130x130 sq 1370956955010 dpp0011

Collision Six

Berkley , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2730 Greenfield
Berkley, MI 48072 US (map)

PHONE

248-207-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Young. Fresh. Talented. These are the words used by past clients to describe this versatile fun band. They are growing their fan base in the Detroit area quickly, and are well-known in... Read more
Young. Fresh. Talented. These are the words used by past clients to describe this versatile fun band. They are growing their fan base in the Detroit area quickly, and are well-known in Lansing and throughout Southeastern Michigan. Collision Six is what happens when a group of creative musicians come together to create an engaging musical performance. They offer a dynamic experience that continues to build from one song to the next because they always feed off the audience.

If you want a band that’s laid-back, stiff or predictable, Collision Six is not for you! They create a unique experience with upbeat, rocking music accompanied by sensational visuals, including interactive lighting and charismatic performers. The goal of the show is to provide a sonic atmosphere full of energy that makes everyone get up and get down. To do this, Collision Six plays music that combines classic sounds, cult favorites, and contemporary chart toppers that span several decades and multiple genres. Then, they mix and mash ‘em up in a way you’d never expect, and will never forget.

If you’re lucky enough to get them for your wedding, corporate event, or any other type of function, you will surely be impressed and complimented on your choice of entertainment. Of course, the best way to understand exactly what they do is to see them in action.

Join the party...



To book Collision Six contact Matt:

collisionsix@gmail.com

248-207-1963 Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1349752085492 amyjeffreception216
130x130 sq 1349752071766 amyjeffreception209
130x130 sq 1369166619407 stephanieryan0846
130x130 sq 1349752093332 amyjeffreception217
130x130 sq 1349752046520 amyjeffreception148
130x130 sq 1349752054823 amyjeffreception150
130x130 sq 1349752062858 amyjeffreception202
130x130 sq 1349751806274 amyjeffreception155
130x130 sq 1349751966251 amyjeffreception218
130x130 sq 1349752016409 amyjeffreception107
130x130 sq 1349751998183 amyjeffreception101
130x130 sq 1349752038859 amyjeffreception146
130x130 sq 1349752027283 amyjeffreception145
130x130 sq 1349752006007 amyjeffreception104
130x130 sq 1349751973777 amyjeffreception070
130x130 sq 1351167224951 dpp0011
130x130 sq 1351167492287 dpp0018
130x130 sq 1349095271556 laroy616
130x130 sq 1351167574626 dpp0019
130x130 sq 1351167736431 dpp0006
130x130 sq 1351167407145 dpp0015
130x130 sq 1351167827201 dpp0007
130x130 sq 1351167654795 dpp0002
130x130 sq 1349095510646 laroy604
130x130 sq 1349095338946 laroy593
130x130 sq 1349095463276 laroy601
130x130 sq 1349095396095 laroy595
130x130 sq 1369166056536 stephanieryan0860
130x130 sq 1383865164409 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865286021 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865359359 00623 ban
130x130 sq 1383865502433 00615 ban
130x130 sq 1383865615368 nicolejason075

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Collision Six is incredible. We are so happy they were able to play our wedding. They definitely helped make the party as amazing as possible. The guests loved them, we received SO many compliments. Our guests truly danced until the band stopped playing and would have kept the party going if the band kept playing. Thanks to them we had a solid, large dancing crowd until 1:30AM.

We received a ton of compliments on how incredible the band was coming from younger friends to older friends and family. They truly were amazing for everyone!

Matt is extremely organized and professional. From the very start of talking to Matt about Collision Six, the booking process and remaining process leading up to the wedding was so simple. The organization, talent and professionalism was such a pleasure through each stage of our planning and then the result was GREAT!

Thank you to Collision Six!!
Collision Six is incredible. We are so happy they were able to play our wedding. They definitely helped make the party as Read more...
Collision Six is incredible. We are so happy they were able to play our wedding. They definitely helped make the party as amazing as possible. The guests loved them, we received SO many compliments. Our guests truly danced until the band stopped playing and would have kept the party going if the band kept playing. Thanks to them we had a solid, large dancing crowd until 1:30AM.

We received a ton of compliments on how incredible the band was coming from younger friends to older friends and family. They truly were amazing for everyone!

Matt is extremely organized and professional. From the very start of talking to Matt about Collision Six, the booking process and remaining process leading up to the wedding was so simple. The organization, talent and professionalism was such a pleasure through each stage of our planning and then the result was GREAT!

Thank you to Collision Six!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words. It was really great being able to celebrate with two amazing families. We never thought the party would really go to 1:30am, but you proved us wrong! It was an honor to be asked to celebrate with you and we're really happy everyone had a great time. Congrats again!
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Collision six rocked the entire night of our wedding. They played all the songs that we wanted. They got all generations - youth to 88 years dancing. They learned how to play our first dance song for us and it was beautiful. The band has a tremendous amount of energy, dance moves and even came out into the crowd to build the intensity of their show. I heard multiple compliments from our guests regarding the band. It was well worth bringing them from Detroit up to Traverse City, MI. They had everything set up well in advance and had all of the questions needed answered before the week of the wedding. Very professional and made the day of the event no stress. Their sound was perfect for a barn wedding. We appreciate and are so glad that we went with Collision six.
Collision six rocked the entire night of our wedding. They played all the songs that we wanted. They got all generations - Read more...
Collision six rocked the entire night of our wedding. They played all the songs that we wanted. They got all generations - youth to 88 years dancing. They learned how to play our first dance song for us and it was beautiful. The band has a tremendous amount of energy, dance moves and even came out into the crowd to build the intensity of their show. I heard multiple compliments from our guests regarding the band. It was well worth bringing them from Detroit up to Traverse City, MI. They had everything set up well in advance and had all of the questions needed answered before the week of the wedding. Very professional and made the day of the event no stress. Their sound was perfect for a barn wedding. We appreciate and are so glad that we went with Collision six. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Every wedding we do has something special about it, but this one had a LOT of special somethings. The ceremony was breathtaking, and we were so happy to play a part in creating the ambiance. The love and energy in the room were contagious as we all overcame the colder temps outside and cozied up together in the barn for an amazing night of dancing and celebrating. We are so glad we made the trek to Traverse City for this one; it will go down as perhaps the most memorable of 2014. Check out this video from the night - this about sums it up!
http://youtu.be/DAmrjwfFj88?list=UUp5F3Q8kKEL_zQi-YmMgDSw.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
When we planned our wedding the priorities for us were band to keep the party going and for our guests to have fun and photographer so we could remember the wedding! We chose to spend our money on these two services and were willing to pay for quality. We had called many other bands that were booked and or we did not feel confident with them when we saw them live. Our photographer, recommended C6 and from the second we made contact we never looked back. Matt and Sarah were our most responsive vendors, answered every question, and made sure our day went smoothly. They told us exactly how they were priced, why, and what they provide. Never any secrets. They even learned our first dance song, a song that no one had ever heard before! I am a big country music fan and while they did not have many country songs on their playlist, Matt created a custom dinner playlist to get all my favorite songs on there during dinner. We got a phone call from Matt a day or two before the wedding to confirm everything. We did not have an easy hotel to work with vendors, they liked to stay in control and C6 remained in professional and literally gave us the wedding of our dreams. Every single guest complimented us on our band, they kept the dance floor packed all night, they engaged the crowd, and even played YMCA for my 89 year old Grandpa. Be as specific as you can be with them and they will follow all your requests! My husband and I had a hard time deciding on songs and left some into the band's hand...and their style and song choice was perfect, they really knew how to read the crowd. They only took one short break all night. We felt totally at ease with them. They are young, fresh, fun, amazing voices, and in the end we just wanted to be friends with them! You cannot go wrong with C6!
When we planned our wedding the priorities for us were band to keep the party going and for our guests to have fun and Read more...
When we planned our wedding the priorities for us were band to keep the party going and for our guests to have fun and photographer so we could remember the wedding! We chose to spend our money on these two services and were willing to pay for quality. We had called many other bands that were booked and or we did not feel confident with them when we saw them live. Our photographer, recommended C6 and from the second we made contact we never looked back. Matt and Sarah were our most responsive vendors, answered every question, and made sure our day went smoothly. They told us exactly how they were priced, why, and what they provide. Never any secrets. They even learned our first dance song, a song that no one had ever heard before! I am a big country music fan and while they did not have many country songs on their playlist, Matt created a custom dinner playlist to get all my favorite songs on there during dinner. We got a phone call from Matt a day or two before the wedding to confirm everything. We did not have an easy hotel to work with vendors, they liked to stay in control and C6 remained in professional and literally gave us the wedding of our dreams. Every single guest complimented us on our band, they kept the dance floor packed all night, they engaged the crowd, and even played YMCA for my 89 year old Grandpa. Be as specific as you can be with them and they will follow all your requests! My husband and I had a hard time deciding on songs and left some into the band's hand...and their style and song choice was perfect, they really knew how to read the crowd. They only took one short break all night. We felt totally at ease with them. They are young, fresh, fun, amazing voices, and in the end we just wanted to be friends with them! You cannot go wrong with C6! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Wow. You know, when I tell people about the reviews we have on here, I often tell them the reviews give me chills to read them. This was one of those. As you can imagine, planning a wedding is a two way street, and you guys were so gracious and easy to work with, it made the planning process and the execution on the day-of a pleasure. We had a great time celebrating with all of you and thank you so much for having us at your wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt and Sarah were wonderful to work with, very prepared and attentive to the details - even to the colors of the wedding! They were willing to learn our favorite songs and we're very professional along the way. The best part of Collision Six though is their incredible sound! And Sarah is amazing! They had the dance floor full all night long and really made the party a success! Our friends and family are still talking about the band and how incredible they were...can't wait to hear them again! Thank you Matt and Sarah for making our wedding the best night of our life!
Matt and Sarah were wonderful to work with, very prepared and attentive to the details - even to the colors of the Read more...
Matt and Sarah were wonderful to work with, very prepared and attentive to the details - even to the colors of the wedding! They were willing to learn our favorite songs and we're very professional along the way. The best part of Collision Six though is their incredible sound! And Sarah is amazing! They had the dance floor full all night long and really made the party a success! Our friends and family are still talking about the band and how incredible they were...can't wait to hear them again! Thank you Matt and Sarah for making our wedding the best night of our life! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks for all of the kinds words. Sarah is great, right? - but it's truly a full effort from everyone in the band. The music we're able to perform comes from having a really talented group of musicians in Evan, Stefan and Jeff holding down the bulk of the music. Either way, we're so happy that things went smoothly and that you had a great time celebrating your wedding day with Collision Six. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding night would not be what it was if it were not for them. There wasn't one song where there was an empty dance floor. All we've heard from our guests is how great the band was and that it was one of the funnest weddings they've been to, just because of the band. From the beginning, Matt kept in touch with us to make sure we had any questions answered. When meeting with Matt and Sarah, they helped us plan out our entire evening, from our entrance to the last dance. This made it able for us to enjoy our night, knowing they had everything under control and we could just relax and enjoy the party! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great night!! Thanks again!!
Collision Six was absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding night would not be what it was if it were not for them. There wasn't one Read more...
Collision Six was absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding night would not be what it was if it were not for them. There wasn't one song where there was an empty dance floor. All we've heard from our guests is how great the band was and that it was one of the funnest weddings they've been to, just because of the band. From the beginning, Matt kept in touch with us to make sure we had any questions answered. When meeting with Matt and Sarah, they helped us plan out our entire evening, from our entrance to the last dance. This made it able for us to enjoy our night, knowing they had everything under control and we could just relax and enjoy the party! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great night!! Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. We're so glad that we could be on point to run the show and allow you to kick back and relax. It was a really fun evening, with lots of smiling faces and great dance moves! It was extra special to participate in the 3rd wedding with your group of friends. You guys are all a blast and we're honored to have been asked to celebrate with you. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was absolutely amazing - by far one of our favorite wedding vendors. They were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process - Matt is extremely organized and on top of everything. We went to watch them perform 3 or 4 times before our wedding, just because we loved listening to them so much - and they blew us away on our actual wedding day. They are so talented and have so much energy!! We received so many compliments from our guests and could not have been happier! Thank you Collision Six!!
Collision Six was absolutely amazing - by far one of our favorite wedding vendors. They were so easy to work with Read more...
Collision Six was absolutely amazing - by far one of our favorite wedding vendors. They were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process - Matt is extremely organized and on top of everything. We went to watch them perform 3 or 4 times before our wedding, just because we loved listening to them so much - and they blew us away on our actual wedding day. They are so talented and have so much energy!! We received so many compliments from our guests and could not have been happier! Thank you Collision Six!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks for this flattering review. It's really great from our side to work with people who truly love music (and dancing). You made our job easy - from the planning process all the way through to the wedding day. The energy we put off is a combination of our love for what we do and the vibe we get from the people on the dance floor. This was one of those weddings that was just plain fun. Thanks guys and hope to see you 3 or 4 more times in the future - anytime you're back in town!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Collision Six was fantastic to work with!!!

A couple months before the wedding, we met with Matt and Sarah who walked us through the wedding day. And I am not just talking about the music. They helped us structure the entire reception from entrance, speeches to cake cutting. Matt worked with us to provide audio equipment and a musician for our ceremony. Matt was very accessible leading up to the event to answer questions via email and phone. We had noise level concerns for the room and the band worked with us to accommodate. Also, on the wedding day, Matt MC’d the event and he did a fantastic job. I cannot say enough about the band and working with Matt to set it all up.

The band has a solid repertoire of music to choose from. Being picky, I made a list of must play songs and do not play songs. I cannot think of one song I did not like or sounded like it should. The fact that they have a female and male vocalists greatly adds to their performance. I knew the band would sound good but they sounded amazing! Plus, Matt DJ'd requested dance hits between band sets so that kept the party kept going.

After the wedding, all our friends and family were talking about was how much fun they had dancing at the reception. Collision Six are good people, professional and great musicians!

We highly recommend!
From start to finish Collision Six was fantastic to work with!!!

A couple months before the wedding, we met with Read more...
From start to finish Collision Six was fantastic to work with!!!

A couple months before the wedding, we met with Matt and Sarah who walked us through the wedding day. And I am not just talking about the music. They helped us structure the entire reception from entrance, speeches to cake cutting. Matt worked with us to provide audio equipment and a musician for our ceremony. Matt was very accessible leading up to the event to answer questions via email and phone. We had noise level concerns for the room and the band worked with us to accommodate. Also, on the wedding day, Matt MC’d the event and he did a fantastic job. I cannot say enough about the band and working with Matt to set it all up.

The band has a solid repertoire of music to choose from. Being picky, I made a list of must play songs and do not play songs. I cannot think of one song I did not like or sounded like it should. The fact that they have a female and male vocalists greatly adds to their performance. I knew the band would sound good but they sounded amazing! Plus, Matt DJ'd requested dance hits between band sets so that kept the party kept going.

After the wedding, all our friends and family were talking about was how much fun they had dancing at the reception. Collision Six are good people, professional and great musicians!

We highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words. We had a great time planning the wedding with you and celebrating too. You have a great group of family and friends that kept the energy up and the dance floor packed for the whole night. The Opera House was a beautiful setting for the reception and will go down on our list of favorite places to perform. Thanks for including us in your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was absolutely the best choice we made for our wedding, and I can't stress that enough. If we could rate them higher than 5 stars we would! From the very first e-mail we sent asking for information, all the way through to the last minute of the reception, Collision Six went above and beyond to make everything perfect. They were by far the nicest and most professional vendor we worked with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Matt (band leader) responded to e-mails within the day (sometimes within the hour), and they Skyped with us a few months before the wedding to go over all the details. We honestly had zero stress about how the reception was going to go, because we felt so confident in the band taking care of everything, which they 100% did. As far as the actual quality/talent of the band itself, you will be blown away! I had so many guests ask me for Collision Six's contact information, and many many more comment on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to because of the awesome band. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and everyone had a blast....us most of all! So thank you Collision Six for making our wedding day completely amazing, and for anyone who is looking for a wedding band, your search should end with them :-)

-Katie and Matt Adrian
Collision Six was absolutely the best choice we made for our wedding, and I can't stress that enough. If we could rate Read more...
Collision Six was absolutely the best choice we made for our wedding, and I can't stress that enough. If we could rate them higher than 5 stars we would! From the very first e-mail we sent asking for information, all the way through to the last minute of the reception, Collision Six went above and beyond to make everything perfect. They were by far the nicest and most professional vendor we worked with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Matt (band leader) responded to e-mails within the day (sometimes within the hour), and they Skyped with us a few months before the wedding to go over all the details. We honestly had zero stress about how the reception was going to go, because we felt so confident in the band taking care of everything, which they 100% did. As far as the actual quality/talent of the band itself, you will be blown away! I had so many guests ask me for Collision Six's contact information, and many many more comment on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to because of the awesome band. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and everyone had a blast....us most of all! So thank you Collision Six for making our wedding day completely amazing, and for anyone who is looking for a wedding band, your search should end with them :-)

-Katie and Matt Adrian Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much for the amazing feedback. We had a great time working with you through the planning process and, of course, celebrating with you on the big day. You guys were so incredibly gracious, and made us feel like guests at the wedding too. Your friends and family were so much fun, and naturally, we had a blast seeing you guys smile, dance and celebrate together. It was a truly wonderful night and an honor to be a part of it. We've already heard from some friends of yours, so hopefully we'll get a chance to celebrate together again soon.
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough great things to say about Collision Six! They MADE our wedding reception. Every guest raved for weeks about how great the entire band was. Comments like "they never stop!" "her voice is amazing!" "we loved every song they did!" and "it was such a great mix of old and new!" continued the night of the wedding, the day after, and every time we talk to a guest at our wedding. Our guests were a diverse mix of young and old, country, rock, classical people and Collision Six impressed all of them. They kept our dance floor packed all night and the party going all the way to the end. Matt does a great job of communicating each step of the way throughout the night and Sarah and Kerry killed every vocal they did. Matt was fantastic with the constant emails I sent him and questions in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and was always gracious and informative. If you have any doubts about this band... trust me they are the BEST metro Detroit has to offer!
There are not enough great things to say about Collision Six! They MADE our wedding reception. Every guest raved for weeks Read more...
There are not enough great things to say about Collision Six! They MADE our wedding reception. Every guest raved for weeks about how great the entire band was. Comments like "they never stop!" "her voice is amazing!" "we loved every song they did!" and "it was such a great mix of old and new!" continued the night of the wedding, the day after, and every time we talk to a guest at our wedding. Our guests were a diverse mix of young and old, country, rock, classical people and Collision Six impressed all of them. They kept our dance floor packed all night and the party going all the way to the end. Matt does a great job of communicating each step of the way throughout the night and Sarah and Kerry killed every vocal they did. Matt was fantastic with the constant emails I sent him and questions in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and was always gracious and informative. If you have any doubts about this band... trust me they are the BEST metro Detroit has to offer! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

When I read this review to the rest of the band, the immediate reaction was that we should remove our band bio on our website and just replace it with this review. Wow - thank you so much for all of these amazing compliments. We had a great time working with you and celebrating with your fun, energetic families. I'm glad that you enjoyed working and celebrating with us as well. Congratulations again!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What an amazing band! They were awesome and we got nothing, but compliments from guests about them at the end of the night. They definitely cater to younger and older crowds as they play a mix of music. They were great to work with and very flexible. Even set up skype meetings if you cannot meet in person! They really make you feel at ease throughout the whole night and throughout the whole planning process. They went out of their way to learn specific songs that we wanted played and they sounded amazing! Very lively and interactive! They kept the crowd on the dance floor the whole night! Great band and great people! We had an amazing wedding!!
What an amazing band! They were awesome and we got nothing, but compliments from guests about them at the end of the Read more...
What an amazing band! They were awesome and we got nothing, but compliments from guests about them at the end of the night. They definitely cater to younger and older crowds as they play a mix of music. They were great to work with and very flexible. Even set up skype meetings if you cannot meet in person! They really make you feel at ease throughout the whole night and throughout the whole planning process. They went out of their way to learn specific songs that we wanted played and they sounded amazing! Very lively and interactive! They kept the crowd on the dance floor the whole night! Great band and great people! We had an amazing wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review. As a band, it's not just our job to play great music but to "run the show," so that everyone can just BE at the party. Who wants to play host of a party on their wedding day? You've done all the hard work leading up to the big day so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy it. I'm so glad to hear that this worked for you and that you had a great time dancing to great music too. Thanks so much for sharing this and congratulations again!

MAP

 
2730 Greenfield, Berkley, MI 48072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Collision Six
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1370956955010 dpp0011