130x130_sq_1322503827652-dsc7937

Coastal Gourmet at Mystic Seaport

Mystic , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

105 Greenmanville Ave
Mystic, CT US 06355 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Coastal Gourmet Catering! Whether you are planning the most intimate of weddings, a gathering of friends and family, your society’s fundraiser, or a corporate event for the... Read more
Welcome to Coastal Gourmet Catering! Whether you are planning the most intimate of weddings, a gathering of friends and family, your society’s fundraiser, or a corporate event for the ages, choose a caterer and venue that is as unique as you are.

For the most important day of your life a perfect location is necessary. With Mystic Seaport's outstanding views and variety of locations it's the perfect spot for your special day! Tall ships, fresh air, and beautiful water views make a wonderful backdrop for any event. With a variety of unique venues, Mystic Seaport is the perfect setting to create unforgettable memories.

Coastal Gourmet Catering has been providing great food and memorable events for over 18 years. Our service is five star, not because it sounds catchy, but because we practice this high level of service every day in the over 34 venues that we cater. Creative presentations are our signature, with a trained eye to the combinations of the colors, textures, images, aromas and moods that set the tone for all of our signature events. Our commitment to you runs deep and we promise that no matter the size, style, or budget for your event, with your help we will create something memorable and, as always, distinctly your own.

We encourage you to contact us directly at 860-572-5305 or events@coastalgourmetct.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1322508786671-dsc0063
130x130_sq_1322508802094-dsc00841
130x130_sq_1322508808250-dsc6348
130x130_sq_1322508816938-dsc6353
130x130_sq_1322508826095-dsc6367
130x130_sq_1322508835049-dsc63901
130x130_sq_1322508844393-dsc6401
130x130_sq_1322508854409-dsc6415
130x130_sq_1322508861769-dsc6548
130x130_sq_1322508867832-dsc66701
130x130_sq_1322508877801-dsc67061
130x130_sq_1322508883582-dsc6732
130x130_sq_1322508889708-dsc68431
130x130_sq_1322508897239-dsc6850
130x130_sq_1322508908365-dsc69731
130x130_sq_1322508918444-dsc6978
130x130_sq_1322508929929-dsc7007
130x130_sq_1322508936960-dsc7067
130x130_sq_1322508945742-dsc71421
130x130_sq_1322508952883-dsc71511
130x130_sq_1322508960243-dsc7193
130x130_sq_1322508973399-dsc71961
130x130_sq_1322508981978-dsc7201
130x130_sq_1322508989525-dsc7209
130x130_sq_1322508995963-dsc7215
130x130_sq_1322509005292-dsc7224
130x130_sq_1322509013417-dsc7226
130x130_sq_1322509023511-dsc7229
130x130_sq_1322509031090-dsc7240
130x130_sq_1322509039684-dsc7246
130x130_sq_1322509049013-dsc7251
130x130_sq_1322509057388-dsc7254
130x130_sq_1322509065826-dsc7259
130x130_sq_1322509071905-dsc7266
130x130_sq_1322509079811-dsc7271
130x130_sq_1322509087968-dsc7275
130x130_sq_1322509097906-dsc72781
130x130_sq_1322509107406-dsc7278
130x130_sq_1322509114829-dsc7285
130x130_sq_1322509124048-dsc7305
130x130_sq_1322509131470-dsc7376
130x130_sq_1322509140064-dsc7393
130x130_sq_1322509146986-dsc74081
130x130_sq_1322509153018-dsc7414
130x130_sq_1322509160659-dsc7456
130x130_sq_1322509170519-dsc7459
130x130_sq_1322509179160-dsc7460
130x130_sq_1322509187817-dsc7474
130x130_sq_1322509192598-dsc74821
130x130_sq_1322509199474-dsc7489
130x130_sq_1322509213427-dsc7496
130x130_sq_1322509225928-dsc75241
130x130_sq_1322509235725-dsc7531
130x130_sq_1322509243898-dsc7558
130x130_sq_1322509251164-dsc7564
130x130_sq_1322509257133-dsc7568
130x130_sq_1322509263399-dsc7570
130x130_sq_1322509269133-dsc7576
130x130_sq_1322509275212-dsc7588
130x130_sq_1322509282040-dsc7595
130x130_sq_1322509289478-dsc7598
130x130_sq_1322509295838-dsc7600
130x130_sq_1322509300182-dsc7602
130x130_sq_1322509307057-dsc76051
130x130_sq_1322509315120-dsc7606
130x130_sq_1322509321495-dsc7618
130x130_sq_1322509328027-dsc7620
130x130_sq_1322509334574-dsc7625
130x130_sq_1322509343606-dsc7634
130x130_sq_1322509350122-dsc7639
130x130_sq_1322509357388-dsc7650
130x130_sq_1322509362654-dsc7670
130x130_sq_1322509370092-dsc7674
130x130_sq_1322509376029-dsc7676
130x130_sq_1322509381952-dsc7680
130x130_sq_1322509389905-dsc7683
130x130_sq_1322509396437-dsc7685
130x130_sq_1322509402687-dsc7687
130x130_sq_1322509411391-dsc7690
130x130_sq_1322509416875-dsc7704
130x130_sq_1322509425157-dsc7718
130x130_sq_1322509432454-dsc7738
130x130_sq_1322509439158-dsc7752
130x130_sq_1322509446252-dsc7753
130x130_sq_1322509452533-dsc7768
130x130_sq_1322509460346-dsc7774
130x130_sq_1322509466690-dsc7784
130x130_sq_1322509473706-dsc7793
130x130_sq_1322509479269-dsc7795
130x130_sq_1322509484316-dsc7806
130x130_sq_1322509490973-dsc79231
130x130_sq_1322509497036-dsc7983
130x130_sq_1322509504083-dsc79991
130x130_sq_1322509510396-dsc80181
130x130_sq_1322509515834-dsc8034
130x130_sq_1322509522506-dsc8046
130x130_sq_1322509527725-dsc80781
130x130_sq_1322509534194-dsc81641
130x130_sq_1322517378142-004920rehearsal20dinner
130x130_sq_1322517378627-apps2
130x130_sq_1322517379017-apps
130x130_sq_1322517379517-array
130x130_sq_1322517379971-baconscallops
130x130_sq_1322517380721-bar
130x130_sq_1322517381127-bistro
130x130_sq_1322517381517-bundles
130x130_sq_1322517382002-cakes2
130x130_sq_1322517382408-champagne
130x130_sq_1322517382877-chickenskewers
130x130_sq_1322517383377-chips
130x130_sq_1322517383830-clams2
130x130_sq_1322517384283-clams
130x130_sq_1322517384705-cocktail
130x130_sq_1322517385158-cocktails
130x130_sq_1322517386533-crabcakes
130x130_sq_1322517387471-drinks
130x130_sq_1322517387924-entree1
130x130_sq_1322517388487-entree2
130x130_sq_1322517389096-entree3
130x130_sq_1322517389987-entree4
130x130_sq_1322517390909-entrees2
130x130_sq_1322517391784-entrees5
130x130_sq_1322517392409-entrees
130x130_sq_1322517392971-figs
130x130_sq_1322517393424-grill
130x130_sq_1322517393831-grilledveggies
130x130_sq_1322517394315-hydrationstation
130x130_sq_1322517394799-jars
130x130_sq_1322517395893-mush
130x130_sq_1322517396409-noodle2
130x130_sq_1322517396987-noodle
130x130_sq_1322517397815-oysters
130x130_sq_1322517398315-ques2
130x130_sq_1322517398956-ques
130x130_sq_1322517399612-salad
130x130_sq_1322517400315-salads
130x130_sq_1322517400784-salsa
130x130_sq_1322517401362-seafood
130x130_sq_1322517401847-shrimpcocktailp
130x130_sq_1322517402394-shrimptower
130x130_sq_1322517402894-shrimp
130x130_sq_1322517403503-sliders
130x130_sq_1322517404050-station
130x130_sq_1322517404644-steak2
130x130_sq_1322517405159-sushi
130x130_sq_1322517405644-tort
130x130_sq_1322517406534-tuna
130x130_sq_1322517407409-vegetarian
130x130_sq_1322517407863-wedge

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janina
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I literally can't say enough about how amazing Coastal Gourmet was! We had our wedding at the Mystic Seaport (North Lawn/River Room) and it was incredible. Alyson was so sweet and always made us feel comfortable and at ease with every decision. She never over sold us, and was available when we had questions. As far as the food, let me just say that EVERY single person I talked to afterwards RAVED about the food. Both the bistro steak and salmon were perfectly cooked, juicy and tender, and the portions were generous. Also, I had received a ton of compliments from my guests on how attentive and genuine the staff was. The venue itself was gorgeous, a touch nautical but not campy in the slightest. I've heard a lot of horror stories, and I've certainly been to plenty of weddings, and I can truly say ours was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nalini
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Coastal Gourmet enough. From the beginning, we were so well taken care of. Jenna was our coordinator and was extremely helpful, organized, and professional throughout the process! She always answered my questions quickly and thoroughly and make planning go as seamlessly as possible. The events turned out beautifully -- the venue was gorgeous and the food was amazing! The chef even made us a delicious customized Indian buffet for our pre-wedding event on Friday at the Boat Shed. Danielle was assigned to us on the night of our reception and made sure everything went smoothly and that we were well taken care of -- she always made sure we had food and drinks and everything else we needed. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about the planning, staff, and good at Coastal Gourmet. They are great to work with, have great ideas, and work hard to incorporate your unique needs as thoughts.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a place to get married in CT on the water, a professional team, event coordinator who you can trust will ensure you have a perfect day, beautiful location and expect high quality delicious food - then booking an event with Coastal Gourmet at the Latitude 41 restaurant is a must!

I recently had my wedding (ceremony and reception) in August 2013 with Coastal Gourmet at Latitude 41 Restaurant. My ceremony was on the North Lawn with the boats and water as my backdrop, cocktail hour under the covered pavillon and reception was inside in the River Room. Alyson Clark, our event coordinator from Coastal Gourmet, had been working with me from the start and ensured our wedding went off without a hitch. She was extremely friendly, professional, responsive and got everthing done and handled! The day of the wedding, Alyson took control of the event and made it seamless so I actually didnt have to worry about a thing!

The food was also a huge hit of the event. We had passed hors d'eouvres including mini beef sliders which were so delcious. We also had the sit down dinner with a fish, beef and vegetarian option. All of our guests raved about the entrees and everyones plates were clean after dinner service! We also had an ice cream sundae bar which was so fun and everyone loved it.

We had 211 guests and it was just overall a great location to have our wedding! If you are undecisive about location and/or caterer - Coastal Gourmet Catering is fantastic along with the Mystic Seaport and Latitude 41 Restaurant (North Lawn & River Room)!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mystic Seaport was a beautiful location for our wedding, and the weather was perfect! Coastal Gourmet did a great job of organizing everything in addition to providing the food, which was excellent. We received many complements on the food, and the day as a whole. Wouldn't change a thing :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327819451360-img1712
Nicole
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
True professionals that treated my wedding like it was their one and only. Words canny express how much I appreciate the detail and effort they put into my wedding and made it look effortless! They truly gave me the perfect wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married on the North Lawn at Mystic Seaport and had our wedding reception in the River Room. Coastal Gourmet was fantastic. Our original wedding planner, Alyson Clark, helped us with every aspect of our wedding and when she had to go on maternity leave she left us in the hands of her colleague, Jenna Landon. Jenna did not miss a beat. We had the best experience with both ladies and our wedding was unbelievable. The food was out-standing and the site was gorgeous. Our friends and family were blown away. The organization and flexibility of the staff at Coastal Gourmet was unmatchable and the value was superb. I highly recommend Coastal Gourmet for any special event you are planning!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358443582896-fbavatar2991172
Erin
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier. From the first day I walked into the River Room at Latitude 41 to the last minute of our wedding, I was never disappointed. Our banquet director, Alyson went above and beyond to make sure she accommodated all of my requests to make our wedding special for us. The food was not your typical banquet wedding food, it was amazing. I did not see one plate with food left on it, people were cleaning their plates. The waitstaff and bartenders were friendly, personal, helpful, and our head waitress followed us around with a plate of food to make sure we ate.
It snowed 11 inches on our wedding day and everything still went right on schedule. We took pictures around the seaport even though it was raining and snowing during the day and our photos are amazing! I am sure no matter what season you are getting married Coastal Gourmet is the right place for you. I could not be happier. It was a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Our coordinator, Alyson, was absolutely wonderful! I don't think I could've planned the wedding without her expert knowledge and flexibility. She was honest, straightforward, and she knows what she is doing. The wedding was wonderful, although we ran late (my fault!) but Alyson and the staff made sure that we were able to make up for that. Not only was the service wonderful but the food was amazing. All of our friends and family complemented the meals and stated that they didn't know that food at a wedding could taste so good. Thanks, Coastal Gourmet, for helping us plan the best day of our lives (so far).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The event planners that we dealt with (Jenna and Allison) were both exceptional -- they do all of the behind the scenes work for you and they made our wedding day perfect! On the day of our wedding we had a wonderful bridal attendant who helped us with anything and everything we needed! The site is gorgeous, the presentation of every aspect of the day was beautiful, and the food is delicious! One of the greatest parts of the package was that they have a professional pastry chef who created an incredible cake for us! This is the PERFECT place to get married!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The River Room at the Seaport was the BEST place we could have chosen to have our wedding reception. The view of the Mystic River is amazing and having cocktail hour outside under the tent was one of the guest’s favorite parts of our wedding! We arrived by boat and all of the guest’s gathered on the North Lawn to watch us come in – that was a big hit and so much fun!! The room is the perfect size for 200 or less guests and had a wonderful nautical vibe to it, which is exactly what we wanted. The dance floor was the perfect size for lots of people dancing and having that big bar was great, there were no lines for drinks all night. We also got access to the entire seaport for wedding party photos which was awesome! The staff at the seaport was incredible! The bar tenders were dancing along with the DJ and guests as we danced and everyone was having a great time!! Maureen who was our personal waitress that day went above and beyond to make sure our food was good, our drinks/waters were always full, and to make sure we had everything we needed. She was AMAZING and we can’t thank her enough!!! I highly recommend the River Room for a wedding…ours was everything we could have imagined and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1293821554255-232323232fp6327nu3256564wsnrcg346776532nu0mrj
Heather
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet is the MOST amazing caterer! We hired them for our wedding at Rocky Neck State Park, the food was wonderful. My husband and I worked with Michael as our Event Coordinator. They were flexible and very helpful with planning the venue layout to color choices and especially the food. The food was fresh and hot and PERFECT! We did not hear any complaints from our guests... in fact it was the exact opposite. The service couldn't have been better and we can't wait to start planning our next event with them!
In reference to some of the earlier posts about service complaints... sometimes its the servers at the venue. We went for our tasting at Latitude 41, and the food was wonderful and everyone was polite but the servers are the hired staff at the restaurant... going to one of their venues where their catering staff is hired for special events only is the way to go!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa618
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Mystic Seaport/Latitude 41 (formerly Seamen's Inne) is such a unique venue. I can't imagine a more perfect place to have our reception. We walked all around the Seaport for our First Look and got some amazing pictures. The River Room in Latitude looked incredible! It truly captures the "rustic elegant" look. It captures the elegance of a wedding, while also allowing guests to feel comfortable. Also, the North Lawn was beautiful and a great place for our guests to hang out on during cocktail hour. The scenery could not be beat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Latitude 41 is formerly known as Seaman's Inn at the Mystic Seaport. Beautiful location, amazing food, and overall a success! The wedding coordinator, Amy, is wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this location.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingtaketwo
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We celebrated our 25th Anniversary Vow Renewal at the Seaport. We used the Morgan Suites. We could not have asked for a better venue and a more caring staff. We did our planning long distance by phone and e-mail. We only met in person once before the big day. Everything was perfect!! We would never hesitate to use this venue again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Everyone on staff was pleasant to work with and kept us at ease for both the planning and reception iteslf. And the food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
As soon as we took the tour of the facility, we were hooked. It really had everything we were looking for - great food, directly on the water, and ceremony and reception in the same place. The Seamen's Inne eventually met and exceeded all of our needs.

We had our ceremony on the beautiful North Lawn, cocktail hour on the terrace and reception in the River Room. Sue Evarts was our coordinator and she was fabulous. She covered every detail and had lots of valuable advice for us. Everything really ran so smoothly on the day of due to Sue's planning and our banquet manager, Lizzie. If the room was too warm, our drinks too empty or a vendor too hungry, Lizzie took care of it!

We took family and wedding party pictures on the North Lawn and they are beautiful. We were also able to roam the Seaport and have some wonderful shots of us on the large, old sailboats and by the lighthouse. I had a horse and carriage pull right up to the aisle to deliver my dad and me to the ceremony - the pictures were dramatic!

If you are looking for an elegant, nautical theme for your wedding - this is the place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Coastal Gourmet Catering was the single vendor with perhaps the largest impact on my wedding day. The reception venue, catering, wedding cake...they took care of it all. It may seem risky to put all of your eggs in the one basket, but I never once second-guessed our decision. And it paid off, the wedding day was absolutely perfect. The venue (River Room & North Lawn at Latitude 41) was beautiful, all of my guests couldn't stop raving. The food was delicious, my husband and I made sure we were able to finish our dinners because we knew how good the food would be. The professional coordinator worked with us along every step of the wedding planning process, and the personal relationship we built over the 11 months of planning definitely translated into the overall feeling of the day. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Coastal Gourmet Catering, if I could go back and do it all over again I certainly would. And I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LIGirl7
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.9/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at Latitude 41. The service was outstanding and they assisted in every step of the wedding planning. I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauryn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony at Lighthouse Point and our reception at the Boat Shed this past September. I cannot say enough about how wonderful EVERYTHING was- the service, the food, the facilities, and our wedding coordinator Alyson. It is a beautiful, unique setting and we would not have changed a thing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystal
Wedding:
7/15/2007
4.9/5.0
This was the perfect setting for a true NewEngland wedding since many of our guests were from out of state. The food was terrific and many people said the best ever at a wedding. Only complaint ti was way too hot on a July day even with the air conditionibg it didnt cool it off enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Coastal Gourmet at Mystic Seaport was amazing for our catering, and the Latitude 41, River Room venue was perfect for our winter wedding. Our coordinator Jenna helped us at every step of the way, from other vendor recommendations, to helping to pick the right decor for the tables. We also had the best bridal attendant the night of the reception - she helped make sure that my husband and I had water and drinks all night long and also took care of our grandparents throughout the evening. Overall, the food was tasty and the bartending was efficient. The only thing we would have liked a bit more flexibility on was trying more dishes / wines at our tasting to figure out exactly what we'd want for our reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/16/2013
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony at Lighthouse Point in Mystic Seaport and our reception in the Boast shed. The views were simply breathtaking. Every guest said what a great spot it was for a wedding. It was perfect :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha maxwell
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Jenna is the best at Coastal Gourmet. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jager1219
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I recently got married at Latitude 41 in the River Room and it was fantastic. Alyson & Jenna at Coastal Gourmet did an excellent job as coordinators. Alyson was our initial contact and at our tasting, she introduced us to Jenna who took over for her while she was away on maternity leave. The transition was so smooth and I didn't have to worry about anything getting missed.

The venue was set up perfectly and the location was wonderful. It's a shame that it downpoured for us, but I know we got some beautiful photos.

I'm a very organized & detail oriented person & so is Jenna. We got along great and she was very responsive to my e-mails & flexible when we made changes. She gave a lot of good advice about the timing of events (when to do toasts, have a platted salad course to speed up dinner, etc).

There are two reasons that I give the value 4 out of 5 stars. The first has to do with the 20% service charge. I get that it's industry standard to charge a 20% service fee on the food and I agree with that. What I found a little odd was that the 20% service charge was also on the rentals and we had to go through them for the rentals. The rental fees seemed a bit high to me, but then again, I didn't have the opportunity to shop around to see if I could have found anything cheaper, but adding an extra 26% to them was unexpected. The second reason was that we had to pay an extra $100 to be at the venue early to take photos. A big reason that we chose this venue was because of the location. So I was a bit disappointed that we weren't allowed to take photos on the boats and we had to pay to be there early.

All in all, it was wonderful & I wouldn't have changed a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We wanted to be married on the shoreline, but also wanted to stay with a reasonable budget given our rather long guest list. Latitude 41 met both those needs beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
We worked with Keri Gannon with Coastal Gourmet and could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! The entire planning process was so easy and effortless and everyone at Latitude 41 was so accommodating, friendly and wonderful to work with. The service was phenomenal, the food was amazing (our guests are still raving about how delicious our rehearsal dinner was and the filet and how our vegetarian option was not pasta!!!!), and the value is incredible. Everything was included in one package, including our cake (which was delicious!), which makes managing vendors and budgeting so much easier. And we could alter or change anything we needed, decor, food, anything. You truly can have the wedding of your dreams! My father is in a wheelchair and Keri and the staff at Latitude 41 were unbelievably wonderful in helping us in any way they could to make my father's experience easier to get me down the "aisle" and through the ceremony. Overall our wedding day was wonderful and stress-free and a day that our guests are still raving about. I highly recommend Coastal Gourmet as a caterer for any wedding, shower, or corporate event. They go above and beyond in everything they do and are wonderful. I also recommend Mystic Seaport and Latitude 41 as a fantastic wedding venue option for any wedding! You can have a fancy wedding, a relaxed BBQ, outdoor, indoor, any wedding you want and the location is simply gorgeous and always provides amazing photos.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbu508
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.8/5.0
Kim is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is very good about getting back to you quickly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyssa
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was amazing thanks to the great staff at the Seamen's Inne... we received so many compliments on our choice of reception site, even though it actually cost less than all of the other sites we were looking at. The food was great and the staff was really helpful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandyPants10
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
I worked with Alyson D. on my rehearsal dinner at Latitude 41, and was extremely happy with how everything came together! Alyson was great to work with. She was very quick to respond to my many emails and always enthusiastic about helping out. We opted for the pre-fixe menu through the restaurant so guests could order like they would at any restaurant, as opposed to going through the caterer and giving the venue the choices beforehand. This added to the intimacy of a rehearsal dinner, but it did slow down the food service just a bit. Still, the food was excellent and the staff was so kind and accommodating. The restaurant has a great private room, beautiful views, and is nestled in a lovely part of Mystic. They also allowed us to do our actual rehearsal in the restaurant because it was raining, which was a huge help. I definitely recommend this as a rehearsal dinner site.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicki8880
Wedding:
11/25/2006
4.7/5.0
The Seaport and the Seamen's Inn were wonderful! Our wedding day was perfect! Coordinator helped to make sure everything was laid out just how we wanted it, they reccomended an excellent person to use for our cake and our chocolate fountain, the waiters were great! We had a blast taking pictures around the seaport!

At the end of the day, we were thrilled and our guests were thrilled!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.3/5.0
We were married in the Boatshed and the setting was picture perfect. The food was delicious and everyone had a great time. My warning to other brides is to read your contract before you sign it and check out all of the Seaports rules that are seperate from Coastal Gourmet.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abby santacroce
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.4/5.0
We had a beautiful reception at the Seamen's Inne. However the same complaint that other couples have had we had - the food service needs some improvement. The food being served came out slow - we had one guest served a bowl with no chowder and another table didn't recieve food.
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. We had a few problems because the event coordinator that we signed with had left and had to establish a relationship with the replacement.
Overall the food was great and the setting was beautiful. The biggest plus is that you can use the Seaport grounds for your wedding photos!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Coastal Gourmet at Mystic Seaport responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your Review! We are always looking for new and ways to improve ourselves. However, since this review was written, new management has taken over the catering at Mystic Seaport.

Coastal Gourmet is now the exclusive caterer at Mystic Seaport and we have changed the old Seamanne's Inn to be Latitude 41.

It should be noted that while the catering company has been upgraded, we still offer the same beautiful views of the Mystic River and offer exclusive use of the Seaport grounds for all wedding pictures for booked couples.

We encourage our past, new, and potential couples to check out some of our more recent great reviews for a better representation of who Coastal Gourmet and Latitude 41 is as a company.

MAP

 
105 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Coastal Gourmet at Mystic Seaport
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1322503827652-dsc7937