130x130 sq 1451772784 d1e888674076abf4 1351167224951 dpp0011

Collision Six

Berkley , MI

LOCATION

2730 Greenfield
Berkley, MI 48072 US (map)

PHONE

248-207-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There are a lot of wedding bands out there, and everyone is going to say their different from everyone else. The fact is, we can't all be unique! Collision Six stands out from the crowd... Read more
There are a lot of wedding bands out there, and everyone is going to say their different from everyone else. The fact is, we can't all be unique! Collision Six stands out from the crowd for 3 simple reasons: COLLABORATION, PROFESSIONALISM, and PERFORMANCE.

We're going to COLLABORATE with you throughout the planning process, working with you on your wedding day timeline and helping you select the perfect songs for a magical night. Since Collision Six is led by a husband-wife team, we're just going to grab a cup of coffee as two couples and talk about your wedding. It's going to be fun and you're going to come away feeling like your friends are on stage at your wedding. That's who we are.

We are PROFESSIONAL. We know the music at your wedding can make or break your wedding, so we take that job very seriously. We're going to learn everything about your vision for your wedding reception, so we can make it happen for you on the wedding day. We're also going to be proactive throughout the process, so you never have to chase us down. We're here for you.

Our PERFORMANCE stands above the rest. We play a huge variety of music, and we're going to keep people on the dance floor whether they're 8 or 80 years old! Our performance includes transitions from song to song, so the music never stops. We rehearse every week so the sound is polished and we actually play all of the music! There are lots of bands out there that use pre-recorded "tracks" to supplement their sound, but we have some of the best musicians in town, so we play everything live, creating a truly authentic experience. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1451775889793 d752544
130x130 sq 1451776099706 mdk3884 web
130x130 sq 1451776354019 mdk4113 web
130x130 sq 1451776405023 mdk4211 web
130x130 sq 1451776162023 mdk3944 web
130x130 sq 1451771267961 action   evan solog lees
130x130 sq 1451771155741 action   bride and groom beauchamp
130x130 sq 1451771160751 action   bride and groom nedo
130x130 sq 1383865615368 nicolejason075
130x130 sq 1451771361132 action   sparklers salador
130x130 sq 1349752085492 amyjeffreception216
130x130 sq 1349752071766 amyjeffreception209
130x130 sq 1349752093332 amyjeffreception217
130x130 sq 1349752046520 amyjeffreception148
130x130 sq 1349752054823 amyjeffreception150
130x130 sq 1349752062858 amyjeffreception202
130x130 sq 1451771371130 bio   nick kazbohm
130x130 sq 1349751806274 amyjeffreception155
130x130 sq 1349751966251 amyjeffreception218
130x130 sq 1349752016409 amyjeffreception107
130x130 sq 1349752038859 amyjeffreception146
130x130 sq 1349752027283 amyjeffreception145
130x130 sq 1349752006007 amyjeffreception104
130x130 sq 1349751973777 amyjeffreception070
130x130 sq 1351167224951 dpp0011
130x130 sq 1351167827201 dpp0007
130x130 sq 1351167654795 dpp0002
130x130 sq 1349095510646 laroy604
130x130 sq 1349095463276 laroy601
130x130 sq 1383865164409 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865286021 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865359359 00623 ban
130x130 sq 1383865502433 00615 ban
130x130 sq 1451771149984 action   band and guests lees
130x130 sq 1451771166365 action   bride and groom and guests nedo
130x130 sq 1369166619407 stephanieryan0846
130x130 sq 1451771302089 action   group huddle nedo
130x130 sq 1451771316956 action   kerry beauchamp
130x130 sq 1351167492287 dpp0018
130x130 sq 1451771335058 action   matt and sarah beauchamp
130x130 sq 1451771352399 action   sparkle dance floor kramer
130x130 sq 1451771382876 ceremony   duo burger
130x130 sq 1451771402436 guitar2   evan lees
130x130 sq 1349751998183 amyjeffreception101
130x130 sq 1451776891596 092912627   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776898566 092912628   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776931109 nicolejason0590
130x130 sq 1451776955682 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1451776959794 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1451777030096 btwphoto3167
130x130 sq 1451777119712 img0794
130x130 sq 1468505981550 5 767
130x130 sq 1468505980616 5 229

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Charles
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment you email them you get incredible responsiveness from the band and it really puts you at ease with the process. We booked them from out of state and never saw them except for YouTube videos but Matt made sure we did a Skype call so we could meet and go over everything. Collision Six really served as our "Quarterback" on the day of the wedding. Our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to their lead. I really could go on and on about how amazing they were but people at our wedding kept coming up to us with comments like:

"THIS IS THE BEST BAND EVER!"
"I don't know what you paid for them, but they are worth every SINGLE penny!"
"How do they just flow from one song to the next without stopping??? I've never seen that!"

Even our musician friends were blown away by the quality of the music. If you want to have a vendor that you know will deliver the goods and not stress you out while also keeping your dance floor rocking, then go with Collision Six.

If you do select them, you will have a meeting with them before your wedding where they give you some very good advice about your wedding day (I won't spoil it) but my wife and I took note of what they said and definitely applied to our wedding day and it made the day so much more amazing. So definitely listen and take note.
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment Read more...
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment you email them you get incredible responsiveness from the band and it really puts you at ease with the process. We booked them from out of state and never saw them except for YouTube videos but Matt made sure we did a Skype call so we could meet and go over everything. Collision Six really served as our "Quarterback" on the day of the wedding. Our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to their lead. I really could go on and on about how amazing they were but people at our wedding kept coming up to us with comments like:

"THIS IS THE BEST BAND EVER!"
"I don't know what you paid for them, but they are worth every SINGLE penny!"
"How do they just flow from one song to the next without stopping??? I've never seen that!"

Even our musician friends were blown away by the quality of the music. If you want to have a vendor that you know will deliver the goods and not stress you out while also keeping your dance floor rocking, then go with Collision Six.

If you do select them, you will have a meeting with them before your wedding where they give you some very good advice about your wedding day (I won't spoil it) but my wife and I took note of what they said and definitely applied to our wedding day and it made the day so much more amazing. So definitely listen and take note. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the amazing review! You know, it's not very often that people book us sight unseen, but we're so flattered that you did. And, we're so happy that we could deliver the goods on your wedding day. It's really awesome to hear that your musician friends were complimentary as well; our fellow musicians are always the toughest critics. We had a great time working with you both through the planning stages and it made the day-of that much more fun for everyone. You have an amazing group of friends and family, who absolutely know how to party. Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of your day; it was an honor.
Default vendor profile pic
Wendi
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We have been planning my daughters wedding for over 2 years and I was lucky enough to attend another wedding right around that time that had Collision 6 as the band. We loved them! When we met with Matt and Sarah they were so accommodating. We got a great price and very personal service. They spent quality time with the bride and groom so that they knew exactly what to play. And last Sunday this band was AMAZING!!!! EVERYONE danced..every song got people up and moving, there was NO room on the dance floor ALL NIGHT!! Their rendition of the Hora was superb, and they even took some AMAZING pictures from the stage. We couldn't have asked for a better band. You guys MADE the night! At 1 am they had over 60 people STILL on the dance floor!! You made a perfect night even better, thank you with all of our hearts! #stavinthenameoflove . The Zupmore and Stav families
We have been planning my daughters wedding for over 2 years and I was lucky enough to attend another wedding right around Read more...
We have been planning my daughters wedding for over 2 years and I was lucky enough to attend another wedding right around that time that had Collision 6 as the band. We loved them! When we met with Matt and Sarah they were so accommodating. We got a great price and very personal service. They spent quality time with the bride and groom so that they knew exactly what to play. And last Sunday this band was AMAZING!!!! EVERYONE danced..every song got people up and moving, there was NO room on the dance floor ALL NIGHT!! Their rendition of the Hora was superb, and they even took some AMAZING pictures from the stage. We couldn't have asked for a better band. You guys MADE the night! At 1 am they had over 60 people STILL on the dance floor!! You made a perfect night even better, thank you with all of our hearts! #stavinthenameoflove . The Zupmore and Stav families Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the AMAZING review! We had a great time getting to know Jordan and Sara, and it was fun helping them realize the vision they had for the wedding. Your friends and family definitely know how to have a good time, and we were so happy to provide the sound track. It was a high-energy night from top to bottom, so much fun! Thanks for having us, and trusting us to deliver the goods!
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked C6 for our wedding in August and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We knew right away that we wanted a live band at our reception and that we'd make it a priority to find the best of the best! First of all, this band is the most incredible group I've ever heard live (take a look at their YouTube page and you'll see what I mean)!! Matt was awesome throughout the entire planning process and took the lead on so many things that we needed help with. We met Matt & Sarah via FaceTime and he took us step by step through each part of our wedding reception leaving us feeling even more excited and very relieved. Matt and C6 worked directly with our reception venue coordinator and made the day-of process worry free. Matt even took the time to make custom edits to our family dance songs that we could not do ourselves.

Now on to the wedding day. This was already THE best day of our lives, however at the reception the party got started right away and literally never stopped. Our reception was supposed to end at 11 but our dance floor was still so packed from all of the high energy, great music that C6 was playing/singing that we decided to extend our reception and we are SO glad we did. This group is filled with unmatched talent and they have great personalities on top of it! They put on an incredible performance but never took away from the fact that it was our big day. I can't tell you how many compliments I've received about C6 even weeks after our wedding day. "That band was UNREAL", " Best band I've ever, ever heard!" and "I will 100% hire them for my wedding!!" just to name a few. We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again for so many reasons but to experience C6 in their element again would be at the top of our list. We cannot thank each and every member of C6 enough for making our day the best day ever. Each member's unique talent created unbelievable music. We give our highest recommendation to Collision Six!!
My husband and I booked C6 for our wedding in August and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We knew right away Read more...
My husband and I booked C6 for our wedding in August and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We knew right away that we wanted a live band at our reception and that we'd make it a priority to find the best of the best! First of all, this band is the most incredible group I've ever heard live (take a look at their YouTube page and you'll see what I mean)!! Matt was awesome throughout the entire planning process and took the lead on so many things that we needed help with. We met Matt & Sarah via FaceTime and he took us step by step through each part of our wedding reception leaving us feeling even more excited and very relieved. Matt and C6 worked directly with our reception venue coordinator and made the day-of process worry free. Matt even took the time to make custom edits to our family dance songs that we could not do ourselves.

Now on to the wedding day. This was already THE best day of our lives, however at the reception the party got started right away and literally never stopped. Our reception was supposed to end at 11 but our dance floor was still so packed from all of the high energy, great music that C6 was playing/singing that we decided to extend our reception and we are SO glad we did. This group is filled with unmatched talent and they have great personalities on top of it! They put on an incredible performance but never took away from the fact that it was our big day. I can't tell you how many compliments I've received about C6 even weeks after our wedding day. "That band was UNREAL", " Best band I've ever, ever heard!" and "I will 100% hire them for my wedding!!" just to name a few. We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again for so many reasons but to experience C6 in their element again would be at the top of our list. We cannot thank each and every member of C6 enough for making our day the best day ever. Each member's unique talent created unbelievable music. We give our highest recommendation to Collision Six!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Wow. I don't think there's a response we could write that would compare to how flattering of a review this is. Thank you SO MUCH! We had a great time working with you guys on planning the wedding and were more than happy to help out wherever we could along the way. We're so happy that you enjoyed the music, the showmanship and our personalities. It was so fun watching you guys celebrate that night, and your friends and family definitely know how to throw down. It was a raging party from the first dance to the last. It was a great call extending the party - so much fun! Your wedding is one that we'll definitely remember for many years to come. Thanks again for including us in your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Caryn
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how great Collision Six is! We were planning a wedding from across the country and they were so easy to deal with. The band was one of the first things we booked and we are so happy we chose Collision Six! They are so friendly and professional and totally understood what we wanted for our wedding. Collision Six was the perfect band for us! They are young, energetic and so entertaining. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests about how awesome and fun our band was. We even had an aunt ask us why our band never took a break, but they actually took 2 breaks.. Matt just does such a great job DJing during the breaks that there was never a lull in the party, our dance floor was packed from beginning to end!! The drummer even got out on the dance floor and sang from atop one of our tables at the end of the night. I would choose this band all over again and definitely recommend them!
I cannot say enough about how great Collision Six is! We were planning a wedding from across the country and they were so Read more...
I cannot say enough about how great Collision Six is! We were planning a wedding from across the country and they were so easy to deal with. The band was one of the first things we booked and we are so happy we chose Collision Six! They are so friendly and professional and totally understood what we wanted for our wedding. Collision Six was the perfect band for us! They are young, energetic and so entertaining. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests about how awesome and fun our band was. We even had an aunt ask us why our band never took a break, but they actually took 2 breaks.. Matt just does such a great job DJing during the breaks that there was never a lull in the party, our dance floor was packed from beginning to end!! The drummer even got out on the dance floor and sang from atop one of our tables at the end of the night. I would choose this band all over again and definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We had such a great time getting to know you guys through the planning process, and of course, celebrating with you. Such a fun party! You guys made the party, and you have such a fun group of friends and family that it made our jobs easy! The ending of the night is going to be one of the things we remember for years to come. We're so happy to hear that everyone had such a great time. Thanks for including us in your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Ally
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Book Collision Six! From planning to execution, everything was flawless. Matt and Sarah worked around my schedule (I was coordinating from out of town), they put together only the songs we wanted and avoided the ones we didn't want, and made the event personal. The music itself was fun and upbeat (we danced all night), and Matt kept the event moving at a perfect pace. An absolute pleasure to work with them, and would definitely do it again!
Book Collision Six! From planning to execution, everything was flawless. Matt and Sarah worked around my schedule (I was Read more...
Book Collision Six! From planning to execution, everything was flawless. Matt and Sarah worked around my schedule (I was coordinating from out of town), they put together only the songs we wanted and avoided the ones we didn't want, and made the event personal. The music itself was fun and upbeat (we danced all night), and Matt kept the event moving at a perfect pace. An absolute pleasure to work with them, and would definitely do it again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy you found us to be easy to work with, both at the planning stages and on the day-of. We had a great time collaborating with you to create a day that fit you perfectly, and everything turned out great. The wedding reception was a great reflection of you guys and your style, and we were so happy to be a part of it.
Default vendor profile pic
lindsay
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Collision Six for our 175 person backyard wedding two months ago and people are still talking about the band! The energy the band had before the wedding day through the night of was palpable and elevated our wedding night beyond our expectations. Each band member played their hearts out. It was a HOT day and they couldn't have played any harder. The broken drummer sticks found in the yard the next day are a true testament to their energy and dedication to getting people on the dance floor!

Matt and Sarah are so nice and fantastic listeners. They incorporated all of our ideas and songs and even learned several songs to play live for our father-daughter and mother-son dances! Matt is the most organized person I've ever worked with. I would trust nobody else with the musical entertainment of any party I throw ever again! Thank you COLLISION SIX - We were so lucky to have you and can't wait to work with you again!
We hired Collision Six for our 175 person backyard wedding two months ago and people are still talking about the band! The Read more...
We hired Collision Six for our 175 person backyard wedding two months ago and people are still talking about the band! The energy the band had before the wedding day through the night of was palpable and elevated our wedding night beyond our expectations. Each band member played their hearts out. It was a HOT day and they couldn't have played any harder. The broken drummer sticks found in the yard the next day are a true testament to their energy and dedication to getting people on the dance floor!

Matt and Sarah are so nice and fantastic listeners. They incorporated all of our ideas and songs and even learned several songs to play live for our father-daughter and mother-son dances! Matt is the most organized person I've ever worked with. I would trust nobody else with the musical entertainment of any party I throw ever again! Thank you COLLISION SIX - We were so lucky to have you and can't wait to work with you again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing review! You guys seriously know how to throw a party, so we're down for doing that again anytime! The Davis family has to be the best hosts anyone could ever ask for, ensuring that each and every guest and vendor felt comfortable, appreciated and "at home." Your friends seriously know how to throw down, and we were honored to provide the sound track. Thanks again and congrats! Can't wait to see you guys again.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all of our expectations. We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with this professional and energetic band, and we would confidently recommend them to anyone looking for live music at an event!
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all Read more...
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all of our expectations. We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with this professional and energetic band, and we would confidently recommend them to anyone looking for live music at an event! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review. You guys knew EXACTLY what you wanted for music and we are so thankful we were able to fit into your vision. It was a great party, with lots of energy on the dance floor. Thanks so much for having us!
Default vendor profile pic
Francine
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they hit all of our special requests. They answered all our questions and helped us to feel at ease that our wedding would be seamless. The band kept the energy alive on the dance floor the whole night which was really important to us. Thanks for everything Collision Six!
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they Read more...
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they hit all of our special requests. They answered all our questions and helped us to feel at ease that our wedding would be seamless. The band kept the energy alive on the dance floor the whole night which was really important to us. Thanks for everything Collision Six! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review! We had such a great time getting to you know guys during the planning process, and it made the celebration that much better. You guys really know how to throw an amazing party - with great attention to detail and an incredible eye for style. We're so flattered that you asked us to be a part of your day, and that you were happy with our performance. Thanks again and can't wait to see you again!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We LOVED having Collision six perform at our wedding! They were so quick to respond to ALL of our questions before AND after the wedding. A very friendly and professional group who made us feel like they truly cared about making our wedding celebration special. Matt and Sarah (the lead female and male vocalists) are amazing! We met with them a few weeks before our wedding to go over the entire night. It was a very beneficial meeting to decide on what songs we wanted played and when. They were much more organized than we were! I would hire them again in a heart beat. Well worth the money spent!
We LOVED having Collision six perform at our wedding! They were so quick to respond to ALL of our questions before AND Read more...
We LOVED having Collision six perform at our wedding! They were so quick to respond to ALL of our questions before AND after the wedding. A very friendly and professional group who made us feel like they truly cared about making our wedding celebration special. Matt and Sarah (the lead female and male vocalists) are amazing! We met with them a few weeks before our wedding to go over the entire night. It was a very beneficial meeting to decide on what songs we wanted played and when. They were much more organized than we were! I would hire them again in a heart beat. Well worth the money spent! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so happy that you had a great celebration and found us to be helpful along the way. One of the best parts of our jobs is getting to know our brides and grooms on a personal level, so that we can make sure the music and the celebration is a reflection of their personalities and tastes. We're so happy we hit the nail on the head for you! Thank you for including us in your day.
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was absolutely amazing. They were awesome to work with in the planning process and almost always two steps ahead of us. They not only helped guide us in the music department but many other aspects of the big day. They took so much stress away from the planning process! The wedding day came and they did an unbelievably amazing job. They were flexible when we were running late and kept the party going all night long. I've had 100s of people ask for their information because they were THAT GOOD. They were more than we could have ever imagined and cannot thank them enough!
Collision Six was absolutely amazing. They were awesome to work with in the planning process and almost always two steps Read more...
Collision Six was absolutely amazing. They were awesome to work with in the planning process and almost always two steps ahead of us. They not only helped guide us in the music department but many other aspects of the big day. They took so much stress away from the planning process! The wedding day came and they did an unbelievably amazing job. They were flexible when we were running late and kept the party going all night long. I've had 100s of people ask for their information because they were THAT GOOD. They were more than we could have ever imagined and cannot thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review! We had a great time celebrating with you guys and planning your wedding too. It's always great to collaborate with our brides and grooms. You guys had a good idea of what you wanted, and we were so happy to work together to carry out that vision. Watching you guys get "carried off the field" (dance floor) is a memory that we will keep for years to come. Thank you so much for including us in your celebration.

DEALS

Receive Up To 40% Off Your Wedding Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Are you getting married in the next six months? If that's the case, we're interested in working with you! If you request a contract for Collision Six within 6 months of your wedding date, you may receive up to 40% off your wedding. Discount amount depends on your wedding date and is subject to our availability. We can't wait to help you create an amazing wedding celebration, with great music, dancing and memories to last a lifetime! Shoot us a line!
Deal #WW8f6ff3cf8cf49bfc
220x220 1473613079302 c6stockimagec6logo

MAP

 
2730 Greenfield, Berkley, MI 48072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Collision Six
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1451772784 d1e888674076abf4 1351167224951 dpp0011