130x130_sq_1354895661971-img17241

Clear Lake Flowers & Gifts

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

907 El Dorado Blvd
Houston, TX US 77062 (map)

PHONE

800-729-7897

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Clear Lake Flowers sets the stage for trend setting designs with unlimited creativity. With over 250 years of combined experience, our design professionals have stood the test of time-... Read more
Clear Lake Flowers sets the stage for trend setting designs with unlimited creativity. With over 250 years of combined experience, our design professionals have stood the test of time- designing creations that are “simply elegant to extravagant”.

Clear Lake Flowers specializes in distinctive floral artistry. Through a private consultation, we get to know each client and their desired vision creating an original style tailored just for them.

The artistic history of Clear Lake Flowers embodies a reputation of true excellence. In detailed vision, we set the standard for providing Personal Style, attention to detail, and the Best service to every client.
Whether you are planning the wedding of your dreams, or ordering flowers for that special someone,
Clear Lake Flowers invites you to share in our vision of creating memorable events.

907 El Dorado Blvd.
Houston, TX. 77062
281-488-383
www.clearlakeflowers.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354058037930-10061894x6
130x130_sq_1354059133271-10067644x6
130x130_sq_1354058288091-10062684x6
130x130_sq_1354058331476-10064514x6
130x130_sq_1354059095675-10066724x6
130x130_sq_1354058072425-10062584x6
130x130_sq_1354058106000-10062594x6
130x130_sq_1354058138261-10062614x6
130x130_sq_1354058175921-10062624x6
130x130_sq_1354058356938-10064574x6
130x130_sq_1354059169204-10067404x6
130x130_sq_1354059341321-caseyclint04962
130x130_sq_1354060114112-dsc04197
130x130_sq_1354060308156-155avina
130x130_sq_1354059777824-347avina
130x130_sq_1354059800223-326avina
130x130_sq_1354059827352-dsc025491
130x130_sq_1354059847721-dsc030391
130x130_sq_1354059928061-dsc03466
130x130_sq_1354059982539-dsc03468
130x130_sq_1354060152931-008avina
130x130_sq_1354060186432-033avina
130x130_sq_1354060228511-105avina
130x130_sq_1354060352048-138avina
130x130_sq_1354059753616-003avina
130x130_sq_1354060448272-248avina
130x130_sq_1355260722532-dsc04025
130x130_sq_1355260998616-dsc05486
130x130_sq_1355261171183-dsc05111
130x130_sq_1355250286557-370fullerwedding001
130x130_sq_1355251876249-lushrednosegay
130x130_sq_1355251845418-p9170215
130x130_sq_1355251916162-posesinred
130x130_sq_1354060820939-005fullerwedding
130x130_sq_1355252030734-img0362
130x130_sq_1355251939503-redpic3large
130x130_sq_1354061095093-387fullerwedding
130x130_sq_1355250637195-418fullerwedding
130x130_sq_1355251105110-dsc024311
130x130_sq_1355251138851-dsc026261
130x130_sq_1355251160515-dsc030231
130x130_sq_1355251245516-dsc03430001
130x130_sq_1355251327263-dsc03447
130x130_sq_1355251581479-p9160194
130x130_sq_1354060684895-001fullerweddingcopy
130x130_sq_1355250424572-386fullerwedding
130x130_sq_1355252167945-dsc04061
130x130_sq_1354897857822-dsc05455
130x130_sq_1355257402272-dsc01621
130x130_sq_1355262033996-img2055
130x130_sq_1355257922974-stricklandbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1355261976493-img2054
130x130_sq_1354898083338-dsc054741
130x130_sq_1354897923000-dsc05459
130x130_sq_1354897996685-dsc054631
130x130_sq_1355252356190-img17241
130x130_sq_1355257121519-dsc05936001
130x130_sq_1355257241116-dsc05298
130x130_sq_1355257369584-06246181
130x130_sq_1355257383801-brightmulticolorscowiebouquet
130x130_sq_1355257427181-dsc01706
130x130_sq_1355257482376-dsc02167
130x130_sq_1355257570324-dsc02175
130x130_sq_1355257637122-dsc017131
130x130_sq_1354898332664-0628
130x130_sq_1355257703452-dsc017021
130x130_sq_1355257775924-dsc02284
130x130_sq_1355257878978-tasselbouquet
130x130_sq_1355262111228-img2078
130x130_sq_1355262166992-img2087
130x130_sq_1355262263186-img44681
130x130_sq_1354923288733-dsc04085
130x130_sq_1354923374509-dsc04088
130x130_sq_1354923531721-img4740
130x130_sq_1355258529131-dsc02828
130x130_sq_1355260200865-dsc04873
130x130_sq_1354923628877-img4751
130x130_sq_1355258869236-p3180553
130x130_sq_1354923925413-openhouse201005
130x130_sq_1354924130651-0629
130x130_sq_1355260288578-dsc04880
130x130_sq_1354924436986-0907
130x130_sq_1354924792083-0672
130x130_sq_1354923574295-img4744
130x130_sq_1355258407277-dsc02309
130x130_sq_1355258655472-dsc03586
130x130_sq_1355258764139-dsc03595
130x130_sq_1355258920882-p91702152
130x130_sq_1355259101686-0669
130x130_sq_1355259192233-img13482
130x130_sq_1355260125315-photo5
130x130_sq_1355260354998-photo4
130x130_sq_1355260445476-dsc05634
130x130_sq_1355260523793-dsc05640
130x130_sq_1372346900208-0561
130x130_sq_1372347150458-0622
130x130_sq_1372347390062-0666
130x130_sq_1372347449945-website-main-photo
130x130_sq_1372347503603-0624521a-1
130x130_sq_1372347512450-dsc01910-1
130x130_sq_1372347534159-strickland-with-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1372347720827-0674

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Clear Lake Flowers did a fabulous job for my daughter's wedding. People were raving about how beautiful everything looked. Even the toss bouquet looked wonderful, AND it was complimentary. Our other daughter is getting married in seven months, and we will be using Clear Lake Florist again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Martha from Clear Lake Flowers. She was wonderful! There was always a smile on her face, even over the phone! Martha provided us with the guidance we needed. She also went above and beyond to work with our venue. She made sure every detail was perfect. My daughter’s wedding was beautiful! I will be recommending her and I hope to work with her again in the future. Thank you so much Martha!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Clear Lake Flowers was awesome! They did a gorgeous bouquet for my bridal photos and did an amazing bridal bouquet for my wedding. The bridesmaids bouquets, corsages & boutonnieres were outstanding! I couldn't have asked for better!! The groom was in love with the flowers as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is just the sweetest!! Her and the other ladies that work at Clear Lake Flowers went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Customer service was phenomenal!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The flowers were Beautiful and lasted throughout the night.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Clear Lake Flowers was a wonderful person to work with. She made the entire experience so much fun. The floral arrangements for my ceremony and reception were amazing. Everything turned out even better than I could have imagined. Thank you, Michelle!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved everything!
Could not have asked for more!
Thank you Clear Lake Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers were so beautiful. They were exactly what I dreamed of but more. I couldn't believe it when I saw them. This place really cares about what you want and knows how to do their job wonderfully. I wish there was a way to show a picture of my flowers on here!

Thank you Clear Lake Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magan
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Clear lake flowers was amazing from the minute I signed my contract to the day of my wedding. I had an exact picture in mind of what I wanted and Michelle made that come to life. Her flowers arrangements were gorgeous. I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her staff were very helpful and had some great ideas for our daughter's wedding. We were very pleased with the results and had many compliments about the flowers after the wedding ceremony. Michelle set up and flowers and also took them to the reception location to use at the reception. Her positive attitude was helpful. We will recommend her to others who are also planning weddings.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and very artistically arranged. We used iron stands at the ends of the aisle and the flowers were simply perfect with some draping that softened the iron beautifully. I'm not sure there was a guest that did not comment on the beautiful the flowers. It was even prettier than I had imagined. The staff were extremely pleasant throughout the entire process. Everything was delivered on time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is the sweetest lady to work with. She listened to what I as the bride had envisioned and also what my budget was and created exactly what I had hoped for and more. Clear Lake Florist is the best!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my Clear Lake Flowers team! Michelle was so easy to talk to and was so flexible. No one tried to sell me on something extravagant or outside of my budget; it was all about what I wanted for my wedding. There were options in the colors, and nobody told me that something was unavailable or not workable. The flowers were exactly what I wanted and imagined, and they were ready for pick-up on time. I would recommend this store to anyone in the Webster area who wants quality, affordable flowers for their wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with Clear Lake Flowers!! They were professional, personable and absolutely amazing! The finished product was even better than I had envisioned. I highly recommend using this vendor. I will be using them for all my floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
When I met Michelle with Clear Lake Flowers, I knew I'd found my wedding florist. She was so energetic and really took the time to find out my vision of my wedding flowers. The flowers at my consult were so beautiful that I booked on the spot.

I picked up my flowers the day before my wedding (as they are closed on Sunday). When Michele opened the box, I gasped because they bouquets were fantastic! My bridesmaids were thrilled with their bouquets and the toss bouquet came in very handy as it was too windy for my flower girl to throw petals.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Clear Lake flowers is AMAZING. My flowers looked so incredibly beautiful at my wedding. Michelle is just AWESOME I love her!!! I hope my husband will get our anniversary flower from here because they are the best. Quality and value I think are outstanding. I know a lot of people have told me that no one pays attention to your flowers at a wedding and I know I really didn't in the past either but on my wedding day I noticed trust me. My bouquet was exquisite and in my pictures you can see I did not want to put them down.
You do get what you pay for and if anyone is looking for a classic NOT BUDGET beautiful flowers I will tell them to go to CL Flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
BEUTIFUL flowers and amazing people to work with!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Michelle who was by far the most delightful person to work with during the wedding planning process. The flowers beyond amazing. Everyone was just in love with the flowers. The roses were the most beautiful roses I have ever seen. My bouquet was just amazing and the alter flowers all I can say is WOW!!!! During the centerpiece give away game people were just hoping they won the arrangements. Everything was just so beautiful it was like walking into a fairy tale.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Clear Lake Flowers did an awesome job with my wedding. She was so flexible and sweet when meeting with her all of the times before the wedding day. If I ever needed to change anything she would get it done ASAP. Michelle is also very friendly and so sweet to deal with. Her display of flowers on my wedding day were absolutely beautiful and really added to my reception. I would highly recommend Clear Lake flowers for your wedding, Esp. if you are on a tight budget because Michelle is awesome when working with budgets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful for my wedding. Your work is amazing and my experience with you has been excellent! Thank you for everything! Look forward to doing more work with you in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Clear Lake Flowers was BY FAR my favorite vendor!

We met Michelle at the Bridal Extravaganza and were in AWE of her display. I lived in Dallas at the time, so my sister/MOH, set up an appointment with her to talk about my "vision" for the wedding day. Michelle did a FREE mock-up of the reception centerpieces for me when I can in to see her and I just knew that she got me! Everything was beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted. My mom had a tight reign on the budget, and Michelle worked with us extensively to make sure I got everything I wanted and that mom was happy with the price.

On the wedding day, Michelle and her team showed up and completely transformed my wedding venue from a modern rooftop into a beautiful, classic and elegant reception space. It literally took my breath away.

The flowers at the church were STUNNING! My bridal bouquet was so beautiful that I didn't want to put it down. And the bridesmaids flowers were fluffy and gorgeous!

Michelle was very easy to get in contact with and was very quick to respond to all my questions. I can honestly say that Michelle and Clear Lake Flowers made my wedding beautiful. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle has a great creative mind and she is willing to work with pricing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle is so talented and easy to work with. Our flowers could not have been any prettier.
The sanctuary looked beautiful and the altar arrangement was just what I had asked for;
something "Wow" and over the top. She nailed it ! ! ! Michelle also decorated all the tables at the reception for me. The room was gorgeous. She helped to make this day so extra special.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1328236753902-tpv8168
Marisa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked them for my wedding.I was on a budget,so my aunt made all my reception flowers.I did want real flowers for the Bridal Party. Michelle was so sweet,helpful and attentive to want I wanted,it was easy to see that my flowers came out beautiful. She gave me a complimentary throw away and my bridal portrait bouquet.They were exactly what i had described. It may have been a bit more out of my budget in the end,but worth it!! She uses only the BEST QUALITY of flowers and everything that she arranges is beautifully constructed with you in mind.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a wonderful job with our flowers. When we first met with her she talked about things I never would have thought of, like making sure the flowers don't blend in to the bridesmaids dresses. All of the arrangements were outstanding and they lasted a long time after the wedding too. Best of all, she stayed within the budget we requested.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Clear Lake Flowers provided the centerpieces, bouquets, and corsages/bouts for my wedding on 4/2/2011. I talked with several florists in the Clear Lake area and I felt like she was the only one who really listened to me and understood what I wanted for my flowers. The flowers at my wedding were beautiful and everything that I wanted! I would highly recommend Clear Lake Flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
SSJack
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I was having to travel back and forth between Houston and Austin and Michelle was very flexible with me. As soon as we began discussing my flowers and what I would like to see...it was like she was in my head. She knew exactly what I wanted and the final result was fabulous. The colors were fantastic and look amazing in all the photos and the style kept in tune with Butler's Courtyard and the feel that I was going for. Michelle is very easy to work with and an absolute sweetheart. Michelle - Thank you thank you thank you :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Clear Lake Flowers did an AMAZING job at our wedding. The flowers and decorations were stunning!! All of our guests raved about the flowers. Michele was our florist and I HIGHLY recommend her - she returns calls fast, listens to what you want, and is VERY creative. The flowers were a bit pricey...but worth every penny!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.9/5.0
LOVED working with Clear Lake Flowers!!! Such talent there! SOOO many people commented on the beauty of the flower arrangements...truly amazing! Made me so happy to have such gorgeous arrangements at my son's rehearsal dinner. Many, many thanks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Michelle listened to what I wanted and came up with the perfect floral arrangements that was in our budget. The fact that she understood our budget and kept us in budget, was very important to both bride and mother of the bride. Words are hard to describe how beautiful the floral arrangements that Clear Lake Florist provided for our wedding. The photographer will be using this wedding as an example hanging in Bay Oaks Country Club. I did not realize the importance of flowers in a wedding until ours. Thank you so much for making our day so fantastic.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolly
Wedding:
3/28/2010
4.9/5.0
I went to Clear Lake Flower only 1 week before my wedding. I show them a few picture I like and told them I like most of pale colors and had no idea how my flowers gonna turn up since it's only 7 days away, but they did exactly I wanted to had. PERFECT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William and Sonia
Wedding:
11/8/2009
4.9/5.0
Michelle and her staff provided elegant floral detail for our daughter's wedding in November 2009. We had nothing but compliments about the quality and caliber of Michelle's talents in designing rich floral displays throughout the wedding venue and could only be surpassed by the rich detail of the floral archways and candles for the outside ceremony. The choice of elegant colors of roses and hydrangeas with other florals offered a prominent contrast of color against the gowns of the wedding party. She made every effort to copy the pictures our daughter brought to the bridal consultation and used her complimentary artistic detail. The Clear Lake Flower's staff took great care and time in decorating the outdoor bridal path, despite mother nature's weather treats. Thanks again for an outstanding job to you and your staff.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1327883409675-usinthespanishsteps
Jessica
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.8/5.0
My flowers were amazing!!!!! My wishing tree was fabulous ,the color schemes were fabulous!! I cannot recommend them more!!!! Work with Michelle she is very very talented! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall everything was great and the people were super helpful. Only reason I didn't give 5.0 on quality is because I didn't receive one of the specific flowers I requested. I did get a flower, just wasn't the color I had specified. I would recommend them and go to them again for sure.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1287113253742-1002374
Patricia
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.8/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous...everything was planned out and displayed perfectly. They lasted forever. Michelle was really great but Unfortunately my wedding was being planned during christmas and other big events a few times it was hard to get a hold of her...But that was the only thing wrong and i am sure that messages weren't given to her because everytime i e-mailed her i got a response right away... :)
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
melwedge
Wedding:
3/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience with them. We met and I showed them pictures of what I wanted. I was so happy to see the flowers on my wedding day. They were beautiful and just what I wanted!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Clear Lake Flowers provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding on July 11, 2009. They designed the most beautiful bridal bouquet for my daughter consisting of white orchids, peonies, and white lilies. It was breathtaking! The bridesmaid's bouquets were beautiful as well, consisting of bright orange lilies. The flowers for the reception were gorgeous as well. I heard many comments from the guests describing how beautiful the flowers were. I would highly recommend Clear Lake Flowers to create the design of your dreams for your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linsey
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.7/5.0
I went with clear lake flowers after meeting them at the houston bridal extravaganza in Jan. Everyone was so nice and super excited about my theme. When we met with Michelle, she was just as excited! She is so passionate about flowers and making arrangements! She works with your budget whatever it may be! We spent a little bit more than we wanted, but trust me, when we saw all the flowers, THEY WERE BEAUTIFUL! Worth every penny! Myself, my family and my guests couldn't believe the creativity and the detail of the flowers and the arrangements! If you like well thought out, detailed, gorgeous flower arrangements and super nice people to work with...this is your place to go!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1315861700471-30244524167415846611435001140327562063391676n
Carrie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.7/5.0
I went in knowing EXACTLY what I had in mind. And they REALLY delivered. I had specific needs and a specific budget, and when my original quote came in over budget, they worked with me to get the price to where I needed it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilLynn
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Great florist. Michelle was VERY pleasant to work with and very friendly. My bridesmaids boquets werent exactially what we had discussed. When we went in we saw a sample and loved it and wanted ours similar. The ones we got were not similar at all but still very nice. My boquet was gorgeous as well as all of the bouts. Would definately recommend. They are very flexible and accomidating.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.6/5.0
I was not displeased with Clear Lake Flowers, however, I would say that responsiveness wasn't the best. The lady we worked with is no longer with the company and maybe that's why? - not sure. For the most part it was what I imagined, but you need to be sure you are very specific with them to make sure you get what you want. I had stressed how I wanted ALL white flowers for my big arrangements - and not too much greenery - and there was still more greenery than I would have liked. But by the time I saw them I wasn't going to be a Bridezilla and ask them to go back and change everything. It was still beautiful and thankfully, even though the one lady wasn't working there anymore, they still had all of her notes and made everything happen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.6/5.0
Clear Lake Flowers did a wonderful job at the Cermony and Reception. Everything turned out beautifully. The only thing that lowered my rating for them is that the Gazebo flowers were supposed to go inside after the cermony to the guest book table and head table but I never saw them again. Not sure what happened but everything looked beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.6/5.0
Great service all around. Worked with your budget and ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbi
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.5/5.0
Beautiful design. Wonderful support. Felt flowers were not as described when ordered and not worth the cost. Disappointed in the bridal bouquet, in particular.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.5/5.0
MIchelle is very creative and up to date with the latest styles and trends for flowers and decor. She is willing to work on a tight budget and will still make your wedding look amazing however you must be smart and not choose the most expensive things she offers because it is all very nice but you can still get the same effects with the cheaper route if you ask her! She is veey professional and spends quality time with the bride and family to plan accordingly. My flowers turned out exactly how I imagined them and the colors were very complimentary!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1241819665921-malloryjosh250
MallovesJosh
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.4/5.0
Michelle at Clear Lake Flowers KNOWS how to create beautiful flowers for weddings. She knew exactly how many flowers were needed for my reception site. She knew not to take away from the site because it is very pretty, just enhance it. She also knew how to take the best of my ideas to get what I was picturing.

My bouquet turned out so beautiful. And it was HUGE! Exactly what I wanted. Pink and white peonies.

What put my mind at ease was that Michelle invited me to come see the shades of peonies that she had shipped in the day before the wedding. That just made me feel so good knowing exactly what shade of pink my bouquet would be. I am very picking about pink. I highly recommend Clear Lake Flowers. They can be as elaborate or as simple as you want.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/27/2011
4.4/5.0
I ended up working with the assistant to the wedding florist, bad idea. I had asked for a specific flower to be on my husbands tux and it would also be in my arrangement. I was called three days before the wedding by the assistant telling me that the flower I wanted had come in as a "bad batch" and that none of their wharehouses had any either. My husband is very picky so there was no way he was going with another flower. The assisant kept putting in her two cents about what flowers would look good as a replacement in my arrangment. I felt I wasn't really being heard from her at all. Luckily the next day the head florist called me and told me no worries she got the right flowers in and everything would be taken care of. They also threw in a free toss bouquet for the trouble. Overall a very good florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkibutt
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.4/5.0
This florist was absolutely amazing. I had a large wedding party...5 bridesmaids and 5 groomsmen as well as many other people in the wedding and they facilitated all my needs. They were more reasonably priced than several other local florist and my consultant seemed more attentive than most. My only negative was my bouquet wasn't exactly what I was expecting, although still gorgeous. I went back and looked at my order after the honeymoon and realized they provided the bouquet as specified per my order, so really just be careful when you double check your order and you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loli
Wedding:
3/10/2013
4.3/5.0
BEAUTIFUL! These flowers were so fragrant and lovely! Great customer service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Clear Lake flowers delivered on their promise of elegant bouquets for our ceremony and reception. Despite some confusion initially (that's what we get for having the groom go to the consultation alone!) Michelle and her staff we able to give us what we wanted. The table centerpieces looked amazing and fit our style, and we didn't have to worry about any wedding day coordination at all.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.9/5.0
Initially my experience was amazing. We had a thorough consultation and I felt that my vision was going to not only be obtained but upgraded.
The day of my wedding, the bouquet colors were off. The bridal bouquet was the color the bridesmaid bouquets should have been and vice versa. This was a huge point we had discussed so I was shocked when I saw it. The other major issue was that the groom's boutonniere was the wrong color so it stood out like a sore thumb.
Finally, there were some flowers in my bouquet that I was really unhappy with. They're the kind you frequently see in the grocery store that look like a cheaper smaller version of a lily...I'm not sure what the actual name is but they don't belong in a bridal bouquet. In all fairness I didn't tell them a specific list of flowers- I just said I wanted mine like the sample bouquet I was shown.
My advice is to give them a list of what are acceptable flowers and what are not.
Also, have the person who picks up the flowers know what you ordered so they can correct them on the spot if they are wrong.

It didn't ruin my day, but looking back at the photos these things drive me nuts (especially the groom's boutonniere).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/29/2011
3.0/5.0
This place has great presentation, gives you great information and ideas, and are all kind people. BUT, I do not feel that we got what we paid for. This place is higher in price than other businesses in the area but they did not deliver what I expected. We paid $$$$. The bridesmaids bouquets and bridal bouquet where nothing but roses tied together with ribbon. For the price we paid, I was expecting bling, accents flowers, two-tones, etc. They will show you samples but its not what you get.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
907 El Dorado Blvd, Houston, TX 77062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Clear Lake Flowers & Gifts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354895661971-img17241