130x130_sq_1390331003257-wedding-

Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co

Houston , TX

LOCATION

3355 FM 1960 W @ TC Jester
Houston, TX US 77068 (map)

PHONE

281-537-1966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our All-Inclusive Wedding Packages range from $3,999 to $8,999 Your day, your way! Celebrate this special milestone with your loved ones in elegance and have some fun! Romantic, simple,... Read more
Our All-Inclusive Wedding Packages range from $3,999 to $8,999 Your day, your way! Celebrate this special milestone with your loved ones in elegance and have some fun! Romantic, simple, or traditional. Outdoor & indoor ceremonies,catering, bar, cakes, photography, DJ's. Schedule your complimentary consultation today!
We offer an elegant fully decorated banquet facility for 250 guests, outdoor & indoor ceremonies, extensive international catering menu, premium liquor & bar set up, exquisite bride and groom cakes, flowers, photography, DJ's and event planners and managers to exceed your expectations.


We also offer off-premise catering and full Bar/Liquor service for all special occasions!

www.cleopatracatering.com

Contact Mimi for more information!

Phone: (281) 537-1966 Cell: (832) 656-2166

Don't forget to check out our Amazing Reviews! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1402409562313-kimblewedding109-2
130x130_sq_1402409566722-kimblewedding145
130x130_sq_1402409570646-kimblewedding179
130x130_sq_1402409574952-kimblewedding243
130x130_sq_1402409580954-kimblewedding249
130x130_sq_1402409585140-kimblewedding274
130x130_sq_1402409593034-kimblewedding307
130x130_sq_1402409596579-kimblewedding318
130x130_sq_1402409601383-kimblewedding324
130x130_sq_1402409606539-kimblewedding329
130x130_sq_1402409610931-kimblewedding331
130x130_sq_1402409615954-kimblewedding392-3
130x130_sq_1402409620427-kimblewedding410
130x130_sq_1402409624232-kimblewedding571
130x130_sq_1402409632571-kimblewedding602
130x130_sq_1402409636463-kimblewedding636
130x130_sq_1402409640219-kimblewedding739
130x130_sq_1402409644526-kimblewedding758
130x130_sq_1402412648703-20140425203938-2
130x130_sq_1402412652545-20140425203943-2
130x130_sq_1366914384548-img0001
130x130_sq_1366914403134-img0013
130x130_sq_1366914410192-img0015
130x130_sq_1366914415744-img0016
130x130_sq_1366914422660-img0021
130x130_sq_1366914429177-img0022
130x130_sq_1366914444679-img0106
130x130_sq_1366914451000-img0017
130x130_sq_1366915023544-img0273
130x130_sq_1366915031340-img0274
130x130_sq_1366915037156-img0299
130x130_sq_1366915068101-img0275
130x130_sq_1366915075513-img0277
130x130_sq_1366915135195-img0281
130x130_sq_1366915142588-img0284
130x130_sq_1366915149554-img0287
130x130_sq_1366915157807-img0293
130x130_sq_1366915163936-img0295
130x130_sq_1366915174183-img0303
130x130_sq_1366915182217-img0308
130x130_sq_1366915188011-img0312
130x130_sq_1366915196113-img0319
130x130_sq_1366915736264-img0177
130x130_sq_1366915744429-img0178
130x130_sq_1366915753997-img0179
130x130_sq_1366915760635-img0186
130x130_sq_1366915766297-img0191
130x130_sq_1366915771346-img0192
130x130_sq_1366915777362-img0196
130x130_sq_1366915782764-img0213
130x130_sq_1366915790168-img0214
130x130_sq_1366915796284-img0222
130x130_sq_1366916226968-img0329
130x130_sq_1366916231229-img0330
130x130_sq_1366916235727-img0331
130x130_sq_1366916239606-img0333
130x130_sq_1366916244513-img0334
130x130_sq_1366916248586-img0335
130x130_sq_1366916254004-img0341
130x130_sq_1366916259515-img0345
130x130_sq_1366916265443-img0347
130x130_sq_1366916274043-img0349
130x130_sq_1366916278354-img0351
130x130_sq_1366916283367-img0358
130x130_sq_1366916290264-img0361
130x130_sq_1274294314687-cleo10
130x130_sq_1371767742748-dance-floor-pic
130x130_sq_1371769067100-wedding-4
130x130_sq_1371769087384-wedding-7
130x130_sq_1371769364522-wedding-5
130x130_sq_1371769044544-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1274278066156-cleo6
130x130_sq_1371769015430-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1371770768826-wedding-6
130x130_sq_1274286177468-cleo8
130x130_sq_1274278038203-cleo5
130x130_sq_1274278137296-cleo4
130x130_sq_1274286172484-cleo9
130x130_sq_1274217352515-cleo2
130x130_sq_1274369457122-cleo11
130x130_sq_1274217504671-cleo1
130x130_sq_1274285984578-cleo7
130x130_sq_1286993137520-9
130x130_sq_1286993233801-8
130x130_sq_1286993260989-6
130x130_sq_1286998131223-8
130x130_sq_1286998158411-5
130x130_sq_1286998170301-6
130x130_sq_1286998184208-2
130x130_sq_1288292611618-newpic
130x130_sq_1289674051269-daisyandmatt2
130x130_sq_1289674123082-daisyandmatt3
130x130_sq_1302549630555-img1043
130x130_sq_1302549654165-img1044
130x130_sq_1302549981182-img1052
130x130_sq_1302550042513-img1062
130x130_sq_1302550068327-img1066
130x130_sq_1302550586103-img1084
130x130_sq_1302551583623-img1252
130x130_sq_1302552908300-img1255
130x130_sq_1302552960319-img1257
130x130_sq_1302552985883-img1271
130x130_sq_1302553014259-img1417
130x130_sq_1302553037901-img1505
130x130_sq_1302549705465-img1521
130x130_sq_1302553325697-january82011360
130x130_sq_1302553410514-january82011514
130x130_sq_1302553433952-january82011515
130x130_sq_1302553449797-january82011516
130x130_sq_1302553463845-january82011517
130x130_sq_1302553509191-january82011519
130x130_sq_1302553716701-january82011523
130x130_sq_1302553746547-january82011524
130x130_sq_1302553805862-january82011539
130x130_sq_1302553529114-january82011521
130x130_sq_1302553886616-january82011613
130x130_sq_1302556265535-january82011375
130x130_sq_1302556282879-january82011401
130x130_sq_1302556322553-january82011445
130x130_sq_1302556400198-january82011452
130x130_sq_1302556416449-january82011483
130x130_sq_1302556433075-january82011485
130x130_sq_1302556462373-january82011488
130x130_sq_1302556474952-january82011489
130x130_sq_1302556523954-january82011511
130x130_sq_1302556572535-january82011533
130x130_sq_1302556605099-january82011546
130x130_sq_1302556652805-january82011578
130x130_sq_1302558224370-january82011620
130x130_sq_1302558246839-january82011641
130x130_sq_1302558269137-january82011670
130x130_sq_1302558305358-january82011696
130x130_sq_1302558335110-january82011714
130x130_sq_1302558353579-january82011716
130x130_sq_1302558372315-january82011728
130x130_sq_1302559495763-january82011736
130x130_sq_1302559515998-january82011746
130x130_sq_1302559538031-january82011793
130x130_sq_1302559557922-january82011800
130x130_sq_1302559580220-january82011802
130x130_sq_1302559614956-january82011816
130x130_sq_1302559633582-january82011821
130x130_sq_1302560559755-jj12
130x130_sq_1302560613289-jj14
130x130_sq_1302560625446-jj18
130x130_sq_1302560654728-jj142
130x130_sq_1371769391172-wedding-8
130x130_sq_1371769516658-wedding-9
130x130_sq_1371770636327-wedding-3
130x130_sq_1391183455094-april-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1315415715982-january82011523
130x130_sq_1315415816446-january82011515
130x130_sq_1315416258083-img2272
130x130_sq_1315416376815-auditionpictures063
130x130_sq_1315416430900-january82011517
130x130_sq_1315416461133-january82011519
130x130_sq_1315416533657-auditionpictures059
130x130_sq_1315416776831-miscweddings147
130x130_sq_1315416838965-january82011514
130x130_sq_1315416976074-january82011516
130x130_sq_1315417114696-img2302
130x130_sq_1315417152604-img9444
130x130_sq_1315417248357-img1255
130x130_sq_1315417964507-tammy8.13.11071
130x130_sq_1315418002884-2.21.09wedding032
130x130_sq_1350792480579-quince5.19116
130x130_sq_1350792390294-quince5.19062
130x130_sq_1350792449302-quince5.19084
130x130_sq_1338491705056-dscf6987
130x130_sq_1329513783894-alistofpicswithpillars001
130x130_sq_1329513959141-alistofpicswithpillars140
130x130_sq_1338491683395-dscf6948
130x130_sq_1338491712187-misc.pic.2009208
130x130_sq_1350791646444-quince5.19001
130x130_sq_1342556983097-176img2272
130x130_sq_1342556984908-187january820115152
130x130_sq_1342556986876-1564873927420871774131013790n
130x130_sq_1342556989548-29261441050591126191406014839n
130x130_sq_1342556994441-55044639274199117501551235685n
130x130_sq_1342556997611-55125539274186317181895257591n
130x130_sq_1342557000860-55347939274234318381568716728n
130x130_sq_1342557004718-58110139274192717341180656397n
130x130_sq_1342557086110-aprilwedding27
130x130_sq_1342557185107-aprilwedding31
130x130_sq_1342557367391-aprilwedding118
130x130_sq_1342557613950-aprilwedding174
130x130_sq_1342557723465-aprilwedding196
130x130_sq_1342557821071-aprilwedding274
130x130_sq_1342557906606-aprilwedding370
130x130_sq_1342557989781-aprilwedding415
130x130_sq_1342558139845-aprilwedding417
130x130_sq_1342558187719-aprilwedding505
130x130_sq_1342558259983-aprilwedding621
130x130_sq_1342558274757-blackandwhitesquare
130x130_sq_1342558287149-chocolatefountain
130x130_sq_1342558309273-dscf6934
130x130_sq_1342558333794-dscf6964
130x130_sq_1342558358826-dscf7046
130x130_sq_1342558381334-dscf7053
130x130_sq_1342558405025-dscf7057
130x130_sq_1342558485548-hj1
130x130_sq_1342558572341-hj19
130x130_sq_1342558664030-hj21
130x130_sq_1342558746008-hj198
130x130_sq_1342558820938-hj252
130x130_sq_1342558907926-hj337
130x130_sq_1342558975833-hj457
130x130_sq_1342559064678-hj469
130x130_sq_1342559141803-hj522
130x130_sq_1342559155182-img1062
130x130_sq_1342559160408-img2302
130x130_sq_1342559211749-img2821
130x130_sq_1342559281572-img2824
130x130_sq_1342559421024-img2826
130x130_sq_1342559496699-img2846
130x130_sq_1342559620143-img2952
130x130_sq_1342559689004-img2999
130x130_sq_1342559768338-img3258
130x130_sq_1342559839782-img3286
130x130_sq_1342559915525-img3355
130x130_sq_1342559991365-img3357
130x130_sq_1342560051998-img3455
130x130_sq_1342560118148-img3583
130x130_sq_1342560172316-img3724
130x130_sq_1342560194068-img20120406120754
130x130_sq_1342560265825-jj6
130x130_sq_1342560302386-jj14
130x130_sq_1342560349616-jj34
130x130_sq_1342560404497-jj147
130x130_sq_1342560493294-jj169
130x130_sq_1342560575431-jj188
130x130_sq_1342560658923-jj194
130x130_sq_1342560744218-jj256
130x130_sq_1342560832121-jj264
130x130_sq_1342560922089-jj348
130x130_sq_1342560937840-jj377
130x130_sq_1342560997811-january82011489
130x130_sq_1342561081832-january82011519
130x130_sq_1342561165667-january82011520
130x130_sq_1342561241244-january82011521
130x130_sq_1342561325201-january82011526
130x130_sq_1342561401875-january82011533
130x130_sq_1342561462784-january82011543
130x130_sq_1342561475989-january82011614
130x130_sq_1342561543112-january82011816
130x130_sq_1342561633503-january82011827
130x130_sq_1342561650449-misc.pic.2009108
130x130_sq_1342561683667-preview3
130x130_sq_1342561692503-quince5.19035
130x130_sq_1342561696170-quince5.19210
130x130_sq_1342561699550-quince5.19258
130x130_sq_1342561727074-redroses
130x130_sq_1342561739468-samplepicslinens182
130x130_sq_1342561743379-samplepicslinens263
130x130_sq_1342561748052-sept2010081
130x130_sq_1342561752093-tammy8.13.11071
130x130_sq_1342561755607-timtationsslideshow014
130x130_sq_1342561758726-wedding303
130x130_sq_1342561762682-wedding374
130x130_sq_1342561765730-wedding461
130x130_sq_1350792708806-quince5.19004
130x130_sq_1350792766984-quince5.19195
130x130_sq_1350792807112-quince5.19197
130x130_sq_1350792820678-quince5.19206

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Octavia
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi from Cleopatra Catering provided for us excellent and professional wedding planning, event coordination, and reception setup. Our wedding reception looked absolutely beautiful thanks to her direction and assistance. She lead the team of servers and venders with confidence and a smile! She is always calm and yet extremely productive and hard working. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me and my husband have a wonderful wedding! She is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a venue to use for their special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calisa
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi and her husband and team were a pleasure to work with. She was fully open to any ideas that I had, and had many ideas of her own to suggest. She was extremely personable and made me feel like a daughter to her, all while remaining professional and providing high quality service. The food was delicious and was exactly what we wanted. We were so happy with our choice of Cleopatra Catering, and got many compliments on the tasty food and presentation, as well as how friendly the staff was. Thanks Mimi!! <3
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
"Cleopatra Catering, owned and run by Mimi, was outstanding. Mimi provided exceptional personal service from the bidding process through the conclusion of our wedding. Our wedding was in our new home. She called me each day just to touch base, to inform me of all matters that she successfully secured in the past 24 hours, and to ask if I or my fiance had any further requests/questions/concerns/comments. The tasting she provided was in our home and was wonderful. The wedding was absolutely beautiful, the food was nothing less than scrumptuous, and her staff was supremely porfessional, personable and capable. As you can see, I am extremely impressed. This was our wedding, and Mimi came through for us. My wife and I will never forget her and her efforts to make our special day one of the best days of our lives. We truly have a new friend in Mimi. I give my highest recommendation to Cleopatra Catering without any reservation. As a former Chairman of the Board of a multispecialy Medical Clinic and Chairman of the Department of Neurology at a large hospital who has experienced many people's work ethic and ability to succeed in their endeavors, Mimi has shined. When giving a critique about a person or a business, I always try to tell the whole truth, including at least one of the "negatives"; I have always felt this to be essential in a critique. However, I simply have no negative comments, concerns or even helpful suggestions for her. Cleopatra Catering is wonderful, and Mimi is a consummate professional. I have had many, many favorable comments, in fact raves, from our guests. The price was extremely competitive and was downright a phenomenal value. Thank you, Mimi!!!" - See more at: http://www.localcatering.com/1482/Cleopatra-Palace-Banquet-Facility--Catering-Co-Houston.aspx#sthash.4miUf8Ae.dpuf
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
"I absolutely LOVE our caterer. The food was fabulous, the decorations on the tables were perfect and they were in complete control the entire evening. I never had to worry about ONE single thing. To top it off, we have made new friends.....they are the nicest people you could meet. "
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andre
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi was great from start to finish on making our wedding day special. The service was well worth the money and the food was excellent! She is also very flexible and will work with you to make sure that your event is one to remember!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrin
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express my Gratitude towards Mimi and the entire Cleopatra's team! As most know a wedding can be a stressful time, even on a tight budget. Mimi worked with us to give me the wedding of my dreams, and even when the weather did not permit the outdoor wedding of our choice, and our guest list would not allow the ceremony to take place in the chapel due to limited seating, they made everything as close to perfect as possible! I was upset about the layout, but after speaking with Mimi, and expressing my concerns, she made it all better. I could not ask for a better coordinator! The food was delicious, and the cake amazing! She used samples of my colors to match the linens, and it was beautiful! Thank you Mimi!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi and her team at Cleopatra catering provided catering and bar service at my reception. She went over and above to help with planning. She was easy to contact and always available. The food was wonderful and the service professional! Even the kids at the wedding liked the food. The chicken was juicy, not dry like most weddings, everything was fresh and delicious. Thank you Mimi.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Well well well what can I say....First off I don't know where to start...The only phrase I can come up with at the moment is " My special day was a dream come true" First off I was trying to plan a wedding with all of my family being over a thousand miles away from me. When I met with Mimi and her husband George it was like a breath of fresh air. Mimi is one of the most loving people I have ever met. She is very talented, humble, professional, reasonable, and might I add the sweetest person ever. When I went to her I was a nervous wreck I did not know one thing about planning a wedding I felt like she took me under her wing and she went to work. I just told her the colors I wanted and she worked her magic. The FOOD!!!!! The FOOD!!! The food that Cleopatra Palace prepaird for my big day was soooooooo delicious!!!! I have people still talking about how good the food was. It was served by a professional staff of servers The decorations were beyond fabulous Mimi worked her magic. I must say during the planning Mimi and her husband George was there for me every step of the way and even on my Wedding Day Mimi didn't leave my side I felt like she was my Matron of Honor. It was really bittersweet when 9/7/13 @ 12noon came because I would not be working with Mimi anymore on my Wedding :-( but hey there will be other event birthday parties anniversaries so we will most defiantly do business again. I say to you whoever is reading this IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A DREAM COME TRUE TYPE OF EXPERIENCE HAVE YOUR EVENT AT CLEOPATRA PALACE YOU WILL BE TREATED LIKE ROYALTY!!!!!

Thanks a million Mimi and George ......
Signed with gratitude, xoxo Shaquita xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
This food was amazing...we had a wonderful experience. The hard-work they put into making our special day wonderful was greatly appreciated. It has been months and I still have friends and family talking about the wonderful food and service provided. Thank you Mimi!!
Services Used: Catering, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi and her staff made my wedding day a dream come true. Her all-inclusive packages were affordable and made the whole planning process a breeze and so unstressful. The food is amazing! Everyone keeps talking about how good everyting tasted. Mimi was very professional and friendly. She was there for everyting I needed whenever I needed anything. Always attainable which means alot. If you consider going to another venue, please take the time out to read the reviews. they made a big big difference in my decision making process for my big day and I'm so grateful I decided on Cleopatra's!

Thanks for everything!!
xoxo
Mrs. Smith
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
How do I begin.... first, let me tell you that Cleopatra's Palace is the place to have your wedding! The facilty is excellent, the services provided were beyond compare, the food exquisite, and the quality of representation is like no other!
From the very beginning Mimi, put everything on the table and stood by what she said. When the website says its a one-stop-shop, it truly is. Her facility provides everything and I mean everything that you may need on your wedding day. Where the website says she is like your bestfriend planning your wedding day, Mimi was all that and more.... Mimi is passionate and takes pride in her business and that definitely reflected in her quality service.
She made my wedding day go so smoothly, I couldn't have done it without her! Mimi, her husband, and her staff were classy and efficient, my wedding day went without a hitch and I owe it to her. There are no words to thank you enough for everything and how grateful I am to have had you come into my life for this big day.
Lastly, If you are silly enough to overlook Cleopatra's Palace for your wedding day, you just may regret it...

Thanks again Mimi!
xoxo
Mrs. A. Smith
3/10/13
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Cleopatra Palace Banquet Hall and it was amazing. Mimi and the staff did everything that they could to make my wedding everything that I wanted. Leading up to my wedding everyone was more than helpful when I called or emailed. The night before for my rehearsal and then on my wedding day, Mimi was like another matron of honor. Anytime something arose that needed to be addressed, I called my 2 matrons of honor and Mimi and it was taken care of, so I had no worries all night. I have nothing but good things to say about them. The food and the cake were AMAZING. I heard many compliments about both all night and have sense then. My pastor, who has cancer and has not been able to eat beef for a couple of years, was amazed at the food. He was able to eat the roast beef as it was so tender and he did not have problems swallowing it. If I could do everything over again, I would book with Cleopatra Palace again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatianna
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Cleopatra's Palace Banquet hall through Wedding Wire and made and appointment to meet with the owners, Mimi and George. In the first meeting, I could tell that my dad was pleased with the place. Their professionalism and welcoming atmosphere helped to make us realize we had found the place to have my wedding. We ended up booking almost 1.5 years early and throughout that time, Mimi was very kind and willing to respond to any requests I had, no matter how random they may be. When it came time to the big day, she was a great planner in keeping everything on track and making it to where I didn't have to think of anything but dancing and mingling. It was a glorious night! Everyone I have talked to, gushed about the food, the drinks and the venue. Definitely the worry-free place to get married!
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
To Mimi & family,
It was such a pleasure working with you on planning my only daughters wedding. Everything was fantastic, from the food, tables, & photos!!!! I hope that one day you are treated like royalty, like you have done so many others. We have had so many great comments from our guests. The cakes were delicious too!! You and your family have worked so hard in making this event happen.Thanks & We love you, love you, love you!!!
God Bless from the The Flores & Gonzalez Family
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eduardo
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a amazing time everything was beautiful and the food was exceptional
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Mimi and Cleopatra Catering Company. She went well beyond my expectations, the food was absolutely delicious. Such a wonderful, caring woman you will ever meet, I had no stress or worry about catering. I cannot say enough about this company.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
demetria
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I would reccomend Cleopatra Palace to anyone. Mimi makes you feel right at home her husband is also great and her staff you can tell they were hand picked. I love this place..
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guilaw
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a 60th birthday party at Cleopatra's Banquet and Catering, I have never but good things to say about the service my husband, myself and our guest received. Everything was beautifully done, the tables and the plate settings, the decorations, the food was to died for,I had people going back for seconds because they would not believe the food was so tasty. The staff was great, there is a great big dance floor and the sound system is very good. I will recommend George and Mimi to my friends for all their party and catering needs.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318365081396-wed3
LBURZ007
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The owners and staff were very professional and help us with all of our wedding needs. This place was the perfect one stop shop to have our perfect event! We had our wedding & reception at Cleopatra Palace and from room, decor, food to service it was an exceptional time! Thank you Mimi and everyone at Cleopatra Palace for making our wedding one to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! The banquet hall was beautiful, as well as the decorations Mimi provided. The food was delicious, and the catering staff very friendly and helpful. I feel like I didn't have to do very much planning myself. Mimi did most of it. She even made me feel a little calmer when I started to get nervous. She was so sweet and made sure everything went smoothly. Mimi, I don't think I would have been able to do this without you! I don't think this will be the last time our family visits Cleopatra Palace!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gdosorio85
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Mimi and George are great people with professional services. The ceremony at first was great when planning but it was unbelievable in person with everything set up. Trust me this company is perfect and the only thing ruining it is either you or your spouse and guests. The day came and the night finished fast as if the party had just started. This is how excellent the service is. Mimi, George, and her family are professional people to work with. Thank you Cleopatra Palace.
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Mimi is the owner of Cleopatra Catering. She was kind, thoughtful and prepared in every aspect of catering a reception held in a home for approximately 75-100 guests. The food was outstanding. The appropriately dressed staff was attentive. The food temperature managed well.

I would recommend this Catering service to everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DEBRA
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I will recommend this company to everyone who is interested.
The atmosphere is very warm and makes you feel at home.
God Bless this vendor ..
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Totally awesome job! Many raves, only one complaint (potatos weren't fully cooked) -wonderful staff, great efficiency and flexibility in setting up in a tight time frame.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha2
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Cleopatra Palace was very affordable for a June wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
On May 27, 2011 Greater Galilee MBC Church celebrated our 125th church Anniversary. Mimi and her satff did the catering. Words cannot explain our gratitude for the superb job that they did. The food was very delicious. The staff was very friendly and professional. I couldn't believe how it looked when I walked into the Hall. The decoration and set up was just beautiful. Being our first time using them I was a little afraid, but in the end everything turned out wonderful. May God continue to bless George & Mimi with their business.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Mimi is the absolute BEST at what she does. My guests are still talking about how fantastic her food was & how beautiful the facility is. She was very attentive & made sure everything went smooth. Thanks Mimi. You are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Mimi is such a sweetheart!!! She makes everything such a low stress level and is so accomidating! She was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mimi was great to work with. The one thing that really stands out is when I asked her to please have chicken nuggets and macaroni cheese avaiiable for the children she was more than willing. Our guests were really impressed that she did that for us. It seemed like when ever I needed her she was right there at the right time. I would recommend Mimi and her wonderful family to anyone that would need services of this nature.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Mimi is AWESOME!! She and her staff are absolute angels! I had been to several venues before arriving at her place. The minute I walked in and looked around I knew I had found the place for my daughters wedding. She was so welcoming and accomodating. She is the ultimate professional but still made me feel like family. Any time I called or emailed with questions or details she was always there with a quick answer or reply. My daughter lives in Seattle so all the wedding details fell to me. Working a 50 hour week I didn't have time to go from place to place checking out venues, flowers, cakes, etc. Mimi said she would take care of everything and I was just to enjoy the day. That is exactly what happened. I was able to visit with all the friends and relatives sharing the day with us and dance and have fun. The wedding and reception went off without a hitch. Everyone is still complimenting me on what a wonderful wedding it was and I didn't do anything. All the guests are still raving about the amazing food Mimi prepared for us. Everything was perfect from the food to the flowers to the cake to the DJ to the photographers. All taken care of in one place for a reasonable price. There are several plans to choose from and one to suit everyones special needs. I would recommend Mimi to anyone planning a wedding, banquet, conference, or just needing catering for an event. I will definitley use her again if the occassion arises. I love you Mimi, you are the best.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bliss In Love
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cleopatra's Facility. Mimi was great! She was very helpful with all the planning and she offered different ideas on how we wanted our reception decorated. We purchased the package with the cake, photography, and DJ. The food was absolutely delicious! Everybody was so impressed on how delicious the food was. We purchased both cakes and they both were delicious as well! My husband's cake was the talk of the night because Tim did a great job with my husband's vision for his cake. The DJ was....ok. The price for everything we purchased was outstanding! We were very pleased and our family and friends enjoyed themselves as much as we did! Mimi and her staff were exceptional and outstanding the night of our reception from the decorations to being so courteous and attentive until the end of our night! Thank you Mimi for everything! We were so happy on how beautiful it all came together! We will definitely call Mimi again if the occasion arises. Hopefully it will be soon. -Javier and Lisa
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelli7411
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Mimi and her staff at Cleopatra Banquet facility, made sure that my day was just how I wanted it. The place was decorated very beautifully, the staff were awesome, and the food was excellent. I had no concerns or worries. My guest all stated how beautiful the place was, and how much fun they had. My husband and I were so pleased. I have no compliants.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
11/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Cleopatras provided catering services for a business event I held recently. It was a huge success and I can highy recommend Mimi (the owner) and her services. The communication and responsiveness were outstanding. I communicate mostly by email, and I always received quick responses....day or night. I was looking for a relatively low cost but high quality catering solution and Cleopatra's delivered. The food was delicious and plentiful and Mimi worked out the logistics of our challenging venue (a boat tour) without me having to worry about a single detail. She also provided a very cost effective wine and beer bar service. I was very pleased with the results and would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The entire team at Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility made my dream come true! They provided everything I needed for my wedding, plus so much more, all at a reasonable price. Mimi and her daughter were a pleasure to work with and have been there with me every step of the way, from the very first meeting to the day of my wedding. The banquet facility was beautifully decorated and very elegant, the cuisine was spectacular, the photography was wonderful, and the staff was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility to all the new brides out there - they will exceed your expectations!
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randy
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Cleopatra Catering provided excellent service and every guest that we spoke to said that they really enjoyed the food. THe service that was provided was excellent and my wife and I would defintely recommend Cleopatra Catering to anyone in need of a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crescia
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the most affordable all-inclusive venue in the city. Believe me , I've done the research. The food is second to none, simply delicious. This company went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event an evening to remember.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toi
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best wedding venue I have been to in along time. Great Food! Friendly and Professional Staff. It was AWESOME!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrssnazzybell
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I abosolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE Mimi. The entire staff is extremely professional right down to her daughter who help also. All the changes I wanted even last minute one, Mimi never made me feel like I was incoviencing her. She made me have that, "bride" feeling, like it was truely my day. She was the only one who did not stress me out. She was very sweet and loving, she felt like a part of my family. If I had to do it again it would be her I would go with. The food was AWESOME!!! We had salmon and roast beef, salmon is my absolute favorite and roast beef is my husbands so we are very critical and it was perfect. My family and friends are still almost 3 weeks later talking about how wonderful the food was and how sweet Mimi was. I can't thank her and her staff enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reina
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married on August 2010, and our experience at Cleopatra Palace was very pleasant since day one, when we first contacted them. We basically plan the wedding (reception, venue, food, decoration) all in one visit. Mrs. Mimi (Owner) was very accessible and easy to make business with. Once you are done planning the details of your reception then you don’t have to worry about it because they will take care of everything for your big day.

Also, I like the fact that we did not have to deal with tons of vendors (catering, decoration, cake, etc) because you can have everything in one stop. The experience was wonderful, the food was delicious, the service was very professional, but what I like the most was the courtesy and personal attention provided by the owner Mrs. Mimi.

I would definitely recommend Cleopatra Palace as you one stop shop for your wedding reception. We are very pleased with the services and peace of mind they provided us for our wedding.

Reina & Enmanuel Munoz
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Cleopatra Catering for 2 of my daughter's weddings and I couldn't have been happier. Mimi was so wonderful to work with and made us feel that she cared deeply about our satisfaction. Her staff is courteous, attentive and organized. The food was delicious and well presented. Thank you for making an important event such a memorable experience. Sandra B
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica & George
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank, "Mrs. Mimi & Mr. George" for my dream come true. You made me feel like I was dreaming. I have to still look an wonder "Am I Dreaming" if I am please don't wake me. If there were more than five (5) stars you would have them.......... AGAIN THANK YOU, Mrs. Mimi & Mr. George I LOVE YOU BOTH.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Cleopatra Palace was the best the place to experience one of the best days of my life. My family and friends were so impressed with the fine cuisine Cleopatra Palace prepared for the reception. The food was the most complimented part of the reception next to me. MiMi and her staff made my special day stress free by handling all the logistics of the ceremony and reception in a organized and professional manner. In addition, anything I changed or needed help with Cleopatra Palace accomodated me. My husband was most excited about the affordability and payment plans made available to help us pay for our special day considering we had to pay for our wedding ourselves. I am so glad to be a part of the Cleopatra Palace Family and will always be thankful for hard they worked to my special day so great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1275007716883-img7150copy
The Future Mrs. Lloyd
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
MiMi is absolutely awesome! She was pleasant to work with from the first phone conversation until the very last phone call after the wedding to make sure all was okay. Very professional and easy to work with. The food was great as well, very tasty! I would highly recommend Mimi and her staff for all your catering needs. She is a joy to work with and be around!

The Lloyds
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Mimi and her Staff on planning our Wedding. Mimi and
Her Staff were very helpful and Professional from day one. Mimi would return all of our calls in a timely manner. I was gland that we decided to hold our wedding and reception at Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co. I fell in love with the Facility when we first walked in and was greeted by Mimi; she made us fell very welcome. Mimi made sure that our day was worry free. Our Guest also loved the Facility and the Catering.
I would recommend to anyone that was planning a Wedding to do what we did and have
Mimi and her Staff plan your day, and have it at there Facility (ONE STOP SHOP!)
NOTE: We did everything under half the coast, and we were under our Budget for the Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjlightn
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co provided me and my husband with the best service, responsiveness, professionalism., value for cost, and flexibility.
Mimi and George (owners)were a blessing to work with.
They were very helpful and always returned phone calls and emails promptly. The reception was beautiful and we had many compliments on the atmosphere and food. As of today our friends and family are still complimenting on the service that they received during our reception. I have NO complaints whatsoever and would recommend Cleopatra Palace to anyone.
Mimi is an angel and I love her, it's very seldom in this day and time that you meet genuine people. She is just a remarkable person and will be my caterer for years to come.
So bride's to be if you are looking for a venue to have your wedding and reception this is the place to consider. You will love it I'm sure. Be blessed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kittykat2009
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I searched for quite sometime for a venue that would meet our needs. When we chose Cleopatra Palace we had every confidence in Mimi and her staff. On the day of the reception, the facility looked amazing and romantic. The food was excellent and the staff was courteous and reliable. Mimi and George made us feel like family and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Our day was fantastic and they helped make it happen. Mimi listened to our ideas and made our vision come to life. When we have another big event like this, Cleopatra Palace will be sure to do our catering. Thank you all so much for making our day memorable! We couldn't have asked for more.

Your friends,
Kat and Christian Calderon
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BuriedtoBloom
Wedding:
1/24/2010
5.0/5.0
As my fiancee and I were planning our wedding, we felt a great deal of pressure to ensure that our reception demonstrated the gratitude we felt toward every guest for attending the wedding, sharing our joy, and blessing us with their gifts and well-wishes. We felt that our dinner menu ought to be complete, satisfying, tasty, and well-presented. Friends of mine had recommended Mimi Dahdouh at Cleopatra Palace, and I was acquainted with her through these and other connections, so my bride-to-be and I met with her to discuss our wedding. Mimi was sincerely delighted to know of our upcoming wedding and encouraged us in many ways. She was professional, thoughtful, and very thorough in conducting business, and she accommodated our requests and preferences in various questions of meal arrangements. She also provided us helpful advice and calming reminders to keep us from becoming too planning-weary or overwhelmed, and we relied on her vast catering experience to guide us.
The Cleopatra Palace catering staff were friendly, professional, and attentive throughout the reception. The food was excellent and filling! The decorations provided were lovely and fit very well with our colors and themes- because Mimi ensured that her decorating choices flowed with our overall wedding style!
My bride and I knew that we wouldn't have to worry about a thing when it came to the reception meal, and on the day of the wedding, we walked from the church into the reception hall to find a perfect meal awaiting us. We're so glad we found Mimi and all of the Cleopatra staff, and we look back with very fond memories on the role they played in our wedding day. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
usoldya
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Mimi and George Dahdouh of Cleopatra Palace were wonderful to work with. Me and my wife both had a hard time finding an affordable place to celebrate our wedding and we were blessed to come across such a place. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with warmth and sincerety from the owners and staff. Mimi was a great wedding coordinator and provided us support all the way through and gave us plenty of affordable options to choose from. They gave us the key to every question we had and were able to provide much needed help and detail to fill us with comfort in our selections. The food, cake, set up, and service provided was definitely, without a doubt, up there with the highest of wedding presentations and traditions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWFC
Wedding:
12/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping to make our event a great success. As we continue to grow, perhaps next year we can have two serving lines in order to expidite the process. Some of our foster families waited in line for quite some time before sitting down to eat. Overall you and your staff did a wonderful job. As always the food was delicious and there was more than enough. Thanks for all you do! Rob
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1264910783672-wedding268
Aline
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Mimi: Words cannot describe how we felt and loved all the effort and work that you put into Aline and Francisco's very special day. You and George made us feel like we were your special family. Thank you for your love, kindness, and helping us have the best wedding ever!!!

Please check the wedding photos added to the website..... :o)

Love,
Bolduc's, Perez', and Pino's
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughters' wedding and reception were wonderful!
The facility was decorated beautifully, the food was magnificent, and Mimi was wonderful!
Thank you for making such an important day so grand!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pshkww01
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Mimi was absolutely incredible in handling our reception!!! Her kindness and professionalism are bar none!! She was so very helpful during the whole planning period and then at the reception...well, she was AWESOME!!! We didn't have to worry about anything!! Mimi and her staff were very attentive to us and our guests!! What a treat to have someone take care of such a huge deal as a wedding reception, set up, tear down, and cater to our every need. Now the food, well let me just say that my guests and family are still raving about it!! Everthing was absolutely positively DELICIOUS!!!!

Many thanks to you Mimi....you are truely an angel!!

Love, Pamela & Kenneth Wiswell
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1276109108702-792009114816am
SHAYBOOGIE
Wedding:
9/22/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to have my wedding at Cleopatra Place . It was a one stop shop whatever I needed they were happy to provide . The food was great My husband loves Mexican food which was not on the menu but they were happy to provide me with whatever I liked. They provided me with the cake and everyhing I purchased my grooms cake from the same vendor that was custom made ,as a car that my husband loved and wreaked he was so shocked. They helped me with everthing down to the flowers that were beautiful from a vendor she recommended .I had my wedding in the evening and was married in front of a lite fireplace it was awesome THEIR GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STBMrsMartin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Food was extremely important to us for our wedding reception. Our friends and families know how adventurous we are when it came to food so we didn't want a typical carving station menu. I met with several caters prior to meeting with Mimi and she was the most excited about our culinary experience that we wanted to capture at our wedding and she had the best prices with all she was including. We had a custom menu with 3 food stations. Everyone raved how great the food was. Also, people talked about how Mimi was so professional and top on of everything. She made things run very smoothly and of course the food was great! She was very helpful in helping me find other vendors. I would recommend her to anyone! She was great!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1214849381462-gamepic
Christina
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Mimi was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very professional and made everything so easy. My wedding day was everything and more. Cleopatra was recommened to my husband by a friend that had recently had a wedding there. That was the BEST recommendation that we could have recieved. You'll never meet a wedding/event coordinator as sweet, kind and professional as Mimi. My guest are still raving about how nice the wedding was and how good the food was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gbaker
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The food was great, the service was great and I cannot say anything bad about Mimi... she was just great. Very understanding and willing to work with you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djunaj
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
our wedding was on 2/21/2009 at cleopatra palace,we had the pleasure of working with ms. mimi,she was a joy and our guardian angel. she created the most elegant affair that myself and my husband could ever ask for,i would recommend cleopatra palace to everyone for the elegance, food, and pleasure and of course the drinks!
thank you cleopatra palace and the entire staff
mr. and mrs troy jefferson
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Cleopatra Palace has mad our night the perfect night and newly married couple can ask for. My wife and I are so grateful to Mimi and her staff. We love you your spirit. Our special night happend on, September 27, 2008. Thank you Cleopatra Palace.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julm929
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful food, and atmosphere, guests raved about the food, very helpful and always open for questions!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htowngirl
Wedding:
4/18/2008
5.0/5.0
When we found Cleopatra Palace, we were very excited that we found a venue that provides everything in one location. And the cost was excellent. We had checked out three other venues before discovering Cleopatra Palace, and once we walked inside, we immediately knew that this was the place. We loved it!! Cleopatra Palace is very beautiful and decorated with your colors and set up as you desire. Mimi is very professional and awesome to work with. We have found a life long friend. We also referred friends to Cleopatra Palace and they also had their wedding there. I highly recommend Cleopatra Palace to any couple that is planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
A great value for the money. Mimi and her staff were very friendly and professional. They worked with us to tailor the services they offer to our needs and budget.

They helped us to make beautiful memories that we will always remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annice
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was thoroughly pleased with the quality of service and the venue was absolutely beautiful. It truly did fullfill my daughter's dreams of the perfect wedding. The staff at Cleopatra was very attentive. It was truly a relief to have everything taken care of at such a high level of expertise. The guest think we spent so much more than we actually did. But even more important than that they treated us like family...it was a pleasure.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fred
Wedding:
12/1/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a awesome wedding at Cleopatra Palace. My wife and I were both residing in two different states which presented a unique challenge. Once we contacted Mimi our stress level was reduced. Mimi makes you feel at home and she really cares about the customer. She made us feel part of the planning process and she was extremely flexible as it pertained to our schedule. We were able to select our menu without any concern. My wife was able to fly in a couple of months prior to the wedding and see the venue and do the cake testing. Prior to the wedding I had not seen the venue. It was very nice to be able to show up and not worry about a thing. On the day of the wedding both our families had a great time. We also coordinated for a live band and the venue was large enough to accommodate it. If you are looking for a venue that will not kill your budget go with Cleopatra Palace because it's the best bang for your buck. Just a message to the grooms if you want your fiancée to be less stressed with wedding planning do yourselves a favor call Mimi.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
10/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I love Mimi she really made my day special. I have got to say I was probably the most stressed bride ever and had so many changes during the course of the year I sent planning my wedding. I changed my date twice because if personal issues and not once did Mimi make me feel like I was an inconvience. She surprised me on my wedding day with blue uplighting (which normally costs extra) and also upgraded the decor before the wedding for my ceremony was more beautiful then ever imagined.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfrey
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
Crew was very professional and the food was great. We would definaltely recommend to friends.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with the price, food, and flexibility we had working with Mimi. She helped us with the planning and help guide us through our wedding smoothly. We had such a good time and every thing came together beautifully . Can't thank them enough.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark and Sandy
Wedding:
7/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Mimi and her staff are simply outstanding, taking care of every possible detail with precision and perfection. The food was delicious, delightfully presented and served at exactly the right temperature. The wait staff were courteous and attentive throughout our daughter's wedding. If you want to have an anxiety-free wedding or special event, you cannot do better than Cleopatra's!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sayani
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.8/5.0
We were looking for a place that is decent and not extensively over priced as most of the others. The place is located not far from where we live and conveniently located on FM1960. The place was a nice cozy little place that I had in my mind . Given that it was a very nice experience working with Mimi. She is a very understanding person and very cordial and helped us not only with the planning but also as a friend . She helped us with the decor and food and chimed in whenever we needed her .Definitely I would recommend this place to all my friends.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Everything was nice and staff was very helpful and professional. I'm glad I choose Cleopatra's Banquet Facilities for my weeding.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dvasquez - Action Box
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
When Mimi came in to us to do our tasting we knew from the start she was the one!!! It was absolutely AMAZIING!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenwaggoner
Wedding:
11/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Mimi and her wonderful staff were professional & courteous while still being warm & outgoing to all our employees & guests. She delivered everything she promised - a great dining experience with terrific tasting food, outgoing staff, all at a budget we could afford.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adedmantx
Wedding:
12/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Mimi is fantastic! She can handle everything. Just tell her what you want, and she will take it from there. Low stress and delightful people to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRJA
Wedding:
6/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Mimi and her staff were great!! The food was delicious and the price very reasonable. I used Cleopatra Catering services four times and I have no regrets. I will highly recomend their services.

Maria De Jesus-Abdallah
St. Joseph Orthodox Church
Events Planner
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caya1980
Wedding:
11/6/2009
4.8/5.0
I cannot begin to describe the fabulous quality of service from Mimi and her staff. The experience that we we encountered from beginning to end was of a true company that cares about their services. Mimi was easy to get in contact with and she would go over and above to get the information you need. Our guests could not stop telling us how impressed they were with the food. The food was esquisite! I even remember hearing one particular comment in which one of my mother-in-law's friends is very selective about her food, but she was indeed in love with the Chefs' magic. Mimi is very personable and she is someone that you can trust to follow through with what is promised. Cleopatra Catering was the best choice we could have made for our perfect wedding!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1325912148611-fbavatar2152960
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
the event went wonderful the food was amazing and I had an amazing night
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsG
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.6/5.0
We just had our wedding at Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co on October 8,2011. It was an absolute wonderful wedding from start to finish. We chose Cleopatra as it was the perfect one stop shop for all of our wedding needs from Ceremony to Reception. Not only was the place perfect for my wedding it was also perfect for our pocket books! Mimi, her husband and staff were all very professional along with the exceptional food and service staff. My family and friends all had a great time and the memories will be cherished forever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
codelia
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.6/5.0
Mimi was soo wonderfull to me from the beginning of my wedding planning to the end.She was soo professional ,she made me fell so comfortable with every thing,she was always telling me dont worry we will take care of every thing and it that was true.Every body in my wedding was happy.The Dj that she recommended was the best.Cleopatra's prices are so affordable ,my friends couldn't believe i payed so little for what i got.Every thing was wonderful ,thank you so much to Mimi and cleopatra's staff. xoxo
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h2883am
Wedding:
12/8/2010
4.6/5.0
Awesome vendor! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SBACKER
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.5/5.0
I found this vendor at a wedding show. I was a little leery about booking someone who would most likely have a mass clientele and suffer on the side of customer service....HOWEVER their customer service was great. I went in for a food tasting and enjoyed it very much, I originally picked a package with mid-rage food prices, but after the tasting decided the cheaper food of ham was more moist, and despite choosing a cheaper option I was still given quality service. I was amazed when it came time to choose a cake, and I expressed concerns of not knowing a good baker to choose they offered to sample their contract baker's cakes. I found several flavors I enjoyed and went with their recommended baker (he is out of house.) But since I went with their recommendation they waived the standard cake cutting fee (normally 1.25+ a piece!) and they agreed to transport the cake to the location. They offered to arrange for table clothes ect, however I was able to borrow them from my church, again they maintained that they understood and their commitment to my service never waivered. The set up was done on time, despite a horrible rain, and the street flooding! The servers looked professional and did not interfere with the reception. Afterwards they allowed my family to continue partying and leave their major equipment behind, as I was afraid if they started breaking down people would think they had to leave. Plus the longer they stayed the more I would have to pay! They agreed to leave at the stated time in the contract and allow my family to break down and return things like the chocolate fountain the following Monday morning, again saving me money. I did not pay a penny more than the original quoted prices, and they did not nickel and dime me, or make me feel bad if I went a cheaper route…I would book them again if I needed to host a large reception or event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The day of the wedding the venue was not ready... due to they went out of town... for hoildays. The guest showed up at 2pm... it was being finish up this decorto.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/31/2006
4.2/5.0
Service was great, and Mimi was wonderful. However, the food wasn't at the level I expected. One of our desserts actually had to be removed after several guests complained that it tasted like ashes.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k. Cardenas
Wedding:
5/9/2010
4.1/5.0
our event was realy beautiful from the time we entered to the time we left we were very well attened at cleopatra palace. thanks mimi for all your help raul y kelly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisacnu
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.9/5.0
Mimi is very nice and pleasant to deal with. She was very accommodating in regards to changes made for my wedding. I had her cater to my home and her staff was absolutely great and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wld4ubabay
Wedding:
7/23/2010
3.9/5.0
We got what we paid for. Mimi was wonderful, but her husband was pushy and rude the few times we spoke with him. I thought the food was wonderful, but an hour before we were scheduled to leave many of the guests started filing out, so I asked if we could put the gifts ion the car and start helping them pick up. Immediately George unplugged my DJ, and started rushing us out the door....we paid for the venue until 11 and because I had my friends put my gifts in my car a bit early we were forced out before 10! My DJ didn't even play our last song, nor did we get to exit to the bubbles I had paid for and spent 3 hours tying ribbons to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co responded with the following comments:

This review really saddens me :( because my husband, professional staff, and I work hand in hand to serve all our clients with great dedication. Some of our clients actually love to work with him more than me! He may be straight forward and to the point, but NEVER rude or pushy. I am sorry that you felt that way about him. I was in the kitchen as you started removing your gifts and your guests were leaving. To him and our staff, that was your signal that your event was over, so they naturaly tried to help get your items together so you leave nothing behind. Never once did he ask you to remove your gifts and put them in your cars, you voluntarily left on your own. If you were planning on staying longer, all you had to say was you are not leavng yet. I was surprised that you all left that early. It was your guests leaving and removal of your gifts that indicated the end of the event. I am sorry for this misunderstanding. We worked VERY hard to provide you with everthing you needed and I am very happy that you enjoyed the food. God Bless you as you begin your new life together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
3/21/2008
3.9/5.0
I was somewhat pleased with the taste of the food provided except for the punch. The punch was flavored water! I was also disappointed that the caterers took out leftover food that we had remaining. Not all of our guests came to the reception so we should have had plenty food to take home since we paid for those people to eat. They never once asked if we would like to have OUR food! I would not recommend Cleopatra Palace for your wedding do to that reason!
Services Used: Catering
Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co responded with the following comments:

Dear Ms. Jane, We at Cleopatra Catering work VERY hard to ensure an amazing outcome for all our clients' events. We have received a consistant 5 Star rating from 99.9% of our clients over the past 10 years!!! I am sorry that not all of your guests showed up to the reception, that happens sometimes. By Harris County and City of Houston health code regulations, we are not permited to leave leftover food. Food served to the public must remain within properly controlled temperature zones during service, then any left over food MUST be thrown away to protect certain food borne-illnes. I am sorry that you were not aware of this. I hope that you can understand our position to protect the public health and your guests from harm. Cleopatra Catering takes great pride in our reputation and will continue to serve our clients with attention to every detail to ensure customer satisfaction. Please feel free to call me at 281/537-1966 if you have any questions.Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/17/2009
3.7/5.0
The place is a nice because you can have the ceremony and reception right there. It is great for small family weddings. The staff is wonderful. I just don't agree with the vendors she contracts with, so maybe you could do your own thing. The place is great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/2/2010
3.2/5.0
Had our wedding event on October 2, 2010 at Cleopatra Palace everything was lovely the venue and the reception. I can honestly say for the money my husband and I paid we got what we paid for. I would not recommend this venue to anyone in the future due to the fact that everything was so rushed. The staff was somewhat rude and uncaring, not even respectful of our guest.This was a huge investment, I was very upset because table linens were being set up before our event was over, I was not pleased at all.Wasn't even greeted after the event was over we were literally put out before our event was over!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this feedback. We always work very hard to make sure every bride has the best experience with us during her wedding reception. The reason you felt rushed was because you were late in everything you and your guests did. The Friday night dress reharsal should have been one hour long. Your guests started arriving at our facility at 4:30 and the rehearsal finally ended at 7:30. There has never been a bride who needed 3 hours to get her bridal party together for the reharsal. We were VERY patient and accomodating, never saying anything and let you all take your time. On Saturday, the day of your wedding, you and your bridal party arrived late, took too long and get dressed, and as a result, your ceremony started 1 and a half hours later. Your guests who were seated for the ceremony started to grow tired of waiting and got irritated. We needed to offer you all some help to rush you and get you moving so you have enough time for your appetizers, dinner, cake, toast, and dancing and enjoy the rest of your reception. This was our way to assist in making sure you had the time to do all the things you wanted to do on your wedding day. I am sorry that you misunderstood our good intentions in trying to help you move your plans along. We sometimes want to guide our brides, but not to push them. I am happy that you loved the venue and the prices was worth it for you and your husband. You are still one of my favorite brides and I LOVED working with you. May God Bless you and Michael and your boys with good health and happiness. Your Friend, MIMI.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Pros: I did get married, plenty of parking, easy to get in touch with, the food was ok Cons: I found her to be condescending, her husband was rude to my two year old, the tables were not the colors that I picked out, the cake was different than the one that I chose, I would have been better off bringing a boom box than using her sound system, the microphone was just down right embarrassing, my guests were waiting on themselves because no one else was doing it, no toilet paper in stalls, the chargers were dirty, the cleaning crew was putting everything up before my time was up, basically for $3800. I felt we were ripped off. I don't like giving bad reviews but I emailed Mimi explaining my issues only for her to never reply, This was my wedding day and it was not at all like explained so hopefully this review will save Someone else from having this same experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

DEALS

FREE wedding Gift!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000 Value
Choose your package - get your FREE wedding gift! --Bronze Pkg: - FREE champagne Toast -- Silver Pkg: - FREE chocolate fountain and full appetizers --Gold Pkg: - FREE Photography Package -- Platinum Pkg: - FREE full bar -- www.cleopatrabanquethouston.com

Offer Expires: 07/31/2014

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WW9edcc3d026a24262
220x220_1390331003257-wedding-

MAP

 
3355 FM 1960 W @ TC Jester, Houston, TX 77068 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cleopatra Palace Banquet Facility & Catering Co
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390331003257-wedding-