130x130_sq_1275537043595-wedwireavatar

Color Splash Studio

Allegan , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Allegan, MI US 49010 (map)

PHONE

269-217-5728

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The blending of the old and the new, the modern trends of today combined with the formal traditions that will always be, I try to capture and create images that reveal the true you.... Read more
The blending of the old and the new, the modern trends of today combined with the formal traditions that will always be, I try to capture and create images that reveal the true you. Timeless images that enchant for a lifetime come from the expression of your true self-relaxed and comfortable.

I promise attention to detail and assistance each step of the way. Free consultations to help guide you through the process. My goal is to create fabulous images that dazzle and tell the story of how life really is happening.

The path that has led me to photography has been subtle and another expression of creativity in addition to web design and illustration. I love to experiment and create new things. I love to learn new things from others, and I love the journey of life we have all been given the privilege of exploring. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332125711423-traversecityweddingphotographer1
130x130_sq_1332125721099-traversecityweddingphotographer2
130x130_sq_1332125732170-traversecityweddingphotographer3
130x130_sq_1332125741243-traversecityweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1332125746366-traversecityweddingphotographer5
130x130_sq_1332125750437-traversecityweddingphotographer6
130x130_sq_1332125755463-traversecityweddingphotographer7
130x130_sq_1332125760526-notredameweddingphotographer11
130x130_sq_1332125766451-notredameweddingphotographer21
130x130_sq_1332125773621-notredameweddingphotographer31
130x130_sq_1332125782535-notredameweddingphotographer411
130x130_sq_1332125792237-notredameweddingphotographer41
130x130_sq_1332125799937-notredameweddingphotographer61
130x130_sq_1332125808152-notredameweddingphotographer71
130x130_sq_1332125816791-notredameweddingphotographer81
130x130_sq_1332125821842-michiganstateweddingphotographer1
130x130_sq_1332125834789-michiganstateweddingphotographer2
130x130_sq_1332125844127-michiganstateweddingphotographer3
130x130_sq_1332125854175-michiganstateweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1332125862113-michiganstateweddingphotographer5
130x130_sq_1332125866271-michiganstateweddingphotographer6
130x130_sq_1332125875849-michiganstateweddingphotographer7
130x130_sq_1332125880961-michiganstateweddingphotographer8
130x130_sq_1332125883627-michiganstateweddingphotographer9
130x130_sq_1332125890362-kalamazooweddingphotographer1
130x130_sq_1332125899756-kalamazooweddingphotographer2
130x130_sq_1332125909595-kalamazooweddingphotographer31
130x130_sq_1332125917963-kalamazooweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1332125924391-kalamazooweddingphotographer5
130x130_sq_1332125935531-kalamazooweddingphotographer61
130x130_sq_1332125945906-kalamazooweddingphotographer7
130x130_sq_1332125952455-lakemichiganweddingphotographer1
130x130_sq_1332125961198-lakemichiganweddingphotographer2
130x130_sq_1332125964584-lakemichiganweddingphotographer3
130x130_sq_1332125967921-lakemichiganweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1332125975912-lakemichiganweddingphotographer5
130x130_sq_1332125983833-lakemichiganweddingphotographer6
130x130_sq_1332125992581-lakemichiganweddingphotographer7
130x130_sq_1332125998394-lakemichiganweddingphotographer8
130x130_sq_1332126004847-lakemichiganweddingphotographer9

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie is such a great photographer! She was very professional but also tons of fun! We did large family photos and she handled and organized our rambunctious family with ease! Jamie's does such great work plus she helped keep this bride laughing and having fun on what could have been a super stressful day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Would use Jamie again in the future
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Jamie was AWESOME to work with! Very fun experience. She really captured the candidness of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Jamie and Color Splash enough. First of all, we are both located in NYC, so we knew that planning a "destination wedding" because the groom's family is from Holland would present it's challenges. Color Splash was nothing short of spectacular when it came to responsiveness and was always there to answer our questions openly and honestly. Our day's weather was less than spectacular but they rolled with it, found amazing shots and made me as the bride feel comfortable with all of the decisions. From day one before booking, I felt completely at home with Color Splash. From the first email, I knew that this was our photographer. Caring, enthusiastic, professional, vibrant, patient and most of all talented. I'd recommend Jamie and her company to anyone looking for quality, talent and a beautiful experience. Thank you again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
10/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie is so fun and easy to work with. She was patient and made sure I had all the shots I wanted. I highly recommend her for wedding photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenelle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jaime was so great to work with. She was very flexible and captured every important moment of our special day. Her enthusiasm and professionalism was also superb. I LOVE my wedding pictures and my thank you notes. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer. I will definitely use her services again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342460113616-fbavatar2064388
Melsbells11
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie, Cindy and Ric were awesome! They did everything and more for my husband and I on our wedding day. Our pictures turned out beautifully and the photobooth was a hit with all of our guests.

Photobooth: Ric did a great job doing the photobooth. The guests enjoyed dressing up in goofy costumes, having a good time and being able to take their photos home. Color Splash also had all of the photos available online so our guests could see and share their photos. We had a lot of people say it was the best favor ever.

Photography: Jamie and Cindy captured all the right moments of us getting ready, the ceremony, our family/bridal party, and the reception. We are truly very happy with all of our photos. I think getting our photos was a close second to the actual wedding. The quality of service we got was above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. We got them quickly (two weeks) and they look(ed) beautiful.

Budgets are the huge deciding factor when it comes to weddings; for us, the photos/quality of our photos was not something I wanted to sacrifice. Color Splash Studio's pricing is very reasonable, in my opinion, especially for the quality of photos and service we received. We totally recommend Color Splash Studio to anybody we know!

Thank you so much, Color Splash Studio!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1315941481146-1346245422628350751340350759237042936805n
Samantha
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Jamie as our photographer and she was so above and beyond what we expected. She really is a natural for capturing the most beautiful moments. She is so fun and easy going, we loved working with her and will definatly be going back to her for family sessions! I would recommend the to EVERYONE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
ColorSplash Studios was awesome! We are 100% happy with our wedding photos! Jamie did a great job, captured everything we asked, even amazing things we didnt ask for. Overall, I would reccomend Jamie and Colorsplash Studios to anyone looking for a photographer, especially for a wedding. You only do it once, and it is so important to have a good person in order to capture it all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmckinnon
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie/Color Splash Studio was beyond amazing to work with!! I knew, hands down, at the very start of my wedding planning that I just HAD to have her!! My photos are beyond anything I could ever have imagined and am so proud to show them to anyone and everyone for the rest of my life!! As I kept going through my photos, I kept saying WOW, I didn't even know she was there to capture that! It is true, a real photographer doesn't need to "snap" for hours, they just need to have a good eye and know when is the right moment to capture quality shots!! Jamie was prompt, so VERY flexable as my wedding date changed about three times, and an absolute pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsLaug
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first went to Jamie for our engagement photo session and we both were quite weary on getting our photos taken (neither of us are fans of getting pictures taken). Jamie is so much fun and so easy to be around she had us loving the camera instantly! She is creative and helped us to become less camera-shy. I also did a boudoir shoot with Jamie and although the shots were much sexier than the engagement session, I still felt completely at ease and loved the entire session! For our wedding Jamie was again, amazing. She was there all day with us. She was beyond patient and her skills are endless. For every photo session, she took a plethora of photos and had them back to us super quickly. I love Color Splash Studio and would suggest it to everyone. Now I am just waiting for another reason to hire her to take more pictures. :o)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wren1130
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We spent a lot of time trying to find the best photographer for our wedding - we didn't want the classic wedding photos that you see - we wanted something that was fun and unique. Jamie was the perfect photographer for our day! She was so helpful prior to the wedding - always promptly answering any crazy questions I had - she was AMAZING on the day of! After the wedding we received the edited photos so quickly and they discs were mailed in the cutest packaging! We have received many, many compliments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ezack1222
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie Brokus and Color Splash Studio did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. Many of my friends commented that they were the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. I highly recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. I love my wedding photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.7/5.0
Jamie has a great eye and we loved our wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie is wonderful. I would highly recommend her! She is sweet, fun, classy, and amazing to work with.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista & Hank
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie photographed our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos and we could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out! Jamie also made us a guestbook for our wedding reception that is just gorgeous and something we will always treasure! Jamie is a joy to work with and is so much fun and unbelievably talented! A friend recommended her to us, and we definitely recommend her as well!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308250287887-img7887
Elicia
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie is very creative and fun to work with! Her pictures and products are very high end and always go beyond what I expect! I would recommend her to anyone who really wants some unique pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marielle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie does an awesome job! Her pictures are so beautiful and vintage! I love that she knows exactly what she is doing and makes sure to know what you want as well. I definitely recommend her for all your picture needs!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sans21
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie did my engagement photos and some wedding photos for me! She has an eye for detail! She is very creative and out of the box. Yet can be traditional if need. She makes sure you are comfortable and happy. I will use her for all my photo needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SteveMSUYL
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos. Her prices were very reasonable and her passion and creativity really shined through in our photos. She was very flexible with locations and really worked hard our entire wedding day to ensure no shots were missed. Really happy with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie was so easy to work with and has such an artistic eye. We couldn't have asked for more out of our wedding pictures. We were married four months ago and I am still receiving compliments on our pictures. We highly recommend Color Splash Studio for any of your photography needs!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fallien Schwein
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great to work with. Working up to the wedding and especially the day of. She was very professional and did a great job of getting the whole wedding party to do what she needed to get great pictures. Everyone loved her. She has such a great personality- it was really nice have her there even at the stressful moments of the day! Our pictures turned out AMAZING. We have so many great ones I'm not sure which ones to frame! Jamie did a great job of capturing all the moments of the day. She's a truly talented photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We are very thankful for the services Jamie provided for us for our daughters wedding. She is very talented and a wonderful blessing to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rajapoo
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie was an well above an excellent photographer!!!! She has a natural talent and when she see's something she'd like to shoot, she just does and everything turns out beautifully. Her personality is so fun and friendly. My husband and I just adored her. She had amazing idea's for us and also was always up for anything that we wanted to see done. Her work is beyond breathtaking. It's not everyday you come across someone with so much talent. And Jamie has it 110%. Thanks to her, we'll have a lifetime of cherished memories on film. Beautiful, just beautiful. I'll say it over and over again, she is simply the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pocallag
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie Brokus of Color Splash Studio took our wedding photos and they were AMAZING! Jamie is creative, professional, and extremely talented. Also, I was impressed by how well Jamie listened to what I wanted and delivered the style of photos that I was hoping for. Book with Color Splash Studio and you will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Allegan, MI 49010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Color Splash Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1275537043595-wedwireavatar