130x130 sq 1415295337405 bp5093

Columbia Station

Phoenixville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Phoenixville, PA 19460 US (map)

PHONE

610-933-6336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

RECENTLY RENOVATED!!! -- Check out our before and after pics!



Vintage Chic. Historic. Elegant. Unique...all you've ever dreamed of in a venue!


... Read more
RECENTLY RENOVATED!!! -- Check out our before and after pics!



Vintage Chic. Historic. Elegant. Unique...all you've ever dreamed of in a venue!



Built in 1858, The Columbia Station serviced the Reading Railroad as a passenger train line until 1972. In 1982, the Station was purchased and renovated into a catering facility. Robert Ryan Catering & Design took possession of The Columbia Station in 1998. A complete interior and exterior renovation was completed in late 2010, and several more interior renovations just finished up in late November of this year (2013)!

Today, The Columbia Station offers beautifully manicured grounds, a garden ceremony site, fully restored antique caboose for the bridal party, a grandiose bar, Club Room for Cocktails and Hors D'oeuvres, a Grand Ballroom with two story ceilings, three crystal chandeliers, and floor-length custom golden tinted drapes.

The exterior of The Columbia Station is brightened by a full perennial garden, large window boxes with seasonal plantings, mature trees, custom awnings and a sandstone facade.

The Columbia Station offers an amazing venue, creative culinary crew, professional staff and over 70 customizable menus. When those elements are paired with our clients' personalized visions, an unforgettable wedding is born! From our family to yours, we invite you to embark on a delectable journey at The Columbia Station. All aboard! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397662590272 bp5093
130x130 sq 1378410128449 duca studio photography4
130x130 sq 1397662671324 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1397662618357 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1343146323874 bireleycooper0371
130x130 sq 1392048809326 fig tree photography
130x130 sq 1397678697490 fuller photography   bride in caboos
130x130 sq 1397678008362 217photographyrobertryancatering007
130x130 sq 1314910217959 bg5
130x130 sq 1378409865452 kara pearson photography   ballroom2
130x130 sq 1343146367340 csreintjesgibblecaboosedresstrainbw
130x130 sq 1378409878142 philip gabriel photography3
130x130 sq 1392048811576 fig tree photography 2
130x130 sq 1314910177228 bg
130x130 sq 1386018033950 ashley lynn fry photography
130x130 sq 1386018037121 ashley lynn fry photography
130x130 sq 1386018026021 through the lens studio 1
130x130 sq 1386018055765 fuller photographyteets 22
130x130 sq 1386018177161 hoffer photograph
130x130 sq 1378410131108 duca studio photography6
130x130 sq 1392048807414 fig tree photography
130x130 sq 1386017939431 mily photography 1
130x130 sq 1374766741768 columbia station pink bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1386017942558 mily photography 1
130x130 sq 1386018031177 ashley lynn fry photography
130x130 sq 1374766848682 coupletosnowycaboose
130x130 sq 1397678082753 fig tree photography 11 150x15
130x130 sq 1386018040414 mily photography
130x130 sq 1386018043323 mily photography
130x130 sq 1392048814005 fig tree photography 2
130x130 sq 1392048816223 fig tree photography 2
130x130 sq 1386018046756 mily photography
130x130 sq 1386018058489 fuller photographyteets 30
130x130 sq 1386018061715 fuller photographyteets 34
130x130 sq 1386018165469 ashley lynn fry photography 1
130x130 sq 1374766797258 columbia station crudite
130x130 sq 1386018169018 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1314731958291 img0510
130x130 sq 1386017794816 img183
130x130 sq 1386017797287 img184
130x130 sq 1386017787195 img181
130x130 sq 1314732174351 bg
130x130 sq 1386017789877 img181
130x130 sq 1314910219972 bg6
130x130 sq 1386017792628 img182
130x130 sq 1386017806265 img186
130x130 sq 1392049190397 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1386017800413 img185
130x130 sq 1392049196189 img859
130x130 sq 1392049178197 5456263977237675802766529615
130x130 sq 1386017803616 img186
130x130 sq 1374766721282 columbia station bride and groom
130x130 sq 1392049319798 img185
130x130 sq 1392049314629 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1386017830101 img199
130x130 sq 1374766722825 columbia station ceremony
130x130 sq 1386017811678 img201
130x130 sq 1386017854763 img2011   cop
130x130 sq 1374766740137 columbia station here comes the bride
130x130 sq 1374766743614 img8572
130x130 sq 1374766802072 caboose
130x130 sq 1392049150481 58042339772361557641746541293
130x130 sq 1392049153533 fuller photography   bride in caboos
130x130 sq 1392049180810 columbia station ceremon
130x130 sq 1392049184039 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1392049275063 bp5093
130x130 sq 1392049281176 dp8927
130x130 sq 1392049287792 snowy christmas at columbia
130x130 sq 1392049301648 snowy christmas at columbia
130x130 sq 1392048518858 thanksgiving dinner  roasted turkey homemade stuff
130x130 sq 1392048618688 a.e. landes photography 2
130x130 sq 1392048521135 gougre stuffed with whipped garlic  herb goat chee
130x130 sq 1392048680589 kayak displa
130x130 sq 1392048523695 ham  gruyere cheese tar
130x130 sq 1392048533252 salmon mousse in a hand rolled con
130x130 sq 1392048535812 sauted cavatelli wild mushroom cream caramelized p
130x130 sq 1392048542578 pumpkin pie pumpkin mousse   cop
130x130 sq 1392048648621 karapearson   gazpacho shooter
130x130 sq 1392048545322 braised beef short rib  pan fried mediterranean se
130x130 sq 1392048547923 curried chicken  butternut squash samos
130x130 sq 1392048654728 nina cazille   pbsmoremini instan
130x130 sq 1392048674715 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1392048550529 miso glazed pork belly tostad
130x130 sq 1392048553017 tomato soup with a mini cheddar loa
130x130 sq 1392048555749 wild mushroom  truffled goat cheese crostin
130x130 sq 1392048651370 matthew szoke photograph
130x130 sq 1392048623019 karapearson   cheese displa
130x130 sq 1392048570337 bacon wrapped pork roulade basil pest
130x130 sq 1392048572765 curry spiced pork belly caramelized sweet potato s
130x130 sq 1392048576424 edamame hummu
130x130 sq 1392048579290 filet mignon on a bed of red beet risotto and herb
130x130 sq 1392048582497 miso glazed halibut on top of bok choy soba noodle
130x130 sq 1392048585433 spinach and parsnip tofu smoked pecan
130x130 sq 1392048613284 bp5048
130x130 sq 1392048634054 mily photography 1
130x130 sq 1392048621441 columbia station crudit
130x130 sq 1392048625900 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1392048628460 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1392048631360 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1392048639335 duca studio photograph
130x130 sq 1392048642360 justin hersker   minisoupsandwhic
130x130 sq 1392048660886 nina cazille   strawberryshortcakeshooter
130x130 sq 1392048663693 nina price photograph
130x130 sq 1392048666531 philip gabriel photograph
130x130 sq 1392048669430 a.e. landes photography 2
130x130 sq 1392048672050 a.e. landes photography 2
130x130 sq 1392048677329 matthew szoke photograph
130x130 sq 1392049391967 cya
130x130 sq 1392049389297 ambe
130x130 sq 1392049394924 gree
130x130 sq 1392049397555 magent
130x130 sq 1392049400372 purpl
130x130 sq 1392049403050 re
130x130 sq 1392049405606 yello

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I could not be happier with how easy it is to work with Columbia Station! Everyone is so helping and accommodating. We cannot say enough positive things! We have not had any issues and they are very willing to make this day as special as ever.
My fiancé and I could not be happier with how easy it is to work with Columbia Station! Everyone is so helping and Read more...
My fiancé and I could not be happier with how easy it is to work with Columbia Station! Everyone is so helping and accommodating. We cannot say enough positive things! We have not had any issues and they are very willing to make this day as special as ever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
I started my search immediately after I got engaged and Columbia station was perfect! We dealt with Betsy & she was so flexible and made our process very smooth and easy, and the best part was when we met our menu options all went down in price which made me way happier! Can't wait for our wedding
I started my search immediately after I got engaged and Columbia station was perfect! We dealt with Betsy & she was so Read more...
I started my search immediately after I got engaged and Columbia station was perfect! We dealt with Betsy & she was so flexible and made our process very smooth and easy, and the best part was when we met our menu options all went down in price which made me way happier! Can't wait for our wedding Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg13
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Columbia Station was incredibly accommodating and helpful. If we ever need another venue, we would surely go back.
Columbia Station was incredibly accommodating and helpful. If we ever need another venue, we would surely go back.
Columbia Station was incredibly accommodating and helpful. If we ever need another venue, we would surely go back. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
NIcole
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Columbia Station 6.21.2014. It was AWESOME!!! From the moment I arrived with my girls to the venue it was fabulous. The staff took care of us before the ceremony offering us refreshments. There was a staff member, CONNOR, who was our "bridal wait staff" and he is a great example of just how awesome this place is. Connor went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. After the ceremony my new husband and I took pictures outside the venue and Connor was right behind us making sure we had drinks and anything else we needed. My guests LOVED the food and complimented the venue and staff all night.
My husband and I got married at the Columbia Station 6.21.2014. It was AWESOME!!! From the moment I arrived with my girls Read more...
My husband and I got married at the Columbia Station 6.21.2014. It was AWESOME!!! From the moment I arrived with my girls to the venue it was fabulous. The staff took care of us before the ceremony offering us refreshments. There was a staff member, CONNOR, who was our "bridal wait staff" and he is a great example of just how awesome this place is. Connor went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. After the ceremony my new husband and I took pictures outside the venue and Connor was right behind us making sure we had drinks and anything else we needed. My guests LOVED the food and complimented the venue and staff all night. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married this past weekend on March 29 and we could not have been happier with everyone at Columbia Station! From the beautiful venue to the food from Robert Ryan Catering and the excellent service and attentiveness of the staff (particularly Connor- you rock!!) not enough praise can be given to this group of people who came together (in the most torrential downpour I might add!) to make my daughter's wedding absolutely spectacular! What a fantastic group of individuals who truly strive to create a memorable experience. I would also like to add that the club room was as beautiful as the ballroom! It was a wonderful place for folks to mingle and chat. We had a few babies in the group and I know the parents appreciated a place to relax for a bit away from the dance party! I could go on but suffice it to say that I would highly recommend this venue to any engaged couple seeking a uniquely wonderful venue for their special day!
My daughter was married this past weekend on March 29 and we could not have been happier with everyone at Columbia Read more...
My daughter was married this past weekend on March 29 and we could not have been happier with everyone at Columbia Station! From the beautiful venue to the food from Robert Ryan Catering and the excellent service and attentiveness of the staff (particularly Connor- you rock!!) not enough praise can be given to this group of people who came together (in the most torrential downpour I might add!) to make my daughter's wedding absolutely spectacular! What a fantastic group of individuals who truly strive to create a memorable experience. I would also like to add that the club room was as beautiful as the ballroom! It was a wonderful place for folks to mingle and chat. We had a few babies in the group and I know the parents appreciated a place to relax for a bit away from the dance party! I could go on but suffice it to say that I would highly recommend this venue to any engaged couple seeking a uniquely wonderful venue for their special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Columbia Station was amazing! The staff was so friendly and professional and we had such a great experience. I am so glad that we chose to go with the Columbia Station. From day one they were great. Weeks after the wedding and people are still talking about how great the food and the staff were. Thank you Columbia station for a great wedding!
The Columbia Station was amazing! The staff was so friendly and professional and we had such a great experience. I am so Read more...
The Columbia Station was amazing! The staff was so friendly and professional and we had such a great experience. I am so glad that we chose to go with the Columbia Station. From day one they were great. Weeks after the wedding and people are still talking about how great the food and the staff were. Thank you Columbia station for a great wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Columbia Station back in October 2013. We could not have been happier with our decision! We were looking for a place that bridged a traditional venue feel with something that felt more unique and special. The Columbia Station has a certain charm and uniqueness that you just don't get in a hotel ballroom or country club, but still kept the feeling of tradition. The place has undergone some major renovations recently and looks truly stunning. The food was fantastic and we are still hearing about how great it was from our guests. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our wedding day went down without a hitch and even helped us to customize everything right down to adding mini tacos to our hors d'oeuvres selections! Our photographer/videographer got beautiful shots of us on the train tracks out back and on the caboose in front of the venue. Betsy was our consultant and she did a fabulous job planning with us to make our day special and Bob Ryan is the Man! We cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering and the Columbia Station and would definitely recommend them!
My husband and I had our reception at the Columbia Station back in October 2013. We could not have been happier with our Read more...
My husband and I had our reception at the Columbia Station back in October 2013. We could not have been happier with our decision! We were looking for a place that bridged a traditional venue feel with something that felt more unique and special. The Columbia Station has a certain charm and uniqueness that you just don't get in a hotel ballroom or country club, but still kept the feeling of tradition. The place has undergone some major renovations recently and looks truly stunning. The food was fantastic and we are still hearing about how great it was from our guests. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our wedding day went down without a hitch and even helped us to customize everything right down to adding mini tacos to our hors d'oeuvres selections! Our photographer/videographer got beautiful shots of us on the train tracks out back and on the caboose in front of the venue. Betsy was our consultant and she did a fabulous job planning with us to make our day special and Bob Ryan is the Man! We cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering and the Columbia Station and would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1365440346042 avatar
Heather
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I CAN NOT say enough great things about COLUMBIA STATION, ROBERT RYAN, and its staff. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the staff was AMAZING AND COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL. Shout outs to MARK, BETSY, and MICHELLE for making all out wedding dreams come true. BEYOND expectations. AMAZING. I'd give 6 stars if I could. The food was PHONEMICALLY FANTASTIC (open a restaurant so I can have more please!!!!). All our guests RAVED about everything. LOVED IT!
I CAN NOT say enough great things about COLUMBIA STATION, ROBERT RYAN, and its staff. Our wedding day went off without a Read more...
I CAN NOT say enough great things about COLUMBIA STATION, ROBERT RYAN, and its staff. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the staff was AMAZING AND COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL. Shout outs to MARK, BETSY, and MICHELLE for making all out wedding dreams come true. BEYOND expectations. AMAZING. I'd give 6 stars if I could. The food was PHONEMICALLY FANTASTIC (open a restaurant so I can have more please!!!!). All our guests RAVED about everything. LOVED IT! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:

Heather, you are just TOO sweet for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review!! We are thrilled you had such a fantastic day! Congratulations and we wish you LOTS of happiness!!! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most beautiful and stress-free wedding thanks to Robert Ryan Catering! The venue is charming and beautiful, the food is presented and prepared perfectly, and the value is unsurpassed. We dealt with Betsy Boone who thought of everything and was always ready with a suggestion or looked into anything that we asked for. On the day of the event we were wowed by their attention to detail and attentiveness to my husband and me. If anything went wrong, we didn't know about it. We feel so blessed to have been able to have the wedding of our dreams on a budget. We HIGHLY recommend Columbia Station and Robert Ryan Catering!
As a side note, I couldn't be more surprised by the review left by Kevin on 9/22/13. This couldn't be further from our experience. As far as having pictures taken on the railroad tracks, we had them taken and they are breathtakingly gorgeous. Obviously I do not know the events of their day, but my first thought is that perhaps members of his party were behaving irresponsibly on the tracks. Again, we had a five star experience and think that you will, too!
We had the most beautiful and stress-free wedding thanks to Robert Ryan Catering! The venue is charming and beautiful, the Read more...
We had the most beautiful and stress-free wedding thanks to Robert Ryan Catering! The venue is charming and beautiful, the food is presented and prepared perfectly, and the value is unsurpassed. We dealt with Betsy Boone who thought of everything and was always ready with a suggestion or looked into anything that we asked for. On the day of the event we were wowed by their attention to detail and attentiveness to my husband and me. If anything went wrong, we didn't know about it. We feel so blessed to have been able to have the wedding of our dreams on a budget. We HIGHLY recommend Columbia Station and Robert Ryan Catering!
As a side note, I couldn't be more surprised by the review left by Kevin on 9/22/13. This couldn't be further from our experience. As far as having pictures taken on the railroad tracks, we had them taken and they are breathtakingly gorgeous. Obviously I do not know the events of their day, but my first thought is that perhaps members of his party were behaving irresponsibly on the tracks. Again, we had a five star experience and think that you will, too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Amy for all of the kind words! We are beyond thrilled that your wedding day was everything you hoped for :). Teresa (your Event Supervisor), could not get done raving how beautiful you looked and that you were glowing the whole time! Thank you so much again for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and we wish you and Bobby many many years of happiness!!
Default vendor profile pic
Coma
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Food was outstanding was great place to have our special day.
Food was outstanding was great place to have our special day.
Food was outstanding was great place to have our special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:

We're so glad you enjoyed the food and your special day so much!!

MAP

 
Phoenixville, PA 19460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Columbia Station
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1415295337405 bp5093