130x130_sq_1308169691417-ashleynatcake14

Colette's Cake Goddess

Fullerton , CA

LOCATION

1568 Kimberly Avenue
Fullerton, CA US 92831 (map)

PHONE

714-447-0610

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Colette’s Cake Goddesses... create edible works of art. Stunning wedding cakes, lavish celebration cakes, intricate detailing, fine ingredients and unparalleled service makes Colette’s... Read more
Colette’s Cake Goddesses... create edible works of art. Stunning wedding cakes, lavish celebration cakes, intricate detailing, fine ingredients and unparalleled service makes Colette’s Cakes the choice of many discerning clientele, fine hotels, country clubs, unique wedding venues and event planners.

At our Orange County cake and event design studio, clients and coordinators are welcomed with individualized attention and the process begins. From pad and paper emerge designs reflecting your personal style, wedding theme and your unique taste... all while you are sampling a myriad of flavor combinations that ultimately will be served to all your guests. The delicious results compliment our design philosophy to create a unique, one-of-a-kind experience.

Group cake samplings and wedding showcase tours are also scheduled semi-monthly and are perfect for those just starting to plan. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303331571556-beautifulcoconutcake28
130x130_sq_1303332120338-whitesugarroses3
130x130_sq_1303330781978-pomykatabookcake24
130x130_sq_1303330704322-0803231457
130x130_sq_1303331872260-hennadesign30
130x130_sq_1303331845400-handpipedflowers18
130x130_sq_1303331929119-invitationcreation21
130x130_sq_1303332004760-pinkandgoldfondantcovered1
130x130_sq_1303330822947-picturesfromteresa013
130x130_sq_1303330857885-picture034
130x130_sq_1303331551338-ashleynatcake14
130x130_sq_1303332117338-vibrant33
130x130_sq_1303331590291-blackpiping31
130x130_sq_1303331614791-blingribbon32
130x130_sq_1303331682197-bluecherryblosssomcake13
130x130_sq_1303331699244-bridesdress22
130x130_sq_1303331715541-chocolateicing23
130x130_sq_1303331733119-easypiping24
130x130_sq_1303331766619-greenandivory15
130x130_sq_1303331811041-greenfondantapplique8
130x130_sq_1303331837072-handpipeddragonflys9
130x130_sq_1303331952260-littlebitofbling27
130x130_sq_1303331977572-pinkandchocolate17
130x130_sq_1303332029056-pinkcherryblossom11
130x130_sq_1303332082588-redcherryblossom12
130x130_sq_1303332100994-squareandround20
130x130_sq_1308171513901-butterflliesnwhimsicalflowers
130x130_sq_1308171545932-coettesgreentiltcake.756
130x130_sq_1308171667323-colette008
130x130_sq_1308171692261-colettestopviewpurplechoc.cake
130x130_sq_1308171765276-squaregumpasteflowers
130x130_sq_1308171790026-weddingcakephotos010
130x130_sq_1325100672760-2toneganahceswirls
130x130_sq_1325100682588-200807040347
130x130_sq_1325100686452-2011080616.34.12600x
130x130_sq_1325100739449-272homolkamelissafargomuckenthalerimg9317
130x130_sq_1325100814344-274homolkamelissafargomuckenthalermg2253
130x130_sq_1325100847825-bamboocake
130x130_sq_1325100863305-bigrosecascadepearlmongram
130x130_sq_1325100882010-colettesprettypastelsq.cake
130x130_sq_1325100936516-colettescakeatmuckenthaler
130x130_sq_1325100957189-colettestopviewpurplechoc.cake
130x130_sq_1325100998951-colettescakegoddessphotos016useful
130x130_sq_1325101028417-colwetescakew.oranges
130x130_sq_1325101033155-crystalweddingcake
130x130_sq_1325101049082-dparkphotographycolettescatering074
130x130_sq_1325101061326-dparkphotographycolettescatering076
130x130_sq_1325101102602-dsc00068
130x130_sq_1325101138776-dsc00196
130x130_sq_1325101175525-dsc00464
130x130_sq_1325101212735-dsc00718
130x130_sq_1325101255595-dsc00832
130x130_sq_1325101292370-dsc01060
130x130_sq_1325101298849-dsc0865
130x130_sq_1325101313712-dsci0425
130x130_sq_1325101332034-dscn0031
130x130_sq_1325101351274-dscn0059
130x130_sq_1325101374413-dscn0819
130x130_sq_1325101389819-dscn2359
130x130_sq_1325101404567-elegantcuffofpearldots
130x130_sq_1325101425910-handpipeddragonflys9
130x130_sq_1325101433370-handpipedflowers18
130x130_sq_1325101469852-jadegreenhexagonweddingcake
130x130_sq_1325101481575-muckakecutntent
130x130_sq_1325101497492-newdesign19
130x130_sq_1325101502748-oct82011012
130x130_sq_1325101505183-orangecake
130x130_sq_1325101528430-p1010173
130x130_sq_1325101545417-p7100117
130x130_sq_1325101561860-p7100120
130x130_sq_1325101578473-pink6
130x130_sq_1325101583460-purpleandpink
130x130_sq_1325101619696-seashellscoral2
130x130_sq_1325101622775-sendtoicingcakes2
130x130_sq_1325101640565-squarewgeometricribbonsgumpaste
130x130_sq_1325101642906-sugarflowerbird
130x130_sq_1325101662511-theparty6
130x130_sq_1325101718544-theveny2346
130x130_sq_1325101721606-upgradedpipingbow
130x130_sq_1325101747343-websitepics911013
130x130_sq_1325101768495-weddingcakephotos002
130x130_sq_1325101789022-weddingcakephotos015
130x130_sq_1325101791869-yellowfuncakestylemepretty
130x130_sq_1325113664477-dsc00457
130x130_sq_1325113744024-dsc00527
130x130_sq_1325113542206-boyadultbirthday2
130x130_sq_1325113525424-babyshower7
130x130_sq_1325113505763-babyshower5
130x130_sq_1325113547821-buttercreamorchid
130x130_sq_1325113551505-chloebabycake1byester
130x130_sq_1325113789006-dsc00688
130x130_sq_1325113629157-dsc00453
130x130_sq_1325113700232-dsc00467
130x130_sq_1325113815126-dsci0161
130x130_sq_1325113839569-dsci0173
130x130_sq_1325113854298-dsci0812
130x130_sq_1325113882050-dsci0881
130x130_sq_1325113900435-dscn0658
130x130_sq_1325113919244-girladultbirthday1
130x130_sq_1325113471470-ambrosiacake
130x130_sq_1325113941069-girladultbirthday3
130x130_sq_1325113958619-graduationcake
130x130_sq_1325113972908-img1229
130x130_sq_1325113999216-img1513
130x130_sq_1325114053227-img8795
130x130_sq_1325114079169-kidsbirthday7
130x130_sq_1325114098728-quine15thbirthday
130x130_sq_1325114118549-sugarflowers
130x130_sq_1325114138266-sugarpeony
130x130_sq_1325114153638-teresacamera32910004
130x130_sq_1325114194786-treecakes39useful
130x130_sq_1325114220981-websitepics127094
130x130_sq_1325114245529-websitepics911021
130x130_sq_1325114262310-whimsicalsugarflowers
130x130_sq_1325117345243-petits2
130x130_sq_1325117337720-petitedesserts
130x130_sq_1325117156897-381homolkamelissafargomuckenthalermg2680
130x130_sq_1325117180252-berries
130x130_sq_1325117199495-chocolatedippedstawberries
130x130_sq_1325117243792-dsc01038
130x130_sq_1325117260252-dsci0344
130x130_sq_1325117267679-dscn1091
130x130_sq_1325117270265-img0168
130x130_sq_1325117286723-img0226
130x130_sq_1325117309839-img0602
130x130_sq_1325117335364-minicupcakedisplay
130x130_sq_1325117364905-ultballs

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Colette's offers both private cake tastings and design sessions and group cake tasting parties
What are your tasting hours?
Tastings are by appt only and are held 4-5 days a week. Please call 714-447-9190 x 225 to discuss your wedding and arrange a meeting
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Wedding cakes are priced per slice, starting at $5. per slice for round cakes.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes, our wedding cake pricing does include the top tier. We do keep a client database and will be able to recreate your wedding cake flavors and family favorites for years to come.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Almost all of our cakes are custom creations.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Fresh Butter and Creams, Guittard Chocolates, Ganache, Fresh Fruits, Edible Gold Leaf, Fondant, Gumpaste and more
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
1 - 3 days
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Depending upon the complexity of the cakes, we will schedule 3 - 8 wedding cakes on average
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Colette's will gladly place florals provided by your florist. We will also communicate directly iwth your florist on request to tailor the flowers and quantites needed. If you don not have a full service florist, Colette's can also add the flowers directly with your cake contract.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Coeltte's rents out Silver, Metal and Custom Creation Cake Stands
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Of course we delivery! our average delivery and set up fee for a tiered wedding cake is $80.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1347165675796-img5455
Ashley
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was included in the hotel package from the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. We went to Colette's and actually had our meeting with Colette, the owner. I was really surprised and impressed. Everything we tasted was fantastic! We went with Vanilla cake and Vanilla bean frosting. We had a picture of the cake we wanted and they did a great job recreating it! I want to go back every year and have them recreate a little cake, so we can have it on our anniversary. We froze the cake and ate it on one month of being married and it was still delicious! (I had heard if you wait until your one year anniversary the cakes get really gross and taste like cardboard and I wanted to eat my cake!)
Our cake was included in the hotel package from the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. We went to Colette's and actually had our Read more...
Our cake was included in the hotel package from the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. We went to Colette's and actually had our meeting with Colette, the owner. I was really surprised and impressed. Everything we tasted was fantastic! We went with Vanilla cake and Vanilla bean frosting. We had a picture of the cake we wanted and they did a great job recreating it! I want to go back every year and have them recreate a little cake, so we can have it on our anniversary. We froze the cake and ate it on one month of being married and it was still delicious! (I had heard if you wait until your one year anniversary the cakes get really gross and taste like cardboard and I wanted to eat my cake!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous & the staff at Colette's was extremely helpful and professional every step of the way. Thank you!
Our wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous & the staff at Colette's was extremely helpful and professional every step of the Read more...
Our wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous & the staff at Colette's was extremely helpful and professional every step of the way. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1353719095798-483103493671253997353288623340n
Greis
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding Colette's Cake Goddess was such a blessing! Doreen helped us since day one, assisting us in choosing the flavor of the cake, the decoration, the frosting, everything! we knew the cake was going to taste delicious because it reflected a lot of people's effort and our vision; but neither my husband or I ever imagined what an impact it would have on our guest. Everybody loved the cake so much, but they are still talking about it. I did not get a change to eat much the day of, but one thing that I do remember perfectly was the taste of the cake as well. We served it along with mochi ice cream and those two were just made for each other because it made the perfect combination. Our guest and us were truly amazed with the look and taste that of cake.. mmm yumiie, just to think about it. Thumbs up for Colette's, and special thanks to Doreen! thank you thank you! <3
Finding Colette's Cake Goddess was such a blessing! Doreen helped us since day one, assisting us in choosing the flavor of Read more...
Finding Colette's Cake Goddess was such a blessing! Doreen helped us since day one, assisting us in choosing the flavor of the cake, the decoration, the frosting, everything! we knew the cake was going to taste delicious because it reflected a lot of people's effort and our vision; but neither my husband or I ever imagined what an impact it would have on our guest. Everybody loved the cake so much, but they are still talking about it. I did not get a change to eat much the day of, but one thing that I do remember perfectly was the taste of the cake as well. We served it along with mochi ice cream and those two were just made for each other because it made the perfect combination. Our guest and us were truly amazed with the look and taste that of cake.. mmm yumiie, just to think about it. Thumbs up for Colette's, and special thanks to Doreen! thank you thank you! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this cater for a wedding cake!!! My husband and I were so pleased with the results of our cake!!! It was so beautiful! The cake was exactly what I had imagined and from all my ideas from pictures that I had, they completely satisfied me with making it look like exactly the same. It was amazing and very delicious! I loved the taste of the cake and the different flavors. Very dense and moist. Just the way a cake is supposed to be. I can't wait to celebrate our year anniversary so we can eat the top tier! Well worth the money and I will continue to purchase my cakes from them for future events!!!
I would highly recommend this cater for a wedding cake!!! My husband and I were so pleased with the results of our cake!!! Read more...
I would highly recommend this cater for a wedding cake!!! My husband and I were so pleased with the results of our cake!!! It was so beautiful! The cake was exactly what I had imagined and from all my ideas from pictures that I had, they completely satisfied me with making it look like exactly the same. It was amazing and very delicious! I loved the taste of the cake and the different flavors. Very dense and moist. Just the way a cake is supposed to be. I can't wait to celebrate our year anniversary so we can eat the top tier! Well worth the money and I will continue to purchase my cakes from them for future events!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Great Cakes. Doreen was very helpful.
Great Cakes. Doreen was very helpful.
Great Cakes. Doreen was very helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was very pretty & was the way we wanted. We had a meeting/testing with them & there were plenty of selections to choose from. Colette did not force us or push us to choose right away. In fact, we took a while to complete our choices. My favorite part of the meeting was when she took out a piece of paper and started to design a cake that we wanted. She took in all our suggestions & drew out a very accurate picture. She also took out ribbons to make sure we wanted the colors of our choice to put around the cake. She also made our florals on the cake with sugar. Our cake topper was not the normal statues. It was the bobbling heads & she was able to place it securely and properly on the cake. She is a great cake vendor & definitely would recommend!
Our wedding cake was very pretty & was the way we wanted. We had a meeting/testing with them & there were plenty of Read more...
Our wedding cake was very pretty & was the way we wanted. We had a meeting/testing with them & there were plenty of selections to choose from. Colette did not force us or push us to choose right away. In fact, we took a while to complete our choices. My favorite part of the meeting was when she took out a piece of paper and started to design a cake that we wanted. She took in all our suggestions & drew out a very accurate picture. She also took out ribbons to make sure we wanted the colors of our choice to put around the cake. She also made our florals on the cake with sugar. Our cake topper was not the normal statues. It was the bobbling heads & she was able to place it securely and properly on the cake. She is a great cake vendor & definitely would recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out exactly how we asked them to make it! We had a running flower theme throughout the wedding and we gave them a printout of the image to put on the cake. They did a perfect job of recreating it. On top of that, the cake was delicious (well, the little of it that we actually ate the day of the wedding; it was delicious at the tasting too!).
Our wedding cake turned out exactly how we asked them to make it! We had a running flower theme throughout the wedding and Read more...
Our wedding cake turned out exactly how we asked them to make it! We had a running flower theme throughout the wedding and we gave them a printout of the image to put on the cake. They did a perfect job of recreating it. On top of that, the cake was delicious (well, the little of it that we actually ate the day of the wedding; it was delicious at the tasting too!). Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Colette's Cake Goddess was amazing. First of all when you arrive for the tasting they have over 5-6 different types of cakes, over 10 filling, and 3 icing! we tried them all and it was all so good... too bad we didn't get to really eat the cake on our wedding day but I've heard it was really good! and design was just so beautiful. At your tasting appt. the cake goddess starts sketching your ideas and you leave knowing exactly what you asked for and what you're getting, and let me tell ya, they do deliver in perfection!
Colette's Cake Goddess was amazing. First of all when you arrive for the tasting they have over 5-6 different types of Read more...
Colette's Cake Goddess was amazing. First of all when you arrive for the tasting they have over 5-6 different types of cakes, over 10 filling, and 3 icing! we tried them all and it was all so good... too bad we didn't get to really eat the cake on our wedding day but I've heard it was really good! and design was just so beautiful. At your tasting appt. the cake goddess starts sketching your ideas and you leave knowing exactly what you asked for and what you're getting, and let me tell ya, they do deliver in perfection! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
So helpful at our tasting, Colette actual was the baker at our tasting, she designed the cake, sketched it out and the cake looked amazing, we had a lot of compliments!
So helpful at our tasting, Colette actual was the baker at our tasting, she designed the cake, sketched it out and the Read more...
So helpful at our tasting, Colette actual was the baker at our tasting, she designed the cake, sketched it out and the cake looked amazing, we had a lot of compliments! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna & Nelson
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was amazing everyone loved it. We choose a chocolate flavor with two fills inside, in the tasting you will have a large selection to choose from. The design included pearls a ribbon and a dimond broach. On the top I had a initial with dimonds, so everything blend in nicely. It looked better than I imagined it. The price is reasonable too.
The cake arrived on time and Colette put the final touches with flowers on site.
The wedding cake was amazing everyone loved it. We choose a chocolate flavor with two fills inside, in the tasting you Read more...
The wedding cake was amazing everyone loved it. We choose a chocolate flavor with two fills inside, in the tasting you will have a large selection to choose from. The design included pearls a ribbon and a dimond broach. On the top I had a initial with dimonds, so everything blend in nicely. It looked better than I imagined it. The price is reasonable too.
The cake arrived on time and Colette put the final touches with flowers on site. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianna
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Very tasty cakes, beautiful designs, and very easy to work with!
Very tasty cakes, beautiful designs, and very easy to work with!
Very tasty cakes, beautiful designs, and very easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WhitneyMA87
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing! It was a five tiered cake and they decorated it exactly how I wanted it! We chose red velvet and white cake with cream cheese frosting! It was delicious! Everyone complimented us on our cake and said how moist it was and how beautiful it looked! I was so happy with it! I loved it! Their customer service is was drew me to them and made me schedule a cake tasting appointment. Then when I tasted the cake I knew I had to have their cake at my wedding! Thank you Colette's Cake Goddess for making my day that more special!
Our cake was amazing! It was a five tiered cake and they decorated it exactly how I wanted it! We chose red velvet and Read more...
Our cake was amazing! It was a five tiered cake and they decorated it exactly how I wanted it! We chose red velvet and white cake with cream cheese frosting! It was delicious! Everyone complimented us on our cake and said how moist it was and how beautiful it looked! I was so happy with it! I loved it! Their customer service is was drew me to them and made me schedule a cake tasting appointment. Then when I tasted the cake I knew I had to have their cake at my wedding! Thank you Colette's Cake Goddess for making my day that more special! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Colette's Cake Goddess responded with the following comments:

Whitney, Thank you so much for your kind words ! it was a pleasure working with you and your husband, Nick. Despite the rain on the day of the delivery, everything turned out beautiful and it looked just like the design we came up with ! I look forward to making your anniversary cake this year ! Love and Best Wishes, Steevie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with this group. We designed our wedding cake together and got a lot of compliments on both the look and the taste!
I had a wonderful experience working with this group. We designed our wedding cake together and got a lot of compliments Read more...
I had a wonderful experience working with this group. We designed our wedding cake together and got a lot of compliments on both the look and the taste! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D&B
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Colette's was very creative, and the cakes were absolutely delicious. Our guests had nothing but extremely positive remarks about the cakes and many went back for second and third helpings!
Colette's was very creative, and the cakes were absolutely delicious. Our guests had nothing but extremely positive Read more...
Colette's was very creative, and the cakes were absolutely delicious. Our guests had nothing but extremely positive remarks about the cakes and many went back for second and third helpings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
0.7/5.0
The end result was beautiful but the process was a nightmare. No organization. Made a lot of errors and did not provide a cake stand- which we payed for. Save yourself the headache and use another bakery for your cake
The end result was beautiful but the process was a nightmare. No organization. Made a lot of errors and did not provide a Read more...
The end result was beautiful but the process was a nightmare. No organization. Made a lot of errors and did not provide a cake stand- which we payed for. Save yourself the headache and use another bakery for your cake Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Collette’s was the third of four bakeries we visited when sampling cakes for our August 27, 2011 wedding.

We selected Collette’s because all of their cakes tasted marvelous!! We ended up doing with two flavours – red velvet with a raspberry filling and then vanilla with a hazelnut filling.

One thing that was great about Collette’s is that they were able to completely sketch out and draw our cake how we wanted it whilst sitting in the room. (They have some great art skills!) It was so wonderful during our consultation to see our cake come to life. They were super helpful along the process too - as we had specific ribbon we wanted to put on our cake.

One the day of the wedding, my husband and I received both slices of cake. I honestly could have devoured the entire red velvet tier myself, if my dress had that much breathing space. It was phenomenal! The vanilla layer was good, too, but the hazelnut was a little strong for my taste. My guests (including my mum) had it – and said it was great. And I trust my mum’s opinion that she wasn’t just being nice 

Our cake looked wonderful. It was one of our favourite things about the wedding! (as soon as I get professional photos, I’ll post!)
Collette’s was the third of four bakeries we visited when sampling cakes for our August 27, 2011 wedding.

We Read more...
Collette’s was the third of four bakeries we visited when sampling cakes for our August 27, 2011 wedding.

We selected Collette’s because all of their cakes tasted marvelous!! We ended up doing with two flavours – red velvet with a raspberry filling and then vanilla with a hazelnut filling.

One thing that was great about Collette’s is that they were able to completely sketch out and draw our cake how we wanted it whilst sitting in the room. (They have some great art skills!) It was so wonderful during our consultation to see our cake come to life. They were super helpful along the process too - as we had specific ribbon we wanted to put on our cake.

One the day of the wedding, my husband and I received both slices of cake. I honestly could have devoured the entire red velvet tier myself, if my dress had that much breathing space. It was phenomenal! The vanilla layer was good, too, but the hazelnut was a little strong for my taste. My guests (including my mum) had it – and said it was great. And I trust my mum’s opinion that she wasn’t just being nice 

Our cake looked wonderful. It was one of our favourite things about the wedding! (as soon as I get professional photos, I’ll post!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tola
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Colette's 8 months before our wedding to work on the cake design and the dessert platter. She gave us great ideas and suggestions on various options within our budget. We decided on a 3 tier design: chocolate cake with cookies & cream, white chocolate & chocolate truffle filings; lemon cake with raspberry conserve & white chocolate fillings; red velvet cake with raspberry mousse & white chocolate filings. For dessert we selected a 300 piece desserts display. Our wedding coordinator said they were easy to work with. On our wedding day, they delivered on time and we were pleasantly surprised to see Colette. The cake was absolutely beautiful...definitely a show stopper, Colette outdid herself... and it tasted even better. Our guest are still talking about how delicious the cake was! Thank you Colette you and your staff are amazing!!
We met with Colette's 8 months before our wedding to work on the cake design and the dessert platter. She gave us great Read more...
We met with Colette's 8 months before our wedding to work on the cake design and the dessert platter. She gave us great ideas and suggestions on various options within our budget. We decided on a 3 tier design: chocolate cake with cookies & cream, white chocolate & chocolate truffle filings; lemon cake with raspberry conserve & white chocolate fillings; red velvet cake with raspberry mousse & white chocolate filings. For dessert we selected a 300 piece desserts display. Our wedding coordinator said they were easy to work with. On our wedding day, they delivered on time and we were pleasantly surprised to see Colette. The cake was absolutely beautiful...definitely a show stopper, Colette outdid herself... and it tasted even better. Our guest are still talking about how delicious the cake was! Thank you Colette you and your staff are amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.8/5.0
We wanted a very specific cake that Colette's did not typically make so we made sure that they had all the information they needed to get the cake right. We provided them with a very specific description and the website of the bakery that makes the cake so they could look it up on their own. Colette's even offered to go to that bakery to sample the cake on their own. However, even after all of this our first tasting was a disaster! The cakes that we tasted were NOTHING like what we described. It took several tries for them to get the cake right, but they did eventually get it correct and the cake tasted great. It was almost exactly like the original cake. We were so excited that we got what we wanted! Unfortunately, on the day of the reception, we were informed that the top tiers started falling into the bottom tier of our cake and ultimately ruined the bottom tier. We were very disappointed that this professional bakery did not have the foresight to provide enough supports in the cake to prevent this from happening.
We wanted a very specific cake that Colette's did not typically make so we made sure that they had all the information Read more...
We wanted a very specific cake that Colette's did not typically make so we made sure that they had all the information they needed to get the cake right. We provided them with a very specific description and the website of the bakery that makes the cake so they could look it up on their own. Colette's even offered to go to that bakery to sample the cake on their own. However, even after all of this our first tasting was a disaster! The cakes that we tasted were NOTHING like what we described. It took several tries for them to get the cake right, but they did eventually get it correct and the cake tasted great. It was almost exactly like the original cake. We were so excited that we got what we wanted! Unfortunately, on the day of the reception, we were informed that the top tiers started falling into the bottom tier of our cake and ultimately ruined the bottom tier. We were very disappointed that this professional bakery did not have the foresight to provide enough supports in the cake to prevent this from happening. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Colette's Cake Goddess responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review on Colette's Cake Goddess. We are pleased to inform you that the person who constructed your cake was shortly let go from the company. We apologize and hope you come back to us for your anniversary cake. Sincerely, Colette's Cake Goddess.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianelle
Wedding:
7/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Colette's made the most beautiful wedding cake I've ever seen! I couldn't be more thankful to Teresa Riva, the official Cake Goddess, who not only made the most delicious cake ever (three flavors of cake and 5 flavors of filling!), but the most goregous cake as well. I provided Teresa with pictures of my gorgeous wedding gown and she duplicated the dress EXACTLY!!! My guests were simply spellbound by how gorgeous and intricately detailed the cake was...but they had no problem consuming every last bit of the enormous slices of cake. Colette's is incredibly professional, attentive (the tasting was awesome), and you get the most bang for your buck! Colette's will provide the most amazing cake--you will fall in love with their custome cakes--I promise!!!
Colette's made the most beautiful wedding cake I've ever seen! I couldn't be more thankful to Teresa Riva, the official Read more...
Colette's made the most beautiful wedding cake I've ever seen! I couldn't be more thankful to Teresa Riva, the official Cake Goddess, who not only made the most delicious cake ever (three flavors of cake and 5 flavors of filling!), but the most goregous cake as well. I provided Teresa with pictures of my gorgeous wedding gown and she duplicated the dress EXACTLY!!! My guests were simply spellbound by how gorgeous and intricately detailed the cake was...but they had no problem consuming every last bit of the enormous slices of cake. Colette's is incredibly professional, attentive (the tasting was awesome), and you get the most bang for your buck! Colette's will provide the most amazing cake--you will fall in love with their custome cakes--I promise!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Colette's Cake Goddess responded with the following comments:

Gianelle,
Thank you so much for your kind words! I loved making your cake. You are a sweet and very kind woman, a pleasure to work with. I hope to make more cakes for you in the future. Love, Teresa.
130x130_sq_1245824468140-robjessjamiswedding
Jessica
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We went to Colette's to consider having our wedding at their venue in Fullerton. We actually ended up chosing another place but we liked their staff so much we went back to them for our wedding cake. Our cake was beautiful and very delicious, and the price was pretty good too!
We went to Colette's to consider having our wedding at their venue in Fullerton. We actually ended up chosing another Read more...
We went to Colette's to consider having our wedding at their venue in Fullerton. We actually ended up chosing another place but we liked their staff so much we went back to them for our wedding cake. Our cake was beautiful and very delicious, and the price was pretty good too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweetSusieQZ
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Teresa listened to what appealed to us, and did a magnificent job in creating a beautiful cake that was incredibly delicious. All of the guests raved about it being the best wedding cake they had ever tasted. I can't wait until the 1st anniversary to get to have a little more! Yummmm-oh!
Teresa listened to what appealed to us, and did a magnificent job in creating a beautiful cake that was incredibly Read more...
Teresa listened to what appealed to us, and did a magnificent job in creating a beautiful cake that was incredibly delicious. All of the guests raved about it being the best wedding cake they had ever tasted. I can't wait until the 1st anniversary to get to have a little more! Yummmm-oh! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Colette's Cake Goddess responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad that I made a cake you and your family loved. Your Cake Goddess, Teresa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KPrice
Wedding:
8/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Colette's was AMAZING! It is a little shop but don't be fooled - the cakes that come out of there are not only beautiful but DELICIOUS. We easily set up a meeting to talk with our cake artist and go over ideas on style, flavors, decoration, base, etc in a matter of an hour or so. The tasting was fantastic - everything they make is delicious and the hardest part was settling on a flavor combination! My husband and I ended up going with a white cake with triple filling layers of white chocolate ganache with fresh strawberries x 2 and 1 filling layer of a cream cheese icing with fresh strawberries - SO GOOD!. The outside was dressed up in fresh buttercream frosting with a beautiful dotted/swirled lacy design that Brooke (our artist) did an amazing job on. Brooke was awesome - flexible, responsive to calls/e-mails, and so much help in getting our cake (in one piece and chilled) to our venue in MALIBU on a FRIDAY AFTERNOON! A big chunk of the $1050 was getting the cake in a refrigerated truck to Malibu but again, awesome that you have the option of having your cake transported in perfect condition. Plus, that $1050 amount led to a three-tiered cake plus a sheet cake that fed 150 and we definitely had leftovers to eat at our wedding brunch the next day which was great because our guests couldn't get enough of our cake and neither could we! Even the top we froze for our anniversary was yummy one year later! Colette's is a fantastic choice for your cake - you won't be sorry!
Our wedding cake from Colette's was AMAZING! It is a little shop but don't be fooled - the cakes that come out of there Read more...
Our wedding cake from Colette's was AMAZING! It is a little shop but don't be fooled - the cakes that come out of there are not only beautiful but DELICIOUS. We easily set up a meeting to talk with our cake artist and go over ideas on style, flavors, decoration, base, etc in a matter of an hour or so. The tasting was fantastic - everything they make is delicious and the hardest part was settling on a flavor combination! My husband and I ended up going with a white cake with triple filling layers of white chocolate ganache with fresh strawberries x 2 and 1 filling layer of a cream cheese icing with fresh strawberries - SO GOOD!. The outside was dressed up in fresh buttercream frosting with a beautiful dotted/swirled lacy design that Brooke (our artist) did an amazing job on. Brooke was awesome - flexible, responsive to calls/e-mails, and so much help in getting our cake (in one piece and chilled) to our venue in MALIBU on a FRIDAY AFTERNOON! A big chunk of the $1050 was getting the cake in a refrigerated truck to Malibu but again, awesome that you have the option of having your cake transported in perfect condition. Plus, that $1050 amount led to a three-tiered cake plus a sheet cake that fed 150 and we definitely had leftovers to eat at our wedding brunch the next day which was great because our guests couldn't get enough of our cake and neither could we! Even the top we froze for our anniversary was yummy one year later! Colette's is a fantastic choice for your cake - you won't be sorry! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saurin
Wedding:
3/10/2007
4.2/5.0
Nice cake decorations just negiogate on price for good deal
Nice cake decorations just negiogate on price for good deal
Nice cake decorations just negiogate on price for good deal Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Have your cake and eat it too!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
An Extraordinary "Classic Collection" Colette's Wedding Cake is *INCLUDED* in all full service wedding packages at Muckenthaler Mansion or Colettes at the Meridian Club!Tell us "You Found Colette's on Wedding Wire"
Deal #WWc98632127f0f0d2b
220x220_1324345556708-simplelovely

MAP

 
1568 Kimberly Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Colette's Cake Goddess
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1308169691417-ashleynatcake14