130x130_sq_1385573525869-sethjacobson1

Coastal Gourmet Catering

Stonington , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

769 Stonington Rd.
Stonington, CT US 06379 (map)

PHONE

860-572-1111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Coastal Gourmet is a collection of passionate and professional individuals dedicated to offering the finest food and catering services. Our talent and expertise creates a classic and... Read more
Coastal Gourmet is a collection of passionate and professional individuals dedicated to offering the finest food and catering services. Our talent and expertise creates a classic and tastful experience that excites the senses. We pride ourselves with a philosophy based on consistency, creativity, innovation and inspriation. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331930508814-annandalephotography002
130x130_sq_1331930551972-annandalephotography027
130x130_sq_1331930620013-annandalephotography019
130x130_sq_1331930701522-annandalephotography020
130x130_sq_1331930869201-annandalephotography037
130x130_sq_1331930944749-annandalephotography069
130x130_sq_1331931022317-annandalephotography091
130x130_sq_1331931082042-annandalephotography097
130x130_sq_1332774632342-0044rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774684660-0049rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774735440-0050rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774777474-0054rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774812722-0056rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774906881-0169rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1332774949866-0912
130x130_sq_1332775001525-0955
130x130_sq_1332775079457-0956
130x130_sq_1332775147636-0973
130x130_sq_1332775222765-109smithfallon2008
130x130_sq_1332775233937-207gencarellawest2008
130x130_sq_1332775274042-annandalephotography
130x130_sq_1332775285588-carlateneyckphotography40
130x130_sq_1332775343905-cindywilsonphotography025
130x130_sq_1332775382699-coastalgourmet8
130x130_sq_1332775486885-creativeimagecollections3
130x130_sq_1332775506382-denisecregierphotographer73
130x130_sq_1332775567214-denisecregierphotographer
130x130_sq_1332775586779-maggieconley20100011
130x130_sq_1332775613822-maggieconley201000123
130x130_sq_1332775647181-maggieconley201000133
130x130_sq_1332775682953-maggieconley201000136
130x130_sq_1332775732573-maggieconley201000141
130x130_sq_1332775748170-maggieconley201000142
130x130_sq_1332775781547-maggieconley201000144
130x130_sq_1332775809708-maggieconley201000185
130x130_sq_1332775866180-meadowsfoodshots012
130x130_sq_1332775942146-orchardcove2
130x130_sq_1332775952004-orchardcove3
130x130_sq_1332775962788-orchardcovephotography043
130x130_sq_1332775973535-orchardcovephotography044
130x130_sq_1332775984597-orchardcovephotography045
130x130_sq_1332775994747-orchardcovephotography048
130x130_sq_1332776004375-orchardcovephotography049
130x130_sq_1332776013427-orchardcovephotography050
130x130_sq_1332776035151-orchardcove
130x130_sq_1332776081933-robertnormanphotography064
130x130_sq_1332776217400-robertnormanphotography066
130x130_sq_1332776320623-robertnormanphotography067
130x130_sq_1332776540850-robertnormanphotography070
130x130_sq_1332776688896-sethjacobson11
130x130_sq_1332776756223-sethjacobson12
130x130_sq_1332776827819-sethjacobson13
130x130_sq_1332776894212-sethjacobson14
130x130_sq_1332776954259-sethjacobson15
130x130_sq_1332777034814-sethjacobson16
130x130_sq_1332777134265-sethjacobson2
130x130_sq_1332777174675-sethjacobson3
130x130_sq_1332777217155-sethjacobson4
130x130_sq_1332777271009-sethjacobson5
130x130_sq_1332777320219-sethjacobson6
130x130_sq_1332777412356-sethjacobson7
130x130_sq_1332777466016-sethjacobson9
130x130_sq_1332777514131-sethjacobson
130x130_sq_1332777535009-shrimpshooter
130x130_sq_1332777544288-steak
130x130_sq_1332777555284-stoningtonmeadows5
130x130_sq_1332777563933-studio1923035
130x130_sq_1332777566871-studio1923185
130x130_sq_1332777569918-studio1923288
130x130_sq_1332777573688-studio1923369
130x130_sq_1332777576876-studio1923370
130x130_sq_1332777579238-studio1923374
130x130_sq_1332777581679-studio1923375
130x130_sq_1332777584319-studio1923376
130x130_sq_1332777587757-studio1923377
130x130_sq_1332777592903-studio1923photographicart32
130x130_sq_1332777601032-unknown
130x130_sq_1332777613050-woodsonvintononcelikeasparkphotographymg6406low
130x130_sq_1332777617943-woodsonvintononcelikeasparkphotographymg8965low
130x130_sq_1331930804368-annandalephotography024
130x130_sq_1332774103546-2010larryst.pierrephotography016
130x130_sq_1332774121304-2010seaportwdannandalephotography825
130x130_sq_1332774139111-2010seaportwdannandalephotography826
130x130_sq_1332774155287-317smithfallon2008
130x130_sq_1332774186844-annandalephotography12
130x130_sq_1332774236915-annandalephotography1
130x130_sq_1332774275156-annandalephotography2
130x130_sq_1332774323540-annandalephotography
130x130_sq_1332774335090-carlateneyckphotography41
130x130_sq_1332774337211-carlateneyckphotography52
130x130_sq_1332774344683-coastalgourmet5
130x130_sq_1332774377761-coastalgourmet7
130x130_sq_1332774427673-coastalgourmet9
130x130_sq_1337891228319-basfur0017
130x130_sq_1337891439941-basfur0189
130x130_sq_1337891856452-basfur0198
130x130_sq_1337891891252-basfur0197
130x130_sq_1337891924226-basfur0337
130x130_sq_1337891978077-basfur0336
130x130_sq_1337892018906-basfur0338
130x130_sq_1337892057730-basfur0346
130x130_sq_1337892094677-basfur0345
130x130_sq_1337892403512-basfur0351
130x130_sq_1337892466955-basfur0354
130x130_sq_1337892512768-basfur0356
130x130_sq_1337892526204-basfur0358
130x130_sq_1337892547157-basfur0255
130x130_sq_1337892607642-basfur0395
130x130_sq_1337892663747-basfur0521
130x130_sq_1337892676627-basfur0383
130x130_sq_1337892698306-basfur0572
130x130_sq_1337892720699-basfur0575
130x130_sq_1337892756713-basfur0579
130x130_sq_1337892780889-basfur0617
130x130_sq_1337892793703-basfur0365
130x130_sq_1337892815130-basfur0583
130x130_sq_1337892843403-basfur0585
130x130_sq_1337892857960-basfur0590
130x130_sq_1337892871009-basfur0535
130x130_sq_1337892909265-basfur0582
130x130_sq_1337892922680-basfur0589
130x130_sq_1337892982560-basfur0920

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding completely surpassed our expectations. Everything was absolutely perfect and Coastal Gourmet was a HUGE part of that. Our planner was tremendously wonderful to work with throughout the entire planning process. She was there to answer every little question we could think of and offered great suggestions when needed.

The entire staff was so sweet and friendly during our reception. I merely had to look up and our head waitress was there checking to see if we needed anything. So many of our guests have commented that the wait staff and bartenders went above and beyond- and we have been told over and over again that the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding. People were actually coming up in the middle of their meals to tell us how good it was- and we had to agree!

We are so happy with our decision to choose Coastal Gourmet as our caterer. We cannot say enough good things. They truly went above and beyond and helped to make our day so completely special and memorable.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael and his staff were flawless.
I was not the easiest bride. I had a very specific vision for my wedding day and Coastal Gourmet executed it perfectly. The decorated my space just as I had always imagined it would be. The food was amazing! And the night flowed perfectly. Just thinking about how beautiful and perfect it was could bring me to tears.
My bridal attendant was wonderful. She took care of everything for me! Whether I needed a drink or a tissue she was there with one. If I had a question or concern, she took care of it.
It was the best day of our lives and we owe most of that to Michael and his staff. We will never be able to properly thank them for all they did for us. I urge you to book them now. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with Michael and his team from Coastal Gourmet. They were absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations.

When we first started the process, my fiancé and I sat down with Michael and his chef to plan the menu. Our vision for the wedding food was a mixture of locally sourced New England meat and seafood with an Indian twist. It was a little unusual but Michael and his chef took our vision and created a menu that we loved. During our tasting, we were blown away by the seasonings and spices--each dish was delicious and had just right amount of Indian influence. The chef took it upon himself to learn more about Indian dishes and seasonings and worked closely with us to make authentic Indian food.

As impressive as the preparation and planning were, on the day of the wedding Michael worked closely with our wedding planner to put together the most beautiful setting. His staff were professional and efficient.

Michael arranged for what he called the Wave Service--and it was impressive! Each table sat 20 and the staff served the entire table at the same time. Each staff balanced multiple plates and descended on the table in a wave. All of the guests were very impressed and it made for a very fast service.

The food was phenomenal. The beef was tender and flavorful; with a Kentuckian influence that we asked for (special bourbon sauce). All of the steaks were perfectly cooked (medium rare) and could be cut with a fork. The seafood was caught off the shore of Mystic and was delicious. And the chef prepared a vegetarian dish that was so good that we decided to have it as the side for the beef and seafood dishes so no one missed out.

Throughout the dinner, Michael was attentive and his staff made sure everyone was cared for. The entire experience was a highlight of the wedding and we have to say that we couldn't have been happier with Coastal Gourmet.

We would highly recommend Coastal Gourmet!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Mystic Seaport was everything we'd dreamed of, thanks to the help of Coastal Gourmet. Alyson was a fantastic event planner and took care of everything, answering all of my questions in a timely manner and definitely putting me at ease, when I had a million other things to worry about.

The food is just plain awesome. We had the bistro steak, the stuffed sole, the chicken francaise, and the vegetable timbale as dinner options, and all of our guests loved everything. Cocktail hour food was yummy, too. And for dessert we had cake and a s'mores bar, which I highly recommend!

The service was great, and the venue is beautiful. We got married on the North Lawn, and had the reception in the River Room - everything was perfect.

I think the best thing about choosing Coastal Gourmet is you get the value of a wedding package, but you have the option of customizing everything. You can add things that are important to you, and take things away to balance the cost. I looked at a lot of places when I got engaged, and it's an expensive state to get married in. Coastal Gourmet is a great value when you factor in what you get for your money - exceptional quality food, a very professional and helpful staff, and a beautiful location!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was a preferred vendor for our venue, and we can definitely see why. From the moment we first spoke with Michael on the phone, we could tell he had years of experience. We just can't say enough good things about him. He was beyond professional, knows the ropes, and provided excellent service not only on our Wedding day, but in the months and weeks leading up to it. He has the most amazing way of "running the show" without intruding on our creativity and vision. His staff was polite, professional, cheerful, wonderful! And then there's the food...there was no request that we had that couldn't be accommodated. Coastal Gourmet sent a suggested menu for the time of year in which the wedding would take place. We were able to tweak it and add things at will. Including a fabulous waffle bar for dessert. All of our guests raved about the food and went home very full! We highly recommend Coastal Gourmet!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet did a fantastic job at our wedding. Michael was knowledgeable, helped us create the fall themed menu we envisioned and also helped us plan our ceremony as we got married on-site at the Branford Mansion. Michael's knowledge of the venue and understanding of what type of experience we envisioned helped us have the perfect reception. Many of my guests commented about how friendly the staff was, how well run the service was, and how great the food was.
I appreciated the accurate proposal I was given so there was no "sticker shock" as the wedding day approached. Coastal Gourmet is easy to work with and a terrific value.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service from top to bottom. Could not have been happier. Very professional and acute attention to detail. Excellent, timely, detailed follow-ups from our coordinator Alyson. Able to answer and help with all questions that arose or provide recommendations to other vendors, where appropriate. Extremely flexible working with us on our tight budget to maximize the dollars spent and find areas where we could save. Patient in running numbers on different price and execution scenarios to find the best combination. Her guidance and opinions were very much appreciated and were critical to what turned out to be an awesome wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The menu choices, presentation and quality of food was spectacular! We would not have changed a thing. All of our wedding guests have come back to us with positive feedback about the food and service at our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better venue for our summertime wedding in SE CT. The overall process was organized and flawless from start to finish and the logistics of the ceremony/reception were completely customizable for any theme/style of wedding. The River Room fit our guest count of approx. 165 people easily and the outdoor bar/patio space was perfect for cocktail hour. Our wedding coordinator (Alyson) and on-site manager (Kimberly) were experienced and flexible throughout our wedding day. We looked at many venues in CT and this was the best option by far and we are so happy with our wedding choice of Mystic Seaport/Coastal Gourmet: ceremony (North Lawn) and reception (River Room)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most beautiful wedding because of Keri & Coastal Gourmet. They did such a great job attending to every need my husband and I had, as well as our guests, before we even knew we needed anything! The service and food were exceptional. Our guests have not stopped complimenting the food, the service, and the drinks. If you want the wedding of your dreams, worry-free, my recommendation would be to go with Coastal Gourmet! (and ESPECIALLY Keri, she is WONDERFUL!). They catered to everything we could ever want in such a magical evening!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was a pleasure to work with. Everyone on staff is very helpful, attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. We had no problems during the day of our wedding, and a lot of that had to do with the attentive staff always making sure we had everything we needed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing! Alyson and Jenna were our wedding coordinators and were so helpful. They thought of things we didn't and had great recommendations on how to decorate, dj, hair and make up and everything. The whole day was perfect and our guests had the best time. The food was amazing, the staff were friendly and helpful and the venue was beautiful. I wish we could do it all over again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet did such a beautiful job catering our wedding. The food was delicious and Keri and the rest of the catering staff were so accommodating, helpful and professional. Our guests were raving about the food and we highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We looked into a few different catering companies but within minutes of meeting with Michael at Coast Gourmet Catering, we knew we could not use any other catering company. His attention to detail was exceptional - from the actual ceremony to the dinner and dancing afterwards. No other company provided such detailed information! The day of the event was magnificent! They provided an amazing array of apps and a delicious dinner that our guests are still raving about. We did not want to have everyone sitting at dinner for too long and Michael made sure that the food came out quickly and was delicious! I would strongly suggest anyone using Coastal Gourmet for their catering needs!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet staff was fantastic! Our event turned out just the way we had hoped and they were extremely easy to work with! Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Coastal Gourmet was such a pleasure. Their organized and methodical approach won us over from the beginning. Even at our first consultation, they were able to really give us a visual about how our day would go and get us excited about the whole process! The coordinator we worked with patiently listened to our questions, concerns, and suggestions and worked closely with us to make sure every aspect of the food and vision we had for our wedding was taken care of. And in the end, the food was absolutely excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael and Kimberly did an amazing job making our wedding day a day to remember not only for us but for each and every guest. The food was beyond incredible and the service was the best I have seen at a wedding (not being biased as it is my own). We have been to many weddings where guests are served either one at a time at a table or randomly where some guests are left without food while their table eats. We had several children and guests with allergies/special preferences and they were all served in such a timely fashion. The presentation, the staff attire and attitude all was truly professional and perfect. Each guest raved about the cocktail hour appetizers, entrees and service. I would do it all over in a heartbeat and would have coastal gourmet again no hesitation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We got married at Saltwater Farm Vineyard. We had a choice of three caterers to use. We went with Coastal Gourmet Catering immediately following our meeting with Michael. Not only were we impressed, but our parents we also impressed, by Michael's knowledge of the venue, how our day would be laid out, and everything in between. After a number of glorious weekends, our wedding came on the first day of pouring rain, and while I was completely freaking out, Michael already had his rain plan in action, just in case. He made my husband and I realize that rain or shine, we were going to have the wedding of our dreams. Sure enough, even as the rain came down, we didn't even notice! Michael and his team made sure everything went off without a hitch! We have heard numerous comments on how amazing the food and cake were. We heard a few people say "best wedding food they ever ate" and "cleaned my plate" If I ever have another even that needs catering, Michael will be the first person I go to!! Just absolutely perfect in all ways!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better caterer! Coastal Gourmet Catering catered my rehearsal dinner and wedding! The food was delicious and the service was amazing. My guests are still talking about how great the food was at the wedding!
I worked with Keri from Coastal Gourmet. She was professional, organized and willing to offer suggestions. She worked with Matt & I to develop a menu that was just right for us on our wedding. On the day of our wedding, I knew we were in good hands. Coastal Gourmet was there early to set up our event venue and the staff was friendly & attentive. They were a big part in making our day such a memorable experience for us!
I would highly recommend Coastal Gourmet Catering for any upcoming event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Coastal Gourmet Catering, and specifically Alyson who I worked with to plan my wedding. We choose to get married at Latitude 41 in Mystic, and we held the ceremony onsite on the North Lawn. Having everything in one place was easy for us as well as our guests. Being able to take our wedding pictures in Mystic Seaport was beautiful.

Alyson made planning the wedding very easy for us, particularly in that we did the majority of our communication via email which was necessary as my fiance and I both have full time jobs where it is difficult for us to take phone calls during the day or drive to Mystic to meet in person.

The space at Latitude 41 was absolutely perfect. Guests raved about the amazing food, wonderful service and beautiful location (We lucked out with a perfect day in October!).

One of the things I really appreciated about working with CG was their flexibility in creating our wedding package. We had a price point we wanted to stick to, however there were some add ons that we wanted to have on the big day such as a signature cocktail and hydration station for the ceremony. We worked with Alyson to cut back on some other items that we felt no one would miss and weren't important to us, such as the salad course (when you're serving the clam chower no one misses the salad!), we cut down on the passed appetizers to only 4 instead of the 5, and we didn't do a champagne toast as most of our guests don't like champagne anyways so we just toasted with the drinks in our hand.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious food with a beautiful presentation and excellent service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We don’t stop getting compliments on the food! All of our guests loved everything from the passed appetizers, to our custom drinks, to dinner, and of course, the cake! We worked with Michael who made sure everything was in the right place that day (place cards, favors, decorations, etc.) He set it up just how I imagined and everything was perfect! He also oversaw our reception to make sure everything was going smoothly and was very responsive about any questions I had that day. Erica from Mystic Market (who works with Coastal Gourmet) made our cake and it was everything we wanted and more. It was simply beautiful and looked like something out of a bridal magazine. She also made my husband a groom’s cake which he cannot stop talking about! We showed her what we wanted and she made it even better. We can’t thank her enough. Thanks to everyone at Coastal Gourmet who made our wedding amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
After meeting with a few caterers, we met with Michael at Coastal Gourmet. Walking out after, my husband and I agreed that we definitely wanted to go with Coastal Gourmet.

Michael helped us to plan the wedding we envisioned. He had some great suggestions and let us run with our ideas as well. Michael was like a caterer and wedding planner all in one! I was nervous before walking down the aisle and Michael even stepped in to help my bridesmaids set their pace.

The Coastal Gourmet staff is also amazing. They are so personable, and they are there exactly when you need them. The food is great and our bartender was fabulous.

If you want to be able to have the perfect wedding where you can relax, have fun and enjoy awesome food, Coastal Gourmet is the caterer for you.
Services Used: Catering
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was wonderful to work with. They have lots of options to fully customize the wedding of your dreams. Expect to have guests raving about the food!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Great food and drinks at an amazing price with the best staff! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married on April 12, 2014. The wedding would blend her southern roots with her East Indian heritage. Coastal Gourmet did an outstanding job presenting an exquisite, sophisticated menu that even impressed our discerning friends. The selections from a Kentucky bourbon glazed
filet to a chana dal with basmati rice was perfect! Thank you for making Monika and Andrew's wedding celebration so special for everyone.

Kathy and Jiten Shah
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Coastal Gourmet was nothing short of flawless. My
wife and I worked with Keri Gannon and we could not be more pleased
with the way everything turned out on our wedding day. After our
initial meeting, Keri carefully crafted a menu that perfectly matched
each of our tastes and showed that she truly paid attention to detail.
As soon as we saw the menu, our decision was made easy, we had to go
with Coastal Gourmet as our Caterer.

On the day of the wedding, nothing could have been better. From start
to finish, Keri was there for every step to ensure that everything
went smoothly. When everyone was seated for dinner, we were amazed by how quickly the guests were served. Every member of the staff was
diligent and helpful throughout the entire evening. Our guests raved
about the food and service that they received. We have continually
heard nothing but wonderful compliments regarding the entire evening.
Bottom line, 5 stars, across the board.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&J
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet provided exceptional service and expertise. Keri's expertise helped us with all of the decisions and choices. Her hands-on oversight at the wedding ensured that everything happened without a hitch! And, the food and cake was excellent! Every single guest raved about the cake!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drak237
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect; dubbed the "Wedding of the Millenium" by most of our family and friends, and we owe an ENORMOUS part of that credit to Keri and Coastal Gourmet. She was so instrumental in making this day so memorable for us. All of her guidance, suggestion and execution could never be praised enough. We always wondered how Keri and the staff would be able to put our eclectic mix of non denominational ideas together, and it was beyond what we could have ever imagined. My family and I were talking about this and we all agreed Keri and the staff were worth every penny and we wouldn't trade the experience they provided for anything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sancarjek
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a small (30) wedding of family and friends, most from the New York City area. To be truthful, I hadn't expected the food to be as good as it was at Latitude Restaurant. Given the number of people and the fact that the food had to be brought up to the 2nd floor, I was pleasantly surprised that the food was hot, it was very tasty, and people were very complimentary. They too didn't expect it to be so nice. The wait staff were wonderful - efficient, professional, and nice. The cake was included in the price of the wedding package. It was delicious - this from someone who loves to bake! I can't say enough about the service from Alyson at Coastal Gourmet. She emailed us often & met with us a couple months before the service. Everything was right on cue - no surprises - and that's great for a couple who live in NJ and who planned a wedding in CT. I highly recommend Coastal Gourmet & Latitude Restaurant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Djoseph
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael and his staff were wonderful from start to finish. As a bride, I had tons of questions and many different ideas. Michael responded to my e-mails in a timely manner and was very calming once I started to get nervous. His staff set up everything perfectly at the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend Coastal Gourmet Catering for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious food! We has our wedding at Latitude 41 at the Mystic Seaport and Coastal Gourmet is the company who supplies the food. It was all absolutely delicious!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingtaketwo
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Coastal Gourmet for our reception at the Seaport. Everything was done to perfection. Some of our guests are beyond finicky and yet we had NO complaints! We would never hesitate to use them again!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLStrand
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I want to give them so many more stars! Keri...she is simply the best. Not only did she stick with us through our indecisiveness she was able to provide us with phenomenal service. Coastal Gourmet's food is second to none, and they will decorate for you as long as you give everything to them with instructions. I was a little worried things wouldn't look like I wanted them but everything was beautiful and they are so flexible when it come to playing with the menus. I had quite a few allergies and they worked with everyone! Allyson was our coordinator day of and I felt like we had a personal waiter making sure that we would eat. It was simply aweome!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittyliddy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet did the catering for our wedding at the Mystic Arts Center - they did so much more than the catering. We worked with Keri and Alyson. Both of them were very professional and accomodating - they really know what they are doing and can provide you with helpful information and suggestions. Keri took care of all the planning as far as food and rentals - she was great! Alyson was our coordinator at the wedding, and she was helpful in keeping us on track and getting us drinks/food when we were busy mingling with guests and taking pictures. The food was fabulous - everyone raved about it. Our guests even thought it was better than the food we had at our rehearsal dinner (which was at a very nice restaurant in the area). We were so pleased with Coastal Gourmet- they made putting together a wedding so easy for us - we would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Katie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet did an amazing job. They were the best decision we made for our reception. Keri was so much more than just the representative for the catering, she really acted as a wedding planner and was there on the big day to make sure we had everything we wanted. I dropped off decorations the day before and she took care of making sure they got to the venue (off site). They took care of the rentals and all set up. The tasting was so much fun, and they even made adjustments to their recipes based on our tastes. Our guests loved the food, the wine was better than expected, and the whole venue was set up beautifully. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganDev
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Stonington Meadows. Its was amazing! We worked with Eric, and he was wonderful! I plan to have many more events to come in the future with them. My wedding was perfect, and there is nothing they could have done to make it any more wonderful! The food was great, and drinks were as well!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Coastal Gourmet Catering in Stonington, CT did an amazing job catering our wedding reception. They were not only helpful in the planning and selecting of food, but they were so accommodating in giving us everything we asked for in the menu. All of the food was absolutely delicious, the wait staff was warm, friendly and professional, and every one who attended our wedding was thrilled with the food and service. I give them the highest of recommendations.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Having a venue with a planner and the most attentive staff the day of was such a gift. They were flexible while also advising with an experienced perspective throughout the planning process and the day of the event. We could not be more thrilled with how our wedding turned out and the service we received. Many thanks to all!
-The Newlyweds!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jager1219
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Coastal Gourmet is the caterer for Latitude 41 which is where I got married. They did an excellent job.

The thing that impressed me the most is that unlike many venues, this one is run by a catering company. So not only do you get excellent food but you also get a great deal of flexibility from them. When we had our tasting, I didn't care for the sauce on the salmon. I asked them what else they could do as a sauce and our wedding coordinators Alyson & Jenna just started running off like 10 different options. I thought that was fantastic and not something that you would normally get from a venue. And the sauce that they suggested was perfect.

Speaking of the food, it was excellent. I usually don't expect much from wedding entrees since it needs to be made in mass quantities. I thought the food was above par and a great value for the money. We got a lot of compliments from our friends on the food and the stuffed mushrooms were to die for!

The only small thing that I wasn't too happy about was that we could only choose 2 regular entree options and a vegetarian option. We only had 2 friends who are vegetarians and the others who chose that entree choice probably picked it because we didn't have chicken as an entree. I would have preferred to have 3 regular entree options and have the vegetarians be special request entrees.

That being said, the food was delicious and I was very happy to use them as a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was wonderful to work with, they were able to give me plenty of menu options that allowed me to stay with in my budget
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Coastal Gourmet's Michael Ferreira was professional and responsive. We went into the planning process with a general concept but very few specific ideas. Michael offered us valuable guidance and suggestions, and helped us fashion the kind of wedding we wanted--the perfect marriage of casual and relaxed with simple elegance and style. He made the process easy, from ordering the linen samples we needed for the florist to changing the menu to accommodate special dietary needs. We were in good hands from start to finish.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was absolutely incredible. All of our guests couldn't stop raving about the food. The lobster was the best I've ever had!
We would definitely use Coastal Gourmet again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was a huge help from start to finish!
First of all, the food is delicious! Everyone we have seen since the wedding is still raving about the filet mignon. Both the beef and chicken options we chose were cooked and prepared to perfection! The sides we chose (asparagus and risotto) were delicious! They also catered our cocktail hour and although I didn't find much time to enjoy it, our guests certainly did. We opted for an open bar through Coastal Gourmet. The bartender was very accommodating and all the drinks came out perfect. The nice part about their open bar was it was billed based on consumption. Although we pay upfront for a set amount of alcohol, we got a refund after the wedding for the amount that was not consumed. This was really helpful because my family doesn't drink much but the venue only allowed for an open bar.
We worked with Keri and she was extremely knowledgeable of not only her catering services but also many local venders. We found our Justice of the Peace and DJ through her referrals and they were both outstanding! Keri helped us create a timeline of events and organize all the little details. Any time I had a question, she was always there to answer it.
Coastal Gourmet provided everything we needed for the event including linens, stemware, flatware, china, etc. They had hundreds of options to choose from to match our style perfectly. The dinner service was speedy and they kept the whole event moving on time.
Our wedding coordinator on the day of the wedding was Jenna and she followed our ever wish. I was a little nervous having a different coordinator for the event since we had been working with Keri for over a year but I really cannot say enough about Jenna's professionalism and helpfulness. She put me completely at ease.
Coastal Gourmet is a little bit more expensive than other caterers we looked at but they are worth every penny! I highly recommend Coastal Gourmet for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Coastal Gourmet was nothing short of amazing for our recent wedding. We received numerous comments from guests about how great the food was. The service was top notch as well. They are clearly experts in the catering business and made me feel so comfortable the day of the wedding that everything was going to fall in line...and it did.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.7/5.0
Michael at Coastal Gourmet worked with us to create a Spanish-themed buffet adhering to our dietary restrictions. The menu included seafood and chicken paella, Rioja-braised beef, salmon with olive tapenade and grilled squash. The customized wedding cake came with the package and featured layers of orange and vanilla cake with chocolate and orange mousse fillings and buttercream frosting -- so delicious! The event coordinator, Susan, went above and beyond, ensuring that both the wedding and reception ran smoothly. The top-notch service staff put together all our centerpieces and used the extra oranges to create gorgeous centerpieces for the outside tables. And all for a great price!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/4/2013
4.6/5.0
Our wedding was amazing and we owe a lot of that to the people at Coastal Gourmet. They used their experience to guide us to best practices without making us feel like we were the millionth couple to do exactly the same thing. While it is not the cheapest place to get married, the amount of things included and the planning services they provide make it well worth it. We live about 3 hours away and never did we feel like that was an issue nor were we stressed about anything on the day of the wedding. People told us that the food was great and that they were pleased with the amount of food available to them. It was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alixsan
Wedding:
5/22/2012
4.5/5.0
Keri at Coastal Gourmet assisted us with a very small wedding. She was excellent in helping us with the details and bringing the event together. She was extremely professional and thorough in her work. The wedding cake was included in the catering price. It was absolutely delicious and looked gorgeous with fresh flowers. The wait staff/chef were very attentive without being obtrusive. It was a lovely event and we'd unequivocally recommend Coastal Gourmet.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1327332674622-seaport33
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Coastal Gourmet, Lattitude 41, and The Mystic Seaport was wonderful to work with to plan a fabulous wedding. The wedding coordinators were friendly, knowledgeable and personable. The area, backdrop and venue cant be beat. The food, bar and service was phenomenal! Our day was more then we expected not one unhappy or hungry guest could be found! I couldn't have asked for a better day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brent
Wedding:
6/24/2011
2.0/5.0
I had a wedding rehearsal dinner with Coastal Gourmet. Here's the skinny:

Food: Not bad for mass-produced food but nothing special. It's what you'd expect if you were at a corporate function at a massive ballroom.

Price: The cost would be fine if the food were good. But for the mediocre food it's overpriced.

Location: Good location in Mystic and the space is nice and bright. Parking is not nearby.

Service: Great service could make this place a perfectly decent restaurant. Unfortunately, the service is the opposite of great. One our dishes was messed up. The response was sarcasm from the wait staff, a half hour wait for the manager, barely an apology and no willingness to do anything to make us feel better.

Bottom line: There are a lot of other options in this area. My guess is that most of them are better than this.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
769 Stonington Rd., Stonington, CT 06379 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Coastal Gourmet Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo