130x130_sq_1297987161725-10073104

Cloud 9 Photography

Brea , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

516 south brea blvd.
Brea, CA US 92821 (map)

PHONE

714-257-9467

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fun. Chic. Unique. We think every wedding is original and unique, and we provide the attention that every wedding deserves. With a refined elegance and contemporary flair, we seek for... Read more
Fun. Chic. Unique. We think every wedding is original and unique, and we provide the attention that every wedding deserves. With a refined elegance and contemporary flair, we seek for personalization and perfection. From the initial meeting, the wedding couple will experience a relaxed bonding with the photographer. Along the journey, the photographer will discover the couple’s personal spirit, and create images that are exclusive, artful, and forever timeless. With Cloud 9 Photography you can feel at ease knowing that every detail and special request will be handled on a personal level with utmost care. Customer satisfaction is what we strive for, leaving you with priceless memories of your special day. With so much personal attention and customization, Cloud 9 Photography offers unparallel service; providing shoots that are fun, style that is chic, and images that are uniquely yours. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297985973678-10073104
130x130_sq_1297985945006-10051607
130x130_sq_1297985988631-10091805
130x130_sq_1297985976944-10073109
130x130_sq_1297985940319-10050107
130x130_sq_1264038141233-090904521
130x130_sq_1297986007241-10101717
130x130_sq_1215548078938-20070911-0022
130x130_sq_1264037947077-090904268
130x130_sq_1264038314467-0910115
130x130_sq_1297985984194-10091803
130x130_sq_1264038111748-090904511
130x130_sq_1264037953170-090904270
130x130_sq_1297985923803-10032001
130x130_sq_1264038470795-09101317
130x130_sq_1264037859108-090904234
130x130_sq_1297986013116-10111306
130x130_sq_1297985921178-10010702
130x130_sq_1264038359936-09101218
130x130_sq_1297985991069-10091806
130x130_sq_1264038283264-09101133
130x130_sq_1264037850873-09090423
130x130_sq_1264037976186-090904317
130x130_sq_1264037903467-090904251
130x130_sq_1297985927116-10032011
130x130_sq_1264038240639-0910112
130x130_sq_1297986022834-10121803
130x130_sq_1264037998452-090904324
130x130_sq_1297986001006-10101708
130x130_sq_1264038100186-09090447
130x130_sq_1297985932131-10041707
130x130_sq_1264038302311-09101141
130x130_sq_1297986009663-10102306
130x130_sq_1264038130998-090904518
130x130_sq_1264038282030-09101134
130x130_sq_1264038236639-09101119
130x130_sq_1264038396952-0910123
130x130_sq_1297985936241-10041711
130x130_sq_1264038242717-09101120
130x130_sq_1297986003850-10101710
130x130_sq_1264038268889-09101130
130x130_sq_1297985948678-10062501
130x130_sq_1297986015647-10112205
130x130_sq_1297985993319-10100202
130x130_sq_1297985969928-10071005
130x130_sq_1264038308858-09101142
130x130_sq_1297985951803-10062503
130x130_sq_1297985942678-10050108
130x130_sq_1264038488780-09101324
130x130_sq_1297985964381-10070411
130x130_sq_1297985967163-10071001
130x130_sq_1297985981944-10081406
130x130_sq_1297985929741-10032707
130x130_sq_1297985971663-10071802
130x130_sq_1297985979131-10080701
130x130_sq_1264038416655-09101236
130x130_sq_1297985955741-10062615
130x130_sq_1297985998913-10100914
130x130_sq_1297986018850-10121806
130x130_sq_1264038451967-09101311
130x130_sq_1264038475139-09101319
130x130_sq_1264038250952-09101124

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All of your photos will have minor retouching (ie. if that stubborn blemish will not heal by the wedding day, we'll take care of it in the photos), as well as some special effects such as B&W, Sepia, and the 0h-so-famous-flowers-in-color-with everything-else-in-black-and-white effect. Yeah, that one!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Everything! From the darkest churches, to the brightest summer day beaches, we've done it all!
Is your media preference film or digital?
We work exclusively with digital media, as it is the preferred media for our flushmount wedding albums.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
As a precaution, we always bring a full extra set of equipment, (camera body, lenses, flash, media cards.)
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer different packages to satisfy different needs. Some are full day coverage, some are by hourly coverage. The choice is completely up to you.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We always attend our weddings with multiple photographers/assistant photographers. At any time if we need to take a break, we normally take turns. Therefore you will not have any moment that is left empty on our cameras!
Do you charge for travel?
Only if your event is very distant and requires traveling in advance.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We guarantee to have your photos ready for viewing within 6-8 weeks after the event coverage.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
You will be able to view all of your pictures on your personal web-gallery. At the same time, your digital negatives will be ready for pick up as well!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Of course! We believe what's yours is yours! We provide the high resolution files for everything that we shoot for you on a DVD disc.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Many! Flushmount albums, coffee table style albums, guestbooks, brag books, you name it! Have a favorite color or material ? We can even customize different covers (leather, wood, metal, fabric), pages, etc. for you.
When will the client get the final album?
After you approve the designs in the book (oh yeah you get to revise them too!), the turn around time is approximately 4-5 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scotti
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We engaged Cloud 9 Photography to document our son’s small, intimate wedding in our home. Yun and her team arrived early and were seemingly everywhere. They instinctively knew where to be and what to do to capture every detail of the beauty, elegance, joy, quirkiness and fun of our event.
What we hadn’t anticipated was that they also captured the last most poignant, bittersweet, joyful moments of my father’s (Gramps’) life. He died 2 weeks later. While we weren’t supposed to get our pictures for 6 to 8 weeks, my son contacted Yun right away to see if we could get pictures of Gramps for a family memorial event as soon as possible. Within 24 hours, we had the most comforting mementos of my dad’s last big, joyful event that captured how well my dad had been cherished by all of us.
The Fusion video also captured a heart-breaking toast done by our son, knowing that Gramps would soon be gone and the most important emotional reactions to that toast.
The lyrics of the music on our Fusion video were almost perfectly synchronized with the emotions captured by the video clips and pictures.
On a scale of one to 10, we would give Cloud 9 a 20. The mementos we have of our son’s wedding are priceless. We would highly recommend Cloud 9 to everyone for any event. It is a company of great creativity, quality, integrity and compassion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 Photography was definitely a good choice! We just got married about 3 weeks ago, and coming back from our honeymoon this week we actually got a sneak peek of our photos! We saw the highlights of our day in a nice little webslideshow that was actually made to our song for our first dance, and we totally teared up watching it as it brought back beautiful memories. Yun and Becky definitely captured all of our important moments and with such beautiful angles and colors! We definitely recommend Cloud 9 Photography to anyone looking for photo services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We love our photos! The entire process with Cloud 9 were super easy from the get go. Always on time, and fast on replying our millions of questions and emails, not to mention super fast in getting our photos after the wedding! We are currently working on our album designs with them and are very impressed already about how flexible they are with the layouts. My wife is very particular about how our wedding album looks as she's a graphic designer and Yun is definitely working with her to create some fantastic images. We will definitely be recommending Cloud 9 Photography to our friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Yun at Cloud 9 is attentive and responsive. She had everything fully under control even though we didn't. Always answered all our questions and made us feel extremely comfortable. The pictures turned out amazing even though my husband hates taking pictures she made it easy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not be more happy with cloud 9 photography. We got our photos about 6 weeks after the wedding and are so thrilled and love every single one of them. I'm so glad that we went with cloud 9 and definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning the most important day of your life, there's lot to worry about, but Cloud 9 was not one of them. From the first time I met Yun, she made the process easy and was very accommodating. Yun was really great at responding right away to any questions we had and we are so thankful to have worked with someone as caring and professional as she is. Yun and her assistant did a wonderful job taking pictures at our wedding. My husband and I are so thankful for the beautiful pictures that now grace our home and also for the gorgeous wedding album that house the memories of our special day. Cloud 9 prices are very fair and competitive. My husband and I would recommend Cloud 9 Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Yun and her team at Cloud 9 for our wedding and we couldn't be more happy!
From the moment we met with her at her studio in Brea we realized just how professional she was and how much pride she takes in her work.

Yun and her assistant showed up at my parents house the day of the wedding and just started taking photos. We didn't even feel like they were there! They captured so many moments when I didn't even realize they were around. They did an amazing job capturing all the photos we had asked for in a very efficient manner. Even a number of our guests commented on how great the photographers were at our wedding.
There is nothing worse than being a guest at a wedding and having a photographer be intrusive and stand in front of guests to capture a photos--not with Cloud 9---it's like you don't know they are there. There isn't' this "production" like at other weddings.

Once we saw the photos we were just so thrilled at the outcome! I couldn't stop looking at them! We quickly shared with our families and they also were so impressed. The photos are unique and beautiful. They don't look like every other wedding photos. They really used the locations we choose for our wedding to set the theme to the photos.

We are extremely happy with our choice and I believe we had really great value for what we ended up with.

Couldn't be happier that we selected Cloud 9 for our wedding photos and I would highly recommend them if you have any professional photo needs!
Thanks Yun to you and your team for making our wedding photos so beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the great photos and videos. We're very happy with everything and can't stop watching the fusion :-) will be booking you again very soon as my wife is now expecting!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Yun and her team at Cloud 9 are seriously the most amazing photographers. They were by far our favorite vendors to work with, both before and during the wedding day. They are professional and creative, and they really listened to what my husband and I wanted. If we saw a certain picture that we really loved, they were able to do it for us and put their own artistic spin on it, which we loved! All of our photos came out absolutely gorgeous! All of our friends and family have been asking who did them, and everyone keeps saying that it looks like our photos came straight out of a magazine :D I honestly could not recommend Cloud 9 more, Yun and Becky are incredible and they will really give you the most beautiful photos you could ever dream about. Trust me, you won't be sorry! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 was truly a joy to work with. I could not be more happy with our engagement photos and wedding photos. So creative and captured everything and more that i wanted and was hoping for. I am going to use them for my Maternity pictures coming soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so so happy with this photographer and so glad that we chose them for our wedding. They worked with us for our wedding, engagement shoot, and day after shoot. My husband and I were very picky in deciding which photographer to choose. We wanted someone who was talented and could be versatile with various styles and able to give us shots that really impressed us, and we were amazed at the results of their work! Our family and friends were amazed at the photos as well! They also did our wedding fusion video and we absolutely loved it! We've never seen anything like it and we are very glad that we chose this video, which is a mix of photos and video clips from our special day with music in the background. We preferred this to summarize our day over the traditional hours long video footage. These people were very friendly, patient, talented, great listeners and you will love them! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Cloud 9. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day to the promptness of receiving our photos, Cloud 9 is the best.They did such a great job and were so professional about everything. They got back to us immediately whenever we had questions, they got our photos to us when they said they would, and their overall presentation of the photos to us was incredible. I would use them again for future shoots. Even from our first meeting, they made us feel so comfortable like we had known each other for ages. If you want exceptional photos, use Cloud 9 and you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shandon
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG!.... I just got the first look at our wedding photos from Cloud 9 Photography and I'm FLOORED! I love the photos so much!!! I LOVE THEM! I'm sitting here just crying and smiling! Yun and her team captured the day perfectly--so many great moments--and photos that remind me of small moments from the day that I had already forgotten! I am positively thrilled! THRILLED! The team was unobtrusive, professional, and knew exactly what they were doing. Something of note, we decided to do an engagement photo shoot to get to know Yun prior to the wedding. It was a great decision--after working with her and seeing the results of the engagement photos we were so confident in the choice we had made... it took a lot of worry out of the wedding day. Also, they did a great "yearbook-type" guest book made up of shots from our engagement session that was a total hit. Seriously.... everything was 5 star perfect--thrilled!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband was the one who found this vendor and although I was a bit worried on his expertise, he proved me wrong. Yun and her staff were amazing, one of the best vendors we worked with. I normally do not like taking pictures but she provided an atmosphere that made me so comfortable. Our engagement pictures came out amazing and our wedding pictures were even better. The video fusion incorporated all the important things in the wedding but without it being too long and boring. Watching the video fusion for the first time brought back all the emotions I experienced on my wedding day, even my husband cried again. I would totally recommend her because in the end pictures are the only thing you will have to look back on and you do get what you pay for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want the best photos and the most professional, hard working, caring people in the world please book Cloud 9. Yun and Becky are the best. I never had to worry about anything because they took care of everything. They take amazing pictures and the fusionography is spectacular. I can honestly say that their work was praised by all the we showed (which was everyone we know). My wife and I watch our video at least once a week and it makes us relive our wedding day. Yun will go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect and will work hard for you. She took the time to look at our locations prior to the shoot and she had so many amazing ideas it made the shots so easy to take. I promise whoever picks Cloud 9 will not regret it. Hands down the best and deserving of all the awards they win. Thank you Yun and Becky for being amazing photographers and most importantly amazing people!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kahala323
Wedding:
4/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Yun is the owner of the company and she was AMAZING! My fiance and I loved working with Cloud 9 for our engagement photos. It was our first professional type of photo shoot - and the team of Yun and Becky made us feel so comfortable and at ease! Having two photographers (and an additional assistant) at our shoot made time so efficient and they worked so well as a team to shoot at different angles and lighting backgrounds to get a variety of shots.

I researched other wedding photographers in the area and Cloud 9 was definitely the best QUALITY and PRICE! - plus I had met Yun at the Anaheim Wedding Expo and she was so easy to talk to from the start! :) we were impressed with the Cloud 9 booth right away by looking at the sample photos they had on display.

Yun and her team was consistently responsive and professional throughout the process. She was flexible with pricing for me, which I really appreciated!! (so many other vendors out there can be very stubborn on pricing, it is worth it to look around!!) Yun was so open to hearing my ideas for pictures and props to shoot with - and she executed the photography beautifully - example, a picture of our hand prints in the sand with our rings and a picture of us with our wine glasses/basket/flowers.

She was very prompt with sending us digital previews a week after and the final quality of the photos was amazing. Love love Cloud 9! Wish I could have them at our wedding but our wedding reception venue has a preferred photographer vendor list we have to go by.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronalyn
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 is simply the best! Yun really understood our vision and style for our engagement shoot and wedding. She is easy to work with, made us feel so comfortable during the shoot and quick to respond whenever we had questions or concerns. We loved our pictures! The quality was superb for a reasonable price. They definitely captured a variety of photos from traditional, to candid to more modern-edgy shots. They also do videography what they call fusionography which was a 15-20min video of still photos and video clips. It was perfect! They captured all the amazing moments of our wedding without making it feel too long or boring. You won't regret choosing cloud9! Thanks Yun and to the cloud9 team!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hllai17
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My maid of honor recommended Cloud 9 and OMG, I was beyond thrilled with her after 1 meeting, even though I had scheduled another appointment after her... wasn't so awesome. ;) Out of 8 hours, I have almost 1000 pictures from the entire day. Beyond epic and Yun has the romantic touch I can't even begin to describe! Wonderful! Awesome! You won't be disappointed! xoxo ♥♥♥
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrskuo
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Yun is amazing!! Her and her assistant are both extremely professional, but at the same time, they give you personal attention and make you feel comfortable in front of the camera even if you're not used to having pics taken of you. I cannot say enough good things about them. They give you complete control over your experience and let you decide what you want, but will also give you any advice you want. Afterwards they take their time and make sure to give each and every picture individual touch ups to cover any blemishes, stains, or "oops" you might have in the picture and to give it an even more polished look. They are just absolutely fantastic!!!! They are not invasive in your special day AT ALL!! They get professional perfect shots and most of the time, you don't even realize they did it, until you see the finished product. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClaudiaJason
Wedding:
6/9/2011
5.0/5.0
wow ... what can I say about Cloud 9. We had sooooo much fun on our engagement shoot that we barely noticed the time fly by. When we were done, we wanted to keep going!!! hahaha. They created such a fun and relaxing atmosphere for us and were willing to accommodate all of our silly little requests. Yun and Becky, you rock.

Cloud 9 definitely has an amazing ability to capture "the moment" or "the look". Thanks for the best photos ever .. and an unforgettable experience.

EVERYONE ... you must visit with Cloud 9 before you make a final decision on a photographer. Trust me ... you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married in May 2011 in the Bahamas and flew Yun and her assistant Jennifer out for our photos. The pictures are AMAZING!! Everyone who has seen our photos rave at how beautiful they are. Yun and Jennifer were very professional and detail oriented. They scouted out the wedding venue and its surrounding areas a couple of days before the wedding and did test shots so our pictures would be perfect. They did a great job in capturing all the wonderful memories of our special day. They were a little more expensive than some of the other photographers we interviewed but they are worth every penny! I loved working with them and would highly recommend them....truly amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luz3547
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Yun was the most amazing person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her prices were reasonable and she really captured the moment. She really out does herself when it comes to photography. AND SHE IS ALWAYS available when I had the most silliest questions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristyHall
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend them enough. They did my Sister in Law's wedding and also mine. We even had to change our date and it was hassle free. They were completely professional, flexible, and the pictures were beyond what we had hoped for. It was raining on our wedding day and they were such good sports, and were still able to get us the best pictures outside! Definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Thomas
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough wonderful things about Cloud 9. They were professional and "stealth". During the wedding you didn't even know they were snapping pictures. We used them also for an engagement shoot which turned out beautifully. We were so delighted with the wedding pictures and can't stop showing they to everyone. Thank you Cloud 9 for preserving such precious memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 Photography in Brea, CA was the perfect wedding photographer a bride and groom could ask for. Cloud 9 was the first photographer we met with. Yun is the owner, she has a cute studio in Brea and showed us her work there. We told her she was the first place we had visited and she was actually helpful by telling us what to look for and was not pushy for us to pick her business right away. We left and checked out other photographers but none compared to her honesty and being personable. Yun was so easy to work with and works quickly and efficiently. She has packages but she is also flexible for you to make your own package. We had Cloud 9 do our engagement pictures, wedding photograpy, and wedding videography. On our wedding day we did not even notice the 3 photographers and 2 videographers. Yun always made us feel comfortable and didn't make us feel like the papparrazzi was there. We have loved all the work they have done. Her website makes it easy to share our photos with our family and friends. All her work is quality. We plan on using her business again in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Yun was very proffessional and organized and takes beautiful modern photos. She is very responsive to emails and at our wedding, I hardly noticed she was there. Very easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonytn333
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Any vendor can take pictures but if you want a vendor that will take it to the next level and capture the moments that will be remember forever then we would recommend using Cloud 9 has your photographers. They were very professional and went above and beyond for us without us even asking them to do so. They took the liberty in researching different areas/scenery days before for our "day after" pictures and then lead us there to take the most amazing pictures! Taking pictures to Cloud 9 isn't just their job or career, it is their life. You can tell they love doing it and will do whatever it takes to make that special day of yours be remember forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mfar
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I did lots of research before my wedding for finding the best photographer. Pictures were the most important part of my wedding and I spent the most time meeting with different photographers and researching for the best one. As soon as I met Yun at her studio I knew she was the one. I saw some of her work and I could not get enough of it. I think I looked at her website so many times that I had the pictures memorized. Yun and her staff are all so nice and friendly and we felt so comfortable working with them. If you are looking for a unique, experienced and flexible photographer look no more and call Yun. Everyone that has seen my picutres thinks I have hired a photographer from Hollywood and they cannot get enough of my pictures and they tell me that our pictures are the best they have ever seen. Yun will be our lifetime photographer and I cannot wait to see more of her beautiful work. They have their job way beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Titania998
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Yun, and her team at Cloud 9 are amazing!!!! Our engagement pictures were a good indication of exactly what we were going to get with our wedding pictures and they are exquisite! She listens to you a 100%, and really gets who you are and what your tastes are!

For our engagement session, we wanted something a little less traditional and more editorial/artsy, she understood exactly what we wanted and our pictures look like they were plucked straight out of a magazine!!

She sent us a slide show of just a few of our wedding pictures on it yesterday, and I was so blown away by them, I actually got emotional! I've shown them around to friends and family and they all say they might be the best wedding pictures they've ever seen:)

Her packages seem a little pricey at first, but when you see the value of the photography, you'll quickly realize that you should be paying triple for what you're getting! It's the best investment you'll make:)

Do yourself a favor and stop looking for a photographer now...if you want truly timeless memorable pictures, Cloud 9 is the only place to consider!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I've known Yun since Jr. High and always knew she had an artistic and creative view of things. When I got engaged in 2009, I knew Yun would be my wedding photographer. My husband and I absolutely loved her work. She can capture the most romantic and beautiful pictures with a touch of modern taste to her work. We can not even describe how happy we were with the result of our wedding and engagement pictures. Yun's artistic eye captured some of the most amazing moments through the lense of a camera like no others. When we finally saw the pictures for the first time, it absolutely took our breath away. We received a lot of complements from our guests and relatives about our pictures. I would definitely recommend Cloud 9 Photography to anyone without hesitation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YEAHYUN
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience we had with Yun. She made my wedding extra special. She was very professional, from our first meeting all the way through getting our pictures right on time! She is a real gem!
Yun sent us an email on our honeymoon with a few shots from the wedding. My new husband was so proud of them he showed EVERYONE we met! I think that says it all about how killer the shots were. Thanks Yun and crew! Your the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherib216
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Yun is wonderful! Our wedding pictures are gorgeous & we have received nothing but compliments. Yun's creativity comes across in the beautiful photos she takes. Her professional manner and attention to detail makes Cloud 9 Photography a pleasure to work with. We've recommended her to several friends that were getting married. Yun & her team captured our wedding day beautifully & we were happy and grateful every step of the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vdiscoe
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Cloud9 (Yun and her team) were amazing!! We recommend Cloud9 to all our friends when they're getting married. If you have searched everywhere for a good photographer, you found one at Cloud9!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macart
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 was wonderful to work with, not to mention the photography was beautiful and every moment was captured beyond my expectation. In my search for a photographer, i already had in my mind what I was looking for. In researching at least 5 different vendors, Cloud 9 offered the artistic, quality work and pricing that was the best. As far as meetings with the photographer, they were able to work with my busy schedule and were always upfront about everything and professional, they actually cared about our wedding day! Out of all the vendors I worked with for my wedding, Cloud 9 was the only one that put my mind at ease. On the day of the wedding they were the only ones that did not give me any worries or doubts. A breath of fresh air!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neena118
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 Photography is the most amazing and talented wedding photographer I ever had the luck to have for my wedding and I am so not exaggerating!!! I saw Cloud 9 on The Knot and The Wedding Channel, and I was immediately drawn to them. I am very particular about what I like, and so I had spent a couple of weeks already looking for a photgrapher to even just meet with, but I hadn't met with anyone yet, because nothing was grabbing me enough for me to contact the owners and set up an interview. Until I saw Cloud 9, and I immediately contacted Yun who is the owner to set up a meeting. Even before I met with her, I knew that I wanted her for my wedding. When I went to the web site, I was so mesmerized by the exquisite quality of the pictures and the colors. The brides and grooms in the pictures are not posed at all, and they look as if they are in a photo shoot at a high end magazine with beautiful colors and amazing backgrounds. In other words you feel like you are looking at art, and after I met with Yun and saw the rest of her work, I didn't meet with anyone else. I was that convinced! Yun is super nice, very professional, and when I went to her by appointment only boutique, I was quite impressed by her very chic boutique. I was convinced that her prices would be off the roof, but they are actually quite reasonable for the high quality work she provides, and she is really nice and not snooty at all. She even met up with me a few weeks before my wedding at the hotel so I could show her what specific locations I liked. We even did an engagement photo shoot with her where we had our pictures printed in a digital engagement album that everyone raved about at the wedding. At our wedding, Yun also brought her assistants who are also super nice, and they never got in our way, that's how professional they are. Yun also is amazing about getting back to you right away whenever you contact her, and she gets things done in a timely manner. Our wedding albums look so beautiful! When you look at our finished wedding albums, and the slideshow that she made for us of our wedding, you are not just looking at pictures of boring people posing or what not. Somehow, Yun has this ability to know how to put pictures together so that they compliment each other in color and style so that it looks like an amazing masterpiece of art. And she places everything online, so that anyone in the world can see them, which really helped us because everyone got to see our pictures even if they couldn't make it to the wedding. I really can't say enough about Yun, her assitants and Cloud 9 Photgraphy. They have amazing packages to choose from to accomodate anyone, and I highly recommend them. Check out Cloud 9 Photography at lovecloud9.com and their blog and you will see what I am talking about when I rave about her artistic ability to capture the moment! You won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Future Mrs.
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Yun and her assistant provided us with amazing service. I have the most amazing wedding pictures to remember my big day. They were never in the way and still had amazing shots. I will definately be using Cloud 9 Photography for any professional pictures I need in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jentigger12
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
One of the most important details of our wedding was our photographer. Cloud 9 captured our memorable momments in a professional, fun, and artistic manner. We are happy to have photos that appear alive and honest. And best of yet our family and friends raved about the quality of the photos which was very nice to hear!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Yun was the ABSOLUTE BEST to work with!!! We could not posibly love our pictures and album any more than we do, and Yun is the one that made it happen!! She is very professional, but personal too, and she cares about your pictures just as much, if not more, than you do so you know they'll be fantastic! And she captures everything we wanted and more!! We have recommended her to everyone ever since we first met her, she really is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend using Cloud 9 Photography for your special day. I was extremely pleased with the quality of their work and the professionalism that I recieved from beginning to end. Because of Cloud 9 Photography I have amazing engagment and wedding day photos; as well as a stunning digital wedding day album to show off to family and friends. Your wedding pictures are memories that will stay with you forever, and I am so pleased that I choose Cloud 9 Photography to capture those memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy & Nessa
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better photographer. Yun and her team are simply amazing. Everyone comments how wonderful my pictures are, some people even ask if the picture were from a magazine. My wedding will be memorable thanks to Yun and everyone at Cloud 9.

I recommend everyone I meet to Cloud 9, there simply is no one better.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1225408358531-s&jtiff'sparty
Stacy
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Yun and her team did an amazing job at our wedding. My husband and I are are so happy with how the photos tuned out. Our album is GORGEOUS!!! We have gotten many complients on our pictures. Yun was very nice and very professional. She did a fantastic job and was a complete sweetheart. Her package prices are also very fair. I looked around quite a bit before booking wth her. For anything even comparable to what you get with her (package items and quality of work) it was much more expensive with other photographers. We were very happy with our decision...and wedding pictures are VERY important! Thanks Yun! You rock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matilda
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
If there was a ranking higher than a 5 stars, I would have given it to Could 9 Photography!
Our wedding was in May of 2009 and I still find myself going over the picture quite often and will definately be sneaking a peak at them for a long time. The funny part is that I find myself changing my desktop picture everytime I look at the photos because I think one picture is better than the other when they are truly all very professionally done and composed.
Cloud 9 Photography was able to capture the essence of our wedding. When we look back on our pictures, we find ourselves re-living that professionally captured moment again.
If references like thesa are not your "cup of tea", then their web site speaks for itself. Take a look at www.LoveCloud9.com. We did and as a result, have a maginficant event and great moments captured in photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Very flexible and professional, very happy with their service, beautiful pictures, we plan to come back to them, for other events and recommending her to my sister in law whom, will get marry next year. worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
4/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Yun and her team were amazing! Not only was the quality of work absolutely beautiful, but their attentiveness to our tastes and requests for more artistic and abstract venues exceeded our expectations. More importantly, we always felt comfortable around Yun and her team, which produced very nice photos. We would love to recommend Cloud 9 photography and videography for both traditional and vogue work as they helped make our wedding day truly memorable. Good work, guys!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Went out of their way the day of the wedding to help with some scheduling. Always remained in contact with me. Constant updates on what was needed. Completley flexible. Very responsible and
And was always on time. Totally paid attention to all my wishes and was always kind and considerate.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The photo Cloud 9 Photography took was the best! I love the way how me and my wife looked. The photo was very clear and clean. I would recommend this to everyone, they came to my wedding fast and it was very good. The photo they took will last forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina2108
Wedding:
4/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 Photography was the perfect fit for our wedding! I love our pictures and hope to work with them again when our twins are born. Yun and her team are very professional and have a great eye for creative, special pics that capture the moments you want to remember. We chose Cloud 9 based on their photo journalistic style, ability to edit and add amazing effects, and our comfortability with Yun and her team. The price was very reasonable and well worth every penny! We really wanted to do a "day after" shoot so we could get some of Yun's amazing architectural pics, but we has so many great shots from our wedding day that we didn't really need any more pics of ourselves...she worked with us and fixed our picture package to accomodate the change! I would highly recommend Cloud 9 to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a wedding photographer, don't waste your time and just go with a sure thing. Yun at Cloud 9 photography (info@lovecloud9.com) (www.lovecloud9.com) will hook you up! 10 star rating for quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility. My wife and I looked at many different photographers before going with Yun. After one visit in her office we were sold. (we were very picky with this particular vendor because we both know the importance of a good photographer. My wife is a former photographer herself and has high standards - she loved Yun's work!) Yun was friendly, professional, had great albums on display, uses the latest in technology, and REALLY knows how to produce QUALITY photos. I don't like posing for photos and usually it's hard to get a good picture of me. Well, with Yun and her staff, you forget that they're even there during the wedding (discreet and not in your grill) and after the wedding you've got these fantastic photos that you never posed for and they look great because you were just being yourself. Have you ever asked a couple to see wedding photographs right after they were married? What's the usual response? "oh, we don't have them yet." Well, with Yun and Cloud 9, that's not an issue. We just got back from our honeymoon and had the pictures almost immediately. She'll post your photos on a website for one year so you can just forward the link to friends and guests and it's all taken care of for you. No need to worry about uploading or sharing photos - just direct them to the website. Anyway, you cannot go wrong with Yun and her staff. They are affordable, reliable (prompt, early in fact), and take pride in their work. She even met with us before the wedding to scout out the venue so she would know what to expect on the day of the wedding. We also did an engagement shoot with her and displayed those photos at the wedding (got the engagement shots back ASAP). I could go on an on but you'd be making a BIG MISTAKE to at least not schedule an appointment with Yun and visit her office. From there, it's a slam dunk and you won't regret it. She's an ARTIST and the best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/29/2008
5.0/5.0
They sure know the right location to take beautiful pictures. These pictures will be in our home for a very long time. Every time I take a look at the pictures, it put a smile on my face, that is how great those pictures are. Made me look good which is hard.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved our photographer and her crew! She is so talented and super nice. All of our pictures turned out great and such unique work. We got so many complements on our album. So glad we chose cloud9 and I would recommend her 100%!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
devoroony
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Yun and her team were absolutely amazing!!! Cloud 9 Photography was actually the first company we met and although we loved Yun, we felt like we needed to research more. I am a person that will look at all of my options, weigh them out and choose the absolute best choice on all levels, yeah, I'm kind of anal. So we met and chatted with numerous photographers who used the photojournalist style. All the other photographers that we were interested in were at least double what she charged (or more) and frankly we liked her portfolio much better. She also was so real and personable, not at all pushy, and thus the decision was obvious.
The day of the wedding, Yun and her team in every way were as professional as they come. Early, courteous, friendly, and kept things going. I hardly even knew they were there! We recommend that you designate a friend or someone to gather the family for pictures (which they did recommend) because it took a bit more time than we would have wanted to take the formal pictures as we had to keep finding family that would wander away. However, Yun and her team wasted no time and would just organize a different picture to keep things moving.
Most importantly, we absolutely loved our pictures. We have so many friends that were married this year and none of them even compare to ours. We have had endless emails and phone calls from family members and friends all over the country saying they were the best wedding pictures they had ever seen and my family in the East coast wants to fly Cloud 9 our for their weddings. What we liked most about them was that they truly capture the spirit of what that day was for us. The wedding flew by. But, in looking at those pictures, so many moments and feelings flooded back to us and made us smile and giggle and just be newlyweds!!. The picture are so alive that we feel like we relive our wedding every time we look at them. We couldn't be happier with our choice and highly recommend this company to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bunnycy
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 provided excellent service and was more than worth the money. They were able to take charge of chaotic situations during the wedding and able to capture all the key moments. Even after they had a structured agenda mapped out before the wedding, they went the extra mile to accommodate special requests. My wife and I are very pleased with the results and would definitely hire them for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holmes9
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Cloud 9 Photography did a wonderful job on our wedding pictures. Yun is very talented and energetic and accommodated all of our needs. The photos were beautiful and exactly what we expected for a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
She was great!! From the first meeting to the last one.. I will recommend 100% her staff and her were great during the wedding.. They were very patient and have the best eye for shots! The final work is exceptional!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chung
Wedding:
12/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I've searched so many photographers in LA and discovered Cloud 9 in Orange county. Photographer is professional, the works are excellent, and after service is just amazing! Its creative works make my wedding even more memorable. For anyone going to be married soon I highly recommend Cloud 9...!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dimitris
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I've only seen one that does similar work as Cloud 9 Photography, and that is a pro from Beverly Hills, who charges 5 times as much as average! All I wanna say about Cloud 9 Photography is its excellent service and work! Good Job Cloud 9 !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Cloud 9 photography was amazing! My husband and I (and family too) are extremely happy with our photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/11/2009
4.9/5.0
Yun is great. She and her team took great pictures.

She was always very accomodating and I was very pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mj
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.9/5.0
Very professional photographer with a nice crew. From the pictures, my friends, my family and I can feel the happiness of all unforgetable monments as well as the love they carry beyond on my wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.8/5.0
Cloud 9 Photogrphay did a super job for my wedding! The photographer is professional, prior to the wedding she communicated with me on some of the things we couples like or avoid, and then she quickly caught the point and added her feedbacks and suggestions to help make things going. My husband and I were never looking this great on any photo, and by heart I thank Cloud 9 Photography to make my wedding day so beautiful...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmomo
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.8/5.0
Yun Wang is the chief photographer and our main contact. She was very informative from the first introductory email and was able to fit in our consultation with only a week’s notice. As I was planning my wedding from Florida, we had to rely heavily on email communication, and she always replied promptly and completely. Her prices seemed a bit high for us, but her work looked so beautiful, we wanted to give it a try.

We met her in her studio, which is a beautiful, modern set-up where you are presented with her company’s photo and video work. My parents and I were blown away by her professionalism and knowledge of both the artistic and business sides of her work and decided pretty quickly to work with her. We even chose both her photography and videography services in order to guarantee that she would be our photographer (a requirement).

Photography:
On the day of the wedding, however, she seemed like she didn’t want to be there. She was short with most of our family members and was not personable at all. Our evening went as planned and everything was right on time, but yet she always seemed super rushed and she ended up being the most stressful part of my day. She was not dressed as professionally as I would have hoped (or as she was in her studio) and seemed unprepared for our location. She warned us that she didn’t know her way around the ship, and I had told her that it’s fine and that if she says, we need to get to a location on the list, I can get us there. I did expect her to come with some ideas though. There are so many beautiful, unique locations there, and she suggested we take/took the bridesmaid pictures in front of a blank, beige wall. For our individual bride and groom portraits, we found out later that we had been taken to the exact same location. The only direction she gave me was to “look down at my bouquet” several times and to lean on a piano that was way too low, so that I was squatting in my dress and it looks awful. I don’t feel like she had a good idea of what made us look good – the majority of our pictures are taken from underneath us (usually NOT flattering).

A lot of the pictures are great, and captured the evening’s events that I didn’t see. But I don’t have a picture of the reception room all set up, the cocktail room, or a good picture of the table setting or invitation, and most of the dancing pictures have someone’s head obliterated by the videographer’s light.

I would recommend Yun with caution, as I felt I was dealing with a completely different person in the studio and on the day of.

Videography:
On the day of the wedding, the two videographers were mostly invisible – stealthily moving around capturing the day. Aside from that fact that they missed getting many guests’ video interviews (including the bride and groom’s fathers!) because they were hidden and didn’t notify anyone, I was pleased with them, until we received our video. The entire video is a pixilated, grainy, blurry mess. We called Yun who a bit defensively explained that the venue has low light – however this does not explain why during the video interviews with a light shining in their face a few feet away, it is still the case. We are still in the midst of investigating further and we have to get special equipment to view the tape stock to try and figure out where the issue lies – we are thinking they just burned it at too low a resolution. In my opinion, with an issue that blatant, you call a client and say that your video is on the way and please note we did the best we could with low light, bad cameras, etc. But instead I feel like they tried to just slip is past us and hope we didn’t notice. They also used a couple of the same clips multiple times in the video so we are wondering if nothing else on the eight tapes is usable.

I would recommend Cloud 9 PHOTOGRAPHY with caution, but would not recommend using the VIDEOGRAPHY services as I felt we received a very different product from what we were presented with in the studio. My parents’ video from 1983 is clearer.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
516 south brea blvd., Brea, CA 92821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cloud 9 Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1297987161725-10073104