130x130_sq_1390587612470-gm0519-0cop

Colonial Inn Catering Hall Northern New Jersey

Norwood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

545 Tappan Road
Norwood, NJ US 07648 (map)

PHONE

201-767-1505

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Colonial Inn invites you to experience the style and elegance that has been the hallmark of our facility for forty years. Family owned and operated for three generations, we take pride... Read more
Colonial Inn invites you to experience the style and elegance that has been the hallmark of our facility for forty years. Family owned and operated for three generations, we take pride in every event, treating each one as a new opportunity for igniting creativity and imagination.

For inspired weddings, social and corporate events, Colonial Inn sets the standard for a truly unforgettable experience.
Your wedding will be even more memorable when it is held at the new Colonial Inn. Our traditional styled chandeliers lend an atmosphere of elegance to your affair. The banquet staff is prepared to anticipate your every need. Their attention to detail will assure you that your affair will be flawless. From the moment your guests arrive for the elegant cocktail hour, through your exquisitely prepared meal of either classic or international cuisine, they assure you your wedding will be "an affair to remember."

Ethnic Weddings & Celebrations are Our Specialty!
Our diverse team of expert party planners is dedicated to helping you to create an experience that truly reflects your heritage, traditions, values and personal style. Colonial Inn is a welcoming venue for Quinceanera celebrations as well as a wide variety of International weddings, including Latin, Haitian, Indian and more.

Contact Us Today For Additional Information at 201-767-1505 or colonialinnnj@gmail.com For Inquirys.

Check out our commercial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXQRJvJYPDs Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378393530431-washington2
130x130_sq_1369242153949-gm0513-copynew
130x130_sq_1384366551903-dates-201
130x130_sq_1369241774997-gm0519-0copy
130x130_sq_1387559853591-copy
130x130_sq_1372188550425--1
130x130_sq_1372188576550-cit2937-248
130x130_sq_1387559863257-copy34
130x130_sq_1369930663958-dsc8301
130x130_sq_1369240894443-ceremony-room
130x130_sq_1369240707559-ball-room-2
130x130_sq_1388696366630--a
130x130_sq_1378394517179-gm0523-copy
130x130_sq_1378393846921-p1015230-copy
130x130_sq_1369765796628-br7643021-dragged
130x130_sq_1375122430479-special-packages09
130x130_sq_1369765921044-br766162fil01
130x130_sq_1370372560413-dsc5957
130x130_sq_1387559857061-copy6
130x130_sq_1369241881552-ballslide
130x130_sq_1370372743074-dsc5984
130x130_sq_1389638091736-michele-and-john-ceremony-logo-004
130x130_sq_1378394391703-gm05lk18
130x130_sq_1387559866011-copy87
130x130_sq_1369850028543-br76ddd1
130x130_sq_1369765552773-br762363fillin.001-copy
130x130_sq_1369765916772-br766142fillin
130x130_sq_1389638959312-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1388696401687-photo-g
130x130_sq_1370372904276-dsc5991
130x130_sq_1369241823085-slide-show
130x130_sq_1370372496384-dsc5956
130x130_sq_1369765556256-br762512fillin.001-copy
130x130_sq_1369241940914-slide-004
130x130_sq_1369765800562-br765712fill
130x130_sq_1378396585092-washington-1-copy
130x130_sq_1389638103767-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1369241425797-0910-1-c0opy
130x130_sq_1378393505118-cf049921
130x130_sq_1370375850438-gm0434
130x130_sq_1389638946948-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-005
130x130_sq_1369765549193-br762354fillin.001-copy
130x130_sq_1369765805045-br766252fil-copy
130x130_sq_1369240765229-ball-room-03
130x130_sq_1388696363183--2
130x130_sq_1387559849937-copty2
130x130_sq_1369241747239-0905-01-copy
130x130_sq_1387559869130-copy764
130x130_sq_1388696371351-photo-
130x130_sq_1378394472715-gm0517-copy
130x130_sq_1369930589172-dsc7835
130x130_sq_1389638117672-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1378393625098-f59c8056
130x130_sq_1378393898444-gm0523
130x130_sq_1387559841211-110729008752b43a8a399
130x130_sq_1369930638492-dsc8279
130x130_sq_1378233978514-img0784-copy-copy
130x130_sq_1369849981600-info-copy
130x130_sq_1369930688505-dsc8538
130x130_sq_1369930713158-dsc8540
130x130_sq_1378233969793-cit2941-249
130x130_sq_1370377197472-174146-img6726
130x130_sq_1370373507532-gm0422
130x130_sq_1370377144970-0134
130x130_sq_1370373676235-gm0434
130x130_sq_1372188565813-cit2692-161
130x130_sq_1389638158002-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1372188590653-cit3064-295
130x130_sq_1372188579705-cit2943-250
130x130_sq_1370377295236-img5252-1
130x130_sq_1370373842924-gm0774
130x130_sq_1372188570730-cit2928-244
130x130_sq_1372188561338--2
130x130_sq_1389638131200-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1389638144663-michele-and-john-reception-no-logo-000
130x130_sq_1372188573988-cit2933-247
130x130_sq_1372188582706-cit2961-258
130x130_sq_1372188592804-cit3435-409
130x130_sq_1372188600884-edit4
130x130_sq_1387559491107-p4276012-colp
130x130_sq_1370377167539-620
130x130_sq_1387559860173-copy7
130x130_sq_1375805332273-705
130x130_sq_1388696386943-photo-
130x130_sq_1375805360532-788
130x130_sq_1375805488380-tnb4156
130x130_sq_1378393812149-gm05lk18
130x130_sq_1378394433605-gm0509
130x130_sq_1387559508173-p4276013-c0op

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1980
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
0
Number of suites
0
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Colonial Inn a few weeks ago. It completely exceeded my expectations! Tommy and Paulie were extremely helpful during the planning process. When we got there the day of, Randy, Michael and Dara catered to our every need. They were there at every turn, taking my flute from me on the dance floor so I could dance, to getting us a plate from our Viennese hour so we didn't have to leave the party. We only made the last bit of our cocktail hour as pictures ran late, but we haven't stopped getting compliments about it. Many people have said it was the best the have ever been to. The bridal attendants (Randy and Michael) brought us food up to the bridal suite so my husband and I could try. Everything was delicious! I would recommend this place to anybody. It was the best day of our lives and the staff made it so we didn't have to worry about anything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place made my wedding amazing. They are very helpful and know what they are doing. Not only that but they are very flexible to give you what you want. Everyone loved the food and the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend the Colonial Inn to all of my friends and to anyone getting married or even anyone who needed an catering hall! the service was exceptional. Tommy was great to work with as were Randy and Dara. The food was delicious and Randy and Dara were always making sure we were happy and had everything we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reina
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This past Friday, my husband and I had our wedding at the Colonial Inn and we were completely blown away with everything. The entire staff is so friendly, responsive, helpful, courteous, professional, and very attentive to detail. Truthfully, we could go on and on describing all the wonderful things about the Colonial Inn and its team, but it would never be enough. The food was absolutely incredible; we don't think we ever tasted such fresh food at a venue before. We understand that every person needs to select the venue that best suits their needs, but no other venue has a Tommy, Randy, or Dara. Tommy - it was a pleasure and a true delight to work with you from the moment we signed our contract up to our wedding day. Every single detail was perfect and the credibility is owed to you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day fantastic. Dara - the wedding itself would not have functioned if it weren't for your hard work and efforts. Thank you so very much! Last but certainly not least, Randy. You were a tremendous help to both of us, most especially me. I'm not too sure what I would've done without you. Thank you for not only making sure I had everything I needed, but also for making sure my mother was attended to. We look forward to sharing our wonderful experience with others, and will most definitely refer the Colonial Inn to those looking for a venue for their party needs. Thank you once again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RAFAEL
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
There so many things that we cannot even put to words, but here goes. Aside from our son being born the Colonial Inn made this wedding the event of our lives. From Tommy giving us our every need to preparing for this wedding. He made himself available, be guided by the fact that this is a very busy establishment (just check the reviews). Tommy treated us like his own family and did not hesitate to give us what we needed. The place itself was ideal and perfect for our wedding needs and the flexibility shown measured to no other establishment. They catered to our photographers, florist, dj and family and friends. Randy the bridal attendant basically made the bride feel like she was a queen and gave her everything she needed with patience and kindness. Our table attendant made our night so free and easy without a care and with no hiccups. She catered to every request and was there at every part of the wedding. She was also extremely helpful with every aspect of the wedding and gave us spot on suggestions. The Colonial Inn was a shining example of professionalism, class and without out a doubt exceptional in every facet of our experience. We have attended several events here and to say the least this will not be our last one planned or as guest. Truly an amazing time of our lives and we couldnt ask for anything more.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1385220220196-getting-ready---logo-006
Michele
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give more stars, I would. We were sold on the Colonial from our first meeting with Paul. He made us feel like we were meeting with family and we really loved the venue. We're not big marble over the top people and the dark wood and pretty ceremony room really won us over. After our initial meeting, we did a tasting and signed the contract there on the spot. The food was delicious. Throughout the process, we had the extreme pleasure of dealing with Tommy who made us feel like we were the only wedding they were working on and was always very accessible. Tommy gave us great advice and kept us on target right up until the day.
The day of went off perfectly. I seriously couldn't have imagined a better day. Our Maitre'D and Bridal Assistant were absolutely fabulous. I've never felt so taken care of in my life. They made sure we had everything we needed, including bringing one of almost every appetizer up to the bridal suite for my husband and I after our ceremony. I heard so many comments from guests that the food was among the best they've ever had and everyone enjoyed their dinners and desserts! No one left hungry!
Thank you so much to the Guarino family and Tommy for helping us with our dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Colonial Inn Catering Hall Northern New Jersey responded with the following comments:

We take great pride in leaving our customers happy. Thank you for allowing us to make your day a special one...
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Just had my daughter's Bat Mitzvah there, and everything was perfect! I received a lot of compliments on the beauty of the venue, and many guests told me that they thought it would be the perfect venue for a wedding. Tommy, who coordinated everything for the event, was so professional and helpful, and the entire staff was wonderful. They offered so much food for the cocktail hour, and the guests told me that the food at both the cocktail hour and reception was out of this world. The ceremony room was absolutely stunning with all of the windows showing the fall foliage. I think it would be beautiful in any season. It was also very reasonable. I would highly recommend Colonial Inn for a bat mitzvah, wedding or any other special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331341585908-dsc00559
Angelica
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, delicious food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1381162745559-126809910201832024112990142126494o
Wedpert
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The Colonial Inn was the perfect backdrop for our wedding and there truly are not enough wonderful things for us to say about the big day. Tommy is your man. Not only will he work with you on your contract, but he CARES and wants your day to be special. When I walked down the aisle or when my mom couldn't figure out my bustle, Tommy was there. He gave us a menu to die for, gorgeous uplighting and decor, a wonderful staff for the night (a million thanks to Krysta, Randy, and Dara), and the wedding of our dreams. Everyone said how beautiful the room was. We arrived to a bridal suite with every essential we would need and almost everything completely set up in the ballroom. Our maitre'd Dara was personally making sure everything in the room was perfect. My bridal attendants Krysta and Randy were at my side every step of the way and made sure everything was where it needed to be. Even when I didn't expect them, they were there for me. (Krysta even took a picture of me in our sports car at the end of her long night & texted it to me!) Our ceremony was in the ballroom with room dividers creating a long beautiful aisle. We took some great pictures with our huge family by the gazebo while our guests enjoyed an unreal cocktail hour in the chapel and Madison Room. We had around 200 guests but we heard there was enough food to feed an army, everything from manicotti to paella to scallops to sliders. From the moment we entered our reception it was a complete blur of friends and family but the moments I remember will have amazing support from people who wanted our day to be fantastic, people who took care of us! Our wedding was truly special. (Our wedding was such a blast that the owner's family party downstairs crashed to come dance!) Thank you to the amazing crew at the Colonial Inn, especially Tommy, Dara, Krysta, and Randy, for a fabulous day filled with memories. :-)
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at the Colonial Inn was terrific. I can't rave enough about this venue. The service, food...EVERYTHING!, made my wedding spectacular. Tommy was such a pleasure. He made sure everything was perfect for our big day. Michael the bridal attendant was super attentive and very friendly as well. Christine the captain was also terrific. The grounds as well as the venue itself were perfect for wedding photos. Our guests can't stop raving about how excellent the food was. The Colonial Inn deserves more than 5 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tommy and his staff ensured the night went as smoothly as possible. They were attentive to all of the needs of our guests and handled last minute emergencies the best they could.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Norman
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I am writing this review not only to recommend The Colonial Inn for your function but also to thank Paul and his staff for the terrific job they did for my daughter's reception. Close to every person at the celebration told me they had a great time, that the food was excellent, that the service was top notch and that the facility was beautiful.
I cannot thank Paul, Tommy, Christine and Matt enough for helping make my daughter so happy. Job well done folks. Give yourselves a pat on the back.
I have another daughter to be married at some future date, so in the words of Arnold Shwartzenhager, "I'll be baack".
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reverend Joseph
Wedding:
6/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I have officiated wedding ceremonies there many times. I look for details and how professional a venue is. 5 stars to the Colonial Inn.. You have no idea what big deal that is from me a big fuss pot
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice & Tommy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The Colonial Inn did a fabulous job for our wedding! From the cocktail hour to the reception, our guests couldn't stop raving about the abundance and deliciousness of the food and about what a great time they had at the reception! Many of our guests said that this was by far the nicest wedding that they had ever been to! Thanks to Paul, Tommy, my bridal attendant, Michael, and all the staff at the Colonial Inn for truly making our day go so smoothly and for all their attention to detail and last minute requests. It was a pleasure working with them from the moment we toured the venue to the end of our reception! I would definitely recommend having a wedding or any kind of event at the Colonial Inn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave W. 4/29/2013 We just got married here and EVERY guest said this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was THE BEST food I have ever had a a wedding and there was tons of it. The room was enormous and elegant. Thank you Guarino family, the entire staff and a huge THANK YOU to Tommy Spinelli who worked with us through this whole process and made this day so amazing.
-Dave and Vanessa Wolven
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Henry
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception here and can't believe how well everything went. The service, venue, and food were all excellent.

The staff was top notch from beginning to end. Tommy, the GM, is friendly, energetic, knowledgeable, who really helped us out throughout the process and even right before the ceremony. Our pastor was a little late and we needed someone to steer the ship and keep us calm, which Tommy did perfectly.

Christa, the bridal attendant, was on top of everything and did it with a smile. She took care of the entire wedding party, but most importantly, attended to everything the bride needed. You never had to go looking for her - she was always there when you needed something.

Dara, the M.D., was on top of everything during the reception. She knew exactly when she was needed as well.

Usually, having the ceremony and reception under the same roof can get boring/repetitive. At the Colonial Inn, there is a stark, welcome contrast between the two rooms. The chapel room is quite beautiful, with its floor to ceiling windows, which lets in plenty of sunlight. The grand ballroom was spacious enough to comfortably fit our 150+ guests. With its chandeliers and LED lighting all around the perimeter, the room had an upscale, yet updated feel to it.

The food was above and beyond expectations and getting praise from my parent's friends, who have gone to numerous weddings, says a lot. Both the cocktail hour and reception food were superb, from what I've heard so far. The wedding cake was executed beautifully as well.

All of our friends had a blast at the reception and were very happy with the bartenders and the selection of spirits that were available. Oddly enough, a lot of my friends were saying how clutch the sorbet was, since it allowed their stomachs to handle a few more drinks.

Tommy stuck around towards the end of the reception and wished us luck. We wish him many thanks for helping us have a 5 star wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say how amazing our day was. All of our expectations were exceeded. Our day was beyond perfect. We had both our ceremony and reception which looked absolutely stunning. The gardens allowed us to take beautiful pictures. The staff was amazing, every single one of them. You feel like family and are treated like family. The biggest thing is this place doesn't feel like a wedding factory, they love what they do and they want you to love everything about your day. Food, and drinks were top notch, cocktail hour was outrageous. We say we had the best wedding we could have ever wanted and its because of The Colonial Inn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved my venue and everyone who made my day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I had the ability to give out 10 stars, because that is what the Colonial Inn deserves. At every step of the process, my husband and I have been overjoyed at the service at the Colonial Inn. Tommy is an absolute delight to work with. He answered all of our questions and concerns and had helpful suggestions to fix some of our issues. He worked with my mother to institute two surprises, and was able to obtain two random craft beers that we wanted to be served on the big day. Tommy's patience and relaxing manner made wedding planning significantly less stressful. We had a long wedding 5-12:30, but the entire staff at the Colonial Inn kept going strong for the whole time. Our bridal attendant, Christa, was over the top amazing. She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Our other maitre'd, Darla, ensured that our big day went smoothly and put fresh flowers on our wedding cake, making it even more beautiful than it already was. The staff also decorated the room so wonderfully and the ice sculpture drink dispenser was insanely cool. They knew our wedding had a fall theme and put out wonderful seasonal decorations all over the hall. The chair covers, menus, linens, and place settings were perfect. Last, but certainly not least, the food was out of this world. Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious everything was. The cocktail hour food was pleantiful and spectacular. All of the main dinner food was delicious, and the Venetian Hour (which I think was the overall favorite of many of our guests) had basically every amazing desert I could ever have wanted. The price for this wonderful place was such an amazing value, I couldn't beleive it. I am so glad we had our wedding at the Colonial Inn and would 1000% recommend it to any couple looking to have a spectacular wedding with amazing service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Colonial Inn! Paul and Tommy are absolutely fantastic! From our very first meeting, through the tasting, subsequent meetings, tons of emails and phone calls, and through the whole wedding, Paul and Tommy and their amazing staff made our wedding more than we ever could have asked. Paul was super responsive through the whole year of planning and had prompt and informative answers to all of my many questions. They made sure to listen to what my husband and I wanted and made our wedding feel like us, not just like every other wedding. The food was AMAZING!!! Almost a year later, our family and friends are still raving about the cocktail hour and the amazing entrees! Another one our wedding guests' favorite parts was that we had a mini cocktail hour BEFORE the ceremony and Colonial Inn allowed guests to bring drinks into the ceremony. We wanted a laid-back, party atmosphere and that helped get things going - people loved it! My husband and I felt like a king and queen all day and all night and the staff was beyond anything we expected - friendly, professional, and made it their number one goal to make sure EVERYONE had the time of their lives. THANK YOU COLONIAL INN!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Colonial Inn on August 25, 2012. Everything from start to finish in the process was nothing short of excellent. From our first meeting with Tommy right up until the end of the ceremony, we never had to worry about a thing. Everything was taken care off and the staff went out of their way on the evening of the wedding to ensure that everyone had a phenomenal time. I would recommend the Colonial Inn to anyone. Superb experience all around!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315945245830-bora
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding there last month and it was amazing thanks to the wonderful staff at the Colonial Inn!

Tommy goes above and beyond for his brides and grooms and makes sure everything goes as planned. He was in constant contact with me and super accommodating! He makes you feel like you are the only bride he has. He also is honest tells you what works and what doesn’t but he also tries to make whatever your vision is come to life!

The staff is just as amazing! I got compliments on how friendly and fast the service was. I felt like the entire staff were my family members!

The ceremony room is beautiful, I always wanted an outdoor ceremony but it isn’t practical in August. The room has many windows and allows that sun to shine on you! The reception hall is a huge beautiful room and has a huge dance floor so everyone isn’t crammed dancing!

The food was awesome! The cocktail hour has so much food!!! Everyone was raving about it! Everyone loved how there was somewhere to sit during the cocktail hour! The sangria fountain was a huge hit! The food they offered for dinner was just as great! I would give more stars if I could :) Thanks again!

And the pricing is very reasonable - for the price you can’t beat what they have to offer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had our wedding there and would highly recommend this place. I can't say enough great things - The food is delicious, The staff was friendly and attentive and made sure my husband and I sat and ate dinner. Our guests were so impressed and had such a wonderful time. The whole evening went so smoothly and I didn't have anything to worry or think about- the staff took care of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't possibly say enough about the Colonial Inn. Tommy and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The food was plentiful and outstanding. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Great food and felt like a queen on my big day! They really do a beautiful job
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We may have had the first , or one of the first, orthodox, kosher weddings at Colonial Inn. Tommy and Paul worked with us, and also with our caterer, to understand and give us what we needed, and they went above and beyond in providing it and accomodating us in every way and making the wedding day run smoothly, which it did. We were beyond totally satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1255132340010-090409vogel043proof
sunshineface813
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Colonial Inn were very helpful and answered my every question in a timely fashion. My bridal attendant was the best and was there with what ever I needed when ever I needed it. If you are looking for a intimate party or a huge gathering they can accommodate all your needs and help you make your day as perfect as you expect it to be... I did not have any problems that I knew of on my day or have I heard of any since....I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and easy to deal with staff. Tommy the staff member who planned my wedding there is the best there can be!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamcgrath21
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The COlonial Inn was AMAZING! They did such a wonderful job, and made our day absolutely perfect. Tommy was such a pleasure to work with, and walked us through every step. He didn't get frustrated, even when I had a million questions. And, he kept me calm and cool as a cucumber (since I suffer with anxiety issues). Kirsta worked with us on the day of the wedding, and she was amazing. We got more food than we could imagine, and for an incredible price. I recommend them to anyone for their function.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Just a wow...Tommy and the staff were incredible! I can't think of anything that could have been better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My brother, sister, and I all had our receptions there. There is no need to go elsewhere!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVED having our wedding reception at the Colonial Inn in Norwood, NJ. Tommy was amazing, and fabulous - he even tied my bustle! Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! :) The Colonial Inn as a venue is stunning in my opinion, I adore the drapes on the back wall of the ballroom, I think that they make the room. The size of the room was perfect for our 180-person reception. All of the staff at the Colonial Inn are extremely professional, very accomodating and just really nice people. We had a top-notch experience from booking the venue, to doing our food-tasting, to planning the seating chart, to the actual experience the day of the reception. I would do it all over again! And the value you get for what you pay, is truly amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bryanjamie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The room was breathtaking! The reception was perfect and the staff was beyond helpful! We felt like a King & Queen. The food was phenominal and the drinks never stopped. I highly recommend it!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmith12880
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I really don't know what to say other then AMAZING! From the minute my husband and I walked into Colonial Inn a year plus ago and met Tommy, the manager, we were sold! Aside from the AMAZING package offerings, the beautiful grounds and the gorgeous ballroom(s), the price for this area, along with Tommy behind it, sold us!! We were so so happy that we chose Colonial Inn! Tommy helped us every step of the way with every decision and even accommodated some of my strange bride wishes!!!!

The day of the wedding I felt like a princess! We stepped off our party bus, right into the hands of the very helpful bridal assistants, who jumped and helped me at every step (lip gloss, veil, flip flops- you name it and they were on it and getting it for me or helping me). The cocktail hour was INSANE! So gorgeous and just so much food and a BEAUTIFUL ice sculpture flowing with cosmos!!!

A little bit before the reception was going to start (1.5 hr cocktail hour- awesome) Tommy took us in to see the ballroom and it took my breath away! It was completely transformed and looked exactly as I had hoped and envisioned!!!

Colonial Inn offers the greatest service, amazing food, and amazing staff! Tommy was there all night, making sure that my mom, dad, mother in law, father in law, sister- me and my husband- all had what we wanted and needed throughout the night!!

I highly recommend Colonial Inn to anyone that wants a wedding that they will never forget!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Colonial Inn was THE PLACE from the beggining! From the first day we stepped foot into this place, we could tell Tom, the manager, knew his profession like no other. The price was the most affordable for us, which made us think that we would not get what we were expecting. Boy were we mistaken. This place took care of EVERY detail. Just took care of our every need, and more. I've never felt like royalty the way I felt at my wedding reception, and thats the way it should be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Lauren
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony & reception here and the rooms were beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Our family and friends were quite impressed, as were we. Their professionalism and expertise helped us through the stressful planning phase. If you want to have a dream wedding i'd highly recommend having your wedding at the Colonial Inn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at colonial inn made our wedding everything we wanted and more. We also got compliments from ALL of our guests on how amazing the place and food was. This is an excellent place for a wedding. If we had the chance to do it all again we would not change one thing, the staff at colonial inn were one step ahead of us all night making sure it was a night to remember and that everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about this venue. It was the perfect setting for our wedding! Tommy was beyond helpful! He was always very quick with returning phone calls and addressing any concerns we had. The night of our wedding was a dream come true! We had our ceremony there in their beautiful chapel! The food was even better then at the tasting and the service was outstanding! All of our guests said that they never waited for any sort of drink and that their wait staff was always there to provide excellent service. My bussel got ripped by my grandfather stepping on it while I was dancing with him and our captain was ready with safety pins and created a whole new bussel for me and no one even knew mine had broke! They were VERY reasonably priced and just excellent all around.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
This was a great place to have my reception!! The food was fantastic and the staff was sooooo curtious!! We had a great time and everything went sooo perfectly!! Thanx!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Would highly recommend. Food was outstanding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nyc2141
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Tommy was a big help. They made the stress of planning a wedding easier. What ever questions you had he had the answer and had no problems working around your schedule.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiggrntaz
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Colonial Inn. We were pleased with everything. We had Patrick as our maitre'd and he was great. We can't say that there was anything we were disappointed with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Layla
Wedding:
1/11/2009
4.8/5.0
We used The Valley Brook Golf Club- which is the smaller venue from the Colonial Inn. We had a small intimate wedding and they site was lovely. The staff was friendly and treated our guests very well. The manager, Kathy, was very personable and helpful. She gave me numerous options and helped tailor the menu and budget to our needs. I have been getting loads of compliments on the venue and how wonderful our wedding was- friendly and intimate just like the Golf Club (the catering and staff are the same at Colonial Inn.)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelene
Wedding:
9/25/2004
4.8/5.0
Colonial Inn provided excellent services. They were very flexible and professional. The wedding ceremony took longer than anticipated, and they waited until we got the to the reception hall and extended their hours to give us the time we paid for. The food was excellent, the cake was outstanding and the staff was courteous. The staff and my contact person, Patrick, went well above and beyond what was expected. Three years after my wedding, I still have friends and family who rave about the great time they had. And because of my experience with them, I refer them to anyone and everyone I know getting married in that area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.7/5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Colonial Inn. Everything was beautiful and the staff was very professional and helpful. The food was incredible and every single one of my guests had an amazing time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I have nothing but positive things to say about the Colonial Inn. Tommy and his staff were fabulous and helped make the process of planning our wedding reception super easy. (We were planning a NJ reception from out of state, and he really went out of his way to work with us - and do the tastings, etc. while we were in town even if it wasn't the "normal" schedule).

The night of, we had a fantastic time. The food was great and plentiful. (Our family is still raving about it). If I had to do it again, I would definitely stay with the colonial inn. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, and the food is delicious. They worked seemlessly with our vendors, and didn't mind that some of our out of town guests left their cars in the parking lot overnight.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luanne
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.6/5.0
Most of the food was very good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
10/14/2007
4.5/5.0
What an amazing staff! From the moment we walked in we knew this was the place for us. The food was outstanding, the staff was so attentive, and most important to me, was they were flexible and accomodating. I highly recommend them. While everyone we dealt with was great, Patrick was beyond exceptional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehv333
Wedding:
6/8/2008
3.0/5.0
The only issue that I had with the venue is that the person that I coordinated with was not there on my wedding day. The people there were mostly clueless. I brought in my things to set up the wednesday before and yet nothing was done when I got to my venue on the wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rada
Wedding:
9/2/2012
0.0/5.0
If I could give Colonial Inn negative marks, I would. These people completely ruined my wedding. Everything seemed to be going well- Paul seemed like a nice guy- very flexible and accommodating. Until the day of the actual wedding! Half the thing that were promised weren't delivered! Guests were supposed to be greeted with champagne while they wait for the ceremony- what champagne?!? Paul was supposed to direct the guests to their seats and make sure that the first rows were reserved for the bridal party. My bridal party had to ask guests to move. We were promised tons of food at the cocktail hours and unlimited sushi- again, all lies. We were promised personalized attention would be given to the bridal party and the family table- my mom had to ask four times for her drink! We were promised two bartenders- we only had one and even he kept disappearing whenever something ran out (instead of calling a waiter over). After the disaster was over, my husband and I spoke to Paul about how unorganized everything was, and he AGREED! He even promised to return 10% of the price of our affair. After trying to contact Paul for almost a year and getting our calls, voicemails and emails ignored, we had to contact a lawyer. Save yourself the trouble and go elsewhere for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
545 Tappan Road, Norwood, NJ 07648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Colonial Inn Catering Hall Northern New Jersey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390587612470-gm0519-0cop