130x130_sq_1238867452899-logo

CLY Creation

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

580 Broadway #705
New York, NY US 10012 (map)

PHONE

212-242-2499

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Team CLY CREATION

Chung:Founder, Photographer

Matt:Founder, Photographer

We are ready to shoot!!!

CLY Creation is always busy shooting... Read more
Team CLY CREATION

Chung:Founder, Photographer

Matt:Founder, Photographer

We are ready to shoot!!!

CLY Creation is always busy shooting beautiful weddings through out the tri-states, if not going on some wild and crazy portrait sessions.

Give us a buzz and stop by our studio to see what amazing photographs we can cook up for you.

www.CLYCREATION.com Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1238870566087-0015
130x130_sq_1240516061328-0041sam
130x130_sq_1240516193578-0042sam
130x130_sq_1240516221093-0043sam
130x130_sq_1240516250062-0054sam

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose the 8 hr photography package by CLY Creation (Cly by Matthew, to be more specific). Matthew and his second shooter, Bo, were extremely professional throughout our interactions with them both. Even my family told me how impressed they were with our photographer. The photographers arrived around 3pm and left around 11pm. We haven't received any pictures back from them yet, but we were very happy with our engagement pictures and are very happy that we went with CLY by Matthew. My husband and I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I work in the NYC film industry as a lighting technician (lighting and good composition is my job).
I've also worked as a photo assistant on many fashion shoots. Coming from someone in the industry: CLY, Chung, and his assistants met and exceeded my expectations. We just saw our selects on CLY's blog, and we are extremely happy with the few pics we saw. Chung was extremely humble, yet fast. He made some ingenious time saving suggestions which are invaluable on any wedding day. His demeanor with our family was most excellent.

As someone who comes from the industry, they are worth every penny. We would love to work with them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We found CLY through the recommendation of several friends, and we're so glad we did. Their attention to detail and professionalism really stood out, making them by far our favorite wedding vendors. To top it off, we received our preview pictures a week after our wedding and they were AMAZING. Neither of us likes to be photographed and normally come out really awkward looking in pictures. Somehow, Chung and Bo managed to capture us in a really beautiful and natural way. All our friends have been commenting on how gorgeous the pictures are. The day was also so seamless, and it was largely due to CLY doing such an amazing job keeping us on schedule. They even arranged our first look, without our asking. We could not have asked for more, they were the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seung-Jin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend CLY Creation! We are still waiting for our wedding photos, but we are very happy with the previews and can't wait to see the rest! We really enjoyed our engagement session and the photos were beautiful! They are a very talented group and were a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The photographers at CLY are very talented and creative. We didn't want set up, cheesy wedding photos, but wanted artistically beautiful and candid shots, which is why we chose CLY, and what CLY provided. The photos capture important moments, but also are artistic and creative. The photographers are very friendly and great to work with. They will meet with you multiple times to go over details, and are very flexible about meeting times. They also include engagement photo shoots in the packages, which was an added bonus. They are very affordable for the quality they provide!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
I was extremely impressed with the folks at Cly when I watched them photograph my (now) brother & sister-in-law's wedding a few years ago. I was very happy we were able to book them for our special day. Their work is gorgeous and the entire team is friendly, professional and a real joy to work with. They were organized and thorough. I've already received compliments like, "it looks like a magazine," based just on the sneak peak!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matandsonali
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Cly Creation captured both our engagement and wedding, both traditional Indian ceremonies (I'm Australian, my wife is first-generation Indian-American). In the recommended vendor list where we found Cly Creation, they were head and shoulders above the rest - and proved it on the day. Such incredible clarity and color balance to the shots, but more importantly, managing to capture the mood, atmosphere and emotions of our special day. Jason and Chung, thank you a thousand times over! You have successfully made several guests cry just looking at your initial blog posting photos, let alone the full selection of photos. Highly recommended. Also note, that while the cost may look high, as we had an Indian ceremony, we bought one of Cly's larger packages (8+ hours), so don't let this throw you. They are well priced, provide two photographers and assistant photographer on the day (so multiple angles are captured) and frankly, you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Matthew & Jeannel were our photographers. Matthew took our engagement photo so we were already comfortable with him on the wedding day. They were very accommodating of our crazy schedule and made us feel very comfortable.

Matthew went over all the details with us prior to the wedding to make sure things would run smoothly. We are absolutely happy that we went with CLY for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
I love CLY Creation almost as much as I love my new husband. Our photographers, Matthew and Jason, were awesome. We did an engagement shoot at two locations and the photos turned out great, which made us even more excited for the wedding.

The wedding was indeed great. Matthew and Jason have perfect personalities for the job -- they are professional, calm, friendly, and really really know what they are doing! I cannot stress enough how important it is to be around people with good attitudes on your wedding day, and Matthew and Jason were the perfect sorts of company. They were also very attentive to detail, making sure that we got all of the shots we had wanted, without being pushy or intrusive.

We do not have all of our wedding photos back yet, but the ones they posted on their blog are beautiful. Everyone who has seen them has commented that they look like they should be on the covers of wedding magazines.

All said, we felt it was a good value for the money as well.

Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJ & SH Shin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS EVER! We were so lucky to work with Chung and Jason for both our engagement shoot and wedding. They captured both our personalities so beautifully in the photos. Our friends can't get enough of our photos! One of the best perks are their little teasers that they upload on their blog a day or two after shooting... for some instant gratification for those of us living in a NY minute! We can't wait for our complete wedding day photo review. Thank you so much for capturing our kodak moments!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jackie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.0/5.0
Cly did such a great job on our engagement and wedding pictures. They came as a recommendation by my husband's friends. About five couples used them and after stalking their blog for about a month. I knew we had to meet up with them to persuade my hubby that we had to have them. We booked them a year and two months in advance. And luckily we did because our day turned out to be a very popular day.

We opted out of the videography because we are I mean I am more of a picture person. We did our own home movie videos, which was even better because it gave our wedding an uncut and intimate feel of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kearns
Wedding:
7/5/2010
1.7/5.0
photos were not bad ..but too expensive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jxp325
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I can’t express how insanely gorgeous and perfect our engagement and wedding pictures came out. They are stunners and everyone I show them too falls in love. Cly Creation was a recommendation by a colleague and when we visited their studio we knew we had to have them shoot our big day. To save money we didn’t buy any prints but rather bought the negatives on DVDs. Our basic package was not expensive and included gorgeous coffee table albums and mini-books for our relatives as well as the two-hour engagement shoot (that alone would have been worth the money!)

The engagement shoot took place in the West Village and Washington Square Park a few weeks before the wedding and was amazing. I will send the link to anyone who would like to see the pictures which are so artistic and beautiful it’s hard to put into words. They shot in color, sepia and black and white and all of the photos were insanely gorgeous. The video was a last minute decision (we were originally going to skip it entirely but were told by friends that we’d regret it after so we asked them to do that also). It was very inexpensive and again totally captured the vibe of the day. Amazing work!

Also, I come from a family of wedding photographers so this was a difficult decision for us but EVERYONE in my family (photogs included) are singing the praises of Cly Creation. They were professional and you didn’t even know they were there on our big day. Matthew and Chung shot our engagement shoot and our wedding day and were phenomenal. Another amazing partner!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg8
Danielle
Wedding:
5/8/2009
4.4/5.0
Cly was great-professional and organized and took great shots!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We are very happy with the service and quality of the photography services. We really enjoyed dealing with Janell and Matthew. They were both very professional but also very friendly and approachable. It made the posing and picture taking experience very enjoyable. We would highly recommend Cly Creations to our friends and family in a heartbeat. We really loved the photographs and the style of photography, and really loved our wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1220634122768-2x10523321
OliviaKim
Wedding:
3/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Cly creation is the best! I had a problem with my original photographer so I changed to Cly.
I was sooo glad i did!

They are young and cool and know what they are doing. They took all the shots i wanted and were quick to answer all my questions.
You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
580 Broadway #705, New York, NY 10012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CLY Creation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo