130x130 sq 1451772784 d1e888674076abf4 1351167224951 dpp0011

Collision Six

Berkley , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2730 Greenfield
Berkley, MI 48072 US (map)

PHONE

248-207-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There are a lot of wedding bands out there, and everyone is going to say their different from everyone else. The fact is, we can't all be unique! Collision Six stands out from the crowd... Read more
There are a lot of wedding bands out there, and everyone is going to say their different from everyone else. The fact is, we can't all be unique! Collision Six stands out from the crowd for 3 simple reasons: COLLABORATION, PROFESSIONALISM, and PERFORMANCE.

We're going to COLLABORATE with you throughout the planning process, working with you on your wedding day timeline and helping you select the perfect songs for a magical night. Since Collision Six is led by a husband-wife team, we're just going to grab a cup of coffee as two couples and talk about your wedding. It's going to be fun and you're going to come away feeling like your friends are on stage at your wedding. That's who we are.

We are PROFESSIONAL. We know the music at your wedding can make or break your wedding, so we take that job very seriously. We're going to learn everything about your vision for your wedding reception, so we can make it happen for you on the wedding day. We're also going to be proactive throughout the process, so you never have to chase us down. We're here for you.

Our PERFORMANCE stands above the rest. We play a huge variety of music, and we're going to keep people on the dance floor whether they're 8 or 80 years old! Our performance includes transitions from song to song, so the music never stops. We rehearse every week so the sound is polished and we actually play all of the music! There are lots of bands out there that use pre-recorded "tracks" to supplement their sound, but we have some of the best musicians in town, so we play everything live, creating a truly authentic experience. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1451775889793 d752544
130x130 sq 1451776099706 mdk3884 web
130x130 sq 1451776354019 mdk4113 web
130x130 sq 1451776405023 mdk4211 web
130x130 sq 1451776162023 mdk3944 web
130x130 sq 1451771267961 action   evan solog lees
130x130 sq 1451771155741 action   bride and groom beauchamp
130x130 sq 1451771160751 action   bride and groom nedo
130x130 sq 1383865615368 nicolejason075
130x130 sq 1451771361132 action   sparklers salador
130x130 sq 1349752085492 amyjeffreception216
130x130 sq 1349752071766 amyjeffreception209
130x130 sq 1349752093332 amyjeffreception217
130x130 sq 1349752046520 amyjeffreception148
130x130 sq 1349752054823 amyjeffreception150
130x130 sq 1349752062858 amyjeffreception202
130x130 sq 1451771371130 bio   nick kazbohm
130x130 sq 1349751806274 amyjeffreception155
130x130 sq 1349751966251 amyjeffreception218
130x130 sq 1349752016409 amyjeffreception107
130x130 sq 1349752038859 amyjeffreception146
130x130 sq 1349752027283 amyjeffreception145
130x130 sq 1349752006007 amyjeffreception104
130x130 sq 1349751973777 amyjeffreception070
130x130 sq 1351167224951 dpp0011
130x130 sq 1351167827201 dpp0007
130x130 sq 1351167654795 dpp0002
130x130 sq 1349095510646 laroy604
130x130 sq 1349095463276 laroy601
130x130 sq 1383865164409 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865286021 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865359359 00623 ban
130x130 sq 1383865502433 00615 ban
130x130 sq 1451771149984 action   band and guests lees
130x130 sq 1451771166365 action   bride and groom and guests nedo
130x130 sq 1369166619407 stephanieryan0846
130x130 sq 1451771302089 action   group huddle nedo
130x130 sq 1451771316956 action   kerry beauchamp
130x130 sq 1351167492287 dpp0018
130x130 sq 1451771335058 action   matt and sarah beauchamp
130x130 sq 1451771352399 action   sparkle dance floor kramer
130x130 sq 1451771382876 ceremony   duo burger
130x130 sq 1451771402436 guitar2   evan lees
130x130 sq 1349751998183 amyjeffreception101
130x130 sq 1451776891596 092912627   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776898566 092912628   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776931109 nicolejason0590
130x130 sq 1451776955682 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1451776959794 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1451777030096 btwphoto3167
130x130 sq 1451777119712 img0794
130x130 sq 1468505981550 5 767
130x130 sq 1468505980616 5 229

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all of our expectations. We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with this professional and energetic band, and we would confidently recommend them to anyone looking for live music at an event!
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all Read more...
Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all of our expectations. We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with this professional and energetic band, and we would confidently recommend them to anyone looking for live music at an event! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review. You guys knew EXACTLY what you wanted for music and we are so thankful we were able to fit into your vision. It was a great party, with lots of energy on the dance floor. Thanks so much for having us!
Default vendor profile pic
Francine
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they hit all of our special requests. They answered all our questions and helped us to feel at ease that our wedding would be seamless. The band kept the energy alive on the dance floor the whole night which was really important to us. Thanks for everything Collision Six!
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they Read more...
We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they hit all of our special requests. They answered all our questions and helped us to feel at ease that our wedding would be seamless. The band kept the energy alive on the dance floor the whole night which was really important to us. Thanks for everything Collision Six! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review! We had such a great time getting to you know guys during the planning process, and it made the celebration that much better. You guys really know how to throw an amazing party - with great attention to detail and an incredible eye for style. We're so flattered that you asked us to be a part of your day, and that you were happy with our performance. Thanks again and can't wait to see you again!
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/8/2015
5.0/5.0
This sounds like a cliche, but we literally cannot speak highly enough about Matt, Sarah, and the entire Collision 6 crew. Their performance on the night of our wedding was simply spectacular. As MC, Matt ran an awesome party from start to finish. As a band, they went above and beyond, learning specific songs for our First Dance/Mother-Son Dance/Father-Daughter Dances (and not necessarily run of the mill songs). Everybody at our wedding couldn't stop raving about how great the band was - multiple of whom saying that they don't actually prefer a band at a wedding, but this was even better than a DJ.

Additionally, we had a bit of an issue on the day of the wedding - we had hired a different musician to perform for our ceremony, who cancelled on us 45 mins before the ceremony. Without missing a beat, Matt set us up with the bassist from the band who was even better than what we had originally lined up.

Lastly, it should be noted that the overall service provided by Matt and Sarah goes far beyond just being a wedding band. We had multiple meetings and discussions with them leading up to our event, during which they helped us tremendously in making decisions and planning our wedding.

As a couple, our wedding ended up being everything we hoped it would be, in no small part thanks to Collision 6.
This sounds like a cliche, but we literally cannot speak highly enough about Matt, Sarah, and the entire Collision 6 crew. Read more...
This sounds like a cliche, but we literally cannot speak highly enough about Matt, Sarah, and the entire Collision 6 crew. Their performance on the night of our wedding was simply spectacular. As MC, Matt ran an awesome party from start to finish. As a band, they went above and beyond, learning specific songs for our First Dance/Mother-Son Dance/Father-Daughter Dances (and not necessarily run of the mill songs). Everybody at our wedding couldn't stop raving about how great the band was - multiple of whom saying that they don't actually prefer a band at a wedding, but this was even better than a DJ.

Additionally, we had a bit of an issue on the day of the wedding - we had hired a different musician to perform for our ceremony, who cancelled on us 45 mins before the ceremony. Without missing a beat, Matt set us up with the bassist from the band who was even better than what we had originally lined up.

Lastly, it should be noted that the overall service provided by Matt and Sarah goes far beyond just being a wedding band. We had multiple meetings and discussions with them leading up to our event, during which they helped us tremendously in making decisions and planning our wedding.

As a couple, our wedding ended up being everything we hoped it would be, in no small part thanks to Collision 6. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazingly kind review. This was a really wonderful night, and we appreciated the challenge of your special dance songs (we've played Kiss From a Rose at least a few times since the wedding!). I'm so glad we were able to cover the ceremony music for you; Stefan does a great job and now we have something in common because he played my wedding ceremony too. Thanks for noticing on the service. We want to make sure we're always ready to help during the planning process. We've done this a bunch of times and we know you have NOT. So, we're happy to share our experiences and help our clients make their dream wedding a reality. Thanks again for the great review. It was a really special night and we were honored to be a part of it. Hope to see you both the next time you're in town!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have been a huge fan of Collision Six for many years. After getting engaged, my first call was to Collision Six to see what dates they had available. I wanted great music and a full dance floor all night, and I knew Collision Six would make that happen. Our wedding reception was even better than my dreams! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and the dance floor was rocking all night! We have received so many wonderful compliments from our friends and family saying how much fun they had. It is all thanks to Collision Six! I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding the most amazing, special, and fun night of our lives!
I have been a huge fan of Collision Six for many years. After getting engaged, my first call was to Collision Six to see Read more...
I have been a huge fan of Collision Six for many years. After getting engaged, my first call was to Collision Six to see what dates they had available. I wanted great music and a full dance floor all night, and I knew Collision Six would make that happen. Our wedding reception was even better than my dreams! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and the dance floor was rocking all night! We have received so many wonderful compliments from our friends and family saying how much fun they had. It is all thanks to Collision Six! I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding the most amazing, special, and fun night of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad that we were able to celebrate your wedding together. When we first started talking wedding, we shared that it was our goal to create the party of the summer - the one people would be talking about for months to come - and I think we did just that. Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you!
Default vendor profile pic
Ben
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
On 9/19 we had Collision six perform at our wedding. Matt, his wife, and his band were extremely professional. We met with Matt and his wife prior to the wedding to sort out the details and also had a call with them prior. It was an amazing experience from top to bottom. I felt very little pressure and I felt like they had everything under control for us. I was really happy with our choice and continue to recommend them to others. You will not be disappointed with your choice!!!
On 9/19 we had Collision six perform at our wedding. Matt, his wife, and his band were extremely professional. We met with Read more...
On 9/19 we had Collision six perform at our wedding. Matt, his wife, and his band were extremely professional. We met with Matt and his wife prior to the wedding to sort out the details and also had a call with them prior. It was an amazing experience from top to bottom. I felt very little pressure and I felt like they had everything under control for us. I was really happy with our choice and continue to recommend them to others. You will not be disappointed with your choice!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review. We had a great time to getting to you know during our planning process, and it definitely make the wedding celebration even more special. So many cool elements at your wedding - especially that amazing light-up dance floor. So fun! It's so great to hear that you loved working with us and had an amazing experience. Thanks again for having us and hope to see you both again very soon.
Default vendor profile pic
Maya
Wedding:
9/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Hands down, hiring Collision Six was the best decision we made!!! The performance they put at our wedding left us & our guests talking about them for days. What an awesome band!!! Their energy is contagious; they know how to work crowd; the musicians are top-notch; they were literally the highlight of our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night. We lost count of how many guests complimented us on the band. Several of them said it was the best wedding band they ever seen, and we couldn’t agree more! We highly recommend Collision Six - it is the best investment you can make for your wedding.

Matt and Sarah were super approachable at our first (and only) in person meeting. They listen to our wedding vision, and our taste when it comes to music. They gave us very useful advices, and were very organized. We are both Brazilians, and half of our wedding guests were from there, so it was important for us to play some traditional & fun Brazilian music. Matt and Sarah were very accommodated with it, and helped us throughout the entire process. From getting the songs, to making the playlists, Matt promptly replied to emails and was extremely organized with timelines. We had one last call before the wedding to finalize all details. He was extremely easy and organized to work with it. He was also responsible for our ceremony & reception music which turnout great. They also learned how to play our first dance song, which turned out perfect!

To this day, every time we talk about our wedding with friends and family, the band is the first thing they remember, so it is safe to say that Collision Six made our night unforgettable. They truly made it more fun & special! We are so grateful for having Collision Six as part of our day!
Hands down, hiring Collision Six was the best decision we made!!! The performance they put at our wedding left us & our Read more...
Hands down, hiring Collision Six was the best decision we made!!! The performance they put at our wedding left us & our guests talking about them for days. What an awesome band!!! Their energy is contagious; they know how to work crowd; the musicians are top-notch; they were literally the highlight of our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night. We lost count of how many guests complimented us on the band. Several of them said it was the best wedding band they ever seen, and we couldn’t agree more! We highly recommend Collision Six - it is the best investment you can make for your wedding.

Matt and Sarah were super approachable at our first (and only) in person meeting. They listen to our wedding vision, and our taste when it comes to music. They gave us very useful advices, and were very organized. We are both Brazilians, and half of our wedding guests were from there, so it was important for us to play some traditional & fun Brazilian music. Matt and Sarah were very accommodated with it, and helped us throughout the entire process. From getting the songs, to making the playlists, Matt promptly replied to emails and was extremely organized with timelines. We had one last call before the wedding to finalize all details. He was extremely easy and organized to work with it. He was also responsible for our ceremony & reception music which turnout great. They also learned how to play our first dance song, which turned out perfect!

To this day, every time we talk about our wedding with friends and family, the band is the first thing they remember, so it is safe to say that Collision Six made our night unforgettable. They truly made it more fun & special! We are so grateful for having Collision Six as part of our day! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Sometimes you just know. From the moment we first started communicating with you, I knew we'd be a great fit together, and boy were we right. Your wedding was hands down one of the best celebrations we've been to, let alone performed at. There was so much love and energy in the room, you made our jobs easy! You were so warm, gracious and fun-loving that it was no surprise to see you surrounded by friends and family on the dance floor having an amazing night. We are truly honored to have participated in your wedding celebration. The next time you're in town, please look us up to say hello!
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
We've been married for two months now and still when we ask people what they thought of our wedding day, the first response they give is "That band was so amazing!".

Collision Six absolutely blew away our expectations. Not only was their performance on the wedding day completely unforgettable, but they were also so professional, flexible and organized during the planning process. Their song list is huge and covers pretty much every genre, but of course my dad and I wanted to dance to a song that wasn't on the list. Matt was so excited to learn a new song for us and the band played it so well that you would have thought they'd been doing it for years.

Every guest at our wedding was on the dance floor having the time of their lives the entire night because Collision Six was so great that no one wanted to sit down for one minute and risk losing a song. Matt, Sarah and the band are great people with an awesome energy that any bride would be lucky to work with. We really can't say enough positive things about them and are so grateful that they were a part of our day.
We've been married for two months now and still when we ask people what they thought of our wedding day, the first Read more...
We've been married for two months now and still when we ask people what they thought of our wedding day, the first response they give is "That band was so amazing!".

Collision Six absolutely blew away our expectations. Not only was their performance on the wedding day completely unforgettable, but they were also so professional, flexible and organized during the planning process. Their song list is huge and covers pretty much every genre, but of course my dad and I wanted to dance to a song that wasn't on the list. Matt was so excited to learn a new song for us and the band played it so well that you would have thought they'd been doing it for years.

Every guest at our wedding was on the dance floor having the time of their lives the entire night because Collision Six was so great that no one wanted to sit down for one minute and risk losing a song. Matt, Sarah and the band are great people with an awesome energy that any bride would be lucky to work with. We really can't say enough positive things about them and are so grateful that they were a part of our day. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing review. What a wedding you guys had! So much fun; so much energy and a breathtaking view of the water from the stage and dance floor. We really loved getting to know you guys through the planning process and it made celebrating you wedding together even more special. We loved the challenge of your daddy/daughter dance song and are so glad that we did you proud with its performance. We hope to see you both again very soon. Thanks again for having us and congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough great things about Collision Six. We saw them play in Royal Oak when we were out celebrating our engagement and knew right then that we wanted them to play at our wedding.

We couldn't be happier that we hired them to play at our wedding. We had over 300 people at our wedding and there wasn't one time from dinner until the end of the reception where the dance floor wasn't jam packed. The energy they bring to the room is unmatched by any other band I've seen at a wedding. Not only are they extremely talented and know how to work the crowd, but they threw in a couple surprises that made the night even more special. Our wedding definitely would not have been the same without them. It was two months ago and we're still getting compliments on how awesome our band was.

Matt and Sarah were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a number of special requests and they went above and beyond what we asked of them. I've recommended them to a number of my friends already and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding.
We can't say enough great things about Collision Six. We saw them play in Royal Oak when we were out celebrating our Read more...
We can't say enough great things about Collision Six. We saw them play in Royal Oak when we were out celebrating our engagement and knew right then that we wanted them to play at our wedding.

We couldn't be happier that we hired them to play at our wedding. We had over 300 people at our wedding and there wasn't one time from dinner until the end of the reception where the dance floor wasn't jam packed. The energy they bring to the room is unmatched by any other band I've seen at a wedding. Not only are they extremely talented and know how to work the crowd, but they threw in a couple surprises that made the night even more special. Our wedding definitely would not have been the same without them. It was two months ago and we're still getting compliments on how awesome our band was.

Matt and Sarah were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a number of special requests and they went above and beyond what we asked of them. I've recommended them to a number of my friends already and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review. You guys had a really special wedding, starting with the breathtaking view during the ceremony and cocktail hour, to really touching toasts, and yep, that packed dance floor. We loved your parent dances and the little surprise we tucked in that truly made that moment special. It was such a fun night and we were truly happy to be a part of it. Hope to see you guys again very soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
BEST BAND ever! My husband and I used Collision Six for our wedding and we got MANY MANY compliments about them. The dance floor was never empty and every age group was happy.

Matt and Sarah, spent a great amount of time making sure the day is perfect for you- they scheduled calls/meetings/ emails throughout the whole process making sure your day goes smoothly.

I would highly recommend using collision six for any event!
BEST BAND ever! My husband and I used Collision Six for our wedding and we got MANY MANY compliments about them. The dance Read more...
BEST BAND ever! My husband and I used Collision Six for our wedding and we got MANY MANY compliments about them. The dance floor was never empty and every age group was happy.

Matt and Sarah, spent a great amount of time making sure the day is perfect for you- they scheduled calls/meetings/ emails throughout the whole process making sure your day goes smoothly.

I would highly recommend using collision six for any event! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review. What a fun wedding! You guys had one of those weddings that had so many memories spread throughout the night, it's hard to even to do a recap. We had such a great time celebrating with your guests - great people! Thanks for asking us to be a part of your celebration! Hope to see you again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We honestly can't say enough great things about Collision Six! Matt and Sara were amazing from day one. Their attention to detail and enthusiasm at our first meeting continued throughout the entire planning process. Having them at our wedding was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made. Our guests, young and old, couldn't stop complimenting them. The dance floor was packed until 1:30am. Sarah and Kerry can belt it out, and who knew that Matt could rap? Incredible! I am not in the habit of going out on a limb to make endorsements, but I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Collision Six. If they are still available on the date of your wedding, make the decision to have them there...you will not regret it!
We honestly can't say enough great things about Collision Six! Matt and Sara were amazing from day one. Their attention to Read more...
We honestly can't say enough great things about Collision Six! Matt and Sara were amazing from day one. Their attention to detail and enthusiasm at our first meeting continued throughout the entire planning process. Having them at our wedding was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made. Our guests, young and old, couldn't stop complimenting them. The dance floor was packed until 1:30am. Sarah and Kerry can belt it out, and who knew that Matt could rap? Incredible! I am not in the habit of going out on a limb to make endorsements, but I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Collision Six. If they are still available on the date of your wedding, make the decision to have them there...you will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing compliments on the band. You guys had such a fun group of guests at your wedding, you made our jobs easy! We truly enjoyed getting to know both of you during the planning process and are so happy that everything came together as nicely as it did. We can't wait to celebrate again with you guys in a few months. Congratulations again and enjoy the next step in your lives!

MAP

 
2730 Greenfield, Berkley, MI 48072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Collision Six
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1451772784 d1e888674076abf4 1351167224951 dpp0011