130x130_sq_1299955774574-photoedited

COCOA COUTURE

Hershey , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

575 East Chocolate Ave
Hershey, PA US 17033 (map)

PHONE

717-533-3323

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cocoa Couture is a full service boutique bridal shop specializing in everything bridal, formal and high-end. We specializing in making grooms and fathers cry on your special day. We make... Read more
Cocoa Couture is a full service boutique bridal shop specializing in everything bridal, formal and high-end. We specializing in making grooms and fathers cry on your special day. We make brides gorgeous, mothers stunning, even prom and homecoming girls spectacular. We specialize in doing it all, while catering to every need! Cocoa Couture carries the chic and unique so come on in and take a peek. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299956067230-kathrynnussbridal
130x130_sq_1299956102871-mastheadimage
130x130_sq_1299956131902-natalyabridal
130x130_sq_1299956159464-melanieboyerbridal
130x130_sq_1299956180230-natalyabridal2
130x130_sq_1299956210308-natalyabridal3
130x130_sq_1299956257824-photo
130x130_sq_1299956279292-natalyabridal5
130x130_sq_1299956332402-natalyabridal7
130x130_sq_1299956371652-natalyabridal6
130x130_sq_1299956437199-bride455
130x130_sq_1299956495589-jamiebride3
130x130_sq_1368889344671-janicewatts256
130x130_sq_1368889345735-janicewatts21
130x130_sq_1368889346874-janicewatts22
130x130_sq_1368889347752-janicewatts23
130x130_sq_1368889348753-janicewatts24
130x130_sq_1368889349665-janicewatts25
130x130_sq_1368889350839-janicewatts26
130x130_sq_1368889351878-janicewatts27
130x130_sq_1368889352900-janicewatts28
130x130_sq_1368889404183-kellyandjeff10
130x130_sq_1368889407964-kellyandjeff1
130x130_sq_1368889410309-kellyandjeff2
130x130_sq_1368889564410-pvi8802
130x130_sq_1368889569275-dsc7078
130x130_sq_1368889573507-pvi8531-edit
130x130_sq_1368889577516-pvi8633
130x130_sq_1368889611307-dsc0237
130x130_sq_1368889615965-dsc0253
130x130_sq_1368889620595-dsc0422
130x130_sq_1368889624995-pvi0072
130x130_sq_1368889629325-pvi0213-edit-2
130x130_sq_1368889633507-pvi9945
130x130_sq_1368889637982-pvi9990
130x130_sq_1368282904732-y11304bkimg3925
130x130_sq_1368282911941-y11300bk
130x130_sq_1368282918928-y11300crjan4334image
130x130_sq_1368282925708-y11300-crjan4307image
130x130_sq_1368282931757-y11302bkimg0176
130x130_sq_1368282937266-y11302frimg0220
130x130_sq_1368282942897-y11303bkimg4017
130x130_sq_1368282949347-y11303crimg4637image
130x130_sq_1368282955400-y11303fr1img3956
130x130_sq_1368283144880-jimhjelm-art-cover-21
130x130_sq_1368283147508-jh8301
130x130_sq_1368283150968-jim-hjelm-art-cover
130x130_sq_1368283153537-jimhjelm-art-cover3
130x130_sq_1368283156976-jimhjelm-art-cover4
130x130_sq_1368283159650-jimhjelm-art-cover-2
130x130_sq_1368283162500-jimhjelm-art-cover-5
130x130_sq_1368283165541-jimhjelm-art-cover-6
130x130_sq_1368283169131-jimhjelm-art-cover-7
130x130_sq_1368283172544-jimhjelm-art-cover-8
130x130_sq_1368283175066-jimhjelm-art-cover-9
130x130_sq_1368283177994-jimhjelm-art-cover-11
130x130_sq_1368283181504-jimhjelm-art-cover-12
130x130_sq_1368283185030-jimhjelm-art-cover-13
130x130_sq_1368283187550-jimhjelm-art-cover-14
130x130_sq_1368283190524-jimhjelm-art-cover-15
130x130_sq_1368283193066-jimhjelm-art-cover-17
130x130_sq_1368283196050-jimhjelm-art-cover-19
130x130_sq_1368283247009-augusta74
130x130_sq_1368283250405-77025489962731047918823941822n
130x130_sq_1368283252784-augusta1
130x130_sq_1368283255127-augusta2
130x130_sq_1368283258517-augusta3
130x130_sq_1368283260856-augusta4
130x130_sq_1368283263554-augusta5
130x130_sq_1368283266574-augusta6
130x130_sq_1368283269130-augusta7
130x130_sq_1368283271144-augusta8
130x130_sq_1368283273311-augusta9
130x130_sq_1368283276274-augusta10
130x130_sq_1368283278648-augusta11
130x130_sq_1368283281467-augusta12
130x130_sq_1368283283406-augusta13
130x130_sq_1368283285721-augusta14
130x130_sq_1368283288442-augusta15
130x130_sq_1368283290384-augusta17
130x130_sq_1368283292911-augusta18
130x130_sq_1368283295828-augusta19
130x130_sq_1368283299032-augusta20
130x130_sq_1368283301494-augusta21
130x130_sq_1368283304003-augusta22
130x130_sq_1368283307178-augusta23
130x130_sq_1368283310460-augusta24
130x130_sq_1368283313778-augusta25
130x130_sq_1368283316349-augusta27
130x130_sq_1368283319571-augusta28
130x130_sq_1368283322593-augusta29
130x130_sq_1368283325150-augusta30
130x130_sq_1368283328422-augusta31
130x130_sq_1368283330474-augusta32
130x130_sq_1368283333014-augusta34
130x130_sq_1368283335231-augusta35
130x130_sq_1368283337299-augusta36
130x130_sq_1368283340003-augusta37
130x130_sq_1368283343310-augusta38
130x130_sq_1368283346843-augusta39
130x130_sq_1368283349289-augusta40
130x130_sq_1368283352040-augusta41
130x130_sq_1368283354375-augusta42
130x130_sq_1368283357148-augusta43
130x130_sq_1368283359817-augusta44
130x130_sq_1368283361964-augusta45
130x130_sq_1368283364312-augusta46
130x130_sq_1368283366759-augusta47
130x130_sq_1368283369377-augusta50
130x130_sq_1368283371968-augusta51
130x130_sq_1368283374149-augusta52
130x130_sq_1368283377094-augusta53
130x130_sq_1368283379577-augusta54
130x130_sq_1368283382491-augusta55
130x130_sq_1368283385441-augusta56
130x130_sq_1368283387967-augusta57
130x130_sq_1368283390367-augusta58
130x130_sq_1368283393375-augusta59
130x130_sq_1368283395919-augusta60
130x130_sq_1368283398119-augusta66
130x130_sq_1368283401308-augusta71
130x130_sq_1368283404117-augusta72
130x130_sq_1368286693116-christianno18
130x130_sq_1368286696643-christianno2
130x130_sq_1368286699302-christianno4
130x130_sq_1368286701824-christianno5
130x130_sq_1368286704812-christianno6
130x130_sq_1368286707325-christianno7
130x130_sq_1368286709825-christianno9
130x130_sq_1368286712408-christianno10
130x130_sq_1368286714885-christianno11
130x130_sq_1368286717424-christianno13
130x130_sq_1368286719889-christianno14
130x130_sq_1368286722444-christianno15
130x130_sq_1368286724905-christianno17
130x130_sq_1368286806598-amy16
130x130_sq_1368286808409-amy1
130x130_sq_1368286810562-amy2
130x130_sq_1368286812765-amy3
130x130_sq_1368286814823-amy4
130x130_sq_1368286816653-amy5
130x130_sq_1368286818892-amy6
130x130_sq_1368286821025-amy7
130x130_sq_1368286823091-amy8
130x130_sq_1368286826077-amy10
130x130_sq_1368286829066-amy11
130x130_sq_1368286831554-amy12
130x130_sq_1368286833597-amy13
130x130_sq_1368286836000-amy14
130x130_sq_1368286838021-amy15
130x130_sq_1368286869980-zoey-front
130x130_sq_1368286873118-amy-back
130x130_sq_1368286877146-amy-back-large
130x130_sq_1368286878971-amy-back-large-2
130x130_sq_1368286881050-amy-front
130x130_sq_1368286884087-anita-back
130x130_sq_1368286887523-anita-front
130x130_sq_1368286890427-anna-back
130x130_sq_1368286893015-anna-front
130x130_sq_1368286895917-carmen-back
130x130_sq_1368286898909-carmen-front
130x130_sq_1368286901651-leigh-back
130x130_sq_1368286904548-leigh-front
130x130_sq_1368286906999-nina-back
130x130_sq_1368286910278-nina-front
130x130_sq_1368286912819-skyler-back
130x130_sq_1368286915311-skyler-front
130x130_sq_1368286918164-stacey-back
130x130_sq_1368286920846-stacey-front
130x130_sq_1368286923374-una-back
130x130_sq_1368286926146-una-front
130x130_sq_1368286929015-zoey-back
130x130_sq_1368286974686-stella-back
130x130_sq_1368286977925-ali3326x
130x130_sq_1368286980012-daphne-back
130x130_sq_1368286981515-daphne-front
130x130_sq_1368286983570-elle3411
130x130_sq_1368286986185-isabella
130x130_sq_1368286988720-isabella-back
130x130_sq_1368286991616-janice3052
130x130_sq_1368286993597-jayma2076x
130x130_sq_1368286995731-jessie3287
130x130_sq_1368286998266-jocelyn-1
130x130_sq_1368287000769-jocelyn-back-2
130x130_sq_1368287003707-judith2540
130x130_sq_1368287006775-kim-1
130x130_sq_1368287009806-london
130x130_sq_1368287012258-london-back
130x130_sq_1368287014933-lucille0400x
130x130_sq_1368287017260-macy164x
130x130_sq_1368287019462-maria-1
130x130_sq_1368287022233-maria-back
130x130_sq_1368287023366-maria-front
130x130_sq_1368287025101-paz-front
130x130_sq_1368287026487-paz5019x
130x130_sq_1368287029013-stella-1
130x130_sq_1368287287767-social-bridesmaids-spring-20132
130x130_sq_1368287289664-1435-taup-dts
130x130_sq_1368287291553-1615-midn-dts
130x130_sq_1368287293034-1618lt-midn-dts
130x130_sq_1368287294578-1619s-snfw-dts
130x130_sq_1368287296065-5948-oyst-dts
130x130_sq_1368287297157-6053-ccgy-dts
130x130_sq_1368287298414-6057-plat-dts
130x130_sq_1368287299474-6216-midn-dts
130x130_sq_1368287301178-after-six-paragon-tuxedo
130x130_sq_1368287302253-dessy-bridesmaid-flowers2
130x130_sq_1368287304357-dessy-collection-spring-20131
130x130_sq_1368287305829-dessy-free-tote-offer5
130x130_sq_1368287307912-dessygroup2013
130x130_sq_1368287310377-lela-rose-spring-20133
130x130_sq_1368290669624-v5560jl9
130x130_sq_1368290682944-v4837salesbookpage1.jpg.w560h725jl5
130x130_sq_1368290689169-v5206.jpg.w560h725jl6
130x130_sq_1368290691053-v5310.jpg.w560h725jl8
130x130_sq_1368290692956-v5330.jpg.w560h725jl7
130x130_sq_1368290714428-tb2026e1s
130x130_sq_1368290719396-tb2001e1g
130x130_sq_1368290726395-tb2001e1h
130x130_sq_1368290730746-tb2001e2as
130x130_sq_1368290734789-tb2001e3s
130x130_sq_1368290739149-tb2002e1as
130x130_sq_1368290748001-tb2002e1g
130x130_sq_1368290757180-tb2002e1h
130x130_sq_1368290762238-tb2002e1s
130x130_sq_1368290766819-tb2003e1g
130x130_sq_1368290771801-tb2003e1s
130x130_sq_1368290776537-tb2003e2h
130x130_sq_1368290782205-tb2005e1g
130x130_sq_1368290788235-tb2005e1h
130x130_sq_1368290794175-tb2005e1s
130x130_sq_1368290799598-tb2005e7as
130x130_sq_1368290804396-tb2006e1s
130x130_sq_1368290809485-tb2006e13s
130x130_sq_1368290814510-tb2006e33s
130x130_sq_1368290819779-tb2006e34s
130x130_sq_1368290825786-tb2007e1g
130x130_sq_1368290831958-tb2007e1s
130x130_sq_1368290838272-tb2009e1g
130x130_sq_1368290843733-tb2009e1s
130x130_sq_1368290849135-tb2010e1g
130x130_sq_1368290855708-tb2010e1s
130x130_sq_1368290861133-tb2012e1g
130x130_sq_1368290866859-tb2012e1s
130x130_sq_1368290871618-tb2014e1g
130x130_sq_1368290876399-tb2014e1s
130x130_sq_1368290881302-tb2014e2h
130x130_sq_1368290885609-tb2014e7as
130x130_sq_1368290890348-tb2015e1g
130x130_sq_1368290895462-tb2015e1h
130x130_sq_1368290900207-tb2016e1s
130x130_sq_1368290904796-tb2016e2h
130x130_sq_1368290910142-tb2017e1g
130x130_sq_1368290914914-tb2017e2s
130x130_sq_1368290919687-tb2018e1g
130x130_sq_1368290924679-tb2018e1s
130x130_sq_1368290928782-tb2018e2s
130x130_sq_1368290934305-tb2018e3s
130x130_sq_1368290939324-tb2018e5g
130x130_sq_1368290944690-tb2018e10s
130x130_sq_1368290949500-tb2018e12s
130x130_sq_1368290954398-tb2018e13s
130x130_sq_1368290959247-tb2018e18s
130x130_sq_1368290964056-tb2018e20s
130x130_sq_1368290968722-tb2018e27s
130x130_sq_1368290972825-tb2019e2h
130x130_sq_1368290978241-tb2019e3s
130x130_sq_1368290984087-tb2021e1g
130x130_sq_1368290989879-tb2021e3s
130x130_sq_1368290995382-tb2022e1as
130x130_sq_1368291000031-tb2022e1g
130x130_sq_1368291004671-tb2022e1h
130x130_sq_1368291009344-tb2022e3s
130x130_sq_1368291014661-tb2023e1g
130x130_sq_1368291023699-tb2023e1h
130x130_sq_1368291032593-tb2023e1s
130x130_sq_1368291053950-christina23
130x130_sq_1368291057031-augusta3
130x130_sq_1368291060308-augusta4
130x130_sq_1368291062854-augusta44
130x130_sq_1368291066016-augusta45
130x130_sq_1368291069239-christ24
130x130_sq_1368291072063-christ25
130x130_sq_1368291074558-christ26
130x130_sq_1368291077565-christ27
130x130_sq_1368291080056-christ28
130x130_sq_1368291082622-christ29
130x130_sq_1368291085600-christ30
130x130_sq_1368291088101-christ31
130x130_sq_1368291090619-christ32
130x130_sq_1368291093619-christ33
130x130_sq_1368291096569-christ34
130x130_sq_1368291099237-christ35
130x130_sq_1368291102116-christ36
130x130_sq_1368291104641-christ37
130x130_sq_1368291107111-christ38
130x130_sq_1368291110667-christ39
130x130_sq_1368291113655-christ40
130x130_sq_1368291159112-y11304bkimg3925
130x130_sq_1368291166320-y11300bk
130x130_sq_1368291173231-y11300crjan4334image
130x130_sq_1368291179860-y11300-crjan4307image
130x130_sq_1368291186457-y11302bkimg0176
130x130_sq_1368291192259-y11302frimg0220
130x130_sq_1368291198758-y11303bkimg4017
130x130_sq_1368291204623-y11303crimg4637image
130x130_sq_1368291210416-y11303fr1img3956
130x130_sq_1395345182339-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345184042-amy
130x130_sq_1395345185729-amy
130x130_sq_1395345188320-amy
130x130_sq_1395345190610-amy
130x130_sq_1395345193063-amy
130x130_sq_1395345195053-amy
130x130_sq_1395345196985-amy
130x130_sq_1395345199319-amy
130x130_sq_1395345201730-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345204407-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345206860-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345209082-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345211398-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345213366-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345242527-amy6
130x130_sq_1395345245560-amy
130x130_sq_1395345246937-amy
130x130_sq_1395345250849-amy
130x130_sq_1395345252826-amy
130x130_sq_1395345254367-amy
130x130_sq_1395345256826-amy
130x130_sq_1395345257931-amy
130x130_sq_1395345260421-amy
130x130_sq_1395345262445-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345264417-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345266420-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345268390-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345270534-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345274143-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345276941-amy1
130x130_sq_1395345278558-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345281004-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345283157-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345285667-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345288032-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345290006-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345291861-amy2
130x130_sq_1395345294026-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345296624-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345299155-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345302217-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345304747-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345307091-amy3
130x130_sq_1395345308616-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345311168-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345313153-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345315646-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345318286-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345320666-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345323159-amy4
130x130_sq_1395345325211-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345328739-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345330698-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345333207-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345335227-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345337242-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345339241-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345341236-amy5
130x130_sq_1395345343733-amy6

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Jen and the rest of the team during the course of nine months leading up to my wedding. Having been through a 50-pound weight-loss transformation during the previous year, the perfect gown was high on my list of priorities. The selection of gowns and how complimentary the staff was made the whole experience extra special, and I ended up with a gown that I thought I'd have only in my dreams. I wholeheartedly recommend Cocoa Couture.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So friendly! Very helpful and patient!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caterkayla
Wedding:
2/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, explained well, great experence!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
innasc
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was very helpful. provided great detail on dresses. Sweet, great customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful, 3 enjoyable calmed and made a pleasant experience! Thanks a ton!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
11/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Have a great dress selection and staff is extremely welcoming!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad Jen convinced me to try on dresses today!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jenn is the most helpful sales girl we have ever dealt with. SHe went out of her way to help us find what we needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philly
Wedding:
10/1/2013
5.0/5.0
very nice and pleasant to work with
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful first visit! All the help advice was great and love the gown we found! I look forward to coming back
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
omgo
Wedding:
8/20/2013
5.0/5.0
jan Was a terrific help. She picked me a perfect dress. She was very kind and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I had THE BEST experience at Cocoa Couture. First of all the selection at Cocoa Couture is huge and they carried all the designers that were on my list. Josh at Cocoa Couture went out of his way to make special accomadations so that my whole wedding party could be present to help me make my selection. We had so much fun and in the end I got the most beautiful dress for my wedding, shoes, head piece, and jewelry. Just perfect. I felt like a true princess. My girls were also thrilled with they're experience, price, and selection. The tux selection is also outstanding. All together a wonderful experience, professional, and I would recommend Cocoa Couture to all my friends or anyone in need of a wedding dress, brides maid, tux, or prom. You will not be disappointed. Thumbs up First Class
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
A very talented wedding gown designer Daniel Thompson designed a gown that made me feel like Queen for a Day. Move over Cinderella! All my amazing wedding jewlery was by Meg. The professional team at Cocoa Couture exceeded my expectations and brought these amazing vendors to my attention. You simply can't match the beauty and unique quality of the gowns. If you can afford it, I highly recommend it. Tuxedo's for the men also looked great. Thank you to all for making my dream a reality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing time for the first time trying on dresses!
Services Used: Band, Dress & Attire, , Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Cocoa Couture was the 3rd bridal salon I visited when searching for the perfect dress. I found my gown, then left and thought about it for a few weeks, but eventually returned to purchase it. I was provided with great service during my appointment. There wasn't pressure, but kind and honest guidance about styles, pricing, and how it would fit into my wedding vision.

When I returned for my first fitting--I felt like a movie star with all the attention I received from staff! They helped me accessorize my gown beautifully. One of the consultants brought me a veil to try on... It cost over $200. I laughed and told them I needed one closer to $50--and wouldn't you know, she helped me order something just as beautiful, but in my price range. I was grateful that an "up-sell" wasn't made to feel like a priority by the sales staff.

My only note, is when discussing alterations, ask to speak directly to the seamstress. My "guestimate" was much lower than what the cost eventually ended up being. There isn't really fault to be placed, but it's just something to be aware of. That being said, the recommended seamstress, Teresa, was amazing. She is truly talented in what can be seen as "a lost art". No complaints on the actual work that was done with regards to alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoleclark1971
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was fantastic-perfect suggestions of dresses to try on!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZolaTag49
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen was very helpful and listened to my needs. I will be back!! Thank you so much for your professionalism!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brankstephen
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Five star there were not enough fitting room for all customers but everything else was great. Friendly service and fantastic great selection. Now I understand why there isn’t enough fitters because Cocoa is very popular! Strongly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VioletteGrauwinkel31
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience at Cocoa Couture! I was picky about deciding on a dress and they had a ton of patience with me and worked to get the dress I wanted within my budget. I am very grateful for their patience and expertise!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheliaemberton40
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was so helpful- really listened to me about what I liked and didn’t. I felt like she had all the time in the world for me! Josh is an excellent decision maker! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Henry
Wedding:
1/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When my wife was picking out her dress, everyone told her that the dress would make my wedding day great. Cocoa Couture made our wedding outstanding! She said she felt like the prettiest girl in the world! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana8104
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience with the staff at Cocoa. Alexis was there for me through everything and even ended up picking the dress I ended up wearing for my wedding. The staff is top-notch down to the tailors they use to hem the dress. Thank you so much for making me shine in my dress on my special day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Friendly, helpful, informative. Picked the perfect dress and listened to what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough about Cocoa Couture. Their staff is friendly and professional and knows how to listen to what a bride wants when initially shopping for a dress. They are relatively flexible in scheduling and try their best to accomodate, though their hours aren't ideal. We bought my gown (bride), my mother's gown, and all five bridesmaid dresses from CC, inspired by my cousin, who did the same for her wedding. My aunt even found a lovely cocktail dress there for the occassion! Everyone is so friendly there (even Josh, who sometimes gets a bad rap). They took the time to get to know me and my girls and were incredibly supportive!!! In particular, Alexis was a fantastic consultant and Loula worked miracles in alterations (she basically built a beautiful new bodice for my gown from scratch).

Word of advice-- if you are wedding gown hunting during prom season, aim for a weekday daytime appointment to avoid a gaggle of crazy high schoolers. Also, weekdays are better regardless. It's a smaller salon, so Saturdays get a bit cozy between wedding gown appointments, fittings/alterations, and regular dress traffic.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Jackie is outstanding. She is so helpful & nice & goes out of her way to help find what I need
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VIRGILLORENZO3333
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.7/5.0
Sales associate was very accommodating, friendly, and seems to enjoy what she does. I truly enjoyed my experience. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmap
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
My dress was designed for me personally by Daniel Thompson -- Cocoa's in-house wedding gown designer. Daniel is great and has an awesome eye for what looks amazing on you. It's not inexpensive -- I'd be prepared to drop at least 1.5K here. But the dress was customized and so worth it. One gripe is that they don't give you a choice about alterations and automatically direct you to their in-house seamstress. She's very good but quite pricey -- I paid an additional $400 in alterations costs even though my dress was custom made! Beautiful product, though!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I was very impressed by how they treated and respected me and my budget. They were quite helpful in the dress selection process!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica342
Wedding:
5/10/2012
4.6/5.0
Natalie was wonderful she was very helpful. Natalie went the extra miles to help me she made me feel like I was the only one in the store. Everyone was very helpful. You are a great team and humungous help to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.6/5.0
The in-house designer at Cocoa Couture, Daniel, has some amazing dresses. He is incredibly talented!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Very helpful and patient. figured out quickly what my style and fit was, thank you for helping me pick my wedding dress out. And also thank you for helping my sister and mother look for their dresses too. We all had so much fun.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy K
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.0/5.0
Cocoa Couture was very easy to work with. I enjoyed shopping for a bridal gown and returned many times before making a decision. I wish the staff was more consistent because I did not feel like I had a relationship with them throughout my experience. Every time I went I met a new employee with a new opinion. Overall, everyone was helpful and the selection was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1255370612214-engage
heykristip
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.0/5.0
I got a beautiful wedding dress in the sale room at Cocoa Couture. I first met the staff at a bridal show and they knew their inventory and brides very well because they discussed a certain dress they had and how it would be perfect on me and guess what...it was! I would recommend checking out this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.5/5.0
On my first visit I had a very positive experience but after repeated trips it became clear there are only a few star sales associates who are able to help you match you to your perfect dress.

When helping pick out dresses one sales employee made faces and snapped at me for giving my opinion on size and shoe choice. I was very put off, especially since the associate never showed other options or spoke up.

I may recommend this vendor simply because of their product line but warn about the lack of sales knowledge from all associates.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deserie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.5/5.0
I had a mixed experience here - the sales team was super nice during our fitting appointment. They did go over my budget, but gave really great feedback and listened to my likes and dislikes. The in house seamstress was wonderful - she came out early in the morning to do my fittings with me an even helped my sisters' with their dresses. I had a hard time with the desk staff however. When calling for information, I was left on hold and given excuses. When returning calls from them about accessories, I was told they were "too busy, or short staffed to answer questions on the phone - I could come in for questions." (I was asking how wide a ribbon was they ordered in for me). Later when I was in the store and mentioned this to the staff, the staff laughed and said it was typical of the male worker there. (Who also just played on his phone while I waited to make a payment at the desk, didn't acknowledge me during the entire transaction).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Just too expensive. Beautiful articles though. Maybe e another time!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
3.4/5.0
First off, I gave 5 stars for value because my gown was a sample gown and even with all of the hand beading and intricate detailing I got a great deal on it. When it comes to the people that work there, all of the girls are fabulous! They are super friendly and will run around the store to get what you need. The guy however, has never been friendly, even though we purchased my gown, my tiara, my MOB, and 2 bridesmaids dresses there. I thought especially after dropping all of that money in one store we could have been treated a little nicer by him. If he is indeed related to the owner, he should be the nicest there since it's brides like us that keep them in business. As far as alterations, our seamstress made my gown fit like a glove (but comfortably), but she said she would fix up the beading and the beading was never touched.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1275848740414-enochskk409
Kristi
Wedding:
4/24/2010
2.4/5.0
I felt that the seamstress that I used was great! She was really friendly and helpful. However she's not employed by Cocoa Couture. I felt as though I was a bother to them. Nothing was special about me looking for gowns in their shop. They didn't even have me look for gowns with an associate, they had a seamstress look with me. Even though I had an appointment! They tried to push their in house designer on me, and although I would have loved to have him make me a gown...It was way out of my price range and I felt that my budget would have been laughed at. I knew they sold dresses in my budget because of friends who have gotten gowns from their. So I was really shocked that they were reluctant to show me other gowns. I would have appreciated that they ask me in a nice manner what my budget was in private. NOT in front of the designer! He waws almost triple what I could afford. I finally found a sample dress that fit perfect and looked beautiful...I of course bought it because it was perfect. They have beautiful gowns...that I was impressed with...once they started showing me other gowns. I was annoyed that they didn't have more plus size sample sizes. They had a few bigger sizes and then a bunch of size 16's. I really was upset with the customer service from here on out with them. I ordered my other accessories here and they were so irresponsible with calling me back and helping me further with these issues. The young man that works there at the front desk was awful at first...you can tell he's a family member of the companies owner. After a while the staff became more friendly with me, after they saw me all the time for fittings. I had ordered my headpiece and viel from there and when I called to see if it was there they told me no...then I called two days later and they said it had been there for a week! I wouldn't have been too upset but I was getting very close to our wedding day at this point!

I loved my gown..it was of great qaulity...they need to practise better customer service though. They have a couple really nice people there...but the bad ones really sour everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RissiJ04
Wedding:
6/19/2010
2.1/5.0
Let me first start by saying that purchasing the dress was an amazing experience. I went with two of my bridesmaids. The owner helped us. That experience was phenomenal. She showed me dresses that were within my budget and brought me dresses that I might not have tried on otherwise. When I chose "the one" she brought us champagne. All of their dresses are BEAUTIFUL.

My bridesmaids and I went back for them to get fitted for their dresses. The man who input the orders into the computer was not friendly at all. He insisted on ordering one of my bridesmaids a size 18, when she fit into a similar dress by the same designer in a size 14. He wouldn't budge on the sizing. We ended up ordering the same dresses elsewhere (my bridesmaid did order the 14 and ended up having to have it taken in).

I can't say enough good things about their seamstress Lula. She basically had to remake my dress and was AMAZING. The dress was beautiful and you couldn't even tell anything was done to it.

I was told I could leave my dress at the store until Friday before my wedding. The plan was to pick the dress up from there and take it directly to the hotel and leave it there overnight. I arrived to pick the dress up on Friday and they had changed their hours for the summer. I will irritated, but I didn't call to confirm their hours. My wedding coordinator went to pick it up on Saturday for me. They "didn't know" my wedding was that day. I don't know how this was, because the date never changed and they had the date of the wedding when I ordered the dress. The dress was never pressed or steamed and it had been in the bag the whole time. Nothing was done about this mix-up and the hotel ended up steaming it for 5.5 hours. This is no exaggeration. To me, a very easy solution would've been to steam it there ASAP and then deliver it to the hotel since the hotel is also in Hershey. Their customer service is less than desirable. Nothing was done to make the situation better. My dress was literally done being steamed in enough time for me to put it on, take a few pre-wedding pictures, and walk down the aisle.

In my opinion, if you pay a premium for a service or product, than it should be worth it. While their dresses are beautiful, their customer service is NOT up to par.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
The women that work to assist are wonderful and helpful. The management and owner...not so much. I bought a sample dress that normally retails for $2800, for $2000. The dress had some wear, and ripped beading, and I saw that when I bought it. However, when I took it to a seamstress where I live, they pointed out the dress had a very large stain taken out in the front near an upper leg that had damaged the silk texture and color. I called the store back and told them about what I learned, and that I was surprised they were selling highly damaged dresses. The GM, Josh, was EXTREMELY rude, and essentially told me they "had a business a run" and the had already given me a huge discount. I got off the phone crying, and felt cheated by the company. Ladies, just go in eyes wide open.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
5/25/2014
1.4/5.0
I bought a dress from this shop but their sizing was completely off. I am not sure what they used to pick the sizing, but this was ridiculous. I told the guy that I was a size 4, that I understand that with the dress sizes, being European, you have to go up a couple sizes but the end result was completely wrong. The guy said I should get a size 12 even after I insisted that was wrong....I could understand a size 8 maybe. The dress fell completely off, the sizing wasn't even close. There are no refunds or size exchanges so think long and hard if you want to be stuck with a dress that you will never wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
1.4/5.0
When searching for a place to find THE DRESS for one of the most special days of my life, I came across Cocoa Couture in Hershey. A friend of mine had just gotten her dress there made by Daniel Thompson last year and I was excited to try on his creations at one of his trunk shows. Their service was not very good, they didn't treat me special in any way. I found one of Daniel's lace dresses to be PERFECT for the occasion and was told they would call me once the dress came in. They never called. I had to call them, remind them when I needed my dress and book my appointment to come in for a first fitting. That should have been my first warning sign. Then when I did come in for the fitting, they made the dress 4 inches, yes FOUR inches too small. Whoever took my measurements back in February was not thinking right or mixed me up with someone else because I could barely get it zipped up. After I asked to not pay for alterations since it was their fault and they conceded, suddenly and magically they had another dress made from scratch for me in MY measurements 2 weeks later. I think they simply had the wrong dress shipped up from Florida or something. In any case, they still made me pay for alterations even after that HORRIBLE experience and didn't treat me special in any way whatsoever. They also gave me the floor sample belt to use that I had wanted back in February because no one had ordered it for me — and barely knocked off 10% even though it was a FLOOR SAMPLE. I am not knocking the dress in any way — it was still a beautiful dress and I was very happy with the final product. But as a bride, going to any other shop, they seemed to treat you with somewhat more courtesy and customer service. Cocoa Couture didn't make me feel special at all as a bride and I highly DO NOT recommend them for your bridal boutique. Maybe for prom or mother of the bride dresses, but not your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
1.1/5.0
Cocoa Couture has some wonderful and very beautiful dresses. It's unfortunate that there service was so terrible and the experience I had was awful! The bridesmaid dresses were ordered in the wrong color and came in late - a WEEK before my wedding!!! They had their seamstress attempt to make the dresses in the correct color, however the fit was terrible and my girls had issues with their dresses all night! They never even gave us a refund. PLEASE take this review into consideration before choosing a dress from cocoa.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
8/3/2013
0.8/5.0
The lady who helped us was so rude! We did the Brides across America and the lady kept getting snippy with us and saying that we couldn't be picky because the dressed were "free" Not a good experience! Never again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
COCOA COUTURE responded with the following comments:

Dear Customer,

I usually do not respond to reviews. However, I wanted to get a quick clarification. Am I correct in saying that Cocoa Couture provided you as a military bride, a free HIGH-END bridal gown for your services and asked nothing from you in return and you felt the need to write a negative review on our company?

Cocoa Couture will keep helping brides who can't afford it, get wonderful bridal gowns.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdw
Wedding:
4/2/2011
0.6/5.0
The dresses that this shop sells may be beautiful, but the experience they provide for the entire wedding party will only bring frustration and tears. A friend decided to purchase her gown and all of the bridesmaids' dresses here (3 of whom could not come in for a fitting) - out of six bridesmaids, the dress shop only ordered two dresses in the correct sizes (even though they had take the measurements themselves). Once the mistake was brought to their attention, they refused to exchange the dresses, saying it was not their fault and blaming the mistake on a former employee - yet, the girls were sized in the store and were assured their dresses would fit perfectly. All of the dresses were ordered for girls who typically wear sizes 4, 6 and 8 - the shop chose to order 4 sizes larger for these four people. I was never allowed to exchange my dress, although I spent an obscene amount for the flimsy thing. I was actually laughed at by one of the associates with whom I dealt. She said that if I had the dress altered by their seamstress it would look wonderful; I realized that they ordered our dresses larger so as to make more money from their in-house seamstress. When I stated I no longer wanted the dress because I found it elsewhere ($80 cheaper), the associate refused to let me return it. No alterations had been made and it would have cost nothing to ship it back to the manufacturer (I asked). She said it was the "principle" of the matter, not the cost. I believe that because I was from out of town, they were not concerned with any future business from me; therefore, I was treated terribly. I wonder if the owner has any idea what type of people he hires to work in his store? Be very careful when buying a gown from here. The associates are all smiles until they get your credit card number and then they refuse to allow returns/exchanges/alterations for any reason (unless, of course, you shell out more money). This store is too much stress for mediocre products.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.3/5.0
I am contacting you to let you know that I called in on Saturday make sure I did not need an appointment to bring in my bridesmaids to check out your selections. I was told there was no customers on the bridesmaid side. I thought great, we'll be able to look at the selection and have a consultant focused just on us. However, I was completely wrong. When we arrived someone said hello & asked how they could help us. I explained we called a half hour ago & stated I was bringing in my bridesmaids to look at your selection. A girl showed us where the dresses were and then disappeared. We looked at the selection, found a few dresses my bridesmaids and I liked so I had them try them on. The only employee that walked into the bridesmaid room was an employee who was talking one her cell phone. However, no one had come back in to check on us. When I looked at the prices of the dresses no matter how much I liked a dress there was no way I would let my girls pay that much for a dress when no one had the decency to check on us. The quality of the dresses was the same at some other stores but your price was almost double for a few dresses. When we went to leave, no one said a word to us.

I'm not an angry person & it takes a lot for me to show it, but I was and still am mad about my experience. I'm not the type of person that writes bad reviews, but I had to let others know how we were treated. I will not recommend your shop to anyone I know. There are plenty of other bridal fashion stores in the area with better service for the prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess & andrew
Wedding:
6/6/2015
0.0/5.0
Coco Couture hands down was the best bridal shop experience ever. Jackie and the entire staff did whatever they could to make me feel so special. I truly felt like a bride :)
I HIGHLY recommend visiting this shop to any bride, they have a great selection and worked with my price point. I felt no pressure when trying on the gowns, nor did I feel rushed. Jackie was more than wonderful to work with; she was professional and super sweet!
My experience was something I will never forget!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
575 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for COCOA COUTURE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo