Nophoto-220
Complete Media Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
12 Reviews
Address:
4455 Powerline Rd
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33309 (map)
Phone:
561-687-8099
Categories:
 
 
 
4.5 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
3/21/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I absolutely loved every single one of the vendors, my photographer, videographer and DJ.

Both my photographer and videographer cater to our needs, showed up in time and made us feel very comfortable!
I can't wait to see out pictures and video

Our DJ was great, full of energy and really made everyone at the wedding have fun and dance!

I really recommended them, they will take care of you and make sure your dreams come true!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
3/1/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We hired Complete Media for a package deal that was more than worth it! Starting with our consultation with Damon, we had a really amazing experience with Complete! He customized a package for us to fit our needs exactly how we needed! Our photographer, Matt, was on point the entire time for both our engagement session as well as our wedding day. He is very easy to work with and had some really great ideas for some unique photos. He was everywhere he needed to be and then some and gave us some really great shots that will last a lifetime! Our videographer was Steve, and he was very good for the short time we had him during our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was very easy to work with and a big help for us on our day. Then we had Darren as our DJ and this guy was fantastic as well! He coordinated with us the week before to make sure we had everything mapped out the way we wanted it. At the wedding, he kept it going all night with great music, excellent throwback 90's mixes and some really great personal touches with his well placed words. Complete was everything their name suggests... a COMPLETE source of wedding services that provide COMPLETE satisfaction!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
8/3/2013
 
4.6 out of 5.0
DJ Darron was spectacular!

We had a mix of Europeans and Latin American family and guest so in terms of music ours was probably not an easy party. Darron engaged the crowd starting early with his box of little DJ/MC tricks and found the right sound to keep everybody on the dance floor.

He was also friendly professional and courteous.

The same can absolutely be said for the gentleman that managed our Photo Booth. He was very helpful, had plenty of props and aloud our guest to make as many pictures as they wanted. Our guest had an amazing time using the photobooth.

We were less impressed with the quality of the print outs of the photo booth strips. I must admit however that they worked very hard on getting our logo the way we wanted and when considering value for money Complete Media is unbeatable.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Great DJ services provided by Darron who came to the venue and set up with plenty of time before ceremony. Was very flexible all night long, and did an awesome job if selecting music to fill in the gaps.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1344560523179-dsc7614
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I would highly reccomend this company to any future bride. Our DJ met with as well as communicating over the phone prior to the event. At our meeting we went over everything we liked and disliked. When it came to the big day he was professionalk and always Mine and my HUSBNADs best interests in mind. As he changed songs he would look at my face to see if i was happy and if not changedit right away. DJ's make your party the party! without Darren our reception would have been nothing speical!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/4/2012
 
1.1 out of 5.0
I hired this company for Dj services, up lighting and rented a photo booth. Financially everything was a great deal. The Dj was fine, make sure you go over all the paperwork carefully and be specific about what you want. The photo booth attendant was horrible. She did not greet the guest that went there or told them we had props available. After the wedding when we looked through the album and cd, we realized out of over 600 pictures she only printed about 60. I have been calling for over 3 weeks and leaving messages, Damon the owner/manager has never responded to any of my calls. The crazy thing is, I now realize the receptionist is also the photo booth attendant. So..... ya! All I want is a copy of my pictures as promised when I hired this company. They just changed their name to complete media event, I wish I did more research before hiring them. If nothing goes wrong like I said the price is great.... but you may end up getting worst then you bargained for. I regret hiring them for my special day.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Complete Media Event responded with the following comments:

This particular client has been pretty difficult. Our photo booth technician is a lovely and friendly young lady that has worked for me for a long time. I have 20+ reviews that were mailed in from our clients and that are on other sites to show this fact. Her complaint is the amount of pictures that were printed. The total number of times that people went through the booth that day was 139. That means we would typically print 278 pictures (enough for the people that went through the booth and one for the memory book). Her guests kept asking for extra pictures, so we printed them. In total there were 423 pictures printed. When the extra pictures printed, the guests would also try to take that one. We told them the extra picture is supposed to go in the memory book and they are to write a comment beside it. These guests would LITERALLY take the picture off the printer as soon as it finished printing. The attendant is busy reorganizing the props, helping the people in the booth and many other things that go with the photo booth. She was not able to stop every person from taking every picture. At the end of the night, we gave them the disc at the end of the event. The photo booth program that we use creates a variation of the pictures (strip form; like what’s printed that day and individual pictures of each picture on the strip). With 4 pictures on each strip, there would be over 600 pictures saved for this 1 event. We created a disc and put all of these formats on the disc. The client called after the event and she wanted all 600 pictures reprinted. We tried to explain to her that we could reprint the strips but we never print the other versions and that is a bonus. She demanded that we print all of them and we had to decline.

I thought we went above and beyond by printing all of the extra pictures at the event. We also wanted to make her happy by printing the additional pictures but could not accommodate her request for the individual pictures because that is not part of any package and frankly, the program is not set-up to print those individual pictures.

As I said, I tried to make her happy but she wants us to do something that we never offered and are not able to do.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
4/21/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
An overall wonderful experience!!! Our DJ Jamie was superb...he was able to create the perfect mix that had everyone and I mean EVERYONE dancing! Merging two different family backgrounds and creating the ultimate party experience which was perfect for our wedding reception. Damon was absolutely professional on every level, from our first meeting to the many emails sent on confirming our surprise dance to scheduling our classic wedding day events. Overall Wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1313734530042-engage7
Marcia
Wedding:
3/24/2012
 
4.0 out of 5.0
They are a great company with wonderful customer service but not wowed by the lighting. Maybe I just did not choose the right lights.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
11/5/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Ask for Damon. He was so perfect. All the guests keep telling me they have never seen so many people dancing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Darron did our wedding and was very receptive to playing what we wanted and did an awesome job!!! Everyone really liked him and he was very personable and profesional. Darron was great and the price was fair. Thank you so much for making it a fun wedding that kept everyone dancing!!
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Complete Media Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo