130x130 sq 1423838837580 12345

Cobblestone Farms

Traverse City , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3791 W M-113
Traverse City, MI 49649 US (map)

PHONE

231-392-5486

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If an affordable, unique and fun country wedding celebration is what you are looking for, then we think you will quickly realize that Cobblestone Farms is exactly the venue you have been... Read more
If an affordable, unique and fun country wedding celebration is what you are looking for, then we think you will quickly realize that Cobblestone Farms is exactly the venue you have been dreaming of. Dollar for dollar we are one of the most affordable wedding venues in the Traverse City area and when you look at all of the "extras" we include with all of our weddings, we think you will see that having your special day out here on the farm really is a very easy decision for you to make. We also have something that no other venue has and that is my wife Toni and I helping you along the way and as you have already seen from our reviews, we will do everything we can to ensure your wedding is nothing less than spectacular.

All weddings include-

•An Old Time Photos photo booth for you and your guests to enjoy during your reception.

•A popcorn and candy bar for you and your guests to enjoy during your cocktail hour and reception.

•The wedding officiant to perform your wedding ceremony.

•Your wedding ceremony rehearsal out here on the farm before your wedding.

•The bride and her bridesmaids have use of the bridal retreat (and the entire first floor) in our 100 year old farmhouse on your wedding day.

•The groom and his groomsmen have use of the man cave on your wedding day.

•Use of the "Hitchin' Post" for your wedding ceremony.

•We also provide the sound equipment for your wedding ceremony.

•Use of the entire property from fence post to fence post on your wedding day.

•A beautiful white wedding tent to enjoy your wedding dinner under.

•Your bartender serving drinks out of the saloon.

•Tables and chairs are also included.

•We have numerous outdoor games (horseshoes, cornhole, giant jenga, giant checkers and ladder ball) and fire pits for you and your guests to enjoy.

•We will help you with the planning of your wedding and day of coordination from start to finish on your big day.

•We will ssist you with the set up before your wedding and the tear down and trash removal after your wedding.

•My wife and I also work all of our weddings so we will be at the farm from the moment you arrive until your last guest leaves.



Saturdays are $6,999

-----------------------------------

Fridays are $6,999

-Friday weddings also include use of the farm for the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding as well as the bride and her bridesmaids staying out here on the farm in the farmhouse the night before the wedding! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1422510258058 mattmeg 240 of 521
130x130 sq 1415333477601 jj3
130x130 sq 1422508973113 10659223101546591064850456880786478036210003n
130x130 sq 1413987513927 12345
130x130 sq 1402455484425 10406483101528626786308283993405234912980637n
130x130 sq 1422507011447 mattmeg 192 of 521
130x130 sq 1423838156085 jamieandjason
130x130 sq 1423837410545 megandmatt3
130x130 sq 1423837383851 jaymeandjason3
130x130 sq 1425130272637 jim and jess1
130x130 sq 1413987598847 robert20and20colette2364
130x130 sq 1423837417503 megandmatt5
130x130 sq 1422510171807 108018416487080732705739684901049794743n
130x130 sq 1423837400682 megandmatt2
130x130 sq 1422510303926 145206710202524352897886138885256n
130x130 sq 1422507190269 106369586086023925858034130249350526554891o
130x130 sq 1415333473718 jj2
130x130 sq 1382105189986 dscn0215
130x130 sq 1402455476689 10376055101528625256608288676866708761982634n
130x130 sq 1380303023626 13779486267082873605471420887575n
130x130 sq 1423837392456 megandmatt
130x130 sq 1378272388381 cobblestonefarms 291
130x130 sq 1373845206507 house 1
130x130 sq 1380303029689 13811976267201906926901568168595n
130x130 sq 1380303038652 bridal party house
130x130 sq 1402455697742 1
130x130 sq 1384015035088 553208102025243488577851570319906
130x130 sq 1375923436852 548878101518028879871541969026305n
130x130 sq 1380303017673 1234753626706660694043225302768n
130x130 sq 1373845185224 happily ever after
130x130 sq 1373845217185 tractor
130x130 sq 1373845210930 porch
130x130 sq 1373845181486 fiepits
130x130 sq 1382105184022 dscn0084
130x130 sq 1382105193032 dscn0223
130x130 sq 1382105195953 dscn0233
130x130 sq 1382105198481 dscn0240
130x130 sq 1382105201349 dscn0241
130x130 sq 1382105204379 dscn0242
130x130 sq 1382105207100 dscn0245
130x130 sq 1382105214898 dscn0254
130x130 sq 1382105217422 dscn0255
130x130 sq 1402455459358 10338220101528624252758281550272740110732836n
130x130 sq 1402455464113 10345529101528624934408287237076060339984634n
130x130 sq 1402455467339 10366325101528624242508284915702097724763125n
130x130 sq 1402455471596 10369221101528624221258284668574372893864574n
130x130 sq 1402455474515 10371440101529167485744781035231313403177211n
130x130 sq 1413987568516 robert20and20colette1470
130x130 sq 1402455499013 10441222101528624262208289189889228784518649n
130x130 sq 1402455480725 10383561101528624935908285054262546140679376n
130x130 sq 1402455487313 10407972101528624225658287473909414112915577n
130x130 sq 1402455490579 10409496101528624936458285538845985134043212n
130x130 sq 1402455493551 10439420101528626789008285425841465372543316n
130x130 sq 1422510201334 doniel
130x130 sq 1402455496180 10440207101528625121608288032956538370761390n
130x130 sq 1402455503105 10444008101528626785408286852086926743231508n
130x130 sq 1415333464793 jimnjess
130x130 sq 1402455506297 10448730101528626786808286524221626970747983n
130x130 sq 1422510215958 jan
130x130 sq 1402455508904 104624591015286252240082895376957098252630n
130x130 sq 1402455511887 10462475101528624246408286603908812204025741n
130x130 sq 1402455515066 10469347101528625228908288007708767726996417n
130x130 sq 1413987539143 robert20and20colette1462
130x130 sq 1422510127391 1068152910153264234928849658426793n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined!
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to Read more...
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the Read more...
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️ Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to max-preform our budget and after looking around at several other venues in Northern Michigan, Cobblestone was clearly the best value without sacrificing the ability to have a quality ceremony. We loved the fun, outdoorsy atmosphere with lots of activities and games to entertain the guests, including a fun western style photo-booth!

We did all of the planning from across the country. Right from the early planning stages, Bill and Toni were right there to help answer any and all of our questions along the way. We didn't see the venue in person until the day before our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our decision!

The entire day of the event could not have gone better!! Guest after guest approached us saying they were having a ton of fun and they were really impressed with the venue! We got the pig roast from Ebel's Catering for dinner and it flowed well with the theme of the wedding. The food was delicious and it was an exceptional value.

We would HIGHLY recommend Cobblestone Farms!! Thank you so much for making our day so fun and unforgettable to us and our guests, Bill & Toni!!
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to Read more...
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to max-preform our budget and after looking around at several other venues in Northern Michigan, Cobblestone was clearly the best value without sacrificing the ability to have a quality ceremony. We loved the fun, outdoorsy atmosphere with lots of activities and games to entertain the guests, including a fun western style photo-booth!

We did all of the planning from across the country. Right from the early planning stages, Bill and Toni were right there to help answer any and all of our questions along the way. We didn't see the venue in person until the day before our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our decision!

The entire day of the event could not have gone better!! Guest after guest approached us saying they were having a ton of fun and they were really impressed with the venue! We got the pig roast from Ebel's Catering for dinner and it flowed well with the theme of the wedding. The food was delicious and it was an exceptional value.

We would HIGHLY recommend Cobblestone Farms!! Thank you so much for making our day so fun and unforgettable to us and our guests, Bill & Toni!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Toni Sweets' love for love. They are two amazing individuals that provide more than just a "venue". They felt like family and like we had known them forever. The day of our wedding was filled with little stress, laughter, and so much love. Bill and Toni set up all of our decorations (thankfully we didn't need many additional decorations, a lot was provided by the beautiful scenery and lights they had, etc). When my husband and I started our wedding planning, like many couples we set our budget. Cobblestone Farms was actually below our budget and provided so many unique and amazing services. I would recommend Cobblestone Farms to anyone!
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Read more...
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Toni Sweets' love for love. They are two amazing individuals that provide more than just a "venue". They felt like family and like we had known them forever. The day of our wedding was filled with little stress, laughter, and so much love. Bill and Toni set up all of our decorations (thankfully we didn't need many additional decorations, a lot was provided by the beautiful scenery and lights they had, etc). When my husband and I started our wedding planning, like many couples we set our budget. Cobblestone Farms was actually below our budget and provided so many unique and amazing services. I would recommend Cobblestone Farms to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Traverse City is my favorite northern Michigan location and Cobblestone Farms added to my love tremendously! Cobblestone Farms is just outside of TC, about 20 minutes to downtown. This was the first and last venue I looked at when booking the wedding. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was the perfect place! The property is beautiful and Bill and Toni are incredible. The wedding was planned from Texas and they were very helpful from such a distance. Bill and Toni are extremely laid back but will make sure your day is perfect. They were wonderful the night before, allowing us to use the property for the rehearsal and dinner. Set up was taken care of by them and an extra outsider hired in! My bridal party stayed the night before in the farmhouse and we all felt right at home! This was a truly special weekend for us and I would do it all over again if I could. This venue has so much to offer throughout the night to keep the guests busy and having a wonderful time! Thank you SO much to Cobblestone Farms for an incredible time! xo
Traverse City is my favorite northern Michigan location and Cobblestone Farms added to my love tremendously! Cobblestone Read more...
Traverse City is my favorite northern Michigan location and Cobblestone Farms added to my love tremendously! Cobblestone Farms is just outside of TC, about 20 minutes to downtown. This was the first and last venue I looked at when booking the wedding. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was the perfect place! The property is beautiful and Bill and Toni are incredible. The wedding was planned from Texas and they were very helpful from such a distance. Bill and Toni are extremely laid back but will make sure your day is perfect. They were wonderful the night before, allowing us to use the property for the rehearsal and dinner. Set up was taken care of by them and an extra outsider hired in! My bridal party stayed the night before in the farmhouse and we all felt right at home! This was a truly special weekend for us and I would do it all over again if I could. This venue has so much to offer throughout the night to keep the guests busy and having a wonderful time! Thank you SO much to Cobblestone Farms for an incredible time! xo Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our vendors and giving us advice to make our big day perfect. They had so many great ideas and back up plans for in case the weather would have made a turn for the worse. Bill and Toni are very up to date on the top styles for the wedding season and know how to make things smooth and fun for all who attend. They also allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner out on the farm! Everyone had such a blast and I would recommend Cobblestone to everyone looking for a outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to having other events out there in the future.
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our Read more...
My husband and I got married at cobblestone on June 20, 2015. Bill and Toni were so helpful in helping us choose our vendors and giving us advice to make our big day perfect. They had so many great ideas and back up plans for in case the weather would have made a turn for the worse. Bill and Toni are very up to date on the top styles for the wedding season and know how to make things smooth and fun for all who attend. They also allowed us to have our rehearsal dinner out on the farm! Everyone had such a blast and I would recommend Cobblestone to everyone looking for a outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to having other events out there in the future. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in advance and they were with me whenever I needed them from the first contact. They absolutely went above and beyond their duties as venue owners and made our day wonderful! I am so glad that we are a part of the Cobblestone Farms family... and it truly is a family :) I would 100% recommend this venue to any bride and groom that want to have a fun and rustic wedding!
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in Read more...
Bill and Toni are by far some of the nicest people that I have ever met! We booked our wedding about a year and a half in advance and they were with me whenever I needed them from the first contact. They absolutely went above and beyond their duties as venue owners and made our day wonderful! I am so glad that we are a part of the Cobblestone Farms family... and it truly is a family :) I would 100% recommend this venue to any bride and groom that want to have a fun and rustic wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was very friendly allowing us to use their house the entire evening after the ceremony which was nice for me and my 4 month old baby. Gorgeous venue!
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was Read more...
The venue was gorgeous!! They put so much detail into it that I was amazed and how country chic it was. The couple was very friendly allowing us to use their house the entire evening after the ceremony which was nice for me and my 4 month old baby. Gorgeous venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Doniel
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked to the owners, Bill and Toni Sweet, the longest that day and just after 10 minutes of being there and talking to them I knew in my heart that Cobblestone Farms was where my September 27, 2014 wedding would be. Since, we booked with this venue a couple months after they opened in 2013, we were able to watch the venue and owners grow in the business throughout 2014 wedding season and loved being a supporter of the venue/business. Bill and Toni are the sweetest people you'll ever meet and their goal is to provide the best venue to make your wedding day the perfect/special day for you. They were helpful in all of my major concerns and kept in touch throughout the year so my wedding day could go off with no issues. Even after the fact that our wedding day has past, we still keep in touch with Bill & Toni...they have become good friends rather than just an owner of a venue. Beside the awesome owners, Cobblestone Farms offers a unique experience with the cowboy town inside of the barn, yard games during the reception, and the most beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!! I would choose Cobblestone Farms all over again if I had to re-plan my wedding day (even though I wouldn't need to since it was perfect in every aspect!)!!
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked Read more...
Where do I start?....Cobblestone Farms was the PERFECT venue for my wedding day! When we were looking at venues, we talked to the owners, Bill and Toni Sweet, the longest that day and just after 10 minutes of being there and talking to them I knew in my heart that Cobblestone Farms was where my September 27, 2014 wedding would be. Since, we booked with this venue a couple months after they opened in 2013, we were able to watch the venue and owners grow in the business throughout 2014 wedding season and loved being a supporter of the venue/business. Bill and Toni are the sweetest people you'll ever meet and their goal is to provide the best venue to make your wedding day the perfect/special day for you. They were helpful in all of my major concerns and kept in touch throughout the year so my wedding day could go off with no issues. Even after the fact that our wedding day has past, we still keep in touch with Bill & Toni...they have become good friends rather than just an owner of a venue. Beside the awesome owners, Cobblestone Farms offers a unique experience with the cowboy town inside of the barn, yard games during the reception, and the most beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!! I would choose Cobblestone Farms all over again if I had to re-plan my wedding day (even though I wouldn't need to since it was perfect in every aspect!)!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Doniel and Matt- Thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to be part of your special day. You guys have been with us from the beginning and please know that we appreciate all of your ideas and thoughts more than you know, but we cherish your friendship the most! Another amazing wedding filled with love and laughter and another amazing family that we truly feel that we are a part of, just as you are now and forever will be a part of ours.
Default vendor profile pic
audrey
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other little details were the icing on the cake! Cobblestone Farms has a huge future ahead of them! From the excellent customer service (that felt more like family) to the hilarious photo booth, our wedding could not have been any better. Thank you so much Toni and Bill; you two helped make our day what it was and we so appreciate it! We will definitely refer friends and family whenever we can!
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other Read more...
Everything at our wedding was perfect! The Hitchin' Post turned out beautiful, the barn looked awesome, and all the other little details were the icing on the cake! Cobblestone Farms has a huge future ahead of them! From the excellent customer service (that felt more like family) to the hilarious photo booth, our wedding could not have been any better. Thank you so much Toni and Bill; you two helped make our day what it was and we so appreciate it! We will definitely refer friends and family whenever we can! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Cobblestone Farms responded with the following comments:

Audrey and Brandon- You guys rock and we for sure rocked it out at your wedding! The family and friends that came together for your special day are the ones to thank as they made it easy for us to make sure your day went off without a hitch, well, except for you and Brandon getting hitched! It was another amazing wedding day out here and even a few sprinkles couldn't keep us down! Thank you for allowing us to be apt of your big day and welcome to our ever growing wedding family. :-)

MAP

 
3791 W M-113, Traverse City, MI 49649 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cobblestone Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1423838837580 12345