130x130_sq_1342228996340-0183

Coco Palms Restaurant

Pomona , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1600 Fairplex Dr.
Pomona, CA US 91768 (map)

PHONE

909-469-1965

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342230122594-07.13.12523
130x130_sq_1342230191980-07.13.12525
130x130_sq_1342230629965-6
130x130_sq_1342231436365-gdpatcocopalms024
130x130_sq_1342231505921-gdpatcocopalms086
130x130_sq_1342231576603-gdpatcocopalms087
130x130_sq_1342231655335-gdpatcocopalms092
130x130_sq_1342231856704-gdpatcocopalms096

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), Caribbean, Latin American, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
220

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
When was your venue last renovated?
2000
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Tropical
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The locations for both the ceremony and reception were great! The staff members were extremely helpful and flexible with planning the event. The waiters were very attentive and were constantly asking if anything was needed which made the night go by swiftly and without complaints. In all, the location went above and beyond!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith and Idalis
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Coco Palms Restaurant was the perfect location for our wedding. Their food, their staff, their professionalism made our wedding perfect. Every guest commented on how beautiful the restaurant looked, the abundance of food they were served, and how wonderful everything tasted. I utilized the bridal suite and it was the perfect place to get ready in. The architecture of the restaurant and the view made our wedding pictures beautiful. I would definitely recommend Coco Palms for an event or simply for dinner.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1378587134201-avatar
MrsMartinez
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing!!! Guest are still talking about it... No negative comments. The food was absolutely amazing my guest loved it! I love Tony, he made me feel at ease and was there with me every step of the way!!! Thank You for making my fairy tale wedding come true! Best Wedding Ever!!! Thank You!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margarita
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Great staff. They take care of the bride and groom the entire night and even days leading up to the big day. Great food as well.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough on how accommodating and understandg Tony was throughout my entire wedding process. Everyone loved the appetizers and the food. It was just an all around great experience with everyone at the CocoPalm. Very Very Happy Bride :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geneva
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Cocoa Palms is EXCELLENT and there service in every area is exceptional. The ensured my wedding was amazing. There professionalism, dedication to customer service, and compassion was a bonus and I truly especially appreciate, Tony and Janet and I will be back for other events!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viridiana
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi, me and my husband were recenlty married at CoCo Palm restaurant. All of our guest enjoyed the venue. We were married at 6pm on the patio the view was amazing. The appetizers were great along with the salad and dinner. Everyone from Janet to Tony including the staff and our captin Francisco were on top of everything. I dont have one thing to complain about.. Our wedding couldnt of gone better. Everyhting was amazing.. Love this place..... Our guest had a wonderful time.. Thank you CoCo Palm for everthing you did to make our wedding such a beautiful night to remember...
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fbarrera414
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
This place is just AMAZING. Tony the manager was very attentive and helpfull along with his staff. They only thing that was sometimes hard to do was to get ahold of the catering staff members but they are very busy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms. Morales
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at the Coco Palms. I had booked my event with so much time out. Tony, Janet, and Desiree were so professional preparing for my event. Although, they weren't the original people I did my contract with they treated me very well. I was very concern days before my event because I was scheduled to had my event in the terrace and weather was not looking good, I contacted Tony and he made me feel very confortable went out of his way to reassure me everything will be ok, even if he had to close club or restaurant down. Although, we went through a rush at the last minute, as to what I heard, all I know when I arrived the place looked lovely.. The Service was beyong our expectations... I have heard that many venues you never get to see the VP or the manager, Tony was there all night making sure we didn't need anything and even got me a few drinks!!!! All I can say he pulled it through and I was completely satisfied. My guest cannot stop complimenting on the food and service...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The Coco Palm restaurant provided great service and outstanding food.Had referred us to The D Jay Company also.
The Best DJ we have ever seen at a wedding!
Betty ( Mother of the Bride )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetkd
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
The coco Palms restaurant provided great service and outstanding food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BridgetteK
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Sean is great to work with, very responsive, very flexible, knows what he is doing... handled our wedding perfectly. The food is fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Spycmeatball
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the COCOPALM on the terrace. Sean and Veronica were very helpful and professional. The food was excellent! I thought that we had a verygood price we choose their premium package which had 3 hours of open bar, and our guests loved it. I was worried that the outside looked a little dirty and expressed my concerns to Sean and he reassured me that it would be cleaned for our wedding. Sure enough it was cleaned and looked beautiful. I recommend the Cocopalm, but you will need help they day of the wedding because Sean and Veronica do not stay and help with vendors so it can get a little confusing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252444107357-ryantineka3296
TCT
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Sean is wonderful. He was willing to negotiate on a couple of things that I wanted but couldn't really afford and that was great. Everything was wonderful during the reception and I have no complaints. All my guests raved about how good the food was and I must agree it was splendid.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1218468168592-s6001928
ERIC
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
The food from Coco Palms Restaurant was excellent truely the best. Our family loved the food.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1372119363493-ilfullxfull.39774395331xc
KATERA
Wedding:
1/12/2014
4.9/5.0
amazing! desiree was the greatest help! they made sure everything was perfect for my wedding! the venue was beautiful, food is amazing. everything was on point.


THANK YOU COCO PALM
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keshia
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.8/5.0
I really have to say the CoCo Palm staff really came through for me on my wedding day. They were very flexible and accommodating. I would recommend others to check them out for their big day. Toni, Janet, and Desaree are all very professional and I want to say THANK YOU for all that was done. I got so many compliments on the venue, food, and the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
The staff did an excellent job. Food was served quickly and as promised. Presentation was very nice. Veronica was there the whole time to supervise and make sure everything was going fine. She even came up to me and my husband to make sure we didn't need anything. She also brought us some drinks from the bar. My only complaint was that with the amount of money we were spending I would have liked to see every string of lights working in the palm trees. When I asked Veronica if the lights would be fixed, since it is one of the main attractions, she said no. She said they only fix the lights once a year. That was dispointing to me and my parents. This is the only reason I did not give them a 5/5.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SheenaPie
Wedding:
8/28/2009
4.8/5.0
Our wedding at the Coco Palm was beautiful!! This location is absolutely breathtaking at night time. We got an excellent deal since our wedding was on a Friday (just over $7,000 for 110 people!). This included the ceremony, bridal room, wedding cake, cocktail hour with 1 hr. hosted bar, appetizers, and champagne and a glass of house wine for all the guests! EXCELLENT value for cost. To say the food was amazing isn't enough... the food was more than we ever expected. Portions are HUGE and the food was to die for. We got half salmon and half top sirloin. Excellent! The service during the reception was also excellent. The servers were on top of everything, picking up plates and filling waters quick. We had the reception outside so they had to turn the ceremony area over for dinner during the cocktail hour. This was my one concern about the place. But, to be honest, I don't think anyone even noticed what was going on because they were so smooth and quick about it. Before we knew it, all the dinner tables were set up and guests were being sat! Veronica (the assistant manager) was so wonderful to work with. She was always very helpful and catered to our every need. Sean (also a manager) was also helpful. In the beginning, my husband and I mostly worked with Sean and, to be honest, I wasn't impressed. He wasn't the most helpful in the beginning... a little unprofessional. I suggest going straight to Veronica for help. The bridal suite was also great. It wasn't the cleanist but it got the job done. It was big enough for me and all my girls to get ready with room to spare. It was a little warm in the room so we asked Sean to turn the temperature of the air down a couple degrees and he did with no problems. They were very accomodating and the staff was wonderful. The bar drinks (once it switched over to a cash bar) were VERY pricey though. The drinks were good I heard but extremely pricey. So, I say if you can afford to do a full hosted bar, go for it for the sake of your guests. All in all, I highly recommend the Coco Palm. We were very happy with the outcome of our wedding and we would do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.6/5.0
It was the perfect location for our perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nada h
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding at the Coco Palm Restaurant on a Sunday Night and I couldn't of wished for a better place to have my wedding! When I first started to look for a venue to have my Wedding I heard good and bad things about the restaurant, BUT they offered me the deal of a life time!! NO CHARGE FOR THE CEREMONY!!!! (That ment I got the extra hour for FREE!!) The LUNCH PRICE FOR DINNER!!! And the BRIDAL ROOM FOR FREE!!!! The service was EXCELLENT and the food was DELICIOUS!! They really went out of their way to accomidate our every need. I want to thank them for making my dream day come true. I will recommend any one to this facility!
~Nada
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286402284922-us
Alison
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.5/5.0
Loved having my wedding here! The waiters were very professional and polite to my guests. Jeannete the weding coordinator I worked with and Tony as well, were great to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.4/5.0
We held our ceremony and reception here on the outside terrace (Tropicana terrace). how BEAUTIFUL the view is from up there! i couldn't believe how dreamy and romantic everything was when it was all set up. Lights and candles were lit up, it was just grand. I felt like it was straight out of a Great Gatsby scene (fitting, since our theme was Old Hollywood). We used 3 levels of the terrace, which fit our 185 guest list. only down fall about the 3rd level, it was a bit far from everyone else, but the guests did not complain since it was like their own little celebration.

The choice of food=excellent. We chose combo plates that came with Steak and Fish (you can also choose from Chicken), plantains, spanish rice, and steamed vegetables. My guests loved it because it was a huge plate, not your average & boring plate like other venues. The appetizer was a Carribbean salad, dessert was Flan and our wedding cake. We brought our own champagne/cider, which the servers helped pour and serve. Most of the servers were very polite & always asked if my groom and I were okay and if we needed a drink.

There were a few misses here though. no one told us we had to order propane for the heaters. They set up heaters, but they weren't heating up. We were behind schedule, i wish someone from Coco Palm was able to help with the flow of events and check in with us every now and then. Some guests were going through the front of the restaurant rather than straight to the terrace. There should've been signs outside, at the valet, to point the guests directly to the terrace. B/c of this, some guests didnt sign my guest book or know about our photo booth.

Desiree helped us throughout the whole planning process, and was very helpful and professional in meeting our wedding needs. Unfortunately, she was on vacation during our event. She's awesome and I'm sure if she was there, it would have ran smoother. but regardless of the set backs, our wedding was beautiful and we all enjoyed it!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316040962802-hero
Lisette
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.1/5.0
We had a great wedding here. Only complaint is that we had booked to have our cocktail hour outside but they double booked. They did compensate us for the inconvenience but initially it was difficult to get them to respond. Their events people seem to be new and the day of everything went perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
We just recently had our wedding at Coco Palm Restaurant in September 2011. The location caught our eye the first day that we visited. We knew that is where we wanted to get married. We spoke with Sean at the time we booked (he no longer works there) and he gave us a great deal, because we had our wedding on a Sunday. I suggest to anyone that wants to get married there, you should definitely do it on a Sunday, because there are not that many events going on that day, also if you want to do your ceremony there you can negotiate to get it for free if you do it on Sunday. The catering coordinators and wedding coordinators were very friendly when we would talk to them, however, just like any busy location they are busy most days of the week, so it is best to make an appointment to go speak with them. We mostly spoke with Tony, who was very helpful when we needed him. I suggest to get married outside for the ceremony and have your reception in the Coppa Room if you have more than 120 people. Our wedding day was the only event at Coco Palm that day, which was nice. There were a couple of minor issues that happened that day, however, it did not affect our special day in a negative way at all. They always say some things will not happen just as planned on your wedding day, but usually most people will not notice them. Also, make sure you do have your own personal day of wedding coordinator, because you will need one. Overall Coco Palm Restaurant was a beautiful location for our wedding and we had a blast!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ekAprilBride2008
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.7/5.0
I loved this venue, and it was the perfect place to have the ceremony and reception venue. Having gone to several weddings this past year and last year alone, I knew my expectations were higher since it was my wedding. I was disappointed in the quality of service that occured on my wedding day. Prior to the day, everything went smoothly..the food tasting, the cake tasting, the reception, picking out the linens...but some parts fell short on our wedding day. Lots of things were said to management and event planner on what was miscommunicated on, or what they were lacking. Despite the issues that occured, wrong linens & sashes on our chairs, dirty bridal suite, lack of attentiveness by the event planner, they did make it to us up in the end. I highly recommend this place, luckily because I love Cuban food. The food was great, everyone loved the venue, and really no one knew of the small nuisiances that happened. If anything, it worked out to our advantage.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Momi
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.5/5.0
Coco Palm Restaurant is a beautiful venue to have a wedding at. The view is spectacular even though it is near the freeway. The food was absoultely fantastic and the portion size was outrageous. The service of the staff could have been better. My guests commented that "It was one of the best weddings I have be to".
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
7/28/2012
0.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the CoCo Palm and highly regret it. The staff 'was' nice; they made the wedding look beautiful and the view from the restaurant is amazing. But once you pay them and your event is over, they care don't care at all about you.

At the end of my wedding we all cleaned up. I left my purse on the table while I cleaned up trash. I grabbed my wedding presents and brought them to the car. I left the restaurant, only to realize I did not have my purse with me so in less than 40 minutes, I went back.

All the linens were cleaned and my purse was NOWHERE in sight. I asked the manager Victor if anyone turned anything in and he said "NO". I went outside to cry because I had everything in there: $600, my camera, my phone, my music player, jewelry, my credit cards, my license and CA ID. The purse itself was a gift. I called my phone hoping maybe someone picked it up and the manager picked up (REMEMBER HOW HE SAID NO ONE TURNED ANYTHING IN?!) I asked him who turned in the phone as it was in the purse and the purse was sealed shut and he said he didn't know and couldn't check the cameras because he needed to speak with the owner. I call the owner Tony the next day and he tells me non of the cameras work and no one admitted to turning in the phone so it MAGICALLY appeared in their office. Then the catering specialist Janet came up to me and tried to tell me that maybe my FAMILY took it even though I told them at least 40 times that my husband and I were the last ones to leave.

Today, it's been 1 month since the event. I called the manager again and he said no one turned anything and I'm free to say whatever I want about the restaurant. He said that he can't deny that his staff did not admit to the crime but that he can't do anything about it. So here I am, letting EVERYONE know: The staff is DISHONEST, COLD, and they DO NOT CARE. Don't go here if you dont want everything to be stolen from you by heartless people on your own wedding day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1600 Fairplex Dr., Pomona, CA 91768 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Coco Palms Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342228996340-0183