Nophoto-130

Cobblestone Farm Center

Ann Arbor , MI

LOCATION

2781 Packard Road
Ann Arbor, MI US 48108 (map)

PHONE

734-971-8789

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone is one of my favorite venues in Ann Arbor for everything from weddings, corporate meetings, and beyond!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.8/5.0
This venue was everything that I had envisioned for my wedding day. The staff was amazing, it did take a little more planning and organizing to be able to get things to run smoothly, but it worked out. There is no Hard liqour allowed, beer and wine only, which was fine for us. If you have anymore than 200 people, this venue probably isn't a good choice. We had 180 with a tiny dance floor and we were crowded. You do have to bring in your own caterer but the cost was pretty reasonable. Other than that we were very pleased and it was everything we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.2/5.0
When you rent cobblestone you are only renting the room, chairs, and tables. You only get a 10 hr window that day for event, setup, and clean up combined unless you buy more hours for $120 a piece. They lost my floor plans the first time, everytime I called the person who answered had to transfer me cause they had no clue what was going on. My wedding reception turned out amazing no thanks to cobblestone I owe it all to family and friends who worked their tails off.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison and Eric
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Cobblestone is a great venue in terms of what you get for what you pay. It is a beautiful spot, with good outdoor and indoor options for ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
We loved getting married at Cobblestone Farm! It was the perfect place for our wedding. We had the ceremony outside the barn, with a tent set up next to the ceremony site for a cocktail hour, and then had the reception inside the barn. We did all of our photos here, and they turned out gorgeous.
You have to bring in everything yourselves (except tables & chairs), which I liked because we could do whatever we wanted. We hired a Wedding planner (Ana from TwoFoot Creative) who was AMAZING and very familiar with the location so we didn't have to worry about a thing on the day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michigan MOG
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.4/5.0
Cobblestone Farm is a charming and unique venue for a wedding.The staff at Cobblestone was always helpful and responsive to our questions, but the city-owned property is burdened by rules. There are tight limits for the hours one is permitted on site, and because of noise ordinances, the party barn's doors must be closed after 10pm necessitating that the celebration continue indoors only. Also, although it is handicapped accessible, some of our older guests had some difficulty negotiating the grounds.

Rental of the site is for only ten hours. For us, no vendors could arrive until 2pm and getting everything cleaned up by midnight was another challenge. It took a huge effort to get everything set up for a 5:30 p.m. ceremony. We had to pay extra for Sunday delivery of our rental items as there was another event on Saturday night (we also couldn't have our rehearsal on site because of the conflicting event), and our wedding coordinator had to bring extra help to make sure everything would be done on time. In the end, we had a fabulous event: we loved the animals making noises during the wedding ceremony, we loved the look and feel of the grounds. We loved having our hors d'oeuvres and toasts outdoors and moving indoors for dinner. We loved being able to select our own caterer, and being able to bring in our own wines and artisanal beers (no hard liquor allowed on premises). We also brought in a professional meat cooker who roasted 200 pounds of prime rib outdoors--a great addition to our event that would never have been possible at a hotel or catering hall. If you're looking for an out of the ordinary site for a wedding, Cobblestone is fabulous---but be prepared to bring or hire enough help to make your event trouble-free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.6/5.0
Cobblestone is beautiful! I loved having my wedding in a antique setting, the barn is georgeous, everything is set up just right there. Though there alot of restrictions and noise rules which do damper your time. I remember not being completley allowd to open the big barn doors on the main floor because of the noise ordinance but it was so hot in there everyone was way to hot and couldnt enjoy themselves when they danced, so i did it anyway! Besides that, the venue is awsome, but way to many restictions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linds7
Wedding:
9/13/2008
3.9/5.0
Great location for an outdoor ceremony followed by reception inside. Most of our guests were from out of town and many really appreciated the convenience of this location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sestock
Wedding:
9/6/2008
3.8/5.0
Cobblestone Farms Center is for someone looking for a unique venue and a max of around 180 guests (220 without a dance floor). The woman we were dealing with left the Center midway through our wedding planning and we were not informed of this change. I was a little put off by this, but the new person was very agreeable and worked with me to get the table chart the way I wanted it. There isn't much you can do about decorating since it is a historic venue, but the exposed wood makes it beautiful in its' own right.

You have to bring in your own caterer which for me was a huge bonus of renting Cobblestone Farm. You can also have both your ceremony and reception on the property if you choose. I was a big, big fan!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura83
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.9/5.0
Overall this was a very fun atmosphere and worked great for the number of guests we had. We had about 75 guests, and it was the perfect size for floor space and dancing. I wouldn’t recommend booking here with more than 100 guests because then you have to seat people in the loft… and who wants to be the ones seated away from everyone else? Also it was a lot of work not being able to set up until the afternoon of the wedding, I am SO glad I had a DOC. That is my biggest complaint, that they don't let you in early to set up. Also, the dance floor area is a little dirty (floor is scuffed up) but I've heard they are refinishing the floor.
If you visit, you can get a coupon!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/28/2007
4.6/5.0
My guests were very happy with how our reception turned out at Cobblestone Farms. The price was very reasonable, and it was nice to have the ceremony and the reception on the same grounds.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/30/2005
5.0/5.0
We just loved this venue for our special day. It was affordable and had wonderful staff to help us. Beautiful location and spacious, fit up to 175 people for our day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiki
Wedding:
11/6/2004
3.9/5.0
This site was a great location for holding a wedding. Things went great. They are a small venue and don't have a ton of staff which is why my rating's weren't higher on responsiveness and quality. The site is beautiful though and the staff does work hard.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
We chose Cobblestone Farms for our wedding venue due to how extremely affordable it is, as well as it's close proximity to our own home. We were very pleased with how everything turned out, and are absolutely happy that we went with them. There are a few difficulties, however, that are easy enough to work around: there is no on-site coordination, and so we went with a day-of coordinator for the set-up and take-down of decorations. They also house several events there, and because there was one the day after our wedding, we had to pay extra with our rental company to have our tent taken down on a Sunday morning. I'd also recommend calling about a week before your event if you need rehearsal space, since they can never guarantee that an event won't take place when you'd like to do this, so when you have the date/time set you'll want to check in with them to ensure that it's available. Provided you have a good team of people who are familiar with the space this venue is great to work with, just be prepared to do most of the legwork yourself and remember to watch their event schedule!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
Cobblestone is beautiful but they do have a very unusual renting policy. You do not rent it for a whole day, you get ten hours-any time more than that is $132 an hour. As we were rushing to set up that day, they were showing the facility to other potential customers, which I didn't understand. I had paid for that time, why were there other people there? Then a worker said that I could not use my candles, and that they either had to be in sand or water because of the fire hazard. I then referred to the the contract and it clearly stated , "VOTIVE CANDLES ALLOWED." I don't know why she bothered to comment on the candles if she didn't know the policy. It was a little stressful working with them. If you know what you are getting in to, it can be a beautiful place to have your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2781 Packard Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cobblestone Farm Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220