130x130_sq_1391118363825-img1683-

Click Chicks Photography

Laguna Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1278 Glenneyre, Suite 134
Laguna Beach, CA US 92651 (map)

PHONE

949-464-9529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You will be so happy you chose Click Chicks Photography! We love, love, LOVE shooting weddings! And it shows in our results.

Flexibility, fluidity, and fun, are what we bring... Read more
You will be so happy you chose Click Chicks Photography! We love, love, LOVE shooting weddings! And it shows in our results.

Flexibility, fluidity, and fun, are what we bring … we’re calm, relaxed, and go with the flow, while looking for and capturing the raw emotion and details that are unique to your wedding day.

Although we always shoot some ‘directed’ posed photos, we favor an intuitive photojournalistic style. Quietly, and as unobtrusively as possible, we shoot hundreds of frames that beautifully, creatively, and emotionally tell the story of the day. We’ve shot hundreds of weddings, so there isn’t anything that can throw us off our game.

What makes us different makes us better. Leslie, the owner and founder of Click Chicks is the lead photographer at all our bookings, accompanied by one of several equally accomplished photographers that has worked with her many times. They are not assistants or interns ... the co-shooters are award-winning photographers in their own right. That results in a lot more choices for you! AND, included in every package is your ownership of the edited high resolution digital images, delivered to you on DVD. No obligation to purchase any prints from us, however, if you wish to, your password-protected online gallery is connected to a professional lab.

Our close relationships with other wedding professionals speaks volumes about us. And, Click Chicks has earned a place on the preferred vendor list at over a dozen Southern California locations and is a frequent referral of the concierges at the St. Regis and Marriott Newport Coast Villas hotels.

These are fleeting moments. Click Chicks Photography will lovingly preserve them. That is truly our joy. And when our clients are happy, we’re happy. It’s that simple.

Look foward to talking about your wedding dreams!

Connect With Click Chicks

Call Leslie: 949.464.9529 any time

Email: Leslie@ClickChicksPhotography.com

Website/Blog: http://www.ClickChicksPhotography.com/

"Like" us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClickChicksPhotog Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383795508766-img9801-
130x130_sq_1383795719120-img032
130x130_sq_1340319537554-img2803
130x130_sq_1383795672484-img033
130x130_sq_1352150855636-img03433
130x130_sq_1340319461109-img0022
130x130_sq_1383795630863-img9923
130x130_sq_1383795891421-img0027-
130x130_sq_1340319617109-img6224
130x130_sq_1383795950475-img010
130x130_sq_1340319486649-img01773
130x130_sq_1352150593689-13
130x130_sq_1383795763020-img655
130x130_sq_1383796142980-img081
130x130_sq_1383795592186-img994
130x130_sq_1340319628431-img9949
130x130_sq_1383795849551-img003
130x130_sq_1352150528151-01
130x130_sq_1308253760555-img1767
130x130_sq_1308253523419-img0084
130x130_sq_1352155023133-img6205
130x130_sq_1383795394473-img015
130x130_sq_1340319525127-img0362
130x130_sq_1352151612402-42
130x130_sq_1383795809261-img017
130x130_sq_1352150804199-120615210
130x130_sq_1383796008172-img025
130x130_sq_1308253665878-img6215
130x130_sq_1308253599531-img9625
130x130_sq_1352151467058-39
130x130_sq_1308253643757-img88782
130x130_sq_1383796051444-img6382-
130x130_sq_1308253700557-img3874
130x130_sq_1383796101128-dsc109
130x130_sq_1352150628702-26
130x130_sq_1383795469224-img0446-
130x130_sq_1352150734833-img0849
130x130_sq_1352151279091-img01313
130x130_sq_1308253559268-img9839
130x130_sq_1308253786794-img14423
130x130_sq_1391710469103-img038
130x130_sq_1391710396237-img0341-
130x130_sq_1391710881547-img192
130x130_sq_1391711053083-img221
130x130_sq_1391709955510-img0085-
130x130_sq_1391710596638-img044
130x130_sq_1391710800359-img1597-
130x130_sq_1391710028922-img0146-3-
130x130_sq_1391712030773-img993
130x130_sq_1391710963839-img195
130x130_sq_1391711264152-img511
130x130_sq_1391710149768-img0178-
130x130_sq_1391710218773-img0221-
130x130_sq_1391710535188-img0382-
130x130_sq_1391710076204-img016
130x130_sq_1391710316768-img029
130x130_sq_1391710713063-img145
130x130_sq_1391711118273-img503
130x130_sq_1391711182489-img506
130x130_sq_1391711337134-img515
130x130_sq_1391711432266-img517
130x130_sq_1391711498638-img560
130x130_sq_1391711571927-img568
130x130_sq_1391116221151-1-71
130x130_sq_1391115957449-img14
130x130_sq_1391115947792-img14
130x130_sq_1391115933794-img13
130x130_sq_1391116201770-1-70
130x130_sq_1391116191664-1-70
130x130_sq_1391116196743-1-70
130x130_sq_1391116186597-1-70
130x130_sq_1391116000010-img16
130x130_sq_1391115995724-img16
130x130_sq_1391116226169-1-71
130x130_sq_1391115977253-img15
130x130_sq_1391116231414-1-71
130x130_sq_1391116210514-1-72
130x130_sq_1391116216381-1-72
130x130_sq_1391116206204-1-72
130x130_sq_1391115885680-1-72
130x130_sq_1391116020119-img17
130x130_sq_1391116010334-img16
130x130_sq_1391115890627-img09
130x130_sq_1391115900494-img101
130x130_sq_1391116015036-img161
130x130_sq_1391115895531-img110
130x130_sq_1391115905536-img11
130x130_sq_1391115914992-img11
130x130_sq_1391115910272-img11
130x130_sq_1391115919805-img12
130x130_sq_1391115928696-img12
130x130_sq_1391115924379-img13
130x130_sq_1391116133398-img37
130x130_sq_1391115938085-img13
130x130_sq_1391115942844-img13
130x130_sq_1391115952899-img14
130x130_sq_1391115961849-img14
130x130_sq_1391115966277-img148
130x130_sq_1391115991233-img15
130x130_sq_1391115982226-img155
130x130_sq_1391116034489-img18
130x130_sq_1391116124043-img37
130x130_sq_1391116119285-img39
130x130_sq_1391115986472-img15
130x130_sq_1391116005311-img15
130x130_sq_1391115972299-img15
130x130_sq_1391116024461-img17
130x130_sq_1391116039552-img18
130x130_sq_1391116029439-img18
130x130_sq_1391116055402-img20
130x130_sq_1391116044545-img22
130x130_sq_1391116158057-img27
130x130_sq_1391116049300-img22
130x130_sq_1391116060872-img23
130x130_sq_1391116071395-img24
130x130_sq_1391116075708-img24
130x130_sq_1391116065248-img24
130x130_sq_1391116089479-img24
130x130_sq_1391116080296-img24
130x130_sq_1391116085034-img25
130x130_sq_1391116099313-img81
130x130_sq_1391116093874-img81
130x130_sq_1391116177006-img26
130x130_sq_1391116181715-img26
130x130_sq_1391116167679-img26
130x130_sq_1391116172419-img26
130x130_sq_1391116114170-img70
130x130_sq_1391116162964-img27
130x130_sq_1391116109494-img73
130x130_sq_1391116128668-img30
130x130_sq_1391116148841-img27
130x130_sq_1391116153102-img29
130x130_sq_1391116138315-img29
130x130_sq_1391116143086-img30
130x130_sq_1391116104534-img73
130x130_sq_1391118695272-img9975
130x130_sq_1391118753089-img04
130x130_sq_1391118774028-img0437
130x130_sq_1391118636904-img0036
130x130_sq_1391118787420-img0254-2
130x130_sq_1391118655737-img0056
130x130_sq_1391118651258-img0070
130x130_sq_1391118762878-img0104
130x130_sq_1391118778901-img0137
130x130_sq_1391118682311-img0222-3
130x130_sq_1391118666276-mg0012
130x130_sq_1391118674825-mg0019
130x130_sq_1391118691244-larry-wplans-vertical-2-1001
130x130_sq_1391118660667-img0056-3
130x130_sq_1391118629230-img0048
130x130_sq_1391118645994-img0072
130x130_sq_1391118661957-mg0050
130x130_sq_1391118624333-ballerina
130x130_sq_1391118633124-afable-2
130x130_sq_1391118699140-salicrup
130x130_sq_1391118768764-img0132-2
130x130_sq_1391118641353-mg01
130x130_sq_1391118725629-img2294-2
130x130_sq_1391118730920-img2339-2
130x130_sq_1391118735007-img2412-2
130x130_sq_1391118739098-img2453-2
130x130_sq_1391118743293-img2532-2
130x130_sq_1391118747952-img2569-2
130x130_sq_1391118706916-img2616-2
130x130_sq_1391118703504-img4750
130x130_sq_1391118686739-img9914
130x130_sq_1391118716109-img9875
130x130_sq_1391118711467-img9879
130x130_sq_1391118720310-img9910
130x130_sq_1391118757580-img0103
130x130_sq_1391118783088-img0218
130x130_sq_1391118791072-img0345

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes! we use professional editing software to create a variety of effects ... from a funky vintage feeling, to Polaroid, cream-tone, sepia and many others depending on your preference.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Our high end equipment allows us to shoot without flash in low light situations (e.g. a church). We do prefer to use natural light, although sometimes a flash is beneficial.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
There is typically a team of two photographers at each assignment, and one of them is always Leslie.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. Click Chicks owner, Leslie, is at every booking. We will never send an 'associate' or 'affiliate'. We don't have them!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
It is possible we will have two events in a particular weekend, but in one day? Never!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use Canon professional equipment and each carry a number of lenses as well as lighting equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All assignments are priced per job.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If we are shooting when guests will be eating, we ask that we are provided a meal as well. Your venue will discuss their policy with you. But if there are moments to be photographed during that time, we spring into action!
Do you charge for travel?
No charge within L.A., Orange, Riverside or San Diego counties. But, we're happy to talk about destination weddings!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Generally within two weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Posted to a password-protected online proofing gallery. The same images are burned to a DVD and sent to the client.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
N/A; clients will own the images.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We may want to brag about your wedding on our blog or Facebook page, but clients are given the edited images in high resolution on a CD/DVD to use as they wish.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Beautiful custom designed flush mounted leather albums, with at least 20 'sides' (pages). I design them and they're produced in Italy. There are various cover treatment options. Additionally, clones -- or parent albums -- of the primary album are available at very reasonable prices with metallic dust jacket covers in lots of sizes.
When will the client get the final album?
After approval of the design, it takes about 6 to 8 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
varvara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Leslie really captured our true hearts and honest emotions. She is a true artist with an acute eye and deep understanding of peoples personalities. Her style is playful, casual and full of joy. She lets you be yourself , making you feel very comfortable without pretense. She gave us a gift of a lifetime! We would recommend her to anyone!
"Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank You!!" varvara and Andrew
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Leslie was beyond phenomenal! She was our top choice from our first meeting. The photos were spectacular but, almost as important -- she was kind, smart, funny, and made all our guests and relatives feel comfortable in front of the camera. I wasn't too sure I wanted pre-ceremony photos, but I'm really glad I decided to have her meet me at the hotel (The Ritz Carlton). Those behind-the-scenes, photojournalistic-style images might be my favorites of the whole day. And she found little areas that I never would've thought would be great picture backgrounds. Even a little sitting area by the elevator, and cool glass beaded "curtain" in the spa lobby.

Our romantic shots after the ceremony were really beautiful, too. I thought those poses just "happen." But I was so wrong. We didn't have a clue what to do! Leslie directed us and the results are natural and romantic.

I hope you choose Click Chicks, too. You'll be so happy you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
A great team - there with energy, personality, and creativity. Wonderful photo's that we are proud to have. Thank you for all you did to add to a wonderful occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patsy
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect in every way. Leslie made me more comfortable getting my picture taken than anyone else EVER! My new husband absolutely thought she was the greatest and made him feel at ease and you could see that in every picture she took of him. He looked and felt natural and happy because of her instruction. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We traveled to Laguna Beach from Portland Oregon.
Our dream was to be married on the beach!
Leslie was an outstanding photographer, her photography skills are amazing!
She captured every moment of our wedding with perfection!
If we lived closer, Leslie would be our photographer of choice!
We love her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin and Elaine
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I can say without any reservation that our experiance with Click Chicks, specifically Leslie was one of the most pleasant and professional interactions during our time in Orange County. She immediately put us at ease (wedding jitters lol) and guided us through several hours of fun, professional and beautifully staged pictures. I can actually see, when we received our pictures, how her presence influenced our day. Our most important day was made even more special with Leslie, she is a truly a unique soul and we were blessed to have her there.

Leslie, sending light and love your way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicholetta
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Leslie is an amazing photographer who made capturing our big day easy and carefree. she definitely knows how to make everyone look good in a photo!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Having Leslie from Click Chicks Photography shoot my wedding was an absolute dream! She is a true professional. She is attentive and is extremely creative. Leslie has a true knack for making anyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. She captures the most beautiful candid moments. She and her co- photographer did not miss a beat, paying attention to the most minute detail. I couldn't have been more pleased...I would highly recommend Leslie and her team to anyone planing an event or wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
An absolute five stars all around for Leslie and Click Chicks Photography. We were so blessed to do our (incredibly fun!) engagement shoot as well as our wedding pictures with Leslie. We couldn't be more happy with how all of our pictures turned out. Creative, innovative, fun, and spunky - Leslie was phenomenal. We enjoyed our time spent with Leslie and her crew - a true blessing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
This mother-of-the-bride loves Click Chicks Photography! First of all, I really enjoyed meeting owner, Leslie Cunningham, and felt very comfortable with her from the start. Then, I was very impressed with way Click Chicks managed to take both professional and creative photos while not taking anything away from the emotions of the day. Finally, the final photos delivered were OUTSTANDING! Now, one year after my daughter's wedding, I am finally getting around to framing and displaying them around my house. I am having so much fun...this pictures are incredible!!! Thank you, Leslie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dean
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Leslie,

Words cannot express the way we both feel about the way you serviced us.
Your way of expressing us on pictures was 1000% worth every penny we spent with you.
Thanks from the bottom of both me and Deanne's heart. Right from the start we felt a huge relief because one of the most important things in a wedding is the photographer. People you have to look no further she is the real deal... =) Your assistant also rocked so professional both of you...

We really loved the trash the dress and you have to use them to get other romantic couples to follow in our footsteps. How do we get some of our wedding pics on wedding wire... esp the next day =)

Lots of love
D Square D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was one of those brides that had NOT planned every detail since I was a little girl. I had an idea about what I wanted and those ideas were small, intimate and inexpensive....and with some suprise thrown in there - last minute. Although I wasn't hoping to have a large lavish wedding I did know it was important to have a great photographer to capture everything special about our wedding day.

I contacted Leslie with two weeks notice after pouring over other photographers in the Laguna Beach area. Her portfolio was just magical and I was hoping she could capture the same for us. With a lot of luck, she had an opening for the small timeslot we needed.

Of course on the day of my wedding I was nervous and a little frantic and had little to no details of how my ceremony would go - even if it was only a total of 6 people, Leslie made sure everything was as if my wedding had been planned for a year, as though there were 1000 people coming and as though I had booked her time for the whole day. She was timely, a pleasure to work with from the start, she helped me when I didn't even know I needed help and most importantly, my pictures are BEAUTIFUL... I could not be happier.

Regardless of a large ceremony or small elopement, Leslie can do great things with her photography. She is so so talented. We will not only recommend her but continue going to Leslie for any other future needs.

Oh yes, and one last important detail...I got my photos within two weeks of our wedding...I don't even have our engagement photos from our other photographer. Leslie - you're the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leslie truly captured our special day- each picture shows our style and sense of humor. She really represented us so well. We are excited to pick out our favorites to hang in our home, make a Christmas card, etc.!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in our hometown of Laguna Beach this past July. We found Leslie, also a Laguna local, on Wedding Wire and we were so lucky to have her as our photographer. From the start, she was extremely responsive and attentive to our particular needs and desires for our big day. She helped us plan and organize our shot list from start to finish on our wedding day in a fun, creative, and timely fashion. Our wedding photos turned out BEAUTIFUL and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. We are going to enjoy them for the rest of our lives. I hope to hire Leslie again in the future for any big life events. I would highly recommend Click Chicks Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team are amazing! They did a great job on my wedding and she is worth every penny. I could not be more pleased. She captured every moment perfectly. She was also really creative and kept to the timeline, was very responsive to emails, and really was more than a photographer she was a visionary. She had so many great ideas and got many FUN shots! Seriously go with Leslie you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional and great photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charles
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team were awesome. We had no plan whatsoever in regards to pictures and she took charge on the day of the wedding to get everything we wanted and even stuff we didn't know we wanted. We got back from our honeymoon yesterday and were surprised to be able to see the photos and they are amazing. We have only showed them to our immediate family so far but they are already having trouble trying to pick out which ones they liked most because there are so many good ones...guess that is a good problem to have! We have already heard that many of next years Christmas/Holiday cards will come from these photos. Great experience all around. Very kind, professional, and we would definitely recommend Click Chicks to anyone we know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kailey131
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My photos Leslie took came out absolutely amazing and everyone that sees them says the same thing. We only had our wedding ceremony to capture the memories and to have photos to remember. I am so happy with the photos we now have to keep for the rest of our lives. Thank you again Leslie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherNicole
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie was the photographer for our wedding and she did a FANTASTIC job. We were very happy with how our photos turned out and she and Jan (the 2nd photographer) did such a great job of capturing so many special moments from our day. Leslie is talented, easy to work with, and professional in a way that sets her apart from other photographers. She was also willing to work with our budget, which was helpful considering how much photographers charge in the area. We would recommend Leslie to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHooper
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Click Chicks Photography was fantastic at our wedding! Leslie was very nice from the moment we met her, she loves everything wedding and it shows! We got married on May 6, 2012 and while on our honeymoon we were sent a sneak peek at a few photos which brought me to tears literally. She is very responsive, she was very easy to work with on the day of the wedding and she just made herself at home amongst my bridal party and guests. I will be forever grateful for the moments she captured because our children someday will look at these and see the joy and fun in our faces. The photos were intimate and provoked the utmost of emotion but our fun/goofy moments were still captured. I couldn't be happier and will recommend Click Chicks Photography to everyone!

One thing I want to add is I am a plus size bride and I was so worried about looking big in my photos because all I wanted our guests to see is love and joy and not my size. Some photographers don't pay attention to that. Well, Leslie did me justice! She made sure every shot she took was flattering and for me that is priceless! So there is no reason not to book her.... do it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very happy that I used Click Chicks for my engagement and wedding photographs. Leslie is very talented- at capturing the special moments, editing and finding great lighting and creative locations. I was delighted to get the edited photos back very quickly after my wedding!

I would highly recommend an engagement shoot as well! Not only did it provide great photos for our save the dates, guest book and reception, it helped me feel very comfortable on my wedding day. I'm normally pretty shy and even my friends commented on how comfortable I looked with her shooting me!

I absolutely love my wedding photos! There are so many good ones I don't know how we will narrow it down for our album.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306632232524-521652544550116132001217314277686763111n
Nicki
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie was AMAZING. She photographed our 3/23/12 wedding. She was just wonderful to work with!! We had a massive wedding party and a ton of people taking pictures all at the same time (a nightmare for a wedding photographer). She did a phenomenal job at controlling the crowd in order to get great shots. She is great and highly recommended by us. Thanks so much, Leslie. Can't wait to see the final product!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abernouli
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Click Chicks is the best! Leslie is so creative, kind, and fun to work with. When my Mom and I first met Leslie we knew immediately we were making the right decision. She came up with questions about things we hadn't even thought about ... time of sunset, the tide, how the weather would affect things, and how to organize our time after the ceremony so we weren't away from our guests for very long. As we were telling the specifics of our wedding day, she immediately had great ideas for pictures that wound up being some of our favorites.

Wyatt and I weren't sure we wanted engagement photos, but we're so happy we decided to do them. If you're not used to having a lot of pictures taken of yourself, it's a great way to feel more comfortable in front of the camera. We spent a few hours together, and felt like we all really got to know each other. My husband and I finally got tired of shooting, but Leslie was still fresh and ready to continue! The guests at our wedding had so much fun looking at the pictures, too, because she mad a beautiful guest book with them

Leslie made me feel so beautiful and photogenic on my wedding day. And she was everywhere! She captured emotion, details, some posed family pictures, and lots of spontaneous shots.

I am so impressed with Click Chicks. I'd recommend Leslie to my very best friends. You'd be so lucky if you're able to book her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lmvanover
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie was very easy to work with and did a great job getting all the special shots we wanted. She is also very professional and passionate about what she does.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BonnieF
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful I hired Click Chicks Photography to shoot my wedding! My pictures are unbelievably gorgeous. When my husband and I first looked at them, we wondered who the great looking couple was :-) Leslie was so kind, funny, professional, and delivered the most amazing photos. We had some 'family dynamics' that another photographer might've had problems with, but Leslie handled everything easily and perfectly. She truly contributed to our day by just being herself. I'd recommend Click Chicks to anybody and everybody. After all, at the end of your wedding day, all you have are the photos to remember it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaweatherwax
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie did an amazing job! It was pouring rain that day and she came up with some creative shots since we were limited on space. I would hire Leslie again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuSheila
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Click Chicks. Leslie and her second photographer are a great team and go way beyond what you pay for. And, their price is extremely reasonable! You can absolutely count on them to get all the shots you want, and more. I loved the way they’ll do anything for a great photo including laying on the ground and getting their clothes dirty! Both Leslie and Kim have such positive attitudes and energy.
They were also really good at positioning us in the most flattering way. They are simply wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The one day in a woman's life that needs to be perfect is her wedding day. The memories of my perfect day will live forever in the stunning photos by Leslie of Click Chicks that captured the joy of each moment. I couldn't be more pleased.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321571126217-us.
trueblue03
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
One word can sum up my experience…AMAZING!!! My first meeting with Leslie was great. She showed us some of her work and asked what we were looking for and what was important to us. During our meeting it felt like we had known her forever. It was very comfortable. My then fiancé and I left feeling so great and knew she was the one that we wanted to shoot our Big Day. Before the wedding we did an engagement session with Leslie. We had so much fun! She amazed me on how something as simple as a door with the right light, the right angle, and the right photographer could turn out to be so breath taking. Leslie definitely knows what she is doing. We had a blast and the engagement photos turned out great! Before we knew it our BIG Day was here. Leslie and Laura were AMAZING! We took so many photos, in so many different areas, and they turned out fantastic. Overall I could not have asked for anything more. I am sooo happy with the turn out. I would definitely recommend Click Chiks!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmfenn
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for better photographers, or for more perfect pictures! Click Chicks captured EVERYTHING, and they were virtually invisible when they needed to be! They were flexible, calm, and have an amazing artisitc eye; we loved every minute we got to work with them! Photographers are capable of giving the beautiful gift of memeories, and there are no other photographers I would have entrusted that privlege to than Click Chicks. Every part of our special day is forever remembered in the photos they took and we couldn't be more satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCD
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We could tell that photography isn’t just a ‘job’ to Leslie. It’s a passion. Click Chicks work speaks for itself … but the little details are what we were impressed by. I appreciated how she went beyond just being our photographer. For example, it was a really hot day, and she asked the venue to bring my husband and bridal party some cold drinks (just a thoughtful thing to do). When my maid of honor couldn’t be found, Leslie bustled my dress. And when we cut the cake, Leslie was the person who told us how to do it! You want your photographer to be someone you actually like. They spend such important moments with you.
Leslie is fantastic. Easy to be with, flexible, funny.

They put their heart and soul into shooting our wedding and when it came time to pick our choices for the album, it was really hard. There were just too many good ones to choose from!=
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy and Brandon
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie is an amazing photographer! Definitely worth every penny … and then some. I interviewed about five photographers before I hired her, and I can’t say enough about how happy we are with the results of her hard work. Click Chicks really told the story of our day, artistically and creatively. Leslie was, hands down, the best vendor of the day!
And, her albums are beautiful, too. Very high quality, unlike many of the others we saw. If you get a chance, book her. You’ll be happy you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine11
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie and Laura (her assistant) are unbelievable!!! Our pictures turned out AMAZING! My husband and I are so happy with them and all our friends and family keep raving about how beautiful they turned out. It seems every picture could be in a magazine. We had such a fun time hanging out with them, it was truly a wonderful experience and made our wedding day even more special. Worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura T
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie from Click Chicks Photography shot our wedding in May. We couldn't be happier with the experience. Her team made my wedding day go extremely smooth. We were delighted to have them their with us every step of the way. We received our photos in record time and cannot say enough great things about them. They are beautiful and we are so pleased we picked Click Chicks Photography to document out special day. I'd recommend them a hundred times over and will hire Leslie to shoot all of our portraits in the future.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306884286844-65
keenas620
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Click Chicks did an awesome job at my wedding in Laguna Beach at Tivoli Terrace! We had a decent size wedding party, 5 on each side, which means a lot of personalities to capture and control. Leslie and her partner did a great job. Despite the free flowing champagne that everyone took full advantage off, Leslie was able to get some amazing shots! If you're looking for a photographer in orange county, Click Chicks is where it's at. :) Professional, creative and can definitely roll with the punches. Thanks again for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Fritchlee
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I am in LOVE!!!! Our wedding photos turned out absolutely amazing. I cannot even express how thrilled we are. We can't stop looking at them. She and her co-photographer Laura by far exceded all of our expectations. My favorites of the day were shot behind the Ocean Institute in Dana Point Harbor. They are so fantastic. I can't even take it!!!! Leslie put special effects on a few of them and it looks unbelievable. Click Chicks was affordable, professional, creative, talented, and most importantly they captured all the beautiful moments of the happiest day of our lives. Click Chicks Rocks!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I highly recommend Click Chicks for anyone's choice for Photography. They are extremely personable. Always wanting to make sure all pictures are perfect and the creativity is amazing. The end results far exceeded our expectations. I could go on and on about her work! If anyone wants fabulous pictures you MUST pick Click Chicks! Leslie is the BEST!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ewhisnand
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Click Chicks Photography made both my engagement session and my wedding photos comfortable and fun. They were a pleasure to be with on a day that is extremely stressful. They worked with me on scheduling and answered any questions I had promptly. I recieved both my engagement and wedding proofs very soon after the photos were taken. My photos for both my wedding and engagment session came out wonderful. One of the nice things about Click Chicks is the prices are outstanding and the packages provide you with a lot of options. I could not have been happier with Click Chicks Photography and would recommen them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1272664832508-christineandbrianeaster09
Christine
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were SO happy with the pictures from Click Chicks! Her style was whimsical and modern and really went with the theme of our wedding. Leslie and her co-photographer really did a great job capturing so many of the special moments of our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Recently Wed!
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our photos by Click Chicks are absolutely stunning. They did a beyond incredible job and captured our day with an exceptional point of view.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Click chicks photography was very very professional and worked around your timing over all I would recommend to family and friends and would use again for any upcoming event.....=)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her assistant did a fabulous job!! They were kind and caring, yet professional and serious. They were very good at giving me exactly what I wanted and more, they used every pose I asked for and were very creative with the pictures they took. If you want amazing photos you will get your money's worth with Click Chicks!!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberlove1
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Leslie was very open minded about what we wanted for our wedding photos. She did whatever she could to get the shots we needed and then some. It was great to spend the day with her! She got sooo many beautiful photos and even put them on a disk for us. She was professional and very sweet. Her assistant was wonderful too. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsh
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVE the images Click Chicks captured and we had a great time with them. Leslie is truly a blessing and we are both so happy to have found her. She has such great talent. What a lucky couple we are to show it off!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I was fortunate enough to hire Leslie at Click Chicks photography for my wedding in Laguna Beach in August. And I am so grateful I did! Leslie was personable, helpful, extremely skilled and had a great partner join that day so we had two photographers that day, one with the boys pre wedding one with the girls. Her and her team didnt miss a thing!! It was all captured and extremely beautifully done may I add as well. Her and her team both listened kindly to my and my familys requests but also had such great suggestions, ideas, and visions. They were awesome to have share and capture that day with us and Im beyond thrilled with the gorgeous picture/album results. One more thing Leslie was very quick and responsive on any questions and concerns through both the planning period and on the big day. I would highly recommend her and her services to anyone wanting a skilled committed artist of a photographer for their big day!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbie_and_Rayne
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
From the minute I signed a contract with Click Chicks, I felt confident I'd made the right decision. My wedding pictures are AWESOME! Leslie and her co-photographer, Laura, were everywhere! I especially love the photos of the intimate moments when I'm getting ready. I wasn't even aware that they were taking pictures. When I look at them all, I have one amazing memory after another. Professional, fun, flexible, amazingly talented ... those are the words I'd use to describe Click Chicks. I would recommend you call Leslie immediately and hire her for your wedding! P.S. She also did our engagement pictures and made a wedding guest book with them. We had so much fun that day, and the photos show that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
I am very picky about pictures and photographers. Leslie did an excellent job of capturing our wedding! From our engagement shoot to the wedding day, she made it comfortable and was nice to work with. She typically shoots with an assistant and unfortunately her assistants were ill on our wedding day. While we would have liked to have had the multiple perspective shots, Leslie did a great job on her own. She was quick to send us links and dvds too! We definitely recommend her for any of your special occasions!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynn
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Leslie and her assistant Jan photographed our wedding back in April. Although we had some crazy moments, it was a fabulous day and I am glad they were both there to capture those moments :O)!!! It's SO true that your wedding day goes by super fast, so I am very happy that I had both these ladies clicking away!!! Now the hard part is going through all the pictures to decide which ones will make "the cut" for our album -
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Click Chicks was amazing! I was married in Laguna Beach in April...Leslie was flexible and a great value. The photos were AMAZING - so many wonderful shots to choose from for our album. She also provided me with other vendor recommendations which also turned out to be a great fit for our day. So happy with the everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Halls
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.4/5.0
Leslie was a great photographer, who always made us feel like the stars of the show. We where so happy with our engagement photos that were artistic and quickly edited that we looked forward to our wedding day photo shoot. Leslie was calm under pressure, even when the working conditions were surprisingly challenging. We really appreciate all the time and care she has taken to create beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1401828250172-avatar
Valerie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
3.6/5.0
Overall I was happy with Leslie. The photos that we got were beautiful. She was great to talk to leading up to the wedding and again after but not during.
Unfortunately when any of my guests that attended the wedding see my photos there comments is "well at least they came out nice even though she was so rude". All my mom and mother in law could talk about is how rude she was and she made my mom feel terrible. But whatever that is something that can be dealt with, not the end of the world.
What made me the most upset about the day was that she was not prepared to to take photos is dusk and dark. We had spoken many times about the fact that it was a sunset wedding (meaning it would be dark for the photos) and she seemed perfectly fine with it. We also wanted to take photos of our sparkler send off. Well first she didn't have any sort of light source with her besides the flash on her camera and therefore we didn't get many photos of just us after. We also did not get any photos with myself and my siblings nor did my husband get a photo with his sisters or HIS MOM. Pretty big bummer there. We'll we made this work and the photos that did come out are very nice. As for the sparklers, she had never tested the difference shutter speeds to do cool photos of us with hearts etc and so we spent a good 30 minutes outside playing with the camera when we could have been inside with our guests.

All and all I like the photos we did get however I would not recommend her for evening weddings. Beach and day time weddings fine but nothing where light might be minimal
Services Used: Photography
Click Chicks Photography responded with the following comments:

I have never been told I was "rude" by anyone. Ever. Having a sense of urgency because of losing light? Yes. Politely assertive as needed? Yes. In an effort to deliver the best possible outcome.` Rude? No.

All wedding photographers use flash of some sort as their main source of light after dark or in extremely low light situations. To bring soft boxes or umbrellas as lighting is a whole different deal. By the time we were shooting the couple after the wedding, it was well beyond dusk... I'd call it "night." I achieved the best possible results considering the circumstances. When you expose for faces, the background goes dark. That's just the reality. I thought I adequately addressed the couples' expectations at the time.

As far as posed family images... the possibility of missing desired groups is the reason I ask each and every couple to make a list...so that doesn't happen. We had all family members together for three different group shots, and the relatives mentioned were in them. No one said anything about other "sub-groups" which, of course, I would've been more than happy to take.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle Haffner
Wedding:
11/12/2011
0.0/5.0
This photographer did NOT show up to photograph our wedding because the owner, Leslie Cunningham forgot what time our wedding started. Our wedding venue miraculously found another photographer to show up after our ceremony, for our reception, but we will never have the professional photographs of our ceremony and reception we hired this company to take. In addition, Click Chicks agreed in writing to cover the cost of the photographer that took her place but then later decided she did not want to! The owner, Leslie Cunningham then went on vacation before refunding our money almost three weeks after our wedding which we had paid in full prior to. Thanks to this company we will never have professional photographs of our ceremony AND now our reception as well. This is by far the most unprofessional and unethical company I have ever done business with. Our experience with Click Chicks has been extremely time consuming and beyond disappointing to say the least.
Services Used: Photography
Click Chicks Photography responded with the following comments:

Yes, it is true that I did not meet my commitment to photograph this wedding. And, yes, there were circumstances that I would hope a couple could find compassion in their hearts about. Do I feel badly? Yes ... I couldn't feel worse! My mother was taken to the ER the previous night and, being the only relative, I went to be with her. I didn't think to take the contract with me in that time of stress. Sadly, my mother passed away. Even with that happening, I showed up at the venue for the last hour of the three-hour wedding. At the same time, another photographer arrived (Doug Gifford), and I was sent away. I was ready, willing and able to shoot for the remainder of the time and beyond. I could have photographed the reception, posed family photos, and done some romantic couple photos. And, of course, I would have extended the time to do whatever they wished after their guests left ... at the venue or elsewhere. The couple left for their honeymoon the next day, and then at the end of the week was the Thanksgiving holiday. I went to meet my daughter out of state for Thanksgiving, and didn't refund the couple's deposit prior because I knew they were out of town. There was no expectation or conversation about the refund happening any faster than it did. I feel that less than two weeks is acceptable. During the entire long weekend, I was in communication with the venue and the couple via phone and email. Upon my return, I got a cashier's check and hand delivered it to the Haffner's home. I had also received an invoice from the replacement photographer for $2000 for his one hour's work. I've tried to negotiate with him and appeal to his sense of compassion, but unfortunately, there is none to be found. That a photographer would do that makes me sad and disappointed in a fellow 'professional'. I was prepared to pay Gifford a reasonable fee for his hour's work ... which would've been $300, $500, maybe even $700. But $2000 is crazy! You know, I've always heard that every photographer has one bad thing happen ... whether it's having their equipment stolen at a gig, having equipment fail, or something like this. No one could feel worse. And now that my one bad situation is behind me, nothing will ever happen in the future! I've shot over 200 weddings and have only happy clients other than the Haffners. I'm sure their positive experiences totally outweigh this one.

MAP

 
1278 Glenneyre, Suite 134, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Click Chicks Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391118363825-img1683-