130x130 sq 1202759368578 0197

Colling Photography

Gold Canyon , AZ

LOCATION

6558 E. Casa de Leon Lane
Gold Canyon, AZ 85118 US (map)

PHONE

480-940-7477

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an internationally award winning husband and wife photography team. We have been making hundreds of clients extremely happy with reliable service, high quality, and expanding... Read more
We are an internationally award winning husband and wife photography team. We have been making hundreds of clients extremely happy with reliable service, high quality, and expanding creativity for years. Every year we strive to stay ahead of the latest trends - being leaders in the industry instead of becoming complacent and predictable. On the local level, both Jeff and Rena have individually won the Phoenix Professional "Wedding Photographer of the Year" award! No other couple in recent history has accomplished that feat. And now, with Rena having received the Arizona Professional Photographers Association "Wedding Photographer of the Year" award in 2008, they both can claim this even higher state accomplishment. On the International level, both Jeff and Rena have been awarded the Wedding and Portrait Photographer International Accolade of Photographic Mastery. At this point in time no other husband and wife team in Arizona has done this. We pride ourselves in giving 100% to every wedding couple, believing that one main photographer plus an assistant that shoots, cannot compare to two acclaimed photographers shooting the event! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1203132644812 0056copy
130x130 sq 1203132716687 0282a img
130x130 sq 1203132819750 0283
130x130 sq 1203132868812 0292 img
130x130 sq 1203132908265 10006
130x130 sq 1203133003656 10007
130x130 sq 1203133052359 10022
130x130 sq 1203133089578 10023
130x130 sq 1203133153437 10033
130x130 sq 1203133202671 10035
130x130 sq 1203133239812 10045
130x130 sq 1203133379218 10054

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We keep current in offering the latest trends in photographic effects and techniques.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have been professional photographers for over 15 years - we are trained to deal with all types of lighting conditions. Many new photographers today do not have the knowledge of different lighting techniques.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are 100% digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a husband and wife team. There are many such teams out there but no other such team has won the individual awards that we have. These accomplishments have given us unique status among photographers worldwide.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We do not book more than one per day, but due to our high demand we do book multiple weddings per week.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we are members of several different organizations that back each other up in times of emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We have a complete set of photo equipment (with backup) on the day of. We are always updating camera bodies and lenses when it will benefit our clients.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We do either depending on the job.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, our overtime is $300.00/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, we charge for travel. Fees depend on location and time of year.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Approximately two weeks. If necessary, we can do it in less than 24 hours.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The initial proofs are available online - with other proofing options available.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Whatever hard copy proofs our couples have selected - they keep forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but we do have a clause in our agreement that the couple will receive full use of their images given to them on a DVD.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, due to our repution for quality, many magazines ask us for cover images or editorial images. Also, most competitions require us to have model releases when awards are won.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes!
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes!
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a variety of current albums. We also are able to order from many companies we don't use all of the time.
When will the client get the final album?
The final album will be ready approximately 6-8 weeks after we are given final approval. Most of the time it is sooner. We have a reputation on delivering our products much quicker than the industry standard.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were amazing. If they could help or do it, they would. Such an awesome, brillant minds. The pictures were absolutely beautiful and they got so many good in between shots. They really capture our special day and made it so fun. I did not know my dress flowed in such a manner. Both were so fun and caught amazing shots.
Jeff and Rena were amazing. If they could help or do it, they would. Such an awesome, brillant minds. The pictures were Read more...
Jeff and Rena were amazing. If they could help or do it, they would. Such an awesome, brillant minds. The pictures were absolutely beautiful and they got so many good in between shots. They really capture our special day and made it so fun. I did not know my dress flowed in such a manner. Both were so fun and caught amazing shots. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were very professional and flexible. They were very friendly and shot our wedding at the Castle at Ashley Manor of July 12. We told them some of our ideas and the listened and shared their ideas as well. The pictures (500 total) came out great. I really liked that they listened to us and respected our time and time constraints. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone whether is smaller wedding or a much larger formal wedding. They made our wedding very special and memorable.
-Dan and Misty
Jeff and Rena were very professional and flexible. They were very friendly and shot our wedding at the Castle at Ashley Read more...
Jeff and Rena were very professional and flexible. They were very friendly and shot our wedding at the Castle at Ashley Manor of July 12. We told them some of our ideas and the listened and shared their ideas as well. The pictures (500 total) came out great. I really liked that they listened to us and respected our time and time constraints. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone whether is smaller wedding or a much larger formal wedding. They made our wedding very special and memorable.
-Dan and Misty Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shaiell
Wedding:
6/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were incredible! Not only do they take amazing pictures, but they have wonderful personalities and are so easy to work with! I love the photos they gave me, which was a very large amount I might add. It's also wonderful that they give you every photo they take along with full rights to the pictures and no watermarks on them. That's not something every photographer will do for you! Highly recommend!
Jeff and Rena were incredible! Not only do they take amazing pictures, but they have wonderful personalities and are so Read more...
Jeff and Rena were incredible! Not only do they take amazing pictures, but they have wonderful personalities and are so easy to work with! I love the photos they gave me, which was a very large amount I might add. It's also wonderful that they give you every photo they take along with full rights to the pictures and no watermarks on them. That's not something every photographer will do for you! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I rarely give 5/5 ratings, but Jeff and Rena truly earned it!
-They were incredibly easy to work with from start to finish.
-They were very professional and showed up early on the day of.
-They captured all of the important moments (kisses, dances), shots we requested (pictures with specific people), and special details (venue, food, shoes).
-The pictures came out AMAZINGLY. They reflect our style and the joy we felt on that day.
I rarely give 5/5 ratings, but Jeff and Rena truly earned it!
-They were incredibly easy to work with from start to Read more...
I rarely give 5/5 ratings, but Jeff and Rena truly earned it!
-They were incredibly easy to work with from start to finish.
-They were very professional and showed up early on the day of.
-They captured all of the important moments (kisses, dances), shots we requested (pictures with specific people), and special details (venue, food, shoes).
-The pictures came out AMAZINGLY. They reflect our style and the joy we felt on that day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
I love Jeff and Rena, they were awesome, they are funny and really make a great team. They work around situations and try to get all pics requested in, I have not gotten my pics back yet, but I have no doubt they will be spectacular. Very good team to work with.
I love Jeff and Rena, they were awesome, they are funny and really make a great team. They work around situations and try Read more...
I love Jeff and Rena, they were awesome, they are funny and really make a great team. They work around situations and try to get all pics requested in, I have not gotten my pics back yet, but I have no doubt they will be spectacular. Very good team to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We just used Colling Photo for our engagement and wedding pictures, and couldn't be more pleased! Jeff and Rena are great people and extremely professional. We highly recommend their services!
We just used Colling Photo for our engagement and wedding pictures, and couldn't be more pleased! Jeff and Rena are great Read more...
We just used Colling Photo for our engagement and wedding pictures, and couldn't be more pleased! Jeff and Rena are great people and extremely professional. We highly recommend their services! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were absolutely wonderful to work with. They handled our photos for both our engagement and our wedding. At the engagement session, they really captured what we were looking for, and gave us a tonne of variety, both in terms of settings and poses.
At our wedding they were efficient and extremely organized. They had the family groupings all worked out beforehand, which made the process so much quicker. They also took individual family groupings (without the bride and groom in them), which was great as it provides an additional memento for some of our family members. They also took so many photos, the variety is wonderful. They captured candids during both our cocktail hour and reception, and I think did an excellent job capturing the entire event.
The other great thing is how quickly they have your photos ready for you to view. Just days after the engagement session and two weeks after the wedding the photos were up and ready to be viewed!
Jeff and Rena were absolutely wonderful to work with. They handled our photos for both our engagement and our wedding. At Read more...
Jeff and Rena were absolutely wonderful to work with. They handled our photos for both our engagement and our wedding. At the engagement session, they really captured what we were looking for, and gave us a tonne of variety, both in terms of settings and poses.
At our wedding they were efficient and extremely organized. They had the family groupings all worked out beforehand, which made the process so much quicker. They also took individual family groupings (without the bride and groom in them), which was great as it provides an additional memento for some of our family members. They also took so many photos, the variety is wonderful. They captured candids during both our cocktail hour and reception, and I think did an excellent job capturing the entire event.
The other great thing is how quickly they have your photos ready for you to view. Just days after the engagement session and two weeks after the wedding the photos were up and ready to be viewed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were great photographers! They were recommended to us by our wedding planner and I was very pleased with their work and stlye. We planned our wedding in Arizona from the east coast and they were great at communicating via email and phone calls. They were patient with us on our wedding day, they had unique ideas at the resort where we had our wedding and our photos turned out amazing! I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
Jeff and Rena were great photographers! They were recommended to us by our wedding planner and I was very pleased with Read more...
Jeff and Rena were great photographers! They were recommended to us by our wedding planner and I was very pleased with their work and stlye. We planned our wedding in Arizona from the east coast and they were great at communicating via email and phone calls. They were patient with us on our wedding day, they had unique ideas at the resort where we had our wedding and our photos turned out amazing! I would highly recommend them for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Jeff and Rena! We chose to have an engagement session in addition to our wedding day services so that we could get to know them before our big day and we are very happy with our photos from both sessions. Jeff and Rena were fantastic communicators throughout the planning process, available by phone and e-mail and happy to help. We received our engagement session photo disk in about a week and our wedding disks 2 weeks after the ceremony. They even shared a few photos a few days after the ceremony and sent me an app that included a collection of some of our best shots for “on the go” viewing. We are thrilled that we chose Colling! Our wedding photos will be enjoyed by ourselves and our families for many, many years to come!
We couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Jeff and Rena! We chose to have an engagement session in addition to Read more...
We couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Jeff and Rena! We chose to have an engagement session in addition to our wedding day services so that we could get to know them before our big day and we are very happy with our photos from both sessions. Jeff and Rena were fantastic communicators throughout the planning process, available by phone and e-mail and happy to help. We received our engagement session photo disk in about a week and our wedding disks 2 weeks after the ceremony. They even shared a few photos a few days after the ceremony and sent me an app that included a collection of some of our best shots for “on the go” viewing. We are thrilled that we chose Colling! Our wedding photos will be enjoyed by ourselves and our families for many, many years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Rena were a blast to work with! We had a short time frame to do family photos and Rena somehow managed to fit ALL those photos in a small time frame.. and everything turned out perfect! They are such a joy to work with and we couldn't be more happier with our photos. :)
Jeff and Rena were a blast to work with! We had a short time frame to do family photos and Rena somehow managed to fit ALL Read more...
Jeff and Rena were a blast to work with! We had a short time frame to do family photos and Rena somehow managed to fit ALL those photos in a small time frame.. and everything turned out perfect! They are such a joy to work with and we couldn't be more happier with our photos. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Show Specials
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Call for possible current show specials! 480-940-7477
Deal #WW80acc08d7e9f90d5
220x220 1202759368578 0197
Show Specials
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Call for possible current show specials!
Deal #WW9846f518c740e451
220x220 1202759368578 0197

MAP

 
6558 E. Casa de Leon Lane, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Colling Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1202759368578 0197