130x130_sq_1285028340652-cbimage

Clementine Custom Events

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60640 (map)

PHONE

773-961-8335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Clementine is a full-service custom event and wedding planning company. Its owner, Kelly Cavanaugh, has the expertise to create and produce unique events that are fresh, bold, and... Read more
Clementine is a full-service custom event and wedding planning company. Its owner, Kelly Cavanaugh, has the expertise to create and produce unique events that are fresh, bold, and clever. Kelly's strong partnerships with Chicago's premier vendors in combination with top industry talent will ensure a perfect event. Clementine's main goal is to have an event reflect the personal style of each client.

Kelly has been in the event production business for over nine years. She has worked on fundraising events for the American Lung Association and has served as a senior wedding consultant at Blue Plate Catering, planning over 300 weddings at both small and large venues. In addition to being a Certified Wedding Planner, Kelly's specialty is menu design and food & beverage catering. Kelly prides herself on the creative details, cutting edge ideas and precise logistic planning that makes each Clementine event truly unique.

Contact Kelly today to learn more about Clementine. Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Loren/Clementine on picking the venue, photographer, music, the rehearsal dinner, floral, catering, and day-of events. So basically everything. My now husband who was at first skeptical of the need for a planner was a convert by the end and exclaimed several times how it was worth every penny. Plus we had a whole color and citrus theme going having then picked Limelight for our catering.

Loren was great! Although she claims that they don't design aspects of the wedding which she feels is left to the job of the caterer and florist she made tons of helpful suggestions from pre-ceremony lemonade to the type of guest book to use. And when she first suggested using a coffee table book as a guestbook I laughed at the idea and then proceeded to take all the credit when guests exclaimed about it. Her experience in catering definitely came through when designing the menu for both the wedding as well as the rehearsal dinner. She was even enthusiastic and happy taking boxes out to the car and extremely efficient and organized and not at all flustered. She did everything from help zip up my dress to pinning boutonnaires on the groomsmen. She never lost her cool even when someone in the wedding party asked where the veil was. Everyone was impressed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
kelly cavanaugh, who owns clementine, is the most amazing wedding planner. i've already recommended her to anyone who will listen and will continue to do so! she's the very best mix of type A (which i mean as a compliment! she's incredibly responsive to emails, which i appreciate), friendly, upbeat, helpful and creative. from our first emails and our first meeting, we clicked and it's been nothing but a pleasure to work with her.

i went into wedding planning not really knowing what i wanted or what my vision was; with kelly's help, we realized that i actually did have an aesthetic toward which i gravitated. she was instrumental in bringing that to life and helping me articulate that to our other vendors.

on the day of, she was a joy. so on top of everything (there was a minor technical snafu that i didn't even know about, despite her working behind the scenes to resolve) and so lovely to be around; all of my bridesmaids loved her as much as i do!

i feel incredibly thrilled to have been able to work with kelly (and already miss her now that the wedding is over!); she is so so so talented! thank you for everything, kelly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Loren from Clementine Custom Events to be our day-of coordinator was the best wedding decision that we made! She is absolutely fantastic and I will be recommending her to everyone I know who is planning a wedding!

I interviewed a couple of companies and knew I wanted Loren right away. She was extremely helpful, insightful and friendly, and gave me a ton of good ideas before I had even chosen her!

Also, with Clementine Custom Events a day-of coordinator is so much more than that! From six weeks out Loren and I were in constant communication while she answered questions, put together a detailed timeline and coordinated everything with my vendors. She is extremely organized, detail oriented and really goes above and beyond to make your wedding special.

Then came wedding weekend. Loren coordinated the entire rehearsal and then was phenomenal on my wedding day. She took care of all of the details you don't want to have to worry about - making sure we were on time, picking up our cake from Sweet Mandy B's, overseeing setup at the venue, handing out final payments and packing up my sweets table vessels. I'm sure I don't even realize all of the million things she took care of for me!

I didn't have to worry about a thing and instead was able to really enjoy the big day! If I could give 10 stars I really would - if you are thinking of having a day-of coordinator Loren is the best choice by far!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding in Chicago was "out of town" for me as my parents and all of my bridesmaids don't live in the state so I knew I would need someone near "crunch" time to help me keep track of lists, someone to ask advice and in general help ensure everything was coming together and that I didn't have to worry about the little things, especially on my wedding day.
Clementine was recommended by one of the venues we looked at and they were right, they're great. Loren was our planner and she was super accomodating and even helped with some extra questions and concerns along the way. The day-of couldn't have gone better and I have no doubt it was because of Loren. She's got the most upbeat personality and handled everything with ease and a smile. She even helped my parents get a car totally last minute and saved them a lot of money in the process. I would recommend Loren to anyone planning a wedding or event. She's smart, passionate about what she does. It'll be the best money you'll ever spend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My Mom and I were set on utilizing a wedding planner for the day of because while she had been of great assistance throughout the whole process, we both just wanted to enjoy the actual wedding day without worrying about the details so we chose Clementine and we are SO glad we did.

We worked with Melissa Samek who is absolutely fantastic at what she does - During our first few "pre-planning" meetings with her, it was very obvious how organized and on task she was, never failing to remember a small detail of my big day, even though she does this every weekend.

Along the way, she re-assured us countless times that even though we had a lot of moving parts and pieces, everything would go smoothly and she was right. She came to the final walk-through of our venue with us which was so helpful because she supported all the decisions we wanted to make, even if it went against the venue's suggestions. You can tell Melissa is extremely experienced and knowledgeable in every aspect of wedding planning because she always manages to seem calm and have an answer for everything.

The day was just perfect, starting with the set up of the venue to people being in the right places at the right time and overall just making sure we were not stressed but having a great time. Working with Melissa is one of the best choices we made and I would recommend Clementine's services to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kelly from Clementine is as good as it gets. Professional, confident, fun, and approachable is what you get when you work with Kelly. She is very well priced for what you get from her!
We started working with Kelly a year out from the wedding as our "day of" coordiator and as someone to help us with floral and decor. Not only did she set us up with A Stem Above, she was attentive and helpful through the whole process. My mother and I are both teachers and are very organized. We like to only work with people who are the same...and she was! The best part of planning with Kelly is her attentiveness. She always got back to us QUICKLY and always had an answer. She saved us money and helped us when we didn't know protocol on things.

The day of ran so smoothly. Like I said, Kelly is very professional. ALWAYS looking out for things that you do not even think of. I didn't have to worry about a single detail, and being a teacher, thats all I usually do. The entire wedding day she was unobtrusive, but you always knew that she was there to make things go as planned. From running around to making sure things were on track, to pinning my dress, to fixing my hair or makeup, Kelly did it all.

I wish I could give Kelly ten stars. She deserves it! She is the way to go when it comes to planning a wedding. Thanks Kelly and Clementine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a stress-free wedding planning process and an amazing, spectacular wedding day, Clementine is a MUST! I had the privilege of working with both Kelly and Melissa to plan our special day. We were unsure of exactly what vision we had for our wedding and Kelly was absolutely amazing at reading our personalities, helping us determine our likes and dislikes, and choosing vendors that would perfectly suit us. She is extremely well connected and works with the best vendors around. She kept us constantly in the loop and was always on top of what needed to be done and contacting those involved. Melissa coordinated everything on the day of our event and made sure to stick to the schedule and keep everyone on point. She was completely behind the scenes and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Both ladies were extremely supportive and positive. Our wedding was by far the loveliest I have seen and our guests agreed! If I was planning a wedding again, I would choose Clementine 1,000 times over and recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Loren Carpenter was the wedding planner for my recent wedding at the Art Institute of Chicago. With a background in luxury hotels, I have both attended and helped to produce many events and have learned "perfect" is a term that is used sparingly. There is always something, even if it's so small it goes unnoticed by most, something unplanned. Well, everything Loren touched was PERFECT. She crafted a seamless timeline, was prepared, poised and made it look easy. I was able to completely go with the flow the entire wedding day without a worry and truly be a guest at my own wedding.

Throughout the planning period before the wedding, she was communicative, professional and genuinely kind and excited for the big day. Loren had wonderful suggestions, provided fantastic contacts and always responded timely. She is ridiculously likable, extremely organized and very experienced in her field. All of my vendors enjoyed working with her; I would refer her to any good friend as she was absolutely essential to my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kelly at Clementine Custom Events very early in our planning process was the best decision we made! Kelly was incredibly helpful throughout the process, always happy to respond to the million different questions that I had, right up to the days before she was going to have a baby! Kelly always made us feel as though we were her highest priority. In the months before the wedding, she helped us negotiate and get amazing deals on our ceremony and reception venues, helped us to articulate what kind of menu we wanted (harder than you'd think!), and helped smooth over issues with vendors and iron out pricing questions. She was honest with us when we had unrealistic expectations and warned us if we were in danger of making questionable decisions - for example, steering us away from having a receiving line, given the short amount of time between the ceremony and reception. In the week before the wedding, Kelly put together the most detailed timeline I have ever seen, letting every person - vendors, wedding party, family - know exactly where they had to be and when, and shared with all the vendors. If there were any issues, my husband and I didn't hear about it. Everything worked like clockwork. On the wedding day, Kelly and her team managed everything flawlessly. Not only did they make sure that all the behind-the-scenes stuff was sorted out, they made us feel so pampered. All night, whenever we had a question they seemed to anticipate it and appear, bringing us drinks, pinning up my dress, making sure some hors d'oeuvres were saved for us. The day went off even better than I could have dreamed and a huge part of that is thanks to Kelly & Clementine.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm tearing up as I write this review because I still, to this day, cannot believe how much of an impact Melissa at Clementine Custom Events had on our wedding. She made me feel so at ease, so on top of everything, and so totally prepared that when our wedding day rolled around, I was able to actually enjoy the day, experience the reception, and hang out with my mom and Maid of Honor instead of sending them around to put out fires. Not only that, but Melissa helped us realize the dream wedding that we never thought we could have--did you know that a few select bands in Chicago do live-band karaoke? Neither did we, but Melissa did--and we made it happen at our wedding.


I didn't think I was going to be able to afford a wedding planner, but Melissa designed a custom package for me that was unbelievably reasonable, and I can honestly say that she was THE BEST decision I made (besides my husband, of course). Even if you're like me and are kind of a psycho Type-A personality when it comes to all of the planning, you really need at least a Day of Coordinator to give you peace of mind. And you don't just need any Day of Coordinator, you need Melissa. She is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing! As the perennial bridesmaid, I have been in 7 weddings and was the MOH 3 times, I knew how many details there are to keep track of on the big day. It was really important to me and my fiancé (now husband) that we enjoy our day. After 10 months of planning we wanted to sit back and enjoy the party. That is where Melissa came in. We hired Melissa Samek of Clementine Custom Events for a Day of Coordinator. She came highly recommended and exceeded our expectations! She was incredibly organized, kept us on track without being pushy, and really allowed us to enjoy our day. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We picked Melissa of Clementine Custom Events to be the planner for our wedding, and we could not have made a better choice. We had already chosen our venue (the Chicago Symphony Orchestra), but other than that, Melissa was with us from Day 1. She is meticulously organized and has a wonderful heart and upbeat attitude that helps when planning - or life in general - gets overwhelming.

Where to begin? During the planning process, Melissa suggested all of the vendors, and then we ultimately made the decision about who to go with; we loved each and every one of them. Importantly, she kept us on track with the timeline and budget. She also helped with ideas and execution of all the special little details, whether it be touches for the gift card table, escort cards, moving stuff around between ceremony/reception, etc. In addition, Melissa's previous experience with Blue Plate was a real asset, as they were our caterers, and she was able to help us decide what was really needed, appropriate, etc.

On the weekend of, she really went above and beyond and ensured that things ran smoothly. Thanks to Melissa, our wedding weekend was perfect, and we were able to really enjoy ourselves without any stress (and I'm typically a pretty stressed gal). We are moving across the country, and we will truly miss her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kelly from Clementine Custom Events and SHE WAS OUTSTANDING. I would highly recommend her as I planned my downtown Chicago wedding from Houston, TX where I live and she made the process soooo much easier and smooth.

She helped me narrow down vendors that were within my budget, set up meetings, gave me tons of advice and kept me on the straight and narrow when I would come up with crazy ideas (i.e. "So Kelly, a helicopter entrace is too much, right?"). And literally, the day of the wedding her and her team were absolutely priceless. Everything went so smoothly that my Marine Corps Dad said, "this was like a military operation". And I agree, she really did ensure I had the wedding of my dreams.

Plus, I have to say that she is not only professional, super fun and friendly, but also extremely passionate about weddings and loves planning them. Her background in catering is the cherry on top.

You will be in excellent hands with Clementine and I'd give them 5 stars, 5 times over. Good luck future brides and enjoy the ride!

~Amber
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly at Clementine helped my husband and I plan our September 2012 wedding at A New Leaf in Chicago. It was the absolute best day of our lives thanks in large part to Kelly! From the first meeting with Kelly, she quickly understood the look and style we wanted at our wedding. Kelly was so friendly and personable which made wedding planning fun. She was able to make several recommendations for each of our vendors that fit within our budget. Each of the vendors we chose were friendly, fit-in well with our wedding style, and provided excellent service. You can tell that Kelly has good relationships with all of the vendors she works with, and I'm sure that comes through in the level of service the vendors provide to Kelly's clients.

Kelly kept everything on schedule and running smoothly throughout the whole process. She was very responsive and happy to answer any little (or big) questions that came up while planning. The week and day of the wedding were completely stress free for me, my husband, and my mom because Kelly's event time-line put me at ease and she confirmed with all of the vendors. She also did a great job wrangling our somewhat rowdy wedding party during our non-church, non-traditional ceremony rehearsal, which was such a relief to me!

I highly recommend Kelly and Clementine! Kelly was so easy to work with and obviously loves her job. I would use her again in a second and can't imagine planning without her. Our wedding day was so special and beautiful thanks to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly and her team were fantastic in helping us coordinate our wedding. We used their services beginning a few months prior to our wedding date and the day of. Kelly was extremely helpful, creative, and willing to go the extra mile. I would highly recommend her to anyone! My maid of honor from Austin, TX wants to fly Kelly down for her wedding! They also offer a reasonable rate compared to other planning companies I looked into. But for all her work and time she saved us, she is worth much more! Basically, she made the process smooth and stress-free- just what a bride needs!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently worked with Loren at Clementine Custom Events for our wedding.

Simply put, Loren is amazing at this wedding stuff. She is an absolute star coordinator. I wish I could steal her away and hire her as a project manager in my office.

What are some adjectives I could use to describe her? Professional, experienced, warm, helpful, responsive, supportive, smart, prepared, organized, punctual, decisive, energetic, too many to list!

I knew I wanted a coordinator because I am notoriously bad at coordinating and quick decision making. Also, the wedding was in Chicago, and I live in California. I needed someone local to help me out, without overburdening my family. The event was for about 100 people, a size that would have been too big for me to handle on my own.

You want to hire Loren because you want to have the peace of mind that comes with knowing your wedding will go smoothly, with little burden on you (the bride or groom) or your friends and family. She was the perfect buffer for me, I had *no* stressful moments on my wedding day.

In the weeks leading up to the wedding, I was completely confident in Loren and the day as planned. In those difficult weeks, that confidence is a precious gift.

My husband originally questioned hiring a coordinator, but after his experience with Loren, he changed his tune to wishing we hired here to handle everything from the beginning. If you are trying to decide between day-of coordination or full planning services, go for the full planning. I agree, that is the only thing I would do differently.

Thank you Loren, for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roshelle
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly Cavanaugh is the most incredible wedding planner. Her ideas were phenomenal and her friendly professional attitude was exactly what we were looking for. She knew exaclty what vision I was going for- and she was absolutley wonderful. I couldn't get over how not pushy she was, how excited she was, and how hands on she was with us the whole day. My whole family loved her- we'd recommend her over ANY planner in the city of Chicago!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roshelle
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I met with several high end wedding planners in the Chicagoland area- and I must say that Kelly Cavanaugh Owner & Creative of Clementine Custom Events far outshone the rest. She was friendly, she was professional, she was willing to help me find a way to give me the wedding that I dreamed of on the budget that I had. All other vendors told me my budget wasn't enough for a downtown city wedding, but Kelly said let's make it happen! She was my dream wedding planner- becoming a friend in the process. I couldn't have been happier- I can honestly say that Kelly was the most amazing in her field! If you are looking for a planner who has great ideas, never pushes your budget, and can find a solution - she is the one! Kelly comes armed with amazing experience and PHENOMENAL vendor recommendations. She helped me find the vendors that fit OUR style and OUR budget. She made me feel valued and loved as a bride- as a person- not as someone who wrote the check. I LOVED my wedding process and the final event all because of her. It was a FLAWLESS day- and it was all because of her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Where do I begin?! I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Melissa Samek from Clementine Events. From our very first meeting to the end of the wedding night it was absolutely perfect! We met for a consultation and she went over her services they offer for day of event planning. I knew we wanted a day of event coordinator so we would not have to worry about all the logistics and details of the day and actually get to enjoy it! When I found out that she gets involved about 6 weeks prior to the wedding I was sold. She contacted all of our vendors and confirmed everything with them. We had our wedding at St. Vincent DePaul and our reception at the River East Art Center which is a venue where you have to bring EVERYTHING in! I immediately felt comfortable with her, especially after she told me she worked at a very well-known catering company prior to Clementine Events so I knew she knew the good and the bad of off premise events. We also had a lot of out of town guests and shuttle transportation to and from the hotels to the church. Once I booked the shuttle, she took care of the rest. Her timeline was awesome! She accompanied us to the rehearsal the night before and showed us what to do. Everything was mapped out perfectly and she was on time with all of the details such as when the dances would be, toasts, introductions etc. I could literally write a book about how amazing she and her assistant were. Everyone was so happy that we had her for the wedding. The week of the wedding can be very hectic and everyone was saying how calm I was and it was because I knew she had our back and was taking care of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Loren Carpenter from Clementine, and it was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. I knew it was a good sign when my caterer literally jumped out of her chair in excitement that Loren was going to be my coordinator. My vendors were really excited to be working with her because she is great at what she does. Loren is extremely responsive and professional, but she
is also such a warm and friendly person, you’ll love her! Loren coordinates events and weddings that are far larger and more expensive than mine, but I never felt like my wedding was any less important to her. She knew what questions to ask and how to get things done, so she saved us a lot of time, money,
and energy during the whole process. It was worth every cent. My wedding day was flawless, if anything went wrong I never knew about it. I couldn’t have been happier with my wedding day, and more importantly, my mother was able to just enjoy the day. She didn’t have to worry about anything because Loren took care of everything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly was wonderful! She anticipated all possible scenarios and the wedding and reception were flawless. She was a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive. We loved her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Melissa from Clementine was the coordinator for my wedding (just a month ago) - and I'm pretty sure hiring her to do our day of (really month of) coordination was the smartest wedding planning decision I made (and makes up for some of the less-than-smart ones...).

I'm a hyper-organized A-type personality, and so I wasn't originally sure what a wedding coordinator would do that I couldn't do myself...until I realized that if I was focused on logistical details during the wedding, I wouldn't be able to enjoy the wedding itself. We had our wedding a slightly complicated Chicago Park District location, and she handled all of the complications (foreseen and unforeseen) amazingly - all of my bridesmaids and many wedding guests commented on how amazing she was. Despite some last minute crises (rain - it was an outdoor wedding, tent company put up tent on wrong side, difficult caterer) Melissa handled everyone perfectly, with grace and no one was the wiser. I'm pretty sure about 10 other things probably went wrong that I don't even know about - what more could you ask for!

We also lived out of town (DC) during the wedding planning, so I wasn't able to go on foot and canvas a million florists, etc, like I might have otherwise - and Melissa's recommendations were a lifesaver. I also wasn't in town for some last minute logistical pick ups, and having her do them also prevented extreme last-minute chaos on my part.

I really can't imagine what I/we would have done otherwise!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so appreciative of everything that Clementine Custom Events did to help make our wedding such a huge success. Thanks to Melissa (our day-of-planner), we were able to enjoy every minute of it-- we knew that our special day was in great hands. In fact, our friends and family went out of their way to let us know how wonderful Melissa is and how impressed they were with the way in which she managed and executed everything...down to the very last detail. We feel extremely lucky to have found Melissa and we are so glad that she was able to share this experience with us. We certainly couldn't have done it all without her incredible guidance and expertise. If you are planning an upcoming nuptial and looking for some additional assistance, I would highly recommend checking out Clementine Custom Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cher
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kelly throughout our wedding planning process. From the moment she walked into my parents' house, I knew she was perfect for the job. Aside from her warm, bubbly personality, Kelly showed us pictures of a wedding she did at the Shedd Aquarium... Anyone who can make an aquarium look romantic and classy enough for wedding needs to be hired ASAP. Kelly is intelligent, creative, and beyond dedicated to give her clients the most unique and personalized wedding they didn't even know was possible. She hooked us up with the very best in the business and helped us create the most amazing classy untraditional wedding that I didn't even know was possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa at Clementine did a fabulous job with our wedding. She was so incredibly detail oriented. She patiently worked with us to create a detailed timeline (in 3-5 minute intervals). She also made sure that we thought of every little logistical detail- who was taking the gifts home at the end of the night, how would extra pairs of shoes get to the reception venue, etc. Melissa carted decorations and supplies to the church and from the church to the reception venue. She also helped set up some of our artistic reception decorations. The best thing about Melissa was that she is very calmly confident. From the first day we met her, we felt reassured that we were in good hands and we knew that Melissa would not only prepare every detail, but would also be able to think on her feet and solve any issues that might arise. She was very on top of things, with out being nagging. She was really a pleasure to work with and enabled us to have an amazing, perfect, stress-free day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eunice
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Melissa for my May wedding in Chicago. From our very first meeting I knew that she was "the one". I was planning my wedding from New York, so I needed a little help closer to the wedding date. I hired her as the "day of" coordinator and she was absolutely AMAZING. A month prior to the big day she did a walk through with my caterer to finalize floor plans/logistics, provided a detailed timeline of the wedding weekend, took over all vendor communication and helped me keep my sanity. One major stress factor during planning was the NATO summit happening the week of my wedding. Melissa went beyond the call of duty to make sure she was on top of all the news surrounding the summit-- including road closures, traffic alerts, etc. She was always prompt with emails, phone calls and ALWAYS had a positive attitude (which is SO important when you are a super stressed out bride)! When the wedding day came, she kept me calm and made sure everything went smoothly. I even had a nightmare moment when I got LIPSTICK on my wedding dress right before the ceremony-- she was there an in instant with shout wipes and saved the day! Melissa was organized and acted with professionalism throughout the day (properly dealing with outspoken family members and even inebriated guests). I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day and it was all thanks to Melissa. Hiring her was by far one of the best decisions I made and I would recommend Melissa and Clementine Custom events in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Choose any superlative you like, such as “best,” “ultimate in quality,” “highest achiever” and you will begin to describe the talents of Melissa from Clementine Custom Events both as a professional planner and as a person. Her warm, friendly smile and her cheerful laugh put everyone at ease; I loved her instantly. Next, her attention to detail is exceptional and absolutely critical in making sure the dozens of moving parts of a wedding are coordinated, on time, and in place according to the couple’s plan. Our daughter’s wedding went perfectly. Add to that, Melissa’s ability to problem solve, both with time to spare and on short notice; it is a quality that every mother of the bride needs as even the best laid plans can go awry. Melissa was the “day of” coordinator for our daughter’s wedding but she was much more than that. She was a comforting advisor when an unprecedented world event forced us to make dramatic and significant changes quickly and she was a confident manager on the wedding day allowing everyone in the bride and groom’s family to just have fun! And, speaking of having a good time, the guests commented to me many times over how they enjoyed the reception and party. Bravo to you Melissa. Thanks so much. Teresa Mother of the Bride May, 2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MFontana
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelly at Clementine Custom Events is amazing! My husband and I live in Philadelphia but were planning our wedding in the Chicago suburbs because our families are there. Planning a wedding long distance really scared me. Hiring Kelly was the best decision we made! With her experience we were able to pick an amazing reception location. She helped us find vendors that she knew did amazing work that were also in our budget.
Kelly's organizing skills and experience really helped us create the wedding we had always envisioned. I was able to email and call her whenever I needed to and she was always quick responder. Kelly kept ahead of all the details and helped put out any little fires that popped up. Our wedding was very traditional style but Kelly always presented us with lots of options to make our wedding modern and memorable. Plus she is so easy to work with. Both sides of the family fell in love with her.
Most importantly Kelly was clutch player the day of the wedding. I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing once I got up that morning. And that feeling is priceless! My husband and I were able to enjoy every single moment of our wedding. It was so important to us that we got to say thank you to all 155 guests and got to eat, drink, and dance all night.....and that is exactly what we did.
Overall, our wedding was flawless and stress free (well as stress free as a bride can get!) thanks to Kelly and Clementine Custom Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leyla
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we had Kelly and her team at our wedding. She handled every detail of our wedding from the wedding timeline to setting up the reception to staying until the end of the reception to make sure everything was okay. She contacted all our vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. We would not have had such an amazing wedding without Kelly. We call her our "wedding savior" and our guests loved her. She was not pushy, just very organized and definitely knew what she was doing. I can honestly say our wedding day was stress free because of Kelly. We are so glad she was there to make sure our wedding day was just perfect. Thank you Kelly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
10 months away from my wedding, I caught myself spending a Saturday night doing nothing but peeling through wedding vendors and hyperventilating. I knew I had to get help. I remembered a colleague who works in private events in my building mentioning an amazing wedding planner. I immediately found Clementine Custom Events and shot an email to Kelly.

Kelly is amazing! I knew from our very first meeting that she was it. We hired her for day-of coordination of our wedding and it was hands down the best decision we made in our wedding planning. My husband was a little unsure at first, but by the time we were 6 weeks out he kept saying, "Thank God we have Kelly."

Kelly did so much for us I don't even know where to start. It's like she swooped in 6 weeks out and took care of it all. She helped put out fires without me even being aware. She was extremely organized and contacted all of our vendors and dealt with the timeline, etc. She was easy to get ahold of and willingly listened to me worry over every detail- when I was having a linen breakdown, Kelly came in and saved the day.

It was the best feeling when two days before the wedding I dropped all the wedding stuff (programs, favors, back up shoes, etc.) with Kelly and knew I could enjoy my day without worrying about a thing. The bag of tricks she carries with her day-of has everything a bride could ever imagine needing. Complete with little peanut butter crackers in case you're too busy for lunch and start to freak out an hour before the ceremony. Not to mention just how awesome Kelly is in and of herself. It was an absolute pleasure to have her with us on our wedding day.

Last but not least, I feel compelled to mention that Kelly had her first child a month and a half before our wedding day. Not realizing she had gone into labor, I sent her about 4 emails over that weekend. I kid you not, Kelly replied to my emails the moment she got home from the hospital on Sunday. Now that is some serious dedication!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly is my hero! As the mother of the bride, living in St. Louis, she made planning my daughter's wedding in Chicago amazingly easy. Kelly was so generous with her time, always available to answer any question or concern quickly and throughly. No detail or request was too small for her to handle. I was so relaxed the day of the wedding because I knew everything was in her very capable hands. We were all so overjoyed with the results. My daughter said that this was the wedding of her dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Using Kelly was the best decision we ever made. She made the whole process so easy and stress-free. I kept thinking i would feel so overwhelmed by everything that goes into planning a wedding, but Kelly's organization and planning skills made the whole process very easy. We loved her recommendations for vendors and she had fantastic ideas of other little touches that we could do to make our wedding special. Kelly is so personable and just a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend using Clementine to anyone who wants to have a stress-free wedding planning process and beautiful wedding! She really made our vision come to life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alyssaras27
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
A huge THANK YOU to Kelly at Clementine Custom Events! I know that our wedding would not have gone as smoothly, let alone look as beautiful, without her!
Kelly was so easy to talk to and answered my emails and questions so fast, sometimes within minutes. She was so understanding when our plans changed over and over again. Her time line for the day of was such a lifesaver for us. I must have looked at it a million times throughout the planning, and it was great to give to our family and wedding party to let them in on what would be happening.
Kelly consistently had great ideas and suggestions, from our guest book to fans for the guests at our July wedding. Each vendor she recommended was also amazing. We never even had to look further then her first suggestion for DJ, photographer, etc.
If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing, except maybe get in touch with Kelly sooner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Clementine Custom Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1285028340652-cbimage