely noticed the video camera and the videographer never got in the way of all the action. He was very unobtrusive and professional, and made sure to check with me for the family members we wanted video messages from. I can’t wait to watch the video and relive the fun!
My sister had used Classic Video for her wedding day and I loved her video. After meeting with Maria to discuss their Read more...
My sister had used Classic Video for her wedding day and I loved her video. After meeting with Maria to discuss their style of work, I knew they would be perfect for my wedding day too. Maria was very helpful throughout the planning process and their new online customer page made it easy to track your payments and info sheets. I love their film style editing, and they offer several customization and upgrade options for you to get exactly what you want out of your video. The day of the wedding, we barely noticed the video camera and the videographer never got in the way of all the action. He was very unobtrusive and professional, and made sure to check with me for the family members we wanted video messages from. I can’t wait to watch the video and relive the fun! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.5/5.0
I would not recommend using this company. It has been a year and a half since my wedding and I have yet to receive my final video. I do understand that the company went though some unfortunate upheaval. However, I do not feel that that makes it ok to:

-No response to phone calls
-Act in an unprofessional manner to clients
-Lie
-Take so long to send a product
-Send you the wrong product

They have been a hassle to deal with. You have to micromanage them in order to get anything from them. In addition, if you are not computer friendly they are not the company for you. They only respond to emails and you must to everything though their web based system. (I was ok with this but my mother, who was originally managing the relationship, was not.) Unfortunately, because we have already paid in full the only restitution we were offered were more copies of the video than we need or want.

On the positive side, the proof video I did see is decent. (A little cheesy but you can't ask for a reedit or else that would cost more $$) Also, we did ask for the cameramen to be as unobtrusive as possible and they were.
I would not recommend using this company. It has been a year and a half since my wedding and I have yet to receive my Read more...
I would not recommend using this company. It has been a year and a half since my wedding and I have yet to receive my final video. I do understand that the company went though some unfortunate upheaval. However, I do not feel that that makes it ok to:

-No response to phone calls
-Act in an unprofessional manner to clients
-Lie
-Take so long to send a product
-Send you the wrong product

They have been a hassle to deal with. You have to micromanage them in order to get anything from them. In addition, if you are not computer friendly they are not the company for you. They only respond to emails and you must to everything though their web based system. (I was ok with this but my mother, who was originally managing the relationship, was not.) Unfortunately, because we have already paid in full the only restitution we were offered were more copies of the video than we need or want.

On the positive side, the proof video I did see is decent. (A little cheesy but you can't ask for a reedit or else that would cost more $$) Also, we did ask for the cameramen to be as unobtrusive as possible and they were. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Classic Video and Photography of West Orange, NJ (www.classicvideoprod.com) for photography and videography of my wedding in November 2010. Every time I look at my photographs, I am reminded that choosing them was one of the best decisions we made.
I was recommended to Classic by a family member who used them for their video services. When we met with Maria to go over our wants, needs and options for our video, we found out photography was now being offered. Having no luck finding a photographer prior to this meeting, we were intrigued.

Their portfolio is incredible... they specialize in photo-journalistic style, with a touch of modern chic and traditional class. I couldn't describe it then, but as soon as I saw it, I knew it was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer. We booked them on the spot for both services.
We met our main photographer Konrad for an engagement photo session, which was a fantastic experience (and practice for the big day!). The engagement pictures were amazing!
By the time our wedding day rolled around, Classic's staff (Maria and Rose) had crossed every “t” and dotted every “i”. The logistics for the day were completely ironed out ahead of time and I had nothing to worry about other than getting married.

Our 2 photographers captured more than 1500 shots and SO many were absolutely gorgeous photographs. For the duration of the wedding, the photo and video team stayed in the background. They never interrupted a single moment… they allowed us to enjoy every second of the day as it was meant to happen….Konrad, Bob and Bernard simply captured the moments. I almost forgot they were there at the church and at the reception, which is exactly what I wanted. Their professionalism and approach helped make our wedding feel like a moment in time – and not a production or a photo shoot.

When we got our proofs online (ps..they are all digital which is GREAT) I was overjoyed! Maria and Rose held my hand (almost literally) whenever I needed them while I chose the prints for our album – we initially chose 250 photos …there were so many great shots! When having a crisis trying to narrow them down to the 80 or so for our album– I asked for Maria and Rose for their help and to use their professional judgment….. and we couldn’t be happier with their choices! Our album is absoluting breathtaking. The best compliment we’ve received was from my grandmother -- a very strong, critical and opinionated woman --- said that our album “tells the story of our wedding so beautifully”. So many people have found it amazing that our album makes you see and feel the emotion of the day so vividly.

And those are just our pictures….We cannot wait for the video!

Thanks to Maria, Rose, Bernard, Konrad and Bob for capturing our big day and bringing it to life every time we turn the pages of our album.
I hired Classic Video and Photography of West Orange, NJ (www.classicvideoprod.com) for photography and videography of my Read more...
I hired Classic Video and Photography of West Orange, NJ (www.classicvideoprod.com) for photography and videography of my wedding in November 2010. Every time I look at my photographs, I am reminded that choosing them was one of the best decisions we made.
I was recommended to Classic by a family member who used them for their video services. When we met with Maria to go over our wants, needs and options for our video, we found out photography was now being offered. Having no luck finding a photographer prior to this meeting, we were intrigued.

Their portfolio is incredible... they specialize in photo-journalistic style, with a touch of modern chic and traditional class. I couldn't describe it then, but as soon as I saw it, I knew it was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer. We booked them on the spot for both services.
We met our main photographer Konrad for an engagement photo session, which was a fantastic experience (and practice for the big day!). The engagement pictures were amazing!
By the time our wedding day rolled around, Classic's staff (Maria and Rose) had crossed every “t” and dotted every “i”. The logistics for the day were completely ironed out ahead of time and I had nothing to worry about other than getting married.

Our 2 photographers captured more than 1500 shots and SO many were absolutely gorgeous photographs. For the duration of the wedding, the photo and video team stayed in the background. They never interrupted a single moment… they allowed us to enjoy every second of the day as it was meant to happen….Konrad, Bob and Bernard simply captured the moments. I almost forgot they were there at the church and at the reception, which is exactly what I wanted. Their professionalism and approach helped make our wedding feel like a moment in time – and not a production or a photo shoot.

When we got our proofs online (ps..they are all digital which is GREAT) I was overjoyed! Maria and Rose held my hand (almost literally) whenever I needed them while I chose the prints for our album – we initially chose 250 photos …there were so many great shots! When having a crisis trying to narrow them down to the 80 or so for our album– I asked for Maria and Rose for their help and to use their professional judgment….. and we couldn’t be happier with their choices! Our album is absoluting breathtaking. The best compliment we’ve received was from my grandmother -- a very strong, critical and opinionated woman --- said that our album “tells the story of our wedding so beautifully”. So many people have found it amazing that our album makes you see and feel the emotion of the day so vividly.

And those are just our pictures….We cannot wait for the video!

Thanks to Maria, Rose, Bernard, Konrad and Bob for capturing our big day and bringing it to life every time we turn the pages of our album. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLuddy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
*Pending video*
Great to work with, Maria is a sweetheart, and I'm very happy that my husband and I decided to get a videographer. Our videographer was very nice and professional. My only qualm was that I did not know who would be shooting the day of. I assumed it would be Bernard but it wasn't. Not a big deal, but I would've felt a bit better knowing who was shooting me. I am very excited to see how the video turns out! :)
*Pending video*
Great to work with, Maria is a sweetheart, and I'm very happy that my husband and I decided to get a Read more...
*Pending video*
Great to work with, Maria is a sweetheart, and I'm very happy that my husband and I decided to get a videographer. Our videographer was very nice and professional. My only qualm was that I did not know who would be shooting the day of. I assumed it would be Bernard but it wasn't. Not a big deal, but I would've felt a bit better knowing who was shooting me. I am very excited to see how the video turns out! :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana H.
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Classic Video & Photography on the Knot on my last attempt to find a videographer. I had planned on not having this service if I did not find someone with whom I felt comfortable. All the companies I researched were either too over-the-top or too amateur. CVP seemed to be just right for what I wanted--far from being amateur or over-the-top.

When we met Maria, part owner, I instantly felt a connection and comfortable. We knew we wanted to work with her company. She was very warm, professional, and well informed. She did not just try to sell us a product, like most of the video places I checked out. She showed off their finished work and allowed my now husband to give his input into what he would want different about our video. She was very understanding to our situation and limited budget; and was able to help us select, a la carte, the things we wanted most in our package. This is the coolest thing about CVP. They don't just have a few different packages to select, they have packages that begin from the very lowest price (basic) to the very highest price, to low price with a la carte. We chose the latter.

Maria talked to us about how her business began and where it is now. She discussed the videographers, including her husband, that they employ and their levels of experience. Even though her business is located in West Orange, and our wedding was taking place in Princeton, that did not affect the overall price.

On my wedding day, 10-9-10, the videographer, Bernard, was very punctual (earlier than expected), professional, and magnetic. He asked questions to get a feel and understanding of what I was looking for. He made me laugh a lot more than I though I would. He was very engaging with me and everyone at the wedding. Even though I did not choose CVP for my photography, Bernard knew the photographer and worked very well with him. There was never any bumping of head. Having him there confirmed that we made the best decision for our videography.

CVP is very organized about the process of producing the videos. They set up a website for us to input information to prepare for the day of and after the wedding, in an effort to produce our video. They send e-mail reminders for us to complete different things (pre and post wedding). Even though we have not received our video yet, I feel confident that the end result will be great. Hey, if it is not, you will hear about it...but I doubt that will be necessary.

We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Classic Video and Photography to any bride. They are CREATIVE, PROFESSIONAL and FLEXIBLE. We might have gone with them for photography if we had found their company sooner, but I am happy with what I chose because they worked well together.
I found Classic Video & Photography on the Knot on my last attempt to find a videographer. I had planned on not having Read more...
I found Classic Video & Photography on the Knot on my last attempt to find a videographer. I had planned on not having this service if I did not find someone with whom I felt comfortable. All the companies I researched were either too over-the-top or too amateur. CVP seemed to be just right for what I wanted--far from being amateur or over-the-top.

When we met Maria, part owner, I instantly felt a connection and comfortable. We knew we wanted to work with her company. She was very warm, professional, and well informed. She did not just try to sell us a product, like most of the video places I checked out. She showed off their finished work and allowed my now husband to give his input into what he would want different about our video. She was very understanding to our situation and limited budget; and was able to help us select, a la carte, the things we wanted most in our package. This is the coolest thing about CVP. They don't just have a few different packages to select, they have packages that begin from the very lowest price (basic) to the very highest price, to low price with a la carte. We chose the latter.

Maria talked to us about how her business began and where it is now. She discussed the videographers, including her husband, that they employ and their levels of experience. Even though her business is located in West Orange, and our wedding was taking place in Princeton, that did not affect the overall price.

On my wedding day, 10-9-10, the videographer, Bernard, was very punctual (earlier than expected), professional, and magnetic. He asked questions to get a feel and understanding of what I was looking for. He made me laugh a lot more than I though I would. He was very engaging with me and everyone at the wedding. Even though I did not choose CVP for my photography, Bernard knew the photographer and worked very well with him. There was never any bumping of head. Having him there confirmed that we made the best decision for our videography.

CVP is very organized about the process of producing the videos. They set up a website for us to input information to prepare for the day of and after the wedding, in an effort to produce our video. They send e-mail reminders for us to complete different things (pre and post wedding). Even though we have not received our video yet, I feel confident that the end result will be great. Hey, if it is not, you will hear about it...but I doubt that will be necessary.

We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Classic Video and Photography to any bride. They are CREATIVE, PROFESSIONAL and FLEXIBLE. We might have gone with them for photography if we had found their company sooner, but I am happy with what I chose because they worked well together. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wish12082
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.9/5.0
CVP has such a professional manor - more importantly it is coated with a lot of extra love and attention. The creativity and balance of all tastes in the photography is top notch! We interviewed several other photographers - CVP had a the amazing quality, professionalism and options without the cost being so astronomical. They give you the ability to alter what you want in your package without the ridiculous high costs of doing so. The personalities of Maria, Bernard, Rose and photographers make your experience just over the top!

During the day of my wedding my photographer actually kept me on schedule! He had altered me that if I want to get the pictures that I wanted to fit in during the day that we had to move along a bit faster. If he had not spoken up - I would not have the pictures that last me a life time! During the ceremony and reception we didnt even notice the cameras! The engagement session was something that I did not know how much I really wanted - when we did it we had a BLAST!

Our wedding video is my favorite - we have been married a little over a year and I have watched the video 7 times! My favorite part is the one song review of the day. The more I watch it the more cinematography techniques I noticed!

I would highly recommend CVP above all other photographers (and I have been in a lot of wedding parties to view other photographers)
CVP has such a professional manor - more importantly it is coated with a lot of extra love and attention. The creativity Read more...
CVP has such a professional manor - more importantly it is coated with a lot of extra love and attention. The creativity and balance of all tastes in the photography is top notch! We interviewed several other photographers - CVP had a the amazing quality, professionalism and options without the cost being so astronomical. They give you the ability to alter what you want in your package without the ridiculous high costs of doing so. The personalities of Maria, Bernard, Rose and photographers make your experience just over the top!

During the day of my wedding my photographer actually kept me on schedule! He had altered me that if I want to get the pictures that I wanted to fit in during the day that we had to move along a bit faster. If he had not spoken up - I would not have the pictures that last me a life time! During the ceremony and reception we didnt even notice the cameras! The engagement session was something that I did not know how much I really wanted - when we did it we had a BLAST!

Our wedding video is my favorite - we have been married a little over a year and I have watched the video 7 times! My favorite part is the one song review of the day. The more I watch it the more cinematography techniques I noticed!

I would highly recommend CVP above all other photographers (and I have been in a lot of wedding parties to view other photographers) Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
just had our wedding and our videographer was great to work with. Maria is a doll, she helped us out and we booked on short notice. we haven't seen the final product yet, but all of her sample videos has my mind at easy. if you want classy, give them a visit
just had our wedding and our videographer was great to work with. Maria is a doll, she helped us out and we booked on Read more...
just had our wedding and our videographer was great to work with. Maria is a doll, she helped us out and we booked on short notice. we haven't seen the final product yet, but all of her sample videos has my mind at easy. if you want classy, give them a visit Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adibo
Wedding:
2/14/2010
4.7/5.0
we really liked bernard. he was great. and maria was really helpful before the wedding. unfortunately we still have yet to receive our video so i can't say how the final product was (as yet) and they do take a bit long to produce the video- but hopefully it will be worth the wait.
we really liked bernard. he was great. and maria was really helpful before the wedding. unfortunately we still have yet to Read more...
we really liked bernard. he was great. and maria was really helpful before the wedding. unfortunately we still have yet to receive our video so i can't say how the final product was (as yet) and they do take a bit long to produce the video- but hopefully it will be worth the wait. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
db_lucky
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
From the initial consultation to the final wedding DVD, my experience with Classic Video has been excellent.
The DVD was everything Maria had promised it would be, and my expectations were high after speaking with her.
I would highly recommend them to any of my friends.
From the initial consultation to the final wedding DVD, my experience with Classic Video has been excellent.
The DVD Read more...
From the initial consultation to the final wedding DVD, my experience with Classic Video has been excellent.
The DVD was everything Maria had promised it would be, and my expectations were high after speaking with her.
I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CM1206
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Maria was amazing to work with and she's so nice. We ended up booking on the spot. The day of we got Bernard as our shooter, who's Maria's husband. He was so nice and he had a blast. I never noticed him there and his camera light was super low. I can't wait to see our video.
Maria was amazing to work with and she's so nice. We ended up booking on the spot. The day of we got Bernard as our Read more...
Maria was amazing to work with and she's so nice. We ended up booking on the spot. The day of we got Bernard as our shooter, who's Maria's husband. He was so nice and he had a blast. I never noticed him there and his camera light was super low. I can't wait to see our video. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved Maria so much that I recommended her to my sister for her wedding. These people are so very friendly and down to earth that I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
I loved Maria so much that I recommended her to my sister for her wedding. These people are so very friendly and down to Read more...
I loved Maria so much that I recommended her to my sister for her wedding. These people are so very friendly and down to earth that I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ameeandswarna
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
When we first went to look for vendors to use for video, it was lower on our priority compared to DJ/band and photography. We have seen many of our family and friends wedding videos and in a nutshell, all of them seemed really cheesey.
That all changed when Maria showed us sample videos from a few different weddings they have done over the years. It made us feel like we were watching a story about a couple, not just a video following people around. We left that day and knew that we were going to use them.
After we received our final video, we realized we got great value for the amount we spent. Our family and friends are amazed on how well the DVD's were put together. We are happy with our decision when we moved up video higher on our priority list. I highly recommend using them for video. Only thing they can maybe improve on is timing of receiving the video (although they are down a person now), it took us about 11 months to receive the final.
When we first went to look for vendors to use for video, it was lower on our priority compared to DJ/band and photography. Read more...
When we first went to look for vendors to use for video, it was lower on our priority compared to DJ/band and photography. We have seen many of our family and friends wedding videos and in a nutshell, all of them seemed really cheesey.
That all changed when Maria showed us sample videos from a few different weddings they have done over the years. It made us feel like we were watching a story about a couple, not just a video following people around. We left that day and knew that we were going to use them.
After we received our final video, we realized we got great value for the amount we spent. Our family and friends are amazed on how well the DVD's were put together. We are happy with our decision when we moved up video higher on our priority list. I highly recommend using them for video. Only thing they can maybe improve on is timing of receiving the video (although they are down a person now), it took us about 11 months to receive the final. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/6/2008
4.9/5.0
The videographer was professional and did a great job without calling attention to himself. Everyone in the office is such a big help!
The videographer was professional and did a great job without calling attention to himself. Everyone in the office is such Read more...
The videographer was professional and did a great job without calling attention to himself. Everyone in the office is such a big help! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linette
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
A+ ~ Based on leading up to the wedding day and day of. I met with Maria when looking at videographers and she was the sweetest person. She made me feel extra comfortable when meeting and was so great with me and my mom. After booking with them I thought it was a nice touch that Maria sent a personally written thank you note and an christmas card every christmas since I booked with them. Bernard was my videographer day of along with Luis at the church for the ceremony. Bernard was nice to all of us and I really believe that he caught some really great stuff throughout the day especially during the reception. I hope this grade can stay the same throughout the rest of the process....I will regrade during the editing and when the final video is received.
A+ ~ Based on leading up to the wedding day and day of. I met with Maria when looking at videographers and she was the Read more...
A+ ~ Based on leading up to the wedding day and day of. I met with Maria when looking at videographers and she was the sweetest person. She made me feel extra comfortable when meeting and was so great with me and my mom. After booking with them I thought it was a nice touch that Maria sent a personally written thank you note and an christmas card every christmas since I booked with them. Bernard was my videographer day of along with Luis at the church for the ceremony. Bernard was nice to all of us and I really believe that he caught some really great stuff throughout the day especially during the reception. I hope this grade can stay the same throughout the rest of the process....I will regrade during the editing and when the final video is received. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ritaki
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!! i just loved working with Classic Video. They made u feel like part of their family and even after the wedding was over. The video and photo-album is amazing to watch over and over again and you never get bored. Our long drive from Queens(we live in Queens) to New Jersey was well-worth it.

Maria and Bernard are the greatest and their work is truely a work of art, from the video to the pictures.
OMG!!!! i just loved working with Classic Video. They made u feel like part of their family and even after the wedding was Read more...
OMG!!!! i just loved working with Classic Video. They made u feel like part of their family and even after the wedding was over. The video and photo-album is amazing to watch over and over again and you never get bored. Our long drive from Queens(we live in Queens) to New Jersey was well-worth it.

Maria and Bernard are the greatest and their work is truely a work of art, from the video to the pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
10/21/2006
3.8/5.0
Finished product was excellent. Videographer was unobtrusive. Video takes quite a while to receive.
Finished product was excellent. Videographer was unobtrusive. Video takes quite a while to receive.
Finished product was excellent. Videographer was unobtrusive. Video takes quite a while to receive. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
The Carriage House at, 62 Walker Road, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Classic Video & Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311351001660-classicvideophotographymainstreetfernbrookbrochure1