130x130_sq_1226813062910-cmlogo

Complete Music

Denver , CO

LOCATION

820 South Monaco Parkway, Suite 210
Denver, CO US 80224 (map)

PHONE

303-756-7979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Complete Music Denver DJ Service entertains for almost any type of function including: weddings, schools, mitzvahs, reunions, corporate functions, picnics, summer pool and block parties.... Read more
Complete Music Denver DJ Service entertains for almost any type of function including: weddings, schools, mitzvahs, reunions, corporate functions, picnics, summer pool and block parties. We also provide sound and lighting for major conferences and events throughout the Denver area! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Pop, R&B
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Jeff was fantastic! Got us all up and dancing. Even accommodated our 90 yr old grandmothers desire to dance-walker and all!,
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Bill of Complete Music as our wedding DJ. What a fun guy. He was professional yet funny at the same time. He really wanted to make the day as perfect as possible and he absolutely did. The dance floor was never empty thanks to him. We have no regrets in using Complete Music and we know you won't either.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
My husband and I recently got married, and after our wedding, we couldn't stop talking about how much fun we had and how much fun our guests had at the reception, and so much of that is because of Complete Music. We loved Complete Music for our ceremony and reception! The ceremony music was absolutely beautiful, and we had some different requests because we wanted the piano version of all songs. Mark made this happen though, and he made sure all the music happened right when it should. I could hear the processional music from my last spot in line, and it made me so happy to hear how beautiful it was. Mark did an amazing job with the ceremony music. Following that, the reception was great too. Mark made our wedding party feel at ease when he told us about the grand entrance and how that would work, and from that point on, it was a huge party! We had a lot of older family guests, and Mark had a perfect mix of old and new music that everyone enjoyed! Our first dance, mother/son, and father/daughter dances/songs were great, and Mark was so awesome at transitioning from the different events taking place all night. He was fun and engaging, and very personable with our guests. He took requests all night, and he had all the guests want to get up and dance along with the music. My husband and I could sing Mark and Complete Music's praises all day for such an amazing job he did. My ONLY reason for marking 4.5 stars on service is because I had hoped to have a meeting with Mark and our DJ prior to the wedding, and unfortunately that was never able to happen. We did talk on the phone, and Complete Music has a great event manager online, so an actual meeting wasn't totally necessary. I am just the type who likes to see the people I will be working with and know who they are! However, like I said, it wasn't totally necessary and Mark made the day go so smoothly that I can't thank him enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
0.5/5.0
Hired Complete through a bridal fair. We hired them at least 6 months before our wedding. We were contacted and met with someone shortly after that, and told they would be back in touch. They didn't get back in touch until the week of our wedding. We gave them specific information and contact numbers. Then the wedding happened. They were more than 4 hours late, called nobody, and made excuses over and over again throughout the night. We only got a partial refund, and it was difficult to get. The DJ did play music, but was highly unprofessional with everything else. I would not recommend this company. They were highly disappointing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
This was the worst company I have EVER dealt with. Jarmani was EXTREMELY unprofessional! DO NOT HIRE!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark (owner) and John (DJ) made our wedding spectacular. The music was the highlight of the event, and it took John about 30 seconds to break the ice in a 100 person room of very diverse personalities. He ran interference for us with other event staff, brought our drinks or flowers back when we left them places in the commotion, and the kicker is he got my mother in law on the dance floor and she LOVED IT!!!! These guys are super respectful and responsive, they are a great deal for the service they provide. Mark even made an impromptu visit the night of our wedding to ensure we were happy, which was way above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you both for making it a night to remember, I'm telling everyone I know how amazing you are!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! That is the word I would use to describe our experience with Marc. He had quite the job to do as our wedding was moved inside last minute and he was extremely calm and helpful along the way. We were worried that people wouldn't dance at our reception and he had almost everyone out there having a great time. I would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!!! They ruined my wedding!!!!\r\nThe owner couldn\'t find my deposit. I had to email my credit care statement. Bad business.\r\nThe day of the DJ arrived and set up the equipment then left 10 minutes before the wedding was suppose to start to go get a Gatorade from the gas station!?!? As if there wasn\'t anything to drink at Maggiano\'s where the wedding took place. I called him at 5:05 (wedding was to start at 5PM) to find out where he was because there wasn\'t any music playing in the ceremony room. He told me his car stalled and he wasn\'t going to make it to the wedding in time. WHAT??? We had a venue server press play for the ceremony music but he didn\'t know to advance the music to the next song for the bride and groom so the song played for an additional 2-3 minutes while we crossed our fingers hoping the next song was for us to walk down to.\r\nThen the DJ kept playing the wrong music on at least 3 different occasions. There were still people in line for the dollar dance and he didn\'t keep it going. It was a terrible experience! I would never recommend this business to anyone! Complete DJ ruined my wedding. DON\'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! DO NOT USE THEM!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
7/6/2013
3.0/5.0
Overall the service was good. The DJ's song selections for the dancing portion of the reception went over well with my family. I wish you were able to interview the DJ's and pick your own. Our DJ was a little pushy with my husband when making suggestions for an entrance song. Also the DJ went table to table asking about song requests during dinner service and that was a huge no no with us. We found that very unprofessional. At the end of the night the DJ got my husbands name right but then got my name wrong. It wasn't even remotely close to my name either. At the end of the day everyone had a good time and that is all that mattered to me.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sb0829
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our service, our DJ did a great job of timing the reception. We used them for both ceremony and reception and were happy with the service. I hit the DJ with a couple of surprises during the reception and he was flexible and made it work. Highly recommended
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dyork
Wedding:
4/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I hope this is the right vendor! Marc was so fun as our DJ! I don't even know if the poor guy took a break during the event! He took the time to go around and ask for requests and he actually played them! He listened to everything my husband and I requested before the event and actually read the form we filled out. He also provided equipment for our ceremony in which I am entirely grateful for. He had fun unique twists to the different events that happen during the reception and the dance floor was always full of people dancing. Provided lots of laughs and was not obnoxious like some DJs I have encountered. He is overall a great guy that took the time to meet with us before the wedding. Amazing DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Our dj was ok. During the ceremony the songs were not faded out like he told me they would be, it was an abrupt stop for every song. Then at the reception, he told me he would keep me on my timeline, but when it came down to it, he hung back until I noticed him and he would tell me what I needed to do but no rush, finish what I was doing. I had no idea what time It was so I really just needed him to tell me it was time for cake cutting instead of being passive. Other than that, he was great. Got a lot of people on the dance floor and played fun music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.6/5.0
Cameron was our DJ and he was fantastic. He played great music, was outgoing, but not pushy. My guests were definietly the kind to break it down on the dance floor and everyone had a blast dancing the night away. The lighting was just enough and the music during the ceremony was perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaren
Wedding:
9/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! the DJ kept the party going he was amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Complete music, Marc the owner was very friendly and calmed my nerves about having the wedding killer as my DJ. When I first spoke to Danny Coyle our soon to be DJ I knew this would be a wonderful experience he was a blast to work with. We had so many guest complement him. He was an awesome DJ. He had the dance floor packed from the beginning to the end. He not only listened to all of our requested but also made sure he didn’t play anything that we had on our do not play list. What a great night made excellent by Danny. We can’t thank him enough for all the fun we had.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/13/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad we picked Complete Music for the DJ services at our wedding! They were awesome and their prices were super reasonable! They were quick to answer ANY questions my husband and I had and were always super helpful during the planning process. They assigned us a DJ, Vince, according to the preferences we indicated in our planner, and he was great! During cocktail hour/dinner, he played Celtic folk music that he downloaded to fit the theme of our wedding - so awesome! Vince picked great dance songs and listened to our and our guests' requests (and he played the best announcement/entry song EVER). He helped make sure everything ran smoothly and that we were all having a good time! We really enjoyed having him as our DJ - he made the night super fun and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
My DJ was very fun and helpful, and really tried to do what I wanted. My only complaint would be that he didn't play a lot of requests (including from me) when he was playing songs that were not requested. He did a good job though and I had a really good time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!! This place was great, they let you decide which type of dj to have. You can choose an outgoing and fun one, or a laid back one, its your choice. It also helps to have a dj because they kind of run thing for you like when you toss the bouquet they get everyones attention. Mine was also fun because he would start a song and come out on the dance floor and dance with everyone. They also take requests from everyone, announce the bridal party if desired. All in all they did a great job and I couldn't be more happy with the way my wedding turned out!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1330759526663-61076
Kate
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Complete Music was FANTASTIC for our wedding. We wound up booking them pretty last minute (about 6 weeks before the wedding), and they were able to work with us within that time frame. They had a great online system which allowed us to make payments and fill in an event planner about our music style, song requests, and specifics for how we would like the event to look. In addition, compared to many other local companies, their prices were quite reasonable.

Kirk was the DJ for our event, and I couldn't have better things to say about him. He was quick to respond to all communication. He called the week of the wedding to make sure that all of the details were correct (including how to pronounce names). He kept the flow of the evening going by giving key people "warnings" about what was happening next. He even gave my husband an I a list with the order of events so we could anticipate what was going to happen next. Kirk made all necessary announcements for us, which helped to successfully run the whole show.

When it came to the music, Kirk paid close attention to our requests. He even followed a list that we emailed him with songs that we would love to hear throughout the evening, and he did a great job of balancing this list with guest requests. Our guests had so much fun at our dance party wedding. We are very pleased with the service that was provided!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
6/24/2012
3.4/5.0
Our DJ at Complete Music, Jazz, was an average DJ. He was very professional. However, he did not play all of the songs that I requested, and he ended 30 minutes before he was supposed to. He was good at announcing wedding events and had a good personality.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clar5108
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were very impressed with Complete Music for our DJ service. First, Marc came all the way out to our house to talk about their services and we were very happy with the way he ran the business. Our vendor recommended Kirk so we requested him for the wedding. Both Kirk and Marc worked hard to find some different songs for us and communicated with us through the whole process. Kirk was great; he kept the party moving along and if there was a song that no one danced to, he moved right on to another one. People danced the whole time and we had a lot of comments about how good our DJ was. I would definitely recommend Complete Music - especially Kirk!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc at Complete Music (vendor for Stonebrook Manor) did a FABULOUS job hosting our wedding!!! He was a pleasure to work with & extremely personable. He made us feel very special on our big day! I highly recommend his services!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1276961662033-vail
Stacey
Wedding:
4/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Kirk was our DJ and he was fantastic! He was easy to work with, got our guests up dancing and kept things running smoothly. I changed my entrance selection two minutes before the entrance, and his response was "Great! No Problem!". I really appreciated his flexibility and positive attitude. :)
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Jenny
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Elliot and he ran the whole show. He played fun music that had everyone dancing. He made all the announcments and kept the bride and groom very happy,
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1235421161312-gedc0464
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The DJ took special care to find obscure songs that we requested which were not in the music library, called the week before the wedding to finalize all of the plans and gave us a thorough explanation of how the ceremony and reception music would go. During the wedding, our DJ Kirk checked with my husband and me to make sure that the music was exactly what we'd wanted. He was a great personality throughout the afternoon, and even wore Converse All Stars to match our wedding party!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1278626544942-612101122
Jeri and William
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Eric from Complete Music was completely professional and engaging. He not only got involved in the party but taught people how to do "Thriller". He kept the party going and even managed to get some guys pulled together for the garter toss -- even though most of the guys were married. That avoided what initially appeared to be an awkward situation, but Eric pulled it off.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vera
Wedding:
6/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Complete Music was great. They have an awesome form to fill out online to submit that was super easy. The DJ was great ,he was very professional and helped keep everything on schedule. He was very responsive to the guests.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
820 South Monaco Parkway, Suite 210, Denver, CO 80224 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Complete Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo