You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1492714570 2c7ad1ca81017f62 010813 c6 037

Collision Six

Berkley , MI

LOCATION

2730 Greenfield
Berkley, MI 48072 US (map)

PHONE

248-207-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

How can anyone say their band is THE BEST? To us, being the best is about creating the environment for you and your guests to have an unforgettable experience. If you agree, then we’re... Read more
How can anyone say their band is THE BEST? To us, being the best is about creating the environment for you and your guests to have an unforgettable experience. If you agree, then we’re the best…for you! We believe that LIFE is about the PEOPLE you meet and the MEMORIES you create with them. We’re not interested in sitting across the table from a couple in pursuit of the best deal; we want to stand together, arm-in-arm and partner with you to create an amazing environment where your friends and family can make memories. If that’s what you’re looking for, then you’ve found the right band.

How do we do it? We focus on 3 simple things: COLLABORATION, PROFESSIONALISM and PERFORMANCE.
We're going to COLLABORATE with you throughout the planning process, working with you on your wedding day timeline and helping you select the perfect songs for a night full of memories. Since Collision Six is led by a husband-wife team, we're going to grab a cup of coffee as two couples and talk about your wedding. It's going to be fun and you're going to come away feeling like your friends are on stage at your wedding. That's who we are.
We are PROFESSIONAL. We know the band’s role can make or break your wedding, so we take that job seriously. We're going to learn everything about your vision, so we can make it happen for you. We believe your time is valuable, and we know that planning a wedding can be tough, so we’re going to be proactive throughout the process and guide you through everything. You will never have to chase us down. We’re here for you.
Our PERFORMANCE is truly unique. We play music that ranges from oldies to current and everything in between, so your parents and your friends are going to have a great time. Our performance includes smooth transitions from song to song, so the music never stops and includes live “mashups” that you typically only see from a DJ. We rehearse every week so the sound is polished, and we actually play all of the music! Many bands use pre-recorded "karaoke tracks" to supplement their sound. We have some of the best musicians in town, so we play everything live, creating a truly authentic experience. If that wasn’t enough, we aren’t afraid to come off the stage and interact with your guests to get people involved in the show. It's a dynamic performance that we feel simply can’t be matched.
If that gets you excited, give us a shout! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1451775889793 d752544
130x130 sq 1451776099706 mdk3884 web
130x130 sq 1451776354019 mdk4113 web
130x130 sq 1451776405023 mdk4211 web
130x130 sq 1451776162023 mdk3944 web
130x130 sq 1451771267961 action   evan solog lees
130x130 sq 1451771160751 action   bride and groom nedo
130x130 sq 1451771361132 action   sparklers salador
130x130 sq 1349752085492 amyjeffreception216
130x130 sq 1349752062858 amyjeffreception202
130x130 sq 1349751806274 amyjeffreception155
130x130 sq 1349752038859 amyjeffreception146
130x130 sq 1349752027283 amyjeffreception145
130x130 sq 1349751973777 amyjeffreception070
130x130 sq 1351167224951 dpp0011
130x130 sq 1383865164409 btwphoto370
130x130 sq 1383865502433 00615 ban
130x130 sq 1451771166365 action   bride and groom and guests nedo
130x130 sq 1369166619407 stephanieryan0846
130x130 sq 1451771302089 action   group huddle nedo
130x130 sq 1451771316956 action   kerry beauchamp
130x130 sq 1351167492287 dpp0018
130x130 sq 1451771335058 action   matt and sarah beauchamp
130x130 sq 1451771352399 action   sparkle dance floor kramer
130x130 sq 1451771382876 ceremony   duo burger
130x130 sq 1451771402436 guitar2   evan lees
130x130 sq 1451776891596 092912627   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776898566 092912628   version 2
130x130 sq 1451776931109 nicolejason0590
130x130 sq 1451776955682 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1451776959794 wilsongarlandfortheloveofiteliseandkennysubmission
130x130 sq 1468505981550 5 767
130x130 sq 1492713222589 ab 1079
130x130 sq 1492713216477 0704b
130x130 sq 1492713231320 ab 1186
130x130 sq 1492713237882 ab 1195
130x130 sq 1492713245848 bl 039 rellim
130x130 sq 1492713252445 bl 041 namreb
130x130 sq 1492713260305 collision six 5
130x130 sq 1492713277129 collision six 12
130x130 sq 1492713293085 img0043
130x130 sq 1492713311345 img0046
130x130 sq 1492713322768 img0049
130x130 sq 1492713335556 jd21515
130x130 sq 1492713355906 jd21516
130x130 sq 1492713378125 jd21782
130x130 sq 1492713400228 kfr193
130x130 sq 1492713431436 lhp 933
130x130 sq 1492713467015 lhp 936
130x130 sq 1492713502455 lhp 941
130x130 sq 1492713534293 lhp 962
130x130 sq 1492713568394 lhp 983
130x130 sq 1492713609434 mally.april20161369

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ilana
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
We had been deciding between several bands, but are extremely happy that we went with Collision Six. The band is obviously extremely talented and helped us throw a crazy great party, but they are also great to work with. They helped us put together a timeline for the night and worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding. We cannot think of anything we wish they would have done differently. We got tons of compliments on the band from our guests from around the country. A well earned 5.0/5.0 rating!
We had been deciding between several bands, but are extremely happy that we went with Collision Six. The band is obviously Read more...
We had been deciding between several bands, but are extremely happy that we went with Collision Six. The band is obviously extremely talented and helped us throw a crazy great party, but they are also great to work with. They helped us put together a timeline for the night and worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding. We cannot think of anything we wish they would have done differently. We got tons of compliments on the band from our guests from around the country. A well earned 5.0/5.0 rating! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! Now, THAT was a serious party. We had a great time getting to know you guys during the planning process, and it made the wedding night even more fun. Your antics that night will be memories we carry with us for many years to come. You guys are nuts -- in the best of ways. Thanks so much for including us in your wedding celebration.
Default vendor profile pic
L
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Something about live music - its authentic, personal, and unique. Collision 6 is every bit "live". They are outstanding Musicians and exceptional performers. They can read a crowd and deliver exactly what the moment needs. These amazing talents performed recently at my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. I had recommended them - never once concerned that they would not deliver! Having had the pleasure of working with them on a corporate event, I knew they were perfect for this very special occasion. The bride and groom met with many other DJs and bands, and eventually choose them. They were not disappointed! Their remake of the original music the couple chose for their special moments; cocktail hour, entrance, father/daughter dance, first couple dance, etc were exciting to say the least. The music complimented every detail - never overpowered or distracted from what was happening. A beautiful evening and wonderful celebration for all of our guests? Easy to say the band feels like family now! Forever grateful!! L. Wayne
Something about live music - its authentic, personal, and unique. Collision 6 is every bit "live". They are outstanding Read more...
Something about live music - its authentic, personal, and unique. Collision 6 is every bit "live". They are outstanding Musicians and exceptional performers. They can read a crowd and deliver exactly what the moment needs. These amazing talents performed recently at my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. I had recommended them - never once concerned that they would not deliver! Having had the pleasure of working with them on a corporate event, I knew they were perfect for this very special occasion. The bride and groom met with many other DJs and bands, and eventually choose them. They were not disappointed! Their remake of the original music the couple chose for their special moments; cocktail hour, entrance, father/daughter dance, first couple dance, etc were exciting to say the least. The music complimented every detail - never overpowered or distracted from what was happening. A beautiful evening and wonderful celebration for all of our guests? Easy to say the band feels like family now! Forever grateful!! L. Wayne Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! We had a great time getting to know T&J during the planning process, and it made the celebration that day even more special. Thanks so much for pushing them our way; so glad we could deliver the goods. The family feeling is absolutely mutual. Can't wait to see you all again.
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
BEST. BAND. EVER. Collision Six played at my wedding earlier this month and they were beyond amazing! Matt and Sarah are the kindest and most caring people to make your wedding reception one to remember! They can play pretty much anything and will learn anything if you have a special request. They played our specific Daddy/Daughter & Mother/Son dances live which made it so special (our first dance was a waltz so that had to be a recording!) They met with us in person over coffee to go over every detail and make sure everything was perfect! They took care of the progression of the entire night and everything flowed so smoothly. I would give them a million stars if I could! They truly made my husband and I feel like we were their top priority. Two thumbs up!
BEST. BAND. EVER. Collision Six played at my wedding earlier this month and they were beyond amazing! Matt and Sarah are Read more...
BEST. BAND. EVER. Collision Six played at my wedding earlier this month and they were beyond amazing! Matt and Sarah are the kindest and most caring people to make your wedding reception one to remember! They can play pretty much anything and will learn anything if you have a special request. They played our specific Daddy/Daughter & Mother/Son dances live which made it so special (our first dance was a waltz so that had to be a recording!) They met with us in person over coffee to go over every detail and make sure everything was perfect! They took care of the progression of the entire night and everything flowed so smoothly. I would give them a million stars if I could! They truly made my husband and I feel like we were their top priority. Two thumbs up! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! What a great wedding for a great couple. Truly, your evening was fit for a princess and her prince, and we were glad to provide the music for the royal ball! Amazing first dance and amazing performance on the ukulele. We had so much fun celebrating with you. Thanks for including us in your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much we LOVED having Collision six for our wedding band! They were the life of the party! They had the dance floor packed all night, even the people who were not dancing were just watching them perform because they put on such a great show. So many of our friends and family have reached out to us telling us how amazing the band was. Matt and Sarah took the time to meet with us, get to know us on a personal level, and help us plan exactly what we wanted. We were able to pick the songs we liked too which was such a perk! They were so thorough, they went over everything in detail about the grand entrance, first dance, parent dances, hora, etc. Needless to say everything went perfectly smooth on the day of! This band is not only amazing at making great music, but they are also extremely professional and thorough. They made our day so personalized and special. They were BY FAR the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process! We cannot thank you enough Collision Six!
Words cannot express how much we LOVED having Collision six for our wedding band! They were the life of the party! They Read more...
Words cannot express how much we LOVED having Collision six for our wedding band! They were the life of the party! They had the dance floor packed all night, even the people who were not dancing were just watching them perform because they put on such a great show. So many of our friends and family have reached out to us telling us how amazing the band was. Matt and Sarah took the time to meet with us, get to know us on a personal level, and help us plan exactly what we wanted. We were able to pick the songs we liked too which was such a perk! They were so thorough, they went over everything in detail about the grand entrance, first dance, parent dances, hora, etc. Needless to say everything went perfectly smooth on the day of! This band is not only amazing at making great music, but they are also extremely professional and thorough. They made our day so personalized and special. They were BY FAR the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process! We cannot thank you enough Collision Six! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing review! Being there to celebrate with you and your family was really special for us. It was really a beautiful party -- the decor was like nothing we've ever seen before and made it truly unique. We loved your dad's speech and the amazing energy on the dance floor all night. Thank you so much for including us in your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Zach
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!

From day one they had us hooked. Matt is extremely organized,detailed, and professional. They are full of expierrnce, and ideas. Taking away additional wedding stresses and concerns just came natural for them. They helped us with a time line and music to fill it.

Now to the music! These guys sound incredible!! They learned ourfirst dance song, as well as our first dance with our parents and it was so soecial. Everything sounded amazing!!! We had so many compliments on how good the music was.

I would recommend these guys to anyone! If you are looking for true entertainment C6 is the definition! I would pay them to play in my backyard on a Wednesday, just to hear them rock!
Amazing!!!

From day one they had us hooked. Matt is extremely organized,detailed, and professional. They are full Read more...
Amazing!!!

From day one they had us hooked. Matt is extremely organized,detailed, and professional. They are full of expierrnce, and ideas. Taking away additional wedding stresses and concerns just came natural for them. They helped us with a time line and music to fill it.

Now to the music! These guys sound incredible!! They learned ourfirst dance song, as well as our first dance with our parents and it was so soecial. Everything sounded amazing!!! We had so many compliments on how good the music was.

I would recommend these guys to anyone! If you are looking for true entertainment C6 is the definition! I would pay them to play in my backyard on a Wednesday, just to hear them rock! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! It was so much fun getting to know you guys during the planning process, and it was really great having Zach on stage with us for a song at the wedding! You guys have special group of friends and family, and it made the night really great. Thanks so much for asking us to be there to celebrate with you. See you soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Brad
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
A fantastic experience from beginning to end. We personally went and saw them play at Motor City Casino and we were immediately impressed with their energy, range of song choices, and their ability to get a crowd of people, who did not know eachother, dancing right away. They came and met us during one of their breaks and quickly won us over with their friendliness and genuine care for the product they are putting out there. Without looking much further we ended up hiring them with no doubts in our mind that they would be great for the party we wanted to have. We met with them about 90 days before our wedding to go over songs we wanted to hear and other details about our day. Their attention to detail is far beyond an A+, as well as their communication leading up to our big day. Matt and Sarah know how important a band is to the wedding and they execute on all fronts from customer service to performance. They kept the party going from beginning to end and delivered on all of the promises they had made to us during our planning process. Even at our wedding, multiple people who know music came up to us and said "Where did you find them? They are great!". I would highly recommend them to anyone for any type of event that requires a band. They were simply a true pleasure and we can't wait to see them at other events. -Allison and Brad
A fantastic experience from beginning to end. We personally went and saw them play at Motor City Casino and we were Read more...
A fantastic experience from beginning to end. We personally went and saw them play at Motor City Casino and we were immediately impressed with their energy, range of song choices, and their ability to get a crowd of people, who did not know eachother, dancing right away. They came and met us during one of their breaks and quickly won us over with their friendliness and genuine care for the product they are putting out there. Without looking much further we ended up hiring them with no doubts in our mind that they would be great for the party we wanted to have. We met with them about 90 days before our wedding to go over songs we wanted to hear and other details about our day. Their attention to detail is far beyond an A+, as well as their communication leading up to our big day. Matt and Sarah know how important a band is to the wedding and they execute on all fronts from customer service to performance. They kept the party going from beginning to end and delivered on all of the promises they had made to us during our planning process. Even at our wedding, multiple people who know music came up to us and said "Where did you find them? They are great!". I would highly recommend them to anyone for any type of event that requires a band. They were simply a true pleasure and we can't wait to see them at other events. -Allison and Brad Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Allison & Brad - thanks so much for the amazing review! You guys set a high standard out of the gate, knew what you wanted and were determined to get it. We love that! We had a great time getting to know you through the process of planning your wedding, and it made the day that much more special for us to be there to celebrate with you. We're so happy we could deliver the goods for you at your wedding and that you had the "bragging rights" that night about your awesome band. Thanks for having us; looking forward to seeing you both very soon.
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Look no further. Collision Six was hands down the BEST DECISION WE MADE for our wedding vendors. Aside from marrying the love of my life, the best part of my wedding day was dancing with all of my friends and family while Collision Six gave a SHOW. We got married at St John's and held our reception in the Grand Ballroom. Our wedding was large (~220 guests) with a wide variety of ages. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, the entire crowd (again, very diverse crowd) was just loving them. Seriously, people would not leave the dance floor. The lead singer, Sarah, has PIPES! The whole band was just absolutely fantastic, especially the saxophone! The other HUGE perk of hiring Collision Six was having band leader, Matt, help MC the entire night. We had multiple meetings before the wedding where Matt helped us work out the schedule and details for the reception. Seriously, no need to hire a Day-Of Coordinator, Matt is your guy! We did not worry for ONE MINUTE. All logistics were handled months/weeks in advance and we had complete faith in Matt & the band to run our reception. Truly, the entire night was magical. We started off at 5pm cocktail hour with the Collision Six jazz trio. Our reception was scheduled for 6-11pm, but our guests WOULD NOT LEAVE because the party did not slow down! We ended up extending the band and the bar to keep the party going later. The next morning at brunch, Collision Six was all our guests could talk about. Truly the most best day of our life, and we wish we could live it again and again. We are hoping one of our siblings gets married soon so we can encourage them to hire Collision Six. From our first email to the final song at our reception, Collision Six was 5 stars. Could not recommend more highly.
Look no further. Collision Six was hands down the BEST DECISION WE MADE for our wedding vendors. Aside from marrying the Read more...
Look no further. Collision Six was hands down the BEST DECISION WE MADE for our wedding vendors. Aside from marrying the love of my life, the best part of my wedding day was dancing with all of my friends and family while Collision Six gave a SHOW. We got married at St John's and held our reception in the Grand Ballroom. Our wedding was large (~220 guests) with a wide variety of ages. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, the entire crowd (again, very diverse crowd) was just loving them. Seriously, people would not leave the dance floor. The lead singer, Sarah, has PIPES! The whole band was just absolutely fantastic, especially the saxophone! The other HUGE perk of hiring Collision Six was having band leader, Matt, help MC the entire night. We had multiple meetings before the wedding where Matt helped us work out the schedule and details for the reception. Seriously, no need to hire a Day-Of Coordinator, Matt is your guy! We did not worry for ONE MINUTE. All logistics were handled months/weeks in advance and we had complete faith in Matt & the band to run our reception. Truly, the entire night was magical. We started off at 5pm cocktail hour with the Collision Six jazz trio. Our reception was scheduled for 6-11pm, but our guests WOULD NOT LEAVE because the party did not slow down! We ended up extending the band and the bar to keep the party going later. The next morning at brunch, Collision Six was all our guests could talk about. Truly the most best day of our life, and we wish we could live it again and again. We are hoping one of our siblings gets married soon so we can encourage them to hire Collision Six. From our first email to the final song at our reception, Collision Six was 5 stars. Could not recommend more highly. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazing review! This was a serious party, from the first dance to the last. So much fun! Thanks for the kind words....about Sarah, about Nick, and about Matt. We all love what we do, and we're so glad that it shined through and made a difference on your wedding day. Yours was one of those weddings we wish we got to experience every weekend. Wow. Thank you so much for including us in an amazing celebration!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Collision six was THE BOMB.

We chose them for our wedding day and we could not recommend them any higher. From initial email correspondence to traveling around metro Detroit to watch them play to meeting Matt and Sarah in person to go over every detail of our big party - C6 was world class all the way.

To sum up the band's performance I think my grandpa said it best "the only people in the state who were having more fun than the wedding guests was the band!"

The tone was set with a high energy wedding party introduction and the music and dancing did not stop until the party was over. The dance floor was overflowing with people the entire night.

We will never forget collision six's two pieces of wedding day advice:

1. Make sure you stay with your bride / groom as much as possible and
2. The vibe and energy of the night will be determined by how much the bride and groom dance

We followed 1 and 2 to a T and had the best day of our lives. Thank you Collision Six for making our wedding day exactly what we wanted: an epic party filled with great music, laughs and dancing the night away.
-Jessica & Bobby Scarfone
Collision six was THE BOMB.

We chose them for our wedding day and we could not recommend them any higher. From Read more...
Collision six was THE BOMB.

We chose them for our wedding day and we could not recommend them any higher. From initial email correspondence to traveling around metro Detroit to watch them play to meeting Matt and Sarah in person to go over every detail of our big party - C6 was world class all the way.

To sum up the band's performance I think my grandpa said it best "the only people in the state who were having more fun than the wedding guests was the band!"

The tone was set with a high energy wedding party introduction and the music and dancing did not stop until the party was over. The dance floor was overflowing with people the entire night.

We will never forget collision six's two pieces of wedding day advice:

1. Make sure you stay with your bride / groom as much as possible and
2. The vibe and energy of the night will be determined by how much the bride and groom dance

We followed 1 and 2 to a T and had the best day of our lives. Thank you Collision Six for making our wedding day exactly what we wanted: an epic party filled with great music, laughs and dancing the night away.
-Jessica & Bobby Scarfone Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the awesome review! You guys seriously did it right; we've never seen a generic looking space light up the way it did on Nov 11. That introduction was seriously awesome, and absolutely set the tone for a really fun night. It was great working together to piece together the details, and it was really fun for us to see the two of you dancing together all night. That dance floor was rockin'! We're so glad that our energy and enthusiasm for what we do came out; we absolutely had a great time at your wedding. Thanks so much for including us in your special day! Can't wait to see you again.
Default vendor profile pic
megan
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted to book Collision Six for my future wedding ever since I saw them play in August 2015 at my best friends wedding. Only a few weeks later, that chance finally came, in the form of a proposal, and as of a month ago today, I am a married woman!
After reaching out to Matt and meeting face to face with Matt & Sarah for the first time, a big weight was taken off our shoulders. We were a truly naive bride & groom, and without the help of Matt & Sarah, I don’t know that we would’ve considered exactly how many elements of a wedding reception there are, OR that you could have a wedding without hearing the same old “Celebrate Good Times” songs that are routinely played. They sat with us, so patiently, and listened to all of our questions, concerns, requests, etc. We even had a specific request for a certain Jewish-tradition to take place at the reception when the last child in a family is married off. Without question Matt & Sarah knew exactly what this tradition was, and had no problems including this in the evening’s timeline. Not only did C6 learn specific songs for our first dance (that included BEATBOXING!), and our parent dances, but they really took into consideration our favorite style of music and began to play more alternative rock (mixed w/ awesome 90's music) later on in the evening, even so much as to bring out an old Foo-Fighters song that they hadn’t played in some time. To this day (a month later exactly as I write this), I still receive texts and calls w/ compliments about how fantastic C6 was. There are not enough synonyms in a thesaurus to describe the utmost passion, professionalism, and pure talent this band has. They even learned one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite bands and arranged it in a "pretty" way which helped calm me down during the "OMG" moment when I found myself alone, sans bridal party, ready to walk down the aisle to my husband. This is just a small example of what true, talented musicians can do. THANK YOU!!!!
I knew I wanted to book Collision Six for my future wedding ever since I saw them play in August 2015 at my best friends Read more...
I knew I wanted to book Collision Six for my future wedding ever since I saw them play in August 2015 at my best friends wedding. Only a few weeks later, that chance finally came, in the form of a proposal, and as of a month ago today, I am a married woman!
After reaching out to Matt and meeting face to face with Matt & Sarah for the first time, a big weight was taken off our shoulders. We were a truly naive bride & groom, and without the help of Matt & Sarah, I don’t know that we would’ve considered exactly how many elements of a wedding reception there are, OR that you could have a wedding without hearing the same old “Celebrate Good Times” songs that are routinely played. They sat with us, so patiently, and listened to all of our questions, concerns, requests, etc. We even had a specific request for a certain Jewish-tradition to take place at the reception when the last child in a family is married off. Without question Matt & Sarah knew exactly what this tradition was, and had no problems including this in the evening’s timeline. Not only did C6 learn specific songs for our first dance (that included BEATBOXING!), and our parent dances, but they really took into consideration our favorite style of music and began to play more alternative rock (mixed w/ awesome 90's music) later on in the evening, even so much as to bring out an old Foo-Fighters song that they hadn’t played in some time. To this day (a month later exactly as I write this), I still receive texts and calls w/ compliments about how fantastic C6 was. There are not enough synonyms in a thesaurus to describe the utmost passion, professionalism, and pure talent this band has. They even learned one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite bands and arranged it in a "pretty" way which helped calm me down during the "OMG" moment when I found myself alone, sans bridal party, ready to walk down the aisle to my husband. This is just a small example of what true, talented musicians can do. THANK YOU!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Wow! Not sure where to even begin with responding back to this amazing review. It's been a while since a review actually caused watery eyes, but this one did it! It was so amazing working with a couple who was excited about collaborating with us, but also was very interested in putting their own stamp on the evening. We had a great time getting to know you during the planning process, and it made for a really fun celebration. And, as it turns out, you're some of the nicest people on the planet! - surprising Sarah and Matt with a gluten-free anniversary cake! You're the best! Thanks so much for asking us to be a part of your big day.
Default vendor profile pic
Charles
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment you email them you get incredible responsiveness from the band and it really puts you at ease with the process. We booked them from out of state and never saw them except for YouTube videos but Matt made sure we did a Skype call so we could meet and go over everything. Collision Six really served as our "Quarterback" on the day of the wedding. Our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to their lead. I really could go on and on about how amazing they were but people at our wedding kept coming up to us with comments like:

"THIS IS THE BEST BAND EVER!"
"I don't know what you paid for them, but they are worth every SINGLE penny!"
"How do they just flow from one song to the next without stopping??? I've never seen that!"

Even our musician friends were blown away by the quality of the music. If you want to have a vendor that you know will deliver the goods and not stress you out while also keeping your dance floor rocking, then go with Collision Six.

If you do select them, you will have a meeting with them before your wedding where they give you some very good advice about your wedding day (I won't spoil it) but my wife and I took note of what they said and definitely applied to our wedding day and it made the day so much more amazing. So definitely listen and take note.
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment Read more...
Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment you email them you get incredible responsiveness from the band and it really puts you at ease with the process. We booked them from out of state and never saw them except for YouTube videos but Matt made sure we did a Skype call so we could meet and go over everything. Collision Six really served as our "Quarterback" on the day of the wedding. Our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to their lead. I really could go on and on about how amazing they were but people at our wedding kept coming up to us with comments like:

"THIS IS THE BEST BAND EVER!"
"I don't know what you paid for them, but they are worth every SINGLE penny!"
"How do they just flow from one song to the next without stopping??? I've never seen that!"

Even our musician friends were blown away by the quality of the music. If you want to have a vendor that you know will deliver the goods and not stress you out while also keeping your dance floor rocking, then go with Collision Six.

If you do select them, you will have a meeting with them before your wedding where they give you some very good advice about your wedding day (I won't spoil it) but my wife and I took note of what they said and definitely applied to our wedding day and it made the day so much more amazing. So definitely listen and take note. Read less
Services Used: Band
Collision Six responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the amazing review! You know, it's not very often that people book us sight unseen, but we're so flattered that you did. And, we're so happy that we could deliver the goods on your wedding day. It's really awesome to hear that your musician friends were complimentary as well; our fellow musicians are always the toughest critics. We had a great time working with you both through the planning stages and it made the day-of that much more fun for everyone. You have an amazing group of friends and family, who absolutely know how to party. Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of your day; it was an honor.

DEALS

Receive Up To 40% Off Your Wedding Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Are you getting married in the next six months? If that's the case, we're interested in working with you! If you request a contract for Collision Six within 6 months of your wedding date, you may receive up to 40% off your wedding. Discount amount depends on your wedding date and is subject to our availability. We can't wait to help you create an amazing wedding celebration, with great music, dancing and memories to last a lifetime! Shoot us a line!
Deal #WW8f6ff3cf8cf49bfc
220x220 1473613079302 c6stockimagec6logo

MAP

 
2730 Greenfield, Berkley, MI 48072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Collision Six
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1492714570 2c7ad1ca81017f62 010813 c6 037