130x130 sq 1423838837580 12345

Cobblestone Farms

Traverse City , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3791 W M-113
Traverse City, MI 49649 US (map)

PHONE

231-392-5486

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

***SEPTEMBER 5TH, 2015 JUST CAME OPEN AND IT IS ONLY $4999***

(restrictions apply so call today for more details about this Labor Day weekend date)



If... Read more
***SEPTEMBER 5TH, 2015 JUST CAME OPEN AND IT IS ONLY $4999***

(restrictions apply so call today for more details about this Labor Day weekend date)



If an affordable, unique and fun country wedding celebration is what you are looking for, then we think you will quickly realize that Cobblestone Farms is exactly the venue you have been dreaming of. Also, if you compare cherries to cherries (well, Traverse City is the cherry capital after all) we think you will see that having your special day out here on the farm with us really is a very easy decision for you to make.

Included with all of our weddings is-

*Your wedding ceremony rehearsal out here on the farm before your wedding.

*We will help you with the planning of your wedding and day of coordination from start to finish on your big day.

*The bride and her bridesmaids have use of the Bridal Retreat in our 100 year old farmhouse on your wedding day.

*The groom and his groomsmen have use of the man cave on your wedding day.

*Use of the "Hitchin' Post" for your wedding ceremony.

*Use of the entire property from fence post to fence post on your wedding day.

*The wedding officiant to perform your wedding ceremony.

*A beautiful white wedding tent to enjoy your wedding dinner under.

*Your bartender serving drinks out of the saloon.

*Water and lemonade is provided for you and your guest to enjoy throughout the evening.

*A popcorn and candy bar for you and your guest to enjoy during your cocktail hour and reception.

*An Old Time Photos photo booth for you and your guest to enjoy during your reception.

*Tables and chairs are also included.

*We also have numerous outdoor games (horseshoes, cornhole, giant jenga, giant checkers and ladder ball) and fire pits for you and your guests to enjoy.

*We also assist you with the set up before your wedding and the tear down and trash removal after your wedding.

*My wife and I also work all of our weddings so we will be here from the moment you arrive until your last guest leaves.

If you would like us to we can also assist you with contacting all of the vendors you will need to ensure that your day goes exactly as you want it to. We even have a list of vendors for you to use if needed. But if you already have vendors that you would like to use that is perfectly fine as well. Either way, all you have to do is ask. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1422510258058 mattmeg 240 of 521
130x130 sq 1415333477601 jj3
130x130 sq 1422508973113 10659223101546591064850456880786478036210003n
130x130 sq 1413987513927 12345
130x130 sq 1402455484425 10406483101528626786308283993405234912980637n
130x130 sq 1422507011447 mattmeg 192 of 521
130x130 sq 1423838156085 jamieandjason
130x130 sq 1423837410545 megandmatt3
130x130 sq 1423837383851 jaymeandjason3
130x130 sq 1425130272637 jim and jess1
130x130 sq 1413987598847 robert20and20colette2364
130x130 sq 1423837417503 megandmatt5
130x130 sq 1422510171807 108018416487080732705739684901049794743n
130x130 sq 1423837400682 megandmatt2
130x130 sq 1422510303926 145206710202524352897886138885256n
130x130 sq 1422507190269 106369586086023925858034130249350526554891o
130x130 sq 1415333473718 jj2
130x130 sq 1382105189986 dscn0215
130x130 sq 1402455476689 10376055101528625256608288676866708761982634n
130x130 sq 1380303023626 13779486267082873605471420887575n
130x130 sq 1423837392456 megandmatt
130x130 sq 1378272388381 cobblestonefarms 291
130x130 sq 1373845206507 house 1
130x130 sq 1380303029689 13811976267201906926901568168595n
130x130 sq 1380303038652 bridal party house
130x130 sq 1402455697742 1
130x130 sq 1384015035088 553208102025243488577851570319906
130x130 sq 1375923436852 548878101518028879871541969026305n
130x130 sq 1380303017673 1234753626706660694043225302768n
130x130 sq 1373845185224 happily ever after
130x130 sq 1373845217185 tractor
130x130 sq 1373845210930 porch
130x130 sq 1373845181486 fiepits
130x130 sq 1382105184022 dscn0084
130x130 sq 1382105193032 dscn0223
130x130 sq 1382105195953 dscn0233
130x130 sq 1382105198481 dscn0240
130x130 sq 1382105201349 dscn0241
130x130 sq 1382105204379 dscn0242
130x130 sq 1382105207100 dscn0245
130x130 sq 1382105214898 dscn0254
130x130 sq 1382105217422 dscn0255
130x130 sq 1402455459358 10338220101528624252758281550272740110732836n
130x130 sq 1402455464113 10345529101528624934408287237076060339984634n
130x130 sq 1402455467339 10366325101528624242508284915702097724763125n
130x130 sq 1402455471596 10369221101528624221258284668574372893864574n
130x130 sq 1402455474515 10371440101529167485744781035231313403177211n
130x130 sq 1413987568516 robert20and20colette1470
130x130 sq 1402455499013 10441222101528624262208289189889228784518649n
130x130 sq 1402455480725 10383561101528624935908285054262546140679376n
130x130 sq 1402455487313 10407972101528624225658287473909414112915577n
130x130 sq 1402455490579 10409496101528624936458285538845985134043212n
130x130 sq 1402455493551 10439420101528626789008285425841465372543316n
130x130 sq 1422510201334 doniel
130x130 sq 1402455496180 10440207101528625121608288032956538370761390n
130x130 sq 1402455503105 10444008101528626785408286852086926743231508n
130x130 sq 1415333464793 jimnjess
130x130 sq 1402455506297 10448730101528626786808286524221626970747983n
130x130 sq 1422510215958 jan
130x130 sq 1402455508904 104624591015286252240082895376957098252630n
130x130 sq 1402455511887 10462475101528624246408286603908812204025741n
130x130 sq 1402455515066 10469347101528625228908288007708767726996417n
130x130 sq 1413987539143 robert20and20colette1462
130x130 sq 1422510127391 1068152910153264234928849658426793n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined!
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to Read more...
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the Read more...
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️ Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our vendors and giving us advice to make our big day perfect. They had so many great ideas and back up plans for in case the weather would have made a turn for the worse. Bill and Toni are very up to date on the top styles for the wedding season and know how to make things smooth and fun for all who attend. They also allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner out on the farm! Everyone had such a blast and I would recommend Cobblestone to everyone looking for a outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to having other events out there in the future.
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our Read more...
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our vendors and giving us advice to make our big day perfect. They had so many great ideas and back up plans for in case the weather would have made a turn for the worse. Bill and Toni are very up to date on the top styles for the wedding season and know how to make things smooth and fun for all who attend. They also allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner out on the farm! Everyone had such a blast and I would recommend Cobblestone to everyone looking for a outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to having other events out there in the future. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in advance and they were with me whenever I needed them from the first contact. They absolutely went above and beyond their duties as venue owners and made our day wonderful! I am so glad that we are a part of the Cobblestone Farms family... and it truly is a family :) I would 100% recommend this venue to any bride and groom that want to have a fun and rustic wedding!
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in Read more...
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in advance and they were with me whenever I needed them from the first contact. They absolutely went above and beyond their duties as venue owners and made our day wonderful! I am so glad that we are a part of the Cobblestone Farms family... and it truly is a family :) I would 100% recommend this venue to any bride and groom that want to have a fun and rustic wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Doniel
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked to the owners, Bill and Toni Sweet, the longest that day and just after 10 minutes of being there and talking to them I knew in my heart that Cobblestone Farms was where my September 27, 2014 wedding would be. Since, we booked with this venue a couple months after they opened in 2013, we were able to watch the venue and owners grow in the business throughout 2014 wedding season and loved being a supporter of the venue/business. Bill and Toni are the sweetest people you'll ever meet and their goal is to provide the best venue to make your wedding day the perfect/special day for you. They were helpful in all of my major concerns and kept in touch throughout the year so my wedding day could go off with no issues. Even after the fact that our wedding day has past, we still keep in touch with Bill & Toni...they have become good friends rather than just an owner of a venue. Beside the awesome owners, Cobblestone Farms offers a unique experience with the cowboy town inside of the barn, yard games during the reception, and the most beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!! I would choose Cobblestone Farms all over again if I had to re-plan my wedding day (even though I wouldn't need to since it was perfect in every aspect!)!!
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked Read more...
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked to the owners, Bill and Toni Sweet, the longest that day and just after 10 minutes of being there and talking to them I knew in my heart that Cobblestone Farms was where my September 27, 2014 wedding would be. Since, we booked with this venue a couple months after they opened in 2013, we were able to watch the venue and owners grow in the business throughout 2014 wedding season and loved being a supporter of the venue/business. Bill and Toni are the sweetest people you'll ever meet and their goal is to provide the best venue to make your wedding day the perfect/special day for you. They were helpful in all of my major concerns and kept in touch throughout the year so my wedding day could go off with no issues. Even after the fact that our wedding day has past, we still keep in touch with Bill & Toni...they have become good friends rather than just an owner of a venue. Beside the awesome owners, Cobblestone Farms offers a unique experience with the cowboy town inside of the barn, yard games during the reception, and the most beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!! I would choose Cobblestone Farms all over again if I had to re-plan my wedding day (even though I wouldn't need to since it was perfect in every aspect!)!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Doniel and Matt- Thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to be part of your special day. You guys have been with us from the beginning and please know that we appreciate all of your ideas and thoughts more than you know, but we cherish your friendship the most! Another amazing wedding filled with love and laughter and another amazing family that we truly feel that we are a part of, just as you are now and forever will be a part of ours.
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was very friendly allowing us to use their house the entire evening after the ceremony which was nice for me and my 4 month old baby. Gorgeous venue!
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was Read more...
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was very friendly allowing us to use their house the entire evening after the ceremony which was nice for me and my 4 month old baby. Gorgeous venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
audrey
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other little details were the icing on the cake! Cobblestone Farms has a huge future ahead of them! From the excellent customer service (that felt more like family) to the hilarious photo booth, our wedding could not have been any better. Thank you so much Toni and Bill; you two helped make our day what it was and we so appreciate it! We will definitely refer friends and family whenever we can!
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other Read more...
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other little details were the icing on the cake! Cobblestone Farms has a huge future ahead of them! From the excellent customer service (that felt more like family) to the hilarious photo booth, our wedding could not have been any better. Thank you so much Toni and Bill; you two helped make our day what it was and we so appreciate it! We will definitely refer friends and family whenever we can! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Audrey and Brandon- You guys rock and we for sure rocked it out at your wedding! The family and friends that came together for your special day are the ones to thank as they made it easy for us to make sure your day went off without a hitch, well, except for you and Brandon getting hitched! It was another amazing wedding day out here and even a few sprinkles couldn't keep us down! Thank you for allowing us to be apt of your big day and welcome to our ever growing wedding family. :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Jan
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding and reception at Cobblestone Farms. Both Bill and Toni were wonderful! They are so accommodating and everything went perfectly. They were so helpful from beginning to end, everything was set up as we requested without us even knowing it happened. I cannot express how great it all was and how easy they made everything for us. Thank you both so much!
We held our wedding and reception at Cobblestone Farms. Both Bill and Toni were wonderful! They are so accommodating and Read more...
We held our wedding and reception at Cobblestone Farms. Both Bill and Toni were wonderful! They are so accommodating and everything went perfectly. They were so helpful from beginning to end, everything was set up as we requested without us even knowing it happened. I cannot express how great it all was and how easy they made everything for us. Thank you both so much! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Jan and Don- Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day and thank you for having faith in us to deliver a magical wedding and reception which is exactly what I think we did. :-) It was an amazing day and we cannot wait to see what the both of you have in store for the rest of us over the next 50 years or so. :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bill and Toni were spectacular from the beginning! We decided to go to the farm for a tour after friends of ours had gotten married there last year. It was a cold and drizzly day in October when we pulled in and talked to Bill. He was so excited to show us around and to help us with anything we needed help planning. We got about 1/2 mile down the road before we had made the decision that we wanted to get married at Cobblestone Farms. We texted Bill right away and our date had been taken, so we moved it up by one day and booked right then. Bill checked in periodically to see how planning was going, and never had a problem with me stopping by whenever I came up with a question. He walked my caterer (my aunt) through the property prior to the wedding and helped with suggestions about the best way to set the food up. He offered numerous times to help us get ahold of any vendors still needed. He let me bring most of the wedding stuff over early, as I live around the corner. We have become so close to Bill and Toni through the process, that we even asked them to enjoy the party with us. Everyone in our families was in awe at how beautiful the wedding was and how beautiful the farm was. They all agreed that not even a wedding on the beach could have been more perfect than the farm was. We even left some items there the night of our wedding, when I returned the next day to retrieve them another wedding was setting up, but Bill still helped me look for them. He even hand delivered some of the table linens I left behind. I cant tell you how awesome this place is! I can tell you that, if you want a fairytale wedding at a venue that cares about you, your big day, and making you feel wonderful through the whole process, there is no better place than Cobblestone to have your wedding (and I have worked at some of the other venues in town). It truly is like being part of a big family. Thank you Bill and Toni!
Bill and Toni were spectacular from the beginning! We decided to go to the farm for a tour after friends of ours had Read more...
Bill and Toni were spectacular from the beginning! We decided to go to the farm for a tour after friends of ours had gotten married there last year. It was a cold and drizzly day in October when we pulled in and talked to Bill. He was so excited to show us around and to help us with anything we needed help planning. We got about 1/2 mile down the road before we had made the decision that we wanted to get married at Cobblestone Farms. We texted Bill right away and our date had been taken, so we moved it up by one day and booked right then. Bill checked in periodically to see how planning was going, and never had a problem with me stopping by whenever I came up with a question. He walked my caterer (my aunt) through the property prior to the wedding and helped with suggestions about the best way to set the food up. He offered numerous times to help us get ahold of any vendors still needed. He let me bring most of the wedding stuff over early, as I live around the corner. We have become so close to Bill and Toni through the process, that we even asked them to enjoy the party with us. Everyone in our families was in awe at how beautiful the wedding was and how beautiful the farm was. They all agreed that not even a wedding on the beach could have been more perfect than the farm was. We even left some items there the night of our wedding, when I returned the next day to retrieve them another wedding was setting up, but Bill still helped me look for them. He even hand delivered some of the table linens I left behind. I cant tell you how awesome this place is! I can tell you that, if you want a fairytale wedding at a venue that cares about you, your big day, and making you feel wonderful through the whole process, there is no better place than Cobblestone to have your wedding (and I have worked at some of the other venues in town). It truly is like being part of a big family. Thank you Bill and Toni! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1358048051721 sany0134
Kara
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We found magic, when we found Cobblestone Farms! From the minute we got out of our car to tour the venue we were treated like family by the owners Bill & Toni Sweet. The sky was the limit when it came to creating an event to remember. They were so helpful every step of the way and always full of great ideas. The venue itself is spectacular. All of the details and charm are what our guests were talking about after the wedding. Our guests really loved the fact the ceremony & reception were in the same place and everyone loved the photo booth, lawn games and free popcorn bar! If you are looking for a perfect venue at the perfect price...look no further then Cobblestone. We cannot say enough great things about Bill, Toni & the Farms. Thank you for making our day so special!
We found magic, when we found Cobblestone Farms! From the minute we got out of our car to tour the venue we were treated Read more...
We found magic, when we found Cobblestone Farms! From the minute we got out of our car to tour the venue we were treated like family by the owners Bill & Toni Sweet. The sky was the limit when it came to creating an event to remember. They were so helpful every step of the way and always full of great ideas. The venue itself is spectacular. All of the details and charm are what our guests were talking about after the wedding. Our guests really loved the fact the ceremony & reception were in the same place and everyone loved the photo booth, lawn games and free popcorn bar! If you are looking for a perfect venue at the perfect price...look no further then Cobblestone. We cannot say enough great things about Bill, Toni & the Farms. Thank you for making our day so special! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kara and thank you again for allowing us to be part of your and Steve's special day. We cannot wait to see all of the wonderful things that come from the Wilhelm clan and for sure cannot wait all the little Steve and Kara's that will soon (ok, maybe not to soon) be running around and filling your lives with even more love and laughter. :-)

MAP

 
3791 W M-113, Traverse City, MI 49649 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cobblestone Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1423838837580 12345