130x130_sq_1399926897811-cc.funkycouple.4

Colleyville Center

Colleyville , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5301 Riverwalk Drive
Colleyville, TX US 76034 (map)

PHONE

817-503-1330

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We've updated our look! Colleyville Center’s grace and elegance remain the same with soaring ceilings and a light-filled Gallery opening onto the Grand Hall with ceiling-to-floor... Read more
We've updated our look! Colleyville Center’s grace and elegance remain the same with soaring ceilings and a light-filled Gallery opening onto the Grand Hall with ceiling-to-floor palladian windows. Updated interiors with fresh soft colors provide a clean, contemporary pallet for your special event. New AV technology and lighting add to the ambiance of the day or evening. The nine acres of grounds surrounding Colleyville Center include a landscaped Garden Plaza overlooking ponds and fountains. Bring in your own coordinator, caterer and vendors to create your own signature reception. Feel free to contact our event office with questions or to schedule a tour at 817.503.1330 www.colleyvillecenter.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300590976501-dsc00806
130x130_sq_1213194489475-027_00a
130x130_sq_1300591560204-53702
130x130_sq_1300591418188-dsc00784
130x130_sq_1399927205867-balustrada-298x448-pixel
130x130_sq_1399927318339-02
130x130_sq_1399927510143-10.9.13-receptio
130x130_sq_1399931138474-dinglemeir-bridal-party-tabl
130x130_sq_1399931265784-center-ceremon

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1998
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1800
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue! Great service provided by the center. Very prompt reply if we had any questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue for any event. Very kind people to work with. Perfect for a complete DIY event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The Colleyville Center is absolutely beautiful! From the dark wood floors to the large stunning windows. It is so very practical and convenient. Perfect location with beautiful outdoor scenery. The staff are so very accommodating! They want to cater to your needs and make sure it is exactly as you an envisioned! It has the latest technology. We had a wedding ceremony and a party in the evening. Turned over the venue smoothly and quickly! Would definitely use again and most definitely recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is gorgeous. It has beautiful windows along the back wall that are stunning. The staff is so friendly and so helpful. I probably called 30 times asking them questions and they never got annoyed and were always so helpful. Its an updated facility with ammenities for all your needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LEISHA
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue and very accommodating . Thank you !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1365548986785-photo1
Melissa
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a great, beautiful venue! The staff is friendly and works well to meet all your needs! I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Colleyville Center were wonderful, they made it so easy for us planning my daughter's wedding. My daughter keeps telling me it was the best wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelissaandJoel
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful facility! When I first started planning my wedding, I never dreamed I would find such a gorgeous venue at such as affordable price. By far the best do it yourself venue in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. The reception room is large and beautiful with floor to ceiling windows. The catering kitchen is amazing with ample room for your caterer. The entire property is kept splotless including the outside.The staff was professional and very helpul. I would recommend this facility to everyone who is looking to have a beautiful wedding/event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BDuffy
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
First of all, the Colleyville Center is a BEAUTIFUL venue. Right when you see the building, the parking lot, everything, it's just a beautiful site. The main room has huge windows, the hallways are big, and they've got two rooms you can use for anything else. We got a discount since my husband lived in Colleyville, but even without it, the price was good. The people who work there really knew every aspect of the building and how to accommodate everyone comfortably. We had 250 guests, and they were still able to fit it so we had a HUGE dance floor! Then we had some issues with the caterer (who was separate), and they helped us to work around it. There were certain things the caterer did that she wasn't supposed to, but we were not penalized for it and we got our deposit back. The only drawback would be that we had to be out of the site by midnight; other than that they were very accommodting and professional. Definitely a great place to have a party/event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jimmy
Wedding:
9/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Excellent service. We were very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
It's a naturally beautiful space with big beautiful windows. It has a stage which is a nice place for the D.J. to set up. You may want to budget in chair covers to complete the look. If alcohol is served at the reception a Colleyville police officer has to be contacted in advance and a fee will be charged to have the officer on site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.8/5.0
Colleyville center is a beautiful venue. The staff is accommodating and very helpful with any question or concern. I loved the facility and the rental price is among the best value in the DFW area. The only problem we had was the security officer. OFFICER FAWCETTwas a very NEGATIVE presence. He was RUDE and obnoxious. I would recommend this venue to everyone. My only caution to you (and it is strong) is if officer Fawcett is assigned as your security for the event ask for someone else. Refuse him!!! He comes in with an attitude, makes it known he does not want to be there. You plan for months and spend thousands of dollars for the perfect wedding for your child and this person is a dark cloud over the entire event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
This venue site was gorgeous! I loved the giant windows in the ballroom. It made it so elegant. I am very happy I chose the Colleyville Center as my wedding venue. My pictures are great reminders for me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Leslie and the team at the Colleyville Center are the best to work with. Not only are they so responsive, they handled my difficult family with professionalism and true greatness. My wedding was beautiful and they were so flexible with all our crazy last-minute changes. It was a great value for the money. Very beautiful facility and my wedding pictures are great.

Thank you to all the staff for making my wedding day wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
The venue was wonderful. I didn't have to do many decorations and had plenty of room for all my guests. It was perfect for my wedding day
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blue Red Wedding
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall extremely pleased with the Colleyville Center.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1233860523140-hnkw-210
BlueEyedBella
Wedding:
1/2/2009
4.6/5.0
We loved this beautiful venue and we had an amazing ~ magical reception there. I would highly recommend it to all that are having a larger reception. They are sticklers on everything but they are owned by the City of Colleyville plus they want their complex to be the best and that is one way to keep it the best. We love and appreciate everything they did for us!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.5/5.0
The event staff were helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susanne
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.4/5.0
The Colleyville Center is a great value. The facility was upgraded within the last few years and they did a beautiful job. Overall, our wedding was everything I dreamed it would be. It was a little chaotic because we had to plan every detail. The Colleyville Center is more or less a blank canvas.

The only recommendation to brides would be to reserve as much time as possible at center. Its better to have too much time to setup, than not enough. We tried to reserve extra time, but there was an event scheduled that morning without our knowledge. Therefore we had to wait until 2pm to get into the building. Guests arrived at 5pm. Reserve as much time as possible so another event doesn't get scheduled before yours :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.3/5.0
Wonderful venue for a reception. Staff was very nice, and helpful to me. I had no problems with them, but did have vendors who initially refused to deliver there because of past problems with Center employees. They would only agree to send delivery personnel if wedding planner or I was personally there to run interference.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/22/2007
4.1/5.0
The Colleyville Center is beautiful! My only complaint is that they were very strict on their rules.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.8/5.0
I was pleased with my experience at the Colleyville Center. The venue was very clean, the staff was helpful and responsive. They are somewhat strict with their rules-- no sparklers, only have 8 hours (including all setup time) unless you pay additional fees, but are clear with these rules in their contract.

The price seems almost too good to be true compared to other venues--the thing to keep in mind is that many other vendors are including more things in the price you pay. Just be sure to keep in mind that you are on your own for providing decor, must hire a police officer, there is a fee that is a percent of the caterers' total, bar tenders, dishes, fees to use their projector equipment, microphones, etc. The price isn't terrible-- it's just on par with what you get for your money rather than some amazing deal as it may initially seem.

Overall, we had a great and low stress experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akanewsgyrl
Wedding:
7/27/2007
3.6/5.0
The atmosphere of the Colleyville Center was just beautiful for an outdoor ceremony with the water fountains on either side and gorgeous landscaping. I appreciate the facility managers giving feedback on different decorative ideas and i appreciate their patience and kindness with brides. I recommend this site for a small to medium outdoor ceremony and exceptional reception. The staff was not only friendly but helpful as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/7/2006
3.4/5.0
Very nice venue, and a good price. Venue is completely do it yourself, which is what we needed. My only complaint is they *DO* nickle and dime you for EVERYTHING! and are very picky. we had a few rose petals left over at the end after our cleanup, and were docked on our deposit.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
I enjoyed using the Colleyville Center. The windows in the venue were very beautiful. There seemed to be prices that were somewhat hidden in the contract.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
3/17/2012
2.1/5.0
Not flexible on hours. My room setup was incorrect and they failed to play the picture slide show that I paid extra for until I said something.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
genna
Wedding:
7/19/2013
1.7/5.0
AWFUL! They were good about sitting down with me and answering any questions I had about anything, but when we sat down to do the room set up they never asked me if I was bringing in chairs or not.
(why would I think to ask that when every single picture has chairs in it, and any time they showed me a room set up there were chairs around the tables?). They sent me an e mail with the floor set up and once again, nothing was written on the e mail about no chairs being set up. My wedding planner got there the day of the wedding and there were no chairs set up because they said I had requested no chairs. My weding planner, and DJ had to set up all 250.

Then, the colleyville center charged me $150 for "last minute chair set up". When I went in to talk to them the lady was very rude, and told me that "they don't make mistakes" and it was either mine or my wedding planners fault for saying I didn't need chairs. They ended up refunding me $100 of the $150, but said that since it said on file that I didn't need chairs they were keep $50. After a month of them telling me I was going to get the money, and me calling every week, I still have not recieved a check.

My wedding was fun, but they were not good at communicating, and made me pay for their mistake.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Colleyville Center responded with the following comments:

Genna,

Thank you for taking the time to review and post your experience. We take both good and negative comments seriously. I would like to note for the record that three Colleyille Center staff employees set the chairs the day of your wedding when it was discovered you were not bringing in chairs. Your DJ was kind enough to offer assistance to expedite set up.Your deposit refund has been processed by the City, we will verify the address it was mailed to and contact you directly. We wish you only the best!

MAP

 
5301 Riverwalk Drive, Colleyville, TX 76034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Colleyville Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1399926897811-cc.funkycouple.4