130x130 sq 1423838837580 12345

Cobblestone Farms

Traverse City , MI

LOCATION

3791 W M-113
Traverse City, MI 49649 US (map)

PHONE

231-392-5486

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If an affordable, unique and fun country wedding celebration is what you are looking for, then we think you will quickly realize that Cobblestone Farms is exactly the venue you have been... Read more
If an affordable, unique and fun country wedding celebration is what you are looking for, then we think you will quickly realize that Cobblestone Farms is exactly the venue you have been dreaming of. Dollar for dollar we are one of the most affordable wedding venues in the Traverse City area and when you look at all of the "extras" we include with all of our weddings, we think you will see that having your special day out here on the farm really is a very easy decision for you to make. We also have something that no other venue has and that is my wife Toni and I helping you along the way and as you have already seen from our reviews, we will do everything we can to ensure your wedding is nothing less than spectacular. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1444683229952 1207989611890730211080071025550676357860224o
130x130 sq 1444145415744 118736825359835232157733936955463207258857n
130x130 sq 1445554752966 12065994101561790711453871596800198511133376n
130x130 sq 1444336157680 1195127510154392722273849105930322250967744n
130x130 sq 1445554744904 1087283410001920100236622557005615567773638o
130x130 sq 1413987513927 12345
130x130 sq 1422510258058 mattmeg 240 of 521
130x130 sq 1452201433123 laptop 2
130x130 sq 1444145477241 11745673101558325435703231290676057336075852n
130x130 sq 1425130272637 jim and jess1
130x130 sq 1422508973113 10659223101546591064850456880786478036210003n
130x130 sq 1402455484425 10406483101528626786308283993405234912980637n
130x130 sq 1422507011447 mattmeg 192 of 521
130x130 sq 1445554762980 1217128710153391728505668803500856o
130x130 sq 1423838156085 jamieandjason
130x130 sq 1423837410545 megandmatt3
130x130 sq 1423837383851 jaymeandjason3
130x130 sq 1413987598847 robert20and20colette2364
130x130 sq 1423837417503 megandmatt5
130x130 sq 1422510171807 108018416487080732705739684901049794743n
130x130 sq 1423837400682 megandmatt2
130x130 sq 1422510303926 145206710202524352897886138885256n
130x130 sq 1422507190269 106369586086023925858034130249350526554891o
130x130 sq 1415333473718 jj2
130x130 sq 1382105189986 dscn0215
130x130 sq 1402455476689 10376055101528625256608288676866708761982634n
130x130 sq 1380303023626 13779486267082873605471420887575n
130x130 sq 1415333477601 jj3
130x130 sq 1423837392456 megandmatt
130x130 sq 1378272388381 cobblestonefarms 291
130x130 sq 1373845206507 house 1
130x130 sq 1380303029689 13811976267201906926901568168595n
130x130 sq 1380303038652 bridal party house
130x130 sq 1402455697742 1
130x130 sq 1384015035088 553208102025243488577851570319906
130x130 sq 1375923436852 548878101518028879871541969026305n
130x130 sq 1380303017673 1234753626706660694043225302768n
130x130 sq 1373845185224 happily ever after
130x130 sq 1373845217185 tractor
130x130 sq 1373845181486 fiepits
130x130 sq 1382105184022 dscn0084
130x130 sq 1382105193032 dscn0223
130x130 sq 1382105195953 dscn0233
130x130 sq 1382105198481 dscn0240
130x130 sq 1382105201349 dscn0241
130x130 sq 1382105204379 dscn0242
130x130 sq 1382105207100 dscn0245
130x130 sq 1382105214898 dscn0254
130x130 sq 1382105217422 dscn0255
130x130 sq 1402455459358 10338220101528624252758281550272740110732836n
130x130 sq 1402455467339 10366325101528624242508284915702097724763125n
130x130 sq 1402455471596 10369221101528624221258284668574372893864574n
130x130 sq 1402455474515 10371440101529167485744781035231313403177211n
130x130 sq 1413987568516 robert20and20colette1470
130x130 sq 1402455499013 10441222101528624262208289189889228784518649n
130x130 sq 1402455487313 10407972101528624225658287473909414112915577n
130x130 sq 1402455490579 10409496101528624936458285538845985134043212n
130x130 sq 1402455493551 10439420101528626789008285425841465372543316n
130x130 sq 1422510201334 doniel
130x130 sq 1402455496180 10440207101528625121608288032956538370761390n
130x130 sq 1402455503105 10444008101528626785408286852086926743231508n
130x130 sq 1415333464793 jimnjess
130x130 sq 1402455506297 10448730101528626786808286524221626970747983n
130x130 sq 1422510215958 jan
130x130 sq 1402455508904 104624591015286252240082895376957098252630n
130x130 sq 1402455511887 10462475101528624246408286603908812204025741n
130x130 sq 1402455515066 10469347101528625228908288007708767726996417n
130x130 sq 1413987539143 robert20and20colette1462
130x130 sq 1422510127391 1068152910153264234928849658426793n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ariana
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Thet are a very nice and upbeat couple who love to have fun and smile a lot. They are open to all sorts if ideas including having your pets in your wedding.

Their barn setup is very cute and everyone loves hanging out in the saloon, candy shop! (Includes poped cord and you get to pick your candy), and photo shop. Your guests get to use props and take home black and white pictures of themselves with their friends and family and you get a copy of all of them on a CD. This is all included in their price so not having to rent a photo booth and having an actual person take your pictures is a lot more fun and saves money. The bathrooms are inside so don't worry about having to use outhouses, they didn't get that rustuc. ;)

Another good thing is that the cost of renting a large tent that fits 200 people is also encluded.

They also have several outdoor games that keep people busy. My husband and I wanted to play giant Jenga but i just got too busy.
Thet are a very nice and upbeat couple who love to have fun and smile a lot. They are open to all sorts if ideas including Read more...
Thet are a very nice and upbeat couple who love to have fun and smile a lot. They are open to all sorts if ideas including having your pets in your wedding.

Their barn setup is very cute and everyone loves hanging out in the saloon, candy shop! (Includes poped cord and you get to pick your candy), and photo shop. Your guests get to use props and take home black and white pictures of themselves with their friends and family and you get a copy of all of them on a CD. This is all included in their price so not having to rent a photo booth and having an actual person take your pictures is a lot more fun and saves money. The bathrooms are inside so don't worry about having to use outhouses, they didn't get that rustuc. ;)

Another good thing is that the cost of renting a large tent that fits 200 people is also encluded.

They also have several outdoor games that keep people busy. My husband and I wanted to play giant Jenga but i just got too busy. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great venue! We loved it here - highly recommend.
Great venue! We loved it here - highly recommend.
Great venue! We loved it here - highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had a truly wonderful experience working with Bill and Toni. Simply put, they really deliver, and their farm was just right for us. We had an amazing day, and the vibe of the location and the friendliness/warmth of Bill/Toni were a big part of that. And our guests loved the yard games and photo booth (more than we would have expected!). All-around, a top-notch choice for other couples. We recommend Cobblestone without reservation.
My wife and I had a truly wonderful experience working with Bill and Toni. Simply put, they really deliver, and their farm Read more...
My wife and I had a truly wonderful experience working with Bill and Toni. Simply put, they really deliver, and their farm was just right for us. We had an amazing day, and the vibe of the location and the friendliness/warmth of Bill/Toni were a big part of that. And our guests loved the yard games and photo booth (more than we would have expected!). All-around, a top-notch choice for other couples. We recommend Cobblestone without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Almost two weeks after the big day (married 9.26.15), I'm still in awe of how perfect my Cobblestone Farms wedding turned out. I tried to read through all of the other reviews so that I could pick out unique points to share, but to be honest...Bill and Toni already have so many rave reviews that I couldn't make it through them all. The fact that they have so many stellar reviews while only being in their 3rd wedding season is not an accident. Allow me to share a few reasons why booking a wedding at Cobblestone is the best decision any bride-to-be could make.

-The Property: The fence, the green, the farmhouse, the barn, the ceremony area...it's all gorgeous. Pictures don't do it justice. There is so much room to spread out and enjoy yourself. (Warning: if you aren't careful, you might not talk to all of your guests because they will be off having a blast playing horseshoes, posing by the hay bales, or hamming it up in the photo booth).

-The Value: The fact that you can choose all of your own venders is an amazing perk that can lead to great cost cutting. Bill and Toni have a great relationship with many local vendors but they are welcoming and open with new faces as well.

-The Personalization: Bill and Toni are kind, warm, talented people who make the Cobblestone experience uniquely yours. It's not just a place where you host an event. It's a magical setting that feels like your very own. You will understand what I mean when you visit the place and meet Toni and Bill.

Thank you, Cobblestone Farms, for playing such a big role in the most important day of my life. I wouldn't have changed a thing.
Almost two weeks after the big day (married 9.26.15), I'm still in awe of how perfect my Cobblestone Farms wedding turned Read more...
Almost two weeks after the big day (married 9.26.15), I'm still in awe of how perfect my Cobblestone Farms wedding turned out. I tried to read through all of the other reviews so that I could pick out unique points to share, but to be honest...Bill and Toni already have so many rave reviews that I couldn't make it through them all. The fact that they have so many stellar reviews while only being in their 3rd wedding season is not an accident. Allow me to share a few reasons why booking a wedding at Cobblestone is the best decision any bride-to-be could make.

-The Property: The fence, the green, the farmhouse, the barn, the ceremony area...it's all gorgeous. Pictures don't do it justice. There is so much room to spread out and enjoy yourself. (Warning: if you aren't careful, you might not talk to all of your guests because they will be off having a blast playing horseshoes, posing by the hay bales, or hamming it up in the photo booth).

-The Value: The fact that you can choose all of your own venders is an amazing perk that can lead to great cost cutting. Bill and Toni have a great relationship with many local vendors but they are welcoming and open with new faces as well.

-The Personalization: Bill and Toni are kind, warm, talented people who make the Cobblestone experience uniquely yours. It's not just a place where you host an event. It's a magical setting that feels like your very own. You will understand what I mean when you visit the place and meet Toni and Bill.

Thank you, Cobblestone Farms, for playing such a big role in the most important day of my life. I wouldn't have changed a thing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kaitlyn
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
I just got married on September 19th 2015 at cobblestone farms in kingsley mi and the experience was unforgettable. I truly love that place and the owners. They made our day ours and I couldnt have asked for better people to share our big day with! Bill and Toni are by far the most helpful, and kind people to work with they really did do the best they could to provide us andi just ccan't thank them enough! Now if your looking for a rustic and beautiful venue this is the place, not only is the scenery amazing youll be working with the best people. Ever. Trust me!
I just got married on September 19th 2015 at cobblestone farms in kingsley mi and the experience was unforgettable. I Read more...
I just got married on September 19th 2015 at cobblestone farms in kingsley mi and the experience was unforgettable. I truly love that place and the owners. They made our day ours and I couldnt have asked for better people to share our big day with! Bill and Toni are by far the most helpful, and kind people to work with they really did do the best they could to provide us andi just ccan't thank them enough! Now if your looking for a rustic and beautiful venue this is the place, not only is the scenery amazing youll be working with the best people. Ever. Trust me! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to do a destination wedding in Jamaica, but wanted to have a reception in Michigan for those that couldn't make it to the island. I searched for venues using various avenues and when we found Cobblestone, I knew we had to check it out. Bill and Toni are simply lovely people and I was convinced upon our first meeting that we had chosen the right place! They made it so easy for us since they had wonderful recommendations for all the vendors - caterer, DJ, photographer, linens, etc. - and honestly, everyone we worked with did an outstanding job! We were able to do a bit of decorating the day before the reception. Bill helped us arrange the tables just how we wanted, arranged gift tables, dessert tables, and televisions inside the barn, and even allowed us to utilize his antenna so we could watch a big college football game on Sat night! The day of the reception, I wanted to incorporate a bit of a beach feel into the decor, and that wasn't a problem at all as Bill and Toni helped us set our tables and make final arrangements for the party. Everything went beautifully on Saturday afternoon. Bill had arranged for a large shuttle bus to transport guests to/from two local hotels, which was perfect since we wanted our guests to be able to let loose and not worry about driving - it was perfect. The barn and the tent looked spectacular, the photo room was a ton of fun, the DJ was great, the food was fantastic, and everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously! So many guests complimented us on finding such a unique and fun venue, and we really could not be happier with how everything turned out. If you're looking for a fun, relaxed, inviting and unique venue, you absolutely have to check this place out. You'll love all the hugs from Bill & Toni, I guarantee it! :)
My husband and I chose to do a destination wedding in Jamaica, but wanted to have a reception in Michigan for those that Read more...
My husband and I chose to do a destination wedding in Jamaica, but wanted to have a reception in Michigan for those that couldn't make it to the island. I searched for venues using various avenues and when we found Cobblestone, I knew we had to check it out. Bill and Toni are simply lovely people and I was convinced upon our first meeting that we had chosen the right place! They made it so easy for us since they had wonderful recommendations for all the vendors - caterer, DJ, photographer, linens, etc. - and honestly, everyone we worked with did an outstanding job! We were able to do a bit of decorating the day before the reception. Bill helped us arrange the tables just how we wanted, arranged gift tables, dessert tables, and televisions inside the barn, and even allowed us to utilize his antenna so we could watch a big college football game on Sat night! The day of the reception, I wanted to incorporate a bit of a beach feel into the decor, and that wasn't a problem at all as Bill and Toni helped us set our tables and make final arrangements for the party. Everything went beautifully on Saturday afternoon. Bill had arranged for a large shuttle bus to transport guests to/from two local hotels, which was perfect since we wanted our guests to be able to let loose and not worry about driving - it was perfect. The barn and the tent looked spectacular, the photo room was a ton of fun, the DJ was great, the food was fantastic, and everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously! So many guests complimented us on finding such a unique and fun venue, and we really could not be happier with how everything turned out. If you're looking for a fun, relaxed, inviting and unique venue, you absolutely have to check this place out. You'll love all the hugs from Bill & Toni, I guarantee it! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined!
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to Read more...
Although I won't be married, at Cobblestone, until September 2015, I actually signed a contract with cobblestone prior to visiting the actual location because of great reviews, the most charming pictures, but mostly because Bill and Toni were so incredibly responsive, warm, welcoming, and amazing! Of course I later came to visit my destination venue and was NOT let down as it is so much more charming, and beautiful in person! Bill continues to be incredibly responsive to our questions regarding planning and I have one hundred percent confidence that my big day will turn out to be as I imagined! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the Read more...
Wow!!! Absolutely Stunning!! Rustic chic, and updated!! Voted #1 venue of 2015 by The Knot and Wedding Wire!!! From the first moment we seen pictures and reviews of Cobblestone Farms we knew this would be where we would celebrate our wedding!! We live about four hours away and Bill & Toni have helped make the planning easier and have answered all of our questions! If you are looking at Cobblestone Farms and don't live near by, trust me it's worth the travel!!! Bill & Toni have been amazing to work with. We are really excited to celebrate our big day this summer at the farm!!!❤️ Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to max-preform our budget and after looking around at several other venues in Northern Michigan, Cobblestone was clearly the best value without sacrificing the ability to have a quality ceremony. We loved the fun, outdoorsy atmosphere with lots of activities and games to entertain the guests, including a fun western style photo-booth!

We did all of the planning from across the country. Right from the early planning stages, Bill and Toni were right there to help answer any and all of our questions along the way. We didn't see the venue in person until the day before our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our decision!

The entire day of the event could not have gone better!! Guest after guest approached us saying they were having a ton of fun and they were really impressed with the venue! We got the pig roast from Ebel's Catering for dinner and it flowed well with the theme of the wedding. The food was delicious and it was an exceptional value.

We would HIGHLY recommend Cobblestone Farms!! Thank you so much for making our day so fun and unforgettable to us and our guests, Bill & Toni!!
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to Read more...
Cobblestone Farms was an absolutely amazing wedding experience! During the venue searching process, we were looking to max-preform our budget and after looking around at several other venues in Northern Michigan, Cobblestone was clearly the best value without sacrificing the ability to have a quality ceremony. We loved the fun, outdoorsy atmosphere with lots of activities and games to entertain the guests, including a fun western style photo-booth!

We did all of the planning from across the country. Right from the early planning stages, Bill and Toni were right there to help answer any and all of our questions along the way. We didn't see the venue in person until the day before our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our decision!

The entire day of the event could not have gone better!! Guest after guest approached us saying they were having a ton of fun and they were really impressed with the venue! We got the pig roast from Ebel's Catering for dinner and it flowed well with the theme of the wedding. The food was delicious and it was an exceptional value.

We would HIGHLY recommend Cobblestone Farms!! Thank you so much for making our day so fun and unforgettable to us and our guests, Bill & Toni!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Toni Sweets' love for love. They are two amazing individuals that provide more than just a "venue". They felt like family and like we had known them forever. The day of our wedding was filled with little stress, laughter, and so much love. Bill and Toni set up all of our decorations (thankfully we didn't need many additional decorations, a lot was provided by the beautiful scenery and lights they had, etc). When my husband and I started our wedding planning, like many couples we set our budget. Cobblestone Farms was actually below our budget and provided so many unique and amazing services. I would recommend Cobblestone Farms to anyone!
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Read more...
Cobblestone Farms is absolutely amazing! Everything on our wedding day was perfect and it was perfect because of Bill and Toni Sweets' love for love. They are two amazing individuals that provide more than just a "venue". They felt like family and like we had known them forever. The day of our wedding was filled with little stress, laughter, and so much love. Bill and Toni set up all of our decorations (thankfully we didn't need many additional decorations, a lot was provided by the beautiful scenery and lights they had, etc). When my husband and I started our wedding planning, like many couples we set our budget. Cobblestone Farms was actually below our budget and provided so many unique and amazing services. I would recommend Cobblestone Farms to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

DEALS

$1000 off 2016 Friday dates
Get Deal
Promo Code: WE LOVE LOVE   $5,999 Value
Through March 31st, 2016, all remaining 2016 Friday dates are $1000 off.

Offer Expires: 03/31/2016
Deal #WW2984599d4167abcc
220x220 1423838837580 12345

MAP

 
3791 W M-113, Traverse City, MI 49649 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cobblestone Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1423838837580 12345