130x130_sq_1350756231115-135075408032115486953991645162468300240314095382063883n

Cloud Nove Events

Long Island City , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

44-02 23rd St
Long Island City, NY US 11101 (map)

PHONE

646-209-7768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cloud Nove's event coordinator, Regina Cialone Alaimo, offers more than ten years’ experience in planning all types of celebrations including weddings, baby and bridal showers,... Read more
Cloud Nove's event coordinator, Regina Cialone Alaimo, offers more than ten years’ experience in planning all types of celebrations including weddings, baby and bridal showers, engagement parties, christenings, corporate affairs, fundraisers, and entertainment events in New York City and Long Island.

A proud member of the Association of Bridal Consultants, I understand that planning an event can be overwhelming, and am honored to share my resources, guidance, expertise and dedication to help make your dreams a reality. With my lighthearted sense of humor, I'll keep you smiling and stress-free through your wedding planning process.

So take the first step towards your stress free wedding. Spend a little time viewing my services and read praise from past clients. When you're done, contact me to schedule an initial, no strings attached, one hour free consultation. We'll meet to talk about your ideas, visions, and expectations, and ways that Cloud Nove Events can best meet your needs. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292937336616-setup
130x130_sq_1317757206046-2848051015031584988584531617564584497468822285362n
130x130_sq_1317757235764-revealweb107
130x130_sq_1292937420788-15055953991693066468300240314095596374390n
130x130_sq_1317757327468-placecards
130x130_sq_1245431037302-confetti2
130x130_sq_1292937268210-ceremony
130x130_sq_1292937450335-dsc1116
130x130_sq_1350752601631-mg7008
130x130_sq_1350752625540-mg7019
130x130_sq_1350752664455-mg7204
130x130_sq_1350752699252-mg7361
130x130_sq_1350752723112-mg7424
130x130_sq_1350752747407-mg7781
130x130_sq_1350752774350-mg7887
130x130_sq_1350752801689-mg7900
130x130_sq_1350752826025-08242012indigowedding1264
130x130_sq_1350752854028-08242012indigowedding1282
130x130_sq_1350752879929-08242012indigowedding1530
130x130_sq_1350752992380-newyorkweddingphotographerrd01
130x130_sq_1350752993973-newyorkweddingphotographerrd01ajpg
130x130_sq_1350752995348-newyorkweddingphotographerrd05
130x130_sq_1350752996804-newyorkweddingphotographerrd11
130x130_sq_1350752998535-newyorkweddingphotographerrd20
130x130_sq_1350753000106-newyorkweddingphotographerrd36
130x130_sq_1350753001624-newyorkweddingphotographerrd40
130x130_sq_1350753003194-newyorkweddingphotographerrd66
130x130_sq_1350753004712-newyorkweddingphotographerrd68
130x130_sq_1350753006297-newyorkweddingphotographerrd69
130x130_sq_1350753009521-newyorkweddingphotographerrd71
130x130_sq_1350753012868-newyorkweddingphotographerrd75
130x130_sq_1350753082911-image3
130x130_sq_1350753083939-image34
130x130_sq_1350753085126-megswedding9864
130x130_sq_1350753102454-megswedding9941
130x130_sq_1350753119923-megswedding9995
130x130_sq_1350753138081-sample2
130x130_sq_1350753294167-dsc09190
130x130_sq_1350753357640-dsc5167
130x130_sq_1350753359221-dsc5178
130x130_sq_1350753360571-dsc7329
130x130_sq_1350753444840-ohekacastleweddingphotos
130x130_sq_1350753604363-0010sundayfood
130x130_sq_1350753639324-0041sundaydetailsscenics
130x130_sq_1350753660978-0116sundaydetailsscenics
130x130_sq_1350753694435-0129sundayformals
130x130_sq_1350753807904-0737
130x130_sq_1350753815126-1320
130x130_sq_1350753824577-img0399
130x130_sq_1350753860391-3148702506081172925127990747129884331664600539n
130x130_sq_1350753934242-2945491015034931424337313819440337297053742646508n
130x130_sq_1350753935258-3075441015034931460337313819440337297053846592804n
130x130_sq_1350753936097-3188741015034931273337313819440337297053354043934n
130x130_sq_1350753994407-cp
130x130_sq_1350753995698-forregina7
130x130_sq_1350753999038-forregina9
130x130_sq_1350754000742-limoncello2
130x130_sq_1350754046120-dance
130x130_sq_1350754047075-fence
130x130_sq_1350754048181-lighthouse
130x130_sq_1350754048973-table
130x130_sq_1350754078840-14926553991660132468300240314095442969476n
130x130_sq_1350754079631-15476253991472508468300240314094813672197n
130x130_sq_1350754080321-15486953991645162468300240314095382063883n
130x130_sq_1319571454199-cnprod1
130x130_sq_1319571455228-cnprod2
130x130_sq_1319571457787-cnprod3
130x130_sq_1319571459518-cnprod4
130x130_sq_1319571461422-cnprod5
130x130_sq_1319571462888-cnprod6
130x130_sq_1319571464386-cnprod15
130x130_sq_1319571465290-cnprod16
130x130_sq_1319571466601-cnprod17
130x130_sq_1319571468114-cnprod10
130x130_sq_1319571471125-cnprod11
130x130_sq_1319571472404-cnprod12
130x130_sq_1319571473558-cnprod13
130x130_sq_1319571475571-cnprod14
130x130_sq_1319571477521-cnprod18
130x130_sq_1319571479096-cnprod19
130x130_sq_1319571481327-cnprod20
130x130_sq_1319571482419-cnprod21
130x130_sq_1319571483839-cnprod22
130x130_sq_1319571485727-cnprod23
130x130_sq_1319571487396-cnprod7
130x130_sq_1319571488566-cnprod8
130x130_sq_1319571490422-cnprod9

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Letterpress

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Cloud Nove for day-of coordination for our wedding. At first, I wasn't sure if we would need a day-of coordinator because our wedding was fairly small, but I am so glad that Cloud Nove was part of our event. Regina was always very responsive to any emails and questions I had throughout the wedding planning process, and she and Shekinah helped to develop a day-of timeline before the wedding and confirmed with all of our vendors, which took a huge load off in terms of stress in the weeks before the wedding. The actual day of the wedding, I was so glad to have Regina and Shekinah there. They made sure everything ran smoothly so that my husband and I were able to enjoy ourselves and not worry about the details. For anyone who is unsure of whether to hire a wedding coordinator, I would highly recommend Cloud Nove! They were professional, easy to work with, and very responsive, and they made our wedding all the more enjoyable and stress-free.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keyla
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Regina and Patryk from Cloud Nove Events were AMAZING to say the least. They provided me guidance every step of the way and really made my wedding day stress free. They made sure I was on time and that every little detail was on point. Regina was a walking pharmacy/seamstress, everything! Patryk was so full of enthusiasm and never let me down! I loved them! I would totally recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laryssa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day couldn't have been if it wasn't for Regina. We had a few obstacles in our way while embarking on the wedding pathway. I never dreamed of a wedding as a little girl, had only been to 2 weddings in my lifetime and didn't know what bustling was. We actually had no idea about anything wedding-related. I'm also originally from Canada and Mark's parents have passed so we had lost a huge support system in that regard when planning. We booked our venue together and then looked at each other and were like "Um, what is next?". That's when we knew we needed a little extra help. We found that AND MORE in Regina.

Within days of hiring her, I think we got 80% of the wedding planning done. She was mindful of our budget when suggesting vendors. The quality of vendors that she offered us were amazing and I would have paid hundreds more based on the day of experience.

Throughout planning, Regina became what I consider to be a close friend. I really looked forward to our weekly phone chats and daily emails!

We had some wedding drama that she knew exactly how to smooth over and help us through. That drama left me with no one to come with me to my dress fittings but Shekinah was so kind to come with me at the last minute. She was a great person to spend the day with and was so helpful.

Day of was perfect. I was able to sit down and relax. Everything was on time and perfect. If there were any hiccups, I don't know about them! It was also great to have wonderful vendors that you liked to have around. All were so kind and friendly.. I wish we could all get together again soon.

If you decide to hire Regina for full planning, like we did, or just day of services, you will not be disappointed. I could not recommend her more or further express how she and her team really go "the extra mile".
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Regina and her team did a fabulous job as the day of coordinators for our wedding. Because of them our day ran so smoothly, they handled all of the details with ease and professionalism which allowed us to really enjoy our wedding without any worry. I would highly recommend hiring them to any of my friends because I know that they will take fabulous care to make sure their wedding day is all that they want it to be as they did for me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved Regina and her staff! My day flowed so smoothly and without a worry because I had Regina to rely on…she is super dependable, great personality, attentive to time, confident and overall terrific. I can't imagine not having a day of coordinator… priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely invaluable! Worth every penny and I know the day wouldn't have gone as smoothly without Regina and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Regina for Day of Coordination and we really don't know what we would've done without her! She helped us with SO MANY details from getting ready in the morning till we cut the cake at the end of the reception. She was there with us every step of the way, making sure we were following our schedule. I never had to check the time! One detail I greatly appreciated is how she put some of our family pictures in a collage frame for the reception (one of those last minute projects I just didn't have time to finish). I asked for her help and she just took care of it! We had created an ipod playlist for the entire wedding and Regina did a FANTASTIC job stopping and playing all of our music and making announcements...several songs for the ceremony, first dance, father daughter dance, cake cutting song...everything. Knowing Regina was on top of everything allowed us to be able to relax and enjoy our special day...to just be a bride and a groom. Thank you Regina! You are an amazing person and we love you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amalia
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue, as my wedding was back in November! All I can say is that hiring Regina and her team as day of coordinators was the best decision I could have made for my wedding. We were on a tight budget and I was determined to do everything myself to save money. I did exhaustive amounts of wedding planning and as the day drew nearer, it started to dawn on me that I really needed help. I wanted to know that on my wedding day, there would be someone taking care of things so that I could relax and enjoy the most important day of my life. Thank goodness I found Regina, she is truly awesome! As soon as I met with her, I instantly relaxed. She was so professional, so on top of things and so full of great ideas! I honestly do not know what I would have done without her. The wedding day was so smooth and so beautiful. The whole day I felt that I had a team looking out for me, making sure that everything was being taken care of so that I didn't have to worry about anything. Brides, do yourself a favor - hire Regina, even if you have the tiniest budget ever. Skimp on something else, even get a cheaper dress. Trust me, you need her. Best decision I ever made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Regina and her staff were right on top of everything. Regina made out wedding stress free and we were able to enjoy ourselves. We appreciated her expertise and advice with all the planning details. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We heard about Cloud Nove Events through a family member and got in touch with Regina as soon as we were ready to begin the wedding planning process. We met her in October 2012, and knew right away that she was "the one!" We felt that it was very important for us to have a wedding planner for two reasons: 1) because we had never planned a wedding before and 2) we knew we couldn't expect much help from family and friends. We told Regina this upfront and she understood that we were going to need more hand-holding than most. We spent the next 11 months working closely with her and her staff (Shekinah, Patryk, and Carolina). They did it all - budget development, vendor research and suggestions, setting up and accompanying us to vendor appointments, reviewing vendor contracts, venue site visits, paper coordinates (menus, programs, and escort cards) and coordinating the rehearsal. Regina and I had a weekly standing phone call and she always kept us on track with monthly timelines and checklists. For the big day, CNE was on top of everything: they put together a day-of-timeline and contacted all of the vendors beforehand to make sure everyone arrived on time and did what they were supposed to; they distributed final payments and gratuities to vendors; they supervised the processional, recessional, and photo sessions; and, most importantly, they took care of any and all hiccups (there are always a few) behind the scenes, so that neither me nor my guests knew anything was wrong. We did have some issues with a couple vendors, but I didn't even know about any of it until afterwards because, as I said, Regina and her team took care of everything. We had the most amazing day and we have to give the Cloud Nove team most of the credit! Our wedding was a huge undertaking (220 guests) and we couldn't have done it without them. We really cannot recommend Regina and her team enough. We cannot imagine planning our wedding without them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Regina and her staff were a pleasure to work with. I was blessed to have them be such a big part of helping us before and during our wedding. Regina was always available and always had a quick response for any questions or problems we had. I also had the pleasure of working with Shekinah the days before and day of our wedding. I don't know how anybody gets through a wedding without them. I can't thank them enough for all the amazing work and help. They made our day a breeze with no worries. With that beging said I'd also like to thank Carolina for our beautiful invitations and escort cards.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding day to be perfect, then this is the team for you! Regina and her team were extremely professional . I am so happy that I decided to go with the month and day of services. My wedding was amazing and I owe it all to Regina and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Regina, Patryk, and Shekinah were amazing from start to finish! We hired Regina and her team 8 months before our wedding after I saw the team's work at a friends' wedding and knew I wanted that. By 'that' I mean I wanted to feel I am in experienced and reliable hands throughout my wedding day. I wanted to know that if anything goes wrong someone will be there to take care of things so that I will get to enjoy my special day with my family and friends. Cloud Nove Events did exactly that and more! Simply knowing they were there on my wedding day eased my mind.
I cannot put a price tag on the value of having extra help on your wedding day.Every bride should have coordinators to help her on the day of, and I strongly recommend Cloud Nove Events for that job.
My family and friends complimented me on my choice to have Cloud Nove on the days after my wedding. Especially those who were with us for the majority of the day as part of the wedding party or close family - they all thought it was brilliant to have extra help to ease the stress and make sure everything goes smoothly.
I am forever grateful for having this team be part of my special day. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nite-Time
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Regina and her staff are amazing! We worked with them on a wedding this past July. Regina is extremely well organized, very easy to work with, flexible and upbeat. She made the day run seamlessly and handled all aspects of the event with top notch professionalism. We cannot wait to work with Cloud Nove and Regina again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy-Paul
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
our wedding day went by so smoothly due to the efforts of Cloud Nove Events. If anything did go off plan, I didn't have a clue, so it really didn't matter. That's the miracle workings of a great team of event planners and coordinators.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Regina and her staff for our wedding this past weekend - they were beyond amazing. We used her services for our day-of coordinator, and it was the best money spent. From the beginning, Regina was professional, truthful, and always extremely responsive and fun to work with. We always felt like a top priority - she and her staff go out of their way to make you feel special throughout the entire process.

During our detailing meeting, they were very attentive and genuinely excited for us. It's so important that you work with people you would want to be with you on your wedding day, as we couldn't have been happier to have Regina and Shekinah with us. They always answered emails very promptly (Shekinah was even emailing me very late the night before our wedding because we had to change the ceremony site last minute), and made it feel like our wedding was just as important to them as it was to us.

By the time our wedding day came, they felt more like friends than anything else - very busy friends who ran around constantly, making sure everything was in order, that we were taken care of at all times, and all of our details were in place. It was also beyond helpful to have them as the link between all of our vendors, so we didn't have to hope that everyone was on the same page - Regina made sure they were.

Regina and her staff exceeded our expectations - we can't thank them enough for their hard work, for making our wedding day so special, and for taking care of us so well. We wouldn't have wanted anyone else with us on our day, and you shouldn't either!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Regina and her team for month of coordination services, and we could not have been happier with our decision. Even my mom, who was extremely skepitcal about hiring a planer, is a convert. Regina and her team created a wedding day timeline for us and made sure we stuck to it. They took care of final payments and confirmation with vendors the week of the wedding, allowing my husband and I and our families to relax instead of worrying about little details. Regina and her team are very professional and are great at managing other wedding vendors without stepping on anyone's toes. Best of all, unlike some other wedding planners, Cloud Nove is actually affordable!! I would highly recommend Cloud Nove to other brides.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Regina and team were so helpful on our wedding day! We didn't have to worry about a thing, which let us enjoy every moment of our special day. From dealing with vendors to making sure every detail was set up perfectly, they did it all! We had so much fun at our wedding, and we are so thankful they were there for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Regina was PERFECT in every way!! I hired her for 'day-of' services. She was warm, enthusiastic and energetic. She, her lovely assistant AND intern were all there to take care of every little detail, and thanks to her the wedding ran like clockwork, and without any unwanted surprises. I discovered in the middle of the reception that my seamstress had neglected to sew a bustle into my dress; Regina solved the problem immediately with her safety pins. She is worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is Wow! I am so very blessed to have had Regina enter my life...she is not only a fabulous, meticulous and creative wedding planner but a genuine, wonderful person. We only had 7 months to plan our big day..and Regina and her team were up for the challenge! We required full wedding planning, and within the first month we had already picked out our venue and the majority of our main vendors. She truly listened to us and respected our time, budget and overall vision. We had zero stress planning everything. And if that wasn't enough, within 10 days before our wedding Hurricane Sandy devastated many areas of Long Island, including part of Regina's home and my husband's two offices. For days we worried because of no power, heat, gas or cell phone service our special day would be cancelled. But no matter what Regina remained positive (even when a Noreaster dumped 5 inches of snow on our doorstep 2 days before to top everything off!) The wedding was truly more than we had hoped for...and everything went perfectly. She was there every step of the way no matter what! We are so amazed and thankful for her and her team and we already have influenced some of our friends to use her services. Thank you a million times Cloud Nove Events...we love you!! x0
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Regina and her team were wonderful. I honestly didn't think I would need a DOC but after some gentle nudging from my mom, I decided to give it a shot. I am SO HAPPY I did because on my wedding day I did not have to worry about a thing. She handled everything from organizing the limos and the first look to making sure the reception room was set up properly. Also, if not for her I am not sure how my dress would have gotten bustled. All and all she was a dream. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Regina and Carolina at Cloud Nove for our invitations. They were thorough and prompt in responding to our questions (they even sent us paper samples), they provided accurate and affordable pricing, and they did a beautiful job customizing our invitation and print coordinates suite.

Thank you Carolina and Regina!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is Regina responsible and professional, she is also extremely personable. There were many times where parts of the planning process became either frustrating or overwhelming for me and Regina was quick to first lend an ear and then offer tons of helpful suggestions. My favorite part of Regina is that she listens to what the bride and groom wants. She makes customized suggestions that fit the couple. Thank you, Regina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Regina and Cloud Nove Events were amazing! They took care of every possible detail. The invitations were gorgeous and exactly what we were looking for. I did not have to worry about a thing. Regina took the weight of the world off my and my husband's shoulders for the event of our lifetime. All of our guests are still raving about how wonderful and perfect our wedding was which would not have been possible without Cloud Nove Events. We also continue to receive compliments on our invitations. If we could afford to have another wedding, we would do it all over again as long as we could have Regina by our side. We look forward to planning all our other life event celebrations with Cloud Nove because of their creativity, imagination, knowledge, and attention to detail. As a couple who like to control every detail, Cloud Nove took on the burden of finalizing all of our details while keeping sight of our needs and wants for our vision of the day. They not only met our expectations but exceeded them by going above and beyond what we could ever imagine our budget would allow. Regina and her team were 100% professional and made us feel comfortable from the beginning of the event planning process to the day of our event.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nrosen9377
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I love working with Regina, she makes everything so easy and enjoyable. My invitations came out exactly like I wanted Carolina did a beautiful job!

Regina and her crew were amazing! My wedding went by without a single hitch, I didnt worry about a thing the entire evening. She did everything I had asked for and made me feel completely at ease. I would recommend Regina to anyone I know again and again...I cant thank her enough for everything.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Regina at Cloud Nove Events is absolutely fabulous! Her and her team were super friendly, punctual and ready to help in any way they could. They were prepared for nearly everything that could go wrong and had a solution so there was no need for me to stress or worry about it. One of my bridesmaids forgot the matching tubetop to go under her dress to sensor some of her cleavage. Regina was able to snip off some extra fabric from the dress's halter strap and fashion tape it in. This proved that Regina's was ready to solve any problem she could. I am so glad they were recommended to me and I would highly recommend them to others. I stress out very easy and I don't think I could have gotten through my day on time..or as close to on time as I did with no hiccups if I didn't have them with me. They created my day of schedule and kept me moving so that we got to the venue on time and did not go over time on our cars. She really thought of everything! I can't thank you guys enough, you kept us on track, your kept my week and day stress free. You guys went above and beyond for us and made our Wedding day have nothing but great memories... Every Bride should be that lucky,
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1328810038183-opheliaphoto91510017
opheliaandkhalil
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE my invitations, She listened to me and after tell her about my wedding and the color scheme she came up with exactly what my FH and I imagined also very reasonably priced :)
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1359936412901-fbavatar2539750
Mr. & Mrs. Spiazzi
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about Cloud Nove Events and Regina. Regina was on top of everything! She kept in constant contact with me and the vendors. The week before the wedding, I did not even have to speak to a vendor to confirm anything. When something was needed she had backups, and if something unplanned happened (which happens at almost every wedding, those things beyond anyone's control) she did whatever it took to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible down to the smallest details that I had overlooked. She had such great advice which 90% of the time we took, but if there was anything that we wanted that was out of the ordinary, she was right there to make sure it happened how we wanted. Regina also had an awesome assistant, Rosa, who was exceptional as well. They both were at the rehearsal double checking that our vision was possible and that everyone knew their parts and positions and followed through perfectly on our wedding day! I could not imagine our day without their help, becasue I know I would have been ten times crazier than I already was. LOL Our wedding was amazing, in which Cloud Nove, Regina, and Rosa played a huge part! My brand new husband and I highly recommend Cloud Nove Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gypsyrome
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Regina for our Brooklyn wedding at The Green Building for the month to help coordinate all of our numerous vendors. She and her team were incredible and well worth every penny- extremely detailed, professional, responsive and very flexible. Our day went so smoothly and on time
, thanks to her and I cannot express our gratitude for her execution of the best day and night of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I won a 5 hour DOC at LI Weddings Wedding of the Year in Jan 2012. Regina was a pleasure to work with from day one. My easiest form of communication was email and whenever I would email her, she would get back to me ASAP. Regina & Patryk were so sweet and by my side if I needed anything the day of. Regina even added in an extra hour at no charge just to make things easier for me on the wedding day. She delivered the boutonnieres and made sure the church & RH were setup correctly before the guests arrived. She is such a sweetheart & I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Azchick2502
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Regina and her interns provide service beyond words. They were professional, curtious, upbeat and on top of everything. They were right on time and organized my other vendors with precision. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Their calming presence kept everyone happy and on point. If your looking for full on planning or just day of coordination cloud Nove can't be beat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I did a LOT of research when it came to choosing my Day of Coordinator. It is so easy to get caught up in the hype when choosing vendors. I chose Regina for many reasons but my main reason was that she was the real deal. She has worked professionally as an event planner before starting her own business and it shows! Regina was so easy to contact and was very responsive to my questions and concerns. I knew I had hit a home run when I booked her, but I was totally blown away during our final appointment and more so the day of. Whether a small snafu or larger issue came up during my day I knew hands down it would be taken care of and in fact they all were. She did things I didn't even know coordinators could do for you such as checking us into our Hotel for the night. She truly put me at ease with everything. Her approach is genuine and this is what I felt is one of her great attributes, definitely something that comes naturally, not something that can be learned.

Thank you so so much for being such an integral part of our day! Hope to work with you again!

Mille Grazie
Joseph & Elizabeth
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!
Regina was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Regina as my DOC was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She had an answer to every question, gave the best suggestions with multiple options - helped with so many little stessful issues which were no biggie to her ... basically she made everything SO MUCH EASIER for months ahead!

Regina is a great person with the qualities you want: she's professional, warm, accessible, flexible, organized and listens.

On my wedding day Regina worked her magic and made the day go very smoothly. She was invaluable to help with the little details that exist and went above and beyond! Regina made me feel safe, having her around only meant she would have an answer, a solution, and even options for me.

You go with your bad self Regina!
G&C 8.20.11
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamrogers
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Regina to be the day of coordinator for my wedding on 7.23.11. Regina and her team were incredible and I could not have made a better decision than to have them be a part of my wedding day. I will admit to being a very stressed out, obsessive compulsive, control freak bride! Regina came in and took the stress away. Regina knows her wedding details! She thought of things I would never have thought of and because of her I was able to be completely and utterly prepared for the day. She was a great sounding board for suggestions, recommendations and advice. Best of all, she took all the crazy wedding day tasks away from me so I could relax and enjoy the most special day of my life. I am completely relieved and glad that she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly and I would recommend her to ANY bride. She is wonderful in every way. Thank you Regina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Regina was amazing!!! She really helped me deal with a difficult situation that could have potentially ruined my wedding!!! She was very professional. Her services were worth way more than we paid!! THANKS SO MUCH, I couldnt have dont it without you!!!! XOXO
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Having Regina by my side on the day of the wedding made the day so much smoother. She helped my family get ready, helped make sure that my ceremony would be outside as I wanted it, and overall just relieved stress. My parents and husband agree that this was money very well spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to write to say a huge THANK YOU for all that you did to make our wedding day run smoothly and flawlessly. It really put my mind at ease to know you were there and because of that I felt like I could fully focus on everything going on and take it all in. My mom and bridal party loved you as well!!! So even though you asked me why I needed you, I SOOO did and hiring you was one of the best decisions I made through the wedding process!! So thank you so much, and I'll be sure to send you pictures when I get them. I will be referring you to everyone I know!!!
Thank you!!!
Diane & Andrew :-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Regina from Cloud Nove was an absolute doll. She was so professional and on point to my needs and things that needed to be done. I dont think the day would have ran so smooth without her. I never had to look for her, she was always there when i needed her. She was very attentive to not just me and my husband, but also with my BP and our parents. Everyone really took to her and liked her very much.
A++++++++++++
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1268690839751-kiss
Niki & Andre
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Regina and I spoke several months before I ended up hiring her, she stood out in my mind out of all the other planners I spoke with because she was very personable and honest about what I was initially looking for in a planner and what services she offered. In the end her services ended up being the perfect fit. The guidance she offered during our first meeting were great building blocks for the nine months of planning I had ahead of me, she was organized, took a lot of notes, asked questions about both of our families, what was important to us in the day, what vendors we were using, etc. For the next several months she was available to talk or email anytime I needed a bit of professional guidance. The week before the wedding she helped finalize the timelines, all my vendor contracts and essentially every little detail for our wedding day. Without a doubt if Regina wasn't there with me the day of, I would not have been the smiling, calm and happy bride I was. She handled any problems that arose gracefully and calmly, and in a three story venue she orchestrated the whole night perfectly. I would recommend her to any bride. A lot of planners try to push their itinerary and do what they feel is best but she truly respected what we were trying to pull off and we did with her help. She is also very affordable for the budget conscious. She was a major part of my important day and without her it would not have been as amazing as it was.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TarynSacramone
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I got engaged in September 2009 and spoke to Regina of Cloud Nove about my intentions/ideas very early on (within two weeks of getting engaged). Within a month, I'd lined up a venue, band, photographer, and dress! With her knowledge of the wedding landscape, it's extremely helpful/time-saving to be able to ask "is this a good price?" or "how does this compare?" or "what is this vendor's reputation?" Personally, I wanted wedding planning to be a fun, and not overwhelming, process (I didn't want to see 40 bands, or travel throughout the state to see dozens of venues). I wanted to enjoy being engaged, rather than being bogged down with to do lists! Regina helped me focus, and having her as a sounding board gave me confidence to pull the trigger on key things. All along the way, she had a lot of ideas for how to prioritize our budget, and what questions various vendors should address from the outset. When it comes to vendors, she's an advocate/advisor on the couple's behalf - making sure that things work for THEIR vision and budget. My fiance and I have different family traditions- she's was instrumental in helping us come up with a wedding that truly honored both. Throughout, Regina was completely accessible, and is genuinely enthusiastic about all things wedding-related. Our wedding, at The Palm House (Brooklyn Botanic Gardens) on Friday, October 1st was everything we wanted it to be, and I enjoyed every minute of it. This is all to say that any bride and groom who work with her are very lucky!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1268322479985-hpim9764
Rachel & Mark
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Regina is AMAZING!!! There is no way I could have gotten married without her! Once I turned over all the details, a sense of relief came over me. This is because I knew after meeting with Regina and communicating with her over the course of 6 months that I had nothing to worry about, and if a problem were to arise I knew that Regina would be professional in handling it. Regina arrived earlier than planned, which helped to calm my nerves, and proceeded to take care of all the day of details - which there were many! She has great contacts in the wedding industry and because she cultivates great relationships with vendors, vendors want to work with brides who work with Regina. My wedding day ran smoothly because of her hard work and as a result I really enjoyed the day! She makes that a priority above all! She works hard so brides can fully enjoy the moment, feel special, and never have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
it was wonderful having regina the day of the wedding. my husband and i felt very relaxed that we did not have to worry about a thing. even my entire bridal party loved having her help. the day went smoothly and wonderful. it was even better to feel like everything was in regina's hands. thanks!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdenes
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
If Regina is available on your wedding date, do not hesitate, CALL HER! Regina was an absolute pleasure to work with, from our first point of contact all the way through the day of. She was extremely professional and helpful. She was such a tremendous help to me with ideas and advising me of things that I was forgetting or didn't even think of. Although I only booked her "day of" services, we met with her twice prior to the wedding, she knew and remember all my details as if she help me from the beginning. I don't think I could have gotten through the day without her. She kept everything in order and moving smoothly. She kept me calm and helped pin the boutonnieres on almost all of the groomsmen before pictures. Any issues we had, were resolved by the time I found out there was an issue. She helped make my vision of a perfect wedding come true!! Thank you Regina!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maribell
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to thank you. You made our day a lot less stressful. My dad told me that he thought you were a waste when I first told him about you. Post wedding, he told me that you were the best investment we made for the wedding. Everyone loved you. You even remained calm during Gregs breakdown, which I do apologize for. Thank you again, a million times, you were definitely appreciated.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Cloud Nove, and in particular wedding coordinator Regina Cialone Alaimo, provided service beyond my greatest expectations. Being an event professional, I have a full understanding of all that goes into planning and coordinating a wedding. For this reason, I knew it would be vital to my enjoyment of my wedding day that I hire a wedding coordinator. Regina was creative, attentive, and supremely professional throughout my planning process and ensured that my wedding day went off without a hitch. She ensured that my husband and I could relax and focus on the importance of the day, rather than be worried about delivery times or payments or unexpected hiccups along the way. Regina always provided the utmost attention, making us feel like we were her only clients. Her service was personalized - she listened to our ideas and quickly understood the style of wedding we hoped for. She offered great ideas to enhance the day and went above and beyond in making sure that all of our needs and wishes were met. We could not have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1308074663276-dsc0311
Daniela
Wedding:
6/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Planning my twin baby shower for in New York from Maryland was beyond stressful and I honestly would have never been able to pull it together without Regina’s help. She was professional and a lot of fun to work with. She always kept me calm and made me smile when I thought it would never pull together. She’s very creative, attentive, resourceful and full of energy. She has this calmness about her that’s amazing. Everything down to the smallest detail was perfect!! She went above and beyond to make my twin baby shower a special day that I will never forget!! She made sure I enjoyed every minute of that day & with her by my side I was able to relax and have an incredible shower with my family and friends. Everyone at my shower loved and praised her. If I didn’t have Regina next to me I would never have gotten through that day stress free. I only wish I had her by my side on my wedding day, she’s wonderful to work with. I can’t thank Cloud Nove enough for all their hard work. My husband and I look forward to working with you again to plan the Christening of our twin angels. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vegas Bride 06
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
Regina was an absolute lifesaver at our Vegas wedding, and did more for us than the hotel venue�s �event planner�! She was fun to work with, and was a much-needed calming presence throughout the day (keeping me from a breakdown in the salon chair, and even steaming my dress in her shower when the hotel would not!) We had an amazing day thanks to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.9/5.0
Regina and Patryk kept me calm all day even when small mishaps occurred. They worked their magic and everything turned out PERFECT! I didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day! Hiring Cloud Nove was the best idea my husband and I had.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
I hired Regina for DOC as my job keeps me pretty busy and I was worried as the wedding got closer I would just feel quite overwhelmed and unorganized. From the first meeting, I knew that I should hire Regina. She was always available for any sort of question that I had whether it was for a vendor recommendation or small detail that I was worried about up and till the day before the wedding. I was quite impressed with our two hour detailing appointment where you suddenly felt you knew what was to happen at each hour of that day followed by a detailed itinerary. She listened what concerns, my mom, my fiancée and myself had with on the day of and made sure that she adjusted the hours I had her for covered these areas. One event that occurred on my day demonstrates Regina's level of professionalism and calming affect on your wedding day. I had a minor incident at my cocktail hour where a woman spilled some red wine on my dress. I thought my night was over, as your dress is your defining moment (thank goodness all professional photos were done). Regina pulled me to another room armed with her bridal emergency kit and did her best to fade out what we could. As my mom and others were trying to calm me down, Regina reminded me that this isn't the worse thing that could happen (overall my day went according to plan and I had a beautiful wedding) and I would be laughing at this one day. I don't think my mom was able to get through to me at that point and the bridal attendant at the venue was not exactly helpful. Regina also reminded me not to point the stain out and when I went back into the cocktail hour, she was right, no one really noticed unless I told them the story. I forgot about the incident and enjoyed my wedding reception. I was very happy with my decision to hire Cloud Nove. Regina definitely has the right level of experience, professionalism and organization to ensure that your wedding day goes according to plan.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Regina did a lovely job as well as her assistants. Especially day of. I would definitely recommend Cloud Nove
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1284763823299-fbavatar676880512
Lori
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Regina was invaluable in maing my day run smoothly. She was incredibly responsive and seem to always know what I needed without me saying a word. She was awesome!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I hired Regina as a day-of coordinator and I'm so glad I made that decision. From our first meeting, she was professional, organized and detail-oriented, asking lots of questions and taking tons of notes (in fact, she had them with her in our final detailing meeting and remembered all of my brainstorming ideas!).

Prior to the wedding, she went out of her way to meet with me in locations that were most convenient to me and was incredibly responsive when I e-mailed her questions; if she didn't have the answer right then and there, she'd let me know she was looking into it and never left me hanging. Since I wanted to plan my wedding myself, it was incredibly helpful to have an advisor who had years of experience. Even though I had hired all of my vendors and made most of my big decisions before I brought her on, she was a great sounding board when it came to refining all the details (how much confetti to order, where I could get something designed and printed, etc.).

In addition to allowing me to pick her brain, she also finalized payments and confirmed arrival times and other details with all of my vendors the week before my wedding. I truly believe she is the reason everything went so smoothly on the day of! On the wedding day, she had two assistants who made sure all of the details I had so carefully planned were set up as I envisioned them and helped direct guests (in the church, to their transportation, to their seats) so that there was no confusion. She also worked wonderfully with my vendors, and was never overbearing or got in anyone's way.

I would definitely recommend Regina as a day of coordinator, she gave me great peace of mind throughout the planning process and having her allowed me to enjoy my wedding, knowing that someone was there taking care of all the logistics!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aracelis
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.5/5.0
A good friend of mine recommended them. It was the best choice, I did for my wedding day. They kept me organized before my wedding making sure I had everything. On my wedding day, I felt like a guest, I was able to enjoy my wedding without worrying about anything. If it wasn't for cloud nove events all of my dream wedding would've not happen.
I truelly recommend a bride to be to get them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
44-02 23rd St, Long Island City, NY 11101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cloud Nove Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350756231115-135075408032115486953991645162468300240314095382063883n