130x130_sq_1178921019265-cmb1ab

CMB Music Productions

Palestine , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 Main st.
Palestine, TX US 75801 (map)

PHONE

903-724-3192

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"When the Music Matters" for your wedding, CMB Music Productions serves you and your guests with the best music entertainment and party fun! We also offer high end lighting, uplighting,... Read more
"When the Music Matters" for your wedding, CMB Music Productions serves you and your guests with the best music entertainment and party fun! We also offer high end lighting, uplighting, and custom monograms to make your wedding venue extra special!

Top 5 Reasons to celebrate with CMB Music Productions:

Entertainment with class and attention to detail.

24/7 Customer support via phone or email.

Online planning tools and consultations.

Compact and well presented equipment.

Backup Equipment and Personnel. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339343122019-bridalshow4194
130x130_sq_1339343061451-43015034111260450311476390911331923901714272662n
130x130_sq_1339343154084-4317591010062134403852816730377522587901704504689n
130x130_sq_1339343231522-p3170314
130x130_sq_1288838986682-zf1603324831005
130x130_sq_1339343088899-dscn2460
130x130_sq_1339343077654-4253783273901254497147639091133135896925306260n
130x130_sq_1204753207716-dsc02208
130x130_sq_1288838705635-zf4526495991011
130x130_sq_1204753333278-dsc02170
130x130_sq_1204753454138-dsc02051
130x130_sq_1288838457026-zf4526495991001
130x130_sq_1288838654057-zf4526495991008
130x130_sq_1288838877197-zf4526495991020
130x130_sq_1354568883592-21514522556343584611476390911325501251254855n
130x130_sq_1354568900216-28129922556352384831476390911325501291787279n
130x130_sq_1354568919748-25027622554991150801476390911325494431563319n
130x130_sq_1354568950818-28184322554999151001476390911325494455729242n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
30 songs is about 1.5 hours of music which is plenty to give us an idea of what you like.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If a customer wants a song we do not have in our library. We can usually locate and add most any song before the event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently have 1 master of ceremonies and 2 DJs.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
For weddings, our rates start at $700.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. We can schedule a face to face meeting with our new BrideLive video service. You just need a webcam or ipad/iphone with front camera.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes. Any specific songs that the customer does not want played can be added to our Hate It playlist.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We provide all of our own equipment. It's all top of the line and well taken care of to ensure dependable funktion and appearance.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have many lighting options available including totems, sky light, pattern projection, monogram projection, uplighting, water effect and more.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
For weddings we usually arrive 1.5 to 1 hr prior to start time.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No! No! No!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We have DJ and MC services available.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We motivate as best we can without calling people out or being cheesy. We're not commedians or clowns, we're thee to entertain with music, and help create special memories for your wedding day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is $150 per hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do for some locations. It depends on the mileage.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Retainers for weddings are $100.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sherman was amazing! Everyone at the wedding was on the dance floor. The enter crew wanted to make sure the event was perfect for everyone. From the phone calls the week leading up to the follow up, they were amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naffie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
CMB was amazing from day one all the way through my wedding day. They were excellent in communicating, planning, and in the entertainer and order of our reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
CMB provided a very large music selection and really allowed us to personalize the song choices throughout the day. Sherman was our DJ, and he was amazing! I would highly recommend using CMB for your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect for my daughters wedding. They played a good mix of music to please everyone. Also they were able to get special songs that the couple wanted. Thanks again CMB for a wonderful time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Casey was AMAZING! He knew exactly when to fade songs and what to say and play throughout the entire reception. Don't waste your time looking at other DJ services, Casey at CMB is the only choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Wesley was great!!!!! Everyone loved the music he played! It was a great mixture! We will definitely refer CMB!!!!!! Thanks for making our wedding a blast! :)

The Sullivan's
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sherman was amazing! Everyone at CMB productions was very pleasant and helpful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I got married November 9 and had Sherman as our DJ and he did an absolutely amazing job! From the time I inquired and booked with Casey to doing our BrideLive meeting right before the wedding to go over everything with Andrea & Sherman, everything was wonderful! They are very professional and go the extra mile to make your wedding ceremony & reception perfect! We had nothing but compliments on Sherman and everything had a great time! Thank you CMBDJ's for a wedding to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wesley with CMB Music Productions did a great job of taking our music requests and responding to the crowd to play the right music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wesley did an amazing job. He was very receptive to what my guests, husband and I wanted to hear at the reception. BrideLive chat was pretty helpful as well. Was not disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Martha
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Casey Brown, of CMB Produciotns, is the Best DJ/MC ! Casey DJ'd our rehearsal dinner, as well as our wedding at Elmwood Gardens. Casey kept the party going and was great at getting the crowd involved. We'd all highly recommend CMB for all of your DJ/MC needs!

David & Meredith
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystin
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Sherman was the man. Played all of our requests and a good mix of crowd pleasers.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beyond perfect! Special thanks to CMB Productions and our DJ, Sherman! He was on top of everything, professional, and played all the right music. Our friends and family are still telling us that they had a blast dancing all night and it was one if the best weddings they've been to...and we all know music is a HUGE part of the fun! I highly recommend CMB!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Wesley was our dj and he did awesome job. He was on time and had all the music we requested right on cue. He opened up for request and got the dance floor moving. Good experience from the booking at the beginning all the way until our last dance at midnight! Will definitely refer them to friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with CMB Music Productions! Sherman, our DJ, was the best. He played any and everything we asked for. He was very helpful with suggestions as well. We had the best time and so did our guests!! We also LOVED the uplights. It gave an extra touch to the reception. We did our initials in the middle of the dance floor. Brides, I highly highly recommend this!! Thanks again CMB for making the best day of our lives even better!! :))
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! So professional, and great music! Will be using them for my next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I've always thought that a great DJ was one of the most important aspects of a wedding reception. Casey was amazing! He knew all the right questions to ask prior to the wedding, so my husband and I never had to worry about "what ifs" on the day of the wedding. Casey was able to get our guests of all ages on the dance floor, and we have had so many compliments regarding him since the wedding. He truly did make our wedding a blast for everyone involved!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
They were really easy to use and plan with. I didn't worry about anything on my big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJs you can ask for!!! Very professional Wesley did an amazing job!!! Andrea when we spoke over the phone listened to all of our needs and request all I can say is that I'm very satisfied with CMB! If we ever need a DJ again CMB is on my speed dial! What I liked about CMB is that they didn't rush our first dance nor my father daughter dance. They gave us the time to enjoy those special moments.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Selecting music was easy and BrideLive for interviewing with DJ was convenient.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having CMBDJs/Tyler Uplights at our wedding reception!!! Casey Brown was our DJ and he was great!! We have received so many compliments on how fun our reception was. He did an outstanding job!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I used CMB Music Productions for my lighting, as well as my DJ, and was very impressed with both services. Sherman was my DJ and he kept the party going, was great with announcing all the events and kept great communication throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend him to a friend. The lighting at my venue was fantastic, we had our initials on the outside of the building, initials on the dancefloor and purple and teal uplighting throughout the venue. The lighting just sets the mood and makes it look so magical. Thank you so much CMB!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Wesley did an amazing job! Every song he played at the wedding was perfect! It went so smooth and I am very pleased with the service! Not to mention the monogramming and uplighting MADE our wedding! Thank you for being apart of our special day! It was perfect!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful DJ services. Planning was so easy with online tool and day of performance was spot on!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryce
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Great professional service that did everything we wanted plus more!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Wesley as our Dj. Thank you so much CMB for making our day even more special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
CMB was the perfect DJ service! They were so easy to use and everyone kept telling us how much fun they were having while dancing! Casey and Andrea are so helpful and sweet! I would definitely use them again and again!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Dj "Wesley "was awesome he did such a great job highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! So professional and still fun at the same time. Our DJ made our wedding great! Music is very important to my husband and I. CMB was perfect!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
PERFECTION!! My guests and I had the best time. We were on the dance floor non stop!! He gave me everything I asked for and made it look and sound amazing!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Casey and his wife, Andrea, were WONDERFUL at our wedding! We chose them based on the recommendation of our venue, and hired CMB Music Productions not only for the reception, but also for the ceremony music and uplighting (which looked fantastic!). Casey was so easy to work with and was there every step of the way.
To start with, he has a great website where you can pick the music you want, and the music you do NOT want. His online planning forms are very detailed so that you can plan out all of your special moments (I would never have remembered to choose a cake-cutting song). He is extremely friendly, flexible, and easy to work with – when things didn’t go as planned, Casey rolled with the punches and adjusted everything. He played all the songs that we wanted, and he watched which songs our guests danced to and made sure that he played more of that type of music.
At some point it was noticed that our thumbprint-tree guest book had not been signed because the ink pad was missing – a couple of our helpful friends ran to the store to get a replacement (washable markers to the rescue), and Andrea kept us informed on what was going on and then helped our guests make their marks. Without the help of Andrea and our two friends, we would not have had our guest book at all.
Casey and Andrea went above and beyond their job description to make everything run smoothly at our reception and to help us preserve our precious memories in our guest book. They were completely sweet and professional during our slightly non-traditional wedding. Our family members are still telling us what a great time they had dancing the night away (and even dancing from the table out to the dance floor). I cannot rave about them enough - I highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Sherman was awesome!!! Everyone we spoke with from CMB was professional, organized and helpful! They made our wedding day perfect! We will definitely be spreading the word to all of our friends!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We used CMB for the music and the uplighting at our wedding reception and we were very happy with everything! We had a lounge style reception and the lighting really pulled everything together and made it look perfect.

Sherman was our DJ and he was great too. He played the music we had selected on their website and really kept the party going. We literally danced most of the night and had a great time (which doesn't happen if you don't have a good DJ).

Everyone we worked with was professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great DJ or lighting company in the East Texas area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laci
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Casey and Andrea are awesome and totally made my day less stressful! If I did not have them there I do not know what I would have done! Absolutely the best DJ and Event Planner ever!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding company, and dj, Wesley did an amazing job! Made our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
CMB Music Productions rock! They were professional and accommodating from the very beginning. I am so thankful our venue recommended them. Chris and his team guided our daughter and future son-in-law effortlessly to throughout the entire process.

About a week before the wedding I contacted CMB and asked if they could find an old song played at my husband and my wedding 28 years ago. It was sang by Kenny Rogers but composed and released by another artist. I didn't give them many details to work with but they found the song! It brought good tears to my eyes and tenderness to my heart when Sherman played it at the perfect time during the reception.

“Sherman, our daughters wedding will always be special to her and now it will hold an additional unique memory for us because we were able to dance to that same song on her special day too. Thank you for going above and beyond to find it and play it at just the right time!”

Stacey Reynolds – October 2012
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wesley was put DJ and he did great! Also, the lighting was awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Wesley was perfect, thank you for making our awesome day sound good too :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with CMB was great! From our pre-wedding consultation to the event itself, CMB was extremely helpful and professional. I would highly recommend CMB to anyone in need of a great DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Casey was wonderful to work with! After talking with him we were completely confident that he would help make our reception run smoothly--and he did! We would both recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ for his or her next event. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love the service that CMB provided for our wedding. Our guest are still calling to compliment the music and lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jorden
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day perect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the dj's ability to incorporate what we wanted to hear and also to read the crowd at the same time. I've received many comments from attendees who were pleased with Wesley's music selections which added to an overall great experience for everyone. Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Andrea and her team did a great job. Andrea was very helpful and made the day go very smoothly! I would recommend them for your DJ service or use Andrea as your wedding coordinator. They ROCKED!! :)
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Sherman, our DJ, was awesome!!! Best DJ I have ever heard or experienced at a wedding. CMB did a wonderful job at keeping in contact with my husband and I as we planned our wedding, and they were great at making sure that the extras, including our ceremony musician and the groom's surprise song for the bride, were planned well and the surprise song kept secret. We are so thankful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shea
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
CMB was great. Our DJ did a amazing job and every step of the way was asking us what we wanted and when we wanted to do it. Very nice, professional, easy to get along with, and great service!
Services Used: DJ
CMB Music Productions responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review Shea! And thank you so much for having us be apart of your special day. DJ Wesley Andrews for June 9, 2012
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clint
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding was amazing thanks to CMB Productions. I couldn't have asked for anything better. The DJ was very helpful in planning and he kept the party going all night!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/10/2012
2.2/5.0
Must say this is the one vendor I was not happy with at my wedding. From our first meeting he did not come off very friendly. And at our wedding we had some of our guest come up to us and complain about Casey being rude to them. And we didnt even hire Casey, we hired one of the other djs, Wesley. Then at our reception, the line up was all jacked up!! The line up was all wrong and we know it was correct before because we had already went over it with Casey before. So we were all lined up at the door the way he told us to be and then called out different names at different times. It was a bit chaotic!! And then he called my husband Jackson instead of his name... Jason!!!! Not real sure why we met with Casey, kinda felt like we should have met with Wesley so these mistakes wouldnt have happened. To say the least we were not very pleased.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
CMB Music Productions responded with the following comments:

Jessica and Jason were a great couple to work with. Both had great chemistry with each other and we were excited and looking forward to providing music for their wedding. So reading Jessica’s review is a surprise. My meeting with Jason and Jessica was very pleasant and we were all smiles as we went over the details and their music selections. We tried to follow up with Jessica, but she was not interested in speaking with us. However the venue owner did speak to Jessica and tried to get an explanation to her comments.

Her comments about Casey being rude at their first in-person meeting were with regard to the pace of the meeting. She says that she felt rushed. All of their information was completed online. There was not much info missing if any, thus making the meeting go faster. Most of our consultations take 20 to 30 minutes. With Jessica and Jason, we met for about 20 minutes. Again, that was what she said was rude. We respect the time the bride and groom have in the days and weeks leading up to their wedding day. Many times brides have the expectation that it’s going to be another hour long meeting. Just like with the florist, or the venue, or the cake….Most meetings take 20 to 30 minutes to review typical info, but if decisions have not been made, or if there is much more involved in a reception they can take longer. We will take this into consideration and make sure we spend as much time with the bride and groom as they need us to for future meetings.

Next, Jessica’s comments about Casey being rude to her guests. When questioned, by the Venue, at first she could not name the specific incident. Then she said that Casey had said something to a bridesmaid in a doorway. The night of the event Casey was on location to assist Wesley in the setup of a new lighting system for the dance floor. Casey was there about an hour prior to the ceremony starting, and for about 30 minutes after the ceremony ended. Just long enough to video the introductions and left as the couple started their first dances. At no time did Casey have any interaction with any guests. The only time he would have come across a bridesmaid in a door way would have been during setup, and can’t think of anything that would have been said other than a polite “excuse me”. Because the bride was vague in recalling the incident we can’t point to anything specific and can’t recall anything that would stand out as a confrontation.

There were changes made to the wedding party line up. Wesley and the venue coordinator made those changes just prior to introducing everyone. It was pouring rain, this was an indoor/outdoor venue, and the line for the wedding party was very cramped and everyone wanted to get inside as soon as possible. There was one couple that was announced out of order, and they walked in on cue when announced. Upon announcing the bride and groom, Wesley did announce them with the groom’s correct name, Jason. It’s on tape and verified.

As I mentioned before, this was an indoor/outdoor venue and it rained all day. Despite the rain, the bride insisted on having the ceremony outside. We accommodated, and stood out in the rain with our equipment for 20 plus minutes as they had their ceremony. Something Jessica did not consider in her evaluation. Then we made the changes or additions needed to the introductions and executed them as best as possible. The rest of the night was fun with lots of dancing! And before the bride and groom departed, Wesley spoke to them and they thanked him and said everything was great. She also made several facebook comments on how perfect everything was.

It is our goal to provide music entertainment based on the input by the bride and groom, their guests, and execute and organize events as smoothly as possible. Sometimes you hit a bump and you have to respond and make changes and move on as best you can. As you can see from our other testimonials on Wedding Wire and on our own website, we have a great track record of playing our part in creating great memories for couples and families. We wish Jessica and Jason the very best in their new life together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarrieG
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Casey! Everything was so easy. He did such a great job at the reception. I have been to so many weddings with really cheesy DJs. I am happy to say that my wedding was not one of them. The music was perfect and really set the mood for a fun night.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CandCJ
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmartin
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Casey did a wonderful job assisting us with planning our reception and providing us exactly what we wanted musically. Thank you Casey!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
101 Main st., Palestine, TX 75801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CMB Music Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo