130x130_sq_1232766101046-986

Club Windward

Memphis , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3740 Canada Road
Memphis, TN US 38002 (map)

PHONE

901-386-5870

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Tablescapes" ----the word does not appear in most dictionaries, but that is because the editors have not experienced the food and breathtaking presentations created by Pat and Georgia... Read more
"Tablescapes" ----the word does not appear in most dictionaries, but that is because the editors have not experienced the food and breathtaking presentations created by Pat and Georgia Smith. Pat and Georgia, owners of Club Windward on Canada Road in Lakeland, TN have combined their talents and created an amazing ambience at Club Windward.

Georgia and her staff create unique menus containing incredible homemade specialties and individualized presentations including candles, flowers, and tiered displays. Events may be held at Club Windward, at a client's own home, or at a chosen party site.

If you have a celebration of any type and you want it to be unforgettable, have Georgia design a menu and décor to meet your needs. From cosmopolitan to shabby chic, and everything in between, Club Windward's staff will make your event magical. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309200422975-2696802351857798347151988031234729819799121915324n
130x130_sq_1309200537417-270704235186046501355198803123472981979921406225n
130x130_sq_1309200573968-2619022351859365013661988031234729819799175257433n
130x130_sq_1309200167322-1858162011249965741271988031234729817575256468049n
130x130_sq_1309200362572-1978022011250665741201988031234729817575277216081n
130x130_sq_1309200218755-1960442038903662975901988031234729817786501443826n
130x130_sq_1309200310280-2001762038903362975931988031234729817786496254585n
130x130_sq_1232767045656-989
130x130_sq_1232767212078-1007
130x130_sq_1232767335765-358
130x130_sq_1232767467656-1013
130x130_sq_1266293824509-1195
130x130_sq_1266293874795-picture9
130x130_sq_1266293934458-sdc11440
130x130_sq_1266294106788-sdc11572
130x130_sq_1266294149886-sdc11462
130x130_sq_1266294251928-497

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Creole, Italian, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Of course, we would love for our prospective clients to enjoy our homemade cuisine.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Our clients are able to bring in their own wedding cake
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Our cake cutting fee is INCLUDED
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Yes
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Club Windward has all of the servers needed for your event
What is your maximum catering capacity?
225

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1990
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
450
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.1/5.0
I was extremely disappointed with our experience with Club Windward. We hired them to cater our rehearsal dinner at The Dixon, and honestly, nothing came out right. Our party was to start at 6:30, and the staff did not even show up to begin setting up all the tables until around 5:00. When I arrived, the tables were not even decorated, and they had forgotten some of our decorations. My sister in law had to set up for them. Then when dinner was served, it was not even what we ordered! We had ordered and paid for beef tenderloin, and we were served some type of white BBQ chicken. Thankfully only the head table knew it was wrong, but I was highly upset and disappointed. Needless to say, I will not be using them again, nor referring them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1370198757072-avatar
Tessa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! Even though it stormed and the lights went out during our reception, the venue handled everything professionally and added extra candles. We ate dinner by candlelight and everyone thought it was on purpose. Also the food was absolutely amazing!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1377318555504-avatar
His Mrs A
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The team at club windward was awesome. My day was beautiful, the service was great and the food was awesome. I highly recommend
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
8/29/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful venue that can accomodate up to 250 guest. The food was excellent and everyone was pleased.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.6/5.0
I had been to several weddings in the past and was always impressed with Club Windward. They offer an array of menu items and will also cook anything you want. My husband is Dutch so we asked them to create a few specialty items and they gladly did and allowed us to do a taste test prior. We also loved the fact that they also decorate the reception and provide lots of decor items such as flowers, candles, lamps, vases, and more! And the price for that was very reasonable. Also, they provided a full wait staff, bartenders, and other items we did not want to purchase. They helpd make sure the evening went smooth, stayed till the end and boxed up all the remaining food items. I did not have a planner so my contact made me feel very comfortable knowing they handle everything. The only negative is that a response to emails would sometimes take a while (which is hard to be patient as a bride), but I realized at the end I probably did not have to send so many emails ;)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about "Alisa" at Club Windward. She was so professional and helpful with us throughout the entire planning. We discussed what color and theme and she took it from there and it was beautiful. The food was wonderful and the decorating was something out of a magazine. I would highly recommend Club Windward for any catering event that you would have. They made may daughters day very special!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1334725839043-img0066
Krystle
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the best place to have a reception and I am sooo happy with the outcome. They did a phenomenal job with the decor, the food was amazing and everyone raved about it, and we just had a great time. Almida and Alissa are awesome to work with, are extremely professional and responded to our every need. They were flexible with our choices and the cost for everything was absolutely reasonable!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320802497964-dsc0076
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alisa and the staff at Club Windward were AMAZING! First of all, their table scapes were so impressive they absolutely made my reception look beautiful. The food was beyond wonderful, I am still getting compliments! The macaroni and cheese bar was a big hit. They are so easy to work with and they are meticulous! The staff was efficient and they made sure that the cups and plates were cleared in a very prompt manner. I seriously can't say enough good things about Club Windward, if you speak with other vendors they speak highly of them as well. Do yourself a favor and book this vendor!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.6/5.0
Almida and the staff at Club Windward were fantastic for our wedding. All the last minute stresses and snafus that might occur were handled amazingly and the staff was more helpful than I can explain. They were an amazing part of our wedding and provided a great atmosphere and amazing help. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is having a gathering!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.7/5.0
When people remember my wedding, one of the things they will remember is how delicious the food was. The tables were beautiful, the service was great. I cannot say enough good things.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I had multiple guests tell me that we had the best food they've ever had at a wedding! They helped us come up with the perfect menu within our budget! And the service at the reception was excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Club Windward to cater our son's rehearsal dinner. Being from Atlanta, I was unsure of who to use to cater the event that I was having at the Cotton Museum but then Vanessa from the Museum recommended using CW. I had a good feeling about them from the beginning. They took charge of everything, food, decorations, rentals, bartender etc. It was the most perfect event and I could not have asked for anything more. The food was delicious and everyone raved about it. They set up the venue with beautiful table linens and flowers that we could not have been happier with. I am so happy to review this vendor and hope to send them lots of business. Thank you thank you for making our event a night to remember!!
C. Rea
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twiceabride
Wedding:
5/8/2011
4.8/5.0
They were OUT OF THIS WORLD and went every extra mile to help us in our wedding.....Simply Elegant
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Club Windward is awesome! I gave them a 3.5 out of 5 on responsiveness, because sometimes it takes Alisa a bit to get back to you via email.
The tableware and linens are included
They decorated all of the tables since I didn't have a wedding planner or designer (no extra cost). I took care of the table decorations as far as making and purchasing everything for the tables, but CW can also loan you their candles and candleholders and mirrors if you want. That was a huge load off my shoulders because I was going to ask my wedding party to do that.
They took care of everything, and everyone raved about the food.
We did heavy hor'd'eouvres, which my husband didn't think would be enough, but it was over the top enough.
They let us use their cake cutter and champagne classes and cake stand at no extra charge.
They were the best value compared to the other 5 Memphis caterers I interviewed, and the nicest. ( They were a breath of fresh air over Drapers)
They are flexible with their menues and open to bringing in other catered dishes. The owner, Georgia, doesn't like to do ethnic foods for people who know how to cook the food, for example, my husband's family is chinese, so she suggested finding a chinese restaurant for the Chinese dishes, but CW would provide all of the utensils, wedding cake stand, and warming dishes.
They even do a cocktail hour over the lake, and it was wonderful according to my guests.
I told my venue coordinator who my vendors were and she said "you have all the best" your wedding's going to be amazing--and it WAS!!! I want to do it again!
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Sarah
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.2/5.0
Alisa was great and helped us plan the menu and decor. There were considerably more service staff on hand than we expected. The food was incredible and got lots of compliments.

Note: make sure to tell the bartender not to open more than one of any variety of wine at a time!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetria
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Club Windward is wonderful. It's a great place that is full of personality. I worked directly with Alisa but everyone there was so wonderful. They set up all the decor beautifully. The food was fantastic and perfectly displayed. I have no regrets for choosing Club Windward. Great place with wonderful people.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
This was my favorite vendor that I used in my wedding. These people are absolutely wonderful to work with!! Everytime I spoke with them, they were truly excited about my wedding.

The food is excellent & not to mention gorgeous. They are really "food artists" If you use them, they will bring decorations to match your theme to decorate the food tables. They are the most creative people that I have met in the wedding industry and very accommodating. They even made a to-go basket for my husband & I after the wedding (because you don't have time to eat at the reception)

I can't say enough good things about this company. My one reccomendation would be to call & talk to the owner - Georgia. One meeting with her & you will be sold.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
3740 Canada Road, Memphis, TN 38002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Club Windward
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo