130x130 sq 1363356847827 friday31513
(6)

Common Ground LIVE

Circleville , NY

LOCATION

153 Coutant RD
Circleville, NY 10919 US

PHONE

845-457-9192

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why do top professional wedding bands have to cost $5000.00 to 10,000 for their services ? The answer: they don't.

Enter Common Ground performing weddings and private events... Read more
Why do top professional wedding bands have to cost $5000.00 to 10,000 for their services ? The answer: they don't.

Enter Common Ground performing weddings and private events since 1995 . Common Ground is not your typical Hudson Valley wedding band. Common Ground offers a quality diverse musical atmosphere of elegance combined with a dance party vibe to get your guests up and dancing.

We provide 2 packages. Common ground 6 piece band horn section optional and Common Ground dance band 3-4 pieces. Both packages are diverse and exciting musical choices at different price points This give you choices in your search for the right music and price point for your event. We can provide an amazing horn section along with our core 6 piece group. For a different atmosphere, you can hire our popular 3-4 piece dance club band option that uses today's DJ club technology combining 3 musicians/ Vocalists to cover all styles of music along with today's dance club hits that everyone loves.

We use up to date high end audio technology that is clear and warm sounding without ever being too loud. We also provide a state of the art dance floor DJ laser lighting package that creates a high energy dance club atmosphere. When you hire Common Ground you get high caliber musicians, tasteful MCing, continuous music, attention to detail, and unparalleled customer service. We aim to make your event unforgettable. We can also coordinate with the catering company, photographers, videographers, and anyone else involved ensuring your event runs smoothly. Call us today for new and old knock-out tunes that will keep the entire crowd moving! .





The live video in our video section is a wedding at the Poughkeepsie tennis club in Poughkeepsie NY. The video is far from perfect but the Idea is to show you typical crowd reaction to Common Ground at a real wedding reception. The sound is recorded through a high end Allen and Heath mixing console and the video is through a Zoom HDQ3 plugged into the console. We realize the Video is a little rough but the sound came out better then expected. Read less
Band

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how highly I recommend Common Ground. I know I might be biased since they were my wedding band, but they are the BEST wedding band that I have ever heard. First of all, the band went above and beyond to learn every single one of our songs before the wedding (entrance, mother/son, father/daughter, etc.) and they were absolutely amazing on every single one. On top of that, their playlist is fantastic. They have such an incredible range of genres that they play…there was truly something for everyone at the wedding. Beyond being amazing musicians, the band knows how to get the party started and keeping the party going! We had SO many of our guests come up to us at the wedding and after the wedding to rave about how amazing the band was. Really couldn’t not have been happier with Common Ground and there is not one criticism we could possibly give. I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding. They are amazing!!
I cannot begin to express how highly I recommend Common Ground. I know I might be biased since they were my wedding band, Read more...
I cannot begin to express how highly I recommend Common Ground. I know I might be biased since they were my wedding band, but they are the BEST wedding band that I have ever heard. First of all, the band went above and beyond to learn every single one of our songs before the wedding (entrance, mother/son, father/daughter, etc.) and they were absolutely amazing on every single one. On top of that, their playlist is fantastic. They have such an incredible range of genres that they play…there was truly something for everyone at the wedding. Beyond being amazing musicians, the band knows how to get the party started and keeping the party going! We had SO many of our guests come up to us at the wedding and after the wedding to rave about how amazing the band was. Really couldn’t not have been happier with Common Ground and there is not one criticism we could possibly give. I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding. They are amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
They were an amazing band! I can't recommend them enough! Ill use them for any future event I have, they're wonderful!
They were an amazing band! I can't recommend them enough! Ill use them for any future event I have, they're wonderful!
They were an amazing band! I can't recommend them enough! Ill use them for any future event I have, they're wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Ariel
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Common Ground. They played at my wedding about a month ago and they were fantastic. During the wedding, after the wedding, people kept coming up to me and saying how awesome the band was. It's hard to cover both the classics and more modern pop stuff and they were able to do it all. The quality of their music and their energy kept people dancing the whole night. People were begging them to keep playing when their time was up. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding so successful. I highly recommend this group to anyone looking to have a great time at their event.
I cannot speak highly enough about Common Ground. They played at my wedding about a month ago and they were fantastic. Read more...
I cannot speak highly enough about Common Ground. They played at my wedding about a month ago and they were fantastic. During the wedding, after the wedding, people kept coming up to me and saying how awesome the band was. It's hard to cover both the classics and more modern pop stuff and they were able to do it all. The quality of their music and their energy kept people dancing the whole night. People were begging them to keep playing when their time was up. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding so successful. I highly recommend this group to anyone looking to have a great time at their event. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Common Ground All Star Orchestra band played at our farm wedding last weekend. We absolutely loved them! It was important to us that we find a band that could play a variety of music- a little bit of country for me, a little bit of Journey for my husband, and a little bit of Katy Perry for our guests. Common Ground could play it all! They were fantastic. They even learned an Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros song for us, which is what we requested for our first dance. Throughout the night everyone kept saying, "They sound JUST like the original!" It was actually quite impressive. Everyone danced the night away and had a fantastic time- including my husband's parents, who apparently have never before danced at a wedding.

The only reason I gave them 4 stars on responsiveness is because the email communication wasn't the best. As a bride-to-be, I had several questions and details that I wanted to confirm prior to the event. I think the band is super busy, and therefore is only able to send short, quick replies. That being said, their service the day of was wonderful.

We hope to throw an anniversary party in the future, and will of course be booking Common Ground again for that!
Common Ground All Star Orchestra band played at our farm wedding last weekend. We absolutely loved them! It was important Read more...
Common Ground All Star Orchestra band played at our farm wedding last weekend. We absolutely loved them! It was important to us that we find a band that could play a variety of music- a little bit of country for me, a little bit of Journey for my husband, and a little bit of Katy Perry for our guests. Common Ground could play it all! They were fantastic. They even learned an Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros song for us, which is what we requested for our first dance. Throughout the night everyone kept saying, "They sound JUST like the original!" It was actually quite impressive. Everyone danced the night away and had a fantastic time- including my husband's parents, who apparently have never before danced at a wedding.

The only reason I gave them 4 stars on responsiveness is because the email communication wasn't the best. As a bride-to-be, I had several questions and details that I wanted to confirm prior to the event. I think the band is super busy, and therefore is only able to send short, quick replies. That being said, their service the day of was wonderful.

We hope to throw an anniversary party in the future, and will of course be booking Common Ground again for that! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
hskinner
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Band! I am 27 and the music was very modern, and done very well. I was very nervous using a band, but I received sooo mnay compliments. They were professional, and new a wide variety of music, enough to suit alll ages. They were tastebul and I would use again!
Great Band! I am 27 and the music was very modern, and done very well. I was very nervous using a band, but I received Read more...
Great Band! I am 27 and the music was very modern, and done very well. I was very nervous using a band, but I received sooo mnay compliments. They were professional, and new a wide variety of music, enough to suit alll ages. They were tastebul and I would use again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
lynn
Wedding:
5/21/2009
5.0/5.0
GREAT BAND!!!! VERY CURRENT MUSIC!!!! Would recommend.... Very good customer service.
GREAT BAND!!!! VERY CURRENT MUSIC!!!! Would recommend.... Very good customer service.
GREAT BAND!!!! VERY CURRENT MUSIC!!!! Would recommend.... Very good customer service. Read less
Services Used: Band
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Common Ground LIVE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1363356847827 friday31513