130x130_sq_1251380213127-weddingcakes2008007

Cold Spring Bakery

Cold Spring , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

308 Main Street
Cold Spring, MN US 56320 (map)

PHONE

320-685-8681

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Cold Spring Bakery is a premier provider of wedding cakes, cupcakes, cheesecakes and dessert tables in the Central Minnesota area and beyond. Our award winning decorators can create... Read more
The Cold Spring Bakery is a premier provider of wedding cakes, cupcakes, cheesecakes and dessert tables in the Central Minnesota area and beyond. Our award winning decorators can create a cake designed just for you. We also offer the option of a personally designed display cake that can be the center of your wedding reception while your guests are served from sheet cakes or any number of delicious dessert options. Wedding cake delivery is available in Central Minnesota and in the 11 county metro area surrounding Mpls and St. Paul.
Wedding cake tasting is available either by appointment or by stopping in during anytime during our normal business hours of 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1266671349518-2009monticellobridalshow011

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.7/5.0
Our cake turned out amazing! it was exactly what we envisioned and tasted amazing :) When we came across a miscommunication with the order the owner was very understanding and was quick to help us fix the problem. Our cake was on time and again looked AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The Cold Spring Bakery is amazing! They make delicious cupcakes, cakes, and anything you could ask for. We had them make our tiered wedding cake, as well as sheet cakes to serve to our guests. We went to the bakery a few times before making our decision on our cake design, flavor, etc. We were most pleased with the service the second time we went there. The employee was so flexible and willing to do whatever she could to give us what we wanted. She even went out of her way to create a new sample flavor for us to taste, even though it's not typically included. We actually ended up using that flavor for one of our cakes and I'm so glad she opened our eyes to something different. Our cake came early to the venue so everyone got to see it on display and it came out better than we expected.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Cold Spring Bakery was wonderful. They made a display cake for my wedding. The woman I had my consultation with was full of ideas and creative ways to make the cake match my wedding. They even took a color swatch from my bridesmaids dresses to try to match the colors on the frosting! They were flexible and understood all of my ideas, and worked hard to make sure my dream was a reality. And it definitely was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Cold Spring Bakery for our weddding!! Everything looked so beautiful and tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Great price for wonderful product! Listened to wants and delivered exactly what I wanted
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brionna
Wedding:
9/7/2013
3.2/5.0
They were willing to do whatever I wanted but each request came with a price. The cake was good but pretty average. And I don't advise fondant if you're going to eat the cake. Not very good tasting but makes the outside look really nice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/6/2013
4.8/5.0
I had a great time working with Cold Spring Bakery! They were very prompt with our questions and scheduling us for a tasting! We decided to have pie instead of cake at our wedding and they had an excellent variety of both cream and fruit pies! We had our pies delivered to Sauk Centre and then picked them up ourselves and they were just fine with that. They did not require us to have them deliver to our venue!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious!! Everything looked beautiful, mini cupcakes were a hit with our guests
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and as promised delivered on time to the resort. Very helpful and friendly staff to work with. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
One of the best priced cakes around the area and also had many many options to make it more or less expensive. The main thing is that the cake was moist, super delicious (not the usual wedding cake dry taste). My sister also had them do her cakes and they turned out just as delicious and everyone ate 2 slices for how good it was! I ordered 150 more servings just to freeze for holidays coming up because it's sooooo good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Great cupcakes and at a great price. Just as good as the way pricier twin cities cupcake shops, and just as good. We ordered 400 cupcakes for 200 guests and there were gone at the end of the night. Our wedding cake (a giant cupcake) was fun, original and delicious. Cold Spring provided excellent flexibility by delivering to St. Paul and placing the cupcakes on our center pieces.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hien
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Lots of compliments on how good the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Very nice staff, cake was delicious, but I was not happy the red flowers I wanted on my cake to go with my black and red theme turned out pink :( Delivery charge was a little outrageous
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We have gotten so many compliments on our cake! Highly recommend the almond cake, we added strawberries to the filling but either way it was delicious! Even with the delivery fee to Eden Prairie they are still cheaper than most local bakeries and their cakes are just as good, if not better, than anything you find in the cities.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1348017026527-fbavatar2024736
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I hardly see any reviews with less than 5 stars!! Need I say more?! My cake was stunning and perfect! It tasted delightful too!! LOVE Cold Spring Bakery! I brought my husband in and took a look at their display cakes.There it was, my dream cake! I pointed and said thats the cake and 3 months later, there it was at my reception perfectly the way I wanted it with my cake topper and bark base I had brought in for them to put it on. Beautiful and delightful! Would definitely go back for more :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lozinski15
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The bakery was very affordable and the cake looked beautiful. They even called a day or two before the wedding to confirm some things to be sure they had it correct. I don't even like cake and it tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cold Spring Bakery provided us with a wedding cake and mini cupcakes on our special say. The cake was amazing. It was moist and had amazing flavor to it. The decorating on the cake was also beautiful. Very affordable. The staff was also very accomodating. I did most of my communicating through e-mail and staff had no problems with this.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mchase06
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.7/5.0
I brought in a picture of my dream cake and they made it for me, and for a good price. They were able to make two tiers fake and the top real so we could cut into the cake, making the cake cheaper which allowed me to get what I wanted. The cake tasted amazing and was the best deal around!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.5/5.0
This was a wonderful experience. I provided ribbons and other things I wanted on our cake in a very specific way and they did exactly what i asked for and there were no issues. The cake was delivered when they said it would be. They were very easy to work with! I would recommend them to anyone!! Amazing Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The pies were very very good! We picked 4 different kinds. They cut it free of charge, they made enough for 250 people and it was less then $200 for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chantelle
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.0/5.0
I picked Cold Sping Bakery because i loved the design of there cakes. But my cake did not turn out how i pictured the colors didn't match mine i gave them swatches and it wasn't close. They forgot to do a few thing i asked with designing the cake. The good thing i have to say is Our wedding cake was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1270268529367-nikkiandjesse
Nikki
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Did a beautiful job and the cake was absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1292471465019-dscf2223
Katie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
I have loved the Cold Spring Bakery ever since I was a little girl and used to go there to get treats with my mom. I knew right away they were the company I wanted to use for my wedding cake. They also made our dessert. We made little cake shooters. It all looked fabulous, it tasted delicious, and the process was seamless. The only complaint would be the red frosting on some of the shooters was a little too dark...lots of people had very red lips and tongues for awhile! Other than that, it was still delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.P. Mondloch
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Cold Spring Bakery took the time to sit down with me and really understand what I was looking for. Cold Spring Bakery created what I had asked for in a wedding cake perfectly. The exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marshall Mom
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable design and taste for both the groom's cake and reception. Both cakes were designed via phone and fax, and the final creation was just beautiful. I highly recommend Cold Spring Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled to find such a great bakery with so many options, yet at a very reasonable price. We opted for centerpiece cakes in different flavors and styles and they went over fantastic! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was phenomenal, we did a tiered cake and 2 sheet cakes and it was plenty of cake! The carrot cake had amazing flavor. I will definitely be ordering from them again for celebrations in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina & Andy
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky that we were reffered to Cold Spring Bakery for our Cake. Not only was it absolutely gorgeous (people were commenting on it all night) but it tasted delicious and was affordable!!! We couldn't believe how expensive a wedding cake was when we started looking around, but Cold Spring's prices were by far the most reasonable and even with the delivery fees (our wedding was in Stillwater, MN), it was still far less expensive to go with them than it would have been to go with any of the bakeries in the Twin Cities Metro area that we looked in to! We were so happy with our cake and would highly recommend them to any/all future couples who are getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED EVERYTHING! The ladies were great from the start. They helped us pick out our dream wedding cake, great follow through and even changed their route so we could have our cake in the morning. Everything about them was what I hoped for. So many wonderful comments about our cake from the look down to the taste. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmmogenson1
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.7/5.0
Cold Spring bakery was great to work with and the cake was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Cold Spring Bakery is simply wonderful! Not only did we receive wonderful service when we went into their store (plus free donuts for Free Donut Friday!), but we were also very pleased with their delicious cakes! We were able to taste several different kinds, and they were all so good that we had trouble deciding which to have for our wedding! I brought in a picture of a cake that I liked and they were able to replicate it perfectly, and I was extremely pleased with the result. I highly recommend Cold Spring Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B5
Jennifer4033
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We ordered cupcakes & a 6" cake for a top tier. They turned out beautifully & were very delicious. They were very helpful with the cake topper.Apparently the one I purchased has a history of not being very sturdy, so they sent us a little extra frosting to use as "glue" when we were setting it up at the reception. Very straight forward & honest with us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marie
Wedding:
1/23/2010
3.9/5.0
We got wedding pies from them. Great pie! Good price. They forgot about our tasting (we drove 1 hour to get there) They scrapped somethings together last min. for us but it wasn't very professional. My caterer had a hard time coordinating with them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, delicious and reasonably priced. They came highly recommended by friends and we are very glad we went with them to make our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlj
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Cold Spring Bakery! Our wedding was in Plymouth and their ability (and cost) to deliver was great. The cake was beautiful (colors and style were exactly was we asked for) and the sheets cakes (carrot and marble) tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
They were great to work with and the cake was wonderful. We ordered sheet cakes and they looked beautiful and tasted even better. They had a great selection of flavors to choose from and the staff was eager to help.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schnabie
Wedding:
8/7/2009
3.9/5.0
Rather than a traditional wedding cake, my husband and I chose to have wedding cheesecakes. We had one small 8" cheesecake for the cake table and three sheet cheesecakes to serve our guests. The cheesecake tasted wonderful! We would definitely recommend this vendor. The customer service was average, but the price couldn't be beat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eljay
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We had all good comments on our wedding cake. Cold Spring Bakery was AWESOME!! They delivered the cake a long way, ($100 fee well worth it!)
I emailed the decorator my wedding invitation and told them to design the cake from the invitation and when I saw my cake for the first time I loved it! We had the almond butter cream, it tasted sooo good!! We had a four tiered cake that the top was real on the top layer and then had sheet cakes for the guests. The price i think was very reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bdonnelly20
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.7/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Cold Spring Bakery. It was absolutely delicious and looked wonderful. They were very helpful in the planning process and very flexible too. Many compliments about the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becki
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Flat out - delicious and beautiful. Can't say much more. They were great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1203454709579-hpim0133
Kristie
Wedding:
5/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SilverButton
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful. Cold Spring Bakery was so flexible, even when we changed our mind. It was perfect and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendall
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Cold Spring Bakery was phenomenal. They had not only have gorgeous cakes, but they are delicious too! Their staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. They did everything they could to make sure that our cake was exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SgtMaj2008
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Super job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful, the frosting ended up tasting lemon when it wasn't supposed to be which was disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/1/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I looked at quite a few different bakery's before we went to cold spring which is over an hour from us. The cake here is amazing and the cake decorated is one of the best in the country. If you go here try the almond cake. It sounds odd but it is AMAZING. We loved our cake and the staff here!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jay
Wedding:
8/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Not only did the cake taste great, but it also looked VERY elegant. We had it delivered directly to the reception were it was the first thing people saw when they entered.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.ramstad
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.0/5.0
Cake was there on time. Looked great. Taste was a little off.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarliAnn04
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Very open to our ideas. I wanted cakes on each table and they did a very nice job of detailing them to match my VERY detailed dress. They were very tasty too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Air
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.0/5.0
Their cakes taste great, but their style is lacking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very helpful during the design of our cake. Whenever the designer had a question they would call and confirm with me. The cake was a big hit. People at our reception that don't normally like cake had some and loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
talon
Wedding:
2/14/2008
5.0/5.0
loved the fast and friendly service i got. i loved the idea of all the different kinds of cakes and prices. i loved the showroom samples and the books of past cakes to look at
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake and service was wonderful! Definetely would recommend them to other brides!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubree
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
This bakery was a great place to get a wedding cake. I had designed my own cake and they were very willing to make the cake that I had designed. Even the flower placement was exactly how I had envisioned it! They also matched the icing flowers on the sheet cake exactly to the color of my bridesmaids dresses! Both cakes tasted amazing and looked great. They were a great help when we went for a tasting. They were very receptive to our needs and were willing to help us create a cake that would be perfect for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigiblue
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
They did a great job at a reasonable price. We were able to choose what we wanted from their many options
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about the Cold Spring Bakery. They have earned a great reputation in the area and certainly deserve it. They had a very professional staff with a very CAN DO attitude. We change cakes last minute and brought in our invites to match the design. The cake was amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone. Definitely a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.9/5.0
Cold Spring Bakery did a wonderful job on the cake! It looked so beautiful after they had come to the reception hall and had it set up! We had so many compliments on it! It was very tasty as well! I would highly reccomend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdraabe
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
We had decided to have a cake on each table. They were super friendly and so reasonable! I choose three different kinds of cake: Carrot, Chocolate and Almond. I heard that the carrot was the all time favorite of the night. It was fun because people were table hoping trying the different kinds of cake. They delivered all the cakes to the Twin Cities for a charge of 50.00! We had about 35 8'' round cakes on the tables plus a three tier cake for me and my husband. I think it totaled out to be $700.00... Totally affordable and tasted great :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IrishReeisie
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
We knew that the Cold Spring Bakery had quite the track record for amazing cakes, and the first day we stopped in we knew why! From the minute the staff knew we were planning a wedding you'd swear they were as excited as we were. We had no idea what we wanted, and the staff patiently sat with us as we went through what we'd like (from books of photos) and talked about how many people we'd be serving and what our budget was. On our second trip we booked everything, and for a minimal fee got our cake delivered and set up the day of. The cake was georgeous and simple, just as we wanted. To save money, we'd gotten sheet cakes to cut and set out for our family and friends, and got lots of compliments on the looks and taste of both. At another friends wedding, we saw a tremendously intricate cake done by none other than the ladies at CSB! From simple to complex, CSB provides great quality and great budget-friendly options.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuFrat
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing service, BEST cake in Minnesota! Would highly recommend. We used a styrofoam display cake and ordered a sheet cake - even the sheet cake looked great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prair
Wedding:
12/3/2006
5.0/5.0
We got a fake cake and two sheet cakes. They delivered the cake for $25, and all we had to do was put on the real flower topper. The cake was nummy, and working with them was easy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/22/2006
4.6/5.0
Our cake was absolutely incredible! The taste-testing was fun and the prices not too bad.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyKedrowski
Wedding:
6/25/2005
4.6/5.0
This bakery has always been and will always be awsome. We went with a fake tier cake and 8inch cakes on each table for center pieces. This cost about the same amount as ordering a regular cake.

Everyone remembered the cakes from our wedding, they were not only beautiful but also very tasty.

I have recommended this place to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
308 Main Street, Cold Spring, MN 56320 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cold Spring Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo